USA Colorado Northwest Colorado Steamboat Springs Listing #3679

High Country Haus - Steamboat Springs, CO

Take a Virtual Tour
27 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Mountain Retreat with Shared Hot Tub & Playground - Close to Slopes

Your next getaway to the Rockies is made complete with a stay in this homey Steamboat Springs vacation rental with a shared hot tub and a central location for all your mountain adventures.

Located in the residential neighborhoods between town and Steamboat Resort, this home is close to all the fun Steamboat Springs can offer, from skiing/riding a mile away to soaks in the Old Town Hot Spring about three miles away. Leave the car at home and take the bus everywhere - the nearest bus stop is just down the street from your rental!

Park your car in the single-car garage and hang your skis and boards to dry on the built-in rack.

This casual-contemporary home includes dark wood furnishings and mountain themed decor, with fun additions like a white leather sofa and a red accent wall for color. Well-placed windows and an open floor plan bring in fresh natural light and provide a spacious retreat for the entire group to share.

Hang your coats on the up-cycled ski coat rack before settling onto the L-shaped leather sofa for a bit of warmth by the gas fireplace. Pick a favorite cable show on the flatscreen TV. Portions of the sofa even recline for the ultimate 'feet up' experience while you watch the TV or read a good book. Scout the snow reports or book a float trip or a guided fly fishing tour on the Yampa River via the free WiFi.

The standard kitchen is a cozy space, with blonde cabinets and black/white appliances. Coffee lovers in particular will gush over all the coffee-themed gadgets. Grind your favorite beans in the grinder for a fresh cup of coffee! In addition to a blender for smoothies and a toaster for bagels, this home makes breakfast into quite an affair! There's even a gas grill out on the private back patio!

Dine at the country-chic dining table or at the breakfast bar. After you've loaded the dishes in the dishwasher, head out the back door to enjoy a cocktail on the open patio, or for a soak in the community hot tub.

Four guests will sleep comfortably in this two-bedroom, two-bathroom home, perfect for two couples traveling together or a small family of four to share. Both bedrooms - one with a king bed, and the other with a queen bed - have private bathrooms and private TVs for quality alone time.

The addition of a washer/dryer keeps your suitcase full of fresh clothes all vacation long!

Time to head out for your Steamboat Springs adventure! The Resort is the hub of winter activity, from the classic alpine sports to snowmobiling tours, snowshoeing and Nordic ski trails, and night skiing for those looking for an adrenaline rush. And of course, don't forget the tubing hill for a day of slippery fun.

Summer visitors can book float trips and fishing expeditions on the Yampa River, hot air balloon rides over the slopes of Steamboat Resort, and horseback riding tours of the mountain. Steamboat Springs is proudly titled 'Bike Town USA', and includes many a route for bikers of all types!

Need a rest after all that hard play? How about a soak and a massage at the Old Town Hot Springs? This family-friendly recreation center is a versatile destination, perfect for families and couples alike. There's even childcare provided, so adults can have some time to themselves to take a fitness class and a dip.

This Northwest Colorado vacation rental is a laid-back condo for family and friends to share on their next expedition to the Colorado Rockies.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Internet : Comcast


Cable : Comcast

DVD player

Wireless router



Step-free access

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared


Gas grill : Private


27 reviews

WALTER K. Jul 2022
The location is convenient and in a great neighborhood. The living space was very clean and easy to use. The layout is awesome and allows you to prep food, cook and have a conversation with others in the open living area. The bedrooms are very nice with plenty of room for you to spread out your luggage.
Karla O. May 2022
Wonderful accommodations. I would stay again.
Lauren D. Apr 2022
This place was clean and in a great location. Love the fact it was close enough to walk to the ski hill and go to the hot tub
Stuart H. Jan 2022
The rental was extremely clean, thoughtfully decorated, and quite comfortable! Thank you for a lovely stay!
David S. Dec 2021
The condo is at a good location with 2 bus stops being a 5 minute walk away. We visited during the winter, and the sidewalks were kept clear making it easy to get wherever we needed to go.

The condo itself was built in the 2000's and the owners have installed some tasteful upgrades, including heated floors. The place was clean with cookware necessary for a family. Vacasa mentioned there was not a crockpot, however we found one available when we arrived (2 qt). Crockpots are essential on our family vacations because we can set it in the morning, go on an adventure, and come back to hot meal. Thank you owners for providing one!
John M. Jul 2021
The bathrooms and kitchen were updated nicely. The beds are comfortable. The kitchen table is nice. Those are about the nicest things I can say about this place. The hot tub closes at 10:00 which is no where in the description and you share it with the entire complex. Don't expect a relaxing time in the hot tub with all the kids in there.
There are sizeable holes in the screens so leaving the windows open at night is not an option. There is no A/C, so it's really hot in the unit.
The Kurig coffee pot leaks, so put something under it or you'll have coffee all over the place. Take your own bath soap and Kleenex as the management company only provides one small thin bar of soap and 2 tissues shoved into the box so it looks like it's full.
There are A LOT of families with children in this complex so kids would be crying as early as 4:30am and as late as 10:30pm.
The walls/ceiling is paper thin. The people upstairs (who were not heavy people) sounded like a bunch of elephants walking around. One morning someone upstairs farted and we heard it downstairs!
The place was not clean, light bulbs were out, furniture is dirty and scratched up. The grill is filthy. The garage is filthy also... beer cans on the floor.
The good thing is that we weren't often in the condo, we were out exploring all the wonderful things Steamboat has to offer.
For the price, this is not worth it
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback, John. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. Unfortunately, the hot tub schedule is out of our control. The hot tub amenity is also listed as shared. We have replaced the burned-out light bulbs and will replace the coffee maker. The grill and garage have been cleaned. We are sorry to hear that due to this nearby noise disruption you didn’t have a comfortable night of rest. We have refunded your cleaning fee for the oversights you found and have addressed them with our housekeeping staff. We apologize for any missteps, as it is never our intention to disappoint. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
JESSICA B. Jul 2021
The overall property was great. The only complaint is the lack of cleaning products for daily operations such as cleaning dishes.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Jessica! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the home and your stay, though we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to the lack of cleaning products. Please note that our homes typically only provide basic essentials, and any specialty items may need to be planned for accordingly. We appreciate your feedback and the opportunity to improve this home for future reservations. We hope to host you again in the future!
Michelle S. Oct 2020
This home was perfect. The size, the area, how clean I found it, the beds and the couch with two reclining seats, the extras left in the kitchen for cooking. It was very quiet, even with people above you they were very quiet too. The washer and dryer are full size, that was great. I could definitely live here more than the 9 nights I stayed. There were two moose that walked through the yard three times too. Just beautiful. Wish I could give you more than 5 stars.
Carolyn B. Oct 2020
We weren't too sure what we were going to get since this property was reasonably priced but we were pleasantly surprised. The upgraded, remodeled kitchen was great, especially since we did some of our own cooking. My only complaint is that the hardwood and tile floors felt (and looked dusty) and the carpet obviously hadn't been vacuumed. It didn't ruin our stay but is a problem that needs to be corrected with housekeeping. We would definitely go back to this property.
Manager response:
Hi Carolyn, thank you for staying with us and for your feedback! We apologize if the cleanliness of the home left something to be desired, and we will follow-up with our housekeeping team to see that future cleans are completed to our standards. We hope to host you again in the future!
Jacob S. Mar 2020
It was very cozy and a large space
James E. Aug 2019
Prime location, roomy, clean and comfortable. Easy check in and out. And a quick response when I had a question. Would book again.
Jaqueline V. Jun 2019
Easy check in and comfortable beds after a long drive is what we needed. Great family vacation with this one. It was a quick bike ride to the mountain biking and lifts, as well as a quick hop in the car for downtown events. We really enjoyed the location and comfort.
Laura C. Feb 2019
This was a fairly decent place to stay in Steamboat. It was clean and well kept. The only downfalls were the following: 1. the hot tub was out of order which was a bummer as we were looking forward to using it (although they were good enough to credit us back some money for the inconvenience). 2. The pilot light on the fireplace kept going out....they sent someone to fix it but it kept going out. 3. We could NOT turn the volume down on the tv....we tried every remote as well as on the TV itself...nothing worked. 4. The people above us were super noisy...seriously sounded like someone bouncing a basketball on the floor! Overall, this was an ok place to stay...some of these things were just inconveniences, not deal breakers but would consider other places next time we go back.
Anne B. Feb 2019
Cozy condo at a great location. Great for a family vacation with easy access to the mountain.
Allison M. Oct 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Condo was convenient to Steamboat and hiking!
Linda L. Sep 2016
We feel this is the most beautiful time of the year. Weather is wonderful. My husband enjoyed the fishing! We enjoyed biking the Yampa & the colors are unbelievable! We really had a good time.
Roni T. Aug 2016
Ted P. Aug 2016
The property was a welcome respite from the hotels we had been staying in. The location was ideal to access the town and the base area of the ski resort. Steamboat is not that big of a place, so everything was convenient to get to. Vacasa was very helpful with our short notice booking as well.
Amanda D. Jul 2016
Condo was great. It was conveniently located and well equipped with everything we needed.
Cameron D. Jul 2016
The property is lovely, very clean, well stocked and a children's play area right outside the door....Oh yes, there is a Hot tub spa which is very large.
Lane H. May 2016
Great little condo
Ted K. Apr 2016
Nice quiet place. Great community hot tub. Great location - on the bus line, 4 minutes from ski base.
Rhonda & Robert C. Mar 2016
This was a very clean unit . Easy to get into and not far from the mountain. I would recommend this unt to anyone.
Dan S. Feb 2016
This 2 BR / 2 Bath unit is perfect for 2 couples or one family. Very clean and comfortably furnished. Short walk to free bus stop. Short drive to ski resort free parking.
Lauren S. Sep 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our time at this home. It has everything we needed with a nice patio and access to grass and a playground for our friends' son. Great location!