USA Gulf Coast Texas Galveston Listing #1918

Pointe West Resort: Seas the Day - Galveston, TX

Take a Virtual Tour
89 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Waterfront Condo with Shared Hot Tub & Pool, Gulf Views, & Nearby Beach Access

With a sought-after oceanfront location and access to extensive community amenities, this Galveston vacation rental is an ideal place to bring the family for a beach getaway. Whether you plan to venture out and explore town or stay close to home and relax by the pool, this upscale condo has everything you need to have a comfortable visit.

Perched right next to the ocean, this home is in the Pointe West Resort. When you stay here you will be about 20 miles from Galveston, but only steps from the beach! Simply stroll across the convenient dune walkover to get to the sandy shore, with its relaxing waves and rejuvenating sunshine.

Step inside this cozy condo to find a spacious living area that the whole family will love. Have a seat in the living room and watch the flatscreen TV or access the WiFi to stay connected. A full kitchen features new stainless-steel appliances, plenty of space to maneuver, and all the cooking tools you may need to whip up tasty meals.

With two bedrooms, everyone will have a warm and cozy place to rest up for another day of exploring the area. The master bedroom has a king-size bed and an attached bathroom, as well as private balcony access. The second room has two twin beds, and a full-size sofa sleeper. Altogether, up to six guests will be very comfortable here.

If you step outside to your deck, you will find an area with plenty of patio furniture where you will love to sit, relax, and watch the sun rise in the morning. Just outside your condo are two shared gas grills, so you could cook up some hot dogs or burgers and enjoy a picnic-style lunch on the beach! Throughout the community, you will also find multiple pools, a hot tub, fitness center, beach volleyball, 14 miles of walking and biking trails, ponds, and more for you to explore.

If you stock up on groceries on the way to this condo, you can spend your entire vacation here in Pointe West without needing to leave. On the other hand, if you feel like taking a day or two to explore Galveston, you will find a huge variety of activities to keep you busy. Grab a bite to eat, get some ice cream for dessert, and walk along the famous seawall while gazing at the ocean. In town you can go shopping, visit museums, see movies or plays, and even visit a waterpark, so everyone will surely find something to love about Galveston!

However you choose to spend your visit, come stay at this oceanfront and amenity-packed Texas vacation rental and bring the family to enjoy a beach getaway together!

*Please contact Vacasa for our special Snowbird rates!
* Please note that this home's elevators are unreliable and that the home is not suitable for elderly guests or those with limited mobility.

**Beach Club bands will be $15 per guest over three years old to access all amenities. This fee is charged by the POA of Pointe West and is payable at the Beach Club.

Due to local rules and regulations, there are certain restrictions around the pool occupancy and times of use. No reservations are required, but occupancy is limited to a first come, first serve basis up to 50% occupancy. Specific information will be provided after you book.

City/town permit number: GVR00800

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view

Water view


Beach access




Cable : Comcast

DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Basketball court : Shared

Foosball table

Children's pool


Gas grill : Shared



Beach towels


Parking & access




89 reviews

Gabby B. Jul 2022
Everything was clean and there was enough space for our family. Nicely decorated, not cluttered, just enough of everything. We were very comfortable, it felt like home away from home. We hope to visit again!
Sharon D. Apr 2022
This is a five star location at Pointe West! Right across from the clubhouse so you can just walk over. First floor so you only have to do one flight of stairs if the elevators aren’t working. Sitting on the patio with the ocean view and the sound of the pond fountain was just awesome! The only reason for four stars was that the kitchen had limited silverware and dishes for a party of five compared to other condos where we have stayed. And the A/C struggled to keep us as cool as we normally like. But we would book it again!
Dawn S. Apr 2022
Nicely furnished. Not a lot of seating for TV area, but nice unit and view overall. We love this resort.
Cathie S. Aug 2021
Jodi B. Jul 2021
Clean and well kept, very comfortable, great resort amenities and beach access
Laura B. Jun 2021
We will definitely stay at this location again! The place was comfortable, had all necessary items for a complete stay, and it was closely located to Beach Club Access. You can hear the water fountain and see and hear the ocean from the location of the home. We spent main nights just sitting on the balcony and enjoying the peaceful sounds. Beds were comfortable, bathrooms were sufficient and roomy, kitchen had all necessary items, and loved having the washer and dryer in the unit.
Pamela C. Jun 2021
We loved everything except we could not find the thermostat and no Kleenex in the bathrooms. Also the shower curtain liner had some mold at the bottom.
Patricia M. Jun 2021
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Seas the Day - it was great and much needed!! Vacasa was great with communication, check-in/check-out, and answering our questions! The kitchen has everything needed and the rooms were very comfortable. We went to both the beach and the pool! Having both options is great especially for the kiddo's! The rooms were very comfortable and we had plenty of room for all of the family! It is a bright, open, and clean property! We hope to return next summer! Thank you for a wonderful stay and I would highly recommend staying at the Seas The Day!
Jennifer S. Apr 2021
Perfect location. Views of the sunrise over the water. Short walk to beach and pool. Condo was well maintained and well stocked. We will be back!
James W. Feb 2021
The beach club is nice for when it's raining, the kids can still play in the game room.
Emily H. Jan 2021
We spent the holiday with our tiny group and it was a good time.
Paula D. Dec 2020
Great time spent with family
Gretchen N. Oct 2020
Very clean, comfortable beds, well equipped kitchen, although a better wine opener would have been appreciated.
I will book again.
Martha T. Sep 2020
It's a very different view 20 miles out of Galveston proper. Dunes, farms, grassy areas and a free beach access every mile or so up and down from Pointe West.
Brian B. Aug 2020
It was very clean
Judy P. Jul 2020
This was my first time staying in a condo in Galveston and having never been to Pointe West, and my kids and I really had a nice time! The condo had plenty of space, all the necessary amenities, and was just a stone’s throw from the beach club. The condo was clean and had what we needed for a 3-night stay. My only slight disappointment or feedback is that the deck chairs/tables leave much to be desired. We noticed that all the other porches had really nice furniture with cushions, but these were plastic, uncomfortable and uninviting which is a shame because I enjoy sitting out there. There were also some dirty utensils in the drawer that perhaps the cleaning crew didn’t catch. But generally speaking it’s a nice condo. I took my teenage son and daughter and we had plenty of space, even with her opting to sleep on the pull out couch in the living area, not wanting to be near her brother, ha! I would rent this condo again for sure.
Manager response:
We appreciate your review and are glad to hear this rental fit your family so well. We do apologize housekeeping missed catching the dirty utensils and hope you were otherwise satisfied with the level of cleanliness you experienced. Thank you!
Carri B. Jun 2020
The property owners may be unaware of how poorly their unit is being managed. Unit was pretty filthy when we entered(during a pandemic), no cleaning supplies(not even the promised basics like dish and laundry pods or hand soap) were provided, there was ZERO patio furniture on the patio and the unit was in total disrepair- several blinds broken and hanging off the window, holes in the ceiling of the master bedroom, stains in the ceilings from recent or current leaks, painters tape wrapped around the fan etc. There were NO amenities- not even a salt shaker or a hot pad to pull things from the oven. This is our third time to Pointe West- we love it, and our previous experiences were wonderful and nothing like this one. Sadly, the management company was not willing or able to offer any solutions while we were there and they still will not return my calls in request for a discount (they said many of their employees had been furloughed and they didn't have maintenance). This unit needs to be put on hold until they can bring it up to guest standards (livable/rentable standards) and provide the basics for which customers are paying.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Carrington. We sincerely apologize for our failure to provide you with an exceptional vacation experience. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our immediate attention. We understand how these clear and apparent cleanliness oversights were cause for discomfort and assure you that we are taking thorough measures in ensuring our teams are adhering to our premium clean protocol. We are working with staff to thoroughly address these matters. Since your departure, new patio furniture has been purchased, blinds have been installed, kitchenware replaced and a deep cleaning has been done. We hope that the offer for assistance in the home shows our desire to rectify issues for our guests. Additionally, we hope that the compensation provided was sufficient and well received. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to provide you with a truly exceptional vacation experience in the future.
Lori B. Jun 2020
We stay in VRBO properties all the time. This is the very first one that did not have basic necessities. No pot holders, no dish towels, no dish rags, no paper towels, no hair dryer, no chairs on patio as pictured, blinds in guest bedroom are all tied up so you can't get any privacy in that room. It just felt neglected. I'm not sure when the owner last stayed but you can tell it's not a priority for them. They ask you to clean if you spill yet they don't leave you anything to clean with. Quite a few maintenance repairs left 50% complete. We actually emailed the Vacasa people twice with no response. Just know if you rent this place you are on your own! The location is perfect and community pool is amazing!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Lori. We sincerely apologize for any disappointment regarding your stay with us. We take our guest's feedback very seriously, so thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments and concerns. The home has been re-stocked with new potholders, dish towels, paper towels, a hairdryer, and new patio chairs. All maintenance repairs have since been completed and the home is in excellent condition. We are so sorry that you had difficulty getting an email response from us. Our guest services team is available 24/7 by phone, text, and email to assist our guests with any questions or concerns. This information is detailed within the check-in email and home itinerary. We apologize for any confusion! Again, thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future!
Courtney T. Jun 2020
First of all, I would like to commend Pointe West for their high level of cleanliness, care and sanitation protocols throughout our stay. TOP notch. My recommendation is 100% book a stay at Pointe West, but not this unit. Let me explain. We had an "ocean view" with no outdoor furniture, just a dirty little plastic table- so disappointing to have a beautiful view with no where to sit. Many of the blinds in this unit are broken or unable to be opened. The blinds in the kid's room did not close all the way and couldn't be fixed-unacceptable. If you are planning to get away and "social distance", think of EVERYTHING you will need in the kitchen. We cooked all meals in and the kitchen is sparsely equipped at best. I'm talking dishes and utensils-bring what you need. You can forget the basics like salt and pepper. Pack ALL of that too. The check out instructions ask that you start a load of laundry - not even a sample of laundry soap in the unit. Glad I brought from home. There are many dry wall repairs and patches in progress throughout the unit in various states of completion. Did I mention any of this to Vacasa on our stay? No. Why? Because immediately upon booking, I was basically instructed not to call or e-mail but to use their app due to high call volume. Do yourselves a favor and get to Pointe West (those 3 stars are for them), but skip this unit and skip Vacasa in favor of a local owner or rental company.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are so disappointed to hear you were not completely satisfied with your interactions with our company. Due to COVID-19, our call and email volume has been higher than expected. Our team is working diligently to hire more agents and staff so we can better fill our guest's needs. We encourage guests to reach out to us if there are any issues they encounter during your visit so we can have the opportunity to address them. We will work with our local team to ensure these items are corrected for future guests. We are sorry this experience had a negative impact on your stay, and we hope to have the chance to impress you in the future.
Mindy W. Jun 2020
It was a quick stay but I'll be back for sure.
Michael T. May 2020
We loved the view of the beach and the sounds from the seashore. We also enjoyed the short walk to the Club house and the beach.
It would have been a 5 star say but 2 out of 3 chairs are broken on the balcony. I also noticed candy wrappers, some food and dust under the bedroom with the twin beds.
All in all it was an enjoyable stay and we would go again.
Manager response:
Hi, Michael! The property manager is discussing the cleanliness oversights with her housekeeping staff, and we are asking the owner about purchasing new chairs for the balcony. Your feedback is greatly appreciated, and we hope to see you again. Thank you!
david m. May 2020
Condo was very clean, modern and very well kept. Lots of board games if you like that. There is a community shared charcoal grill right outside the unit. Bring seasonings as none in unit left from previous renters. You of course need to bring your own charcoal etc.. Did not eat at the restaurant but it smelled amazing and friends said it was really good. Also easy access to the beach but a far walk if you have mobility issues. But again a very nice condo and we would rent it again.
Kristen B. Feb 2020
It was just a short visit but I hope to come back again.
Eldrid P. Feb 2020
Everything was clean had nobody coming in getting in the way very nice!
WILLIAM R. Feb 2020
We travel to Galveston frequently but this was our first time staying at Seas the Day at Pointe West. Trust me when I say that this is the type of place that you hope to get when you book online. Very clean and modern, spacious, and a huge covered porch with ocean view. The home was fully stocked and even had a selection of board games for families. We will stay here again and highly recommend to everyone.
William H. Dec 2019
It was a short and sweet trip.
David G. Dec 2019
This is a nice place!
Matthew S. Nov 2019
Very clean. Quiet neighborhood. They had everything we needed (laundry pods, dish soap, shampoo, etc)
Douglas F. Nov 2019
Nothing like the beach in the fall.
JOSE A. Nov 2019
Just a quick trip
Kate K. Oct 2019
October is the best month to visit Galveston!
Jennifer C. Oct 2019
This was not just a vacation, it was one of the few opportunities our family gets to come together and spend time with our son in the military. Mom was a hero for booking this condo!! The large deck has room for the whole family. Lots of natural light. It was clean, well stocked and beautiful. Toiletries, pool and bath towels, dish and laundry detergent were provided. The amenities were fantastic. Covered parking and a short walk to all of the amenities. Kids enjoyed the pools, play room and private access to the beach. Beautiful, well stocked and clean. You will not be disappointed.
Lori Y. Oct 2019
I'll come back any time!
Jessica P. Sep 2019
We tried to add another day but the place was booked solid.
Jason G. Sep 2019
We loved everything about our time at Point West
Benjamin A. Sep 2019
It was a great comfy condo to stay for our anniversary. When we arrived we are glad we ran into a nice neighbor who informed us of a code we needed to get into the beach club for dinner and swimming. We didn’t know we needed wrist bands to get in. We arrived around 6pm on Friday and the office was closed. Just glad the nice neighbor gave us a code and we didn’t have too many issues to swim and grab a bite. The restaurant was way over priced and didn’t tell you everything that came with each meal. The egg rolls were good but other stuff was ok. They had pool side service but again, very over priced compared to most restaurants. And took waitress a while to figure out we needed menus and ready to order. We liked the quietness on the property. We did notice blood on the patio and partly on the patio doors. Rather disturbing. But other than that, we did enjoy our anniversary getaway.
Manager response:
We are glad to see you enjoyed your anniversary trip and apologize for any disappointments you had. We did get the door cleaned up. Thanks!
Jason S. Aug 2019
We had everything we needed. Nice decor. It made us feel at home at the beach!
William L. Aug 2019
Beautiful condo and we loved how it was like a country club but for the beach with a beautiful pool and a restaurant located onsite. It is a bit of a hike to the beach but totally worth it
Jason B. Aug 2019
The clubhouse is nice
Melissa A. Aug 2019
We really liked it here. It is clean and very comfortable for our small group
Erin F. Jul 2019
This was a great weekend getaway.
Gina M. Jul 2019
The condo was clean and enjoyable. We had everything we needed.
Jay C. Jun 2019
It was so relaxing. This is a quiet place.
Andrea C. May 2019
It was really nice quiet and beautiful loved the island so glad that it was out of town. Will definitely be back this time next year.
Gabby B. Nov 2018
Very clean and comfortable! Super easy check in. Everything was perfect. We hope to return!
Cecil L. Aug 2018
This condo is a great family vacation. Clean and well maintained - the condo is part of one of the prettiest stretches of beach you will find anywhere. We definitely plan on going back.
Erica M. Jul 2018
This condo looks exactly how the pictures portrays. It was clean and very inviting. I have it a 3 because there’s a large wat spot with mold from water damage on the cieling when you first walk in...not very inviting. There’s also water damage in the Master bedroom on the cieling but not as large. Hopefully they will take care of this because that was the only issue we faced.
Micayla A. Jun 2018
Clean and just as pictured. The location of this condo to the beach club is only a few steps away. Which means you are only a few steps from a beautiful pool, outside area and restaurant, but also just a few steps from the beach and waves! The beach was never crowded and the amenities are stellar. I am recommending this stay to friends and can’t wait to come back!!! It was so nice and relaxing. My family & I loved it!!
Ron G. Jun 2018
Everything we could have wanted - clean beach - quiet location and beautiful grounds
Myrna M. Jun 2018
Everything was perfect, we plan to stay there again.
Marquitta D. Apr 2018
I loved the area the view and the condo overall my only complain is the man knocking on the door saying there was a noise complaint from our talking
Sarah L. Apr 2018
This is a great unit much farther down the coast from Galveston (about a 25 minute drive). But it is at a nice Resort with a pool, hot tub, and restaurant. Great boardwalks to the quiet beach. Unit is awesome, just as photos describe. The 4 of us were very comfortable in this size unit. On the lowest level, but one flight up. ATT reception spotty as you are coming into the area, but could get it fine if you need it. Wifi was great.
Gerard H. Apr 2018
Easy check in . Beautiful setting , comfortable beds. Nice kitchen hope you get the point great place to stay. Love the hair shampoo where can I get some.
Robert D. Mar 2018
We loved everything! The location and accommodations were top notch! The vibes of relaxation and fun in the sand and sun! Can’t wait to book again soon!
Lisa M. Mar 2018
Everything about this place was wonderful. The beds were comfortable, the furnishing is very lovely and everything we could possibly need was provided. Top notch!
Laquanda S. May 2017
My family and I truly enjoyed our stay. Cable went out a couple of times, but staff was very helpful and expedient with our the problem.
Kristina D. Mar 2017
Lovely Unit. Clean, nicely furnished with attention to quality & detail. Balcony does immediately overlook a small pond and grassy area where children play, so that outdoor noise should be expected during the day. That would be true of any building or unit that happened to have children playing outside, especially with such large, beautiful grassy areas throughout the property. The grounds & pools at Pointe West are beautifully maintained and frequented by all ages & types of families and people. We always enjoy our stays at Pointe West. Much quieter on this end of the island. Grocery store within 10 minutes has everything you could want or need. You could completely avoid town during your stay if you chose to. If you want the ocean side of the Pointe West property (vs. the bay side), but can't afford true beachfront, this unit would be hard to beat. Definitely good value for the money. Convenient to everything including easy beach access. Unfortunately we found their beds were too firm for our comfort, and we couldn't sleep very well. Probably just a personal preference.
Gabriele F. Oct 2016
It was a wonderful stay and we will come again from Germany to Texas in this condo
Eric R. Aug 2016
We only stayed two nights for AIA Sandcastle but enjoyed it. Good location and clean overall. Would stay there again.
Michele P. Aug 2016
Over all the condo was very nice. The kitchen was stocked with plenty of pots and pans to cook with. All of the furnishings were in good condition and comfortable.

The cleaning is an issue with the management company and the cleaning service they use.
Vanessa A. Aug 2016
Pointe West is a nice place for a relaxing beach vacation in Galveston. Seas the Day was a nice condo for a small family get away.
Michael M. Aug 2016
It's at the end of the island so it's somewhat remote but it's peaceful and lovely. Nice beach.
LINDSEY R. May 2016
This condo is perfect for any family needing a mini get away. We have a toddler so it was nice to lay him down for a nap and relax on the porch. We took a wagon, not a stroller to pack the kid and toys to head down to the beach each day, it was perfect. A quick 2 min walk and we were there. The beach was so clean! I couldn't believe we were in Galveston. Great bargain!
Leonor M. Apr 2016
Overall, this place was WONDERFUL. The condo was amazing and spacious and mostly clean! This is located in a quiet area, away from the city and I loved that the beach was only a short walk away from the condo. If you want to relax away from it all, this is the place! The pool area was awesome but beware that you do have to pay a $10 fee per person to access the pool. I thought it came with the condo rental like most community pools do but not this one.

I am sad to say that customer service was not provided! A handle was broken in the hall closet from the inside and some of the bedroom lamps were noticeably dusty. I called the number provided in my confirmation to report this but was sent to voicemail immediately. I did not leave a voicemail as it was not urgent yet I did email that night but NEVER heard back and do not even know if my email was ever received. It was never acknowledged (nor has it been to present day) and it only makes me wonder what would happen if there was truly a real emergency???? Customer service was not up to par at all!! :-(

Honestly though, I must say that this is a beautiful place and my girls and I truly enjoyed our stay. I totally recommend this place but with the caveat that if anyone stays here and really needs to reach the owners, they may not be so lucky!

Overall, the benefits of staying here were far greater than the issues encountered!
Manager response:
Thank you so much for sharing your review. We are so happy to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed the home. We are sorry that you did not receive a response to your email during your stay. The quickest way to reach our guest services is through out phone line at 503-345-9399. If all the available agents are busy we encourage our guests to leave a voicemail and someone will call back shortly. We appreciate you choosing Vacasa and hope to have you back soon.
Mark K. Apr 2016
The facilities and condo was as advertised. We enjoyed it very much and are planning to return.
Arvis A. Mar 2016
Close to the beach and pool, apartment beautifully furnished and well equipped.
Zachary F. Feb 2016
Overall this place was amazing, location was a bit far away from the main part of galveston but it was very quite and relaxing being further out. The main issues was the cleanliness of the unit, other than that it was almost perfect. We will stay here again just hope it's a little cleaner net time.
Robin M. Jul 2015
This was a very nice unit, but it was fairly dirty. Everything was clean at eye level, but there was dust caked on the fans and the wall hangings above eye level. Also, there was a large amount of dust and sand accumulated under the beds. The sheets and towels appeared to be stained, which was a little disturbing. We used our own sheets/towels, so it didn't bother us too much. Now, for the good things. Very nice location close to the beach and the pool. Reserving a grill was easy, and there was plenty of space for our group under the pavilion. There is also a mini fridge that you can use out there. In the unit, there were lots of board games to play and a DVD player. The kitchen is fully stocked with cook ware and dishes.
Manager response:
We will work with housekeeping on making sure the home is thoroughly clean for our guests. We are glad to see that your overall experience was a positive one and that you enjoyed the resort. Thank you!
Lynn G. Jun 2015
You will want to say longer. A rental property that just like home. You can't beat it !
Allen T. May 2015
The Beach house was lovely and we felt right at home. We had a few hiccups in the stay (not enough pillows and no dishwasher detergent tabs) however, once a simple phone call was made those things were taken care of quickly! We really enjoyed staying there for our staycation and would love to come back again! Our kids said they wanted to live there!
Faith N. Apr 2015
This was our first time to Galveston and we loved it!! This specific condo was AMAZING!! The place was clean and beautiful with updated furnishings and appliances. There was plenty of room for my family of 5. The kids enjoyed the board games that were provided and I enjoyed the down time. It was a bit of a drive into town but definitely worth it! We would so stay at Seas The Day again and hopefully will get to do so soon!!
Cindy S. Feb 2015
We go to Galveston frequently because our son goes to Texas AM Galveston. The condo was FABULOUS. The unit was very clean, furnishings were better than I've seen at most in area. The bed was comfortable ( more comfortable than the hotels) We have stayed at most hotels and several condos in the area. This was the best by far. Definitely would stay here again. If you want something quiet and a place to relax this is the place for you.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you loved this condo so much! Wonderful to hear that it was a comfortable and relaxing stay. We certainly hope to see you again when you return to visit your son or just need a quiet getaway!