USA Oregon Northern Oregon Coast Oceanside Listing #2054

Vista Azul - Oceanside, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
85 reviews
Max. occupancy: 13 3 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed, 1 Twin Bed, 1 Futon 5 bedrooms 4 bathrooms 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Spacious Oceanside Home with Private Hot Tub and Pacific Views - Dog-Friendly

Featuring a private hot tub, fantastic ocean views, and two master suites, this Oceanside vacation rental is the perfect place to spend a beach getaway. And, with space for up to 13 guests and two dogs, you can bring the whole family!

Located on the south end of Oceanside, this home is perched on a hill to better enjoy the amazing views of the ocean. The easiest beach access is about a mile away at the Oceanside Beach State Recreation Site, which has parking and a gentle slope to reach the sand.

With five bedrooms and four bathrooms, this Oceanside getaway is a great place to host a crowd. You're welcome to bring up to two dogs with you with an additional nightly fee. The main living level is upstairs, and you will be amazed at the large windows that let in lots of sunlight and offer wonderful views of the ocean. Have a seat and start a fire in the gas fireplace, watch cable TV, play one of the provided board games, or simply chat with your guests and enjoy the scenery.

A full kitchen will delight any cooks in your group. Featuring gorgeous granite countertops, gleaming stainless-steel appliances, and plenty of counterspace, cooking here will be enjoyable. When it's time to eat, the adults can sit at the dining room table while the kids eat at the granite-top kitchen island.

This upper level also has a convenient bathroom with a shower. When you stay here you will have your own laundry area, which will come in handy when your clothes need freshening up after a few days of playing on the beach and exploring the area. This house also has WiFi access so you can keep up with your work emails or post a few vacation pictures to your social media.

Downstairs are most of the sleeping spaces that this home has to offer. Two master bedrooms, each with a queen-size bed and an attached bathroom with a shower, provide comfortable places for guests to sleep soundly and rest up for tomorrow. A third bedroom has a queen-size bed, and a fourth room is furnished with a twin-over-full bunk and a separate full-size bed. This lower level also has a full bathroom with a tub/shower combo that is accessible from the hallway.

Upstairs is the fifth bedroom, which is set up with a queen-size futon and a TV so it can serve as a television room during the daytime. Altogether with these five bedrooms, this home can accommodate up to 13 guests comfortably (with a maximum occupancy of 17 - just bring some air mattresses or sleeping bags for the kids)! What a great opportunity to bring the family or some close friends for a fun-filled weekend!

This home also has great outdoor spaces where you can breathe in the fresh sea air. Head outside from the living room to access the upper deck, which has seating and some breathtaking views of the ocean. There's a sandcastle in the backyard, a view of Maxwell Mt. and, of course, the Twin Rocks. A gas grill is also available, so feel free to cook up some burgers and grilled chicken for everyone. If you walk downstairs to the lower patio area, you will find a private hot tub just waiting to soothe all your troubles away.

With the beach so close, you will surely want to spend some time exploring the sandy shore. Oceanside is a quiet residential community, and its beaches are perfect for strolling along, searching for sand dollars, and letting the refreshingly chilly waves wash over your feet. If you visit during low tide or look carefully along the rocky cliffs, you can see anemones, sea stars, mussels, and many other types of sea life. And if you're extra lucky, you may even see a pod of whales migrating along the coastline.

If you work up a hunger while exploring the beach, walk up to the fabulous Roseanna's Cafe for some delicious food - try the halibut, and don't forget the famous berry cobbler for dessert! Oceanside has few businesses, which adds to its charm and slow-paced atmosphere. However, if you feel like visiting a larger city, Tillamook is just a 15-minute drive away. There you will find plenty of stores, a few museums, and two cheese factories. The iconic Tillamook Cheese Factory is especially wonderful, so make sure you stop there for a self-guided tour, free cheese samples, and some of the freshest ice cream imaginable.

Elsewhere along the northern coast, you can drive about five minutes south to Netarts, which has grocery stores, restaurants, and a bay where you can go fishing or crabbing. If you drive north instead, a quick 10-minute trip will take you to the lovely Cape Meares State Park, where you can bring a picnic lunch, admire the scenery, and view the lovely lighthouse. If you're up for a longer trip, you can drive north along the coast about 90 minutes to Seaside, or south an hour to popular Lincoln City.

However you choose to spend your visit - whether you stay at the house, admire the views, and relax in the hot tub or venture out and explore the area - this spacious and comfortable Northern Oregon Coast vacation rental will ensure you have a fantastic time!

Things to know:
* Please be advised that cellphone coverage in this area is extremely limited but decent in Netarts*
** No trailers, boats, or RVs allowed due to parking constraints.

County permit number: 851-10-0328

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.






Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Ocean view

Water view

Mountain view


Internet : Charter


Cable : Charter

DVD library

DVD player

VHS library

Wireless router

Sound dock


On-site activities

Hot tub : Private


Gas grill : Private


85 reviews

Tracy J. May 2022
It was a quiet neighborhood and the house had a great view and a lot of space for our family to enjoy our time together. The drive to the beach only to a few minutes and close to some wonderful restaurants.
Jacque H. Apr 2022
We stayed here with 6 adults and 7 young kids (ages 11 months-8 year old). The home is big, great location, plenty of parking for our 3 full size SUVs and our fishing boat. Plenty of room for kids to hang out and play (there is an awesome sandy area out back for them to play in). We loved that there were 4 bathrooms. Everything is clean and ready for you to use. There is plenty of kitchen supplies for everyday use (not many spices so bring your own if you want more than salt and pepper). The hot tub wasn’t heating properly (turned out to just be on sleep
Mode so it was an easy fix) but Vacasa was right on it and ready to send out a technician if we needed it. There are some cosmetic things that need tended to/updated in the house, but did not affect our stay at all! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here!
Vadim V. Jan 2022
We gather 12 of us and had a wonderful time! Enough room for us all and loved the fact that we could bring our dog. Kitchen was very spacious and the views were amazing!
Janet R. Dec 2021
Location, lots of room, hot tub, well-equipped kitchen.
Trixie K. Dec 2021
Gorgeous house and view. The beds were older and not comfortable, and the heaters were not all working but Vacasa took care of it when we contacted them. It was a great trip though and we did enjoy the house. It just needs some updating.
Glo W. Nov 2021
Would have loved to give a 5 star reveiw for the location, views and space of this home. However we encountered so many downsides that it's hard to justify the price. The cleanliness was lacking when it came to the dishes (filthy) and dish towels (stinky), the kitchen faucet is a leaky mess, the ice maker needs to be defrosted and cleaned. By far the worst was the condition of the hottub. The lid was half off when we arrived and the tub was only half full of water. The tub had sand blown all around the edges, the panel and inside. The water was murky, quite possibly from the sand, however the water had a horrid smell. We were unable to use the hottub for the duration of our 3 night stay. Horribly disappointing as this was the main amenity we were lookong for. Vacasa has always done a great job in the past. Myself and my group has utilized them many times with great success. This was unfortunately a big miss. I reached out to Vacasa prior to leaving this review and never heard back from them. We hoped to receive some sort of refund for the hottub fisaco but sadly it's crickets for us. Good luck to you, hopefully this review brings some action from Vacasa that will result in a better experience for others.
georgeanne k. Nov 2021
The home was clean, inviting and lovely. Our family reunion of 11 had plenty of room and we enjoyed wonderful meals and games. Thanks so much to the housekeeping team for making us feel safe during the on-going pandemicand to the local manager, Tom, who made sure the hot tub and home were ready for this amazing weekend!
Emily B. Aug 2021
Loved the little beach by the house for the kids to play. Nick was awesome and helped get the hot tub up to temperature! Beautiful views. Thank you
Manager response:
Hi, Emily! We are pleased to hear your stay with us was enjoyable. We appreciate the feedback to improve our services. We are always available to assist our guests. We hope to host you soon!
Gordon S. Jul 2021
Beds were very comfortable and kitchen worked well for 11 people
JULIE F. Jul 2021
Loved the spacious upstairs kitchen and living room.
Manager response:
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We passed your comments along to our local manager to review and we appreciate guest’s preferences as a means to continually improve. We look forward to hosting your next stay!
Abigail C. Jan 2021
Enjoyed my stayed. The house is lovely.
Sarah T. Dec 2020
We loved staying here! The house was fully stocked with everything we needed. The heating, hot tub, wifi, and checkin/out were all flawless. We really appreciated that this home was dog friendly- our pups had a crazy good time! The views of Oceanside from the upper deck were gorgeous. And there’s a little sand area in the backyard that our kiddo loved. Can’t wait to come back and stay again in the summer.
Paul F. Nov 2020
Very nice house, and good location, The only thing is, owners need to spend some time to fix little things, here and there, very noticeable , maybe this house is too busy...
Oh and please change the water in the hot tub...
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. We value your feedback surrounding the condition of the home and welcome this as an opportunity to improve our homes for the future. We have passed your feedback to our local manager and hope to host you again in the future!
Josh W. Oct 2020
Great view and very spacious!
Javier G. Oct 2020
From the beginning, we liked how the home was tucked away from the rest of the neighborhood. Once inside, we loved the spacious entryway as well as the hallway to each and every bedroom. And as for the second story, it was more than accommodating for our birthday party we were able to host. This home was perfect for our weekend event and look would not hesitate to book again for future events.
Sam Z. Sep 2020
Beautiful surroundings. Large open living room and kitchen floor plan. Lots of bathrooms! We enjoyed our stay.
Miguel C. Aug 2020
Good view house was clean but it need a bit of touching up had everything I need except spices but I read the review and said to bring your own and it worked out
carlos g. Aug 2020
The view, close the Beach
Manager response:
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and have notified the local manager of your suggestions. We hope to host you again soon!
Yaneth R. Jun 2020
We loved how big and spacious the house was, we had a lot of privacy. The view was awesome! The kitchen was very well equipped. The was lots of towels and pillows which was very nice. But house does have little things that definitely need fixed. One set of blinds from out room didn’t work to be closed nor opened, the fridge had issues with parts just coming off just by trying to get ice, there was some beer pong balls in the oven. But it was just little things that didn’t affect our stay a whole lot. But we did love our stay for sure!! Will definitely be staying here in the near future.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Yaneth. We are glad you enjoyed this home and apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. The property manager is going to get the blinds taken care of right away, and the fridge will be checked. We hope to host you again in the near future!
Jennifer R. Jun 2020
My family and I stayed at Vista Azul for 5 nights. There were 11 of us in our group. Upon arriving there were definitely things we noticed that weren't the best. The living room ceiling is cracked and the paint isn't the best in there as it is peeling on the ceiling as well. They ask that you wash laundry upon leaving which is no big deal however there wasn't any laundry soap, for such a big group they left us one garbage bag and for a kitchen that had plenty of dishes, equipment to cook, bake etc there were no spices so make sure you bring or buy those. The BBQ tank was empty so we filled it but the grill didn't really work anyway we couldn't get the temp over 200. The internet service is so slow we couldn't stream movies and our cell phones didn't work the best out there. They have a variety of VHS and some DVDs to watch. Which we did on the rainy days in. All of the negative stuff aside, the view was amazing, the neighborhood is quiet, we went on a walk and a friendly neighbor showed us a path that is steep with stairs made from tires that leads to the beach. The home was big and full of bathrooms which was perfect for a large group. Showers in every bathroom. Downstairs it was like you had a bathroom for every bedroom. It was truly a home away from home. We enjoyed the hot tub, everyone got super into playing chess and sitting on the back deck listening to the ocean. The kitchen is nice and open. The island is gorgeous and has seating as well and it has a large dining room table. All in all we really enjoyed this place and would definitely go back. It just could use a little TLC.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the disappointments you experienced. Maintenance will inspect the grill and internet. Thank you for staying with us!
Alvaro C. Feb 2020
For the last three months our company has us working up and down the OR coast. With out much notice we are told where we need to be for that weeks work schedule. Vacasa has more than been there for us helping us through our crazy schedule. With out Skipping a beat their customer service is top shelf their houses are beautiful and very clean everybody on that staff is on point every time skipping a beat their customer service is top shelf their houses are beautiful and very clean everybody on that staff is on point every timewe need them.
Effie M. Aug 2019
The good: This house is roomy- Great layout, roomy for 4 families... nice hot tub, amazing views, peaceful neighborhood. Beds were fine to sleep on and sheets were clean.
The bad: if you like to cook- bring your own stuff. The knives were old and dull- the pots were all scratched up. It sleeps 13 but there are only About 6 of any kind of glass- including wine/ water. Almost of the plates were chipped. It’s a pretty nice place and we could
Love with all this for the weekend but it just had some things about it that made it feel a little ‘crusty’ which is kind of bad for a place that is heavily used.
The Ugly: the couch and furnishings(yes all of them( upstairs are just old and dated. I read reviews where is stated the same and the response was that they were swapped out but they were not. The couch looks like it’s been borrowed from a homeless camp. It’s so threadbare and literally black with dirt/ grease/ grime. We didn’t asit on itnor let anyone else do so. It isn’t THAT expensive to but. Decent couch. The kitchen table has no finish on it either... and the chairs are the ugliest we have seen and held together with steel brackets.
Other than that-
And maybe we just have high standards, the place had lots of open space to hang out and offered up
Some killer star views!

Manager response:
We are sorry to see you experienced anything you thought to bad or ugly. We did bring more glassware to you on the first day of your stay. Knives will be sharpened, and we'll go through all the cookware for replacement. The owner has already started replacing some of the living room furniture and kitchen table with plans on doing more after summer. Thanks!
Jennifer R. Aug 2019
We really enjoyed our time in Oceanside The large open kitchen living room set up worked well for our 11 person group. The sunset views from the deck were amazing, and we appreciated all of the outdoor chairs! A few minor complaints:
1. The WiFi was incredibly slow. We did not have phone service at the house, so we were disappointed in the lack of WiFi. One member of our group was planning on working from the house on Friday and was unable to due to the weak WiFi signal.
2. In the bottom bedroom, the bunk bed was VERY squeaky & not sturdy. The top bunk was unusable for an adult to sleep in. We ended up moving the mattress off of the bunk bed and put it on the floor, which worked fine.
3. We ran out of paper towels and could not find any backstock. Assumed this would have been included in the rental.
4. The kitchen was missing some very basic items that made it a little difficult to cook for big groups. It was missing measuring cups, a spatula, kitchen scissors, any sort of large serving bowl, a large saute pan, foil, & salt.
5. The walk to the beach was less than ideal. On the listing, it mentioned the beach was 1 mile away. Might be helpful to mention that driving is strongly encouraged. We walked one day and I would not recommend doing it, it was dangerous and there were no sidewalks.

All in all, this house was a good value and we enjoyed our stay.
Manager response:
Thanks for the feedback. We will be working with the owners on changing the internet provider this fall to a more reliable source. The bed has been tightened, and we will restock the missing kitchen supplies. We hope to see you again!
cheryl r. Aug 2019
Multiple bedrooms and baths made this a great place for our family reunion. The view is great, deck space plentiful, area has many beaches to explore.
CARL C. Jul 2019
Great house for the 8 adults and 7 grandchildren. Lots of space. Showers in the downstairs bedroom have a great sound for singing. The deck had a great view for morning coffee. The kitchen was well stocked. Great towels. The two TV's were great. The grandchildren played games the one in the bedroom. You need to upgrade to flat screens.
Yvonne S. Apr 2019
The view and 4 full size bathrooms ..location was great! The kitchen had everything you need to cook and a grill.
Facundo P. Apr 2019
Liked the book and VHS shelf, Wi-Fi needs better speed, wanted to make a fire outside, but we were not sure about it, so we skipped it.
Sarah M. Mar 2019
We really enjoyed our stay at Vista Azul. It was a nice large house with everything you need. It’s in a convenient location to Tillamook Cheese Factory and Blue Heron Cheese and Wine. Our family had a lovely time. The kitchen is well-stocked and the house had clean and sufficient linens. We would stay here again.
Kim N. Mar 2019
This house had a great living room and kitchen area that allowed a big group to always be together regardless if we’re cooking or just watching tv!

Having 4 bathrooms were amazing!

Unfortunately, the hot tub wasn’t working but the owners did a great job communicating with us prior and during the trip.
David C. Dec 2018
Our big family loved the size, the great room, and location. However there were a few things we noticed:

1) The 5th bedroom on the second floor did not have an actual bed in it.
2) The wifi was extremely slow. Excruciatingly slow.
3) The microwave door doesn't close and part of the vent fell off and nearly hit our dog.
4) The outside grill was loaded with grease and not cleaned very well prior to our use which resulted in the grease catching fire and burning our ribs.

Other than this, we actually really enjoyed our stay at this house.
Manager response:
Thank you for your comments. The owner is currently working to replace the living room furniture, and the carpets are scheduled for professional cleaning. Parts are on order to repair the microwave, and a backup is in place for our guests to use. We apologize for the condition of the grill, and we will use this as a training moment for the housekeeping staff. Wifi is usually strong at this house, but we will monitor the working strength. It is feedback like this that allows us make the necessary improvements for the next guest.
Travis G. Dec 2018
Vista Azul has a wonderful common area that made cooking and celebrating feel like one and the same. The house was warm even on a cold coast weekend.
Holly B. Nov 2018
The house is amazing! Stunning views, tons of space, and an amazing kitchen. We didn't want to leave!
Judy J. Oct 2018
The size and layout of the home worked well for our family group of 10, including children. 4 bathrooms were wonderful. The wrap around deck with views of the ocean was much enjoyed.
Katie Q. Sep 2018
We were here for a group retreat. The house was pretty comfortable, and the view was great! It's a nice and private house.
Though they should really advertise the bed situation as-is, since bringing your own bed shouldn't count for 3 of those spots. This place is intended for fewer people than advertised.
David C. Jul 2018
Great house just as described. Spacious, clean and perfect for our large family stay in Oceanside.
Becky J. Jul 2018
Everything was amazing! We really enjoyed sitting on the deck and looking at the view. We will defiantly be back!
Lindsey W. Jul 2018
This house is the perfect spot for getting together with family. Plenty of space with lots of bedrooms and bathrooms. The layout is ideal with the kitchen and living area upstairs, including a play room/TV room for kids. We also very much enjoyed the expansive deck with great views.
Barbara R. Jul 2018
We loved the views, the size of the house, and the location. The living room furniture is in need of a good cleaning and some of the beds were not very comfortable. The bunk beds were very squeaky. Hot tub was great. Overall experience was rated as good.
Raj S. Jun 2018
Inge H. Apr 2018
Good space needs to have furniture replace in living and dining room. Couch and chairs very dirty, stained and old
Manager response:
The owners are looking to replace the living room furniture. In the meantime, professional upholstery cleaners are scheduled to take care of the stains.
Sue H. Jan 2018
12 of us stayed at this rental for New Years. The weather was perfect, there is lots to explore in the area and there were even fireworks at midnight New Years Eve on Oceanside Beach that we watched from the deck. Probably 10 adults would have worked out better as two couples had to share the bunk bed room. I gave the house a 4 rather than a 5 star rating as the furniture in the living room needs a cleaning or replacing. Overall it was a great place to stay and a great value.
Brittni M. Sep 2017
Gathered for a weekend with friends and family on the coast- great place would stay again. My only complaint was it says it slept 17 and we have 15 and the sleeping was very tight. Otherwise great
Chris K. Sep 2017
We had a group of family and friends stay in the house to enjoy the final weeks of Summer. The house provided a perfect spot for us all to be together to eat , enjoy the views and have a great time.

The layout of this home is perfect as the bedrooms are located downstairs and the large upstairs area has a very big open kitchen living room and dining room all in one. This allowed us all to be together and enjoy one another even if there were people who wanted to continue to sleep or go to bed early.

If you're looking for a place to stay that is off of 101 and you are not looking for a ton of activities or restaurants, Oceanside is a perfect little town for a quiet getaway
Calin F. Aug 2017
Beautiful house, well maintained, we found everything needed in the kitchen , perfect location for a weekend getaway. Would definitely recommend it!
Tyler L. Jul 2017
House with an amazing view of the beach and ocean! We were very happy with the space for large group of people. We really enjoyed the little sand area in the backyard along with the deck outside!
Hayley Josh J. Jun 2017
Our over all stay was excellent! We have multiple families with small children and the bedrooms were quite enough that no ones' nap times were interrupted. I would recommend bringing a large baby gate for the kitchen to keep small kids from the stairs.
Robert T. May 2017
We had a great time and the house was in very good conditions. It would have been nice to have another room with a bunk bed in it. We had 9 adults and 7 children total. There was plenty of room for everyone.
Erik U. Mar 2017
We booked this house for a weekend in Spring for 6 adults and 3 children. There was never any point where the house felt crowded at all. It was incredibly spacious and laid out in a manner that made it easy for people to socialize without disturbing late sleepers or nappers. We had absolutely miserable weather and nobody seemed to mind because staying in the house was such a delight. I'd gladly stay again.
Pamela D. Jan 2017
We had a very happy belated Christmas for the 10 of us in my family- - -amazingly well set up kitchen; anything & everything needed for any kind of meal we wanted to prepare.
Julia T. Dec 2016
This rental was perfect for our birthday weekend getaway! We had a large group and were very comfortable in the huge kitchen and living room area. We loved the gas fireplace and enjoyed an excellent view of the stormy winter weather over the ocean through the giant windows. The hot tub was very well maintained and the rental was super clean and cozy overall. Thanks for the lovely memories!
Peggy B. Dec 2016

Holiday gatherings and dinners are special, and extremely important to families. A rental property who charges premium prices around holidays should STRONGLY take the importance of these details under consideration:

Working appliances: The oven did not have the correct racks. The ones supplied were too small and did not hold the weight of the turkey/roast. We had to jimmy-rig the oven to cook turkey, roast, salmon, casseroles.

The counter top convection oven did not have any cooking trays that fit into it, so you could not heat items on a tray in that device.

The toaster had some heating elements out, resulting in one side of the bread being toasted and the other side remaining soft.

There were two BBQ's but neither one were ultimately available for use. One did not work and had a sign on it saying not to use it and the other was SO dirty and laden with grease that we had to put a grease fire out and abandon our plan to use it for the rib roast on Thanksgiving - this delayed our dinner.

The kitchen was not well appointed for group gatherings and holiday cooking although this was mentioned. We brought a lot of what we thought we would need (big roasting pan) but simple items were missing. There were no tablespoons and there was only one measuring cup. And two ragged little dishtowels and 1/2 roll of paper towels. Tom did supply another roll on Thanksgiving day but we had to go shopping to supply the house with dish soap and dishwashing soap (and laundry soap?) to keep the kitchen clean. We have never had this problem with other Vacasa properties.

The furniture in the living room was beyond dirty, the couches and chairs were deeply embedded with grime and Grandma cleaned the coffee table with her great-grandson and saw the kind of dirt build up on that piece of furniture.

The DVD player was not functioning and we had to call the Tom (property maintenance) for assistance. To his credit he did respond by bringing over a new DVD player on the evening before Thanksgiving but it had no battery for the remote and did not work without the remote. Also they need more cables-- you had to mess with moving a cable in the back of the DVD player and receiver every single time you went from network TV to a movie.

The "mattress" in the upstairs room was not really an actual futon as they list it but more like a 3" piece of foam.

No way to replenish the water in the hot tub after several people use it as it got very shallow. It was very clean but the lock was somewhat of a problem. Couldn't get it to work after it was opened.

Some bedrooms were very cold and one master bath had no workable heat although there was a thermostat.

Internet was very slow; even after coordinating for others to sign out/close down their devices, several students were unable to complete assignments.

We managed but have rented with Vacasa several times before and never have we been so disappointed in the property. We will definitely look for a better home next time.
Manager response:
We are disappointed to read about this guest's experience. The house has received a deep clean including carpets and upholstery. There is a water hose right next to the hot tub for guests that find it might need topping off during their stay. There was a heater that needed to be reset that is working great now. The racks in the oven have been adjusted so they will work for whatever our guests are trying to bake. The BBQ has been thoroughly cleaned, and there are plans to purchase a new one in the near future. We look forward to sharing this home with many more guests!
Nancy S. Nov 2016
We gathered to remember my Son that passed away 6 years ago. We've done this every year on his "Angelversary" and this house provided exactly what we were looking for. Private, great view, well stocked kitchen, and plenty of room for gathering our group of 16 together!
Breanne D. Sep 2016
Vista Azul was the perfect house for our wedding party to lodge in for a long weekend. My husband and I were married nearby, in the Tillamook Forest, so this house was a perfect home base. With the lockbox, our friends and family were able to come and go as they needed, without worrying about access to get in. We each had our own bedrooms and plenty of bathrooms to get ready in.

Our only complaint was that the hot tub was broken for our entire stay. This was a bummer, as we were looking forward to chilly nights spent in the hot tub. We saw that past guests had this same experience, so I'm hoping it gets fixed!

Oceanside is a sleepy, quaint town that was a surreal experience for our out-of-state wedding guests. Everyone raved about the town, the landscape, and the restaurants nearby! We walked down to the beach from Vista Azul multiple times, on a steep trail made up of tires. A fun experience!

Thanks for a weekend we will never forget. We all spent hours standing on the balcony enjoying the view.
Manager response:
Congratulations on your wedding! We are delighted to have been able to be a part of that experience. We apologize that the hot tub was not working; a technician will be out to service it soon.
Dolly G. Aug 2016
Nice house, large main room is great for groups. View is pretty. Very quiet.
Danny L. F. Jul 2016
We loved Oceanside but the property at 930 Bearberry Lane is in need of major maintenance/updating. We also don't feel it accommodates larger groups with respect to bedding, linens, kitchen supplies.
Jenny P. Jul 2016
We loved our house! The view and accommodations were fantastic. The sunsets were amazing! Such a perfect place for our three families. All three adult couples had their own room and bathroom and plenty of space for the kids to play. The sandbox out back was a real treat!
Kim B. Jun 2016
We brought our married children and our six grandchildren to this home and had a wonderful time. The home has a great gathering area in the kitchen/living room, plus bedrooms downstairs for everyone. It was wonderful! And the view was breathtaking! Close to the beach and hiking trails. We loved it!
Juanamaria R. Jun 2016
we were glad to stay in this house.
Jennifer B. Jun 2016
loved this beach house so much! very, very kid friendly. my 2yr old daughter didn't want to leave. the view is amazing!!! we could here sea lions from the balcony
Amie C. May 2016
This is a great house with an amazing view. It worked perfectly for our large group including an elder with poor mobility. Once we got her up the stairs to the (upper) main level, she was set for the weekend with the bedroom and full bath on the main floor. The kids room was perfect for little ones and hot tub was nice and hot (after it cooled off a bit from being covered). Unfortunately, whoever is cleaning the home is not very thorough. We hand-washed many utensils and plates that were not clean, the couch and carpet around it was dirty as well. The overall cleanliness looks ok on the surface until you have to eat off it or sit on it. Again, lovely home for our group, but needs a better cleaning.
Manager response:
We apologize that housekeeping did not meet our standards and will be sure to follow-up with the team regarding the matter.
Leanne R. Apr 2016
Overall a great house, pretty deck and awesome living room and kitchen. However the bedrooms were fair, clean but not very sturdy furniture and slightly uncomfortable. Upgraded furnishings may be in need At this house, however the upstairs is awesome!
Ylian S. Apr 2016
Made for an outstanding family trip.
Elaine M. Mar 2016
We highly recommend this property and hope to stay here again soon. You should too!
Stacy D. Mar 2016
We came with 5 adult couples and had a blast!!! The layout of the house was ideal!
Sharon M. Jul 2015
Loved being able to take the dog down to the beach! This was a three generation reunion, birthday celebration, loved having enough bathroom/ showers for everyone..
Gwendolyn W. Feb 2015
We gave our son, Jack, who is 17, a weekend at the beach with his friends for a Christmas present. He picked your home and he loved it. We, his parents, were there, as well. The home had a big main room to hang out it and then the bedrooms below. We loved everything about it. The only comments for improvement would be the following:
1. The hot tub was warm, but not hot. We didn't use it after the first night because we couldn't get it warm enough.
2. The dishwasher is hard to turn on. There is a trick and we had to work on it to make it latch and work.
3. We only had 9 people in a home that sleeps 13-17. We constantly ran out of hot water after a few showers. We made an effort to not take long ones so we could conserve. In a house this size there should be a larger water heater.

Other than that, a great spot! Loved it.
Thank you for letting us have it for a little longer, as well.

Manager response:
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that the hot tub was not working properly during your stay. The local property manager will be notified to address this issue. We certainly appreciate your feedback regarding the dishwasher and hot water heater as well. We want our guests' stays to be as comfortable as possible, so if there are ever any issues during your stay, please note that you can contact us and we are happy to help in any way we can. We hope you were able to enjoy the fantastic ocean view during your time with us and hope that your son and his friends had a splendid time. What a special gift! Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
Nikolay B. Feb 2015
Everything is great from price, coziness, view, and awesome main floor with lots of room. One one the biggest problem for us was that it was too far to walk towards beach and there were no sidewalks or some kind of trail to get there. So to get to the beach, you have to drive there which is ok for most of the people but not for me, I prefere to take a walk. Other than that, they have great service, nice hot tub and sand play ground for kids. And they got free WIFi, which is something that not all beach houses have.
Manager response:
Thank you for the kind words. This home is within a 5 minute drive to the beach with great ocean views.
Becca W. Feb 2015
My group of friends and I had a fantastic time at this home! There were 10 of us staying, and there was more than enough of beds for us all to sleep comfortably. The view from the living room was breathtaking, the kitchen was incredibly well stocked with kitchen supplies, and the movie and board game collection was extensive! We also enjoyed lounging in the hot tub. This home is just a short drive from the beach and about 20 mins away from the Tillamook Cheese Factory! We even paid the $40 fee to extend our stay so we could watch the Superbowl at this house. The comfy couches made it a great place to watch the game. I would highly recommend this home. Thanks Vacasa!
Tylor M. Jan 2015
This unit is located at the end of a short culdesac, sitting on a hill over looking the beautiful coast, and mountains! The home is just a short distance to beach, and located only about ten miles from Tillamook. The Home itself is just gorgeous with much needed space for the all the family to hang out and enjoy some much needed time off. We will certainly never forget this lovely home, and will always rent from Vacasa in the future!!!
Amresh D. Dec 2014
Great house with everything that you would want on your holiday... The books and movie collection is awesome.. They have many games ...the bedrooms are comfortable.. Nice clean linen.. Lots of towels.. Just a perfect home ... For a large group...