USA Oregon Pacific City Cape Kiwanda Listing #145

Sittin' By The Sea - Pacific City, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
134 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Comfortable home close to beach with deck & game room - close to town

This classic Pacific City beach vacation rental is nestled just a dune away from the shore, and includes a game room!

This vacation rental is located in the Kiwanda Shores community in Pacific City, and is less than five minutes from Camp Kiwanda State Park and downtown. Walk to shops, eateries, and a beautiful natural area.

This stylish vacation rental is all on one level so it works well for all members of the family. Its casual furnishings welcome all with warm colors and soft textures. The main entrance leads you into an open living room with cable TV and a gas stove that is the perfect antidote for those crisp coastal nights.

One of the best features of the house is the game room garage that comes with a Ping-Pong table and an air hockey table that provide hours of fun regardless of the weather. The home also features wireless Internet if you need to stay connected!

The deck off the back of the house is a great place to gather on sunny days to soak up the sun.

The dining table has six chairs so all members of the family can gather for a meal, including a high chair for the youngest traveler. The kitchen is loaded with all of the essentials including pots and pans, a blender, silverware, and dinnerware. There is a dishwasher as well so clean up is a breeze.

This two-bedroom, two-bathroom home can sleep six people. The master bedroom on the south end of the house features a king bed and a private bathroom with a tub and shower so there is a great amount of privacy as the second bedroom is on the north end of the house. The second bedroom has a queen bed and there is another bathroom in the hallway so this is a great house for two couples interested in sharing. There is a queen sleeper sofa in the living room that is great for the kids or a third couple as well.

This home includes great beach access to a long stretch of beautiful sandy beach that ends at Cape Kiwanda's famous Pelican Pub so you can walk along the beach to head out for dinner! Pacific City is a gorgeous beach town that is a perfect spot for surfing, shelling, or strolling the sandy beach. The city is famous for a beautiful hike up the sand dune by The Pelican Pub and there is a great collection of shops, restaurants, and galleries that add a vibrant feel to the town.

There's no place like a great Northern Oregon Coast vacation rental like this one!

County permit number: 851-10-0773

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.





Children's games

High chair


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Space heater

Kitchen & dining






Internet : Charter


Cable : Charter

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router


On-site activities

Board games

Ping-pong table


Beach towels


Safety & accessibility

Accessible bath/shower

134 reviews

Sandy B. Jun 2022
The house was a delight, light and bright and clean. With the two bedrooms (one king, one queen) and two bathrooms, it is a perfect house for two couples. We had a problem with the entry code (we could get in but could not lock the door when we wanted to go out). So we called the Vacasa number. The very helpful woman who answered put in a request for someone to help us asap, as we didn’t bring food and wanted to go out to a restaurant but didn’t want to leave the door unlocked. Voilá! Someone called us in about ten minutes and remotely reset the code.
Kolleen B. Jun 2022
The back deck makes this house a great place to stay, especially since the path to the beach runs off the deck.
Heather E. Jun 2022
Our hopes for this stay was close to the beach and tidy. Both things were accomplished! The place is slightly dated but added to the charm of a PNw beach house.
Fiona L. Jun 2022
This house is a good value. It’s just over the hill to the beach. It is comfortable, clean and spacious for how small the house is. Everything u need for cooking and the bonus is the ping pong and air hockey table.
Nicolette S. Apr 2022
The house was more than accommodating! I would definitely stay again!
I wish there were more kitchen supplies available, such as Tupperware. We were staying for a few days and made trips to the store (30 min away) to buy basic reusable containers and non perishable spices. I’m not sure if this is standard, but other Vacasa places had this stuff. But other than that very small minute inconvenience (and probably just due to experience only), this place was perfect and simple.
Beky R. Jan 2022
I love that this house is so close to the beach, walking distance to great food and beverages, and that it is well equipped for staying in. Perfect for 2 couples and privacy.
Hans B. Nov 2021
Very comfortable new construction home 100 yards from the beach. Very happy to have spent a week there.
George K. Aug 2021
Great rental
Serena T. Jun 2021
We enjoyed the house, it was perfect for our getaway. Thank you
SCOTTY & PATTY E. Mar 2021
We loved our adventure. This was our first time renting a house on vacation. My husband loves to do a vacation every year to celebrate our birthdays, which are a month apart. He is getting ready to retire this year and we are getting revved up for our retirement life. We had a wonderful 4 nights at Vacasa's "Sittin by the Sea". It is a nice 2 bedroom one floor home away from home. It has two bathrooms, one in the master and one by the guest bedroom. We went everyday to sit and watch the Ocean and back to see the sunset. It was a short walk to the beach, however it sits on a sand dune and there is a steep climb down to the beach. The house is very clean and well kept. Nice property to relax. You could open the window and listen to the waves, and smell the salty sea air.
Sharon P. Feb 2021
Loved the location! Easy walk to the beautiful beach also close to restaurants and grocery stores. We had deer in the yard every morning, Our stay was peaceful and relaxing. We would rent again.
Dallas I. Jan 2021
We had a very good stay here. I would like to leave feedback for the owner however that the sliding door was pooling water inside during a heavy rainstorm though. We tried to soak it up but they may want too look into this. Noce to have a game room room! Lastly 10am is too early for a checkout.
Manager response:
We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, Dallas! Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback and letting us know about the issue with the sliding door. We have forwarded this information to local management so they can work to address this as quickly as possible so that this does not occur for future guests. Thank you again for this review. We look forward to hosting you again on a future getaway!
Cynthia N. Nov 2020
Loved how each room had its own thermostat! Kitchen was nice and big, beds and furniture were very comfortable. Bring your own ping pong balls! All of theirs were flat and you couldn’t play with them. Luckily we had our own. Also, all the old lock boxes should be removed, caused confusion. Wifi is useless...I had two kids that couldn’t get on for their Monday classes,
Sergiy G. Aug 2020
House is located on gated community and in the second line from the beach. House was clean and cozy. Beach chair, sand toys and grill are great things to have in vacation house. We spent a good time there!
However, there were few things to note: non of the kids TV channels are under subscription, and we found only one or two channels working, air hockey doesn't have enough air to work properly, sink faucet was spraying everywhere, checkout time at 10am is way early for family with young kids (understand it is due to COVID policies, but it is early), grill cover was always blown off by the wind.
Midge D. Aug 2020
Location was fantastic! The home had all the amenities we needed. We’ll be back!
Joanna O. Aug 2020
Me and my family loved staying here. The place was very clean when we arrived and so cozy. Although the beach was very very windy our on our days staying there, the walk is super short and so easy to walk there and back. It can be difficult to get over the dunes if you have a hard time with mobility or are of older age but thankfully none of us were and tried to enjoy the beach the best we could. Lovely community. The kitchen is stocked so well we had no problem cooking our meals. Definitely recommend, the only thing it’s missing is a hot tub!
Joseph M. Jul 2020
My wife and I stayed here for a weekend with my parents. The location is kind of unbelievable with essentially direct beach access. It's also a short walk into town. The house itself is great, with plenty of space. Ping pong and air hockey are a nice added bonus! On a clear night, stargazing out on the deck is unreal. The deck was also our savior as it was too windy to sit down at the beach during the day on Saturday.

My only hesitation is the quick turnaround. 4pm check in and 10am check out. It doesn't feel like a whole lot of time for the cost. I'm not sure if you'd get another hour or two pre-Covid but either way, 5 stars. I'd definitely stay again.
Manager response:
Hello Joseph, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We would normally allow an 11 am checkout and if a late checkout was available; however, due to Covid we are currently not able too. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful trip and look forward to hosting you in the future.
LaLita L. Jul 2020
This house was perfect for my daughter and I. We both had our own bathroom and bedrooms. Central family area was so honey. Playing games in the garage was fun. One tiny downfall. The air hockey game doesn't have enough air to hold the puck down. I plan on going back this year.
Teisha E. Jun 2020
Our family of 4 stayed here for 5 days. We loved it. The house was clean, comfortable, and well-stocked for our needs. (Bring your own bath soap and shampoo, though.) It's a short walk to the beach. I'd book this home again!
Katrin F. Feb 2020
the beach house is just over a sand dune from a beautiful beach that stretches for miles. very walkable. the unit was very clean, comforatable, quiet. the only drawback was there were no provisions at all, no coffee, tea, sugar, salt, pepper, which I expected as a normal Home Away rental.

the town of Pacific city was quaint, quiet, and had several restuaruant options that fit all budgets. great place to stay.
Manager response:
Hello Katrin, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize, we do not provide any coffee or seasonings for sanitary reasons. We do hope you will allow us to host you again in the future.
Nancy R. Aug 2019
Clean and comfortable. All amenities available and right near the beach!
Ira T. Aug 2019
The location of this home in proximity to the beach is outstanding - no more than a couple minutes walk, tops. Home was clean and comfortable with a great layout. Plenty of kid-related things provided so no one gets bored. Kitchen is large and has all dishes, pots, pans and utensils provided. Nice perk that the refrigerator has ice and water at the ready. Bathrooms are large, clean and updated.
Andrea M. Jun 2019
Our family enjoyed our stay in this clean and quiet home. The games, toys and books were popular with the kids, while the adults soaked in the sun on the back deck. The kitchen is large with plenty of counter space for prep and serving.
Bathan s. Jun 2019
This house was a great place for my family. A good size, good value, a quiet neighborhood and close to the beach.
Kolleen B. Aug 2018
The back deck makes this house perfect. The walking trail to the beach is great for access. Love that is a smaller home, in that we spent most our time away. Didn’t need anything huge or fancy.
Andrea M. Aug 2018
Lots of toys, books, and baby gear really helped keep the little one occupied. She also enjoyed the back deck which is spacious and just above ground level. The two bedrooms are separated by the common areas, so there is privacy as well as quiet. The kitchen has plenty of counter space for two or three cooks and assistants!
laura e. Aug 2018
We really enjoyed our stay in Pacific City. Have stayed in a few VRBOs, and this one is tops for us. Homeowner has done a phenomenal job of upkeep.
House was immaculately spotless; plenty of linens and every imaginable kitchen gadget one would need while away from home. A closet full of books, games, puzzles; and all kinds of toys and entertainment for children of all ages.
Loved that you could hear the ocean when the windows were open.
Hoping to return next summer, and that this house will be available.
Nancy T. Jul 2018
This was the perfect place for our family of six. The proximity to the beach, quiet neighborhood, clean and comfortable home, and little extras including games and movies, made our vacation perfect.
Stephanie W. Jul 2018
This house was perfect for our family of four. Everyone was pleased with their accommodations, games, and proximity to the beach. I would recommend this house for a relaxing beach stay anytime.
Jesse T. Apr 2018
We have stayed here twice. Clean, comfortable and in the right place. Close to the beach and walk to dinner.
Carrie T. Apr 2018
We are regulars to Pacific City. We have stayed in many fun places, but this one was a home run. It's cozy. 2 spacious bedrooms. No more than 5 people could stay at it, but it is perfect for 5. The decor is bright, inviting, cheery. The rooms are laid out in a welcoming manner. The kitchen and all it's appliances are pristine and working. The back patio is a great retreat on sunny days. The sea grass adds to the immense-ness of the patio. The beach is a short walk, less than 2 minutes. If the weather is bad, they have a full game closet with various games and books. The garage houses ping pong and air hockey. The community is quiet. You are a couple blocks from the main town. Really, really wonderful.
Bryan H. Apr 2018
This house was great for our family of four. It was clean, ready on time and had all the amenities we needed. It has direct beach access and just down the street from the pub and restaurants.
Mike H. Jan 2018
We enjoyed our stay, the surrounding area, walks to the beach, dune, market and pub. Cozy house set-up well for two couples. Dishwasher was broken (really broken) and needing replacement. More importantly...the place was clean and the bed and bathroom very comfortable. Decent little beach getaway.
Elissa B. Sep 2017
After having issues at another Vacasa home, we were placed in this home and it was AWESOME! We absolutely loved our stay here. We highly recommend. It's very clean, spacious, and cozy. They provide clear instructions for everything and a lot of towels. They even left us a "welcome" bag.
Paul B. Aug 2017
2-3 minutes to the beach and close to everything in town. Great house for the 4 of us, plenty of space and nice wind-free back deck.
Cecile K. Aug 2017
This was a perfect place to relax and enjoy quiet time. Roomy for a party of 4. Nice walk on the beach to the Pelican Pub and Stimulus Coffee.
Karen L. Jul 2017
We were very pleased with this homes location to the beach. Pacific City is in the middle of the coastline so this was a great home base then we were able to travel in any direction It was a quiet neighborhood and we felt right at home.
Helen P. Jul 2017
Very nice home - perfect for a weekend getaway to the beautiful Oregon coast!
Kay G. Jun 2017
Loved the layout of the house. Having a washer/dryer was very convenient. Nice variety of games, movies, books, etc.
Scott T. Apr 2017
We spent spring break at the House with our Grandkids.
The house has great access to the beach and is located in a safe gated community. It's also filled with games, movies, beach toys as well as Ping Pong and Air Hockey tables. We had a wonderful time.
Michelle M. Feb 2017
This is the second time we've stayed in this home. Clean, great location well furnished. Beds were comfortable and the dune that blocks you from the ocean view also blocks the wind! So sitting on the back porch was awesome even in February
Sharon M. Oct 2016
This house was a perfect size for 3 people with 2 dogs. The layout was perfect. Liked the proximity to the beach.
Robin L. Sep 2016
This home had everything we could have wanted. Comfy bed, very nice linens, well stocked kitchen. Air hockey table in the garage was a hit. Wonderful location. And fairly tame deer roam the neighborhood. The only minor suggestions I had are to give instructions on starting the shower (we had never seen a faucet like that before in the tub). Also it would have been nice to have two keys, as we had two adult couples in the home and sometimes wanted to explore the area separately.
Christian M. Sep 2016
Stayed here twice this year now, great location close enough to the beach. About a 2 minute walk.
Kelly R. Sep 2016
This house is in a great location just behind a sand berm from the beach. It's clean and has a garage full of toys, ping pong and air hockey. It looks just like the pictures.
Michael V. Aug 2016
Very close to the beach, 100 feet away. Get in on the Pacific City action, this place is no longer a secret. It is becoming VERY popular and will, without doubt, become more expensive in the coming years.
Jan B. Aug 2016
Nice little home! Appreciate that you have high chair and pak n play.
Candy S. Aug 2016
We enjoyed our five day stay. Kitchen dish supply could use some more variety. Otherwise great location and very comfortable for five
Donna H. Jul 2016
A great house for kids to adults. We all enjoyed our time there.
Bert Q. Jul 2016
Good location in gated community. Short walk to the beach.
Kolleen B. Jun 2016
If you need to escape the crowds of Lincoln City and Tillamook, then Pacific City is a potential escape for you.
David C. Jun 2016
This place is a nicely kept and up to date. Great locations with plenty of see and do. Pet friendly too. Highly recommend this property.
Carla L. Apr 2016
We stayed here during spring break with our 3 boys ages 14, 12, 9. Perfect little spot to enjoy the beach and its surroundings! The game room in the garage was a perfect hit for our family! We will definitely come back!
Jennifer L. Apr 2016
Great place to stay with my family of five
Walking distance to
Pacific CIty/Cape Kiwanda
Howard & Bonnie T. Mar 2016
This is a beautiful house with everything , we came up to fish. Todd Harris was our guide, we would highly recommend anyone wanting to fish for steel head contact him.
Todd Harris
Harris Anglers
Darla S. Feb 2016
The house was clean and comfortable. Home away from home. Great location. Close to the beach. We will rent again!
Kelli C. Feb 2016
Great property and not right on the beach so it was sheltered from the wind.
Caitlin P. Feb 2016
Kristi M. Jan 2016
No thanks
BettyLou K. Nov 2015
My husband and I enjoyed our week at 34190 Sea Swallow Drive. In October there weren't many other folks around during the week which made it quite peaceful and quiet. Although we saw lots of other folks arrive for the weekend, it was still pleasantly quiet. The home faces the ocean but the ocean is not visible. Easy walk to the beach.
Christine S. Oct 2015
We've visited Kiwanda Shores in Pacific City a handful of times over the years but this year was our favorite. Sittin' By the Sea was the perfect home away from home for our family of six and our bulldog. It had everything we needed and more...from a deck with a hose to wine glasses and a whisk. If we went looking for something, it was there and everything was so clean The ping-pong and air hockey tables, boogie boards, sleds, cable TV and DVD player kept us entertained at all times and during all kinds weather. We will definitely rent this home again.
Manager response:
Thanks for sharing your review! We hope you had a great time and had a chance to make it to the top of the sand dune at Cape Kiwanda!
Charlene F. Oct 2015
My husband and I just got home from staying in this rental house for 5 days with our 2 year old. It was windy and rainy for 2 of those days but we had so much fun holed up together watching movies, playing air hockey in the garage, and chasing our toddler around the house. The other beautiful sunny days were spent on the beach a 1 minute walk away and exploring nearby areas. The beach is closer than we thought and so easy to walk to! There is a (very worn but still fun) sled we used to pull our toddler down some sand dunes and buckets and shovels he loved at the beach. The neighborhood is gated and very quiet. We had a great time and already miss this house and having the beach 20 steps away.
Kate K. Sep 2015
The house is lovely, clean, nicely decorated, and just a short walk to the beach. Our only disappointment was that neither the fireplace nor the WiFi worked. If neither of these things were listed as amenities, then that would have been fine, but without them working properly, we sort of felt that we were paying for things that we were not able to enjoy. It was cool, wet, and stormy during our stay, so we were particularly bummed that we could not turn on the fireplace. We did contact Vacasa about this within hours of our rental, and they immediately reached out to the property manager. Unfortunately, the manager never responded. We called Vacasa again the next day, and again, they reached out to the manager who never contacted us. Also, we had two 10 month old babies with us. I was surprised to find that there were a few toddler toys, a highchair, and a stroller at the house. We did not use any of these items because we brought our own, however, it would have been nice to know if these items were available for use (and saved us loading the car with 2 highchairs!).
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize that we were unable to get the fireplace and WiFi up and running during your stay; we do understand what a disappointment that would have been and greatly appreciate your patience with the matter. We hope you enjoyed the other provided entertainment and made great memories!
Don C. Aug 2015
We had perfect weather, lots to do and the property, Sittin By The Sea was spectacular...
Judy B. Jul 2015
I was pleasantly surprised that reviews I read were true and accurate. This place was impeccably clean, bright, and easily accessible to restaurants and the beach. Had we needed to host a party, this home is equipped to make and serve a (small) crowd easily. The open floor plan with bedrooms/baths on opposite sides of the house also allows for privacy. The picnic table on the deck is nice but a few movable beach chairs would have allowed for extra seating.
Barby P. May 2015
Would like to keep this spot to myself but should help others and let you know that this was a great vacation and so glad I booked this place, after many hours of searching... Family said I made a good choice and I agree,memories to last a lifetime
Linda B. Mar 2015
This was a perfect home for our weekend at the Coast. It was clean, well-furnished, easy to use, and has a nice layout. We couldn't ask for a better rental. Access to the beach was easy and close. Thank you for sharing your home!
Juniper M. Mar 2015
When I initially made the reservation, I was feeling a little disappointed because I hadn't been able to find an available house with an ocean view or beach front. However, we were really, really happy with this great house. It very comfortably slept all six of us. The kitchen was AMAZINGLY well stocked. I can't over emphasize this...We love cooking at the coast, and there's nothing more disappointing than a kitchen with missing supplies. This kitchen has EVERYTHING. The ping pong table and air hockey were a huge hit with the kids, as were all the sand toys. Lots of movies and cable TV. And best of all, the beach was literally about a 40 second walk away. We had a great time!
Manager response:
Thank you for your this great review. It's so nice that your family enjoyed your stay in this fantastic home. We're pleased that the kids enjoyed the ping pong and air hockey tables and beach toys. And you had everything you needed in the kitchen. Thanks for making memories with us!
Gary F. Mar 2015
Even though it doesn't have a view of the ocean, it's so close to walk over the hill and your are right there. Very relaxing.
Theresa G. Mar 2015
This is a wonderful house. Loved that it was all on one floor. Very clean and well stock kitchen. loved that strollers and hi-chair was available for my granddaughters. They had a wonderful time and I would highly recommend this house and will definitely stay again.
Laura D. Jan 2015
We loved Kiwanda Shores, the house was perfect with the bedrooms on opposite sides of the living space, not to mention clean and spacious. We all loved the ping pong, air hockey, and the games and puzzles were plentiful, truly a relaxing, fun-filled place to relax and have fun. Couldn't have had better weather for long walks on the beach. Notes for improvements: the gate code is preceded by a # (took a few tries to figure that out), the gas stove didn't work, and the wifi code wasn't updated in the instruction book (finally found it on the refrigerator). Left behind one full cupboard of food - hope the next recipients enjoyed it. Overall good experience and will keep it in mind for the future.
Manager response:
Thank you for this great review. We have notified the Property Manager, and (s)he will dispatch staff as soon as possible to address the issues. We sincerely appreciate your feedback, and we thank you for choosing Vacasa!”
Jennifer T. Nov 2014
This was the perfect place to stay with another couple! House was very clean and had nice furnishings! Very close to the beautiful beach!
Kathy B. Sep 2014
The place was perfect. It was clean and we had everything we needed in the kitchen. Really enjoyed the ping pong table and air hockey in garage. Would stay here again.
Lynda R. Sep 2014
For not having an ocean view, you couldn't get any closer for such a good price. Not even a minute walking to the beach from the back porch! The house was clean, cozy, well-stocked, and well-located. We enjoyed the soft bed and sheets, the cozy couch, and open-concept main living area.
We wished the fireplace would have worked - or better instructions - that was the only problem we encountered.
We will certainly come back next year!
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your 5 star review! The location is fantastic, just a short walk to the beach. Sorry to hear that you had some trouble with the fireplace. We will follow up with the local caretaker to make sure it's working well and that the directions are clear. We hope you'll stay in this comfortable home again!
David S. Sep 2014
The home was great. Floor plan was terrific. Open spaces made the best of the sunlight. Best surprise was when our dog spotted a deer partially hidden in the tall grass on the dune behind the house. We took lots of pictures. He was beautiful! Enjoyed walking in the neighborhood and loved the path in the woods.
Pat L. Jul 2014
We lived the house. It had everything we needed. Thank you for letting us stay
Pat L. Jul 2014
We lived the house. It had everything we needed. Thank you for letting us stay
Tressa S. Jul 2014
Super clean. All amenities except beach towels, which we knew in advance. Ping pong and air hockey tables worked perfectly as did washer/dryer. Easy trek to beach, either through beach grass or short short loop on very quiet road. (Easy walk for young kids). Two suggestions: install a ceiling fan in living room for air movement when it gets warm; make sure each window has screens. Would absolutely return!
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback!
Sally E. Jun 2014
The house was perfect -- great kitchen, comfy beds, nice towels and open layout. The grandkids LOVED the ping pong and air hockey tables.
Manager response:
Thanks for your review! It's great to hear that your family enjoyed this comfortable, spacious home. We're glad that the game tables were put to great use. Come visit again!
Monica N. Jun 2014
Lovely house and well situated with respect to the beach. Families with children would especially enjoy it. Needs a little TLC, but other than it's a 9.6 out of 10!!!
Jane Y. Jun 2014
We couldn't have been happier with the house--it's quiet, well-situated, and VERY comfortable. Kitchen was well-stocked. The back isn't fenced, but the tall dune grass provided enough natural barrier that our dogs stayed happily on the deck. You might want to buy groceries in Tillamook or Lincoln City, though, as the stores in Pacific City don't have a huge selection.
Patty N. May 2014
We loved our stay in this lovel home. A special thank you to Tiffany from Vacasarentals. She followed up with property manager who made the extra trip before we arrived to verify there was a hide-a-bed. Her responsiveness provided a great peace of mind for us as we packed and made our way to this lovely home. It was a perfect place for our family to come together and enjoy the peaceful community of Kiawanis Shores and Pacific City. We especially loved the puzzles, Wi-Fi, Cable and of course the short walk to the beach.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback. We're so glad that your experience with us was such a positive one and that we provided awesome service. We look forward to seeing you again!
Lynda P. Apr 2014
This was our 4th home we have rented in Pacific City. It was the best location so far ! A quick 2 minute walk and you are on the beach! Clean, quiet, comfortable home. We would definitely stay here again!
Manager response:
Thanks for the great review. That's a great compliment. We hope to see you again.
Diane H. Mar 2014
We had never been to pacific city and so we weren't sure what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised. This house was very accommodating to us and our dog. We were able to walk into town if we wanted and it was an easy stroll to the beach. The updated decor in this home was greatly appreciated. Everything felt clean. We did however kept having issues with the master bath but that won't stop us from coming back.
Elizabeth Z. Sep 2013
We were able to stay at the house and walk downtown. There is nothing more special than renting a house and being to enjoy it as a family. My boys wouldn't stop playing with the air hockey table.
Colleen Y. Aug 2013
Bring your food and clothes and settle in for a relaxing vacation. we enjoyed the free wifi to post pics to family and friends, the wind was up so beach days were shorter than we anticipated but the kids loved the air hockey and ping pong, we never used tv, we played cards, games and puzzles, it was great. Besides the bear in the garbage and then pooping on cement walk and peeing on wall at front door we are country folk, so didnt bother us, pickin up trash every day was a pain, as he ripped it apart, None of which was Vacassa responsiblity. the coffee shop in town, loved, it, store had everything we had forgot, house had everything we needed and more.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review - sorry for the bear intrusion - it has certainly been a frustration but at least he is small and harmless. The community is working to relocate him. Thanks again and we hope to have you back soon!
Kristy W. Jul 2013
Sittin' by the Sea was a great place to stay! We loved that we were just down the dune from the ocean. It was fairly protected by the wind and we could hear the ocean. It was peaceful and the house was stocked with everything one would need! It was a great week and we will definitely be back!
Karen W. May 2013
It was a wonderful Memorial Day get away for our family. No complaints everything was perfect !
Would love to do it again this summer !
Manager response:
Thank you for your review! We are glad you had a great time and look forward to having you back!
Dorcie M. Mar 2013
Bed were very comfortable. Furniture is a bit worn and glass table not secure.
Christopher B. Jan 2013
We would definitely stay there again!
Linda P. Nov 2012
Our original reservation was a 1 BR in Oceanside but because of severe storm and no electricity, we were relocated to a 2 BR, 2 B property in Pacific City (20 miles south). Our intention was to watch the storms roll in and the waves roll which was not an option at the house in Pacific City. However, Vacasa staff was extremely helpful and accommodating and the Pacific City house was quite nice. A short stoll to the beach from the house which we did a couple of times but storms came through pretty consistently through the days.
Bethany A. Sep 2012
We stayed in this home in April and enjoyed it so much we decided to stay again just a few months later. The location is perfect for us and our 2 dogs. The easy access to the beach is terrific and everyone in the community is very friendly. The house is very nice and clean and we love that the furniture is new and modern, not like many of the vacation rentals that you find on the coast. The only things that would make this house better are moving the tv to a better location in the living room for late night movie watching and some larger pots and pans in the kitchen. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and we'll definitely be back!
John M. Aug 2012
The house is in a perfect location in relativity of the main attractions in Pacific City. The dunes, pubs, restaurants, and surfing were all within walking distance. The house is an extremely short strole to the beach and although it isn't beach front or ocean view, we found the location to be great.
Ashleigh T. Jul 2012
Great value for the location. The beach was right there- You could hear the waves from the house and it was so nice to be able to walk down the beach to the Pelican Pub, coffee shop or local market. The house was clean and well maintained. The game room was an added bonus. Just a couple of suggestions to those travelling to Pacific City: Stock up on groceries before your trip, the local market came in handy for small items, but didn’t have the best selection especially with fruits and vegetables. They do have delicious fudge though! Also, the property does not have outdoor furniture so I would also recommend bringing a couple folding chairs so you can enjoy the back deck. Overall, the house was great and we really enjoyed our time here.
Craig J. Jul 2012
For how close you are to the beach it is great! You will get a work out climbing the sand dunes, but it is so worth it.
jonathan l. Jun 2012
Great beach access, but out of the wind and sand. Very comfortable house for two couples. Nicely kept up. Great location walking distance, via the beach, to pretty much everything