USA Oregon Central Oregon Black Butte Ranch Listing #988

Partridge Foot Cabin - Black Butte Ranch, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
63 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 3 Queen Bed 3 bedrooms  plus loft 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Cozy Well-Furnished Cabin with Access to Shared Pools, Hot Tubs, Sauna & Tennis

Plan a family getaway to Black Butte Ranch and find ease and relaxation at this airy cabin, beautifully tucked away in the pines. With its subtle western theme and custom touches throughout, this home is perfectly located for both summer and winter adventures. Curl up by the wood-burning fireplace with a lava rock hearth, gaze at the view of the surrounding woodlands through a wall of windows with lovely southern exposure, and enjoy access to fantastic shared amenities that include swimming pools, hot tubs, a steam room, tennis courts, a spa, and paved trails and bike paths.

What's nearby:
This home is centrally located in Black Butte Ranch, near the South Meadow Pool, the Glaze Meadow Recreation Center, and 18 miles of paved walking/biking paths that highlight the beautiful high desert landscape. Tee off at the Big Meadow and Glaze Meadow Golf Courses on-site, head over to Black Butte Stables for guide-led trail rides, or take a 32-mile drive into Bend to explore the bustling downtown area and sample a few local brews. In winter, you can snowshoe or cross country ski around the resort, or make the 20-mile drive to Hoodoo Ski Resort for prime downhill skiing and snowboarding. Around the holidays, you can stay in or head out to The Lodge Restaurant for a special meal with all the trimmings.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen

*Please be aware that at check-in, the resort will collect a $9 daily fee for every guest seven years and older. Also, please note that motorcycles are not permitted within the ranch or on any of the Black Butte properties.

Deschutes County Tax Certificate #77

County permit number: 607096

County tax number: 697096

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games

Common areas

Game room


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

House rules

Wedding venue

Kitchen & dining






Internet : Bend Broadband


Cable : Bend Broadband

DVD player

Blu-Ray player

Sound dock



Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Board games

Sauna : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared


Gas grill : Private



Safety & accessibility

Limited mobility access

63 reviews

Corrine h. Aug 2022
We were there during the hundred degree days so air-conditioning was fantastic! The house was clean but we're weren't there very much due to our home at BB was hosting people for our son's engagement so we were there alot.
Craig Z. Jun 2022
Nice cabin in the woods with wood burning fireplace. Enjoyed our stay. Vacasa was very responsive to any needs.
Susie S. Mar 2022
My BFF and I are always looking for the perfect place to relax and recharge our batteries. Partridge Foot #83 was exactly what we needed. Beautiful, clean, spacious home with big windows for watching the gray squirrels play on the deck. Quiet, surrounded by forest, close to the rec center for swimming and enjoying the sauna and hot tub. We will definitely be going back!
Cate S. Feb 2022
Quick and thorough communication and response times
Clean spaces in a quiet area
Close proximity in BBR as well as short drive to Sisters for more fun. We loved our stay and will come back soon!
Brooks B. Sep 2021
We have stayed here many times because we love the fireplace and the ambience and the uncluttered view out the living room windows. The kitchen is well stocked. This would get 5 stars if 1) there were fans in the bathrooms 2) The noise from the upper bedrooms when you are sleeping in the downstairs bedroom can be annoying and excessive. Floor squeaks and bed upstairs squeak when the person turns over
Jennifer W. Jun 2021
This is our second time in this rustic rental. Upon arrival, we found it to be clean. Kitchen supplies are good for someone who wants to cook; plenty of decent enough pots, pans, etc. We find the beds to be comfortable. The location is good for a short walk to the Glaze Meadow complex with its pool, gym and tennis courts. We had an issue with hot water and got excellent service from the on site manager, Kim. The water heater was replaced during our stay so that is resolved. The water issue is the only reason I gave this a 4 star rating rather than 5 stars. I recommend this rental.
Marna and Robert P. Mar 2021
A luxurious but comfortable home. Our favorite feature was the gorgeous view of ponderosa pines and not other houses - it felt very private even with the blinds wide open! The beds, the seating, the fireplace and the dining table were especially nice. A very well-equipped kitchen and lots of firewood stacked by the spacious deck. We enjoyed going for walks around Black Butte and horseback riding.
Mickie F. Mar 2021
This was our first time visiting Black Butte Ranch. The cabin/house was very comfortable with a quiet private setting. Squirrels and birds were fun to watch in the feeder. Grandkids loved playing in the snow. We experienced polar showers our first morning - water heater problem - but when we contacted the management they were right on it and had a plumber there within an hour. Service was great when needed. People were friendly. Social distancing and masks were enforced so we felt safe. Really loved that the upstairs couches included recliner feature! My husband has back issues and problems sitting but was very comfortable.
Jonathan S. Aug 2020
Loved the quiet privacy on the back deck, the A/C, and how comfortable the house is. It wasn't our first stay, and it won't be our last!
Michael M. Aug 2020
The location was fabulous. 1 minute bike ride from a pool and tennis courts. 10 minutes to the main lodge. The home could use some updating and maybe new carpets but whatever.
Michelle R. Jun 2020
My family really enjoyed our stay at your home. It was perfect for my husband and I and two children. The location to Glaze Meadow Rec center was only a quick 5 minute bike ride, which we did daily. The home was very clean, when we entered the home I could smell cleaning supplies, which meant it was well sanitized...a really good thing given the Covid situation. We will definitely stay at this home again!
Maria M. Jun 2020
The area is beautiful and quiet. Inside the furnishings are dated and dark. It’s unfair and excessive to pay $9 per day for each person when the majority of the facility’s are not open due to covid. This costs should be homeowner responsibility.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with Vacasa! We are sorry you were not able to use amenities as expected during your stay. Due to COVID-19, some amenities may not be available for guest use. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused, and we hope to host you for a more enjoyable stay in the future!
Brian A. Jun 2020
This home worked great for a little getaway we had for the family.
Tricia H. Jan 2020
Beautiful black butte home. Lovely accommodations and incredibly comfortable beds. Well stocked with everything you need and very CLEAN. Thanks so much for renting us this great home!
Ziyad A. Dec 2019
The house itself is good (clean, spacious, and equipped with essential items). My only problem is in the details of the place description and policies. I invest a lot of time reviewing places and evaluating them before booking a house. Yet, once you make the booking a lot of policies and details will be presented where at that point in time you can't cancel the booking. For example, one of the policies is that this location allows two cars only to be parked next to the house. I was fortunate to be able to resolve this with my friends, but others might not. Another is that there is a $9 fee for each person per day for whom staying in the house. I'm not sure why such a fee is not included in the total price and help people avoid miss-anticipating such fee. In my case, this fee reached a total of $108 which is no small amount. Short story, this information if available before the booking would have changed my decision in booking this place.
Manager response:
Ziyad- Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your home. We appreciate all of your comments to help us improve for our future guests. There is enough parking in the driveway for two vehicles. All fees are disclosed at the time of booking. The additional $9 fee you mentioned is disclosed on our front site/listing as well as in the check-in email. When you arrive at the Black Butte Ranch resort, you will need to register at the Welcome Center. Please be aware that there is a $9 daily fee for every guest 7 years and older for access to the recreational facilities and that this fee will be collected by the resort at the time of check-in. Our Guest Service Agents are always available and able to answer any questions our guests may have before, during, or after their reservation. We hope to have an opportunity to host you again soon!
Jennifer M. Nov 2019
We loved our stay at this cabin. Everything we needed for a cozy fall getaway!
Donavan W. Oct 2019
This worked perfect for our weekend stay. The location was in a quiet wooded area... with a huge back deck. The cabin was well stocked with everything you would need. Would definitely recommend this place.
Janet R. Aug 2019
This home was great for our family of four. The location was amazing; we loved the quiet setting. We hope to revisit this home soon!
Jennifer M. Feb 2019
Thank you for your wonderful home for our winter weekend getaway. We thoroughly enjoyed watching the snow fall, the winter white forest, and squirrels eat the sunflower seed we brought from your awesome large great room windows. The fire provided perfect ambience. Nice provisions in the kitchen. Will definitely come again.
Amy F. Aug 2018
How was adequately furnished
Melinda M. Jul 2018
Well stocked pantry. Very nice decorations in bedrooms
Jonathan S. Jun 2018
Black Butte is amazing no matter where you stay, but this place is a gem! Adjacent to a large undeveloped lot (privacy out back, space to play for the kids, and plenty of deer sightings) is a great plus. Also, A/C is a rare (and amazing) amenity, especially in summer. This place is a great find and we'll be back next year (and many years thereafter). Great experience!
Caroline B. May 2018
we had a lovely stay in this cosy and well equipped cabin. would come back again
Karen E. Mar 2018
This is a nice clean home and easy to find within Black Butte. We didn't get to spend much time in the home but the amount of time we were there, it was very relaxing. A little dated but very clean and would stay again if need to be in the area.
Toni H. Jul 2017
Keri W. Jul 2017
Came with my husband and 3 kids. Plenty of room for everyone. Loved sitting on the deck just watching nature. Very quiet location, will be back.
Melanie M. Jan 2017
We loved our stay in Black Butte over Martin Luther King weekend. There was probably 3 feet or more of snow. My son and nephew played outside in the snow for hours, then would come inside to play games and puzzle that are provided at the cabin. They had so much fun in the snow, they never even wanted to swim at the recreation area. There was plenty of space in the house for the kids, my husband and I and our 6 week old baby. The only issue we had during our trip, is the downstairs furniture is old and worn. You sink into the couch and it isn't that comfortable. However, the upstairs furniture is wonderful! We spent most our time up there. We would definitely come back.
Oksana O. Dec 2016
For our Christmas weekend stay, we were looking for a cozy place in a beautiful setting (woods and lots of snow) and we found it ! The house was clean, well-equipped (including a nice fireplace with a great supply of firewood), and relatively close to the GMRC (where we enjoyed the swimming pool, steam room, and hot tub). If you have small children, keep in mind that there is a rather steep staircase in the house (we had to watch our 3-year old rather closely as he was very fond of that staircase). The Wifi was great, and all appliances we used during our stay were in good order. We would definitely stay again and recommend to our friends !
Donalynn S. Aug 2016
Our family had a wonderful time playing together in a gorgeous setting. There was something for everyone available there.
Kelly C. Jul 2016
This cabin was well stocked, and great location
Jessica J. Jul 2016
We had a great time at the property and Black Butte in general. The house was super clean, great layout, and nice deck overlooking the woods. We had four adults and two kids and there was plenty of space.
Susan T. Jun 2016
This is a lovely home in the pines with a great view from the deck looking out on natural forest. It was stocked well and roomy. Very cozy!
Mackenzie G. Jun 2016
The setting is great, very quiet and calming in the trees. The home was nice a cozy!
Paul Q. May 2016
Enjoyed staying here. Nice location, privacy, clean place, comfortable beds, well stocked kitchen, good WiFi.
I would definitely stay here again. Black Butte Ranch has a lot going for it either for families or couples.
Alicia T. May 2016
The pictures dont do it justice! Im hard to please and I was pleasantly surprised. Very clean all around. The only trouble we had was the sound on the TV system. We were unable to turn it up.
Great wrap around windows! We saw about a dozen deer pass through and sqirrels as well.
We would stay here again.
Royal W. Apr 2016
We found the home comfortable and with 3 bedrooms and an open upstairs area with couch, chairs, TV and stereo, besides the flat screen TV and wifi setup downstairs, this was a great place for our vacation plan. Look forward to staying here again.
Lori S. Feb 2016
We really enjoyed our stay in this lovely, well furnished house! Our son and his 3 friends enjoyed the upstairs room/loft. They felt like they had their own place! Location is great as the recreation center is just around the corner. Short drive, walk or bike ride and you're there! This was our first time staying at BBR-but not our last! Thank you for sharing your beautiful home.
Ulrich M. Sep 2015
Great house with good floor plan.
Doug N. Aug 2015
My family of four (2 young boys: 7 and 10) came to Black Butte for an extended weekend for niece's wedding. We brought my elderly parent's (83 and 85) along as well. We had six people in the cabin and it felt very comfortable. My parents used the largest bedroom downstairs and my wife, boys and I stayed in the two bedrooms upstairs. There is one full bathroom on each level and the lower level bathroom has laundry as well. The upstairs has a loft/play area with couch and love seat with flat panel TV and DVR. Downstairs living area has nice sized flat screen and DVR as well. The home has a nice layout and very comfortable. We typically stay at homes on one of the golf courses, but were pleasantly surprised with this home. The kitchen is nice and on smaller side, but has a bar for kids to pull up stools for meals. The kitchen could use updating but was well-equipped and very clean. There is a good sized table to comfortably seat 6 adults. The entire home was clean and very comfortable. There is a fireplace as well and plenty of windows looking out to forest setting. The home is located approximately 1/3 mile from the Glaze Meadow pool off of Ponderosa so we found it very convenient for both Glaze and the Main Lodge pool complex. Overall we were very pleased and would consider staying here again.
Liesl N. May 2015
We really enjoyed your place. We stay at all different properties at BBR and yours was among our favorite. It is so spacious, big bathrooms and all the amenities like laundry, cable, movies, games for kids....everything. Also a great location on the ranch. Thanks so much for having us at your place.
Jan R. Sep 2014
We enjoyed this house and situation so much we tried to stay another night. Unfortunately, the house was rented to someone else so we couldn't stay. Also, I was very pleased with the cleanliness of the house! If you plan on swimming at one of the pools, be sure to bring your own pool towels. The facilities are great! But the temp of the water of the indoor pool is cold. Bring a bike! The paths are great. Even my 85 year old mom was able to walk and enjoy the sights.
Chun Yang C. Aug 2014
Black Butte is a great place for family activities! The house was in excellent condition and clean. Staff responded quickly to address minor issues same day. Rooms were comfortable. Would have been even better if at least one room had a king size bed (minor issue). Location was close to the Glaze Meadow Rec center for indoor swimming! Love both golf courses.
Manager response:
Thank you for the nice review. Our guest's comfort and happiness is important to us, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and visit again soon.
Linda R. Aug 2014
This was a very nice and clean house. It was well furnished and we were very comfortable like it was our own home. It was so peaceful sitting out on the deck enjoying the wildlife. Can't wait to return!
Bill B. Aug 2014
We had three couples at the house for three days. The space was perfect for our needs. The nicely appointed kitchen worked well for cooking dinners including a fun barbeque one of the evenings. We would definitely rent this property again.
Lesley G. Jun 2014
Lovely house in very good condition, with a high standard of furninshings etc; its unusual to get cable TV in a vacation rental....we were able to watch a critical world cup '14 game on ESPN!
Nicely spaced from other homes with a feeling of privacy.
Quite far from the main lodge and restaurants (would need to drive or bike) but a well stocked store opposite the welcome center enabled us to BBQ each evening and get good use of the deck.
3 queen beds...the sofas are not sofa beds so all 6 people really have to be couples or friends/family who are comfortable sleeping together :)
This house is within walking distance to one of the main pools/bike rentals at the ranch.
The immaculate practice ranges at both golf courses were a big hit.
Jean J. Jun 2014
Very nice and clean, we would stay at this home again and again!
Greg H. Jun 2014
We had a great trip! Would totally do it again.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
Steve F. Jan 2014
We stayed New Year's Eve through the 2nd. We had a problem checking in at the Black Butter Welcome Center about 8:30pm New Year's Eve. Vacasa was on the phone and provided all we needed to get into our cabin. It says a lot that their property managers were available and had access to the information needed that late on the holiday. The cabin was more than we expected and all that we hoped for. Thank you for a a giving us a great start to 2014!