USA Oregon Northern Oregon Coast Rockaway Beach Listing #1700

Twin Rocks Oceanfront Beach House - Rockaway Beach, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
140 reviews
Max. occupancy: 9 3 Queen Bed, 3 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 1 dog max  (45 lb weight limit) 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly, waterfront rental - just steps from the beach & restaurants

Spacious oceanfront rental home just steps from the beach and walking distance to restaurants and shops. Enjoy over seven miles of Oregon Coast beach right on your doorstep. With no dunes obstructing your view, this oceanfront beach house is the perfect retreat to catch your breath and be away from it all. Relax to the sounds of crashing waves, breathe the fresh ocean air, and feel the ocean breeze.

One dog, weighing up to 45 pounds, is allowed to join you.

With 2,800 square feet of space on two levels, this beach home comfortably accommodates up to nine people. The many windows give you an ocean view from just about every room - anyone who loves the coast will feel right at home here!

The lower level has the kitchen, dining room, and living areas. At this home, a windy winter storm can be just as beautiful and fun to watch as a colorful summer sunset - this is an amazing house to visit during any season.

The bright and open full kitchen has everything needed to prepare delicious meals, including a refrigerator, freezer, Jenn-Air range, dishwasher, microwave, toaster, and coffee maker. There is even a bell in the kitchen to call everyone together for a nice sit-down breakfast before a refreshing morning walk on the beach!

The lower level also has a main bedroom, the “Captain’s Quarters” with a comfortable gel foam mattress. This is an easy access bedroom for anyone who may have trouble climbing stairs. The Captain’s Quarters also has a smart TV with cable. The lower level has a full bathroom off the living area and a laundry room.

The upper level features an entertainment room and an upper deck for relaxing and viewing beach traffic. Two bedrooms feature beds with comfortable gel foam mattresses. The upstairs main bedroom has floor-to-ceiling windows that provide breathtaking oceanfront views. This room also has sliding glass doors that provide access to the upstairs deck.

The entertainment room has a 65-inch smart TV with cable - bring your Netflix account! High-speed cable internet and WiFi provide fast connectivity for video streaming, online gaming, surfing the web, and checking your email while on vacation. This room also has a door to the upstairs deck.

Head outside to the large deck to enjoy the fresh ocean air and listen to the relaxing sounds of crashing waves. Plenty of outside seating and the gas grill make the deck a wonderful sunny place to spend the day enjoying the oceanfront! Be sure to bring along your kites, beach gear, and binoculars.

The nearby area is rich for discovery. Beautiful Lake Lytle and Nehalem Bay State Park are a short drive to the north. The famous Tillamook Cheese Factory visitor center, Cape Meares Lighthouse, and Cape Lookout State Park are a short drive to the south. This stretch of the Oregon Coast area has amazing hiking trails, whale watching (peak migration season is from mid-December to mid-January), crabbing, fishing, boating, and miles upon miles of stunning beaches perfect for jogging, flying kites, surf fishing, beachcombing, and searching for tide pools. There is even a historical steam engine locomotive offering scenic rides from Rockaway Beach around Tillamook Bay.

For lovers of the beach, this beautiful and spacious oceanfront Oregon Coast vacation rental is a dream come true! Please take a virtual tour and see for yourself the comfortable open design and beautiful ocean views.

*This home does not have a charging station and the home does not allow charging electric cars.
**No fires are allowed on this property. Beach fires are allowed see the Oregon State website for restrictions.

City/town permit number: 2783

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access

Mountain view


Internet : Charter


Cable : Charter

On-site activities

Board games


Gas grill : Private



Beach towels


140 reviews

Diane P. Jul 2022
Perfect spot. Great beach, enough room for more than just a 4 nuclear family but not too big. Lots of shops and hikes in walking distance. Thanks for a fabulous family week.
Leslie O. Jun 2022
Just a few steps to the beach. Also enjoyed relaxing on either the large lower deck or the deck right outside the upper bedroom! Lovely home, looking forward to the next visit in this area and it will definitely be this house again.
Joan B. Jun 2022
Comfortable home with a well stocked kitchen. My favorite part was the deck with plenty of Adirondack chairs to enjoy the view of the ocean! Highly recommend for a large family!
Jeff W. Apr 2022
We LOVED our stay at your Rockaway Beach Home! Plenty of room for everyone, spectacular views, steps from the beach.
Large bedrooms, well stocked kitchen, very clean, huge deck facing ocean - we will be back!
Downstairs shower doors need to be fixed as they come off rail easily.
Stephanie Z. Mar 2022
The house was amazing as was the view and the deck! Will go back for sure!
Jeri V. Nov 2021
I have rented this house multiple times for family get-togethers. We love the location and all the space. This trip had some issues. When we arrived, we were unable to get in and were left standing in the pouring rain while we tried to get the lock to work. We eventually got in. I called Vacasa and a maintenance person called and said that he would be at the house the next morning to check the lock. He never arrived and never called back during our stay so we couldn't lock the house when we were out.
We also experienced a large water leak under the kitchen sink. My husband was able to stop the gushing water.
The house had a very strange odor inside when we arrived. Not sure what it was.
Overall, the house just seems a little more "used" this trip. Less staples in the kitchen, etc.
I'm sure we'll try and stay here again but wanted to point out a few things.
Manager response:
Hi, Jeri! The leak under the sink is fixed, and we were unable to find any lock issues or strange smells. We appreciate you letting us know about these things so we could look into them. Hopefully we'll see you again!
Audrey P. Nov 2021
Wonderful, spacious house for people who enjoy a counter height dining table which may not be appropriate for small children or physically challenged adults.
All the bedrooms are very large and an additional activity room upstairs with another fantastic view.
KAREN H. Oct 2021
Great view of the beach from almost every room in the house! The beds were very comfortable and the bedrooms were nice and spacious. This was great for our family get-together, but may not be easy for someone with mobility issues (Dining room table and chairs are a bit high and getting down to the beach involved navigating some large rocks). Otherwise, a perfect beach getaway, rain or shine!
Angela A. Oct 2021
The view of the coast was definitely the best feature of the location. Nice outside chairs both on the bottom deck and on top deck. The kitchen was well stocked and everything was clean. We had six adults and the supply of toiletries for 3 days was a little sparse but we managed.
Removing one star only as we chose this location because it had a downstairs bedroom and bathroom for older family members with limited mobility. It was a bit disappointing that they were no stairs getting to the beach, just large bolders to step down. And there were some sketchy boards on the deck that were a major trip hazard. I think the posting says there's one camera at the driveway but we discovered four cameras outside the house which I didn't particularly love feeling spied on.
We did have a great stay but this wouldn't be on the top of my list to stay at again with the availability of other houses in the area.
Daniel H. Sep 2021
Could not ask for a better view. The house was clean. Kitchen was well stocked. Decks were nice to sit out on to watch the sunset.
Debra C. Aug 2021
We spent over $1000 a night for this home. The first morning the shower doors fell off the shower. The refrigerator was 2 feet away from the wall and the ice maker was hot hooked up. None of the outlets on the outside wall of the upstairs bedroom worked. The garbage bin was overflowing when we arrived and there was no where for us to put the garbage. The view was exquisite, the beach was wonderful, but the house was not worth the money. It needs TLC.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the disappointment. We are sorry for any issues you encountered during your stay. We are so sorry if our standards were not met during your time with us! We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!
CURTIS P. Jul 2021
The house was very open and had lots of space for the small party we had in there. The house was bigger than what we needed but it was all we could find at the time. The views were great and the location was right off the beach and the pictures and description were accurate. Three of the four bedrooms face the street opposite of the ocean and the street lights are very bright at night. They had blinds in the rooms but it was hard to make it dark especially in the downstairs bedroom. The main room upstairs that faces the ocean is definitely the best room in the house. The downstairs room they called captains quarters does have a urine smell in it. Other than that the house was very clean. All in all I thought this was a very nice house and would be great for a large group of people.
Kim L. Jul 2021
Great space, beautiful ocean views with beach access. Nice place to celebrate a 60th wedding anniversary.
Jacqueline S. Jul 2021
We would have given this a 5, but for the very expensive price and the rigidity of the terms, I would expect better. The location is excellent, the house was very nice and it was well laid out with outside seating and inside ocean views. Kitchen is well set up to be able to cook too. For a 5 rating, I would expect the house to be in better condition. The panel around the ice and water fell off when I opened the freezer door. One of the towel racks fell off when we put a towel in it. The shower soor fell off when trying to close it…. It also had no shampoo, shower soap or conditioner. These are all fine if the price was about 30% lower. Also, it says 9 people but here are only 2 bathrooms which was a hassle coming in from the beach or going to bed. Lastly, they have very rigid check in and check out times with no compromise. We got there right on time for check in and had to wait 20 min for the cleaners to leave. Again, for a cheaper place, not an issue.
Manager response:
Hi Jacqueline! Thank you for submitting your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered with the refrigerator panel and towel rack that came apart during your stay. We are so sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you during your time with us. We will follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience. We hope for another opportunity to host you again soon, for a much more enjoyable stay!
Sarah E. Apr 2021
The view, the ocean, the waves, the wind, OMG it was gorgeous. Yet indoors we were toasty warm in front of the fire or ranged around the dinner table. The kitchen etc. were all easy to use. The house really was a home away from home for all of us.
Donna T. Apr 2021
#1...Single story home or 1st floor bedroom (for older adults)
#2...Easy access to front door (limited steps)
#3...Dog friendly
This home checked all the boxes, what made it even better was beach access and beautiful ocean view!! Plenty of room for multigeneration family. WE LOVED IT!
Jeri V. Apr 2021
The house was big enough for all of us comfortably. The outside decks were wonderful for relaxing. And, the location can't be beat!
Sandi Y. Feb 2021
Beautiful view and perfect accommodations for our family. Could have used more than two dishwasher pods and three laundry soaps for our four night stay though. And a chair in the master bedroom for enjoying the wonderful ocean outside would be recommended. Will stay again.
Saideh H. Jan 2021
This beach house is right on the beach and has amazing views and wonderful beach access! It comes equipped with everything you need for a comfortable getaway. The fireplace pilot light was out upon arrival and it too over 24 hours for the property manager to respond and come over to light it which meant we didn't have a fireplace the first night. We also lost internet our last night there but overall it was a great place to stay.
Emily D. Dec 2020
Beach walks. View of ocean from main floor and TV room. The house was clean, well maintained and perfectly laid out!
John P. Dec 2020
The home was wonderful for having rest and relaxation, fun and adventuring. Separate living areas upstairs and downstairs, with the tv and game room in the upper level so those activities did not compete with quiet reflection, family conversation during mealtimes, or simply watching the waves roll in. Amazing unobstructed views of the beach and ocean, with decks both upstairs and down. No neighbors on one side so felt even “roomier”, with direct access to the beach just steps off the deck. Easy stroll into Rockaway for groceries or to get chowder at the Old Oregon Smokehouse. Very well situated for easy day excursions to Tillamook and Canon Beach.
Grand vistas of ocean and sky, with amazing sunsets over the water. Loved being able to hear the sound of waves crashing and rolling in versus street or traffic noise.
Very spacious bedrooms, with nice separation of the “Captains Quarters” master bedroom on the first level and 3 bedrooms in the second level, one with access to the upper deck.
Brian H. Nov 2020
Beautiful setting for really nicely designed home. We especially appreciate that the home is well maintained and outfitted. View is the best.
Christian D. Nov 2020
Great view nice house would recommend to anyone.
Rachel C. Oct 2020
Perfect stay. This was our second stay here and hope to make it an annual trip. Couldn’t ask for more! ❤️
Jeri V. Sep 2020
Great location. Very nice decks and a terrific view.
We had a wonderful time!
Bhavishya L. Sep 2020
Loved the service offered by Vacasa! Great house, fabulous views!
Melany B. Aug 2020
Loved the porch and the view.
Robert Y. Jul 2020
Location-location-location. lots of room. good accommodations. WE WANTED TO RENT IT AGAIN BUT YOU DOUBLED THE PRICE IN 2021 FOR THE SAME TIME. TOO MUCH FOR US!! GOOD LUCK !!!
Helen H. Mar 2020
This is a great house! Lots of room, beach footsteps away, beautiful sunsets with even a green flash if you’re lucky. The only reason I didn’t give 5 stars was because the cable and DVD didn’t work correctly. Given that the Coronavirus kept us inside more than usual, we used the cable more than we usually would at the beach. But overall, a definite winner! We’ll be back!
Joan O. Feb 2020
Lots of comfortable space for a large group.
Marilee M. Dec 2019
The space inside, the wrap around windows showing the ocean waves and sky, and being warm and cozy.
Elissa E. Dec 2019
Someone designed this house perfectly with huge windows to enjoy the ocean view from. Furniture is very comfortable, making sitting and watching the ocean even better. Kitchen is well stocked. House was clean. TV is huge - nice surprise. Beds are great!! Steps down to the beach are large rocks, so if you don't have traction on your footwear, bring along a friend who does. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!
Rachel C. Nov 2019
Gorgeous view. Tons of room. Perfect vacation.
Gerald B. Nov 2019
We enjoyed our stay. The house was perfect for us! The location and view were great!
Marilyn A J. Aug 2019
Beautiful views from this property! Loved the deck and spent most of our time relaxing there and loving the beautiful sunsets! There are some things that need to be fixed and could be better--the beds are pretty hard! And couldn't use the table because it had the high stool-like chairs. But, overall, good location.
Lawrence H. Jul 2019
Loved the amazing view of the ocean waves breaking and receding along the beach from the deck and the living room. The house was just right for three families to get together with plenty of space and beds to accommodate all 9 of us. Great place to both relax and enjoy all the surrounding area activities. The only drawback is the difficulty getting to the beach for the older folks and those with mobility issues. It would be great if Rockaway Beach would build a few more beach assessable areas for the physically challenged. The house is great, excellent view but the main step into the house was a challenge for anyone on crutches or on a scooter or a wheelchair. We definitely would rent again. Thanks for sharing your home with us.
SCOTT E. Jul 2019
Stayed here with my parents, my kids, my aunt and sister and it was wonderful! The deck and views were exactly what I hoped for, the sound of the ocean pouring in through the windows was beyond relaxing and the house itself is a nice, comfortable rental property with a well appointed kitchen and functional layout with one bedroom and bathroom downstairs and three + 1 upstairs with another amazing deck and television space. There’s plenty of parking, it’s a quiet street and there are games and toys for the whole family. Our only issues were the uneven large rock ‘steps’ next to the house that lead to the beach that older folks can’t get down safely and some scarcity in basic supplies like coffee filters, garbage bags and toilet paper that were promptly brought to the house after requesting. Will definitely rent again when we come back!
Meghan W. May 2019
Our adult family of 6 really enjoyed staying here. Lots of space for folks to spread out and wonderful ocean views. There is beach access right from the house, though you have to step down using several large rocks. It was not a problem for the agile members of our party, but it would be a challenge for anyone with limited mobility. The home is a bit dated and one of the bedrooms is rather sparsely furnished. The stove could use an upgrade. Overall, this was a very enjoyable property to stay at with a large family.
Dolly R. Apr 2019
There is no house closer to ocean, and none with better views! The unit has everything you need, except clothing and is fully equipped, and deluxe. 7 adults had a wonderful stay! Thank you.
Jennifer H. Apr 2019
We loved our time as a family here. Great access to the beach, and the house was perfect for us
Mary Lee G. Mar 2019
The house was great for my family (2 adults, 16 y/o, 7y/o and 4 y/o) along with my dad and grandmother. We really enjoyed the view and the ability to get down to the beach. My elderly grandmother could not get dow to the beach however, it is large rocks but my children had no problem!
Ellie R. Mar 2019
The proximity to the beach is awesome! The layout of the home is great for cooking and enjoying time with family or friends.
The little town was a nice change from the busier areas of the coast. Will definitely return!
Karla K. Jan 2019
Right on the beach, this place had amazing views from both upstairs and downstairs. The bedrooms are all really large and roomy so no one felt cramped. Beautiful decks upstairs and downstairs! We will be back!
Patrick M. Nov 2018
Just what it was supposed to be - nothing fancy - but RIGHT on the beach/ocean and clean & comfortable
Carolyn H. Nov 2018
The house is nice and open with lots of room. And it sits right on the beach, the kids loved being able to go right out the door to play!!!
Thomas L. Nov 2018
Had a wonderful 5 day, in October, vacation at the beach in this house. The house had lots of room for the 6 adults that were there. The kitchen was well supplied with pots and utensils. The view from the deck is outstanding. Just a short walk to the beach for relaxing walks.
The only down side was we could not get the gas fireplace to work. But the house has electric heat that keeps it warm without any issue. In off season and midweek the town and surrounding area was quite. We would definitely look at this house again.
Manager response:
We are glad this guest enjoyed their stay! Maintenance will assess any issues with the fireplace that may need to be addressed. We look forward to hosting this guest again!
Joan L. Oct 2018
View, quiet, lots of beds, necessary for senior ladies to have their own bed.
Gail F. Oct 2018
This house was very spacious with it’s main floor open concept. The view of the ocean was perfect! The four bedrooms and loft TV area added to our comfort. Also, the kitchen was stocked with some of the nicest utensils and knives ever!
Lori F. Oct 2018
It was perfect , everything i forgot was furnished, very clean, 4 big bedrooms and great view. we would for sure stay here again
Debbie W. Sep 2018
The location and the views were perfect. (after we cleaned the salt spray off the windows) Buckets of fresh water and an improvised squeegee from the dollar store allowed us to have spectacular ocean views from the comfort of indoors. Large rooms and comfortable beds were among the amenities. Plenty of separate spaces for a large group to have privacy. It would have been nice to have outdoor chairs for the upstairs deck. The beach access was a little tricky, but we managed. Overall we would stay here again and recommend to friends and family.
Manager response:
We have added new outdoor chairs and would like to thank our guests for taking care of the windows. Our guests are always welcome to call for assistance with these things. Thank you!
Mark S. Sep 2018
Property is huge with a lot of amities. Ocean view is awesome.
Marty O. Aug 2018
Proximity to the ocean was the best, sleeping with loud waves crashing is our favorite thing. Decks were awesome. The house is a mixed bag. Awesome view, walking distance to shops. We went to Goodwill in Tillamook to get a few kitchenware items that were missing (pizza cutter, large fry pan), which we left there. Newer appliances were appreciated. Could have used more and newer outdoor furniture for the two decks. We ran out of the supplied TP and laundry detergent. Our queen mattress must have been from the 1960s - loud, metal springs, not very comfortable. No welcome/instruction booklet. Lots of cable channels were locked with a parental code we weren't given. Almost all of these issues could be solved with some pre-planning and packing, which is why I'm listing them. Overall, we would definitely consider coming back. The price was very fair compared to the many other houses we've rented over the years.
Manager response:
We appreciate this guest taking the time to leave their feedback with us. The cable channels are locked because they are not part of the cable package. All of the information for the home is provided online in the guest portal, and the new owner will be doing updates this fall. The owners have replaced the mattress with a gel memory foam, for a more comfortable night’s sleep.Thank you!
Robert B. May 2018
We really enjoyed the oceanfront location and the amazing view. The house was spacious for the 5 people in our group. It was close to amenities in town. We would recommend this house for a nice Oregon Coast getaway!
james c. May 2018
We had a terrific time at this house..could use a little tlc..the views were amazing!
Rebecca V. Apr 2018
The house was big and very nice. Comfy beds and everything we needed especially tons of linen. The hot tub wasn't working but they let us know ahead of time and quickly refunded the hot tub deposit. There was a glitch in the wi-fi so double check that if you are dependent on being online. Beautiful beach and just steps from the front porch. We would gladly rent this house again.
Angela M. Feb 2018
Excellent location. Hot tub needed maintenance but overall we love this place!
Rachel P. Dec 2017
Amazing views & excellent location. It could use some fresh paint inside and a few updates here and there, but overall it was very comfortable for a family vacation.
Beth D. Nov 2017
It's a funky beach house straight out of the 90s. Nothing fancy and it has its quirks. But the location is superb and overall it's pretty clean.
Donna J. Oct 2017
This was perfect for our family of 4, plus grandma, aunt, and uncle. Nice to be so close to walking into town as needed.
Gloria J. Sep 2017
Plenty of space, bedrooms good size, kitchen well appointed, plenty of towels, view is outstanding and easy access to beach, hot tub was used and a real bonus.
Property manager Amy was very responsive re tv issues and appreciated being advised of the dust issues on the ceiling fan.
I would consider renting thru Vacasa again, and maybe this house, with corrections made. ie, sofa replacement, cobwebs removed.
Myrna F. Aug 2017
My family stayed in this house the first week of August, 2017. I picked this house based on the picture on the website, location and they accepted pets. The price was reasonable. I'm not a picky person and as an owner of rental properties, I would think that the property owner would take pride in their property, but that's not the case from what I saw. The house is dated. The furnishings are dated, some broken. The deck had a caution tape around part of it, which should have been fixed before it was rented. A few items did not work, like the awning outside, the TV and the sliding glass door upstairs. I will not rent this property in the future.
Manager response:
We are disappointed to see this guest did not enjoy their visit. The property manager has permission to change the kitchen table and and downstairs couch, and the TVs are all working. Thank you!
Marisa M. Jul 2017
We rented this lovely house for my mom's 70th birthday gathering and it was absolutely perfect. Roomy, comfortable, and truly the perfect beach house.
Marietta K. Jul 2017
Great house with plenty of room for family. Beautiful view. Clean and well - cared for.
Jessica S. Jul 2017
At a lower price point, it was a good place and we enjoyed our stay. That being said, for the price we paid, we were not super impressed. The hot tub jets didn't work consistently. The downstairs shower was difficult to make work. The microwave was very weak. The mattresses were cheaper than I've gotten used at other Vacasa rentals. The furnishings were cheap and outdated. The AC either didn't work or didn't cool. Whenever we turned it on, the house got noticeably warmer. If we had paid significantly less, there would be a higher rating. But for the high price we paid (yes, over a holiday), we weren't super impressed.
Julie W. Jul 2017
We very much enjoyed our stay here and would consider renting it again. One just needs to know that the place is well-loved (aka worn). With kids and dogs, this can be a good thing, however.

Pros: Fantastic access to the beach, phenomenal views, very comfortable and spacious house. Plenty of towels to go around which usually isn't the case! Hot tub was nice (although not extremely warm). No lack of dishes/utensils (for us) in the kitchen with the exception of measuring cups. For the most part, everything was pretty much as advertised.

Cons: Burner on stove is still broken, wifi is horrible with an outdated router (do not expect consistent access), multiple light bulbs out or not functioning, furniture is worn (although comfortable) with some dining chairs a bit rickety. One deck chair was rusted to the point it broken when we attempted to use it.

Given the number of cons, one might be surprised that we gave it a 4 star rating. This is because of the location and the comfort of the house. It worked for us. You just need to know that this is a not a 5 star resort with everything new and shiny.
Manager response:
We are glad to see this guest enjoyed staying here! A new router and measuring cups have been purchased for the home. The interior will soon be repainted, and a new dining set will be in place as well. Thanks!
Dean B. Jun 2017
Absolutely enjoyed our 3-night stay at the Ace's Beach House! Lots of space to relax in and enjoy the gorgeous ocean view. My elderly mother-in-law appreciated the convenient access to the beach. Would most certainly stay at this house again in the future!
Kristine K. May 2017
My family had a wonderful time and really enjoyed the house. The rooms were all very spacious and comfortable. The location was perfect. The house was well stocked. Our only issue was that some of the dining room chairs were broken and the stove top was broken on one burner. I would absolutely recommend Aces Beach House.
Stephen S. May 2017
Spacious, clean and beautiful view. Hot tub was a great asset on chilly evenings. We recommend this home!
Leonard G. May 2017
Fantastic location on beach. Town is a short walk. This is a great beach house, very roomy and comfortable. Best house and location on beach we have had. No house is ever perfect but this one is pretty sweet. Will rent again.
Erin C. Apr 2017
The house has a view that can't be beat! Even though it was stormy most of the time we stayed, it was a great view to watch the storms. The only issue with the view was the nights there were sun breaks during sunset and the sun was blinding at the dinner table as there were no curtains or blinds on the downstairs windows. Although, we were lucky to be able to sit at the table as a few of the dining chairs were broken to the point of not being able to use them.
Pros: Great layout, large rooms. Perfect for multi-generational stays as you can stay on the lower level if you cannot do the stairs, but all three upstairs rooms are large enough to fit a pack and play for babies. The view is great!
Cons: Dated home that needs some upkeep. If you look too closely, you can find a lot of things to fix. Description oversells some of the items present, so if you can't live without a certain item, be sure to bring it with.
Manager response:
The Property Manager has replaced the dining table and chairs, and she has performed an inventory of the home to ensure all advertised items are present and working. Thank you!
Shana G. Apr 2017
House is dated, but clean and well stocked. Close to downtown and everything you would want to do! The view CANNOT be beat!! Great layout for multi-families. Quiet area. We will DEFINITELY be back to stay again!
Yn B. Jan 2017
House is right next to one of the beach entrances, you just open the gate and a few steps to the beach. Hreat location! A couple things could use fixing but nothing worth complaining about. The kitchen was well stocked! We had a few issues upon arriving and Amy and her team were quick to fix them, such a great management team and customer service!!! 5 stars!!

We would recommend this house and Rockaway Beach Vacasa team.
Manager response:
Manager’s update: From the August, 2016 review, the hot tub was in need of repair and we removed it from our amenity list. We’re excited to announce the hot tub has been repaired and has been reinstated on the list of amenities. We appreciate your patience. Thank you.
Robin B. Dec 2016
The house was very spacious and comfortable and the view was seriously incredible! The furnishings were not in anyway elegant but comfortable and great for a family vacation. Everything necessary in a vacation rental was provided and it was great to be able to bring the dog. Upstairs bedroom with the ocean view was wonderful and the bed was very comfortable. We had a lovey time and would rent this home without any hesitation!
Kathryn C. Nov 2016
Very nice house in excellent location to enjoy the beach whether rainy or sunny. Great place for an extended family to get together and enjoy some quality time!
Dawn G. Oct 2016
We loved our stay at Ace's beach house in Rockaway. It was clean, well furnished and the location was perfect for us. We will be back!
Clint B. Oct 2016
Loved this house. We will be back!
Ann L. Sep 2016
This property was a great place to stay that was right on the ocean, but not much to do in this little town, but everyone was very friendly. The beach was easy to access everyday and spent most of the time walking the beach.
Jacki P. Sep 2016
Wonderful large family house right on the beach
Leah F. Sep 2016
Amazing location! You are literally steps from the beach. The back deck area was perfect. Just enjoyed every min of our vaca. Hot tub was not working however we did not rent this house for the hot tub.. We did have some difficulty opening the lock box, one quick call to Vacasa and problem solved. Would we rent this house again- absolutely! Rockaway beach is perfect for you if you want to relax and enjoy the beauty of the Ocean. You feel like you are vacationing with the locals. Perfect! Great house loved having two living areas let the young adults have their own space!
David S. Sep 2016
I'll put it this way. The only reason i would write a bad review is so you won't rent it when I want to stay in it!!! Fabulous place with a great location.
Patricia B. Aug 2016
Love the property. Well hope next time hot tub is working.
Alex H. Aug 2016
This house is spacious and clean, and is mere steps from the beach. The views and access can't be beat. The house is well-built, with large bedrooms and good sound isolation... you can't easily hear people in the living room from the upstairs bedrooms, which is very nice. Everything is in good condition, especially for a vacation rental, which can get downtrodden pretty if not kept up. I would certainly rent this one again.
Douglas W. Aug 2016
Sara K. Aug 2016
My family and I had a great time at Ace's Beach house but it was in spite of many issues with the place. The location is spectacular. Beach, beach, and more beach. Close to town but quiet. However, the house itself is badly in need of renovation. As the owner has it on the market, it is unlikely to be renovated any time soon, however. Hot tub only half worked, stove top was broken though the replacement was due the day we left; kitchen faucet leaked. All the furniture, the woodwork, carpet, other flooring, and the place in general was old and worn. There were not enough coffee mugs nor drinking glasses for 9 people. Spending as much as we did....$4000 for 6 nights, we expected better. If the price had been reduced by $100-150 a night we would have been thoroughly delighted with our bargain.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see that this guest was disappointed with their accommodations. The hot tub has been removed as an amenity, the stove top has been replaced, more coffee mugs and glasses have been placed in the home, and the faucet is scheduled to be replaced before the end of August. This guest was refunded for her inconveniences.
Darcy O. Jul 2016
This home has beautiful view of the beach and ocean. Great decks. Great access to the beach. The home was spacious. The downside to it was two of the burners were broke on the stove. Only a few of the numbers worked on the microwave. For my family, all the bed mattresses were too hard to sleep on.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see that the appliances did not work well for this stay. The Property Manager has replaced the microwave, and the stove top will be replaced by the first week of August.
Brenda F. Jul 2016
Loved the view and access to the beach. Loved the open floor space, great for large family.
Jennifer W. Jun 2016
So convenient to the beach and to downtown. Loved the open floor plan with one bedroom downstairs. Bright and cheery.
Josue M. May 2016
Location of the beach house was walking distance to downtown rockaway and it was right on the beach. First time to this beach and my family had a blast. Perfect beach for the kids to play all day in.
Donna C. May 2016
Great location, the view was great. Close to a lot of things!
David M. May 2016
Very nice views and location. We were stuck out in the rain with the wrong entry code. Staff never returned our several calls
Manager response:
We are very sorry that we've been difficult to reach and slow to respond; we are hiring and training more staff on the phones so that this is no longer an issue.
Kendall Y. Apr 2016
The house is well located on the oceanfront and very close to the restaurants and main drag of Rockaway Beach. The house itself is clean and maintained decently, but it showing signs of wear. The kitchen could use some upgrades (a faucet that doesn't leak, a stove that isn't cracked, sufficient cups and mugs, etc.) and they could use some more seating for the gorgeous porch overlooking the ocean.

The only major problem we had was the upstairs bedroom with the queen bed shares a wall with a security light for the driveway that buzzes very loudly. Our guests couldn't get to sleep without earplugs in that room.

The hot tub was clean and well maintained. The table pulls out to seat 8 comfortably. The sunset view was incredible.

The house met the needs of our group gathering with the exception of the items mentioned above.
Donna S. Apr 2016
overall good times were had...needed attention to beds, mattresses, easy chairs
Shylon Ray H. Apr 2016
We had a great time and loved the view of the beach. We especially loved being so close. At night we would leave the door outside open for a nice cool breeze. We enjoyed the community and surrounding communities. A great house to relax at. It felt like home - very comfortable and relaxing.
Jamie C. Apr 2016
Loved the location of this house. Absolutely stunning to watch the sunset from the big windows in the back!
Unfortunately the hot tub had not been cleaned and there was green gunk growing in it. The fireplace wasn't on and after an hour of trouble shooting trying to light the pilot light we gave up. Sad because it would have been lovely to have a fire during the rainy days.
Also, we tried to do a beef ternderloin for dinner and the oven never did heat properly. :( The crack on the stove top also made it difficult to cook for the large group we had at the house.
This house definitely needs some work to make it a fantastic beach get away!
Manager response:
Its wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the location and the incredible sunsets! Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are always looking for opportunities to keep out homes in tip tip shape. We have shared your comments with our property manager who will tend to each item for our future guests.
Jon S. Mar 2016
Great accommodations. Literally feet from the beach. Really wish we could have spent more time. I spent quite a bit of time just kicking back at the downstairs picture window and watching the waves. We'll be back!
Lisa L. Feb 2016
We decided to schedule a beach getaway with some friends during the off season. There were 6 of us (plus 2 dogs) and the house was more than comfortable for all of us. We loved that it was just steps away from the beach. The house has everything you need...even a little hidden reading nook under the stairs for a wee bookworm-reading light included.
Rockaway Beach is really for people there for the beach, and nothing more. There are a few restaurants within walking distance, and we enjoyed being able to relax and take a leisurely stroll from bar to bar, restaurant to restaurant.
We enjoyed The Sand Dollar Restaurant for a nice dinner, they even had live music-Missi & Mister Baker-they will be playing SXSW this year-check them out!
We had a few hiccups-the hot tub was set too high and tripped a breaker that we were unable to correct until the last night.
All in all, we had a lovely time and would stay here again.
Doral V. Jan 2016
We live in Rockaway and rented this large house for a delayed Holiday family gathering as we live in a small beach cottage. We've rented it before because it's a large beach front home (2500 SF) and is a nice gathering place for family for a weekend. Another family member rented one 2 blocks away. Our plan was to have Holiday dinner together in the large house on Saturday and let the kids open gifts. We noticed that the rules stated no more than the registered number of guests were allowed in the house at any time(?). We called to let management know we planned on having Holiday dinner with everyone from both houses and hoped it wouldn't be a problem. We were told that was not possible to have dinner together and we'd have to make other plans, such as go to a restaurant. We were also told that this was due to county fire codes that no more than 9 people could be in this house at any given time. Then it was explained that neighbors would be watching and report on any extra activity at the house. Since I live here, I called about fire codes and found that the county does not have any regarding number of people in the house. The state has occupancy codes regarding how many occupants a house can have, but we rented two houses to accommodate the number of occupants we had. The staff assured me that this was not a Vacasa rule, that it was a county fire code. Our holiday dinner plan was not going to happen according to Vacasa staff. At the last minute we rented the community center in Rockaway for our Saturday dinner so as to comply with the unreasonable Vacasa rule. The fact that we were lied to about fire codes and threatened with neighbors watching us makes it very unlikely that we will recommend Vacasa to anyone. We have used them a lot in the past, but this incident showed poor judgement on the part of management. If it is true that you cannot have anyone other than those registered to be in your vacation house, better not plan on visiting with friends and family in a Vacasa house.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. We are sorry to see that your holiday plans were difficult to arrange due to occupancy rules; there are several factors that go into why our occupancy numbers are the way they are, and since we do our best to have a good rapport with our neighbors we follow these numbers strictly. We are happy to help guests find larger homes if they need more space for special occasions. We hope you enjoyed this fun home while you were in it!
Brian F. Jan 2016
House is in the sand which makes up for the fact that it is rather outdated and not well stocked. We were there over a beautiful clear winter stretch and the views from both the first floor and second floor were amazing! Hot top was great once we figured out how to turn it down a bit. The sandy stretch of beach is inviting and right out the door! Very easy access down to the beach.

We were disappointed that the coffee maker did not work when we woke up the first morning. Overall the furnishings and kitchen were outdated. Beds were not the most comfortable and not a lot of extra bedding or towels in the house.
Laura Z. Nov 2015
We plan to return for a week next time. We had 6 adults, 3 kids, and 2 dogs and it was very comfortable. We were fortunate enough to watch the whales breaching from the deck. The view and proximity to the ocean was perfect and the home was clean and had the necessary amenities (including cookware). We will be back!
Karen C. Oct 2015
This house was perfect for 4 adults and a 4 year old. Beautiful views and location! Not much to do in this little town, but that makes it great for good family time. I would most certainly stay her again.
Dave J. Sep 2015
We were pleasantly surprised with this lovely vacation rental. The home has a fantastic, expansive view of the ocean. The beach is just a few steps out the back door. We like to go shell and rock hunting. Unfortunately there aren't any on this beach; however, it's a great spot for a long walk along the shore.
We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the home as well as the large rooms. The beds were very comfortable, and there is sleeping space for many guests. We loved all of the cute (and pretty) decorative items that filled every room of the house. That gave the home a very warm and cozy feeling. If the coffee pot were replaced and maybe some blinds or shades for the back wall of windows were added, we think this home would be "almost perfect."
Mandon W. Apr 2015
We loved rockaway beach! This house will accommodate a large group and your dogs very well. Just make sure the hot tub is working for your stay!
Marlene K. Apr 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. The beach is literally just a few steps off the porch. We had so much fun with our children and grandchildren. Rockaway is quiet and peaceful in April!
Molly P. Feb 2015
The home is large, clean, has a gorgeous view, and perfect beach access. Enjoyed our mini vacation there very much!
Rodney D. Feb 2015
My family came here when we were kids. The cabins we stayed at are long gone but we're sure they wre near where we stayed . My brothers , sister and I spent the weekend reconnecting and playing. Great time . We'll be back.
Manager response:
We are happy to hear that you were able to reconnect with your family at Ace's Beach House! Thank you for sharing, we are excited to work with you again!
Julie J. Feb 2015
We stayed for a long weekend (4 adults and 2 small children [infant and toddler]). It suited our needs perfectly. The house could use some updating but we really aren't complaining for the price. We loved that it is just steps from the beach. I kinda wish the whole deck on main level was fenced in but it was fine. We cooked at the house mostly and found that most cooking appliances were available for what we needed. The main level is nice and open which worked great for our 18 month old. It was quiet at night. The beach wasn't very crowded at all. It's a nice escape from the business of other Northern Oregon Coast beaches. We had a great time. Thank you
Kelly Z. Jan 2015
A beautiful house with the most incredible view! It was nearly perfect size for our group of 9. Our only comment is that the mattresses were uncomfortable. Otherwise, we had an awesome time and had everything we needed.
Tim P. Jan 2015
Was everything we hoped for
. Nov 2014
If you're looking for a cozy, private home for your next trip to Rockaway Beach, I would urge you to consider Ace's Beach House! With plenty of space and bedrooms, this house would be ideal for multiple families or a group of friends, just be warned that the room with three twin beds is really best for children, and that adults staying in the room may be disappointed. The house has a very private feel, with fencing protecting the front entrance and the hot tub. Two separate seating areas (living room and TV room) will give families the right amount of space on their vacation. Of course, the best part about this house is its proximity to the beach and beautiful, unobstructed beach views. With two decks (one upstairs/one downstairs) there is no shortage of space to enjoy the ocean views.
. Nov 2014
Most amazing location! The many windows gives you the perfect view of the beach from lots of the rooms in the house. The deck is spacious and picturesque, and the open kitchen design is great, again, I loved cooking as I looked at the ocean - we even saw whales swim by one early morning! Just magical!!
. Nov 2014
Nothing beats standing on your bedroom deck facing the ocean with a fresh cup of coffee in the morning. The waves rolled in and created such a relaxing mood. I noticed there were games, puzzles and books provided but nothing beats the ocean view for me! There is a huge hot tub and lots of room for friends, but if I was not watching the ocean, I was curled up on the couch with the gas fireplace on. This home is comfortable and I understand it allows pets! That is great to know. I will recommend this house to my sister for a girl's retreat!