USA Oregon Mt. Bachelor Sunriver Listing #1041

Dutchman 5 - Sunriver, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
46 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 3 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Comfy Home with Private Hot Tub, SHARC Passes & Entertainment

This delightful three-bedroom Sunriver vacation home with a bonus sleeping nook has great architectural features like tall slanted ceilings and lots of windows for natural light, as well as a fully equipped kitchen, and the wonderful amenities that Sunriver has to offer - including eight SHARC passes! Spend some time here year-round, reconnecting on a family vacation that you'll always remember!

This comfortable, cozy interior will make everyone feel right at home whether you're gathered around the wall-mounted flat screen TV to watch a DVD, or playing a board game on the wooden coffee table. And on snowy evenings, there's no better place than snuggled up in front of the toasty warm gas fireplace, mugs of hot cocoa in hand.

In the large game room, you can play a game of pool, watch TV or pop a video into the VCR. There are a number of chairs for guests to relax or await their turn at the table. And on nice days, everyone can head out to the deck for a barbecue using the gas grill, enjoy a soak in the private hot tub, or just to socialize in the big, fully fenced yard.

When it's time for meals, this Central Oregon vacation rental boasts a large, sunny kitchen, with a large dining table and stools at the breakfast bar. In the mornings, use the blender to make fruit smoothies for everyone, toast some toast, and grind some fresh beans for coffee. There's even a dishwasher to help you get cleaned up quickly, so that you can go back to having fun. And because the living room and kitchen share an open floor plan, no one will miss out on conversations while preparing meals or cleaning up!

The three bedrooms here are each decorated with an eye towards relaxation. In the master bedroom, you'll have a king sized bed, colorful striped bedding, an attached bath, and access to the deck - there's nothing like a soak in the hot tub before bed! The other two bedrooms have a queen bed and a set of twin-over-full bunk beds. The game room also has a sleeping nook with two twin beds, functioning almost like an extra bedroom that's perfect for kids! Altogether, up to eight guests can sleep comfortably here.

Other in-home amenities include a washer and dryer, stereo, and CD player. And if you need to keep in touch with work or just want to post your vacation pics so your friends will be jealous, this home also has WiFi.

This family friendly, high desert destination has everything you'll need for a relaxing, memorable family getaway! Visit the Sunriver Stables for a horseback tour of beautiful Central Oregon or a Victorian sleigh ride during the holidays, bring your skis and head to Mt. Bachelor Ski Area (for $20 roundtrip, there's a shuttle that leaves right from the Sunriver Lodge if you don't want to make the 30 minute drive yourself), or spend a snowy day snowshoeing on the area's trails.

Sunriver also has a number of dining options right on site if you don't feel like cooking, and there's even more choices if you figure in The Village at Sunriver. There's Cafe Sintra for breakfast and lunch, Hot Lava Baking Co. for morning snacks and coffee, and Good 2 Go will even prepare a packed lunch for an afternoon hike or bike ride on one of the area's 30 miles of paved trails. And for swimming in indoor and outdoor pools, more hot tubs, water slides, a tubing hill and more, don't forget to stop by the Sunriver Homeowners Aquatic & Recreation Center (SHARC) for family fun in the water!

This Sunriver vacation rental is just waiting to create memories for your adventure-packed Central Oregon getaway!

Please be aware that the Sunriver SHARC center has implemented new rules and regulations regarding occupancy, amenities, and access. Please see their website for more details.

Deschutes County Tax Certificate #77

County permit number: 625044

County tax number: 625044

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Game room

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Bend Broadband

TV

Cable : Bend Broadband

DVD player

VHS library

Stereo

VCR

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Downhill Skiing

SHARC

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Shared

Adult bikes

Pool table : Private

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Deck

Enclosed yard

46 reviews

Lori H. Jul 2022
We enjoyed the Dutchman 5 this past week. The bikes were nice and saved us from renting. We had a low temp Hottub but with a phone call this was fixed within 25 minutes which was outstanding. Location is a bit away Friday m the Village where we’ve stayed on previous visits to Sunriver, but it was extremely quiet and enjoyed the privacy of the back area. The tv selection was limited and no sports packages, however that was probably a good thing. The pool table and side room was a hit with us and provided many hours of entertainment and enjoyment. Great kitchen setup as we cooked several meals.
Angela S. Jul 2022
Great place. Had everything we needed, it was spacious, lots of blankets, pillows and towels. Spa was great. The neighborhood is very quiet and the back yard of the house if private. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Cheryl G. Jun 2022
The house was great Location, size, was well stocked, clean. The small back yard was nice private a nice feature in Sunriver.
Michael L. Jun 2022
Some things we enjoyed about staying at the Dutchman house was that it was clean and stocked nicely with all the things to make you feel like your in your own home. The Hot tub was fantastic and we'll maintained. The indoor space with the pool table was a perfect place to play pool and although we didn't get a chance to use the bicycles they looked pretty nice as well. All and all it was a nice place to stay and we'd recommend it
Nicole I. May 2022
I would love if they would add a kids bike to their bike collection and a baby seat or two. This house is incredible otherwise. The hot tub might need a little updating but it was nice to soak after a 3 hour bike ride. Sunriver is unmatched and the floor plan to this house is perfect. It’s much bigger inside than the pictures led. SHARC passes provided and honestly this place might be more affordable to book directly through VACASA than booking. I didn’t realize that until afterwords after all the fees. I will be back. This house can easily sleep 10 or more, people comfortably. The couches aren’t esthetically pleasing, but super comfortable. A tv in ever room. Kitchen is stocked to the max. It was easy to clean because they have everything you need to do so. I can’t wait to bring my whole family back!
Sandra N. Apr 2022
Loved how accommodating the house is with bedrooms on opposite ends, the private (very small) back yard, the hot tub, the rec room with a pool table, and the location. This house would be perfect for families with children because of the bunkroom and the extra sleeping space (two twin beds) off the pool/rec room.
G F. Aug 2021
Nice place still need up dating..Washer and Dryer r old and broke didn't figure out how to run them....The Master bathroom very small.Beds were comfortable .Stove would be nice if u knew what burner u were turning on so faded could not tell...Had a great stay here but need to de updated.
Manager response:
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! Maintenance is scheduled to check the washer and dryer. We hope to see you again!
Tricia B. Aug 2021
Beautiful location with great activities nearby!
Keith D. May 2021
We had fun! Great time between the pool table and the hot tub and just relaxing with no kids. Plenty of room for those with kids, but we needed time away from ours.
Jeff S. Mar 2021
Perfect home for 2 or 3 couples. Had the hot tub and the pool table. Nice comfy couches and fireplace. The only thing we wish is that the place had a better cable package. Very limited channels and we are older so we are not into streaming.
Patrick R. Jan 2021
Joan H. Sep 2020
This home is well appointed, ideally located and comfortable. We hope to come back soon.
Rachel C. Sep 2020
This home was very spacious for our family of 5. The home was clean and had plenty of supplies in the kitchen (spices included). It was located on a great street with a cul de sac at the end. My kids felt safe riding on the street and loved riding around all the bike paths in Sunriver. If possible we will stay here again.
Brittany A. Jun 2020
The layout was great, the backyard was a little smaller than pictured but we really enjoyed the hot tub. All linens and extra pillows were useful. LOVED the fully stocked kitchen, it had things we didn’t even know we needed! Would surely stay there again
Scott H. Aug 2019
This house was perfect for our family staycation. It's in a nice quiet neighborhood that is in close proximity to everything.
Brenda M. Aug 2019
We loved how spacious and convenient the home was to everything in Sunriver. It had everything that we needed for our family to enjoy. The only things that needed improvement was the hot tub kept shutting down - tripping the breaker, but my electrical engineer husband was able to handle that with no issues. Also, the bikes were great to have on hand, but they all could use some maintenance. My daughter's bike chain kept on falling off and one other bike had a very loose kickstand that wasn't functional. Other than those minor items, we had a great time and would certainly return in the future.
Cara H. Jul 2019
Perfect for our group of seven. Super clean and well stocked (great selection of adult bikes). Loved all the deer roaming around.
Lois H. Jul 2019
We’ve been staying in Sunriver for 20 years and love the North side for its slower pace. The location of this home is absolutely perfect. Everything we wanted was walkable (with older kids). Ten minutes to Fort Rock Park, less than 2 miles to SHARC, and just a bit further to the village. River was an easy walk as well. The path was easy to access and the street was super quiet. We loved the pool table. Weather was far too cool for SHARC, but we definitely would have used the passes if we could have.
Lisa L. Jan 2019
Well equipped kitchen. Great location. Perfect for families
Ryan D. Sep 2018
Home was cozy and well stocked in a great location. It was perfect for two families with kids. Wish we could stay longer!
Connie T. Aug 2018
This house was a great vacation for us. It is well stocked and very clean and spacious. Will definitely be back!
elizabeth h. Aug 2018
central to Fort Rock Park and the other fitness center/ indoor pool center (formerly Mavericks) easy 10 min bike to village. house layout lends itself to easily house one large family (kid/ adult wings) or two families with kids. we loved it. Dutchman is a nice street where you can tell many of the homes are fulltime residents
Ellen H. Aug 2018
The way the place was layed out , it felt very spacious.
Had 5 ladies sharing and was great.
All was clean . Plenty of dishes ect in kitchen .
BBQ could have been a little cleaner , but was fine..
Karen K. Jul 2018
Worked well for our group. Air Conditioning would have made it even better.
Ashley D. Jun 2018
It was the perfect house for our family! Between the pool table, games, hot tub, we were never lacking for things to do. The only negative was the bunk bed was really squeaky. Otherwise, absolutely no complaints!
Carol L. Jan 2018
Appreciated the fact that not all arrangements were double occupancy to a bed when you have young adult children. The pool table and multiple TVs in entertainment areas were a huge plus!
Jason W. Jan 2018
We are a couple of Eugene natives who made a family in Australia. We have a 7 and 5 year old boys who we promised snow on this trip to the US. Fortunately there was snow in Sunriver during our visit. We invited a couple who also have 2 boys to come and stay with us at 5 Dutchman. The pool table and the hot tub were hits. Although there are DVD players we busted out a few of the VHS tapes in the home. It was fun explaining to the young ones about "be kind, rewind". Another hit was having a nice warm fire at the flip of a switch. The kitchen is fully stocked with any gadget you could possibly need. We highly recommend this home.
Westgates Down Under
Richard S. Oct 2017
Very comfortable home but an upgraded cable package and fixing the broken recliner and fireplace would have made it very nice.
Manager response:
The fireplace switch has been fixed. Unfortunately, the recliner is unable to be repaired.
Bonnie J. Aug 2016
We enjoyed our stay here and would stay again. Just be reminded there is no AC but fans are provided which helped.
Julie T. Jun 2016
Awesome house with all the key amenities.
Yelena Z. Dec 2015
We had excellent experience at this place. House was clean, all furniture and equipment was of a good quality, a lot of blankets and, and especially hot tub and a pool table for greatly appreciated. We traveled with teenagers, so the fact there was an indoor recreation room with glass french doors, contributed a lot to making choice to stay here. Even though originally we wanted to find the place with walking distance to Village, we didn't regret about making our choice to stay at 5 Dutchman, but instead highly praising this place. Thank you so much for making it available for us, and we would definitely recommend this place,and stay again when will have opportunity!
Kathryn K. Aug 2015
We have stayed in or visited lots of homes in Sunriver. #5 stands out for allowing pets but still being nicely appointed, the unique enclosed backyard that has a small grass area, deck and large hot tub (feels like a little private courtyard, very charming), and nice pool table inside (instead of the rickety ping pong table in the garage). It is not huge but the rooms and furnishings are very comfortable and well laid out designed and the location is central to most activities. Still big enough to allow for some quiet time on one area while others are more active in another spot in the house. Some nice extras also like bikes, basketballs, highchair, wifi. Highly recommend and we will be back!
Kerry P. Aug 2015
It was so great to be able to rent a place that had grass and a fenced in yard. Anyone who has stayed in Sunriver knows that those amenities are almost impossible to come by. We loved the basketball hoop on the front and the nice big front porch -- great for morning coffee. The house was spacious and comfortable. Additional kitchen items would have been nice -- like a pyrex measuring cup, a pitcher for making iced tea, but overall no major complaints. It's not close enough to walk or easily ride a bike to SHARC, but it's on a nice quiet residential street, so it's just a trade off.
Shiloh M. Aug 2015
Bring tin foil, sandwhich bags, napkins, tupperware.
Jennifer M. Jul 2015
House layout was nice & pool table was a lot of fun. Beds comfortable, house clean. Kitchen well stocked with dishes & spices. Better bring coffee filters or you will be forced to do paper towel brewing like we did. :-( Great quiet location with awesome bike paths.
Chad S. Jul 2015
The house is very nice and well located; although, if you want to be walking distance to the pool it is quite a walk. It is quiet and close to freeway to visit Bend. Bring some means to store food items as no tupperware or saran wrap etc. for that purpose. If you don't have your own bikes there were bikes there which is ultra convenient for getting around Sunriver. There is a small grocery nearby; it is actually walking distance! The den/pool table is very nice and has two small beds so if you travel with kids it provides a separate spaces especially good for a teen to have their own space! Pool table is truly a nice amenity!!! Overall a very comfortable place!
Whitney O. Jun 2015
House was stocked and clean, it was exactly what we expected. I would suggest bringing additional toilet paper. Hot tub was great SHARC was awesome. The house included passes which was amazing. When one of the patio chairs broke I called to inform Vacasa and they were understanding about it.
Cheryl L. Feb 2015
The hot tub and the pool table were a real hit with our grandchildren. There were six of us and the home handled us very well. Thank you for a great time.
Tom L. Sep 2014
5 Dutchman is in a quiet area relative to other rentals in Sun River. It is further from the Sharc, but that is what we wanted. The house is well kept, clean, and in very good living order. Well stocked & comfortable. We would book here again. Make sure you get an itemized list of billing to avoid pricing discrepancies. It is a good value; however the extras add up & you should ask for a total price.
Stancy P. Aug 2014
We planned this trip very last minute, it was very easy to book and we received all the necessary information very quickly and clearly. Great location! Located on a quiet street, very close to the highway, SHARC and The Village. No AC, but plenty of fans provided to stay cool. Overall, our family including our dog enjoyed the home and we would stay here again.
John C. Jun 2014
Nice house especially pet friendly with the fenced back yard. Not quite as large as the pics suggest, but that's become a real estate standard. Otherwise very comfortable in all ways.
Manager response:
Thank you for this great review. We are pleased that we were able to find you a great pet friendly home that was very comfortable for your family as well.
Danielle M. Apr 2014
Fenced yards are very rare in Sunriver - but this house has one! Such a bonus to let the dog out for a little while without worrying about her running away! Kitchen was in fact well-stocked with plenty of tools for cooking meals. Also loved the living room; large, cozy couch and gas fireplace. Will definitely stay here again!
Manager response:
This is really great feedback. It's great to know that the fenced in backyard was a worry free safe spot for your dog to enjoy. We're glad that you enjoyed the cozy living room couch and fireplace and that the kitchen had everything you needed to prepare your meals. We're looking forward to your next visit!