USA Oregon Northern Oregon Coast Neskowin Listing #1214

Tranquility By The Sea - Neskowin, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
90 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Ocean View Home with Two Decks, Beach Access, & Cozy Fireplace

This three-bedroom, two-bath Neskowin vacation rental is perched on a hillside and offers tranquil views of the sea, which is easily accessed just three blocks away! This home also offers two decks for friends and family to enjoy the sun and fresh air on their next outdoor getaway!

The home is secluded, offering fantastic ocean and valley views, yet there's a path that leads straight to the beach! You're within easy walking distance to the iconic and romantic Proposal Rock (hint, hint) and a mile and a half away from the heart of the community which boasts an art gallery and quaint local market.

The major draw of this home is the nearby beach! The shore is a protected sanctuary where you will see anything from deer to seals. If you're lucky, the sand will be low enough to expose ancient tree trunks, showing you where the shoreline was hundreds of years ago. Grab the sand pails and a picnic lunch and spend a day listening to the calming waves.

After a long day in the sun, retreat back to your comfortable vacation home, fitted with big windows and skylights for abundant light. Three steps up and you are on the main level of this peaceful home, arranged on the top floor to allow for the finest views!

The first thing you will notice is the unique art done by friends and family of the homeowner. The living room has a couch you can sink into and stylish chairs along with a nice wood burning fireplace. The picture windows face the beach, giving you views for miles!

The open and spacious floor plan includes the dining and kitchen areas connected to the living room. The cook can easily join the conversations in the living room while still keeping an eye on the soup! The well-stocked kitchen allows you to prepare whatever your heart desires. Complete with a coffee maker, microwave, and toaster, you've got breakfast under control. Whether it is a sit down dinner around the table or popcorn while watching a movie, the choice is yours!

There is even a small nook near corner windows where one could sit and write a letter, read a book from the library, or simply bask in the sun. Walk out the sliding glass doors from the dining room and take in breathtaking views of the ocean from over the tree tops below.

Continuing on the main level, there is one bedroom with a queen-size bed. Life just doesn't get better than waking up and seeing the ocean views! Then add the smell of bacon sizzling on the stove, and you have the perfect vacation. Just a few steps from here is a full bathroom with a walk-in shower.

The lower-level family room provides a comfy sofa and flatscreen cable TV with a DVD player and a library for a rainy day. The kids will love hanging out in this room relaxing, reading, or playing games. You can even set a romantic mood with a CD player and stereo! In-house WiFi will keep you connected to last-minute work emails and when work is through, a door from this room leads to the deck! The space is perfect for hanging out on sunny days.

On this level, you have two more bedrooms, each equipped with two twin beds. There are gorgeous views of the trees and forest from both of these bedrooms. You will also be happy to find laundry facilities for keeping those beach towels clean and fluffy, as well as a full bathroom with a walk-in shower. All this space means six guests (eight maximum) will sleep very comfortably in this home.

Your coastal paradise awaits with an endless strip of sand close by just waiting to see your footprints! Bring stand-up paddleboards and kayaks to explore the waters near home, or plan a hiking trip into Cascade Head Nature Preserve. Rise early to tee off at Neskowin Golf Course, then treat yourself to wood-fired brick oven at Cafe on Hawk Creek. Other coastal towns like Pacific City and Lincoln City are each within 12 miles offering fresh seafood restaurants, art galleries, and shops!

Put footprints in the sand and unforgettable photos in your memory book while staying in this tranquil Northern Oregon Coast vacation rental!

County permit number: 851-14-0733

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view

Water view

Beach access

Mountain view


Internet : Century Link


Cable : Dish Network

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router




Safety & accessibility

Limited mobility access

90 reviews

Carly M. Jul 2022
Cute house with lots of room for the kids to play downstairs while the adults could be upstairs! Nice stairway to the beach!
Suzi K. Jul 2022
I stayed here with my 4 year old daughter. We strolled from the beach to the house easily and loved our stay. Can’t Wait to go back
Sean C. Mar 2022
The home was exactly as described. The location, access to the beach and the VIEW! We enjoyed our stay and hope to return.
Mark B. Mar 2022
Loved staying here again!
Garvin M. Feb 2022
This was the cleanest place vacation home we have ever stayed at and we have stayed in quite a few over the years. It is well appointed and for the most part everything worked and was comfortable. The most troublesome thing was getting the key box open when we first arrived, but otherwise we were pleased with our stay and the accommodations. The view is unbelievable from all the bedrooms and living room, the sounds of the ocean lull you to sleep and as long as a good number of stairs don't bother you, it is a short jaunt down to a quiet and beautiful beach.
Richard J. Feb 2022
The location and view are awesome. This was our second stay in less than a year and would love to do it again. Please do fix the sliding door from the kitchen to the deck. Suggest checking the mechanism for the back kitchen window facing the garage.
Manager response:
Richard, thank you for the review. We appreciate the comments and suggestions to help us maintain the home for our guest's optimal stay. We look forward to hosting you again. Thank you!
Hannah L. Feb 2022
This is one of our favorite Vacasa properties to get away to; the views from both levels of the house are amazing, and the house itself is tastefully and simply furnished. It's a very calming space, and the two levels offer plenty of room for people to spread out and relax.

Literally the only issue with the house is that the four twin beds downstairs (two in each downstairs bedroom) are very uncomfortable if you're an adult. If the beds were upgraded a bit, this place would be perfection! And even with that, it's still a wonderful spot that I know we'll return to again.
Jean T. Nov 2021
Splendid view, comfortable house, in quiet gated community.,
Eric S. Oct 2021
Nestled on a bluff overlooking the Pacific Ocean, the setting is secluded and quiet. The open floor plan makes the house feel spacious, and it was very comfortable. Access to the beach is easy, and in mid-October, the beach was ours alone. We were able to explore the north coast all the way to Astoria and back in a day (about 8 hours). Highly recommend for 2 people, or a family of four.
Forrest H. Oct 2021
100% will rent again. The views are breathtaking and eating on the deck you can hear the ocean anywhere in the house. So so wonderful!!!
The only recommendation I would say is get 2 queen beds in the rooms downstairs and then it would be 5 stars PLUS. It’s at the end of the road so it’s very quiet and secluded. We were very impressed. They even had new couches so comfortable and relaxing.
Paul K. Sep 2021
Fantastic location; private, great views, easy walk to beautiful beach. House was very clean and comfortable. Amenities need update. Coffee grinder is broken. No mention of sauna.
Mark H. Sep 2021
Beautiful view, nice layout, well-equipped kitchen.
Mark B. Jun 2021
Very comfortable with a fabulous view and easy beach access. Adding it to our list of where to return to!
Quillan G. May 2021
This was one of the rare times that the place was even better than the photos! Furniture has been updated & the sauna was an awesome surprise.

We fell in the love with the place & would buy it in a heartbeat if it were on the market.
Jody G. Apr 2021
We had a lovely stay at this home. Beautiful views, very relaxing and peaceful!
Kiel H. Mar 2021
This house was well maintained and has sweeping views of the ocean from almost every room. It was tranquil and sublime. The beach access was a short, easy walk (albeit the stairs were tough at first for my 5 year old). The house was clean, plenty of blankets, lots of sleeping options, and just overall great.

One tiny complaint (this isn't detracting from the experience at all) the house keys were a little hard to use on a couple of doors (the garage specifically).
linda e. Feb 2021
This is a really nice home with great views. House was comfortable and met our expectations. Make sure you use their directions, don't trust google or map quest.
Jeff W. Jan 2021
The views were spectacular. We were there during rain and gale force winds and the house held up like a champ. Will def be back.
Mitchell P. Jan 2021
Well maintained home, very clean. Great views and very peaceful.
Laura D. Nov 2020
We loved our time at Tranquility By The Sea. The house has incredible views and is in walking distance to the beach. The house was clean, the furniture comfortable and we had everything we needed.
Sara G. Nov 2020
My boyfriend and I stayed here for a quick working getaway, and really enjoyed our trip. The view was amazing and the sauna was a nice treat. We loved playing board games by the fire and walking down to the beach when the weather was nice. The kitchen was fairly well stocked but I recommend bringing along some Ziplocs or aluminum foil, as there weren't many options for storing leftovers. The WiFi was pretty good—streaming movies worked well, but video calls were a little spotty, and the connection wouldn't be strong enough for uploading or downloading lots of large files. Just a heads up for my fellow WFH-ers.
Emily L. Nov 2020
The view from nearly every window of this home is amazing. It's a short walk to the beach, too, which is an added plus. Comfortable beds and a nice arrangement for 6 people. We did not, however, realize there was a sauna until the hour before we left and wish it would have been included in the description as we would have enjoyed using it. The kitchen tools need upgrading -- the pans are VERY worn, have nonstick coating peeling off and even a handle about to fall off, there's very limited silverware, etc. Not a cooks kitchen, but it has enough to get by. The views make up for it, though! Just bring your own chef's knife.
Karen B. Nov 2020
My Husband and I spent a gorgeous sunny Fall weekend at the beach in this beautiful house. The views from all of the windows are amazing, especially the upper level! It was so nice to enjoy a fire in the large fireplace every night. The sound of the waves and the stunning views of the ocean made for a perfect,relaxing peaceful place for us to get away together! We also really liked having the TV on the lower Hubby was able to watch the World Series games down there and I enjoyed the quiet and comfy upstairs couch to read and perhaps nap!
We loved the location, the vibe and the overall quality atmosphere of this charming home. Side note..the furniture is newer and more modern than the listing photos. So cute and comfortable. Almost don't want to leave such a positive review because we want to keep it a secret for ourselves! ; ) Can't wait to to stay here again.
Jessica A. Oct 2020
The view from every window was breathtaking. It was so fun to be close to the beautiful beach and listen to the waves from the open windows. We were well supplied in the house with the things we needed for cooking, washing, bedding and showers. We loved this place! The upstairs living room was my favorite. It was comfortable and cozy. My only issue is that the home had many cobwebs on the ceilings in the corners in the bedrooms and kitchen. When you pay a cleaning fee, you expect attention to details like that. But it wasn’t enough of a bother for me to deduct a star and everything else was clean and tidy. We were very pleased with the home and would definitely stay there again. Thanks!
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for the house not being cleaned as thoroughly as is our standard. Please know that local staff is available to assist with any cleanliness issues you encounter while in the home. We hope to get the chance to host you again! Thank you.
Tony M. Sep 2020
We loved it, we spent last weekend, very enjoyable place to make memories with family.
Pat C. Sep 2020
The view is the most important factor for me, and this home's views are great. Add to that comfortable beds, comfortable chairs, a well stocked kitchen, and you have a marvelous place for a getaway. Neskowin is a charming town, and a walk around will reward you with charming homes and friendly people. We had a problem with the television, and Vacasa sent out a very nice person promptly to deal with the issue. I highly recommend this property. You will not be disappointed.
Kristin D. Aug 2020
Quiet home as a great escape with short walk to the beach!
Terry B. Aug 2020
We loved sitting on the deck, enjoying the quiet and ocean views. The beach area is only a short walk and offers a great amount of space and seclusion.
Colton H. Jul 2020
Really cool spot for vacation!
Robert S. Jul 2020
Perfect private location with so much room to relax and enjoy!
Charles C. Jun 2020
We've stayed here twice now and love this house, and the location. Only small dings this time around were that there wasn't dishwasher detergent or washing machine detergent, however both were quickly addressed after we reached out. Also, the internet wasn't hooked to the TV which meant we couldn't use Netflix... but that's arguably not worthy of a complaint. We look forward to returning in the future.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Charles. We are glad you enjoyed this home and we appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. We will work with our local team to ensure these items are corrected for future guests, and we hope to host you again in the near future!
amanda g. Jun 2020
Hello. We stayed in the house two nights. It’s lovely and superbly located. However, we had no water pressure the entire time we were in the house, meaning no showers, dishwasher or laundry. Vacasa found time to text and email me about my checkout time But no time to help with our issues. Still haven’t had the team reach out to discuss but they have time to ask me for a review, so using this opportunity to share my thoughts.
Dan Q. Mar 2020
The setting of this house is 2nd to none with the living room and master facing the ocean. Stunning and calming. I think this house has the best of both worlds, feeling very private/remote while also having modern conveniences like WiFi, a functional kitchen, etc. It was a great combination for me and my wife!
Julie K. Nov 2019
We had a wonderful stay at Tranquility by the Sea! The home was very clean and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. There is a gorgeous view of the ocean from every room and it was only a short walk to the beach.
Hannah L. Oct 2019
My husband and preschooler loved our recent stay here. The house is very comfortable but unfussy: plenty of room to spread out between the two floors and enjoy the incredible views from every room! The beach was pretty easy to walk to (you just retrace your steps driving in until you see the Beach Access sign); anyone with mobility issues would have difficulty getting down the rocks to the sand, but for us it was okay.

We had lots of deer visiting in the morning and evening, amazing views of the ocean and all the local birds, and generally loved the stay. Hope to be back sometime in the future!
Kathryn A. Oct 2019
Loved the seclusion, views and layout of this house. Such a quiet, natural setting on a forested hillside with sweeping views of the ocean, cliffs and sky. The house has perfectly placed, big windows to take it all in. And the layout was ideal for us, since my parents have mobility issues. One bedroom is on the main floor and has no stairs to navigate which is rare in beach houses! Just a few paces to the bathroom and bright kitchen for them - perfect. So refreshing to not have a big TV as the focal point in the living room, instead there's a cozy fireplace to gather around with a mug of tea and conversation. The furniture is new and clean and tasteful. The beds and bedding are comfy. The pleasant walk to the beach, through the neighborhood, is around 2/10ths of a mile. A little rocky to walk down to the beach for older folks, they may need a hand. And at low tide the stumps of an ancient sitka spruce forest are visible in the sand! So interesting to experience. Proposal Rock is unique, as well, and fun to hike up, tide permitting. Watched two sea lions bobbing in the surf and saw sea birds a plenty. Such a wonderful house and location. I highly recommend if you're looking for a restful, restorative and comfortable accommodation!
Sarah G. Jun 2019
The home, while quaint, was very clean with absolutely amazing views. I didn't realize it resided in a gated community, which meant we basically had our own little private beach.
Virginia A. Dec 2018
Nice comfy house, great view, just right for a relaxing get away!!
Dragana K. Sep 2018
Everything about our stay was perfect!
Denece K. Jun 2018
This is a lovely house with fantastic views. You can access the mostly private beach and explore Proposal Rock and the Neskowin Ghost Forest (which is only really visible at low tide). The walk down to the beach was on a steep staircase that goes half way down the hill and then you walk on the road so anyone with mobility problems would have to be driven down. It was probably a 5-10 minute walk. Since the house is on a hill, the road at the very end is a little steep. The views were great from either the house or the deck. The beds and living room chairs were comfortable.
Jenn G. Apr 2018
We loved our time at this house. We really needed a week of relaxing and this was the perfect place. It was quite and felt very private. We have three little kids and the walk to the beach was quick and easy. Would definitely recommend!!!
Shaun S. Apr 2018
Loved the style of the home. Amazing views, quick walk to the almost private beach. We would rent this place again. Only suggestions would be more utensils and a queen or king bed in one of the downstairs rooms.
Elizabeth L. Jan 2018
Watching the winter storm was exciting.
Jeannie F. Oct 2017
Endless views of the beach, wildlife and storm action from this Neskowin home. Sunrises and sunsets over the ocean were beautiful to behold. When the skies were clear..the night skies were incredible to many stars, constellations and a clear view of the Milky Way. The deer in the neighborhood were prevelant early morn and evening....Sweet to watch them.
Wonderful fireplace for evenings and stormy days.
Take a walk on the beach at low’s just a short walk from the home. There is much to explore.
Christine T. Oct 2017
We were surprised by the view! it was amazing from every room in the house. The home was clean and a great fit for us. We weren't going back and forth to the beach, there were a lot of stairs and I think it would be hard for a family with small children to go back and forth. Parking my large SUV between the garage and house was tricky, not a lot of room to maneuver. We loved sitting by the big windows, drinking coffee and enjoying the view. The furniture was ok, very dated and just a partial piece of a sectional in the main living area wasn't too inviting. I think it wouldn't be too hard to find something comfortable that looked nicer in that room (if more than 2 people, not a lot of places to sit). Since there was just 2 of us, we stuck to the lounge chairs. Beds were comfortable.
Arlene H. Jul 2017
We loved the setting and the great view. And getting down to the beach was not difficult. We enjoyed the privacy of the beach--very few people there.
Julie J. Jul 2017
Can't beat the views! Easy to walk to the beach. Steep street and awkward to park a big vehicle. We had plenty of sheets and towels that were clean, so that was great! Would have like to have had an additional mirror in the bedrooms to help get ready. Also there are no closets, dressers or night stand tables in the bedrooms. Needed more storage-- that would be an easy fix! Had soap and detergent which was so useful. The kitchen was great had all that we needed. Loved all the windows and decks!! Spent most of our time outdoors!
Jessica F. Jul 2017
Looking forward to staying here again next July. We already have it booked!
Lila C. Jul 2017
Stunning views, some things were a bit outdated but on the whole really comfortable. We had a great time.
Holly K. May 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The house had a great layout with wonderful ocean views from nearly every room. It was also very quiet. We will definitely be back!
Olivia B. Mar 2017
This house is well built with an amazing view. Their are lots of stairs to get from the property to the beach, but it's not that big of a deal. It just needs more seating on the upper level for 8 people. Currently it seats 4 in the living room.
Tom M. Jan 2017
Very nice place with superior views of ocean from most of the rooms.
Merilyn T. Oct 2016
If you want a place that is relaxing, comfortable, with an amazing view of the ocean and surrounding area this is the place. There were seven of us (all retired professionals) and we had plenty of room. The living room and dining room view was breathtaking. The kitchen was large and spacious and we used it every day. We spent days golfing, shopping, sight seeing. You are close to many historical sites and great restaurants.
Andrew M. Aug 2016
Patricia T. Jul 2016
We enjoyed a multi-generational family get-together here. For the elder generations, there were wonderful views from the upper bedroom and livingroom, as well as easy beach access within a few minutes drive. For the boomers and millenials in our group, the 75 stairs down to the beach were fun and made walking the beach an easy off the cuff activity for individuals or groups. The kitchen is great, so meals were easy to prepare together. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms clean with everything in excellent working order.
David S. May 2016
We have been to this house three times in just over a year. The view is spectacular- photos don't do it justice. We have gone with another family two of the times and found the layout worked really well. There is a great room downstairs for the kids to play and the kitchen is big enough for group cooking and eating. The house is stocked on the light side- not many towels, no wash cloths, shampoo but no conditioner. As long as you bring most of what you need, it's not a problem. We will definitely be back!
Manager response:
We apologize that the home was not properly stocked prior to this stay with towels and conditioner and will be sure to follow-up with housekeeping regarding the matter.
James B. Mar 2016
We had a short notice opportunity to get away for a few Spring days, and found this fun house in Neskawin available. We have always stayed further South on the coast, so it was a first in this area. Really nice and peaceful community tucked up into the hill overlooking a private beach. The view is amazing, and the beach is an easy walk from the house (if you are good with stairs and a hill).

Really a comfortable home, nicely equipped with fantastic views from the decks, living areas and bedrooms. The wood burning fireplace was great on the one rainy and windy day we had. Neighbor's are a good distance away, so really a peaceful and private setting.

I would give a 5 star review, with the exception of the sauna. It was advertised in the listing, including a picture. It seemed like a real nice perk after a cold walk on the beach, and was a determining factor in choosing this house. I was not provided with a key to the sauna, and was not able to reach anyone from Vicasa for two days. Ultimately they left me a message and said the sauna was broken, and had been for a while. I would have appreciated knowing that up front.
Manager response:
We are sorry for the disappointment experienced with the sauna; it has been removed from the advertisement as it is currently unavailable.
Brad B. Mar 2016
The house and views are great regardless of rain or sun.

My issue is with the confirmation letter indicating we were limited to 3 cars, 1 to park in the garage and two to park in the driveway. No big deal. The house description also mentioned a charcoal grill and a sauna. The house key didn't open the garage, and the sauna key was not on the refrigerator like the confirmation letter noted. We planned on grilling steaks and salmon but were unable to since we couldn't gain entry into the garage. The key to the sauna was missing.

If the description didn't mention a grill or a sauna, I would've have an issue. However, those were featured amenities.

Friday night when I discovered the missing keys, I called and left a voice message with Vacasa. On Saturday morning I emailed Vacasa about my complaints. It's Wednesday afternoon, and I've yet receive a phone call or email from Vacasa.
Manager response:
We apologize for the disappointments you experienced and that we were hard to reach. There is not currently a sauna advertised for this property, so, we will be sure to update that information. The garage key has been placed in the lockbox for guest use. We are currently hiring more agents to work on the phones so we can be more responsive to our guests.
Kathleen D. Feb 2016
The house had amazing views and was very comfortable!
Cristina G. Dec 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed the quiet location, easy access to the beach and comfortable, clean facility.
Amy O. Dec 2015
This house's location on the top of a hill was perfect for watching the rain and storms during our week. The house is lovely with nice artwork. Although the house was in a great location and very nice, I would not recommend it because the beds are terrible. We awoke each day with sore backs and muscles and cricked necks from pillows severely in need of replacement.
Helen K. Aug 2015
This house is great. Suitable for multi-generational sharing if everyone can navigate the stairs to the beach (steep) and the view is a million dollar vista. Fully equipped kitchen and a great assets with the sauna! Beautiful eclectic artwork well displayed.
Brenda O. Aug 2015
We loved the view from this very well equipt & comfortable home. We had to put two little ones on the floor but it was clean and there was plenty of bedding so it worked out. Should have read the details more carefully. It was a little difficult with a 3 year old to have to walk down the roads to the beach and then back up again but we managed and we all had a wonderful time. No complaints. Lovely home! Did not use the sauna. We love Neskowin!
Niki R. Jul 2015
We loved our stay at this home-- amazing view, easy walk downhill to the beach, nice kitchen & living rooms spaces, nice separation between upstairs and down-- good for kids. We would highly recommend for a peaceful getaway. Thank you!
Kate K. Jul 2015
lovely getaway with our two kids and my In laws! Good house for kids (we have a 2yo and an 8yo, we slept downstairs with them while the in laws slept upstairs). The view was gorgeous. Nicely equipped kitchen.
Doris M. Jun 2015
Two friends and I took a 3-day art class at the Sitka Center – about 15 minutes from the house. The house worked great for this, and with four twin beds, the next time we will invite two more people to join us and reduce the price per person even more. The view is fabulous. The path to the beach is stairs down to a gravel road. One of our party didn’t feel like climbing back up the long staircase, so we didn’t use it. The kitchen was stocked fairly well, but I suggest bringing your own non-stick skillets as they are very scratched up and should be replaced. The shower heads are great, but there is no bar soap – just watered down pump soap that runs through your fingers; so I suggest bringing your own soap. When you book the house, you will be sent driving directions and cautioned not to use Google Maps. My printed directions ended up in the back of the vehicle, so we tried Google Maps and got lost on the windy roads, so lesson learned. It also needs to be said that the parking is a little Interesting (scary?). The house is on a dead-end road on the top of a hill. There’s a concrete slab (carport) to park on, however, you will need to back out of the carport up the hill on a gravel road to go back down. I was very happy that we have a 4-wheel drive because we spun our tires doing this. I would also suggest that you try to get to the house for the first time in the daylight.
Manager response:
Thank you for your comments. We will replace the frying pans soon, and we will make sure the soap product is properly mixed next time. We are glad to see that you enjoyed the home! Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
Tani H. May 2015
This home surpassed our expectations; the location is quiet and lovely. Neskowin Beach is wonderful. Very few people were ever there. We saw whales just offshore, seals (including one right on land) and lots of other wildlife, deer out the back door. Up and down the coast is all beautiful beach/bluffs and hiking, perfect exploring for our outdoorsy family of 6 (four young adult children/teens)! But we stayed "home" more than planned because it was so restful. The aesthetics are lovely, wonderful natural light and every room with an ocean view, binoculars and telescope provided and used often by all! (thank you!) Lovely kitchen with all the utensils/dishes and foil etc. you need. Enjoyed games, grilling and sauna! Some minor things: The twin beds are adequate but the pillows poor (queen was better); no dressers/bedroom closets seemed odd for a home of this quality and inconvenient for a week's stay. But again - minor. We are from MN and this was our first visit to Oregon. We are already planning our next stay here!
Jessica P. Mar 2015
This was a great location for our family. If you are into just relaxing and not venturing to far this was a perfect spot. Even if you want to venture out it is not a far drive from Lincoln City, hikes, and other outdoor adventures. Our boys had a blast at the beach everyday even though some days the weather wasn't great, but they are young and it didn't stop them.
Manager response:
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in this beautiful location. It's close enough to the city if your looking for restaurants or shopping, yet far enough away to give you a nice peaceful vacation spot away from the hustle and bustle. Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us! We hope to see you again!
Guy W. Feb 2015
The upstairs/downstairs layout is perfect for families. Home design and layout are practical and finished with clean Scandinavian design scheme. The upstairs view appears to have been framed by a professional photographer and can be enjoyed from the entire upper level.
Robert T. Jan 2015
This home was so wonderfully situated. It provided outstanding views of the cove and ocean, combined with easy access (for children and adults in their 40s) to the beach. The community of Neskowin is a quiet and less crowded alternative to the more active towns like Lincoln City and Newport. The property had nearly everything we could ask for. One minor recommendation would be to upgrade TV (more modern HDTVs are really cheap these days) and internet speed.
My family and I would relish returning in the future. This has earned its place as one of our Homeaway "Favorites".
MICHAEL B. Jan 2015
We were seriously considering leaving one day early due to the extremely uncomfortable bed situation. A property that is that overall great in all respects, but is lacking in something as basic as a decent comfortable bed for 5 nights stay of "relaxation" was a big disappointment. Otherwise good!!
Manager response:
We are so happy to hear you all had such a great time and enjoyed the home! I am sorry that the bed was not to your liking. Thanks for letting us know.
Echo G. Aug 2014
This Is A Cozy 3 Bedroom Home With A Great View All Around! We Seen 5 Deer & 2 Fawns Within The Weekend Stay Right Out The Kitchen Window. The Beach Is About 2 Blocks Away Along A Pretty Good Walk So You'll Get A Good Cardio Workout In :)
Rebecca S. Aug 2014
My kids and I loved our brief stay here. Gorgeous view, lovely home, easy path to beach, perfect sized town... We will be back!