USA Alabama Fort Morgan Gulf Shores Listing #17449

Plantation Palms #6306 - Gulf Shores, AL

Take a Virtual Tour
37 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 (4 adults) 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Waterfront condo w/pool & hot tub - walk to beach! Family Friendly!

Make yourself at home in this cozy condo in Gulf Shores, which features a shared pool and hot tub, easy access to the beach, and an ocean view from the balcony. Other amenities include cable and a private washer/dryer. This condo is also equipped with two youth bunk beds, perfect for children.

What's nearby:
The beach is within walking distance, and plenty of family fun can be had at Adventure Island (20 miles away), where you'll find arcade games, mini-golf, and go-karts, and The Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo (13 miles away). Gulf Beach State Park is also 13 miles away and offers picnic areas, sand dunes, and boardwalks. Hiking and biking is available at Hugh S. Branyon Backcountry Trail, 17 miles away, and boat launches are available at Fort Morgan, just nine miles away.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen with a dishwasher
Snowbirds welcome
Guests will have access to six outdoor pools & two outdoor hot tubs on the Gulf Shores Plantation grounds plus one indoor pool, hot tub, and sauna in the Dome Area of Bldg 4.
Some community amenities may be subject to a small resort fee
Please contact Vacasa for our special Snowbird rates!

This property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC.

Due to Hurricane Sally in 2020, this property may have noticeable repairs as you enter the resort or complexes. Access to resort amenities and parking areas may be limited.
This rental is located on floor 3.

Parking Notes: There are parking passes for a maximum of two vehicles. Every guest is required to fill out a vehicle registration form at the security gate before entering their condo. Please bring your reservation information to provide to the security guard. If you don't have your reservation information, a parking pass will not be provided. You can use your check-in email as proof of booking. Thank you.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Water view


Gulf view






DVD player

Nearby activities & attractions


On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Indoor pool

Sauna : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared

Children's pool



Parking & access




37 reviews

Melvin B. Oct 2021
This condo was very nice and appeared to be maintained very well.
Krysta Y. Oct 2021
We enjoyed our visit, it was clean and neat. The only things I noticed that should be fixed is sliding door needs to be repaired to where it slides better because it is very difficult to open and close. The bed should be higher because It was like sleeping on the floor. If anyone eats at Sassy Bass restaurant that is connected to the condo, pay attention to the change they give you back and your receipt because on two separate occasions we had issues with this. It seems they may be scamming tourists.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Krysta. We are looking at quotes to replace the rollers on the sliding glass door. Hopefully it wasn't too much of an inconvenience for you to deal with this during your stay. We'd love to host you again!
Aimee S. Jul 2021
The property is old and not very kept up. There was construction everywhere. The buildings are outdated and dirty/dingy. The previous indoor dome pool is closed. It looks us forever to track down a security guard to find out if they had another indoor pool because they closed all of the outdoor pools when it was drizzling. Indoor sauna/hot tub was lukewarm and outdoor one wound up being drained. Overall would definitely not return
Manager response:
Hello, Aimee. Thank you for staying with us! We're surprised to read your review as this home is newly remodeled. We would like to note that the HOA keeps up with the property; however, there is no construction at this time. The Plantation is over 40 years old, and while aged, we find it still has plenty of charm! We aim to mark each pool key to ensure guests are aware of what indoor pool to use. Should confusion arise, please know we are available 24-hours a day for round-the-clock assistance! We will touch base with the HOA to confirm that the hot tubs are sufficiently maintained. We appreciate your feedback, and hope to have the opportunity to host you in the future!
Christy G. Jun 2021
Very nice place for a quiet beach vacation.

Kathy H. Jun 2021
Loved the condo!! Had everything you could ask for. A little farther away (bout 20 minutes) from the crowds @ Gulf Shores & Orange Beach which was GREAT!!
Sassy Bass restaurant on premises was wonderful also.
Angelle L. Jun 2021
We stayed with 5 other families (different units) at Plantation Palms. Our unit was by far the nicest/most updated unit. The unit is small, but it worked for our needs. Unfortunately, 2 other families had their reservations cancelled at the last minute (within the week of our trip) due to renovations (they were offered a full refund vs a 10% discount for further bookings) - not sure if I'd ever stay here again because of this. The entire facility is definitely dated, but we enjoyed our trip.
Manager response:
Hi, Angelle! We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay in this stylish, gulf front condo! We would like to note that we make every effort to honor each of our guest's reservations, but there can be circumstances that mean we can no longer host a guest in the home they originally reserved. In those instances, we work to provide an alternate home for the dates of the guest's stay, work with the guest to move the dates of their stay, or provide a full refund as available. We understand that this may have affected your trust in Vacasa, but we invite you to stay with us again and allow us to provide the stellar vacation experience that we strive to provide our guests.
Annette B. Jun 2021
This is a great condo nicely decorated! The kitchen had all new appliances, granite etc. we loved the balcony with the swing! We were out there a lot. The slider is very difficult to open though. It might need an adjustment!

We loved that there were plenty of carts to lug your groceries, bags etc to your room. East access to the beach. We rented an umbrella and chairs for our stay. Those were worth every penny even though we’d brought our own small beach chairs.

Just an FYI for couples wanting peace and quiet. This is not that place. There are many families here with kiddos everywhere and I mean everywhere. We were fine with it but some may not be. We think it’s a great spot though to return with our grandkids.

The Sassy Bass restaurant is open with great food. It’s right in the complex which is handy. They are incredibly short staffed as are many restaurants in the area so patience is needed. They are doing the best they can.

All in all, we enjoyed our stay and will return. It’s a great spot away from the traffic of Gulf Shores.
Tiffany D. May 2021
I would give 5 Stars...but I gave 4 Stars because the bottom sheet of our bed was a full not a queen so it obviously didn't fit and house keeping had to of known that when making the bed. Secondly, we only had 1 kitchen trash bag (the one in it) and we only had 2 rolls of toilet paper for 6 days. The Condo was very clean, updated with granite and modern fixtures and it was decorated beautifully! The A/C wasn't blowing cold air so we called Vacasa customer service and they sent maintenance to fix it that same day, which was excellent! The facility was nice and family friendly. We would stay there again.
Darcia C. May 2021
You can tell the cleaning crew took their time with this unit. It was very clean upon arrival. If you are looking for a tidy and affordable unit, this is the one for you. Throw in beautiful views on top and updated beachy decor and you got me!!! I will be booking again. Thanks for an awesome stay!
Gabrielle L. May 2021
Was a nice place. Close to the beach and room was nice.
Tommy W. Apr 2021
Furnishings, colors, appliances. Clean and fresh
Kristy R. Mar 2021
So enjoyed our stay at this condo.
I would definitely recommend others to check it out. Room was clean and view was refreshing.
Sandra W. Mar 2021
Condo was nicely decorated and clean. Great gulf views from the balcony! Easy walk on the boardwalk to the white sand beach!
Joseph M. Aug 2020
GREAT VEIW!!...Condo was nice and clean.
Kayla J. Jul 2020
We had a great stay. The condo was just like the pictures. Had everything we needed great view and comfortably accommodated two adults and three kids.
Valerie B. Jul 2020
My family and I loved this condo! Great view and the space is decorated beautifully!
Ashley H. Jul 2020
Clean and very well kept condo! My family had the best time.
Jennifer S. Jul 2020
We loved the beds and pillows- all comfy! Tasteful decorations, had everything we needed. Great view! Condo is in nice location, central to all things.
The only 2 complaints:
1) The hot/cold water dial was a bear to navigate- I couldn’t figure it out for the life of me, lol- each day take about 15 minutes Of adjusting to find the hot water.
2) The ice compartment (and possibly the filter) Has been cleaned with some sort of a cleanser that actually stayed on the ice so it tasted like soap even after washing the compartments out.
Otherwise it was great and we had a wonderful four night stay!
Manager response:
We apologize for the oversight with the ice maker and will make sure it is properly cleaned out. Thank you!
Rae Lynn M. Jun 2020
We had a great stay. The condo was decorated nicely. The balcony door was hard to open and close and there was a slight odor. If it wasn’t for those things, we would have given 5 stars.
Manager response:
Hi Rae, thank you for staying with Vacasa! We are sorry you had issues with the home during your stay. I have forwarded this feedback to the local management so they can address the issues to prevent this from happening to future guests. We look forward to hosting you in the future!
Kyle S. Jun 2020
We loved the balcony and view of the beach. Quick walk to the beach across the boardwalk. The condo had everything we needed.
Shannon B. May 2020
Everything was perfect ! Beautiful condo and area. Will be back
Constance R. May 2020
Kitchen is well, well stocked, condo has extra pillows, blanket and sheets for pullout sofa bed. Easy access to condo with keypad for easy check in/out and no keeping up with a key. Love, love, love the swing on the balcony- so nice drinking coffee in the mornings and watching the sunrise. Will definitely stay here again!!
Meredith W. Sep 2019
Loved being able to sit on the balcony and look directly at the Ocean! Also the short walk to the beach was very nice. The Condo was well taken care of and decorated beautifully
Kim M. Sep 2019
Beautiful upgrades with prime location. I will definitely return.
Bethany B. Jul 2019
We absolutely loved this condo. It’s away from all the busy traffic of Gulf Shores so that you are able to enjoy your vacation. The beach access was great. It’s definitely a redo for us.
joseph s. Jul 2019
It was a great stay all around.
Bernadette P. Jun 2019
Very easy to get key cards after hours that allowed us to check in late. Everything was wonderful, plenty of cooking equipment, towels, access to the beach, etc. Hopefully, we can come back again when our grandboys play in the USAA World Series in Gulf Shores. We had a great time!
Nathan T. Jun 2019
We loved our room. It had everything we needed and then some. The pools were clean and the beach is amazing!! We had the greatest time and can't wait to come back!
Darrell B. Jun 2019
Nothing like beach time!
Tara H. Apr 2019
Our condo was perfect for my husband and I! My husband is a hard sell and said time and time again he really loved the condo.

Easy to book and to check-in! Condo was nicely decorated and beautiful view. We appreciated the starter rolls of paper towels, toilet paper, dishwasher and washer tablets. Also loved the washer/dryer in the condo. No need to go elsewhere to do laundry.

Appreciated the carts to load travel bags/groceries and transport via the convenient elevator. Loved the balcony and, to our surprise, a wonderful balcony swing. Enjoyed the beautiful view as we relaxed on the swing, overseeing the tennis courts, 2 pools, hot tub, and the beach with the peaceful water all in sight.
David W. Feb 2019
We needed a few days of R&R and this was exactly the place to get it. 3rd floor with a beautiful view of the courtyard and waves. Loved hearing the sound of the surf each morning. It's great being close enough to Gulf Shores and Orange Beach to enjoy the activities there, without having to deal with the crowds of those areas. The little restaurant on site provide a nice break from cooking.The prices were reasonable and the food was good. The bed room is little dark and could use a little more lighting. The stock of towels was great and was appreciated. A little bit of coffee and filters for the coffee maker would have been an added bonus, but we survived to get a caffeine fix from the little restaurant. Overall a very good experience and checking in was a breeze.
Judith L. Feb 2019
The condo was great, view was amazing. The swing on the balcony was an awesome treasure and so relaxing. Thank you - will definitely return!
Brian D. Oct 2018
My wife and I had a wonderful weekend. Our room was very nice and clean. Highly recommend this room.
Kenny R. Oct 2018
Everything was good in the room we had a great time the bed in the master bedroom was outdated and wasn’t that comfortable but overall it was a wonderful room clean and everything was working properly give it a b+ 4 stars out of 5
Manager response:
We apologize for any discomfort this guest experienced and have advised our owner for their consideration. Thank you!