USA Oregon Northern Oregon Coast Oceanside Listing #2525

Arthur's Court - Oceanside, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
69 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-Friendly House with Ocean Views & Private Hot Tub, Free WiFi

Fall head over heels for the Oregon Coast with this gorgeous Oceanside vacation rental! Dog-friendly with ocean views, a private hot tub, and room for up to seven people, this home is dreamy any time of year!

Located in Oceanside, just a five-minute drive from the beach, you can spend the whole day soaking up the sun or staying active in the water without heading too far from home. Countless state parks, beaches, lookout points and forests surround this beautiful area, so there's always something to choose from in terms of hiking, kayaking, mountain biking, or even whale watching! Don't forget about all the seafood, bars, and shopping options in Oceanside or any of the other nearby seaside towns.

You'll be impressed as soon as you walk in - huge bay windows line the wall with spectacular ocean views, and the high wood-paneled ceilings of the great room and kitchen provide plenty of space and natural lighting. Centered around the brick fireplace, the living room has a comfortable couch and armchair where you can snuggle up and stream Netflix or enjoy your favorite DVD on the giant flatscreen TV. The dining table extends and has room for up to six people, and the cook will love the full kitchen with beautiful views, cookware, and a dishwasher to clean it all up at the end.

Towards the back of the house, three relaxing bedrooms await! In the master, there's a king-size bed with a large blue comforter as well as two bedside tables with reading lamps. With a bathroom suite, whoever lucks out enough to enjoy this room will have plenty of privacy and space to spread out. Down the hallway, the second bedroom has a queen bed with beach-themed bedding that will feel perfect after a long day outdoors, plus a large closet where you can put away all your gear. The last bedroom is ideal for the kids with two twin beds, and no one will have to wait in line with the shared bathroom in the hallway!

Perhaps the most exciting part of this home is the enormous deck that wraps around the backside of the house. With beautiful views of the ocean, surrounding flora and fauna, and your own private hot tub to soak those muscles day or night, the backyard is truly an incredible place to pass the time. During the busy summer season, it is not uncommon to witness hang-gliders and parasailors near the skyline! There's even a gas grill on the deck through the sliding glass door of the living room, so you can whip up some BBQ for your crew. With a private washer/dryer, everyone can pack light. Plus, this home welcomes up to two dogs (though please note a nightly fee applies).

Oceanside is a stunning place to stay with so much to do nearby. Symons State Park and its gorgeous beaches are just five minutes away from this home, so you can gather up your gear for a day in the sand and then easily break for lunch back at the house. Three Arch Rocks and its other famous neighbors are a lovely sight from the shoreline, and Cape Meares State Park and Lighthouse are just 10 minutes north where you can find spectacular views. With so many beautiful mountains, trails, and lookouts up and down the coast, you can always head out for a hike or explore the ocean yourself on kayak.

Tillamook Bay and Netarts Bay are both within about a 15-minute drive, and there are many local fishing and whale-watching charters that make it easy for you to set out to sea. The towns of Tillamook and Netarts both provide plenty of places to grab groceries, a bite to eat, or even some great souvenirs for your friends and family back home. Rent out some equipment for stand-up paddle boarding, windsurfing, or other water sports in town. If the weather's not cooperating, The Tillamook Cheese Factory is also a delicious and fun spot to pass the time, and you can always head out on a day trip to the other coastal towns of Rockaway Beach or Lincoln City.

Whether you're spending a day hiking in the sun, rolling in the waves, or soaking in the hot tub, you'll sink right into the seaside state of mind with this gorgeous Northern Oregon Coast vacation rental!

The bunk beds have been replaced by two twin beds set side by side with a nightstand in between them.

* Please note that there is no cell coverage at the house (Oceanside in general); however, there is a working landline at the house for emergencies.

County permit number: 851-15-000038-STVR

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Ocean view

Water view


Internet : Charter


Cable : Charter

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Netflix streaming


On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games



Safety & accessibility

Limited mobility access

69 reviews

Michael D. Jul 2022
Nice view from the deck, very comfortable home.
Josh G. Apr 2022
The house was nice and clean. Met our needs. I would suggest getting taller bar-style chairs for the deck as you can't really see the view with the current deck furniture due to the tree growth.

Found a very nice (steep) trail down to town and the great beach.
Emily S. Jan 2022
Love how comfortable this home is! Enjoyed the ocean view, and proximity to town and the beach. Neighborhood is very quiet and peaceful. Hot tub was great! Enjoyed the fireplace. Comfortable beds and nice showers!
Shane S. Dec 2021
Comfortable and functional house in a good location in Oceanside. Hot tub and fireplace were great. Covered carport and patio area were nice during wet weather. House was somewhat dated/worn but very functional and comfortable. Worked well for our family, we're looking forward to coming back.
Rita M. Oct 2021
The hot tub and fireplace were wonderful on the rainy and windy long weekend of our stay. Lots of hiking close by which our dog greatly appreciated too.
Julie B. Oct 2021
We had a wonderful weekend stay at this home. It is not particularly spacious but had plenty of room for our family of 4 and dog. We especially enjoyed the skylit shower in the main bathroom, the clean hottub, the fireplace with plenty of firewood, the comfortable beds, and the sharp knives in the kitchen! From this home base we drove down to Short Beach (agates galore!), drove to Cape Lookout twice, and watched deer in the backyard and paragliders from the front deck. We would definitely come back.
Ashton C. Aug 2021
Absolutely wonderful location, big living room, great layout for an oceanside home. Great to see the stars at night and the fog roll in during the morning hours! Very well equiped space, grill worked great, hot tub was a blessing.
Allison M. Jul 2021
We loved this house for our long weekend stay in Oceanside. The drive to the beach was less than 5 minutes and we discovered a (steep!) trail to hike down as well. We were warned that there was no cell service, but ours worked fine and the wifi was strong. We were able to stream no problem. The decorations in the house are nicer than a lot of beach rental places and the furniture was comfortable. The main bathroom shower was amazing. The only thing that others might have issue with is the light color carpet is pretty badly stained in places. I wouldn't let that stop me from staying here though!
Kate A. May 2021
Loved the hot tub and view. But the house was so dirty and my daughter got bedbug bites all over her body afterwards sleeping there.
Manager response:
Hi Kate! Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear that the home was in this condition upon your arrival - please know that this is not the regular standard for our properties. We have implemented a Premium Clean program so we can continue to strive to provide our guests with fulfilling experiences; We apologize for any missteps, as it is never our intention to disappoint. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future with a much more enjoyable stay!
Lindsey B. Apr 2021
Location was nice and quiet and had pretty view of the ocean. Cozy little house, perfect for a family getaway to the coast
Leslie R. Oct 2020
Mackenzie Beach House is a nice place for a family get away. We had 2 small children who enjoyed the house and the quiet cul de sac. It’s a long way to the beach until you discover the trail through the woods and down a steep path directly to the beach. 10 minute walk. The house is small but has nice sitting areas and a lovely large dining room table. The kitchen has everything needed to cook meals including spices. I loved the pottery. So nice to have quality dishes and cook ware. The hot tub was a pleasant place on the cool October evenings.
Peggy M. Jul 2020
Arthur’s Court was a very comfortable home. Plenty of space for the whole family and our four legged friends. The bathrooms where really done nicely with a skylight in one.
Deck with hot tub was a plus.
Cameron B. Jul 2020
Overall had a good experience! The place wasn’t perfect but was great for a trip to get away. We had a group of 6 and the place was good but also a little tight. I recommend the virtual tour over the pictures to more accurately. The place had a great view for sunsets and peaking at the water. The hot tub is nice and private and has a great porch. Some things were broken- the dryer (not fun when there for a week), screen door had a small hole, and there was only one garbage can. But also great pluses. Amazing showers, had a chrome cast available, and fire wood available for fires at the beach or inside. Overall recommend if you are a go with the flow person and need a place to go explore.
Manager response:
We appreciate your review, Cameron, and apologize for the frustrations you experienced with your stay. Maintenance will be looking into your concerns to ensure they are addressed. Thank you!
Virginia O. Jun 2020
Everything was clean and ready for us. We had 2 toddlers with us so the low bookcases with games and remotes kept us on our toes. But once we blocked them from reach the house had everything we needed. The hot tub was great. The shower in the master bath was nice since both my husband and I are tall. The bathtub in the main bathroom was perfect for the kids. The beach was just a few minutes drive.
Victoria D. Jun 2020
Loved everything from the beautiful view, to the hot tub, the great amenities, and most of all the feeling of being in a home away from home with a cozy environment. Loved every part of it!
Sarah M. Mar 2020
The home had some unique features. It seems as though the owner is a ceramicist. There are beautiful ceramic art that decorates the home. Most of the dishes are unique ceramics. The house was fully stocked for pans and what ever else you would like to cook. The grill needs some TLC. I was going to grill, but with the condition of the grill, I chose to use the oven instead. The view is great. The privacy is top notch. The bathrooms have been recently updated. We will certainly come back again.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Sarah. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed this home. We apologize if the cleanliness of the grill left much to be desired, and we are happy to report that a deep cleaning has been completed. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Corrina G. Feb 2020
Home cozy feel.
Katrina S. Nov 2019
Two week holiday with the whole family and there was plenty of room for us all. The house really felt like a home and was so comfortable, and the hot tub was amazing!
Highly recommend this house and plan on going back.
Ed G. Apr 2019
We loved the house. The location and view were spectacular. The house was clean and well equipped. My only suggestion would be is have laundry soap available to start the requested load of towels upon departure.
Aaron G. Jan 2019
My husband uses a walker and cane to get around the home was lovely and easy for him to maneuver. If you use the slider to get in and out of the home there is only one step. the steps near the carport are only about 3 with a solid rail (if a car is in the carport this is less accessible to larger bodies. There are 4 steps to the hot tub and it is set up in such a way that it is very easy to step into. The house was very clean and exceptionally beautiful. We plan to book another trip here soon!!
Katie W. Jan 2019
This house is beautiful, comfortable, and we loved the (distant) ocean views. Really, it's such a great deal for what it offers! We loved the fireplace. And our dog loved staying here, too!
Scott D. Dec 2018
Had a great trip - the house is very cozy and fits six adults snuggly. You're a short way from downtown Ocean Side and can peak out at the rocks from the view and deck. The hot tub was warm and private and the house was stocked with all the essentials.
Scott L. Sep 2018
Had a great time, short trip! Everything was as advertised.
Nathalie W. Aug 2018
We stayed with another couple for a few days and really enjoyed this home. The hot tub is really private. While there is quite a bit of foliage obscuring some of the ocean view, I still loved sitting out on the back deck. The beds were comfy and the kitchen had everything we needed to cook with. We will definitely come back!
Alicia C. Aug 2018
La ubicacion del la casa es peaceful para la familia nos gusto mucho especially the hot tub. Solo que hay algo que no nos gusto mucho es la limpieza especial mente(de bajo de las camas) pero yo creo que eso se pude solucionar. Y si me gustaria regresar otra ves. Gracias
Jill W. Jul 2018
House very comfortable, really nice porch, but the trees have grown so much there is no view
BARBARA R. Jul 2018
At the end of the day when your body needs to relax in a hot tub, this is a pretty nice spot for one.
Besides that, the property is hard to find - it seems like it should be Arthur's Rd not Court. Furnishings are very dated. Hard to cook for 4 with lack of quality pans and spatulas. No cell service at this location either, but thankfully we were provided a land line and wifi.
Manager response:
We have updated the cookware, and while the furniture may appear dated, it is clean and in good shape. Thank you!
Rosemary R. Apr 2018
This was a nice cozy place to stay. Not fancy but nice. The Oceanview is mostly blocked by the landscape, trees & shrubs. The landscaping is nice but it does block the view, And since we selected this house based on the fact that it said it had of you I feel it was a bit overpriced. The hot tub was highly chlorinated. And we broke out in hives when we used it. The bunkbed in the kids room was quite creaky. Otherwise we really enjoyed the stay.
Manager response:
We appreciate this feedback as it is comments like this that allow us to provide the most enjoyable and safest stay. The owners bring in professional crews to keep the tops of the vegetation knocked down; they have been scheduled to come in this spring. We apologize for the elevated level of chlorine and will monitor this in the future to ensure every hot tub is maintained with totally balanced chemicals. The bunk beds have been reinforced to address the creakiness. Thanks!
Susan R. Feb 2018
We stayed here with 5 friends (no kids) and absolutely loved it. The view was beautiful, the house was cozy with beautiful wood work & tile. The rooms were small and close to each other, but it worked for our group. There wasn’t much room to store our items (bag, suitcases,...) but it wasn’t a big deal for us. And the pottery was beautiful! I wish I could eat off those plates every night!
Lauren S. Jan 2018
I love Oceanside and have stayed in many different houses in this sleepy town. Arthur’s court was great. It’s not nearly as nice or big as the pictures make it seem, but it was still a great spot for a getaway. We cooked our own meals and it had everything we needed. The ceramic kitchenware was a really nice touch. The hot tub wasn’t hot when we arrived and it took about 5 hours to heat up. Not ideal for a winter stay, but once it did heat up it was amazing. The only real downer was a quite aggressive neighbor who swore at us when we got in the hot tub around 10pm. We’re a really mellow crew in our 30s who were enjoying a quick dip before bed and a woman yelled some pretty upsetting things at us for our volume. We apologized but were really upset by it since we know we were being respectful of the area. Our advice, speak only in a whisper after 9pm.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see this guest did not have a good experience with the neighbor. We do ask that our guests observe quiet hours by 10pm so permanent residents in the area are not wary of having a rental in the neighborhood. Thanks!
Allison C. Nov 2017
The kitchen is well stocked and has nice dishes. Comfortable bed in the master. We only used the one. Easy directions and access to the home. It is a small well-designed rental. The house has a somewhat obscured view of the ocean. We took a walk in the neighborhood and found great ocean views.
Mike W. Jul 2017
We were directed to this house after the first place we booked was in very poor condition. The house was bigger than we needed (just my wife and me and our dog) and a bit more than we had planned to spend, but it was worth it. Lots of room to spread out, great views, quiet, secluded neighborhood. The hot tub was a nice bonus. Definitely recommend.
Tracie H. Jul 2017
The place was rustic, the bathrooms had both been updated and were in good shape. There were views, but would be better if the surrounding brush was trimmed. The kitchen was clean but outdated. It is a reasonable rate for the house, the location and the view. Yes, there were things that could improved, but overall it would s a decent, middle of the road rental.
Jason Laura A. May 2017
Local food was awful and there isn't much to do in this very tiny town. Nice place to stay if you dont mind driving 20 min to Tillamook. Great beach to explore but more of a day trip then back to somewhere better suited for tourists.
Michelle G. Apr 2017
The house was clean, and quiet. My stay was pleasant! Thank you!
Antoinette L. Apr 2017
We were here out of season so the views weren't great (foggy, rainy) but we found things to do in the rain with the right gear. Having a washer and dryer was nice and wifi access was important for the teens. The beds were great and the hall bathroom was a hit with the kids.
William S. Apr 2017
We had a great time. Nice location. Not on the beach but a short drive.
Heidi M. Mar 2017
My family greatly enjoyed our stay here! The hot tub was amazing. The rental was also perfectly equipped and clean. The interesting cups and mugs were a really fun touch for us too. We hope to be back here again (and again?). We only made it to one of the "secret beaches" given the tides and timing of our adventures out, so we have more exploring to do in Oceanside. The hot tub and comfortable setting make it hard to want to leave the house sometimes though!
Tara C. Oct 2016
We had a wonderful time staying at Aurthur Court. the checkin instructions were very simple and the view and amenities were wonderful. The hot tub was secluded enough that the wind and rain werent too bad. but whats the oregon coast without a little rain!
Steve F. Sep 2016
Great View, but the property is a bit rundown and it has some maintenance issues. Needs some TLC inside and out. Not as clean as it should have been. I came to relax and felt I had to clean a bit. I have high expectations when I spend this kind of money on accommodations. Could be a great property, but again needs some attention and updating.
Manager response:
We appreciating receiving guest feedback. This home has been scheduled for a deep clean now that the busy summer season has ended, and the Property Manager will be working with the owner on some updates in the home during the winter for guest comfort.
Jaymee J. Sep 2016
The cottage was cute, with handmade ceramic dishes, which we loved. Furnishings and decor dated and a little shabby, but that's what the price reflects. Hot tub was great. Not much of a view unless you stand on your tiptoes...trimming a few bushes would improve the experience SOOOOOO much! Not really walkable to beach unless you want to climb, and walk on the road, but quick drive.
Stephen G. Aug 2016
This house has gorgeous views of the arch rocks and surrounding ocean. Sunsets are spectacular here. A large deck lets you take advantage of those views. The living area is comfortable and well set up for a family or small group with a large TV, fireplace, lots of games and books. Renters need to be aware that it is not possible to walk to the beach. The closest beach is in Oceanside where parking is at a premium. There are very few dining options nearby. Two small cafes and a tavern/bar mean renters should be prepared to either drive out of the area or do their own cooking.

That said, the house is comfortable with limitations. Nice hot tub. Good BBQ. Adequate kitchen with a minimum of tools and utensils. Beautiful wide decks and quiet neighborhood with mostly permanent residents, not renters.
Kathy S. Aug 2016
Vacasa's property in Oceanside (Arthur's Court) was reasonably close to its website portrayal. It easily slept 7 and was spacious enough for day use as well. Not as close to the beach as you'd guess looking at the photo, but not bad. Hands down better than a chain motel.
Jack S. Jul 2016
Would use Vacasa again, they have nice properties around this area and it is really beautiful.
Ian W. Jul 2016
We had a nice stay. The hot tub and stars we a winning combination! Would recommend it if u want a quiet get-away!
Carol V. Apr 2016
Cozy environment with great views of the beach. High ceiling in living room makes the space feel like a larger place. Hand made pottery plates, cups, sinks and decorations abound in this artist's home. The hot tub was ready when we arrived and the beds were very comfortable. Can't wait to come back again.
Yelena K. Apr 2016
We loved our stay at Arthur's court! We stayed 5 nights, with 5 kids and 2 adults. The view from this place is amazing and it's a 5 minutes drive to the beach. I have to say I was very pleased with the remodeled bathrooms and the towels were great. There were a couple of issues with the Jaccuzi and cable not working properly, but that didn't spoil our time there and it turned out that we were so busy hiking, boogie boarding and exploring near by towns we came home tired and didn't have time for tv or jacuzzi. Our kids are asking us to reserve this place for next year. And even though we drove to the Pacific City almost everyday I would not stay there. Oceanside has the perfect landscape with houses sitting on the hillside with stunning views of the ocean and the Arch capes. This was our first vacation on the Oregon Coast and we will be back next year. Big thanks to Tom and the Vacasa team for making our stay comfortable.
Jennifer B. Mar 2016
Overall we were very pleased with our stay. The house was very cozy and comfortable. Perfect for us couples.

We were a little disappointed that the hot tub was not working and understand that things happen. We chose this place because it was one of the few places that fit our budget, had the hot tub and allowed us to bring the dogs. The morning of our check in I received a call letting me know of the maintenance on the hot tub so I knew there was a chance that it might not be working when we got there. We did trouble shoot the hot tub per the instructions when we got there and my husband called that night and left a message. Unfortunately, we did not realize that someone called us back on the house phone until the morning we were leaving. We were unable to access the voicemail until a code was entered. My husband set it to the same digits that make up the password for the WiFi. After recieving the message my husband did flip the breaker again and delivered power to the hot tub. However, as we were waiting for the hot tub to heat up we realized that the breaker was flipped and the hot tub was off again.

Again, the hot tub not working did not ruin our over all experience. We loved the late check-out option as it allowed us to take our time to gather our things and not stress. We would definitely stay there again.

Liz M. Mar 2016
We had a wonderful stay! I was concerned about the previous reviews that stated it wasn't clean enough or the hot tub was gross. We arrived to a pristine home, hot tub in great condition, everything clean and organized. The house is definitely "rustic" but we like that feel. Very cozy. Great location for walking to the beach (it's a steep hike) or driving to Oceanside, Cape Meares or other hiking spots. Very pleased.
Laurence V. Feb 2016
We loved the spot! Secluded, yet close to everything. A great hot tub, very private. Nice towels, good beds, great big windows! Well appointed house except for oils, condiments, teas, etc They were either too old, or not there. Make sure to bring your own !The nearest supermarket is in Netarts which is not far, 2 miles, but we were surprised as we usually find these basic things in beach vacation rentals.
Cecily T. Dec 2015
The house itself is lovely, clean, and accommodated our party very well. Our largest complaint came from not having access to telephone service, and the wifi coverage was poor at best. The maintenance staff who came to assist with the phone situation was very helpful and accommodating.
Manager response:
Thank you for your response. We apologize for the issues with phone and wifi. We are glad that our staff was able to assist you. We will work on improving the wifi and phone for the future. Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
Deidre B. Oct 2015
We stayed at Arthur's Court in July 2015 with our 4 kids and dog. We had a "not so great" experience at another vacasa rental and the owners of Arthur's Court were so gracious in allowing us to move our trip to their home.
Upon arrival we were pleasantly surprised. The house was very clean and felt like home. The kitchen has every amenity you could think of from oil and spices to an electric griddle. The house was decorated in a very comfortable, homey fashion and we loved all the historical photos in the bedrooms. The deck and hot tub were spectacular, offering gorgeous views of the ocean during the day as well as star watching at night. The house was very confortable for our large family and our dog seemed happy there too. We highly recommend Arhtur's Court and definitely plan to return.
Chris M. Aug 2015
We loved the house. It is actually on Arthur Road, not Court. The hot tub set up is perfect. Water pressure and temperature in the showers is excellent. There is even a little path near the bottom of Castle Road to the town below; it starts near the pump and is very steep. You need to be good on your feet to go that way but we enjoyed that hike.
Jennifer W. Aug 2015
We stayed here for a long weekend for my friend's birthday. You are a 5 minute drive from 2 nice beaches and the property is quiet and secluded. We had a great time playing board games and bbq-ing together! This is a great location for a family reunion or group of friends. The staff was very friendly and quick to help with any questions.
Don Z. Jul 2015
This was a nice and comfortable home. Not especially modern but certainly fun and enjoyable. We'd recommend driving the 5 minutes to the beach as opposed to the 20 minute walk (lots of it uphill). The deck and hot tub are especially great. Shopping is easy in town and the property is quiet. We'd definitely come back again.