USA Oregon Northern Oregon Coast Neskowin Listing #2064

Eagle's View - Neskowin, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
146 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 2 King Bed, 1 Double Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-Friendly Home with Private Hot Tub and Views of Proposal Rock and the Ocean

This lovely Neskowin vacation rental offers a comfortable interior, ocean views, wonderful jetted bathtub, a private hot tub, and a quiet location in sleepy Neskowin. Staying here is an amazing way to rest, recharge, and let your stress melt away.

Perched on a rocky hilltop just south of Neskowin, this home is in an ideal spot to enjoy breathtaking views of the ocean and the iconic Proposal Rock. With enormous windows and large decks, you will have plenty of places to watch sunsets, gaze at the sea, and breathe in the fresh air. If you want to walk to the beach you can follow a sloped trail for about a mile, though for a less strenuous option you can simply drive into town and park near the public beach access.

With three bedrooms and two and a half bathrooms, this home has plenty of space for up to eight guests. You're even welcome to bring along up to two dogs with you, though please note that a nightly fee applies.

Walk into the home to discover a magical space with luxurious touches and huge windows that let in plenty of sunshine. This main floor has high ceilings, wood floors and details, and a relaxed nautical decor that will welcome you to your vacation. The windows offer views of the most iconic landmark in the area, Proposal Rock, as well as the surrounding sea framed by the pine trees that cling to the rocky cliffs around the home.

This upstairs living room has a lovely windowseat where you can gaze out the bay windows at the scenery. Whether it's a gorgeous sunny day or there's a storm blowing by, this is the perfect place to sit and watch. Here you can also sit on the cozy leather sofa and watch some cable TV, or access the WiFi to keep in touch and look up tomorrow's tide tables. In this home you will also have a selection of board games and books to keep you entertained, and another TV downstairs has a VCR and some classic movies to watch.

Just past the living room is a gorgeous full kitchen. Featuring beautiful cabinets, a double oven, and all the appliances and cooking tools you may need, you will have no trouble at all whipping up tasty meals here! Sit down at the eight-seat dining room table and start a fire in the nearby gas fireplace while you enjoy a lovely meal together.

This main floor also has the master bedroom, which is furnished with an enormous king-size bed, deck, access, and windows to let in some glorious morning sunshine. An attached master bathroom is a spa-like space, with double sinks, a marvelous jetted bathtub, and a separate tile shower.

Downstairs you will find two more bedrooms - one with a king bed and one with a full-size bed - that each feature lower deck access. Altogether with these three bedrooms and a cozy sleeper sofa, up to eight guests will have comfortable places to rest up for another day of vacationing.

This lower level also has another living room, with more windowseats and places to sit and admire the view. Here you will have a wood-burning fireplace, as well as a TV equipped with a VCR. This floor even has a kitchenette, which has a full-size fridge, dishwasher, sink, microwave, and coffeemaker, so you can prepare a simple meal or grab a snack or drink without having to go upstairs.

This home even has a laundry room, which will come in handy if anyone happens to get a little dirty while playing on the beach or hiking around the area. A two-car garage is available for your use, and there is space in the driveway for two more vehicles. No street-parking is allowed in this part of town, so please be sure your cars are on the property.

If you step outside from the upper or lower levels you will find wonderful deck areas where you can relax, breathe in the fresh sea air, and soak in the luxurious hot tub as you enjoy the gorgeous views. You will also have a gas grill and some covered areas of the deck, so don't be afraid to get out and savor the views when it's raining! From here you have a breathtaking view of the town, the sea, and the vast skyline, and this is an ideal spot to sit and watch the sun set at the end of the day. Best of all, there's a private hot tub available to take your relaxation to the next level!

Neskowin is a small coastal town with a few businesses and a ton of charm. Drive just north into town and have a meal at the well-loved Cafe on Hawk Creek. Whether you have a smoked salmon omelet for breakfast, a wood-fired pizza for lunch, or a fresh seafood dinner, this is a wonderful place to eat. Neskowin also has its own golf course, as well as a wonderful stretch of coastline.

If you walk out onto the beach at low tide, you can stroll right up to Proposal Rock and search for tidepools. Otherwise, enjoy a nice long walk on the sand, pick up some shells and rocks, and relax while surrounded by the beauty of nature. Sometimes, if you're extra lucky, you can even see a whale migrating along the coastline. In the area you can also go hiking on scenic coastal trails, and in Pacific City you can book a horseback ride on the beach.

Drive south less than 20 minutes you will find yourself in bustling Lincoln City, which has a huge variety of options to keep you busy. Here you will find a casino, outlet mall, streets lined with souvenir shops, and much more. In town are two golf courses, and the Salishan (just south of town) even has a wonderful spa. In Lincoln City you can walk along the miles of popular beach, then walk in and get lunch at the popular Highway 101 Burger or a pastry from the adorably-named Captain Dan's Pirate Bakery.

However you choose to spend your stay, this amazing Northern Oregon Coast vacation rental features breathtaking ocean views, a relaxing jetted bathtub, and plenty of space for you and your guests to enjoy an unforgettable coastal getaway!

County permit number: 851-10-0094

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub


Children's games



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Wood-burning fireplace

Wood stove

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Ocean view

Water view

Beach access


Internet : Charter


Cable : Charter

DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games


Gas grill : Private



Beach chairs


Safety & accessibility

Limited mobility access

146 reviews

Ed A. Jul 2022
As I have said before, the view from the home can’t be beat. The home itself is nice and clean, with newer-ish finishes. Some items are a bit dated but it is the beach and views that make this a great place to stay. We will be back again.
Mark H. Jun 2022
What a wonderful home! Loved the layout – lots of space to spread out and enjoy the views. Felt like you were looking out at a postcard-perfect view – Amazing! Easy walk to the beach from the home. Loved the private and quiet location. This place was just what we wanted for a getaway – wish we could have stayed here for a month! The home was very clean and comfortable. All of the necessary amenities provided. We absolutely look forward to booking this property again!
Randall K. May 2022
What a great view of the beach and open ocean! The house was wonderful and we had a great, relaxing time.
Barbara A. Apr 2022
The views from this home were exactly what the doctor ordered. Wish we could have stayed for a month instead of a week! Wish the TV situation was better - downstairs one is unusable and upstairs one is very small.
Manager response:
Hi, Barbara! It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed Eagle's View so much. We have verified both TVs are working despite being dated. Thank you!
Linda R. Apr 2022
I loved the location and the view. So private for being around many homes. This rental is well equipped with all the amenities to start your vacation immediately. Very clean. Ty :)
Joseph J. Apr 2022
The location and view are hard to beat, and the set up of the house is pure vacation beach house. Perfect for up to three couples or small families. It's a bit of a hike to the actual beach, but in poor weather or for just hanging out with a fantastic view of the coast it's perfect!
Kyra E. Feb 2022
Incredible views and the perfect home for a winter weekend- you can see the ocean from almost every room inside and from the hot tub. The house was very clean and had everything a group of girlfriends needed for a quick coastal getaway.
Kimberly S. Feb 2022
We loved our stay here. Such a nice spacious house with beyond amazing views. Perfect for a short winter vacation
Michele Q. Feb 2022
We really enjoyed our stay. The view from the decks and bay window was gorgeous no matter the weather. We enjoyed the hot tub and jacuzzi. It was really perfect for us. The only minor negative was no window coverings on any of the bedroom windows, which was not a privacy issue, but did make sleeping in a little bit more difficult
Morgan M. Jan 2022
We loved this place! it was perfect. The hot tub was great. The view was amazing.
Ed A. Jan 2022
This home is on one of the finest lots in Neskowin. This was our second stay and will be staying there again for the 4th (great little town for fireworks). The home itself if nice and clean. They have made a few furniture upgrades, but a few things still need improved. The toaster did not work. The tv in the living room is small and outdated (no ability to stream to it) and the whole setup is overly complicated. The tv downstairs is in a stupid location. On both of our past stays we have brought a 50” tv (this matters in January as it gets dark early and you can’t see much outside). There are other small things that could also be upgraded, but in the end the master bed is very comfortable, it is a good layout, and the views are killer. Would be 5 stars if they would just upgrade some of the old stuff still in the home.
Manager response:
Ed, we truly appreciate your comments as this helps us improve for future guests. Again, thank you for taking notice of our recent upgrades, and we will share your review with our local manager for more review and suggestions. We hope to host you again in the future!
William C. Nov 2021
Beautiful site.
Diana B. Oct 2021
The house was spacious & was well-cleaned. We liked how all the bedrooms had a lot of natural light and views of the ocean! The kitchen was well stocked with appliances and everything you need really ) The views of the Neskowin beach and the Proposal Rock were stunnning! We all loved it!
Glenn S. Oct 2021
It’s a lovely home perched on the hill in a gated community overlooking Proposal Rock. Sounds of the pounding surf a constant companion. Even the hot tub offered the view. A wonderful couple nights. Even with other homes close by, it felt quite private on the back deck.
Robert L I. Jul 2021
Our whole family, young and old, absolutely loved staying at Eagle's View. The views are stunning. The house is comfortable and well equipped. The little village of Neskowin is just a joy. You can feel the strength of the community. The Ghost Forest and the tide pools are amazing.
Lee B. Jul 2021
The ONLY thing good about this house is the view! Horrible condition and little to make you feel comfortable!
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Lee. We are sorry to hear that your experience with us was not the pleasant and relaxing vacation for which we strive to facilitate. Since your stay the owner has purchased two new couches, two new living room chairs, a new fridge, new dishwasher, new bedding duvets, coverlets and pillows. We regret that we don't have more information regarding your specific areas of concern, as we are always happy to know how we can provide a more pleasant stay for our guests. We hope we have the chance to host you for a more comfortable stay in the future.
Jon C. Jul 2021
Overall a clean home with great views. Our 3 day stay with 5 adults, 2 kids and 1 dog was a good fit of spaces and rooms. Some things that did not go so well- (neither are really the fault of the owner or Vacasa) 1. They are doing construction on the house next door. Lots of trucks, maneuvering to get in and out of driveway and daytime noise. 2. On the 2nd day, houseflies hatched somewhere in the wall or door of the master bedroom. I killed about 40, at that point moved ourselves to living room for sleeping. Good news is there was plenty of room to do so and again some nice views. Lastly, it should be noted there is 1/4 mile of gravel road to get there. Again nothing major, but my wife may have not taken her new car on that road. All of the negatives aside, as stated above none of these ruined a nice stay. Would stay again once some minor maintenance is done and construction next door is complete.
Manager response:
Hi, Jon! Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, there is nothing we can do about construction going on around our property. We appreciate your understanding in that regard. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the houseflies and agree there's not much we can likely do about that, but our local staff has been notified and asked to look into it. We hope we have the opportunity to host you again in the future.
Michal W. Jun 2021
Great views. Privacy for 3 couples + comfortable common spaces.
Raine S. May 2021
This house had a great view and plenty of space, it could use some upgrades but everything worked for the most part and it was very clean!! Nice location for the price also.
Ed A. Jan 2021
Absolutely the perfect location to view Proposal Rock and the whole coastline looking North. Very good layout of the home and the window seats were always being used. Master bed was too soft for us, and there were light maintenance issues that could be addressed, but they were all easy to overlook.
Linda P. Sep 2020
Pros. view and Bed
Kitchen floors were dirty, slippery rugs, need rubber backing.
Bathroom bulbs were goofy, No kleenex, really? Needs landscaping attention, needles all over the grounds.
Black leather chair, sinks to the bottom of the floor when one tries to sit in it. Really need to replace all living room furniture.
Manager response:
Hi, Linda! Your comments are so helpful and appreciated. The downstairs couch has been replaced, and we will discuss replacing the living room furniture as well. We have verified all of the lights are in place and functioning correctly. Thank you!
Tim T. Sep 2020
Amazing view! The home was perfect for our family! All the right things! Minutes from the beach and so much privacy! Thanks to the owners for letting us have such a wonderful place to vacation! We will stay again in the future
Tina S. Sep 2020
This home is well designed for a family gathering, but the view is definitely the strongest part of a high rating. All rooms, except bathrooms, get to share this view. Master bath is wonderful and fiesta ware was a hit. I would have given 5 stars if maintenance of the place was better. Landscape not maintained, carpet in master is stained, TV/audio impossible to figure out, and down kitchen and bath could definitely use updating. Would we stay there again? Yes.
Manager response:
Thank you for choosing to stay with Vacasa! We are glad you enjoyed your home. We are sorry that the home did not meed your expectations upon arrival. Your feedback is important to us, and I have forwarded this information to the local staff so they can review and update the home as needed for future guests. We hope you choose to book with us again!
Joy R. Jul 2020
This house is incredible and the view of the ocean is spectacular. Everything was cleaned and sanitized for our arrival. I cannot wait to book this home again.
Qiyuan H. Jul 2020
The house has a spectacular ocean view, we all loved it. However the sofa bed was broken by previous renter, two of us had to sleep on the living room floor. We sent email to the customer services ask them to help but NO Response till Now. The outdoor hot tub is locked however we were charged a fee for it. I hope someone will reach out to us and address the complaints we have.
Manager response:
Hi, Qiyuan! We are so delighted you enjoyed the view and sincerely apologize for our delayed response to the hectic 4th of July holiday. The key is located on a wooden key chain by the back door, and the sofa bed has been replaced. Thank you!
Gautam B. Jun 2020
Great house, superb views.
Burkhard L. Mar 2020
I loved sitting in the hot-tub listening to the waves. Even when it was rainy we enjoyed staying in the wonderfully designed house!
Doreen W. Mar 2020
I love Eagle's View. The weather was wonderful which made wave and sunset watching so relaxing but I'm sure it's always relaxing at this home. This was our second stay and I'm sure we'll be back again. The tv system is a bit complex but I finally figured it out. This gem is a favorite of mine.
Jessica D. Feb 2020
Great house, view was spectacular.
Tamera B. Jan 2020
We really enjoyed the amenities of this home and the fantastic view!
Heidi N. Jan 2020
Rented this house for a group new years vacation. Was a great place with amazing views! Nice neighborhood. No fenced yard for dogs, fyi.
Cathy P. Dec 2019
Great view and very comfortable. A great place to exhale!
Tania R. Dec 2019
Spent a long weekend at this home. It was relaxing, with beautiful ocean views. Bed was cozy and couch comfy.
Kristen Z. Oct 2019
Our trip to Neskowin and stay at Eagle’s View was amazing. The house was perfect for our family’s long weekend, and the views were absolutely breathtaking.
Rick U. Oct 2019
The house was very clean, plenty of kitchen tools and dishes. Dogs appreciated a nearby green space (pick up poops please). Short drive to good restaurants. We used the main level for gathering, cooking, eating. The garage is a plus. Good placement of the TV. We could not get the DVD player to work. View and access to decks wonderful.
Manager response:
Rick, thank you for your feedback following your stay. We are happy you had a nice stay. We apologize you weren't able to get the DVD player to work. We will pass your comments along to our local team to ensure it is operating properly. We look forward to hosting you again!
Doreen W. Sep 2019
The views from the deck and all the rooms are awesome. The weather was great! This house is #1 on my list now. We will definitely stay again. Thank you so much to the owners for sharing this gem.
Kristy M. Jun 2019
Clean, comfortable, great location!!
We will be back!!
Tara A. Jun 2019
The views were mind blowing, I truly wanted to stay forever!! We absolutely loved this place and can’t wait to come back!!
Sara J. Jun 2019
Great location, great views, great home- loved the two levels, awesome double decks, nice comfortable beds, and convenient layout. It worked really well for our two families.
Ellis B J. Jun 2019
This is about my 15th or so Vacasa home I've stayed at. This was a family trip - 2 adults, 4 kids, 30 lb dog.

Overall the home is in a quieter neighborhood about 10-15 minutes north of Lincoln City. The views are amazing. Good layout for the home. Comfortable. Everyone liked the home and hot tub. Lots of outdoor deck areas and views. I had a question and the owner was able to respond quickly. I'd definitely love to go back.

We were able to go for several walks in the neighborhood surrounding area, and beach. Beautiful and quiet.

The home has many labels to help. Notwithstanding the labels, some items weren't as easy to find (we found extra blankets, sheets, and towels during our final cleanup inspection). There isn't much of a stock of spices on-hand.
Cyrus E. May 2019
We spent 5 nights at Eagle's View in Neskowin, 5 adults and 2 dogs. The view of the beach, the rock, and the ghost forest are simply amazing. The house is nice and well appointed, 3 bedrooms were perfect for us. The master bath was particularly nice. The neighborhood is lovely, but the houses are situated more closely together than we anticipated. The houses and trees allow for privacy, but they are quite close. Beach access is a 10 minute walk down (15 minutes back up) quiet streets and some tall stairs. Once at the beach, it is very nice and few people, we had it mostly to ourselves. The restaurant in Neskowin is very nice, one of the best meals of our trip. The town of Lincon is 15 minutes away if you need more restaurant options, grocery stores, pharmacy/medical services. All in all we were very pleased with the house in Nesksowin.
Karen T. May 2019
This house has views from every room and a separate deck off the master bedroom with views, as well. You can hear the ocean from the deck or if you leave the windows open - it is amazing. The open floor plan worked well for us. The master bath is huge so you're not stepping over each other. There isn't direct beach access but Neskowin Beach is a 5 min drive and a 5 minute walk. The beach in early May was not very populated so we enjoyed spending time there. The only suggestion I would have is to upgrade the furniture in the family room. It was very uncomfortable and felt like the springs were shot.
David J. Apr 2019
Loved the home. Beautiful location overlooking Neskowin. Very comfortable and well equipped. Loved the hot tub and the view.
Sebastian P. Apr 2019
We loved everything about the house. The setting and views are spectacular and one of a kind.
The house was very clean and comfortable including the beds!
We would definitely come back in the future.

Tanya M. Apr 2019
Amazing view, Great location near a beach you can walk on forever.
Barbara C. Feb 2019
This is a nice home with an absolutely incredible view. No matter where you are in this house, you look out the window and you see nothing but ocean, trees, Proposal rock and the beach. The hot tub is fantastic, all of the natural light, beautiful ocean views and fresh wind coming off of it cannot be beat! This was my second stay with my family and I will definitely be coming back.
Kitty B. Jan 2019
I love the view, the sound of the surf and the comfort of the home.
Sherri Y. Dec 2018
Such a spectacular view of the Ghost Forest at low tide, the stars at night, Proposal Rock, and the glorious northward stretch of shoreline!
Jack M. Oct 2018
Great view. Great layout. Tricky to be able to use upstairs TV. Should have better instructions.
Liliya B. Sep 2018
I really love the view from this place. Very clean and really nice house. Enjoyed very much.
Tracy T. Aug 2018
This home is ideal for couples with children it was warm and friendly and very spaces. The house was well kept and although renting it felt like home
Stephen B. Aug 2018
Wonderful views, spacious and clean
Troy H. Jul 2018
The view and and quiet neighborhood
Karen W. Jul 2018
This house was very nice with an exceptional view of the ocean and beach set higher up on bluff. The house was set up very well and stocked with everything we would need to stay for a while.
The house is self is very nice. The furniture needs some attention as the couches and chairs were not comfortable from the many uses that they have been through. I was also never able to find the trail that leads down to the beach and ended up having to drive somewhere to a beach. Best place would be great for a very large family or maybe multiple families as it is set up for this. Seemed pretty massive for only two of us. I would go again just with more people next time.
Casey G. Jul 2018
Great location and views
Tanya H. Jul 2018
The family that owns the house are great, the view is amazing, The town is small and everyone is so nice, Try going to VRBO not Vacasa the customer service Is so much better!
Autumn B. Jun 2018
This property was excellent. Driving by the other properties in the same area as this, this has to be the best one for somewhere to stay with this view. Will definitely return here every year for years to come
William W. Apr 2018
This is a great place place for a family with kids and pets. The downstairs area is a great hangout space for kids. The view is to die for and we just stepped into a fully equiped.kithchen for meal prep. The grill was great too!
Richard E. Apr 2018
Loved the great view, and because we visited in March, we only saw 1 to 2 neighbors a day. Very Private!
Charlene K. Mar 2018
My family and I had a wonderful time at Eagle's View! The view was so amazing. Saw whale's and eagles, and enjoyed waking up to the ocean everyday. Beds were comfy and the hot tub was relaxing. We will definitely go back!
Amy H. Mar 2018
Breathtaking ocean views, great layout, close proximity to restaurants and outdoor activities. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!!!
Pamela N. Dec 2017
The house was beautiful with a truly amazing view, in fact it made the whole stay! The house was clean, well kept and we loved nothing more than to listen to the ocean and watch it out of the huge windows! It was such a great home to just hang out with family and friends. We loved the rooms, the hot tub, the area and the ocean! And there was plenty of room for all of us.
Karen M. Dec 2017
Nice place
Frances M. Dec 2017
The house is situated in a nice area. The views are wonderful. The house needs some TLC. A good clean inside and out. Beds were really comfortable. Kitchen needs reorganizing (pots & pans, utensils)
Deirdre H. Nov 2017
This home was absolutely beautiful. There are amazing views from each bedroom. The beach in this area was very nice , it was quiet, and there was a lot of beach for playing.
The return walk to the beach takes a bit out of you...the walk back is fairly steep so we got a nice workout going uphill.
My only complaint about the propoerty is the area around the hot tub. There are no steps for it so getting in and out was not safe. In addition, the area around the hot tub and the deck going in/out of the house was very slick. I had one person take a really bad fall. NOT SAFE AT ALL! We're very lucky it didn't result in a trip to the ER. It's an easy fix - plastic stairs and some outdoor rugs.
Overall, a fabulous place to stay. I hope to go back again.
Allan C. Oct 2017
We would definitely stay at this location again and would recommend it to anyone. A few minor changes as mentioned above would make it that much better.
Adam P. Oct 2017
My husband and I are already making plans to come back to this peaceful slice of paradise, next time with friends. It had everything for a great getaway and that view!! I’ve grown up going to the Washington coast and have visited a few spots in Oregon and California and this is by far my favorite! It’s not a hopping place and that’s exactly what we loved about it.
Barbara G. Sep 2017
Views we're spectacular! Loved going to sleep and awakening to the sound of the surf. The hot tub was great.
Beth G. Aug 2017
We have rented many places on the Oregon coast and the view from this house exceeded all of them. There are amazing views from every room in the house. That said, the beach access is challenging so I would caution groups with older aduilts who would struggle with the very long hill/staircase.
Ann P. Aug 2017
Great view and location but the place needs a serious cleaning. The gas BBQ grill was so filthy we couldn't use it. The carpets are filthy especially in the master bedroom. The windows haven't been cleaned in a long time and screens are missing from some of the windows. There is total lack of organize in the kitchen; pots n pans, silverware, dishes and utensils are in total disarray. The fake plants at the entryway need to be thrown out. The faucet in the downstairs kitchenette leaks and has to be turned off/can't be used. Something is wrong with the kitchen microwave; turnstile doesn't turn. Don't walk with white socks on the kitchen floor; they'll get dirty. In all fairness, the view and location in Neskowin is the reason to stay here but the management/owner's need to get the Housekeeping Team to do a better job.
Manager response:
A new BBQ will soon be purchased, the kitchen has been deep cleaned, the carpet has been scrubbed, and the windows are cleaned inside and out every time we clean. We have suggested the fake plants be removed, and the faucet will be repaired this winter. Thank you!
Deanna R. Aug 2017
This house is wonderful and the views are amazing. It's very spacious and has everything you need for your stay. The hot tub is great and the beds are comfy. It's private and quiet, only thing we heard was the sound of the ocean in the morning which is very nice. There isn't a lot in Neskowin but Lincoln City is just a short drive away. We have been here twice and would definitely consider returning again in the future.
Kay D. Aug 2017
perfect house at a very nice location
Celeste A. Jul 2017
This home is in an amazing location. While there is not beach access right from the property, the walk down the steps was not too bad (135 steps). This path is about 2 blocks down the main road. The beach can also easily be accessed via the gated community streets and there is a 3 car parking area. We had a bonfire on the beach! Pack all your own spices. The washer and dryer work very well. The beds were comfortable, but the pull out sofa is not comfortable at all. We had one kiddo on there, and brought a cot for another kiddo. All in all, super house, super location. It was so quiet and relaxing. The large table was perfect for games. The Wi-fi connection was very poor, but that meant that the kids didn't spend all their time on their devices, so that was a plus! It would be a problem though if someone was counting on using it for business purposes while getting away. The hot tub was wonderful, but the lights don't work and it only accommodates 4 people. All in all, we had a wonderful vacation there and would definitely go back!
Elizabeth H. Jul 2017
We loved our stay at Eagle's View in Neskowin! The house had the most spectacular views. Everything about the place was comfortable and made for a very relaxing week for our family!
David M. Jul 2017
Beautiful house, beautiful location. We hope to come back next year.
Dmytro D. Jun 2017
Amazing place! With superb views. One HUGE minus -- some shades/curtains would be amazing in bedrooms. Since everybody on vacation -- extra hour of sleep is what everybody wants in the morning. And there were some issues with cleanliness on arrival. But, overall, amazing house in a very quiet area.
Lance M. Jun 2017
Comfortable house for 5 adults. Kitchen is well equipped. Views are amazing!!! My husband, son, and daughter hiked/climbed to the top of the Proposal Rock at low tide.
Robert L. Jun 2017
There was plenty of room for our group of eight adults and the view in absolutely incomparable. I cannot imagine a better view on the coast and the town of Neskowin was exactly the vibe we were looking for.
Kim W. Jun 2017
What a view! Beautiful view of the Neskowin beach & Proposal Rock. Perfect for a family reunion!
Jean G. Jun 2017
Three of my sisters and I recently stayed at Eagle View in Neskowin, OR. The house is situated on a bluff overlooking Proposal Rock and the Ghost Forest. The view is stunning and the incoming tide fills the house with wonderful surf sounds. The entire area is very quiet and peaceful. We had a lovely visit and definitely would recommend this property to others. The following review is intended to be of help to those considering the property for their vacation, as well as to inform the owners of situations which may need attention.
Highlights of property:
1. The house is made of quality materials.
2. The well-equipped kitchen has most everything needed to cook a full meal (except spatulas :).
3. Dishes and silverware also are of quality.
4. A convenient small vacuum close to the kitchen floor eliminates the need for a dustpan.
5. All house light switches and outlets are clearly labeled.
6. Various instructions are clearly posted.
7. Those who choose to barbeque will find a grill on the upper deck.
8. The hot tub is very private and the hot tub cover is easily moved by one person - visitors with small children will want to keep it latched.
9. All beds were very comfortable. (We cannot attest to the comfort of the pull out.)
10. Bars in the slider tracks contribute to a sense of safety.


1. The property was very clean with enough supplies to carry us through our week’s stay.
2. Maintenance was very responsive to our call regarding the hot tub.

Lowlights of property:

1. The maximum occupancy is listed as 8, however, in our opinion, 6 is actually maximum and even then, 4 people would be using one normal-sized (i.e., single sink, combination shower tub) bathroom. (If there were 8 people, 6 would be sleeping downstairs and presumably using the one normal-sized bathroom on that level.)
2. There are no curtains on the downstairs bedroom sliders despite outside access to that level.
3. Lacking a portable garage door opener or an alternate switch mounted close to the garage door, someone had to stay behind to shut the garage door after the car was backed out and then exit through the front door. (We tried dashing under the activated door, but the sensor reversed it.)
4. Rubber protectors for the dining chairs save the floor, but make normal chair movement difficult. (Easy glide protectors would be far better.)
5. One living room chair had been shredded (presumably by a dog).
6. Upstairs window cushions are worn.
7. Directions for the TV are present, but too complicated to be of any use. (The remotes are not labeled and there are 5 upstairs with another set downstairs. We were not able to get the TV working despite several attempts.)
8. Directions to the beach were inaccurate – the path is not “clearly marked” and it’s hard to gauge “2 blocks”. We stumbled upon the stairs while driving the road below; after noting nearby houses, we use that information to search for the approximate location of the stairs from above. (A map would be helpful. Alternately look for the second fire hydrant down the hill from the property and search for the head of the stairs; or take the first right after entering the gate, go all the way to the oceanfront, take a left, drive until the road branches and take a right to a small 3 car parking area just before a bench and stairs to the beach.)
9. The washing machine makes a terrible racket on spin cycle regardless of load size
10. The upstairs toilet does not adequately flush.
11. The downstairs sink drains slowly.
12. Slider screens drag and are difficult to open and close.
13. Two downstairs smoke detectors were open displaying empty battery compartments.
14. One stairway light needs replacement.

As stated from the onset, we definitely would recommend this property to others.

It is our understanding that all reviews are read with an eye to determining which member of the team (i.e., VACASA, owners, and/or Maintenance) will tend to any noted problems. Updated information should then be posted with the review. If it isn’t, prospective renters can call VACASA for current information before they commit.
Bernie A. May 2017
Accommodations were good....views were killer.....comfy beds and pretty well stocked
Derek H. May 2017
This is a great house and the staff at Vacasa were very friendly and helpful
Ellie K. Apr 2017
We had a wonderful weekend at this home in neskowin! The beach is easy to access. The views inside and outside are spectacular! The big open living room and kitchen made it a great place to visit with family. Very cozy inside!
Ryan F. Apr 2017
This is such a beautiful home with an incredible view of the ocean. The photos do not even do it justice. Our family visiting from the Midwest was blown away. It has all the basics you might need with ample space for a large family. We loved the hot tub overlooking the ocean. Listening to the waves at night was such a treat. Unfortunately, the tattered and worn furnishings really cheapen the place. For example, there is an arm chair in the living room that has a number of holes worn in to its fabric (maybe a more accurate descriptor would be shredded?) with an attempt to repair it by sewing yarn over the holes? Creative, but ineffective. The carpets are stained and the rugs in the entryways and living rooms are tattered and worn through. Knobs falling off bedside tables. Screen door looking out on the amazing view has holes in it. Some very basic, inexpensive upgrades to the furnishings would go a long way. The beds were comfortable though! Oh also, there are no curtains/shades on any of the windows. Privacy is not a concern in this house, but people might want to sleep in and it made getting the baby down for naps a challenge. We'd come back for the view, but the home is going to need some upgrades soon or the minor annoyances will start to outshine it's beauty.
Jason E. Apr 2017
Had a great experience with this as our home base. Kids were taken ill while here but there was enough to keep us all occupied. Amazing view.
Brenda B. Mar 2017
Would absolutely stay here again.
Kitty B. Dec 2016
One of the best ocean front views on the coast.
John E. C. Dec 2016
Very nice place for the price
Angie W. Dec 2016
HOt tub was a plus for sure! The home was clean and plenty of room for 3 couples! Parking was tight, it says room for 4 cars. But we had 2 bigger trucks and an larger SUV. We were barely able to get all 3 to fit. Just FYI. But really no complaints! Wonderful thanksgiving vacation.
Keith H. Nov 2016
Overall a very enjoyable experience. We really enjoy the Oregon coast, I personally think it's far superior to Washington's coastline.
Laurie J. Nov 2016
I would stay here again in a heartbeat! Truly a million dollar view, and the hot tub was amazing. We had 3 criteria in searching for a house: my husband wanted a hot tub, I wanted beautiful views and easy beach access. This house surpassed expectation in the view and the hot tub. Beach access ... was fine if you wanted a nice walk. Which we did a couple of times. Wouldn't want to do it with a kids and sand toys, or a picnic lunch in tow. We walked down to Proposal Rock Loop and through there to find the beach. If there was a better way, we didn't find it. The beach is also a short drive away.

The house was easy to find, even in the dark. It was very clean and had everything we needed. We have stayed at rentals before that said they would sleep 8, but had only 8 dishes - this house had plenty of dishes so that if we had been a party of 8, we wouldn't have had to run the dishwasher after every meal. We did only minor cooking, but found everything we needed in the kitchen. Really, the house was more than we needed for just two of us - made me wish we had brought the family with! It would be perfect for two couples or a three generation group.

Nice central location; we went as far south as Seal Rock and as far north as Neahkahnie Mountain.
Sarah B. Oct 2016
View was spectacular
Essie N. Oct 2016
Great house, even better views.
Nicole W. Oct 2016
The house was beautiful and the views were absolutely breathtaking. We will definitely stay again.
Ray H. Sep 2016
We stumbled on Neskowin a few years ago and have now returned again. What a wonderful area to enjoy the beach, hiking, food and whale watching (Depoe). This home on the bluff overlooking the ocean is wonderful! You won't want to leave but there is a lot of exploring to do up and down the coast. Hot tub was wonderful and beds are very comfortable. Great place to stay!
Susan R. Sep 2016
House and view are very nice! Essentially nice furnishing, well stocked with towels, only 1 roll paper towels. Best thing is the view. It is a "gated community" so you have to have a gate number to get in. Issues: coffee pot and garbage disposal didn't work. One chair had stuffing coming out of it!-the rest nice. Tried to follow the printed instructions for the TV, electronics, never really figured it out-5 remotes. Followed the instructions from VACASA and worked fine; ignore the printed instructions! Fairly well stocked kitchen equipment-good knives, pans, etc., but no spices, oil or other unrefrigerated condiments! Make sure you bring your own or you'll be running back and forth to get stuff. I would go back again easily for the view and the hot tub!
Manager response:
The garbage disposal has been inspected and is working well; there is a brand new coffee pot in the home; we will simplify the TV instructions for guest use. Thank you!
Alex S. Sep 2016
Excellent property for a romantic getaway! Or would be perfect for a family retreat. View from the hot tub is spectacular. The comfort and size of the house was great and enjoyed by all including our four-legged friend.
Scott B. Sep 2016
I'd recommend anyone to stay here. Plenty of room and a great location.
Karley F. Aug 2016
Has amazing views and is perfect for entertaining. Home was clean and I would stay here again. However, do not stay here with hopes for easy access to beach- it's a HIKE.
Lindsey K. Jul 2016
Fabulous place to stay. Amazing view and a hot tub to boot. Can't get better than that.
Tony B. Jun 2016
We used this home for a long weekend getaway with two other couples and we all agreed that the home and its location were perfect. The home offers unbeatable views, good privacy, nice amenities, such as a hot tub overlooking the coast, and easy access to a fairly low-traffic beach. We would all stay here again.
Nita P. Jun 2016
Quiet neighborhood. Beautiful view. Very quiet little town of Neskowin close by, but we always had to go to Lincoln city for food, groceries, and activities. The beach at Nekowin is quite nice.
Sara S. Jun 2016
Fantastic view!
John . Jun 2016
We had a great time good location, everything is close by, great food At the local cafe.
Barbara L. May 2016
Wonderful view and great accommodations.
RONI S. Apr 2016
If you love listening to the waves crash and awesome views from sunrise to sunset, you will love this place. Although neighbors are close, it is still very private and quiet. We hope to stay again.
Kevin W. Apr 2016
Beautiful house with plenty to do around the surrounding area.
Chris E. Dec 2015
We really enjoyed staying here. The view was fantastic and a great location. We'll be back. Chris & Allen
Aaron G. Dec 2015
True to the other reviews for this location, the view cannot be beat. We found ourselves almost exclusively sitting on the window seats, watching storms roll in during our winter visit to the coast. The property's location and overall condition are splendid. The hike down to the beach was easy and enjoyable for anyone with average condition and mobility or better.

We loved our stay and will be sure to return!
Mary C. Nov 2015
My mother is elderly and incapacitated. We were able to set her up in the window with that incredible view.
Martina S. Jul 2015
We really enjoyed our stay and the breathtaking view. Here a few suggestions how to improve the stay for future guests:
(1) The toilet flush system downstairs needs repair. We called the property manager when it happened the first time and explained us the problem. Afterwards, the flush did not work at least 5 more times.
(2) The wifi connection broke off 2 times. Although the recommendations how to fix it worked, it was difficult to locate the router. Maybe a small description in the Guest Book would be helpful.
(3) Sleeping on the pulled out couch downstairs for person 7 was extremely uncomfortable. In the end, he slept on the bench by the window.
Manager response:
We greatly appreciate your suggestions and will look into them. We are glad to see that you had an enjoyable stay and that you enjoyed the magnificent view. We hope you were quite comfortable in this lovely home. Thank you!
Kathy L. Jul 2015
this was an incredible vacation house. the view was incredible from all parts of the house both inside and out. everything was very clean, convenient and homey but extremely private, luxurious and romantic. exactly what the doctor ordered
Eileen S. Jun 2015
We had a fantastic family vacation at Eagle's View! The view of the coast was breathtaking. Thank you for a wonderful opportunity for relaxation and quality time with the family! We would love to come back again!
Heather H. Jun 2015
We loved our stay!! The home was perfect for our family of 6, plus two dogs, and we couldn't have asked for anything more. The kitchen was well appointed, thank you for the coffee grinder! And we had everything we needed. The view from each window was spectacular and the furnishings are so comfortable and relaxing, I could have sat on the window seat all day and look out. (Which I did!) Can't wait to go back!
Manager response:
We're so glad to hear that your family and your pups enjoyed your stay. Our pet-friendly units are perfect for those whom would never even consider traveling without Fido. It's also great to hear that the home was stocked with everything you needed. We hope to see you again soon!
Daniel M. May 2015
Lovely well-maintained home with incredible views.
Dana C. May 2015
One of the best view's ever. Very clean and well maintained property and very well stocked with kitchen tools and home amenities. A wonderful vacation rental.
Jo Ellen W. Apr 2015
My family visited Eagle's Nest over spring break, and loved every minute in this beautiful house. The photos are very accurate, there really is a breathtaking view of the beach! The location is stunning and we liked the very quiet neighborhood. Kitchen is well appointed and we cooked all day every day. Bedrooms each have a great view, and the layout works for a family, with separate common room downstairs. We look forward to coming back.
JoAnn H. Mar 2015
The house was great and the view awesome. Very good accomadations