USA Oregon Northern Oregon Coast Gleneden Beach Listing #109

The Wallace Beach House - Gleneden Beach, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
170 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-Friendly Oregon Coast Getaway with Private Hot Tub, Fireplace

This charming dog-friendly Gleneden Beach vacation home sits just one block from a long stretch of gorgeous sandy beach. Ideal for family getaways or a few friends to enjoy, this home has all of the amenities of home to make your stay stress-free.

What's nearby:
Spend your days surfing or building sand castles, kayaking along the nearby Siletz Nature Preserve, or playing a round of golf at the posh Salishan Resort. The surrounding area is known for kayaking, boating, and whale watching. Rainy days are no problem with all the attractions of Newport and Lincoln City (aquariums, museums, casinos, and shopping galore) within a short drive of your front door.

Things to know:
Full kitchen
Free WiFi
Dogs welcome for a small nightly fee

County permit number: 320650

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

Space heater

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Beach access


Internet : Wave


Cable : Wave

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Netflix streaming


Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games


Gas grill : Private

Beach towels



Enclosed yard

Safety & accessibility

Limited mobility access

170 reviews

Christina M. May 2022
Love the vicinity to the beach and little to no crowds
Kathie N. Mar 2022
We really enjoyed our stay at this home. It was so close to the beach. The back yard was wonderful for the dog. It was quite and peaceful! Hope to come back!
John D. Jan 2022
The house is very nice and in a nice location.
Vacasa doesn’t deserve anyone’s business. Greed motivates this company. $25 lost and found fee and won’t let you pick up your item. Charged $25 whether or not they find the item!!!
Heater in the bedroom didn’t work.
Smoke alarms chirped all night.
Hot tub jets only function on a very low setting.
No credit or resolution offered so far.
Please consider skipping this company.
Manager response:
We appreciate you staying with us, John. The hot tub is serviced by a professional company who has repaired the jets. The smoke and carbon monoxide alarms were all checked during our bi-annual safety inspection. The heater is getting resolved as quickly as possible. Thank you!
mathew K. Jan 2022
Nice place in nice location. It could have been a little cleaner and somebody left a bunch of dog poo and bones in the yard. I would stay in the house again though.
Manager response:
Hi Mathew! Thanks for your feedback. We apologize for the unsightly leftovers in the yard. We never intend to cause dissatisfaction, and we will notify our property manager for immediate review and upkeep. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope for another opportunity to host you!
Bill and Laura P. Dec 2021
This house was clean, had everything we needed or wanted. This house is close to the beach and we had the perfect weekend getaway.
Melanie I. Nov 2021
We enjoyed out stay. Place was close to beach, but we are not dog owners. This property allows dogs and it could be smelled.
Manager response:
Melanie, thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for any cleanliness issues you experienced and for any unpleasant smells you endured. We encourage guests to reach out to us should any issues arise, as we are happy to quickly assist. We appreciate your feedback and hope to host you again soon.
Anna L. Oct 2021
Loved the private yard, our little dog approves too:) lovely hot tub times, convenient beach access, overall great time playing games in living room, and good stocked kitchen. Thanks for making the weekend special for my moms birthday:)
Angela D. Oct 2021
We loved staying with our dogs! Fenced yard, comfy beds, well stocked kitchen and comfortable layout for relaxing. We would definitely stay again.
Timothy D S. Sep 2021
Enjoyed our time at this lovely house.
Chelsey K. Jun 2021
Was supposed to check in at 4pm, received a call that there was an error and couldn't get in till 5. When we got there it looks nothing like the pictures. Way smaller than it shows. The front and backyard are very over grown. Dog poop all over the backyard. Food still on utensils. Pee on one of the comforters. Ants on the inside of the hot tub and the jets don't work. Way
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Chelsey. We are sorry to have been unable to provide you with a pleasant and relaxing vacation experience. We make every effort to present clear, accurate descriptions of our homes in order for guests to make informed decisions on their rental choices. We sincerely apologize for the disappointment. We hope to have another opportunity to host you in the future,providing a better experience for you!
Maryna P. Jun 2021
The house is small and cozy. Family of 6 and we love it. We were a quick walk from the beach. Wonderful beach. Perfect house for a vacation. We will be back for sure. Thank you for sharing your home with us.
Peggy T. May 2021
Everything was awesome. We had to by our own firewood for the fire pit. But everything else was great. Close to beach. Quiet peacefulness.
Sara W. May 2021
I loved the location of the house and how close and private the beach is. The backyard was great for the dogs. The house had plenty of towels and other amenities that make a great place to stay.
Christy M. Apr 2021
This house is a perfect get away. I’m almost afraid to
Post a good review because then ore people will want it. It is not right in town so not a lot of traffic, vehicle or foot. It is only 1 block from the beach. A great big beach with lots of space for everyone. Highly recommend!
Branden B. Apr 2021
The house was very cozy and well put together. The hot tub was extremely relaxing and the beds were comfortable. Definitely worth every penny!
Dawn S. Feb 2021
House was a little dated but perfect for our group, dogs loved the backyard even in the rain. Was a bit surprised to find a full pan of raw biscuits in the oven though. Also could really use the bracket to help with the hot tub lid as it was super heavy.
Manager response:
Dawn, thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear the home met your expectations. We apologize for overlooking this, We will follow up with our local team to ensure the oven is cleaned and checked properly for future guests. We appreciate your staying with us and hope to host you soon!
Kayla H. Nov 2020
Perfect house. Perfect neighborhood. They have everything you could need to feel at home. I would most definitely book again!
Angie G. Nov 2020
This is a cute house and a short walk to the beach. We enjoyed the hot tub and the back yard for the dogs. It was a great stay at the coast!
Christy M. Oct 2020
This home is only 1 block from beach access, no highway noise or neighborhood noise! Located in between 2 main 101 cities!!
We love this home!
Margi P. Oct 2020
Clean. Comfortable furniture. Stocked kitchen. Nice fenced yard. Hot tub. Very close proximity to beach, dining, shopping.
Lisa S. Oct 2020
If allowed, I would have given this place a 4.5 rating.
Great location, very quiet neighborhood, super yard and hot tub. It’s about a block downhill to the beach. The layout of the house is great. The space saving methods are smart. The decor is fun without being too sweet.
What would make this a 5 star home is being slightly more thoughtful in the kitchen. The non-stick pots and pans all have scratches-they should be thrown away. There is very little room in the cabinets for any food you bring. If there are more than two people, this becomes problematic. We bought and left a whisk because there wasn’t one. Just little things like these would bump up the rating to a five.
Lastly, the refrigerator was spotless, no weird leftover condiments! The house was clean and there were plenty of supplies for the two of us and a small dog.
Dannette R. Aug 2020
My family really enjoyed our stay. It's an easy stroll to the beach, and my dog was able to be there, which was awesome! My boys loved the jacuzzi, and with three bedrooms, 2 baths, it didn't feel claustrophobic. It's an old home, and the floors aren't level, but that wasn't an issue for us. The only constructive criticism would be to shave the doors that stick, add a king bed in one of the rooms (rather than a queen) and get a new coffeemaker that is not so noisy. :).
Manager response:
Dannette, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Wallace Beach House. Thank you for the feedback and comments. We look forward to hosting you again!
Cristina H. Jul 2020
Great location between Lincoln City & Newport and within walking distance of Gleneden town and the beach!
Elizabeth W. Jun 2020
Great location with easy beach access
Adam K. Jun 2020
Not the best cookware and limited spices but close to the beach and a great value for all they house has and proximity to the beach.
Kayla D. Mar 2020
Cute house and very clean. Only flaw was that it was hard to keep warm.
Christy M. Mar 2020
This house is a perfect, private getaway. We loved the location, the private hot tub, and Gleneden beach is now our favorite beach! Not crowded, lots of walking and only 1 block from the house.
Sarah W. Mar 2020
We had a wonderful time! Thank you for everything!
Margi P. Feb 2020
Everything we needed! Clean and well appointed. Quiet neighborhood yet close to many amenities.

Marguerite P
Birgit N. Jul 2019
Privacy, the hot tub and best of all the fenced in yard for our small dog.
Steve B. Jul 2019
Cozy cottage style with some updates was very welcoming. Perfect spot near the water with plenty to do on the coast and the cherry on top was the little night cap in the hot tub to end your adventurous day. We'll be back.
Sue N. Jun 2019
The house was quaint. It was clean and had everything ready and accessible. Definitely a quick walk to the beach. I would definitely stay here again.
MICHAEL N. Feb 2019
A little over a block from low traffic walkable beach, tidy, hot tube, dog friendly w/ fenced back yard. We also enjoyed the house games that were provided.
Deborah B. Dec 2018
We had a great 4 days at the beach. Great location and beach access that was never crowded. The house had everything we could need. Would definitely come back.
Terri F. Oct 2018
Close to beach
Erin D. Aug 2018
This was an great house for a family with kids. We didn’t even need to bring any toys because they had some for the kids to stay entertained. Appreciated that and the fenced yard with fire pit and hot tub! Great time.
Gracie P. Jul 2018
Nicely updated.
Brent I. Jul 2018
The house was close to the beach and the hot tub was great. I purchased a shovel and buckets for building sandcastles, and left them at the house. We had a great time.
Cheryl A. Jun 2018
Very cozy home. Located a short walk to the most amazing section of beach! We (including our dog) thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will book this home again.
PAT H. Jun 2018
The right size for our family. Very clean & beds are comfortable.
Beach a short walk.
Jillian S. May 2018
We loved the hot tub, the close beach, and the proximity to Lincoln City Beaches. I did suffer greatly with allergies and even those that dont usually suffer with in our group felt sneezy and itchy. I do have cat and dog allergy, but am usually able to manage. (We didn’t have a pet with us.)If you suffer with cat or dog allergies beware. For all other purposes it was perfect!
Fernando C. May 2018
Amazing how close the beach access. Needs better WiFi connection because there is very little cell connection.
Sandra R. Apr 2018
Clean, well stocked. Easy access to beach. Great kitchen.
Melanie R. Apr 2018
My family and I had a great stay at this location. It had everthing you would need in a home. We loved the beach and the nearby attractions.
Mary H. Mar 2018
Very comfortable & very pet friendly! Close to the beach - loved the hot tub
Ellen G. Mar 2018
The house was comfortable and clean. It was just two of us and our dogs, but there would easily be enough room for another couple. Backyard is fully fenced so our dogs had fun exploring. Neighborhood is very quiet and peaceful and the house is super close to beach - which was also very quiet. Hot tub was fantastic! If you plan on cooking there, bring your own spices etc as the kitchen was well-stocked with pots and pans but not much beyond salt and pepper for cooking (not that I expected a full spice cabinet, we just under packed for cooking there). Overall a great stay and we’ll definitely go back.
Jeffrey W. Feb 2018
Everything was in working order, including the hot tub, and there were plenty of kitchen utensils and cookware to prepare meals. The house has a very cozy feeling to it as well.
Tom And R. Jan 2018
Great place to stay. It is small but very cozy and welcoming. We had a great time and found it very well appointed. Lots of warm blankets and plenty of kitchen stuff. The back yard was a great place for our dog to play and the hot tub was wonderful.
Jay T. Nov 2017
Home was cozy and private, dog friendly was a plus.
Really enjoyed the stay.
Chelsea H. Nov 2017
This is a great place! Close to the beach, very clean and homey. The fenced yard was so great for our dog.
Stephanie J. Nov 2017
This is a great little house that had a beach cottage vibe. Loved the hot tub in the backyard and spent quite a bit of time in there while the pups could run around. The kitchen is small, but it worked great for us. The beach is just a few houses away and is very private and nice. The beds were comfortable and it was a nice surprise to find many games and DVD's available for our use. We are hoping to come back and stay there again.
Melissa W. Oct 2017
Stayed here during a conference at the Salishan. It is very conveniently close! It was nice to come back to this comfortable dwelling after the conference. It is on a nice cozy, quiet street. The hot tub and the electric fireplace made things very cozy! We also enjoyed daily walks down to the beach! I would definitely stay here again!
Christina B. Sep 2017
Perfect getaway for our 'girls weekend,' with three adults and 2 big dogs. Couldn't have asked for a better spot--SUPER close to the beach, quiet neighborhood (yet right off the 101, super easy to get to), great little yard (fenced!), and to sit in the hot tub at night and hear the waves nearby is bliiiiiiss. Loved it!
Jessica W. Sep 2017
We have stayed in this house 3 times. It's a small house but layout works well. Has some nice appliances upgrades, and a new keurig. LOVE the new hot tub. Love the location, short walk down the hill to beach.. I felt like the house wasn't as clean this stay, and was very skimpy on basic supplies. We had to go purchase extra laundry soap/ dish soap/ fabric softener, and garbage bags. All that said I would still stay here again.... Just needs a deep clean and better stocking of supplies.
Manager response:
We apologize if cleanliness did not feel up to par for this reservation. We have deep cleans scheduled for the fall. Thanks!
Gail R. Aug 2017
Wonderful weekend with great weather made our time better, plus close access to family and friends in Coronado Shores. Comfortable beds and plenty of towels and hot water as well as handy hot tub. We will come again!
Melanie C. Aug 2017
As soon as we walked in, we knew we'd made the right choice. It was incredibly clean, cozy and had everything we needed for our vacation. From walking less than a block to the beach, cooking dinner or relaxing in the hot tub while our dog ran around sniffing all the new scents, this was the perfect home away from home!
Tim A. Aug 2017
My wife and I had the opportunity to go to our favorite beach this August and spend a relaxing week. There was a hot tub for relaxing, a well appointed kitchen for cooking and dining in, short walk to a wonderful beach, fire pit for toasting a few marshmallows and close proximity to whale watching. We hated to leave, but reality beckons and we need to get back to work. Thanks, Vacasa, for another awesome getaway.
Jayme D. Aug 2017
My friends and I were very happy with this rental, it met all of our needs. I do agree with other reviews that the living area gets pretty cramped if you have more than 4-5 people in it, but if you are out and about most of your time then you won't need to worry about it. The back yard was great for my dog to run around in. The walk to the beach is indeed short, but it is down a hill on a gravel road so if you have a family member with mobility issues this wouldn't be the beach access for them to use safely. The beds were pretty hard and the pillows worse, so I would recommend bringing your own pillow! The bathroom next to the living room did smell very strongly of urine, however it was only noticeable when you were in the bathroom. I would stay here again, I would just be better prepared next time.
Kristi P. Jul 2017
We were very pleased with the location of the Wallace Street house and the accommodations. The house had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. We enjoyed using the hot tub one evening and also played a board game from the great selection they had available. I made breakfast on two mornings, lunch one afternoon and dinner one evening. I had everything I needed to cook all of our meals. There was even a shell cracker for the crab that we bought at a local seafood market!

The beach is so close! A very easy (less than 5 minutes) walk. It seems almost private as there are very few people compared to other locations on the coast.

We very much appreciated the split bedrooms floor plan for privacy. We also appreciated having a washer and dryer as we used it every day since we were at the beach so often. There were tons of beach towels on hand as well as multiple towels specifically for our dogs. .

We visit the Oregon Coast every year and I think this is our favorite place to have stayed so far through Vacasa. We had a wonderful time!
Rhoda M. Jul 2017
Four of us stayed with one small dog for a week over the July 4th holiday. Gleneden Beach is a great place to spend the fourth! The house had some very nice features--two bedroom wings, each with a spacious and clean full bathroom. The lighting is good and the hot tub was a hit. The living area is very pleasant, the TV worked great after we programmed the remote, and there are lots of games for bad weather. Note that the house is at the far south end of the town but still reasonable walking distance to the town attractions (cafe, coffee shop, tavern). Hopefully, the owners will soon update the bedding (pillows, comforters, old bedspreads) most of which were neither clean nor in good shape. The fully fenced back yard is great but the furniture was dirty and the yard overgrown. Also be aware that space is small. The bedrooms are just big enough for a bed and one night table with very limited closet space. We two couples used one bedroom to store luggage out of the way. If 3 couples were there it could be a squeeze. The kitchen had great supplies but very little room for food storage (we used the large and new fridge for most food). Hope this doesn't seem too negative. My rating reflects the comparison with 3 other places we have stayed in the area; this one seemed a bit costly for the quality and location but is satisfactory otherwise.
Wendy C. Jun 2017
We took our daughter here as she just graduated high school on a family vacation. Oregon is absolutely beautiful! We couldn't have asked to be any closer to the beach, the location was perfect. We will definatley be back!!
Teena R. Jun 2017
Loved our family week stay Here! Was prefect for us and our fur baby. Short 4 minute walk to the beach. Loved the privacy fence.
Thomas C. May 2017
Nice place to get away. Great location
Karen B. Apr 2017
We have rented many houses and none have been as amazing as this place. The property is so dog friendly and welcoming to pets. Yard is beautiful and secure for all our dogs, 30 to 150 pounds. Location is a very short but steep walk to beach. Kitchen had tons of dishes and pots and pans, bathrooms had hairdryers and curling irons. I was very impressed with house just wish it was closer to Texas. Highly tecommend
Andrew L. Jan 2017
House has good neighborhood beach access right down the street. Very dog friendly. Very nice for the price.
Danielle J. Jan 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Wallace house this past weekend (New Year's weekend). The fenced backyard was great for the dogs! The house had dog towels to use to wipe their feet and frisbees to throw, too. Out dogs don't do the frisbee, but it was a nice, thoughtful touch! The towels for their paws were very helpful.

This house is a bit on the small size, but we enjoyed the coziness. It isn't packed with amenities, but we don't need a hot tub, etc. The wifi was solid and the cable kept us entertained enough when we weren't out at the beach. The house doesn't have an ocean view, but it is a 2 minute walk down the road to be on the beach, so that was great! All in all, this is a good value and a solid little getaway place. I would recommend it to others and would likely stay again in the future.
Gail R. Dec 2016
Room for your whole family with three bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. We loved the ability to control the heat (it was winter) separately in each room. Kitchen is fully outfitted for whatever your need may be. TV is small but has great selection of channels. Enjoy the area both indoors and outdoors.
Larry U. Oct 2016
Great location, comfortable stay.
Linda P. Oct 2016
This was our second stay in this home. It is centrally located and well stocked with just about anything you would need. Nicely furnished and comfortable beds. For a small home, it has a lot of room. Would be a bit crowded for more than 4 people for dining. We would stay here again and very reasonably priced.
Staci L. Oct 2016
We checked in for a multi day stay just as a huge storm hit the coast with strong "hurricane force" winds and heavy rain. This house rode out the storm perfectly without even a single power outage (which really surprised us). They even have a faux fireplace which added a nice coziness to the place while we waited out the rain. The neighborhood is also very nice and the houses are well kept. Note that this house is a good 30 minutes from Newport.
Sandra And Tim H. Sep 2016
We have stayed at this house several times in the last 5 years. We love it! Very close to Gleneden Beach which is a very quiet and clean beach. The house is extremely clean with lots of bedding, towels, etc... It's our 'home away from home'!
Linda Z. Aug 2016
Very cute little house. My family of 4 informed me it could have been bigger - I guess teenagers need more room. But I loved it. The kitchen had everything I needed, comfy beds, comfy couch - a must after an exhausting day and fenced yard is a blessing with pets.
Thank you
Carol R. Aug 2016
Nice place, close to the beach.
Cindy H. Jul 2016
The home is exactly what the pictures portrayed. It's cozy, clean and well maintained. Just a walk down the hill and your at the beach.
Pam R. Jul 2016
It was a great place to stay, rain or shine.
Wayne A. Jul 2016
The back yard was perfect for our two energetic dogs to run around in - very secure, tall fence. The house is small, but adequate. The bedrooms are especially small, but you don't rent a house planning to spend your time there except to sleep, right? The proximity to the beach is main attraction - being right on Wallace St is about as perfect as it gets - a three minute walk, and you're on the sand!
Kris J. Jun 2016
The house is located in a great spot in that it is an easy walk to a very nice and uncrowded beach. The house itself was fine for the price. It was clean enough but the furniture was dated and not very comfortable. Small kitchen and table. Not enough room for all 5 of us to sit down at the same time.

I would have considered returning to this house based on price and location, however the fridge smelled horrible. Someone must have kept crab in there for a week before our stay. Anytime you opened the fridge or freezer the entire house would smell like dead fish. We bought a bunch of air fresheners but it didn't really help. Made the fridge unusable which changed our dining plans for the trip. Called Vacasa and someone came by and tried to clean it but it didn't help. Good excuse to get out of the house more though.
Manager response:
We apologize for the odor found in the fridge. The Property Manager and the housekeeping team have done several deep cleans in the fridge to remove the smell.
Heidi B. Jun 2016
I like the private location of this home. I really appreciate the towels & blankets that are provided for the dogs. Just a reminder to dog owners, please pick up your dog(s) waste. There were several 'piles' in the backyard when I arrived. Let's keep a good reputation for dog owners, so rental owners will continue to allow our furry family members!
Sandra H. Apr 2016
Very, very well kept and clean house. Short walk to the beach. Very 'dog friendly'. We love this place because it feels like a 'home away from home'.
Jeff L. Mar 2016
It's nice that everything worked as it should; appliances, TV/Wi-Fi.
Diane M. Oct 2015
Next time we'll look for a house with some more space in the bedrooms & wking space in the kitchen !
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to see that the home was not large enough for your group. It's a darling little home great for a small family!
Barb G. Oct 2015
The 3 bedrooms are super comfortable, the living room furniture very good. Table sits 4 barely. Nice quiet neighborhood. Only 2 minutes to a good store. Close to DePoe Bay and whale watching. Very clean and well kept property.
Wendy T. Sep 2015
We truly have a wonderful time every time we visit this house. Besides a short walk to the beach, there were games and toys to keep my tweens and toddler occupied and happy. Very comfortable home to stay in. We will return and there better be an opening for us!!!!
Jessica W. Aug 2015
We've stayed in this house twice. It's a nice little house close to the beach. Fenced in yard good for dogs or kids.
Linda A. Aug 2015
We were attending a family reunion in the area and the Wallace Beach House was the perfect place for us. It was halfway between family in Lincoln City and Depoe Bay. We had four adults and two teenagers and there was plenty of room for all of us. The house was well equipped! We didn't need anything! It will be the perfect place for our next vacation.
Carol R. Aug 2015
We loved being able to walk to the beach in a quiet neighborhood. The house was extremely well equipped, decorated to feel like "home". We will reserve this house again next summer! Thank you, Vacasa, for a great place to stay.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share a few of the highlights of your stay with us and we look forward to you returning next summer!
Pat G. Jul 2015
This house was a very good deal for the price. Four of us stayed there very comfortably. We appreciated being able to bring our dogs. The only reason I give it four stars instead of five is-after we had already paid we received a more detailed list of house rules. Even though they allowed pets the rule stated you could not leave them unattended. Most people probably ignore this rule, we did not. This unfortunately means on each adventure we left someone behind. When you go on vacation you go out to eat, we went to the aquarium, etc. you can't take your dogs everywhere. I would have liked to see these rules before I paid. Any how, this place is very well stocked, if your the type to forget things-they gotcha covered. I would stay here again. I would definitely use vacasa again, they were great.
Eric S. Jul 2015
Perfect little beach house for 2 couples or a small family. The fenced-in yard is great for dogs and small children.
Grant K. Jun 2015
I'm almost hesitant to give this property such a glowing review for fear that it will be booked the next time we want to use it. But, credit should be given where it is due and the Wallace House truly does deserve its kudos. This is easily one of the cleanest, most well appointed and homey beach rentals we've ever had the pleasure of staying in. It has all the comforts of home, is well furnished, and is a place you can truly relax and unwind. The beds and linens are comfy, the kitchen has every gadget you could wish for to fulfill your culinary ambitions, the wi-fi is fast, the cable is generous with channels, the game cupboard is stocked full, the backyard is cozy and beautiful and fully fenced to contain even the smallest dogs, and the furniture is nice but comfy. After a hard day of playing on the beaches all day, it's the perfect place to snuggle in and relax with family or friends. The location is perfect. Secluded but within easy reach of shopping, restaurants and beaches. We couldn't recommend this property higher and will definitely be staying here again. Thank you, to the owners, for sharing your wonderful home with us. (P.S. - We have to confess that we broke your little flounder shaped coffee spoon holder while attempting to wash it with our fat little fingers. We searched the shops for something to replace it but found only ugly things that we'd only give to an enemy, so please accept our deepest apologies. We owe you a new spoon rest worthy of your wonderful house.)
Wendy T. Jun 2015
We had a great time here! Nice space, great to have access to a washer/dryer, dishwasher, internet, and cable. Furnished comfortably and safely enough for our 3 children to enjoy themselves as well as the adults. Very comfortable setting!
Thomas F. May 2015
We had 4 adults and 1 dog Friday through Monday. The location couldn't be better (unless you were right on the beach!) The short private road to the beach only took less than 5 mins. (1 minute if you want to drive :-)The beach itself was not crowded and offers great rock hunting and plently of places for a fire to make smores or singing Kumbaya!

The kitchen was well stocked with everything you need for cooking large meals including utensiles, seasonings, plates, pots, cookie sheets, etc.. There's even a waffle iron (and this time we had blueberry waffles!)

The bedrooms were clean with just enough space (besides who wants to spend a lot of time in bed when you're at the beach!) The living area was big enough for us all to sit comfortably.

The kitchen is on the small size, especially with the kitchen table but for 4, it worked perfectly.

The fenced in yard with the deck was great for our dog. (They even provide "Dog Towels!" and for those of you who are familiar with Newfoundlands - boy do thsoe come in handy!) The barbecue grill was clean and the gas tank was full. Barbecued ribs, hot dogs, hamburgers just fine.
The chimnea was great for late night conversations by the fire. Plenty of firewood provided to use as well.

Front yard with two Adirondack chairs great for relaxing or soaking up the sun.

Could park 3 cars in the driveway with room to spare (we only had a mini-van and suv.)

This is trip #2 to Wallace house and we'll be back soon! - You should too!
Rachel N. Apr 2015
My first time renting with Vacasa, and the Wallace St beach house was perfect. My dog enjoyed the fenced yard, and the streets were quiet and safe for walking. I was worried there might not be a kettle, but this house was stocked with everything you could possibly need, from blender to beach toys. Would definitely stay here again.
Tiffany L. Jan 2015
This was my first time renting a beach house and I am very happy that we rented with Vacasa. The house was clean and felt like home. Everything was easy to find, such as the pots, pans, extra linens, cleaning products etc. The staff was quick to answer any of my questions via email or by phone. The yard was big enough for our dogs, and the beach was just a short walk away. We would stay here again no problem!
Caryn B. Jan 2015
The house was a bit smaller than I'd anticipated, but fine for a family of 4 (or two couples). The bedrooms are a bit small for the beds, but workable. The location to the beach is great with the 1/2 block to the beach access and then down a hill. It was great to have a house where we could bring our dog; however, the fence in the back yard needs repairs so I wouldn't recommend leaving your dog outside without watching it. Otherwise, great house. I would recommend it and would stay again.
Bonnie R. Jan 2015
The house and location were great. There were 2 things on the "provided in kitchen" list that were not in the kitchen: a coffee grinder (which we were depending on) and an espresso machine (which didn't really matter to us).
The house was clean and cozy. We appreciated the fenced back yard for our dog :)
Misty L. Aug 2014
Absolutely loved this house. Fully stocked besides food, pet friendly, perfect location, I can't wait to rent it again!!
Manager response:
Thank you for this review. Its always great to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay so much. We look forward to seeing you again.
Barbara K. Jun 2014
The house & property was outstanding. The accommodation was excellent. Would recommend to anyone!!
Manager response:
Thank you for your great review! We hope you can return soon!
Marlene M. Jun 2014
House was very clean. Liked that the couples were at opposite ends of the house and we each had our own bathroom. Kitchen was small, but well stocked. Appreciated that we could have our dogs and the back yard was fenced in. Nice BBQ. Very short walk to the beach. The only thing that would have made it perfect was if it was oceanfront or ocean view. One word of warning: when getting the key out of the lockbox, hold your hand under it in case the key falls out. I didn't do that and the key fell in the tiny crack between the house and the deck. Thankfully I was able to get it out before it fell underneath and made it unretrievable.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback! Were sorry to hear about the difficulty you had with the lock box and key. We have addressed the matter with the local manager. Were glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
Robert T. May 2014
Quite a nice place to stay and we didn't have to worry about a thing. Good accommodations with location central to all areas along Oregon's north coast. Just a short walk to the beach.
Justin L S. Apr 2014
We loved the house & the adorable beach decor. The kitchen had every gadget & cooking utensils you will ever need. Great bathrooms, fluffy towels, soft sheets & a washer & dryer. Loved the pet basket with toys & bones. They even had their own towel basket by the door. The house is small but only a short walk to the beach. It is about 4 miles to Lincoln City & 20 miles to Newport. Will definitely be back!!!
Carrie K. Apr 2014
We enjoyed our stay so much! The house was very well stocked and so cute with its "beachy" decorations. The beach is a very short walk from your front porch (maybe 400 yards or so). The beach was private and beautiful and we spent many hours walking and enjoying the beauty. The backyard is a HUGE plus for those with a dog, it was nice to sit in the ample seating in the backyard and let our dog play a little. My children loved that there were games and puzzles and some toys. I enjoyed reading a book from the shelf. It was such a wonderful stay, so relaxing. Thank you for sharing your house with us, I will definitely stay again.
Debbie S. Jan 2014
We took our 2 exchange girls to the beach for 4 days staying at the Wallace House. They each had their own bedroom and the 2 of them shared a bathroom. The living room gave them space to "connect with the world" via internet and TV. The house was a great location, half way between Lincoln City and New Port and very close to a great beach.
Linda P. Oct 2013
We would definitely stay here again. The house was clean, beds were comfy as was the furniture. The house is well stocked. Being so close to beach is a great plus. It is centrally located so that any destination on the Oregon Coast is just a day trip.
Our only problem was the outlets in back two bedroom did not work. Do hope that get this fixed as was a little inconvenient. We will definitely want to stay here again on our next trip to the Oregon Coast.
Manager response:
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. The electrical issues are being worked on. Thanks for letting us know! Hope to see you again soon.
Laura O. Oct 2013
This is a great house for a small group. Kitchen is well-stocked for making great meals. Cable television and dvd for watching football during the fall/winter. Board games for the kids. Walk to the beach is pleasant - slight incline. Will definitely come again.
Roberta M. Sep 2013
This house is set up really well, the bedrooms are comfortable and you can hear the ocean with the windows open. The fenced backyard is great if you have dogs. Fire pit is a nice plus. The only thing that's a little problematic is how small the kitchen is - hard to seat more than 4 at the table. Probably not an issue on sunny days when people can eat on the deck.
RoseAnna M. Jul 2013
We just stayed here! We absolutely loved it! We were able to take our dog, so that was even better! Rates are fantastic for what you get. We really hope to stay again soon. Positively the first house we will seek out on our next vacation to the Lincoln City area! .
Jennifer W. Jul 2013
Our family had a great time at the Wallace house. Cozy and comfortable home, great beach area, and located close to both Lincoln City and Depot Bay. Very short drive to Newport for family fun at the Aquarium. I would highly recommend this home and look forward to my families return here.
Fran R. May 2013
Nice clean and updated dwelling to accommodate our family size and pets. Very nicely supplied kitchen, including a wonderfully clean and functional electric griddle! Yeah! I even could gave left a couple of my own spices at home!!
Misty D. Apr 2013
House is like home away from home. A dog run was also provided. The only thing I needed to bring was food, family, and birthday candle because even the tape and scissors were available. Thanks someone much for helping my family to celebrate a wonderful birthday party for my son whobjust turned 8. He said he had a great time.
Corinne J. Apr 2013
I was very pleased to discover that shampoo and conditioner were provided, especially after I realized that I had forgotten mine!
Melody G. Mar 2013
Love this place and will recommend it to my friends and family.
Jan Y. Mar 2013
The house was very clean & maintained. The kitchen was well stocked with all the nessesities to prepare any meal.
Carol H. Sep 2012
We loved the little beach house. It was furnished nicely and clean. The kitchen was fully furnished with everything ready to start cooking. We loved the privacy of the fenced in back yard with a deck patio set and barbecue. We will definitely go there again.

The Hodgson family Vancouver, Wash. August 31st 2012
David H. Aug 2012
We had a very enjoyable week long stay at Wallace House. The kitchen is very well supplied, the bed comfortable and, with just two adults and one little dog, we had plenty of space. We found the neighborhood to be quiet and the beach practically deserted. It was perfect!!

We had a minor housekeeping glitch at checkin which was dealt with quickly and efficiently. Customer service was top notch. We would definitely stay here again if we return to the Oregon Coast. We live 2500 miles away so it's quite a drive!
Jessica W. Aug 2012
We stayed at the Wallace beach house for 3 nights. 4 adults, 2 children, and 1 toddler.The house was VERY clean and well maintained. Not like some of the other beach houses we have stayed in around Gleneden Beach.(not through vacasa) It is a short walk to the beach, it is a slight hill that is gravel, keep that in mind if you have older people or really little kids. Only complaint (minimal) about the house was the bedrooms are TINY, we had to put our 14mo old's play pen in the hall way becuase it wouldnt fit in the bedroom. Otherwise, house was very nice. Bathrooms very nice roomy,clean. Kitchen was a little small but fine for a few days! Nicely updated house, clean carpets,granite counters,clean furniture, and COMFORTABLE BEDS !! We would come here again. Note to the management-- Check your smoke detectors!!! My husband changed a dead battery in 1 of them that was dated 2000. He's a firefighter....always checks smoke detectors in our rentals !!
Manager response:
Thank you for changing the batter for us. We do quarterly maintenance checks on all of our homes, including tasks such as this. We do take safety very seriously and appreciate your suggestion.
Daniel M. Jul 2012
Perfect home for a great weekend retreat. 1 block from the beach. Great value and very clean. Will be back again!
Ana G. May 2012
We were very happy we loved how there were toys for our lil ones we had lots of stuff ee brought that we didnt need :) we enjoyed our stay my mother was happy and the beach was down the street we are defently coming back soon
Thomas F. Apr 2012
We had 7 adults and 3 dogs for a three day weekend. The location couldn't be better (unless you were right on the beach!) The short private road to the beach only took 5 mins. The beach itself was not crowded and offers great rock hunting.
The kitchen was well stocked with everything you need for cooking large meals including utensiles, seasonings, plates, pots, cookie sheets, etc.. There's even a waffle iron (we'll have waffles on our next visit.)
The bedrooms were clean with just enough space (besides who wants to spend a lot of time in bed when you're at the beach!) The living area was big enough for us all to sit comfortably. The kitchen is on the small size, especially with the kitchen table but it worked for us.
The fenced in yard was great for the dogs. The barbecue grill was clean and the gas tank was full. Barbecued 3 racks of ribs, hot dogs, hamburgers and some chicken (not all at the same time) just fine.
Front yard with two Adirondack chairs great for relaxing or soaking up the sun.
Could park 3 cars in the driveway with room to spare (we only had a mini-van and suv.)
We're already planning our next trip back to the Wallace House - You should too!
Alba W. Mar 2012
We really enjoyed the close walk down to the beach and the cute home. Neighborhood is quiet. Overall a great experience. thanks.
Diane H. Feb 2012
There were 5 of us here for the long weekend. The location was ideal and the place was very clean and cozy. A few suggestions: there weren't any instructions at the house (or via email) regarding expectations for check out - we stripped the beds, started towels and dishes washing, took out the garbage, and turned down the heat - fairly standard... but anyone new to rentals might not know what to do. Also, there was nothing for food storage in the kitchen - we donated baggies, foil, and plastic wrap...items we've really appreciated at other rentals. Since the place can sleep 6, it would be nice if it could also seat 6 for meals or card games. I suggest putting a table by the back door (with 6 chairs) instead of the kitchen; this would also make the kitchen much less cramped.
Manager response:
Thank you for your suggestions! We apologize as we generally always have a one page sheet with the check out instructions at each home so we will make sure we get a new sheet out there. We appreciate the donations as well, those are items that we always like to have stocked so we will make sure everything is stocked.
Jan O. Jan 2012
Fenced backyard makes this a great place for dogs. Just a short walk to the beach which also made my pups very happy. House is totally "beach cute" and in a quiet neighborhood. Convenient to either Depoe Bay or Lincoln City.
Donna G. Dec 2011
We had a great time in the Wallace house. The beds were large, the showers were nice, there were plenty of towels, pots, pans and everything worked. There were several extenxion cords, so that we could plug in our Christmas tree. The only suggestions that I might have- the timer in the kitchen did not work, so it was hard to time biscuits. A few more old towels for rags might be nice, as any time we took the dogs to the beach, they had to be wiped down before we would let them back in. The neighbors are pretty close, so if your dogs bark a lot, you might not want to be there during a busy time of the year. We were lucky as few people were around during Xmas.
Rhonda S. Sep 2011
We had 3 couples and two dogs staying at the Wallace Street Beach House in Gleneden Beach over the Labor Day weekend. It is close to the beach, right down the street. The house was clean and had a well stocked kitchen and nice backyard for the dogs. Best of all it was very reasonably priced--we will be back again. :)
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, we look forward to having you back again!
Nicole N. Aug 2011
Great time, good accommodations (wifi would be a good addition), and nice and close to the beach. Quiet, roomy, and more than comfortable. I do wish the beds were bigger than double size as it was pretty cramped. I like my space while sleeping!
Leah S. Aug 2011
The house was very cute! It was furnished with everything we needed to have a great trip. The fenced back yard was a huge plus and the firepit was a double plus! We roasted marshmallows and made smores every night. The beach is down the street and is pretty secluded. Our trip was perfect!