USA California Northstar Resort NorthStar-Truckee Listing #184

View Condo at Northstar - NorthStar-Truckee, CA

Take a Virtual Tour
90 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Futon 2 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Fine Lodge with Free WiFi, Futon, Ski Locker - Near Skiing!

This bright, spacious home in Northstar ski resort between Truckee and Lake Tahoe boasts shared amenities, as well as easy access to nearby towns and the slopes and two private decks with views of Martis Valley. At-home amenities include a gas fireplace, flatscreen cable TV with DVD player, and private washer/dryer.

What's nearby:
Northstar skiing, mountain biking, golf, movies, shopping, recreation center, and dining are just a free shuttle ride away. Lake Tahoe, Kings Beach, Crystal Bay casinos, and Truckee are all within 10 miles, and Squaw Valley and Alpine Meadows Ski Areas are 18 miles away. Activities include downhill, boarding, Nordic skiing, snowshoeing, and ice skating in the winter, and outdoor movies and concerts, roller skating, golf, horseback riding, and hiking in the summer.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
A futon provides additional sleeping space
Ski locker available
Absolutely no dogs allowed (the owner is highly allergic)

*Passes to the NPOA Recreation Center are available, with a $2 per person entrance fee.

County permit number: STR20-7899
Other permit number: 119426

County tax number: 7899

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Mountain view


Internet : Charter


Cable : Charter

DVD player

Wireless router


Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Adult bikes

Golf cart

Children's bikes


Gas grill : Private



Boat rental available

90 reviews

Kejian D. Apr 2022
very cozy
Steven D. Mar 2022
The good
The condo is functional and clean, no major issues.

Where things could improve
The condo had no cleaning supplies, bring your own spray cleaners and paper towels!
The main bed seemed liked a double, not a queen, and was too soft.
Long walk from condo to shuttle to ski resort
When I called about the reservation, I was on hold for over 15 min each time (spam filter was preventing the access code email from being received) though when I finally got through the issues was handled.
Manager response:
Steven, thank you for the review of your stay at View Condo at Northstar. We are glad you enjoyed the weekend. We are sorry you were disappointed in the proximity to the ski resort. We do not place cleaning supplies in our units. Beds are subjective to a person's preference and we apologize the bed was softer than you prefer. The owners choose mattresses to their comfort level as these are second homes for the owner that they choose to let others rent. We apologize you had a long wait time on the phone but very glad the agent was able to help once you spoke with someone. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to host you again. Thank you!
Anna Marie S. Jan 2022
The view and the location is very lovely,spacious and clean..
Meltz S. Aug 2021
Very clean and cozy. Beds were comfortable. Love the 2.5 bathrooms. Only thing missing was maybe some games? Would be nice to have cards etc but understand during covid time lol that’s tough.
Margaret G. Jul 2021
+ Comfortable and cozy condo with a delightful view from the balcony
+ Nice setup with 2.5 bathrooms and 2 bedrooms (with additional futon in the living room)
+ Includes free parking and 2 Recreation Passes (pools, gym)
+ Great customer support and information provided by Vacasa
- Overall setup dated and worn but comfortable
- Kitchen cookware not suitable for cooking (unclean, burned and severly scratched pots/pans)
- Frequent noise from planes and trains
- Far from the parking area with a 22+ step staggered walkway made for an exhausting load in/out of the condo
JANET L. Jul 2021
The condo met our needs for a weekend family celebration at Tahoe. Not very crowded, so nice and quiet. The condo itself could use some updating. Appliances are old (no icemaker?) but functional. Bed in master needs replacing. The deck furniture seemed like it hadn't been cleaned off for a long time. Wifi worked well. Nice to have the bedrooms downstairs as it was really hot weather.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Janet! We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us, and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the location, layout, and amenities. We have shared your suggestions regarding the updates needed with our local manager who will work with our homeowner to make necessary upgrades. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!
Pilar C. Mar 2021
Great location if skiing at Northstar or if you don’t mind driving to other ski places. Very clean and comfortable. Wished the ice skating rink was opened, this would be a plus in a regular year.
Gentry W. Feb 2021
Location was fantastic and shuttle service to Northstar was super convenient. kids loved playing in the snow out back. Confortable stay but a little rough around the edges.
Taylor R. Jan 2021
The location is great and views were pretty, but the heater was broken during a winter storm and we had to sleep in our snow gear to avoid frost bite. We alerted Vacasa who sent the maintenance staff to help. After 2 hours of trying to get the heater to turn on, the condo maintenance was unable to fix the heater. Vacasa did nothing to help with our troubles
Manager response:
We're sorry about the heater incident during your visit. We did offer to move you to another location with functioning heat but understood when you chose to stay. It can be a hassle to relocate. We hope the fireplace brought you some comfort. Thank you!
joana c. Sep 2020
we loved that theirs multiple bathrooms
Lisa S. Jul 2020
This was a nice Condo, nice beds, all the cooking and dish items needed, they also provided basic needs such as tissue, dish soap, small bar soap, small shampoo and conditioner. This Condo is close to the lake about a 10min drive.. The only downside to this condo is that there were too many bugs! There is no air conditioning which is fine, but its too hot in the summer to keep the windows closed. There are screens on all windows that somehow failed, hundreds of bus were still entering the house and I got bit up pretty bad. We found spiders in one of the beds and in every room. Someone from Vacasa did come to help with all the bugs he placed the apple cider vinegar mix in the rooms, which may have worked if these bugs were gnats he tried his best.. overall it was nice just buggy
Manager response:
Hi, Lisa! Thank you for staying with us and leaving your review. Pest control has been scheduled where they will check for access points and treat the home as necessary. We did repair the one ripped screen we located. Thanks again!
Bahadir D. Feb 2020
Great location and easy access to the village. A brisk 15min walk if you do not want to wait for the bus...
C. Feb 2020
Nice views, decks, kitchen has everything, good shuttle service
Krouse K. Feb 2020
This condo, was clean and comfortable, just as advertised.
Jason F. Dec 2019
Good location, cozy.
Gabi H. Aug 2019
We enjoyed 5 nights at this peaceful setting. The house is comfortable and clean. The surrounding is peaceful and quiet. A short trip to the recreational area at Northstar. We truly enjoyed our stay.
If you like to BBQ: be patient with the BBQ grill (a new grill would be a great idea).
Christie L. Feb 2019
Our family of 6 loved the time we spent there.
IVETA M. Oct 2018
home environment
Carolyn M. Apr 2018
This condo has all the comforts of home, bedrooms are large, well appointed kitchen and awesome views.
I'd definitely stay here again!
David B. Apr 2018
Great location with easy access to Northstar Village and ten minutes to downtown Truckee. Condo is in great condition but 1970's vintage appliances and old beds.
Beverly E. Mar 2018
We loved the view!!!! It was the perfect size for us and very generous with three bathrooms. We loved the decor and the location! It was great!!! The only thing we missed were washcloths. Somehow overtime we rent from Vacasa there are only one or two washcloths.
Beatriz A. Feb 2018
The cabin was really charming, clean, well decorated and we really appreciated how close it was from the village. We took the shuttle everyday and it was super convenient. We would definitely stay there again. Vacasa does a great job. Great hosts! We had all we needed: wifi, bathroom supplies, dishwashing detergent with clean sponges, thermostat at perfect temperature at our arrival. I recommend vacation rentals managed by vacasa and will use it again.
Lisa B. Feb 2018
Great location to ski Northstar. The bus picks you up.
Shahrokh T. Aug 2017
Quiet and cozy! Spices were not as much. Bring olive oil and spices you like.
Brandy R. Jul 2017
Our family of 5 loved staying at this house. Great location and we loved spending time at the Northstar Property Owners Association center. The house included a guest pass so we just had to pay $3 per day per person to access the pool, locker room, game room, bocce, tennis courts, etc.
Dave S. Jun 2017
Very quiet and private. Close to all the action at Northstar and Truckee and surrounding area.
Anna B. Apr 2017
Both bedrooms have beautiful view of the pine forest and the valley. No other houses in front of it, so the feel of privacy is complete, the unit is perfectly clean and nicely furnished and decorated. We spent two wonderful days here and would love to come back.
Sharon H. Mar 2017
Clean and bright. Well cared for and although it was small in square footage, it didn't seem crowded. The towels were thicker than most, the beds were comfortable and 2-1/2 bathrooms was more than sufficient. Would definitely stay here again
Nicholas T. Aug 2016
Very clean. We had fUn.
Gina R. Aug 2016
We loved the ability to spend the day at the rec center. We would bring out own tennis stuff next time.
Judith M. May 2016
We stayed in May when Northstar was practically deserted and nothing much was open, which didn't bother us and just added to the wonderful feeling of being away from it all in the midst of rural tranquillity. The condo is very well equipped and we found it very comfortable indeed. We had snow showers on two afternoons but the condo stayed warm and cosy. The views from the large windows and balconies are just lovely. We found ourselves looking out above the clouds on two mornings and enjoying the morning sun on the balcony on others. We would certainly book again - maybe in June another year as we found most of the higher trails were still snow-bound and we are keen hikers. The whole Lake Tahoe area is a walker's paradise.
Mark J. May 2016
Mary L. Apr 2016
Place was great!
David A. Apr 2016
Overall it was generally positive, but the uncomfortable single beds made for tough night's sleep (and tired days) for those who had to use them.
Jeff Y. Apr 2016
Stellar views - as the property name suggests. Perfectly roomy space for our family of 5. One note: Be prepared for the 100 yard hike in from the parking area.
Amanda B. Mar 2016
Everything about this place was great except the couch in the living room. It is old, worn out, and vey uncomfortable to sit in and sleep on. Needs to be replaced. Everything else is great.
Sarah B. Mar 2016
Lovely property with great views!
Jeff O. Feb 2016
Great time- location was perfect
Michelle H. Feb 2016
We stayed in this clean, well appointed condo for three days while attending a ski race with two middle schoolers. The condo is so close to Northstar that one can see the slopes from the kitchen window. There is a convenient shuttle to the Village or the free parking area is just a few hundred yard down the road.
We will definitely stay here again!
Rich H. Feb 2016
The unit is clean, quiet, well equipped, and has a nice warm ambiance. Nice beam ceilings. Its about a 3 minute walk to the shuttle stop, and the shuttle is convenient. View is to north through trees and out over valley. Made bright enough by a large sky-lite but sun doesn't actually come in the main windows. Area is nice to walk in. We recommend it.
Kathleen M. Feb 2016
no review
Rob S. Jan 2016
We really enjoyed this property, it was quite and in a nice location with a beautiful outlook across the valley.
Michele W. Dec 2015
We loved the condo, the cleanliness, it was very well maintained and beautifully furnished. great fireplace.
Shanti B. Nov 2015
We loved the layout of this home, it was cozy and clean. Bedrooms were downstairs, nice kitchen, dining, and living area upstairs. House stayed VERY warm, towels were soft as were beds. The location was perfect for us. We definitely plan to be back.
Brian S. Sep 2015
Two bedrooms one queen and two twins. Beds are a little firm. Good unit for a quick weekend trip. 2.5 bath is a nice feature as is having w/d in unit. Kitchen is stocked well and unit is clean. Needs a little TLC but overall a fine unit.
Stacey M. Jul 2015
We had a good stay. It's a great location if you want a remote serene location close to Tahoe. It's very peaceful with a nice view of the truckee airport area. The walk from the parking lot to the condo is a bit far with many steps. My parents really felt the altitude. My thirteen year old did not sleep well on the hide a bed and with no blinds on the sliding door, be prepared for anyone sleeping on it to be wide awake by 5:30 in the summer.
Aparna R. Apr 2015
We had a nice relaxing stay. The place was cozy and well-stocked and clean. It is close to Northstar village, however when we stayed the village was very quiet being between the end of ski season but not yet summer season.
Barbara L. Apr 2015
Everything about this property was as promised. However there was no mention of the long walk up many steps to get to the condo. I use a walker and this entrance was very unaccommodating to my needs. I would insist on this kind of information in advance with a future rental. This is why I answered NO to the previous question" Would I stay here again"?. I would definitely recommend this property to others as along as the long pathway with many steps was mentioned. Also you should mention that the code to open the lock box and retrieve to key has to be entered again in order to close the lock box.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing this helpful feedback with us! We are sorry to hear that you had trouble with the walk to the condo and lockbox. Unfortunately this is not one of our more accommodating units to enter for walkers or wheelchairs and next time, we'd be happy to help you find one that is. Hopefully you were able to enjoy the beautiful surroundings this lovely condo offers and its fantastic amenities. Thank you for the 5 star rating and for choosing Vacasa!
Linda B. Mar 2015
This was just right for our family of four on a ski vacation. Condo had everything we needed for a home base. Plenty of towels, kitchen utensils, etc. I would definitely stay here again for a Northstar Ski vacation.
Brett B. Sep 2014
We were very happy with the place. Very comfy and well put together.
Drew A. Jul 2014
Great place! Enjoyed our stay, we were comfortable and had all the things we needed to enjoy our stay. The furnishings could use some updating, but overall it was clean condo. I would stay there again and recommend to others!
John J. Jan 2014
Our family of 5 stayed here over the holidays in December and we were pleasantly surprised with the location, quality and comfort of this unit. It has 2 1/2 baths (a big plus), a large dining table for six, nice size kitchen, deck with a great Weber gas grill, and a nice gas fireplace in the family room. It has great views from the bedrooms downstairs and family room upstairs. It's also located on the Northstar village free shuttle route, so it's easy to go back and forth to the ski slopes or to the village for dinner or shopping. Our only complaints were that the kitchen needed a few extra items which will hopefully be added soon (cutting board, salt shaker, griddle or large size skillet, measuring spoons), and the mattress in the master bedroom was too soft and needs to be replaced. Regardless, we had a wonderful stay and will definitely be back!!
Manager response:
We are so glad to see that you really enjoyed this unit for your family over the holidays! Thank you for your helpful feedback about the kitchen items in the house, we are working to get those essential items added in order to make this an even better location for future guests!
Chinwendu E. Dec 2013
My family and I totally loved the condo, the decor was exactly what we saw online. Overall it was a perfect stay for us. Would definitely come back.