USA Maryland Berlin Listing #3736

The Brooklyn Estate - Berlin, MD

Take a Virtual Tour
44 reviews
Max. occupancy: 16 (12 adults) 1 King Bed, 5 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed 5 bedrooms 4.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Expansive estate with pool, hot tub, basketball court, & wet bar

Host your next getaway at this expansive and gorgeous Ocean City vacation rental. With an in-ground pool, a hot tub, a firepit, a basketball court, a wood-burning fireplace, and a wet bar, this spacious home will give you and your loved ones the time of your lives.

Located in the lovely town of Berlin, which is just seven miles from the heart of Ocean City, this property is in the lap of seclusion but still near all the delights the summer colony has to offer. You're also only nine miles from Assateague State Park, one of the highlights of any trip to the region.

The Brooklyn Estate boasts lovely landscaped grounds evoking a sense of wonder. Farmland is visible as far as the eye can see, so you know you're in a private setting.

Enjoy a formal meal at the eight-seat dining room table. A large and inviting gourmet kitchen is at your disposal. The granite-topped island is perfect for prepping your repast, and there's an elaborate four-burner gas grill as well as a stainless steel fridge and dishwasher on hand.

You'll find five bedrooms across two stories here, as well as four bathrooms, making this home ideal for up to 16 guests (12 adults maximum, please). A sixth bedroom can be found in the pool house which is accessible via a private, exterior entrance that is not connected to the main house. The bathroom in the pool house is seasonal, yet the bedroom can be occupied year-round.

The master is as spacious as one would expect from a 5,000-square-foot home. A king bed in an ornate wood frame dominates the space. Enjoy relaxing in the comfortable sitting area and warming your toes at the wood fireplace. A large en suite bath features a jetted tub, dual sinks set in an apothecary-like vanity, and an oversize travertine shower.

Two additional bedrooms boast a queen bed apiece, as well as flatscreen TVs. There's a lovely pink and gray room that features two double beds and windows overlooking the pool. The second floor is rounded out with another bedroom roomy enough to include two queen beds. Two additional full baths round out the sleeping quarters.

Head outside for the true delights of this home. The in-ground seasonal pool, set amid brick arches, beckons all who arrive, and is perfect for a summer gathering or early-morning laps. In the evening, relax in the warmth of the hot tub (available year-round). Enjoy the patio with a gas grill for entertaining purposes. You can roast marshmallows at the fire pit or practice your jump shot at the basketball court. The pool is open during the summer only, but the hot tub is open year-round. The pool is drained and unavailable from October to May.

Guests also will enjoy a game room with a pool table and wet bar, plus extras such as central AC, free WiFi, and streaming services on multiple Smart TVs that offer over 200 channels via Comcast.

Ocean City, like other areas on Maryland's Eastern Shore, is a summer hotspot. Visitors from around the country head here in the warmer months to partake in all the sun, sand, and surf they can handle. The boardwalk appeals to families due to its myriad saltwater taffy shops and friendly eateries. Still, you can find a piece of solitude, namely at one of the wildlife refuges in the area or at parks farther away from the main drag.

Expansive, elegant, and amenity-filled, this Maryland vacation rental has everything you'd need to make your holiday a memorable one.

*Anyone under 25 must be traveling with a parent or legal guardian.
**Please note that family reunions and quiet group retreats are only large gatherings allowed due to local regulations. No gatherings are allowed where vehicles cannot all fit in property driveways. No street parking is allowed. Note that weddings, receptions, and large gatherings are allowed on the property on a limited basis and do require an Event and Gathering Contract. Please reach out to Alyson Kendall at or call 301-606-8453 to coordinate your special event. Thank you!
***There are active surveillance cameras in the game room monitoring the memorabilia at all times. Due to liability reasons, the pool and hot tub areas outside are also under video surveillance.
****Like this home? Be sure to check out another Brooklyn Property, The Manor at Brooklyn Meadows.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub




Children's games

Common areas

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

House rules

Meeting and events allowed

Wedding venue

Kitchen & dining






Internet : Comcast



DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Private

Board games

Pool table : Private

Basketball court : Private

Foosball table


Gas grill : Private



Safety & accessibility

Limited mobility access

44 reviews

Charity D. Jan 2022
The home is beautiful but either there is no heat or the house just has very poor circulation…I called about the heating issue before my stay as a new review appeared complaining about the heat. I was assured the heat issue was fixed 2 days before my stay but it was not. Due to this inconvenience we were not able to fully enjoy our stay as it was very drafty throughout the house. It states they provide firewood..they do not! If you want to enjoy your stay be sure to come with lots of firewood! Other than that the jacuzzi was great! Would love to come back in the summer if the air works.
Manager response:
We're so glad you stayed with us, Charity, and apologize for the inconveniences you faced. We do indeed supply firewood and are sorry to read there was any miscommunication there. The heating in the home does work, but the number of windows can make it feel a little drafty. We hope you were able to cozy up in a blanket and enjoy your visit!
Tanya W. Jan 2022
I will start with the positive. This is a nice, spacious home and the TV's worked. However, some care is needed to make it 5 stars. The electrical system and heating throughout the house needs attention. Taking care of the upstairs drafty windows will help with your heating. The jacuzzi did not work- had a guy just show up, did some work and left with no instructions or anything. We gathered the work was not complete since it never came up to temperature. Not sure where the new pots/pans went, they were not at this house. To be truthful, I would look for other homes first before renting this one again.
Manager response:
Tanya, we are very sorry that you encountered such inconvenient problems. We hope this did not put a damper on your stay with us. We appreciate you notifying us, allowing our local team to address the matters at hand. Our staff is diligently working towards upgrades and improving the estate for a more enjoyable visit. Again, thank you, and we wish to have the opportunity to impress you!
Tasha P. Nov 2021
The house as an overall is very beautiful. There is a lot of upkeep that needs to be done to the house. There is mold in the house gives off an odor at the entrance of the house and thru out. The master bedroom the fire place has mold. Not good for a person who has asthma . The jacuzzi didn’t work. Spiderwebs through out the house. The kitchen needs to be up graded with new pots and pans and better organized. We had to go out and buy pots and pans just to accommodate our stay the one sauce pan that was in good use took five minutes to clean because of the food that was left in it and the smoke on the outside. Nothing in the drawers was arranged properly in which the house cleaners should check periodically. Oven mitts should be provided after all that’s a basic kitchen need. The oven needs to be clean and trash bags provided for trash instead of the one. Since the pool was unavailable for use it should have been covered. And the hot tub wasn’t working properly . Maintenance was called out for the WIFI because I was giving the wrong password and the TVs in the bedrooms did not work at all even when they came out to fix the problem.
Manager response:
Hi, Tasha! We apologize for any inconveniences you had during your stay. We inspected the home after receiving your review and were unable to find mold or strange odors. All TVs are in working condition. The carpets are scheduled for a cleaning this November, and the pool is getting covered as well. New pots and pans, pot holders, and more trash bags have been placed in the home. Please don't hesitate to call about these things so we can assist you. Thanks!
Kimberly G. Jun 2021
The family enjoyed every minute in this house. As of 6/24/2021 the jacuzzi and the basketball court was in excellent shape. Hoping we can book again next year!
Tara L. Apr 2021
This home was the perfect choice for our out of town family and friends to stay and to hold my daughters beautiful baby shower. Spacious with cozy bedrooms and a large kitchen area to gather , cook and chat. It was too chilly for pool use, but the basketball court and hot tub were used. I would absolutely recommend this home to everyone and I plan on booking again in the future!
Tiffanie B. Mar 2021
Our stay at Brooklyn Estate was everything.
Easy self Access
Andrew M. Jan 2021
Large bedrooms were nice. Couches in the living room were comfortable. Outdoor fireplace was fantastic, as was the hot tub. Game room with pool table was great, could use some new pool queues though... Only one decent one, but we made due. Kitchen appliances were great but utensils/pots/pans were all mismatched and generally very "used"... but they got the job done. Basically nothing but salt and pepper as far as the "pantry" went. We had to go buy cooking oil and basic spices. All said though, would definitely stay here again. And for what it's worth we had zero issues with flys that some of the other reviews mentioned. Being winter might have something to do with that.
Richard M. Dec 2020
The layout of this estate is awesome for a short weekend or long week with the family!
Great spaces for entertainment, close to beach, great food spots and small town Berlin, MD!
Robin W. Nov 2020
Everything as absolutely great (except the flies) but we sprayed and as a great time ..... we will be back 😊😊😊😊
Kidanny D. Sep 2020
This place was amazing everything was working well pool was nice and clean. Great place to stay will definitely be staying again for longer days :)
Courtney S. Jul 2020
We visited the Brooklyn Estate as a friends getaway to get out of the city! We stayed 4 days and never had to leave the house once it was incredible. The house was spacious and comfortable and the pool/ yard were amazing we would 100% come back. The pool house was a great separate space for a couple. The only complaints we have are that the master bedroom for very warm each night and we couldn’t figure out why/ how to fix it, but it was manageable with the fans that were provided. The entire property seems to have a fly issue- they don’t bite but are a bit of a nuisance. We didn’t receive any check out instructions so that may be a nice addition moving forward in regards to linens & trash removal. Other than that the house was amazing and the pros far outweigh the cons !
Antonio R. Jul 2020
over everyone had no real issues and it was a good place to stay everyone felt at home and got some good sleep. Everything worked as it should, a/c, pool, hot tub etc.

only down side were the flys honestly

we would definitely book again 👌
Leah A. Jul 2020
Very convenient, house is nice but needs some upgrades. Make sure to bring a large fry pan/pot as the house doesn’t have. House was clean. It actually has 6 bedrooms, not 5 as listed. Pool is awesome! Plenty of noodles and toys. Nice game room but needs new pool sticks with felt. Bring extra garbage bags and soap. There was none when we arrived.
One major downside for us was the fly infestation. When we got there, there was about 20 in the kitchen. Got progressively worse over the week. Also, there was a huge dog roaming the property unsupervised. We couldn’t go play basketball with the kids because of it.
Overall a good stay minus a few hiccups.
Manager response:
Hi, Leah! Thank you so much for the feedback. We have communicated your comments to the owner so they may add in more cookware and speak to their neighbors about the dog. The homeowner is also working to see what can be done about the fly issue given that this is a more rural location and is prone to outside elements as a result. We hope to see you again!
Anne R. Jun 2020
We, along with another family, had a very enjoyable and relaxing time at the Brooklyn Estate. The house and grounds are perfectly suited for families with small kids.
Lillian B. May 2020
Upon arrival we noticed dead roaches on the kitchen floor , dirty floors , dirty sheets in one of the rooms and a fly infestation. Flies were everywhere and contaminated our food , we had to dispose of a lot of food and desserts due to the overwhelming amount of flies. For the listing to have all of those house rules you can tell they're not doing their job on their end as far as walking through the property to ensure cleanliness and readiness for the next guest. The property is beautiful to the eye but only on the outside. The place needs a lot of maintenance and a very deep cleaning. The pool and hot tub were filled with debris , bugs and other items which made it unswimminable. My guest had to go out and purchase things in order to clean the pool in order to use the pool , which is the reason we booked the place. Also they charge a hefty cleaning fee , yet we arrived to a dirty house. Not to mention it was 93° inside the house and the air conditioner ONLY worked on the 1st level which only had one usable bedroom for guest. It was so hot upstairs that all of us had to pile up together to sleep downstairs. It was very uncomfortable and defended the purpose of us booking such a large property. My grand parents were uncomfortable and had to go stay at a hotel 25 minutes away due to health conditions. Staff / representative ESPECIALLY Allyson was very rude and dismissive towards our complaints. She isn't hospitable at all. Very nasty and someone I'd never want to interact with again. She shouldn't be in this line of work if she isn't passionate about it. I'll never stay here again.
Manager response:
Hi Lillian! Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. We value your concerns and have worked diligently to address the cleanliness of the home with our housekeeping staff and have ensured all repairs in the home have been completed as needed. We apologize for the poor experience and hope for a chance to impress you in the future!
Ashley S. Jul 2019
Everything about the place was amazing it was such a fun time!! My daughter loved it. Just wish they had a designated area for people who smoke.
Soonmi C. Nov 2018
I liked the spacious rooms and EVERYTHING! Except there were alot of fixing in the house needed. More clearer directions on how to use lights and fans would be nice. The one stove and oven didnt work. But other than that! It was great place for alot of people and great price as well !!!
Manager response:
We are glad to hear that the guest had an enjoyable time and appreciate their feedback. Our maintenance tech is hard at work with a local appliance company to ensure the proper parts are replaced on the stove and oven. As the guest saw, these are very high-end appliances so unfortunately, it takes a little longer to get the parts! We are expecting everything to be remedied soon and appreciate their suggestions for the lights and fans! We do hope that they visit again. Thank you!
Tamaraa S. Jan 2018
The heat went out on the 2nd floor so it was too cold to use the game room. We had to put a space heater in the room just to play pool or watch tv in there.
Manager response:
We apologize for the discomfort this guest experienced with the heat going out. It has been fixed. Thank you!
Stephen G. Nov 2017
First the not so good... but please keep this in perspective as I WOULD lease this property again. The below I brought to the attention of the property manager and am certain the owner... who I had the honor of meeting (name withheld for privacy reasons).
Back gate top level bricks pool level are loose.
Stove/oven unit, while fabulous, needed a total cleaning which I did. Griddle had cooked on food. It is now totally free from cooked on food and the shiny stainless it should be, all burners cleaned, ovens cleaned, and warming trays cleaned along with back splash. Right front burner needs to be serviced. One must to hold it in "start" position 20-30 for burner to remain ignited when knob is released.
Light is either out or not operational in laundry area.
Hot water heater not operational in cottage room off pool area.
Glass on living room fireplace door so creosote stained one could not see the flame when fire was lit. Cleaned it to near perfection so we and subsequent quests may enjoy.
Handrail on stairs behind kitchen to game room needs proper size clamp as rail is loose. Tried to tighten when I found the clamps to be too large for the rail mounts. Tiled floor area needs to be professionally steam cleaned and stains removed. Many utensil drawers contained crumbs which we wiped out. Please note, none of these things detracted from our stay. It is simply a matter that a property of this magnitude should have every detail in order right down to fresh batteries in the tv remotes. (which btw, got little use)
Now the good.... GREAT location, not too far from ALL amenities neededed yet just far enough to be able to get away to your own space. The rooms are spacious, well appointed and the game room is spectacular. The fireplaces... indoor and out, pool, hottub, "kegolater", brick oven and space provide an atmosphere unparralelled. The master suite is amazing!!
When there, go visit Hoopers just before the route 50 bridge into OC and visit Fin City Brewing.
Eric F. Sep 2017
Rafael V. Aug 2017
This home has all you need to have a perfect vacation with either adults and or children.
Mandy M. Feb 2017
Very beautiful home and comfortable
Lisa D. Dec 2016
We had a wonderful time in the most gorgeous home. Can't wait to come back .
Matthew M. Nov 2016
Very nice and big house. Great backyard and proximity to ocean city. I would stay here again.
Kenneth J. Oct 2016
Outstanding property with all the amenities, great location and property management. We look forward to our next stay @ The Brooklyn Estates.
Raymart D. Oct 2016
We are very pleased! Will definately stay again. Thank you
Andrew F. Sep 2016
Great house.
Regina N. Sep 2016
Had a wonderful vacation with family. House is beautiful, spacious, kitchen equipped with everything we needed. We thoroughly enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Master suite is amazing, espcially the shower, wonderful. We will definitely be back.
Jacqueline J. Aug 2016
The house was very large for 11 of us and we were not bothered by anyone during the week
Brittany O. Aug 2016
The Brooklyn Estate was exactly what the pictures show in the listing. It was a nice place to spend a long weekend. The bedroom in the pool house was too hot to sleep in, but it was during a heat wave so that could have made a difference. We got down there early on Friday so went towards the beach unit check-in. We spent the whole day at the house on Saturday. Swimming, grilling, taking advantage of the house! There's not much around so we brought a lot of food and beverages, but overall had a great time! The owner of the Brooklyn Estate owns a brewery and provided us with some beers to sample which was a nice touch!
Kenneth M. Jul 2016
my family and myself had the best vacation ever we enjoyed our stay and it all started from the moment we pulled up to the house!!!
Emily N. Jul 2016
Beautiful home that is perfect for large groups! Our entire family enjoyed the house and everyone found something to do despite the less than perfect weather. The hot tub is a must!! The backyard area is great and spacious enough for all to be comfortable and relaxed. Thank you for allowing us to stay at the Brooklyn Estate!
Barbara C. Jul 2016
Beautiful home, great space for a family gathering. We can't wait to go back.
Joseph A. Jun 2016
It was a beautiful home and was great being able to cook all your own meals on vacation.
Kimberli H. May 2016
Brooklyn Estates was a wonderful place to just relax and hang out with friends. The house is beautiful. We only stayed for a weekend, and all of us wished we could have stayed longer. We definitely want to come back, possibly in the winter months.
Brian T. Mar 2016
Excellent can't wait to come back
Janalie J. Dec 2015
Was a beautiful spacious home in a quiet country setting ideal for a family getaway thank you so much
Carol M. Nov 2015
Our three day stay at the Brooklyn Estate over Thanksgiving was enjoyable for three generations of family members! The owner had thoughtfully set up the Christmas tree and other decorations so that we had no trouble feeling festive! The location is ideal for enjoying Assateague and Ocean City. Warm weather use would provide the additional amenities of pool,outdoor grill and seating area. We heartily recommend it.
V N. Sep 2015
The house is beautiful and clean as shown in the photos. Our family and friends had a great time there. Front lawn is nice place for the kids to play. Overall we were very happy with this place.