Virtual Tour
USA Texas Galveston Sunny Beach - Galveston Listing #11860

Clifford's Cove - Galveston, TX

37 reviews
Max occupancy: 14 4 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed, 1 Futon 5 bedrooms  plus loft 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • 7+ days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • 30+ days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean each home with an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Gulf View Home w/ New Decor, Decks, & Amazing Views - Steps to the Beach

This multi-level Galveston home offers gorgeous views of the beach and the Gulf of Mexico from both of its spacious decks! Under new ownership and boasting brand new decor, this beach house features floor-to-ceiling windows that frame the coastal views, plenty of seating in the living and dining areas, and small luxuries that include stainless steel appliances, lofty ceilings, flatscreen TVs, central AC, and a private washer/dryer. Spend your mornings strolling and building sandcastles on the beach, and come home for some relaxing quiet time in the loft.

What's nearby:
This home is located in Sunny Beach, just a few steps from the surf and sand. When you're not sunbathing and swimming, you can head up to Seawall Boulevard a couple of miles north to find a movie theater, a fishing pier, and a variety of restaurants. You'll also be only five miles southwest of Moody Gardens and the Schlitterbahn, seven miles southwest of the Historic Pleasure Pier, and eight miles southwest of Galveston's Historic Strand District.

Things to know:
Full kitchen

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

Property tax ID: 122528





Children's games



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining






Water view


Gulf front

Gulf view



Cable : DirecTV

DVD player





37 reviews

Cipriano M. Apr 2021
I’ve stayed in this house on a number of occasions with my family through AirBnB. They’ve definitely made some improvements otherwise I would have gave it a four star. They replaced all the flooring in the house, replaced outdoor balcony chairs and added some decent kitchenware for cooking which were complaints we had in the past. The only “complaint” is NO INTERNET, but when on the beachfront if prepared you won’t need it. I enjoyed my stay and expect to be staying here or another location with Vacasa again. I really appreciate them actually taking in advice from reviews and making the needed changes which has made me more comfortable with Vacasa! Posted April 2021
Casandra D. Jan 2021
I loved it because they helped us get the house right in the nick of time and I greatly appreciate the representative for all her help!!!
Marsela A. Dec 2020
Sadly we didn’t enjoy our stay here. If you have elderly people in your group, small children or uncoordinated people please reconsider before booking this house. Our trip started with my mom falling down a flight of stairs inside and breaking her arm. We had to go to urgent care and wait on her outside. The stairs aren’t made very safe the way they turn, she simply missed a step. This house also had many light bulbs out throughout the house and outside so we had to come up in the dark or use our phone flashlights, another safety issue. This house was also dirty from the showers to the floors, dusty and extra pillows and blankets smelt like mildew. The plumbing is messed up, my husband had to take the cover off the back of the toilet and reconnect something so it would flush. Sinks would clog up while you wash your hands and if you’re in the shower and someone turns on water else where in the house.. then good luck. We wiped down door knobs and flat surfaces to be extra precautious due to covid and the wipes were black when we were done. The house needs to be repainted inside but that’s the least of the worries, it has so much potential but needs TLC.
Manager response:
Thank you for making mention of items in the home that need some TLC, Marsela. Our sincere apologies to hear of the spill, and wish her a fast recovery. Please know the safety of our guest’s is first priority, and local management and the homeowner take this feedback seriously. Since your stay, the plumbing issues have been repaired, as well as the lightbulbs. Additionally, the housekeeping concerns have been addressed and a deep clean is scheduled for the home. We hope to have the chance to host you again. Thank you!
Debra K. Nov 2020
Clifford’s Cove was a comfortable and well equipped. Bunks need new mattresses but the rest of the house was updated and nicely appointed. The location was an easy three minute walk to the water - the decks afforded full on water views. Enjoyed our time and the great accommodations.
Amanda G. Sep 2020
I really wish there was a way to write privately to the owner. This house has so much potential and beautiful views. However it is not well kept at all. Plus I had to personally clean the shower due to hair and soap tray was super dirty, two of three showers have mold/soap scum badly. Near front door two spindle railings outside are loose and easy for a child to fall to second floor. Lamps don’t work in one of the bedrooms, another bedroom all light bulbs were out. Kitchen cabinets are really in bad shape, coffee maker doesn’t work, living room couch is super dirty, walls are way past needing a paint job, screen door has the screen ripped, the flooring is in terrible shape. In two rooms the floor is so weak you think you will fall through to the carport underneath. The bugs are also out of control lots of roaches, ants and other bugs. Really hope we didn’t bring anything home. This house has so much potential and wouldn’t be bothered if it wasn’t so much a night to rent. Beautiful area, awesome views and great beach area.
Manager response:
Hi, Amanda! We are sorry to read you were not happy with your accommodations. The property manager is actively working on all housekeeping and maintenance issues as reservations slow down, and the homeowner is considering some updating to the interior including the flooring. The home is on a pest control program as well. We hope to have a chance to impress you in the future!
Laura G. Aug 2020
Let me start by saying that this is in the perfect location. Beautiful views and house has a great layout. We truly enjoyed our stay. With that said, the house definitely needs some TLC. The floors were soft under the laminate and coming apart, the air filter desperately needed to be changed, the door knobs were falling off the doors downstairs, there was pet hair on the furniture, tiny ants in the kitchen, no pot holders, extra towels or colander in the kitchen, among a few other things. Like I said, we had a wonderful time and enjoyed our stay, but the house could definitely use a little care.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us! We are glad you enjoyed your home. We appreciate you bringing some items to our attention that may need some TLC. The owner has called out a pest control company and has confirmed there are no further ants in the home so future guests will not encounter this issue. We appreciate your feedback, and please know that our guest services team is available to assist guests 24 hours a day. We hope you choose to stay with us again!
Nora D. Aug 2020
This property was spacious for our group of eight, and located just steps from Sunny Beach, which felt almost private. For those reasons alone, I would return to this house in the future! The home was clean, but lacked a lot of basic amenities such as plates, kitchen towels, napkins, etc. but knowing that now I would just plan to bring my own next time. Overall fefinitely a great beach retreat!
Maria R. Aug 2020
We loved the location a few feet to the beach area. Very spacious for the family and pet friendly which is a big plus for our dog. Just a minor thing, one of the bedroom light is not working otherwise we had a great time staying in the area, safe for social distancing during this time.
Elizabeth R. Jul 2020
The house is pretty but it has its drawbacks; low water pressure, the floors need a good mopping and no WiFi. It sleeps 12+ people and some will be kids that expect to get on apps to play games after being on the beach all day and early morning. Most houses we’ve rented have a few essentials like salt and pepper. Bring extra toilet paper too. You only get one roll per bathroom. Doesn’t go far with a lot of people😏
Manager response:
Elizabeth, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review! We attempt to be as transparent with our listings as possible and provide accurate and current photos, amenities lists, and descriptions so guests can make an informed choice about what they are paying for and make the right decision for their needs! We have a variety of homes in differing price points and we truly hope you'll consider us for your next getaway.
Linda V. Jun 2020
I looked for a beach house with 5 bedrooms to accommodate all the members of my family. This beach house is very near the city of Galveston, so it was convenient when we wanted to go into town for activities. It is also very near the beach. The beach wasn't crowded; our grandchildren LOVED it. Two of the bedrooms have nice views of the beach and open onto a porch. The bathrooms were adequate. The family room and adjacent dining area were large enough for our whole family to lounge, eat, play games, etc.
Melissa V. Jun 2020
I would’ve for sure given five (5) stars but had to take one away for the reason of being told check in was at 4. We arrived exactly at 4pm only to find housecleaning there and being told we would need to wait till 430 for entry. While we were finally able to get in we entered the home to having dust on curling fans, bathroom still dirty. Good thing we had brought cleaning supplies. Once we got past this, absolutely loved this home!!! We will definitely come back!!! Plenty of space for three families with two children each. Definitely still loved this home and can’t wait to come back!!!!
Julie B. Jun 2020
The house was everything we needed for the perfect family vacation. Bedrooms were spacious, enough room for three families and all the essentials including washer and dryer. The view from the deck made for the best spot to enjoy or morning coffee and end with our evening cocktail. The house is located a quick drive to the seawall and all the nearby attractions. Would definitely check out nearby Sugar Bean for amazing coffee and Seahorse Grill right across the road for quick and easy takeout. Located in Sunny Beach, it made for an ideal spot to enjoy the beach without the crowds. The house is one row back from beachfront. One quick wagon ride with the kids and you're on practically private beach. The house rental side of the beach is blocked off from car access making it perfect to socially distance without all the crowds on the right hand of the beach. Already planning our next visit to Clifford's Cove!
David C. Jun 2020
The house was very nice and the location was great!
Brittany F. Jun 2020
This house was a really great house for us. Everyone slept comfortably. Of course we went during COVID and protesting, but the house accommodated all of our needs. There is a ton of stairs, but rather to be safe than sorry with hurricane. The house was perfect access to the beach, and it was very secluded for us. We had our own area on the beach away from everyone. Definitely would book this house again.
Nick S. Jun 2020
House was close to beach 3 minute walk to water. Large house with 3 bathrooms.
Cody F. May 2020
Sunny Beach was a mad house but we had a ball.
Kristi B. Apr 2020
Here are the pros of our stay at Clifford’s Cove: the house is a great size, with plenty of bedrooms for more than one family. The beach is a very quick walk down one road- it’s essentially one row of houses off the sand dunes. The location is also ideal for getting into town and to all the restaurants (though we did no such thing since the week we stayed began the Coronavirus mess). The outdoor shower was great for getting the sand off, and parking was ample.

The cons: though it’s close to the beach, it is also situated right off the road for vehicle beach access to the public, which was utilized often- and sometimes loudly- by lots of cars, trucks, and motorcycles. Some cars were going so fast down the road we were walking with our three small children that I definitely felt my blood pressure rise. :/ That said, the “private” beach area we had access too was often used by all the people that had parked their trucks etc on the beach just on the other side of the poles- in other words, it wasn’t as peaceful as some other areas of the beach we’ve stayed in farther down the island (away from the main drag). The flooring in the house looks great in pictures, but is in actuality very messily put down, lumpy in areas, missing in others- not a huge deal, but just a bit awkward to walk on with bare feet at times. Another minor issue was that the pots and pans, like most rentals, were of the lowest quality. I’m sure it’s done that way to prevent stealing, and I was glad (especially during COVID19 stay at home orders) that we brought along a few of our good nonstick pans to use while there. No Keurig, but they have a regular drip machine. No WIFI, which they did warn us about, but still a bit of a hassle for the times we spent inside. Oh, the only other thing (again, small issues) was that there was absolutely no kitchen “extras” as far as things like salt, pepper, mustard or ketchup packets, etc. This is the first rental I’ve been to that had nothing of the sort in the cabinets for guests to use, and we were caught a little bit off guard (especially since grocery stores had been raided that very week by everyone buying up everything).

I think the positives outweigh the negatives by far, and we had a very good stay, even during the unfortunate time we arrived. One can easily get past the funny flooring and the relative lack of kitchen necessities, but if you want a more peaceful section of beach, you might consider going a bit farther away from the public access road. 4 stars! Maybe even 4.5- we did have a good stay and were happy for the (safe)change of scenery during pandemic times!
Manager response:
Kristi, thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed this home's location and apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We will work with our local team to ensure these items are corrected for future guests. We hope to host you again!
Cari G. Dec 2019
We loved our stay! This house was so perfect!
Marlin L. Nov 2019
All good.
Lisa M. Oct 2019
We hope to come back again.
Jose C. Aug 2019
Just a few maintenance things that needed done
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to report we have completed repairs on the items you reported during your stay. We always appreciate an opportunity to improve our home and improve the experience of future guests. We hope to host you again soon!
Asuka N. Aug 2019
Listing had everything you want in a vacation home. A very close walk to the beach, very doable for our 2yr old tykes. AC worked well. Kitchen appliance worked well to keep up with all the food making. Plenty of parking for cars. Nice shower along the staircase to keep unwanted sand. Sound didn't travel from above to below BR, which allowed twins to remain asleep. Provided a very comfortable experience throughout our week long stay. Stairs didn't creek, so structurally sound. Would definitely stay here again.

Some feedback to owner to maintain the listing integrity: Replace pots/pans with worn out teflon, not conducive nor healthy for cooking. Repair the south western corner of the 2nd floor railing, was not attached and very dangerous allowing a small child to fall through the balcony. Supply a plunger on each floor, toilets tend to clog despite conservative use of toilet paper. Sand was everywhere, cleaners should take the time to broom the floors and hallway. Only took us 15min/floor to remove all the sand from previous guests.
Manager response:
Asuka, we are so happy you enjoyed the home and location! We value your feedback and have passed your suggestions to the local manager to consider the upgrades you mentioned. We look forward to hosting you next time!
Tito A. Jul 2019
We just came to spend some time on the beach and relax.
Michael R. Jun 2019
Large & roomy. Comfortable. Great views. Private beach.
Keli S. Apr 2019
All 5 bedrooms are nice size and comfortable. Living/dining area is open and spacious. Great for our family reunion.
Angela S. Aug 2018
Plenty of space for a large family! Lots of stairs, be prepared to get your climb workout. Also, you probably don’t want to lean on the balcony railings. Still loved it though!
Manager response:
The balcony rails have been tightened so they are no longer a safety concern. We are glad to see you otherwise enjoyed the home, and we hope to see you again!
Holly T. Jun 2018
The home is nice but the TVs are very old and the WiFi does not work unless you are sitting on the couch. Everything was clean but there is a good amount of sea moss growing on an interior wall that needs to be removed.
Manager response:
The Wifi connectivity has the best connection in the main living room area, but it was tested and does work throughout the entirety of the house. The owner has been contacted about replacing the TV's for future guest satisfaction. We would also like to confirm there is no sea moss growing on the walls. Thank you!
Wesley M. Jun 2018
We were originally set to stay at another property. Upon arriving into Galveston we received a call saying the water heater just went out at the house we had rented. Vacasa acted quickly and within 20 minutes they had us set up at Sunny Delight! Quite the upgrade! Very pleased with how quick they got us moved and the house was excellent! Loved the layout and plenty of room for our group. Great location, right across from the beach.
Margaret T. Jun 2018
The home was beautiful . I would stay again anytime, just lots of stairs . Forgot our fish Alpha :( I wish I knew who to contact for him . My daughter is sad over it he was hers .
Manager response:
We have emailed the guest inquiring about where their fish is. We hope to get Alpha back to you soon!
Rickie M. Jun 2018
The beach is just outside the door. A very short walk gets you to the sand and the surf. There were not many people on the beach area in front of the beach houses as vehicles are blocked from driving on it. You have the option to share the shore with only a few other people or you can mosey a little way down the beach to the public area and meet many!

The beach house itself is spacious with five bedrooms that have comfortable beds (three of us have bad backs and the beds still got thumbs up), a nice kitchen (with all the necessities) for making family meals, and large living area to entertain and kick back after being in the sun all day. Don't worry about having a place to sit...enough booty spots for everyone! Decks that face water on both levels too!

This is the fourth home we've rented through Vacasa, and after having consistent excellent service and knowing we can count on the homes being clean and ready when we walk in the door, I will not use any other management company for our vacation rentals.
Thank you!!!

. Aug 2017
My group enjoyed our stay in this home. Very close to beach and all things happening in town.
Jim B. Jul 2017
On the whole, it was a very good experience. Three families in this large house (5 bedrooms) with great views. Only two issues . . . the internet connection (wifi) is awful, nearly useless. The second involved the lack of a broom. A minor issue, for sure, but a beach house without a broom is probably not a good idea. We ended up buying one and leaving it there for the next guests. Would I rent that house again? . . . certainly.
. Jan 2017
This was a great location. Very spacious & close to the beach. Wonderful view. We did have an issue with the door code & notified turnkey. Within minutes they had corrected the error & we enjoyed our vacation. Our children enjoyed spending time playing games in the loft.
. Nov 2016
Very nice house! Great for a long weekend getaway. The only negative part of the stay is that the kitchen could have been a little more clean, every single pot, utensil, and cups we used had to be washed. Wish that the grill was newer. Other than that it was a great place to stay.
. Jul 2016
Great floor plan, second row from the beach, close in to town - so loved all of that! I don't feel the house was adequately supplied - not enough paper towels( no extra rolls),no dish detergent, only 2 extra trash bags, bath soap in 2 of the 3 bathrooms, not enough bath towels, no laundry detergent and yet they asked you start a load of towels before you leave. Smoke alarm went off at midnight so had to make a battery run, the outside trash cans were already almost full, dirty ceiling fans. Really just some annoying little things. So I would recommend it but turn key needs to let you know what you need to bring and for the price you really shouldn't have to bring supplies.,also need some rugs to catch all the sand that gets tracked in!