USA Oregon Northern Oregon Coast Gleneden Beach Listing #1454

At The Seaside - Gleneden Beach, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
132 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Recently updated, dog-friendly home w/ oceanfront location - walk to the beach

At this thoroughly updated, dog-friendly, ocean-front, two-bedroom Gleneden Beach vacation rental you can relax, watch the waves roll in, and take it easy on the beautiful Northern Oregon Coast! This At The Seaside beach cottage overlooks a long stretch of sandy beach - spend your days on the deck taking in the views from Cascade Head to the north all the way to Cape Foulweather to the south, while relaxing in the ocean breeze!

The cute and quiet little beach town of Gleneden Beach offers a laid-back pace, uncrowded beaches, and the Salishan Resort - featuring a popular par 71 golf course, fine dining, and a spa overlooking Siletz Bay. It's the perfect location for a family getaway or a group of friends with kids traveling together.

Here, in addition to beach-themed art and a maritime-influenced style, you'll have a reverse floor plan, with the main living area on the the second floor and a large open space on the lower level. This allows for amazing, panoramic views from the living, dining, and kitchen areas. Right from the new, comfortable sofas, you'll have a gorgeous ocean view. And if it's stormy outside, your front row seat for the dramatic weather will be all warm and cozy.

In the evenings, there's a wall-mounted flat screen TV with cable, a Blu-ray DVD player, and Netflix Streaming. There's also a collection of board games on the nights that you want to stay put for a quiet evening. The dining table will seat up to eight but on sunny days you may just want to bring your meal outside to the deck!

When it is time to get a meal together, the full kitchen is spacious and accommodating with plenty of counter space, and all major appliances like a refrigerator, stovetop/oven, and a dishwasher. Plan a deck-side brunch on a lazy Saturday or a hearty home-cooked meal any evening you don't feel like heading out to a restaurant.

This main level also has both bedrooms boasting all-new bedding - one room has a king sized bed and the other has a queen sized bed. Just downstairs is a large open area that accommodates up to four, with a queen sofa-bed and two more twin sized beds. There is some privacy provided from a half wall between the sleeping areas. A second bathroom downstairs adds to the convenience of this large, open space. Up to eight guests can stay comfortably at this Gleneden Beach getaway. Two dogs are also welcome (though a nightly fee per dog and minimum fee per stay will apply). Other amenities include a stereo with a CD player, WiFi, and a washer and dryer for laundry.

With easy beach access only two blocks away, you may want stay near your Gleneden Beach retreat during your Northern Oregon Coast trip. With miles of sandy shore, Salishan Spa and Golf Resort, and the Side Door Cafe, you could be quite happy staying close to home!

This prime Oregon Coast location is just south of bustling Lincoln City, on the other side of Siletz Bay. If you want to go shopping, browse galleries, or even visit Chinook Winds Casino and Resort, it's all just about six miles north. And, less than 30 minutes in the other direction lies Newport. Plan a day trip to the Oregon Coast Aquarium, Rogue Ales Headquarters, or just gallery browse around the historic bayfront or Nye Beach.

No matter if you spend your days playing golf, beach combing for shells, or enjoying a glass of wine on your ocean-front deck, this recently upgraded, Oregon Coast vacation rental offers great amenities and a wonderful, sleepy Gleneden Beach location that's perfect for the whole family!

County permit number: 319972

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access


Internet : Wave


Cable : Wave

DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Netflix streaming


On-site activities

Board games



132 reviews

Darlene N. Jun 2022
Lovely location. Nice big house. A bit dated. Upgrades would make this place better.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, Darlene. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our home. We appreciate you letting us know that there is room for improvement and will follow up with the owner regarding your feedback. We hope to host you for another great stay in the future! 
Anita S. May 2022
The view, 2 bathrooms & the gas fireplace
Mykhaylo K. May 2022
We really enjoyed staying at this place, awesome view, huge decks and centrally located… place was very clean!
Melody W. Apr 2022
Very cozy house. Had 2 stories, which worked out well for us and our friends. It was a stormy few days, which made the house even cozier. Windows overlooking the ocean were wonderful!
Jan O. Mar 2022
Love this little place on the beach. Fantastic views, wonderful to sit on the deck and watch the waves! Pet friendly and very comfortable place to stay. Second time at this home and recommend it to anyone that would like a place to bring the the family and fur babies to enjoy Gleneden Beach!
Katherine J. Feb 2022
The view of the ocean from the windows was breathtaking and glorious in the morning and evening for watching waves. The beach was great! The house suited our needs but needs some things taken care of.
Kathi H. Feb 2022
We enjoyed our stay, loved the view! We weren't cooking so the lack of plates, utensils, pots was a non-issue, but others might want to be aware of that. Had friends in the community adjacent that we were visiting, so travel was easy. Dog potty walks are limited and are by walking only, no yard. Would stay again.
Manager response:
Hello, Kathi! It was our pleasure hosting you and we are happy to hear you overall had a good stay. An inventory has been conducted on the kitchen and while there are plenty of plates and utensils, the pots, pans, and bakeware will be replaced. We hope we can host you again soon!
Ann C. Nov 2021
The house was in a great location for watching the magnificent waves. I was a little disappointed in cleanliness of walls, doorknobs, light switches, especially in these times & working for public health. Oven needs some cleaning and will paper peeling in bathrooms. I WOULD stay here again though as overall we felt safe and Comfortable. Good size house for many adults and LOVE the dog-friendly space/area!
Manager response:
We're so sorry the home was so tired upon your arrival. Deep cleans are in the works so these problems will be addressed. Thank you!
JODE M. Oct 2021
It was so nice to sit on the deck and watch the waves.
Victoria G. Aug 2021
The positive of this home is that it is on the beach, the views are amazing, you can hear the waves all night long. There is plenty of hot water and a washer and dryer to use. I also liked that there was a sink in each of the upstairs bedrooms, there is no master bathroom. There was also salt and pepper, flour, and some coffee. I finally found some placemats but really no napkins. There were paper towels.
The negatives are that it is very outdated and old looking. The place was clean but not spotless, there was dust on tables , in the tv console, under the beds. The couch downstairs is so old and dumpy, the mattress pad is torn too. As others have said the windows are old and need to be replaces , they are hard to see out of. The porch only had 2 chairs and 1 broken lounge chair which makes it hard for a family of 4 to be outside together never mind 6 or 8 people. There is no grill. The kitchen was ok but glad I read the reviews and brought my own fry pan ( that dirty , disgusting pan is still there.) there is no scrub sponge to clean the pans, just a soft sponge. They only had 1 coffee mugs ( I added 2 more) but 8 champagne glasses!! The dishes are a mix match but that was ok because that meant there were enough plates for the six of us. The chairs at the kitchen table need to be replace because the backs kept coming apart. The place also had a musty smell when you first came in so you have to air it out. We also had the same problem another guest had in that the batteries for the fireplace died and we replaced them because we couldn't turn the fireplace off. The climb to the beach is steep and hard to get down on. The way to the south is now closed due to the fact it is on private property. They( the vacation rentals in the area) should get together and make some steps or a ramp to get on to the beach. They do have some games to play and a few beach toys but nothing very exciting to play with. They also didn't leave enough toilet paper!
I would not rent this place again due to it being so outdated and so expensive for what it is. I was disappointed since this was my first time renting a home. I expected something that was clean, and not 1970 looking! As I said please read all the reviews and believe what they have to say, it's all true!
Manager response:
We have sent your feedback to the local staff for further review. We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement and will work diligently with the homeowner to make any updates and repairs. We look forward to hosting you for your next vacation!
Tina G. Jul 2021
House was very comfortable, great location.
Kitchen was poorly supplied for any type of cooking. Beautiful deck but only 2 very dirty lawn chairs in the garage. Contacted management company for supplies- they responded very quickly but we never got the promised supplies
Manager response:
Hi, Tina! We are so glad you found the home to be comfortable and apologize if anything was lacking. The pots and pans have recently been replaced, and we are looking at replacing the outdoor seating. Thank you!
lynne h. Jun 2021
The location was great, except for no inch of lawn for the “last pee” for dog at night. But the condition off a supposedly recently “thoroughly updated” home it wa a huge disappointment.
Some of the issues include: Downstairs toilet kept running; in
moving the coffee table to use the sofa bed, a leg fell off. The bedding in the closet for sofa bed was dirty (the spread had sticky stuff on it, sheets did not seem clean. Sofa bed not comfortable for an adult. Then there was the kitchen. The pans, oven, and stovetop were disgusting.. No way would I use any of the pans; boiled eggs instead of frying 😕. And I wouldn’t dare use 2 of the top burners. VERY unsafe; obviously not upgraded. Nor was the Microwave, which you need to unplug/replug each use; and then only the express buttons work to turn it on.
We also discovered Water leaking through ceiling onto washing machine . Vacasa didn’t respond to text. The one good thing, e accidentally locked ourselves out and called, they sent someone to go inside the house to retrieve the key (they was no backup; only 1 key to house provided)
Manager response:
We appreciate you leaving your review for us, Lynne, and apologize for the inconveniences you encountered. The table and toilet have been fixed, and our housekeeping manager has addressed the cleanliness concerns. Thank you!
Glenn B. May 2021
Loved the ocean front. Had some issues to point out. Safety, 2 pot holes at end of driveway need to be filled in to avoid car damage & someone stepping in them. Upstairs toilet seat broken loose, replace. As mentioned by others, replace upstairs windows ocaen front, seals broke. Makes for great view and should be a tax break for owner. Needs better cleaning, under TV stand looks like it has not been cleaned under (dusted) in over a month! Do I get a refund on my $150 cleaning deposit or damage waver?
Manager response:
Glenn, thank you for sharing your review. We’re so sorry to hear that the home was in this condition upon your arrival - please know that this is not the regular standard for our properties. Our local manager has addressed the issues within the home and the issues with cleanliness with our housekeeping team. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope we can host you again!
Judith T. May 2021
Overall it was a good stay! I loved the fireplace and when I contacted Vacasa about a couple of issues, their response was quick and the issues resolved swiftly. The place was clean and it was a relaxing stay.

Negatives: Access to the beach was not easy and the Windows to view the ocean were clouded up due to moisture between the dual panes.
Tiffini L. May 2021
We loved the view! Absolutely the best! Beds upstairs are super hard! Advertising pet friendly however there is no grass!
Manager response:
Hi, Mychelle, thank you for your feedback. I have contacted the manager to share your feedback and we look forward to hosting you on your next vacation!
Paula G. May 2021
Loved the views. Right on the beach. Bring your own cookware. No decent pots or pans. Watch out for the invisible step in the garage. It’s very dangerous. Garage doors do not lock so don’t leave any valuables out there.
Manager response:
Hi, Paula! The garage doors have slide locks we have verified are operational, and we will be replacing the cookware. Thank you!
Robert Q. May 2021
The place was clean and the view was good. Access to the beach was pretty good. We didn’t mind the stairs, but if you struggle with stairs, this place isn’t for you. Kitchen utensils were adequate. Fridge was clean. Gas fireplace worked well. Furniture and beds were clean and comfortable. Bathrooms had plenty of towels and washcloths. There were some spices, but we didn’t find salt and pepper. Coffee machine worked well, but no coffee was supplied. We scrubbed most of the pots and pans before we used them, but they worked. The windows looking out to the ocean are storm windows and most of the time, the windows have moisture between the windows that makes the view blurry ... moisture that couldn’t be removed.

All in all I’d recommend this place to stay. When we wanted to see clearly, we went outside to a nice, large deck. And they let us take our dog.
James J. Apr 2021
Overall a nice house in a nice location however the kitchen is poorly equipped. For example, only two full size coffee mugs in a house that could generally have at least four adults. Besides buying mugs, we also had to go out and buy a blender and a decent set of knives.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, James. We are glad you enjoyed this home and we appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement. We will pass your comments to the owner for consideration, and we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Janet P. Apr 2021
Wonderful views, a great 3 bedroom very relaxing, location to the beach is awesome. We enjoyed the sunset every night.
Denise C. Apr 2021
Nice house with nothing blocking the view of the ocean. It is on a dead end street so there is no traffic noise. All you hear is the waves. Two ways to access the beach, one a little tricky and one easy, next block over. Grocery store about one mile down the highway. The house contained all the essentials. We all enjoyed our vacation.
Sarah S. Mar 2021
We stayed with our three kids and dog and it was perfect for our family. The view was incredible from both floors and the decks. Siting on the deck drinking coffee in the morning with that view was a wonderful start to each day. We found beach access just at the end of the block (on their description it sounds farther away). There was plenty of space for our family of five and dog. The place was very clean though outdated and worn but that didn’t bother us as we didn’t have to worry so much about ruining a pristine home. My only issue was the kitchen. The microwave and oven did not work well. Oven/stove didn’t seem to fully heat and food took about twice as long to cook and we figured out eventually to get microwave to work you have to unplug in between each use. But all in all we would come here again!
Robert D. Feb 2021
There was a construction project going on directly behind the house on the beach, not 40 yards away. Two backhoes were moving sand and rocks, building a rip-rap erosion prevention wall. $600 for one day and two nights, and we couldn't stay in the house because of the noise, or go on the beach because of the heavy equipment. The house literally shook when the dump trucks dropped huge loads of rocks, freaking the dog out. I talked to the neighbors and this activity had been going on for weeks. Vacasa and the owners had to have known this, and it is unconscionable, bordering on fraud, that the property is being rented without letting people know. I have never been so disappointed with a property in my life. Once we were there admittedly there was probably nothing to be done, except go home, but Vacasa staff seemed completely disinterested and the impression was that the staff saw its function as screening the owners, and that since we had already paid in full that there was nothing we could do about it. I am certainly going to make social media posts on as many outlets as possible to warn anyone who may have a reservation for this property that they need to cancel. And I don't intend to ever do business with Vacasa again. I'll stick with something like AIRBNB where you deal with real people who care about their properties and take some responsibility for the guests experiences.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Robert. We're sorry to read the nearby construction was a nuisance for you. We hope the home itself met your expectations.
Carolyne S. Feb 2021
This home had one of the most awesome views on the coast. That being said, the view was because it was on the second story. When you enter the house, you come in through the garage and have to go up a flight of stairs to get to the living area. This was the biggest drawback of the house. Stairs every time you left and came back. Not a challenge for young, healthy people. Takes a little more time for older people or people with knee issues.

The house itself was great. 2 decks with chairs to sit on outside. If you are cooking, you should bring your own pots and pans but there are basics available in the house.

Beach access is a short walk around the block and gives you plenty of sand to walk along. The house is at the a dead end so it's quiet and private.
Jennifer V. Jan 2021
Great location to enjoy the coast & ring in the new year. Clean, comfy and cozy. Nice to have extra sink in the bedrooms, especially with 7 people staying in the home. Older appliances but they all work. Very responsive to our questions, available 24/7. And just the beautiful, peaceful views from the decks and falling asleep to the waves, just perfect.
Gayle H. Nov 2020
The views were fantastic! Huge windows and a nice deck to see the ocean. The beds were comfy and the house was mostly clean. The rugs could use a good cleaning, especially the one in the dining room. The kitchen was not as well supplied as I would have liked. There is a mixer but the beaters I found won't attach and there was no potato masher tool so I ended up mashing potatoes with forks. Not ideal. Also, no real baking dishes, just ancient blackened cookie sheets and a broiler pan. There was sufficient supply of everything else, though.
We had a good experience despite terrible weather.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you had an overall positive experience with us at the home. We value your feedback surrounding the inventory of the kitchen and have passed your suggestions along to our local manager. We hope to host you again!
Stephanie C. Nov 2020
Comfortable home with an amazing view.
Linda C. Nov 2020
The view is the reason I rented this house and it didn't disappoint. My family of 6 (2 couldn't make it) felt like we were very much at home. It's a very short walk to what feels like a private beach. I love the floors are not carpeted since our dogs were also welcome to be with us. I would have liked sofas, but love seats, in the tv/living room for a house that is rented for 8. We made due by bringing chairs up from downstairs. The kitchen was well set up and the beds were comfortable. I also loved the fact that when I couldn't get the lockbox open(I was entering wrong code) when we arrived Vacasa answered the phone and gave help immediately. We had a very nice time. Thank you.
Kelsie C. Oct 2020
We were looking for a place with a great view and this location was amazing. Overlooking the water and a large calm beach gave us an opportunity to relax.
The home and it’s furnishings are older but clean.
The beach entrance is 1 minute walk away but it is on a rock hillside (just an FYI) nothing the property owners can control. There are steps on a neighbors house next door, but we didn’t want to use their private steps.
Gleneden Beach offers amazing food at the Side Door Cafe but other than that, food options are best in close by Lincoln City and Depot Bay.
James H. Sep 2020
Loved the decor and gorgeous waves while relaxing on the deck in 80 degree weather! What a view! Very comfortable furniture and beds. We could hear the ocean from the bedroom! House was exceptionally clean and kitchen was completely stocked with every type of tool needed. So relaxing - we will be back!
Paige J. Aug 2020
The view is great! Location is nice and tucked away and close to beach access.
Monica f. Aug 2020
Our family spent five very relaxing days in this charming beach house while playing games and listening to the sound of the sea. Couldn’t have wished for more!
Trish S. Aug 2020
Need to have questions answered from owners in a more timely manor. I wouldn't have stayed here if I had known more. I cannot say it has anything to do with vacasa but it is not a true description of this property or amenities. it is all sugar coating. Give a list/description of true/actual property. Fold out couch downstairs is gross, stained, broken down, flat, unusable to say two people can sleep in, and the twin beds are okay if you are a very light small child or you might as well be sleeping on a squeaky worn hammock as you are bent in half with no support. No real cooking equipment for a group of 8. Had to batch cook all meals, No griddle, no dog run/yard/space to go bathroom. No glass porch as shown to make a wind break, chairs broken in basement and patio. Nice place for a family of 4 with small dogs but for 3300+ it wasn't worth it for me.
Manager response:
Hi, Trish! Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We do not list a griddle as being available in the amenities, but we have verified each item listed is currently in the home. The broken chairs have been replaced, the sofa bed is operational, and we are looking into mattress replacement. The twin beds are pictured and mentioned in the listing, so we apologize if this was a frustration to you. We also have pictured the deck railing and plexiglass panels which are currently present at the home. We hope to have a chance to impress you in the future!
Anne C. Jul 2020
This home had the best view and very comfortable!
Carla M. Jun 2020
Location, Location, Location
Wonderful view of the ocean. Beds were very comfortable.
ruby d. May 2020
Very comfortable home on a spectacular beach. Most beautiful views
Enola S. Mar 2020
The view was the best!
Vince B. Mar 2020
Loved the view, clean house. My only complaint would be that there is a Hideaway couch that the mattress was embarrassing. Ripped up and looked really bad and no one could sleep on it. But great time!
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback following your stay, Vince. We are happy you enjoyed your stay! As for the mattress on the hideaway couch, the owner is aware of the issue and is planning to replace it soon. We hope to have an opportunity to host you again soon!
Suzan W. Feb 2020
Down a quiet dead end road with plenty of parking and two car garage! The home was tastefully decorated with ocean theme and it was wonderfully clean and even smelled clean (which doesnt always happen on the coast!) Large windows with a deck to enjoy the crazy stormy ocean either inside or outside! Had a marvelous stay and will come again!
David S. Jan 2020
The view and beach access are spectacular. The home was very clean and enjoyable for 4 adults. Loved the daily beach walks with my dog.
Leann L. Nov 2019
Loved the view. I had a problem with the gas fireplace n the Maint person came n had it running in no time. The stay was wonderful n will be coming g back. Vacasa is wonderful as well
Drew M. Oct 2019
“Mom and Dad’s Beach house” in all the right ways. Some updates mixed with well kept vintage appliances and sea-themed decor. Comfortable, clean and well equipped. Great deck with amazing cliff side ocean views. Beach access 3 houses and/or 3 blocks in each direction (closer one is a bit steep, though doable), to miles of relatively empty sand beaches. Pet friendly without any obvious issues, our golden doodle loved the beach and people watching from his high deck perch (with boards provided to fully enclose the deck). Walking distance to the Red Roof Cafe, Beachcrest Brewing and Salishack b&g, hard not to fall in love with the Gleneden Beach neighborhood.

A 5 star hotel this is not, but it’s perfect for travelers who want a quiet, comfortable, temporary home on the Oregon coast!
Lori E. Oct 2019
We had a fabulous week staying At the Seaside! The house was great...true oceanfront, with a huge deck to enjoy the view! The house was clean, comfortable and well stocked. The beach is beautiful and access to it was close. The Gleneden community was quiet! We definitely plan to go back soon!
james h. Oct 2019
Awesome deck overlooking the beach. House was very comfortable. No issues.
Yvonne M. Oct 2019
Shabby interior as well as bedding and mattresses. Oven doesn’t work, electrical outlets don’t all work. House needs major maintenance.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback. We do wish you had contacted us about these things during your stay so we could have addressed them right away to help your stay be more comfortable. The outlets are all working, and there is an oven thermometer provided for guest use until we can get the oven more permanently taken care of. We would love to see you again!
Thane G. Sep 2019
The view from this home is spectacular! We spent a lot of time on the deck and the beach below. We saw whales, seals, and enjoyed time just sitting on the beach watching the waves.
Rebecca S. Jul 2019
This house is very nice and had everything we needed.
Erin L. Jul 2019
Great view and very relaxing!
Carol B. May 2019
Great comfy house, oceanfront and large deck. Great for 3 couples. The house was beautifully decorated and met most of our needs.
Gary H. May 2019
Stayed 4 nights loved it
Peggy U. Feb 2019
The view was terrific.
Kim S. Dec 2018
Our family celebrated an early christmas at this wonderful home. The weather was mostly rain but what a spot for watching stormy days!! It warm and cozy and a beautiful home
Anne B. Nov 2018
My family and I really enjoyed our stay and our main reasons for selecting this property was for the views, the value, and the fact we could include our two dogs. Because it is so reasonably priced, it accepts pets, and we had stayed there once before, our expectations were not that high. They had done some great updates since we were there last, new flooring and sofa's, which were a nice addition. More, of course needs to be done, but again, for the price and views that are hard to beat at this price point, you can't go wrong. You'll be comfortable, have almost everything you need, and will be wowed by the awesome views. If you need a hair dryer, better bring one.
Nancy and Anthony T. Sep 2018
Great location, love the ocean views and easy access to beach. It was unfortunate there was no bbq available for use. But it was a nice place
Carol W. Sep 2018
This home is located at a very nice secluded off of Depoe Bay. The home inside is nice, clean enough, and comfortable. The home needs a bit of work on the outside, but it wouldn't stop me from renting it again, it had everything we needed. The ocean front is spectacular. We had a great time.
Ann G. Aug 2018
The view is amazing!! This was our second stay at this house (first was 2015) and we were happy to see the updated flooring and furniture. We enjoyed our stay here, as a group of 5, for 4 nights with a small dog. Thank you for allowing pets. We did see a long white dog hair on the floor, left from a previous guest. Otherwise, the home was comfortable and pretty clean. Great location, nice beach, quiet neighborhood.
Arusi C. Jun 2018
Great location. Beach views are unbelievable and the beach access is just two houses down. It is a rocky steep path to get to the beach so a bit tricky with three littles and tons of stuff but once on the beach its perfect. The house was clean which I was nervous about given its dog friendly. The decor, wall paper, kitchens and bathrooms should be updated. Little bit of a funky smell on the first floor with all of the old furnishings, books and things. However, the newer floor and loveseats were nice. It was also perfect to have a wood butning fireplace. So cozy to have the fire going and listening/looking at the water. Amazing location to be able to get to Depoe Bay, Lincoln City and Newport easily. The beach was quiet and very low key. This was a great rental and I would recommend it to other families.
George I. Jun 2018
I think the owners got the floors redone with new laminate since the last reviews. Everything was clean on inside - dated but functional.

Major complaint was we were unaware hot water had a vacation mode we needed to change. This should have been more obvious.

Beach access is a steep rocky road to the right about one block or an easy staircase off a neighbors property to the left. We always took the staircase - nobody seemed to care and we definitely weren’t the only ones.

Would stay again - good access - not sure the value given the other properties so would explore that more - but for a last month reservation it worked out.
john l. May 2018
Thank you for the wonderful weekend in Gleneden
we stayed at your property for three nights and loved it
the house was fully appointed with everything that we needed
Thanks again
Sandra D. Apr 2018
House was great for what we wanted – location for dining/shopping, beach access close, windows for wave watching, area to be together. For that…… was great. Unfortunately, first impression thru the door…..not impressed, and probably wouldn’t stay there again. The house is well worn and has major upkeep issues that need addressing:
Carpets and furniture badly stained throughout house;
kitchen floor warped – looks like from water damage;
Shades on only two of three windows in living room and downstairs area;
ONE functional power outlet downstairs, lamps nonfunctional;
Garage Door, door knobs badly rusted and corroded;
Deck and railings rusted, paint peeling, mossy buildup;
Outside stairs and railing mossy/slippery in the rain;
Upstairs bath floor slippery in front of shower;
Kitchen pots and pans lacking
Manager response:
We’re very sorry the home didn’t provide a good first impression to the guests. We are proud to announce that new flooring has been installed throughout the home, including the kitchen. New living room furniture has replaced the old furniture. and new window treatments have been installed. Thank you.
carol b. Mar 2018
They say LOCATION is everything --very true for this house since the whales were right in front of us! However some serious electrical issues noted and the carpet was beyond dirty -probably a health hazard. Glad to have our dog welcomed there, but hope he (nor the humans) don't develop any health issues from whatever is living in that carpet!!
Manager response:
We’re so glad the guests enjoyed the grand views of the whales. We’re excited to report that new flooring has been installed throughout the house, including the kitchen. Thank you.
Amy M. Mar 2018
Beautiful view and comfortable home. The carpet is stained but it’s to be expected with the owners allowing pets.
Manager response:
The owners have just completed a large renovation project, where new flooring has been installed throughout the house, including the kitchen. Thank you.
David M. Mar 2018
The view was beauftiful. The home its self is in desperate need of a make over. Stained furniture, lots or rust....some outlet plug ins not working. Inconsistent shower pressure
Manager response:
The rusty fixtures have been replaced, and we scheduling an electrician to take care of the outlets that are not functioning. New living room furniture has been been installed and new flooring throughout the house. Thank you!
Anne B. Mar 2018
This house is all about the ocean views, location, and the fact that it's pet friendly. It does need a few updates (carpet and upstairs couches), but other than that, livable for a long weekend. Definitely loved the fact we could bring our dog.
Manager response:
We have listened to our guests and are pleased to say that new living room furniture and new flooring has been added. Thank you.
Brian L. Jan 2018
Once upon a time a very lovely place but today it is run down and disappointing!
Deborah N. Oct 2017
Go here for the beach! It is uncrowded and lots of space to walk and run around. If you've stayed at the coast before, you know the ocean is rough on houses, the house itself is just fine, a bit run down but clean and functional. Downstairs is It's own suite, 2 twins and a couch and bathroom. Good for teens. The deck is great to hang out on and watch the sunsets, or sunrise depending on the tides (if you to check out the low tides) I was told, Carpets are being replaced in November, hopefully they won't choose white again?! Because we had dogs we were not too concerned about their condition:-)
Overall we would stay again, loved the Red Roof Coffee (& Wine) shop!
Anthony B. Oct 2017
Comfy beach house
Carolyn M. Jul 2017
We've stayed at this house twice. Both times the home was very clean, with fresh linens and plenty of towels.
Guests should know this is an older, well-used home. It is not going to be in as good shape as a hotel room, but is perfectly comfortable for a week at the beach. The King bed is comfy, though soft. The twin beds vary from comfy to not so good - solution is to wear yourself out on the beach and you won't feel the bed!
Views from the living /dining/kitchen are wonderful. There is a good amount of cooking equipment but no food supplies so bring spices, sugar, condiments. It's an easy 5 minute walk to the beach . The neighborhood is quiet. Though this rental accepts pets , we have never detected any pet smell or mess. It's a nice, clean place to stay.
Martha F. Jun 2017
The property was clean , well maintained , the location was great ! We had no complaints . Had a wonderful time. Thank you!
Jennifer M. Jun 2017
You can't get any more up front and personal to the ocean and wonderful view. You can hear the thunder of the waves all the way back in the bedrooms. We saw whales and sea lions. The house and neighborhood were very quiet, just what we needed. We loved burning Duraflame logs in the fireplace every night. The house was great! Thank you to the people who offer this home for rent, we are very appreciative.
Crissi M. May 2017
The house was right on the beach and the view was amazing. The house does need some maintenance but it was a nice place to stay.
Diane K. May 2017
The setting can't be beat! The beach is great. House is in need of a through cleaning particularly the carpeting and kitchen pans.
Nicole W. Apr 2017
The location and view of this rental cannot be beat! This beach is relatively unpopulated, and at high tide, you feel as if you are right above the ocean. Deck is comfortable but could use a coat of paint. The furnishings were fine, slightly dated but comfortable. Beds were comfortable. Our only gripe was little things such as no coffee filters even though there's a coffee maker, so we weren't able to make coffee on our first morning. I don't expect much in the way of spices, it's appropriate to bring ones own; however, there wasn't any salt, which I would expect as the most basic of amenities. The doors to the bedrooms stick so it's very noisy getting in and out if you choose to close the doors. Most of the blinds in most rooms won't open properly or you have to fight with them to open. We wanted to be courteous to the cleaners and start some towels in the laundry the day we left but only one detergent 'pod' was there, which we had used washing the kids' clothes so we couldn't start another load. Overall, I wouldn't choose to stay here based on the the fact that these relatively small and very fixable issues were just plain overlooked. But it was comfortable and clean and we had a nice time.
Julie T. Feb 2017
If you're looking for a place with a spectacular view of the ocean this is the place for you.
Barbara C. Feb 2017
Nice view, great location and lots of room.
Jim S. Dec 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our three night stay in this lovely home. We literally could not have been closer to the ocean! The view from the living room was breathtaking. The location was perfect, close to Lincoln City shopping and restaurants. Vacasa was so pleasant to deal with and the directions that were emailed to us for getting to the house, entering the house, etc., were very clear and easy to understand. Other than just a couple of items (conditions of the beds, and the DVD not working) we were pleased with everything about our stay and didn't want to leave! Thank you!
Jeff T. Nov 2016
Excellent location! The house is in nice condition & was perfect for our family of six plus a small dog. Good parking in a quiet neighborhood. Would definitely rent this house again.
Marilyn L. Oct 2016
This house is right on the ocean. The view is amazing and it was wonderful to have such easy access to the wide, long, beautiful beach. This house is exactly what we were looking for.
Parke S. Oct 2016
Beautiful location on nearly deserted beach. Furnishings and appliances are good for a beach house. Be sure you are okay with a flight of 14 steep steps you must climb up and down; tough for older and/or physically challenged folks. Great place for young family with kids. Property management people are very accommodating and friendly.
Valerie C. Sep 2016
The deck railing is falling apart, the plexiglass is in need of cleanning (Green mold growing and appeared to have been there a long whle, it was so dirty you couldn't see through it). The sinks in the bathrooms are rusting. The kitchen sink faucet is about to fall apart. The man out front is missing pieces and should be either fixed or taken away! This house was not in the condition that was represented on line. The stairs were not vacuumed. The kitchen cabinets were sticky. Toaster was in need of cleaning. The lining in the cupboard was pushed up against the back of the cupboard. The oven has not been cleaned in a long while. The dishwasher had not been emptied. There was hair in the bathtub. A hose and window cleaner left in the middle of the deck.
Manager response:
This home will soon be receiving it's fall deep clean and maintenance check. This will address most of the issues presented by this guest. The kitchen faucet has already been replaced, and the owner is determining what to do about the statue in front.
Christina H. Sep 2016
We absolutely loved our stay. The views could not be beat. The beach access is a short walk 2 houses down, though it's a steep little hill. Not a problem normally but I was carrying a baby. :)

The home is dated but not beyond anything we'd expect from a beach rental, perhaps a better stocked kitchen would be my only suggestion. I struggled to find glassware or bakeware to cook with and never found the wine opener.

The deck is fantastic and offers unbeatable views of the ocean and the beach. It was absolutely stunning inside as well with all the windows. We had a wonderful family vacation and will definitely be returning.
Alejandra A. Sep 2016
Location is great, quiet place, beach was enjoyable.
Karen K. Aug 2016
The views were amazing, the house has everything we could possibly need, and we had the BEST weekend. Thank you!
Michelle C. Aug 2016
This was our first time to the coast as newbies to the pacific north west. We enjoyed the view and it was nice to have a place that accommodated our four children and our dog. We enjoyed the area. The home had everything one needed stocked or left from prior guests. The only slight down side was noting that the exterior has peeling paint and rusting/rotting wood in spots. To be fair, it is likely to be expected in such a harsh coastal environment but it would be nice to not have to see the exterior maintenance issues if there was perhaps some TLC given to the exterior yearly. The furnishings are 1980's ish but clean - it was all about relaxing more than fashion so we enjoyed our stay very much and will return in the future to this rental. Thank you for allowing us to stay in your lovely home.
Lloyd J. Aug 2016
Entering the property was like stepping into a dirty fish bowl. I hate to belabor the point but clean (don't need to be sparkling just seeable) would be highly recommended to improve the property
Jeremy S. Jul 2016
We loved our time at Gleneden Beach. It was the perfect getaway for my family. We have three children under 7. We were lucky enough to have the beach virtually to ourselves nearly every morning.

The Side Door restaurant is fantastic dinner location that is very close. You are a short drive into either Lincoln City or Depoe Bay where there is plenty of shopping.
3 minute walk to the beach.
35 minutes to Newport.
We will definitely be coming back and bringing friends!

Ruth A. Jul 2016
The location was very convenient for: accessing the beach (a short but steep walk), local hikes, kayaking, restaurants, etc. The main living area upstairs allowed for better views of the ocean. The home has beautiful art work but the pictures look better than the actual furnishings. There is much deferred maintenance that makes this unit below average. The carpet stains had not been taken care of prior to our arrival but contacting the local manager with pictures taken upon arrival brought prompt results. I'm used to paying this price for luxury accommodations. Vacasa was easy to work with.
Gail P. Jul 2016
The location was very nice. It overlooks the beach, however, you do have to walk down the street to access the beach.
BONNIE C. Jul 2016
Beautiful view, very quite and peaceful, the walk to the beach was a little farther then we thought, yet we had an amazing weekend!!!
Mary Anne H. Jul 2016
Great. For this time of the year a little cold and windy.
Dave O. May 2016
We enjoyed our stay. It was located between Lincoln City and Depoe Bay.
William W. May 2016
It is a great location and everyone enjoyed staying at the house.
Laila A. Apr 2016
Property is homey and comfortable. Located in a beautiful and quiet location. The house is dated compared to other properties we have stayed in along the Oregon Coast and the carpet needs cleaned and/or replaced due to pets. Overall, Vacasa was great to work with.
John D. Mar 2016
See above.
Holly C. Feb 2016
Very relaxing clean home, with a great view and easy beach access.
Charle C. Jan 2016
Great location but difficult access to beach for elderly mom. Needs tv in the basement as only one tv in house. We had a great stay.
Patricia N. Aug 2015
This home needs updating! Very dated, dirty carpets, too much clutter on the walls, deck is in disrepair. It is a beautiful location but far too costly for the state of this home.
Ann G. Jun 2015
Very comfortable home and furnishings! We enjoyed our stay. Beach access (although not direct from house) was good.
Carl J. Jun 2015
Very relaxing stay indeed, the house was well equipped. If guests need to go to a grocery store, Depoe Bay is much closer for your shopping needs
Carolyn M. Jun 2015
This is a nice, comfortable beach house. The kitchen was one of the best-provisioned we've seen on any VRBO stay. Even ice ready in the freezer (this is NOT usually the case in house rentals!) The house was very clean with the exceptions of empty soda cans out on the deck and tortillas left in the oven. The King bed was comfortable. The house would be improved with another big bed, as the second bedroom upstairs has only two twins. Downstairs, the twin beds were not comfortable - our guests ended up sleeping on the couches. The bathrooms were very clean and relatively spacious.
The furniture is all in good condition. There was no hint that pets had ever stayed in the house. Strange odor in the downstairs - smelled like canned green beans - not especially offensive but strange. The internet did not work when we arrived, but the Vacasa staff was there quickly to check. Needed to wait another day for the Wave cable people to fix it all, then worked fine. The garage is big with room for extra stuff and is a good place to clean off sandy feet before entering the house. The beach access is a 3 minute walk.
Patricia E. B. Apr 2015
We had a very restful stay, and would stay here again. A bit dated, perhaps; but reasonably priced. Great place for whale watching!
Christie K. Apr 2015
Loved the location and the house was roomy and homey!
Jodi B. Mar 2015
Our family had a great vacation! We got to spend some time with the gods digging on the beach, chasing waves and looking for shells a rocks. On the rainy day, we enjoyed the amazing view of the rolling waves from the wall of windows looking out at the ocean. Although our whale watching tour was Cancled out of Depoe Bay due to rough seas, we saw whales from the balcony two different days. We loved the lack of crowded beaches, but close proximity to Lincoln City, Depoe Bay and Newport. We will always remember this trip.
Roshanthi W. Jan 2015
Really liked the location right on the beach, but the house is quite dated (60-70s) and has not been updated and the furnishings also felt/looked old. But its is a very quiet and relaxing space.
Donald S. Dec 2014
Very enjoyable stay. Wish we had a longer stay.
Cynthia P. Dec 2014
We had a great family gathering at this property. The fireplace was a great addition to our evening gatherings. We had five adults and two children. Would like to stay again.
Keith L. Oct 2014
We have spent MANY long weekends at various homes on the coast - this beautiful home with the BEST view of the ocean is certainly a home that we will come back to again! The deck is a perfect size for watching the ocean and very safe for children! The only request would be to have a high chair for your younger guests to use and a temporary gate would have been nice at the top of the stairs. Although our grand daughter learned how to scoot up and down the stairs very quickly. Perhaps access to a small vacuum cleaner would be nice. The view from the upstairs is breath taking and the fire place at night was so cozy. Lots of fun was had by all of us.
Manager response:
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of At The Seaside! We are so happy to hear what a great time you all had! This is a gorgeous home with amazing panoramic views of the beach from the deck, and the windows overlooking the ocean. We also love how close this home is to the Aquarium, as well as the beautiful Salishan Spa and Golf Resort. There is lots of entertainment nearby, with tons of relaxation opportunities on the beach. We can't wait to see you all again soon!
Paul M. Oct 2014
Very nice views, saw whales in close and watched crab fishers. We enjoyed the upper level and serving fresh caught salmon from the well equiped kitchen.
Robert H. Sep 2014
This is a great location. The home is dated. We really enjoyed watching and listening to the waves from the deck and from the front room. There was easy access to the beach and we had fun finding agates. We had a fire a couple of nights and we had breakfast there. Restaurants and shopping are a close drive. We enjoyed our stay.
Kevin & Jean C. Sep 2014
Our stay was very relaxing and the view is spectacular. The home has very charming 'beach' decorations and wall art. Proximity to Lincoln City. Newport and the small coastal towns between was great. All in all a great vacation.
Manager response:
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review. We are so happy you stayed with us, and look forward to your next visit.