Loved the new flooring. If you see last year's negative comments about the carpet, ignore them. Look at the photos to see for yourself.
Loved that we were beachfront, pet friendly and clean!! Also, we were able to prepare our own meals!!
The condo was very clean and had everything we needed to enjoy our stay there. The view is wonderful and beach access is easy.
Perfect location, immaculate bathrooms, comfortable beds and great beach access. The view can’t be beat! This room specifically did not have a sunset view but the ocean waves were good enough for this crew!
Love the proximity to beach-- only 35 steps from the condo.
Love the view and short distance to other locations. Home decor, all basic amenities, and we'll equiped for cooking.
Once the doors to decks were figured out, nice access to fresh ocean air.
Great views. Had some issues with door key, but new keys were remade and delivered promptly. Still our favorite place to stay on the coast (Nedonna Views building). This is our seventh year staying at this complex. Time for a flooring and paint update in these units.
Location is great and condo is easy to access but it clearly needs love. Door and lock is extremely loose making it a pain to open and doesn’t seal well. Carpet is old, full of sand and stained, kitchen till is cracked broken etc. you get the point. I think with a little update and some new things this place would get 5 stars all day. It was fairly clean and had everything you need. Just hard to fully relax when things were a Burt dirty and worn
Abe, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We apologize for the disappointment. We will be sure to pass your suggestions along to our local manager who will work with our homeowner to make necessary upgrades. We look forward to hosting you again!
Great space, close to the beach.
The ocean is the backdrop for everything. Well stocked for home style living. Great beds, baths and balconies. Wind noise in living areas, but not bedrooms. Drawback? Stairs to climb with luggage and groceries.
We really enjoyed our time at Rockaway Beach. This condo is located on a beautiful, unpopulated beach. The balcony was unusable due to a broken patio door, but we understand those things happen, and the owner responded positively. We would definitely come back and stay again!
Love coming here to relax and enjoy. The condo has everything we need for a perfect little getaway.
Steps from the beach. Quiet. Very private beach. Neither of the doors to the 2 balconies worked so we had no outdoor space while at the condo . Called for maintenance and they said we were put as high priority but never heard back from them. Well equipped with bedding and kitchen supplies. Would be nice to have a couple more beach chairs. View was awesome!!! Comfortable beds. Dogs loved it! Would come again
Beautiful spot right on the beach. However, the owners need to make some desperately needed repairs. Carpet is trashed, threadbare in spots, tacks sticking up. Ceramic tiles mainly cracked or broken. Faucet in kitchen missing button to change sprayer. Windows filthy, could not see out well which is a shame given the view.
The worst thing was BOTH patio door were non functional. The one to the beach view deck literally has no handle and no lock mechanism. You could sort of pry the door open but no way to lock it. The other patio door in the bedroom had a handle, clearly broken. It came off in my husbands hand. Again no way to open reliably or lock at all. One night it blew open during a windy storm. So not only can you not lock the doors to this place, you also are limited to one exit in case of emergency. The maintenance guy did come out but he clearly knew they were already broken and had been for a while ( he told us the parts to fix it were on back order). I really wish we would have been informed honestly about this issue. Also the curtain rod in the guest bedroom was bent and falling out.
Linens were adequate. Dishes and utensils were average. I don’t think we would stay here again.
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, Michele. We are very sorry to hear your stay at our home was less than stellar and we apologize for the issues you encountered. Thank you for bringing some items to our attention that need some TLC. The owner is aware of this and is planning to replace the flooring for the whole condo in the off-season. The patio doors have been repaired and the windows have been cleaned. We hope we can host you again for a much more enjoyable stay.
A very attractive condo with views of the beach and ocean beyond the dunes.
The condo is right in the beach with a beautiful view. It was clean and had all the supplies we needed.
The view is the best part of this place. Both doors to get to the outside decks were broken. Was not told this. The maintenance guys came to fix one of the doors said other door had been broken and I was supposed to be informed. Condo was not very clean. The beds were ok much better than other places I have stayed. They should not rent out until doors are fixed or replaced.
Couldn't have imagined a nicer place to spend a weekend at the beach. Bald eagle flew past 6 feet from the window. Well equipped. If you are booking with another family book consequetive numbers (105 106) not alternate (106 and 108) to be next to each other.
Right on the beach, great big windows to watch outside when it's too cold/windy. Unit itself is meh, cheaply made- carpet threadbare, carpet staples poking out, bad insulation, loud space heaters. But if beach access is what you want, you got it.
I loved the views and the space was nice and airy. The only negative was the upstairs noise but that is to be expected on level one. Best place to stay in Rockaway.
I've stayed in this building a few times. It is consistently clean, never too crowded (although the holiday weekend was more busy than anticipated), and a great option for traveling with dogs. I would definitely recommend if you are looking for a place with easy beach access that is less than 2 hours from Portland.
This was a nice spot, close to the beach and a lovely view of the waves.
Cozy place only a few mins walk to beach ! Kitchen fully stocked ! Floor to ceiling windows looking out to ocean ! Plenty of blankets and games ! Couple concerns found towels and bedding in dryer from prior house guest. No detergent left to do laundry. Carpet worn and chipped flooring ... though for the price we paid in Nov it was steal. Thank you we would come back again !
We loved the view and felt that the kitchen, in particular, was one of the best equipped that we have found in this building.
Perfect condo. Steps from the beach, beautiful views, hot tubs, everything we could ask for.
This unit was filthy& dated. I cleaned the best I could, washed everything before using it, but we ended up leaving a day early because we were still uncomfortable. Will never book here again. We feel this unit should not be rented out unless it’s updated. The carpet is filthy! Dog hair on the couch, thick dust on tv stand, and mold in the shower.
Master bed very uncomfortable.
Hi Suzanne, we apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced with this home and for allowing us to refund you for the inconvenience. We will follow-up with our housekeeping team to see that future cleans are completed to our standards. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future
Access to the beach was easy walk. There are three sets of stairs (8 or 9 stairs each) The view of the ocean and beach were wonderful. Unfortunately the place was not very clean. Couldn’t figure out how we were going to make two towels work for 6 days until we looked in the dryer and saw the extra towels waiting there to be folded and put away. Dishes were in the dishwasher. We had only 3 trash bags for 6 days. Thankfully the rest of our group couldn’t make it so for 2 of us it wasn’t hard to stretch. Bring a hair dryer and hangers if you need them. The view and the not so busy beach were definitely the highlight. Thank you for sharing your place I hope your house keeper was just having an off day.
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback!We are sorry the home was not clean upon your arrival. We strive for a standard of excellence in ensuring the home is clean and accommodating for our guests. If there are any concerns or areas in need of additional attention, we hope to be notified so we can make sure any issues are addressed. We look forward to hosting you for a great stay in the future.
The condo was easy to find, the view from inside was lovely and the beach was perfect! Kitchen had what items we needed, plenty of towels and bedding. We were able to do a load of laundry and run the dishwasher without trouble. The living room was comfortable and bedrooms and bathrooms were fine. Beach chairs and toys were appreciated. The only improvement I would make was the worn carpet and chipped flooring. We would definitely stay again if we happen to be on the Oregon Coast.
This condo is a class act! Right on a great beach and dog friendly. Beautiful appointments inside. Our only negative is that there were only 3 stemmed wine glasses, not enough plates, and very skimpy flatware. So if you bring your own that shouldn’t be a problem!
Hi, Dorothy and Raymond! We are so delighted you enjoyed your stay at Sag Harbor. We have ordered new wine glasses, flatware, and dinnerware for our guests. Thank you!
The condo was clean, comfortable, quiet, with a beautiful view of the ocean, and surrounding headlands. The beds were comfortable. The living area was well furnished. The best part, a two minute walk to the sand, surf, and beach fun.
Great view and easy access to the beach. Great place/very comfortable
Very clean, quiet. Easy access to the beach. WiFi crashed half way though visit and never got a response when we reached out for help with it.
Views are perfect. Great location.
We loved the place. It was very clean and had everything we needed. We did have one issue that was resolved in a matter of an hour or so. The staff that assisted us with the issue was respectful of our time and needs. We could not have stayed at a better place. We will come back and stay here again!
It was great! Close to the beach with a beautiful view of the beach from the living room. Kitchen was nice as well. Just know that there are 18 steps up to the room. It worked fine for this trip, but my 14 year old lab had a little trouble at times. The only thing that would be nice is if the elevators worked for guests. I would love to take my grandfather here but sadly he would not be able to get up the stairs. It was so very clean.
Secluded and restful spot. The place is clean and comfortable with the beach just steps away. I was seeking a quiet and relaxing retreat and this place delivered!
Nice to have a view with floor to ceiling windows but not sacrificing privacy. A great lazy weekend. Saw an eagle each morning perched N of the unit.
Nice size we have stayed here with this visit 3 times. Unit could use a little work but still very nice. Comfortable beds nice kitchen great access to the beach.
We loved this location. The walk into town on the beach is great. If you like quiet, this is for you.
Easy walk to beach. Nicely furnished with well equipped kitchen. So nice to be able take Lucy the Labradoodle with us!
Location, condo was great!
Very spacious; excellent kitchen; comfy for 3 people; short walk to the beach; lovely ocean view
Had a great time and awesome stay
This condo was comfortable, clean, roomy, comfortable beds, upscale bathrooms all the amenities. There was coffee to make, I’d love to come back next summer!
We loved that this condo was right on the beach and yet not close in town or close to other vacationers. We felt like we had our own private beach to walk and run our pup. Condo was well appointed and we truly enjoyed our stay.
Loved the view!! Best part about this place! Love the proximity to the water and you can hear the waves all the time. Very spacious, great bathrooms and bedrooms and well stocked.
Love that you could make a one-day reservation a lot of other places would not let you Will be back in the future.
The view from this place is wonderful!! Everything was very clean. I would def stay here again.
The view. It was clean and comfortable. Well stocked with cooking gear and dishes
My parents and I loved staying here! The view is amazing, the condo is well stocked and nicely decorated. There were a few very minor maintenance issues, but over all it was fantastic.
We enjoyed our stay very much - and could have taken an extra day, if our schedules allowed.
Definitely will return. Great view, and access to the beach.
The inside of the house was very private - and with a lot of space.
For a balanced review I would try to offer a downside - but the place was really quite nice.
Our unit had no wifi - so if somebody is expecting that, they may be dissapointed. But we really enjoyed our time.
Totally worth the money spent. Enjoyed the waves and stayed in absolute delight.
Enjoyed everything it was very accommodating and the view was great we enjoyed the hot tubs and just all around the place it's self..would deffinatly stay again..
30 things to like about this unit there is a panoramic view large screen TV a well-appointed kitchen plenty of room and the balcony facing the ocean. It was very clean Tastefully furnished a very inviting we just loved our stay
The view, the beach access, the decor, so clean... wish we had booked for longer to take advantage of that kitchen that literally had anything and everything. Beautiful place. We had a great time.
Excellent location with stunning views & mere steps to the ocean.
Overall cozy decor with full amenities. Incredible tub & nice showers.
No WIFi - which was great for this couple who wanted to be unplugged.
Bedding was tired & frayed. Generous & comfortable towels. A bit stingy on dish soap. (2 pods), dish towels (one), & not enough bowls or flatware. Oddly also no coffee table.
Overall I'd give the place 4.5 stars. It's a sweet gem, right on the water. Super comfortable, with an excellent sectional sofa perfect for lounging & watching the waves.
Love the beach access. The view on this one is just ok. If they could trim the bushes and trees, it would be a lot better. Love the new amenities and spaciousness and view.
BUT... this condo definitely needs to have internet access. I don't understand why in these time that a place wouldn't have internet access. Big Minus.
The unit needs some TLC. The carpet has stains, master bathroom door squeaked (noise in the middle of night), desparately need new curtains that aren't see through, master bathroom toilet roll holder was broken, need more than 4 dinner knives, and most importantly, the second bathroom door would not close properly - so you hae someone in bed and someone "on the throne' basically in sight of one another. We constantly tried to get Vacasa to fix and it did not get done until the 7th day - our last day. Not acceptable. Not sure why the cleaning staff would not have mentioned some of these issues to Vacasa. It seems no one really cares. Would not go back to this property.
We appreciate these comments. We sent someone to do an early fix on the door, and we are sorry to see it did not work and it took so long to figure out. The squeaky door, window coverings, and steak knives will be investigated promptly. Thank you!
Owners showed no concern for exterior of the building. Stairwell was dirty, ugly, pathetic. There was no hot tub, which is false advertising. Door key was sticky and difficult to lock and unlock.
However, both balconies were excellent. Master bedroom was excellent.
We are sorry to see this guest was slightly disappointed. The hot tub is located behind the building as mentioned in the information sent to our guests, the lock has been inspected, and we have advised the owner of the comments regarding the building's exterior. Thank you!
House was very comfortable, we'll stocked, extremely clean, on the beach.
Steps from the beach - lots of extras in the kitchen to prepare meals ! Highly recommend !
The comfort of this condo is great, everything is there that we needed and then some. Very clean.
Perfect for a quite place on the beach
If you plan on walking into town, this location is too far away. We drove to tillamook for dinner and drove back to Cannon Beach for a better beach. For the money, it’s too expensive. At best, it has an ok view, with landscaping, it could be better.
Nice place, very quiet, good beach. Upkeep of the facility is not great.
The condo was very clean and well set up for guests kitchen wise. The location is great, literally walk out the door to the beach. Would definitely rent here again :)
Great access to the beach and a beautiful view.
We enjoyed our stay and definitely would recommend it to others to enjoy. The only issue we had was the dishwasher rack on the bottom seemed to be broken and made lots of noise when you pulled it out. It would be very nice to fix that.
We visited Rockaway beach again this past weekend and it was great! This is the third time over the past few years that we have stayed at this particular property. Love the location ... right on the beach. The view from the condo is awesome. The condo has just about everything you could possibly want or need during your stay. We will definitely be returning.
Provided much needed rest and relaxation. Quiet, and beautiful views with ocean sounds.
Great location and fab views!
The views from the main window are terrific. It has easy access to the beach, which provides plenty of space to enjoy a walk or just sit and take in the ocean sounds and sights. Condo is very roomy and relatively clean. Usually we are not to picky, but the bathroom tile could have been cleaned a little better. Overall, a nice place and we would probably visit again.
I have some medical issues and work 45-50hrs a week so I was looking to get away so I could relax and unwind. When I was finally able to check in at 4pm the housekeeper was still there drying towels. Since I already had to wait so long to check in I told her I would just take care of them when they were done. I feel like 5hrs should be more than enough time to clean the unit and everything should be done by 4pm. In addition I stayed in the lower level of the complex. From the second I checked in I could hear everything the people in the unit above me were doing. Dragging chairs, kids running around, things being bounced on the floor, ect. I called and the onsite rep told me she called them to ask them to be quiet. I appreciated that was done however, there was no follow up to insure it happened. Unfortunately they never did quiet down and I could not relax or unwind due to all of the noise anytime they were in the unit (even during the "quiet time"). Therefore I checked out at 8am on Wed when I wasn't due to check out until 11am on Fri and lost out on half of the money (which was a lot) that I paid to rent the unit. I did call Vacasa when I checked out but I had to leave a message & it was 1 1/2hrs before anyone even called me back to tell me the people above me were checking out that day. By then I was half way back to Washington. I think 1 1/2hrs to call someone back isn't very good customer service. I think Vacasa should include a comment on all of their lower units that there is a fair chance you will hear the unit above you. This will allow people to decide for themselves if they want to spend all that money to rent it or not. I know that is a lot of negative but there was some positive. The unit was as nice as the pictures made it look. Was big, clean and furniture was comfortable. I went to Rockaway as I wanted to be someplace that wasn't as crowded and it lived up to that. I would recommend this complex but only if you stay in an upper unit!
Condo had everything we needed. All we had to do was go pick up some groceries for our stay and we were ready to hunker down for a perfect, relaxed vacation. Beach was quiet and peaceful, and clean! Condo was super comfy and clean. I felt as comfortable there as I did in my own home. Would certainly stay here again, and hope to do so in the future!
Already wrote enough. Would not stay in this location again as it was far from fine dining and all restaurants in the 45 mile area close certain nights and always by 9 PM
The home was spotless with everything I needed! Would recommend to anyone to stay here!
We stayed 4 nights with our 4 kids and our dog. Beach access couldn't be any better. My only criticism is the wi-fi. It wasn't reliable at all and was practically worthless and is the only reason I didn't give 5 stars.
Gorgeous condo with plenty of room! Great view and great accomedations! Would totally stay here again! Not bad surff on the beach by condo
While planning for our family vacation I was determined that we had a view of the ocean AND the sandy beach in our backyard. This location did just that and more. The sunsets were just what the doctor ordered and we felt like we literally had our own private beach. I enjoyed opening the window and listening to the waves. It was very difficult to leave.
Beautiful, quiet setting, unspoiled by commercial development.
I stayed here about 3 years ago and I had a great time. The location is amazing, right on the beach and steps away from beach access. Sunset views are fantastic. Covered parking, brand new carpet and clean hot tubs were a plus! This time around was a big let down. No Wifi signal, the shower was slimy and moldy, the kitchen sink smelled weird so we couldn't stand to sit at the breakfast bar. Toilet was clogged, luckily there are two toilets so we didn't have to have maintenance bother us during our stay. And in the middle of the night the master bed collapsed after lifting the box spring up we found the bed had been held up by 3 1.5 inch slats. I'm not sure who had slept in the bed before us but there is no way that bed could support two full grown adults . We ended up putting the mattress on the floor which was not easy to get in and out of. I wish I could say I would come back and stay here but I can't say that with confidence. This place is nice if you want to get away from it all.
We are so sorry to see this visit was a disappointment for this guest. A new bed will be in the home by the end of May, all of the toilets are working properly, and the Property Manager is actively working on a solution for the WiFi. We apologize that it has been inconsistent.
Great location, amazing condo!
Lovely inside, steps from the beach- can't get any closer. Lots of pots and pans and extra cooking items- we saved a ton of money by cooking! Don't plan on doing any wifi related work though- bad connectivity. Hot tub is not covered so if it's raining, plan on getting wet.
What an incredible location and relaxing experience. I was surprised at how quite it was. I have never had a location this sound proof. And going to the jacuzzi before bed was great! Everything I needed or wanted was right there. The late check out for a small fee was well worth it. No rush! Early check in would be nice as well, if possible. I would love to return here on a regular basis. :) Thanks so much!
We have stayed here several times and would recommend it to everyone. We love the how close it is to the beach and how roomy it is for a family
Very clean and nice property.
I loved my weekend away at Rockaway. You're steps from the beach, as well as beautiful views and a nice river that my dog loved swimming in (a bit safer than the sea!). The town is cute and sleepy, and the unit is clean and has everything you'd need to enjoy a home cooked meal and a cozy night in. Bring your own games!
Beach access was so convenient! View was great & condo was well stocked with everything we needed. Just had to grab food. It was a really nice relaxing trip. Hot tub is in a location outside away from the condo- and no elevator.
This unit had a great view. The sitting area was very comfortable and had floor to ceiling window so the view was beautiful. Loved the stay and will be back soon.
This condo was in a great location with a superb view and access to the beach. It has a well equipped kitchen. Very comfortable, clean space to spend time at the coast. Would definitely stay here again.
Had a wonderful weekend getaway. Very clean and had everything we needed. Had to take work with me, which was difficult as the internet was very spotty and made it frustrating to get anything done. That would be the only improvement needed.
Location was great, just a hop and a skip to the beach, great views from the main living space windows, very comfortable accommodations. Just the wife, small dog and myself, so lot of relaxing and walking the beach and town. Quiet, well stocked on towels and toiletries, well-equipped kitchen utensils, plenty of counter space. Just a great time, will come back when opportunity arises again!
Nice view. It was a last minute booking and the staff were very helpful in getting the booking done quickly.
We had a great time. The place was clean and quiet. There is a lot a great beaches, restaurants, and little shops close by. We will definitely be going back.
Beautiful views, wide sandy beaches in unspoiled Rockaway Beach. A great place to get away from it all and relax with the ability to get to Cannon Beach for great restaurants etc
If you are looking for a quiet getaway, this is the spot. Nice clean facility with a northwest view, easy access to the beach. It was perfect for our family. There are no restaurants or stores within walking distance, as it is about amine north of town. We would go back again.
The condo was generic, and nothing special. They could spruce it up a bit to make it more inviting. However, being right on the beach, and the giant picture windows that provides a panoramic of the coast was absolutely lovely.
Would highly recommend this condo. Steps from the beach, condo clean quiet and pleasant, vacasa staff very accommodating and easy to work with. We had a wonderful time!
4 of us stayed at here and loved it! The property is right on the beach and has an amazing view out to the beach.
We originally planned to stay at Cannon Beach but it was all booked so we ended up booking at Rockaway Beach. In our opinion, it ended up being a better decision because Rockaway was much quieter and relaxing. Cannon Beach wasn't too far away so we were still able to enjoy it during the day and come back and hang out on the beach and watch the sunset without having a crowded beach.
Really well maintained and close to the water. Space was as promised with a pretty good view of the water. Very easy to walk out to the beach or take a drive up/down the coast for day trips.
We wrapped up a 10-day PNW road trip at this lovely little condo on a peaceful, beautiful beach. It was the perfect location for us away from the throngs of tourists where we could feel like locals and not pay high prices for an ocean condo. The best part was drinking our coffee/wine in the morning/evening with the giant window open, listening to the waves and feeling the constant breeze. We loved loved loved it for our little family of 3!
My family absolutely fell in love with this condo, and this location. The town was not as ritzy as we would have preferred, but it really grew on us and there were many hidden gems to eat at. The beach was uncrowded and truly magical. Condo was well equipped, and nicely decorated.
We can't wait to stay here again. It was beach front, clean and spacious.
This place had great views and was a very nice escape! Easy drive from Portland.
Great place to stay! Unit #106 does not come with Wifi connection. Do not rent this unit if you are in need of internet connection.
This condo is in a great location. We were able to enjoy the ocean view and walk right out onto the beach. We had bonfires several nights we were there. Also one of the best parts of this place is that it isn't crowded. We could enjoy our vacation and the beach without a lot of people around. Highly recommend this vacation condo.
Don't let the first impression of the exterior scare you away. well inside the apartment ,unit 106, everything is great.
The condo was very clean and well maintained. Great Northern view of the ocean. I would suggest bringing a warm comfortable outfit for evenings as the condo can be a little cool at night.
This condo is beautiful, and the view was just as good! We loved the short walk to the beach. The condo was stocked with all the amenities we needed, the beach chairs in the closet was a plus. Unfortunately, when we arrived, the key wasn't secured to the lock box, and the condo had not been cleaned. We had to clean the entire kitchen, do all of the laundry, unclog the master bath toilet, and clean up dog poop off of the deck. This was a huge let down, because we had no choice but to clean it ourselves. We called Vacasa to let them know about the situation, we were able to talk to them the next day and were very nice about it, and gave a partial refund. Besides the condo not being clean and having a clogged toilet, the vacation was great!
We are so sorry to hear that you arrived to an unclean home. We have already addressed this with our housekeeping staff and can rest assured that this home will not be unlearn for our guests going forward. We really appreciate your feedback and giving us an opportunity to fix the issue. Its great to hear that you had a wonderful vacation and would love to have you back soon. Thank you again for choosing Vacasa.
This was our first time at this condo, although have stayed in other units in this complex in the past. Overall it was a great place. Location makes it ideal. These are some of the things that could have made our stay a little better: better quality of mattresses (these were some of the worst I have stayed in while on vacation), the hot tub was out of order (did not tell us this on website, only through our check in email), the hot water runs out quickly, wifi had poor connection, some items in the place were broken and need replacing (can opener, back of couch had broken section, and elevators out of order).
Overall this was a great stay but I would probably stay in a different unit in this condo complex next time, the ones on the second level have better views and better mattresses. But would recommend these places to all!
We apologize for the inconveniences experienced during this trip. A new mattress is being ordered for this unit, the hot tubs are currently out of order (and the elevators are indefinitely out of order), and the heater does not work well if a lot of hot water is being used and vice versa. The Property Manager will look into what can be done about the broken items.
We really enjoyed our stay at this lovely condo. Great views, quiet, nice hot tub, beautiful kitchen, conveniently located washer and dryer, wonderful soaking tub but very uncomfortable Master Bedroom mattresses. It has no support....bring egg crates or a pillow top. I ended up going to the chiropractor several days after our return. They do have another bedroom with two beds in it but I did not sleep on it so I'm not sure of the quality. The Master Bedroom needs a new, better quality mattress. Thanks!
I loved staying at this property. It was quiet, well maintained, comfortable and the wall made up entirely of windows to make the most of the view was breathtaking. Hope to stay here again!
Great location, wonderful condos. Will go again!
We stayed at this unit on a beautiful, warm February weekend. Great beach weather and really enjoyed the coast. Vacasa reps were helpful and the unit was clean and has that great floor-to-ceiling view of the ocean. Unfortunately we found the kitchen to be completely empty of any stock food items - not even even salt and pepper! If you are an online user on your phone or pad or a user of online TV, Vacasa needs to let you know that the WiFi is shared with another unit. We found the signal strength to be adequate only and absurdly, within a few feet of the wiring closet.
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to see that you were disappointed in the kitchen supplies and that the WiFi did not work well for your stay. We hope that you still enjoyed the view and beautiful coast!
Great condo with wonderful views. Internet is terrible but other than that everything was great!
Thanks for sharing your review! We apologize that the internet was not very fast during your stay. We will share your comments with our property manager and see is they can address any router performance issues. The internet on the Oregon coast is often slower than what you might expect in most cities so that might be the issue, but we will certainly see if we can resolve any hardware issues on our end. We are glad that you enjoyed the wonderful views that this home has to offer and thank you again for choosing Vacasa!
This was a very nice condo, clean, in a quiet location and with great beach access. Will definitely keep this on the list of places to go again.
I was pleased with the condition of this property. It was clean (especially for being pet friendly!) I loved the views, large bathtub, and all the linens were super cozy. My only complaint was the wi-fi. As stated in other feedback, it's weak and spotty. I didn't mind it too much but if you need solid wi-fi this might not be the best place for you. Other than that, it was INCREDIBLE!
Thanks for sharing your review. We will continue to work with the internet provider to improve the internet in the home but we are so glad you hear you enjoyed yourself so much. We cant wait for you to come back!
It was great being right on the ocean. The view from the windows took your breath away. Place was very comfortable and fairly new.
This is a nice property very close to the beach. While the complex is beach front Sag Harbor has a northerly view - still absolutely gorgeous. The beach is steps away. It was very quiet during our stay. Read the description carefully to understand about the table for dining. The kitchen is furnished but very basic - few pots and pans, dishes for 4, a couple of wine glasses, basic utensils for cooking. With that said the floor plan is great, the view is fabulous, and we had a great stay. Vacasa customer service on the phone (reservation and a question during our stay) was very good as well.
We appreciate your 5 star review of your stay with us and are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in Rockaway Beach. We hope to see you again in the future. Thanks for choosing Vacasa!
This condo was simply fabulous. We loved the open concept, the beautiful, breath taking views. We will definetly be revisiting very soon!
A wonderful time was had by all! Loved the fact that we could unplug from the Internet for a weekend. The kitchen however, is in need of a cutting board, or two. We worried about dulling out the knives, cutting on the plates. SautÃ© pans need to be replaced-the non-stick coating is visibly coming off from the all of the pans, posing health risks. Thank you.
The Property Manager has been made aware of these items and replace the pans and supply cutting boards as soon as possible. We hope you enjoyed the beautiful view!
We were looking for a place on the Oregon Coast at the last minute, and came across this listing. The apartment was perfect for what we needed, and right on the beach. Great early morning, mid-day and evening walks. We really enjoyed the short visit. Vacasa also, without solicitation, volunteered a "last-minute rental discount", which was a very nice surprise!
only complaint came from the kids--wifi. Otherwise, very comfortable ace to relax.
We apologize that the WiFi wasn't working for you. We do struggle with the internet in these units and are working on a solution. We hope you were able to enjoy the unbeatable ocean view and beach access. Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
This was our second stay at Nedonna Views. We stayed in the condo above this one last time and had such a great time we just had to come back. The view from this condo is almost better than the upstairs view since the bushes block the cars headlights from the road. Yes it's less of an ocean view than the upstairs unit but it beats any view out my home windows any day. If you are wanting to disconnect (there's no internet in this unit) and completely relax, this is the place to go. We found the kitchen appliances to be adequate for our needs and had no problems during our stay. We will be back again with out a doubt!
Very nice place and everything you need I will back for sure and I already refer to my relatives and they were happy to stay!
We stayed here last year for our 20th anniversary, loved it so much, we came back for our 21st! This time, we shared the condo with our son. He loved it as much as we did. This place has quickly become our favorite getaway spot. We will definitely be back!
This was our first time staying here and we were pleasantly surprised. The pictures online were correct and accurate. The condo was spacious and very comfortable. Loved that our furry family member got to stay too. Oceanfront with amazing views. Can't beat that for the price. Will definitely be back!
This was so much better than staying in a hotel and was much nicer and affordable than a house. I loved sitting on the couch reading a book and watching the rain storms move through over the ocean. We will definitely be going back.
We loved the view at Vacasa and each of our bedrooms had a nice bathroom! The two bald eagles that live nearby kept us entertained . Its a short drive to Manhattan beach and i took a fishing pole down to where the river empties into the ocean. There were seals and sea otters playing in the surf and im sure i would of caught a fish if i had more time. The place was quiet, clean and well kept. We would definitly stay here again!
The view from this condo was gorgeous! We are from this midwest, and this was our first trip to Oregon. We could not have picked a better place to stay on the coast. The beach was amazing. The town is small, but that is okay. We loved the 40 minute drive up to Cannon Beach (BEAUTIFUL drive). Tillamook is also nearby and lots of fun for our little kids. I would definitely stay here again.
Such a beautiful spot, the views are amazing! Had a really relaxing time and really enjoyed being able to walk right out onto the beach for sunset.
The beach and condo are beautiful. Very comfortable! If we could have Wi-Fi, we would love to go back and spend a couple of nights there.
Thanks for this review. We're glad that you found the condo to be beautiful and comfortable. We are working on boosting the Wi-Fi signal. We apologize that it was not working during your stay.
We had such a great time staying here! I originally wanted to book a unit on the upper level but they were all booked for the dates I wanted to stay. I was hoping for a great view and was very pleased when we arrived and saw our gorgeous ocean view! We are definatly planning to come again! We loved this so much !!!!
great place with beautiful view.
Beautiful property. The views were gorgeous and the perfect way to spend out 20th anniversary. Will definitely come back!
Happy Anniversary! We are glad that you had memorable time at this great home.
We were scrambling at the last minute to find a place to stay in Rockaway when the place we had rented fell thru. We found this condo and really lucked out. It was a beautiful condo with a spectacular view. Furniture was comfortable, very nice bathrooms, and a good kitchen. (The only complaint was no measuring cups and only 3 wine glasses). We will definitely come back. Of the 4 years we spent on the Oregon Coast at Thanksgiving this was the best.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could help save your holiday plans at the coast. Please come see us again. Perhaps next Thanksgiving?!
I'll have to be a bit nit-picky with the cons because there was so much attention to detail in this place that the improvements come down to the details. So the cons: 1. There was a scent of slightly burnt popcorn on the linen I pulled from the second bedroom. Not nit-picky but the only real issue with the unit. 2. A towel bar near the sink in the master bedroom would be nice. Maybe just inside the doorway of the bathroom, to hang towels or a toiletry bag. Oh and to say the key/lock box issue is tricky is an understatement. Tip: The stairwell is beach side behind the concrete wall. And in the elevator you turn counter clockwise slightly, then clockwise and hold it while you push the floor button.
On to the pros: From the moment I stepped off the elevator directly into the unit I felt like I was at home. The condo looked just like the photos. It was a beautiful view. It was furnished nicely and everything was clean. I had most of the things that I needed from home. I maybe could have used a pair of tongs but other than that it had everything that I needed. I loved the attention to detail. The Essenza soap and the cleanliness of the bedrooms. It was very nice. I also loved the radiant heating. I was not familiar with it before but let me say when I took a bath the water stayed warm for at least an hour; it was wonderful!
I so enjoyed myself that by the second day I was checking the website for available dates for my next visit. I've stayed at more than a few condos/hotels, they got this one right.
Thank you for your kind words and sharing your thoughts about your stay. We really appreciate your feedback in regards to making improvements. Thanks and we'll see you next time!
We stayed for three nights with our family of five and had a wonderful time relaxing in the unit. Having Wi-Fi and cable TV was great for the kids, as well as access to the beach from the unit itself.. Everything you needed was in the units and of good quality. We had lots of fun at the beach although Rockaway Beach Township is a little sleepy. Would definitely stay again. Thank you!
Locks can be tricky. Once you get them down all is good.
Our stay was perfect. Our condo was fabulous!!! We will be back.
This condo was the nicest place I have stayed on the oregon coast, it was clean, beautiful, full view of the ocean. Everything in the place was of high quality. I absolutley loved staying there and would love to stay again.
had the best time traveling up and down the coast. The location is perfect. The unit itself is in a great spot on the beach, easy to find and nearly brand new furnishings. Me and my family will return again to this place!
We had a great time staying at Vacasa. The places were very clean, had a great view and only a short walk to the beach. We will definitely stay there again.
Short walk to beach. Nice clean modern apartment. Really liked the walk in Showers and large tub. Parking under the building was good. Great stay for couple or family with dog. Nice layout of living area and kitchen.
Having rented beach properties for over 30 years, I always hoped for a company I could stick with and trust. I have found that company with Vacasa. From start to finish, the customer service was top notch and went above and beyond. The number of listings was phenomenal and the quality of properties more than met our expectations. If Vacasa offered a 'Loyal customer' option I would sign up without hesitation.
We greatly enjoyed our vacation. The room was beautiful and very clean. Everything was provided for us which was great. Our view was amazing and it was a very quiet, enjoyable place and we will definitely stay there again. Highly recommended!
The lodgings were excellent! We were a little away from restaurantes, beach, etc. but overall it was worth the money we paid.
My six year old and I had such an amazing time at rockaway beach. to be honest, when we rented the place out online i wasnt sure what we were gonna get. we moved here from ny in october and have had a pretty rough year with no breaks at all. as soon as we got there to rockaway and walked in the condo i felt like i could breathe again. our little dog loved the beach and we spent manu hours out there rain or shine. the small touches in the condo made it even more special. we did not want to leave. thank you sooooo much for providing such an amazing place. we are reccomending this to ALL our friends and are already planningour next trip to vacassa. thankyou a million times over.
We stayed with our 2 labs during a major wind storm. The location was perfect to storm watch from the couch while being toasty warm inside.
This was the best accommodation we have ever stayed at on the Oregon Coast.
It has a beautiful view and the beach is steps from your suite.
The management of this complex has thought of everything to make you stay memorable!
We can't thank Vacasa enough for providing us with an affordable and memorable vacation spot.
Had an awesome time, beautiful property, beautiful view. Would stay again in this unit or others in the building. The beach was so secluded, it was wonderful. Property is a little far from dining/shopping/etc. but the short drive was no problem. So relaxing!
Everything was very contemporary and yet so calm and quiet:) The only thing I would of liked, would be for there to be a place on site to rinse off your sandy feet and to not have to clean the towels and dishes and take out the trash. It sort of takes away from the vacation experience:/
Everything was perfect! We WILL be coming back for sure.
Thank you for making our vacation the best it could be:)
I love Rockaway Beach because it is not crowded. I have been a native of Oregon for 37 yrs. and have stayed at MANY diff. beach houses, condos and hotels. I am so upset that I didn't discover this place earlier! It is the nicest and most affordable place to stay. I can honestly say that I will not return to any of the other places that I have stayed at in the past. This is our new home away from home for our beach vacations! The condo had everything we needed and it looked like it was recently remodeled with all the new modern touches. I LOVE the fact that the elevator takes you right to your condo front door as well. I've never experienced that before! Awsomeness all around!!!!
This property was actually BETTER than expected! We were amazed at how many extra amenities were there; towels, paper towels, cookware, etc. We brought our toaster and the one in the unit was better than the one we brought so we used it! The access to the beach was amazing and so convenient, especially with two dogs. The beach was pristine and unbelievable uncrowded!!
We cannot wait to go back and will request this or similar units. (Other rentals just don't have this wonderful beach access!)
We had a fabulous time. The beach was quiet, really close and beautiful. The kids had fun flying kites and playing on the beach. The kitchen was generally well equiped for our needs. The property was very clean and the beds were comfortable. Good location for a quiet vacation with some activities not too far away.
Our trio plus two dogs stayed in the lap of luxury at Nedonna Views! So great was our first night that we opted to stay an extra day, and our last minute request was well-accommodated. The location was a little far from Rockaway's town centre (~30 min walk), but the near-empty beach in front of the condo was worth the distance. Will come back!!
These condos were very nice. Everyone had a great time.
I just enjoyed standing at the floor to ceiling windows gazing at the waves lapping upon the shore. Everyone had a life of it's own. The other ammenities of the condo were a joy to experience.
Nice location, great view, nice new appliances, a 1 minute walk to the beach. One tip, if you want hot water make sure the heater is not on/ turn down the thermostat. You can't have both running at the same time. Will come again.