USA Washington Eastern Washington Chelan Listing #3426

Collins Lakehouse - Chelan, WA

Take a Virtual Tour
40 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 5 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Lakefront with Three Levels, Hot Tub, Dock, and Great Views - Dogs Welcome

Looking to get away from it all? This spacious and inviting three-bedroom Chelan vacation rental is lakefront right on the south shore of gorgeous Lake Chelan! With a private hot tub, dock, and a moorage buoy, this three-level getaway is perfect in every way!

Nestled along Lakeshore Road, you'll be about 12 miles from downtown Chelan. Twenty-Five Mile Creek State Park is about seven and a half miles away, and in winter you can make the trek to Echo Valley Ski Area, 18 miles around the lake and to the north. And just a bit farther is Echo Ridge for wonderful Nordic trails!

This Lake Chelan south shore home is bright, colorful, and inviting. Families and larger groups will feel right at home here, while you enjoy great views from the open living areas.

A full kitchen includes all major appliances including a dishwasher. Pick up groceries in town and you'll have everything you need for vacation meals! There is seating at a counter bar as well as a separate dining table near large picture windows.

The great outdoor deck features a gas grill and multiple outdoor tables, complete with shade umbrellas! Perfect for a summertime barbecue right by the water's edge.

The open living room features a nice conversation area with more lovely lake views. Entertainment options include a TV with a DVD/VCR, and WiFi. You'll also have plenty of board games to occupy your time.

At night, sleeping spots are spread out, with three comfortable bedrooms. Bed choices include two kings, one queen and 5 twin beds. One bedroom is on the entry-level, as is a bonus space with a trundle bed (two twins). There is also one bathroom on this level with a jetted tub.

Two king bedrooms are upstairs, both have access to an upper-level sun deck and a bathroom. The lower level has a sleeping alcove with two sets of twin bunk beds. Altogether up to six guests will feel right at home here. Don't leave the family dog at home - one canine friend is welcome to join you here!

Additional amenities include a washer and dryer, a grassy yard, a dock, and a moorage buoy. Please note that lake amenities are subject to changing water levels and might not be usable during low lake levels.

This bright and cheerful interior is a delight and with its great location, the Collins Lakehouse makes a great family retreat! And with a private hot tub, relaxation will always be close at hand.

The trip into town is about 20 minutes (12 miles), so you can always visit historic Chelan for lunch or even a movie at the Ruby Theatre. You'll also find more than a dozen local wineries if you want to do a little tasting--the area is known for its riesling and pinot noir.

This spacious and accommodating Lake Chelan vacation rental is a great home away from home for reunions, retreats, and more!

*No bachelorette, bachelor or wedding parties without prior written approval by Vacasa.

**Please check the current water levels before your arrival. The dock cannot be used at low levels. Lake level is regulated by the Chelan PUD. Lake level not guaranteed high enough for dock use until June 30th through September 20th. Use of dock and buoy is at your own risk. Please ensure you have proper bumpers to protect your watercraft and the dock.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub


Children's games



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

House rules


Kitchen & dining







Water view


Mountain view





DVD player

Wireless router


Nearby activities & attractions


On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool table : Private


Gas grill : Private




40 reviews

Trisha D. May 2022
We had a small group of family at the collins lakehouse and we really enjoyed the hot tub, and the views, and the dock for fishing! Such an amazing place to stay! The only thing I would have changed was some of the showers were very cold so only one was useable.
Colleen D. Aug 2021
My family and I really enjoyed our stay at this home! The house was perfect for the 6 of us. You can’t beat the water access as well. The only downside was the cleanliness of the home. It could use a much better cleaning, especially during COVID. Otherwise, the home was perfect. Would love to come back.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and apologize that you encountered some cleanliness issues. Please know that this is not commonplace, and we thank you for calling in, in order for local staff to promptly resolve these issues. We look forward to your next stay!
Iuliana M. Jun 2021
We had a great time.
Great things: nice deck, we could fish from it. Far enough from neighbors that we didn't disturb each other. The house was clean and well stocked with dishes. Wonderful views. We will be back!

Not so great: there is a terrible suwer smell from time to time outside. This is especially true around the hottub area. Maybe the septic is full? Also, the tap water should be tested as it had a fowel smell. The upstairs bedroom sink clogs.
Tina R. Jun 2021
This house was perfect for our 12 person group. It had plenty of bedroom space, outdoor seating, and an entertainment room. The only issue we had was there was a lack of cleaning supplies and the washer and dryer were extremely small, making it hard to do laundry for as many people as we had. Overall, our stay was comfortable and relaxing. This house's location is ideal for a quiet and private getaway!
Michael C. May 2021
Great place to take in the view and relax.
Jennifer M. Jul 2020
The only reason I can give two stars is because the home was wonderful and water access was great. The kitchen had everything you could possibly need for the week.
The driveway was completely torn up when we arrived and could hardly walk on it let alone drive any sort of vehicle on it, so you had better hope you are in great shape to stay at this property because you’ll be hoofin up and down that thing with ALL of your belongings in 90+ degree weather for the foreseeable future... Oh and if you plan on leaving after 7:30a any day during the week, put your walking shoes on because there is construction going on right outside the front door and you’ll be walking all the way up to your car and don’t buy too much because you’ll have to pack it ALL down with you on the uneven ground back to the house.
The dock took chunks of paint and put gauges in my husband’s boat - all of the bumpers need to be replaced or maintained or do not bother bringing your boat.
The entire deck (all of them) need to be reinforced/maintained as well as the railings, etc.
Our group would not have even cared had we been told about ANY of this, especially the driveway/car situation. You can’t even park down by the house unless you don’t want to leave at all, for your entire stay.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback, Jennifer! The driveway is being redone during 2021, and the railing will be reinforced this winter. The dock is in good shape at this time. Thank you for staying with us!
Nicolae Z. Jun 2020
The place is almost the perfect vacation place with a few issues:
1. The hot tub wasn't celaned in a while and the water was looking all soapy.
2. The propane tank was left almost empty and the grill is a fire/explosion hazard: 2 burners are broken in half and 2 more are cracked
3. The drier button was cracked, we had to drive in the city and buy superglue to fix it.
4. the house and patio glass rails need a little bit of cleaning
5. There was a big glass jar broken and left probably by previous renters on the lower deck
6. The dock accommodates only 1 boat
7. Access to the house and parking is limited to only 1 small car or small SUV
8. Vacasa didn't responded to the phone call or the emails sent to fix the issues.
Manager response:
Hi Nicolae, thank you for reaching out. We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. The comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our priority. We encourage guests needing immediate assistance to contact our 24 hour Guest Service line to alert us with any issues so we can rectify the situation. It appears we were able to respond to the home during your stay and ensure the hot tub was in clean working order. We value your communication, and hope we have another opportunity to better impress you in the future!
Rose B. Jun 2020
Loved the proximity to the water and great place for a fun family stay!
Tawni M. May 2019
We had a fabulous time
Brooke B. May 2019
We arrived and the owner was there. He was a very nice man. He promptly left and we began to enjoy his home. I didn't realize the water was still so low this time of year (May 3-7), but my husband still rocketed off the dock into the water! I, on the other hand, did not. The home is three levels and very well maintained. The home's windows everywhere provide the best, most peaceful, beautiful, breathtaking views. We couldn't get the wifi to work, but that was ok. We didn't want it for anything other than Netflix at night. They have DISH, so you have options. The driveway/parking is steep and limited, but they warn you about that. We were just glad we didn't bring a boat b/c of the lack of places to park (trailer), the steepness of the driveway, and the water level. If you went in July re: water level, you'd be all good. You are about 10 miles/minutes from town, and my husband said if we had stayed on the other side of the Lake, we would've had sun on us later in the day. That being said, I didn't care. This house is so amazing, you just didn't want to leave! e would come back again and again. They allow pets too, thank goodness, b/c we have two shih tzus that are our babies. We are sticklers about not allowing our dogs to do naughty things inside (or outside) of any home, and clearly these owners are too. You would never know there had been a pet there! I'm finicky about if I can even SMELL someone's pet or if they shed. (Ours don't shed.) This house was pristine. Ooooh, and the hot tub is an added bonus as well. It was nice to chillax in it at night before bed. I just can't say enough good about this place!
Samson L. Aug 2018
Don’t have enough words to say it all. Great location and lovely view.
Leo B. Aug 2018
Perfect spot sitting right on the water!!
Heidi K. Jul 2018
Perfect layout for families. The kids hung out on the bottom floor while the adults hung out up top. Great house for what we needed. Parking was inconvenient, but post was very clear so we already knew what we were getting. We are already looking forward to reserving this house next year!
Yuliya B. Jul 2018
So the parking is absolutly horrible but we expected this since other reviewers posted about it. It was worse than we had initially thought.
The house was out of propane and chlorine tablets but it was resolved after I emailed vacasa and we got a refill after 24 hours.
The reason this house gets a low rating is because it is old and my husband was walking on the second floor deck and a floor board just broke off. This is scary considering we had little children running around. Also the house could use a fence around the lake because if you have kids it’s dangerous because they could easily fall off onto the rocks into the lake.
The downstairs windows were covered in dead flies, we had to pull out a vacuum and clean it ourselves..
The view was beautiful and the house is spacious.
Manager response:
We have replaced the deck board and apologize for that experience the guest encountered. We also apologize for the flies that are so numerous this time of year.
Edward Y. May 2018
House was fairly private. Had an awesome view very clean inside and out. Only thing preventing the 5 star stay was that the land scapers came in during our stay to mow the lawn and that the fire pit was locked up and was not able to use it. I’m not sure if it was an extra fee to use the gas fire pit or it was just off season to use. Just ask for the key to the fire pit if you decide to stay. Other than those 2 things great house great view I would stay here again
David S. Sep 2017
This house is built for a large group. Lots of room and beds to accommodate. However the driveway is unbelievably steep and has a 45 degree turn at the very end which complicates any cars getting to the house. There are 5 parking spots in front of the house, yet the house next door claims three of those spots. We who used the Collins house were left to park up the steep driveway, which is also a narrow one a one way street. It's a little ironic that the larger of the two houses has the smallest number of parking spots.
Michelle T. Aug 2017
Amazing view! The house was good overall, although some of the furnishings could use updating. Kitchen was ok, but bring your own sharp knives and condiments. Hot tub is clean but jets don't work very well. Hard to find and the road down to the house is really narrow and steep.
Vlasta H. Aug 2017
We had an amazing time with our family at the Collins House. The house feels very private and has a lot of places for groups to hang out. We enjoyed the covered patio downstairs when we wanted to get out of the sun. We had dinners on the upper deck and hung out watching the stars on the outdoor couches on the second level. For elderly folks, there are a lot of stairs. It wasn't a problem for our group. We had 9 people and everyone had their own privacy/bathroom. We dropped our boat in the water at the Chelan State Park about 5 minutes away and docked it the house all week. There is a gas dock really close by. The lake is not crowded in this location. We needed a boat store at one point and zipped over the Manson in 5 minutes. There are wave runner rentals right there in the marina in Manson for those who need more lake toys. We will definitely book this house again next summer.
Nicole Z. Aug 2017
The house sits on excellent waterfront with a great dock and outdoor deck area. The house is very functional for 3 families with kids to share. Parking is tight and only 2-3 car at a max can be there including parking up the street. It is far away from town which means you won't get out to the wineries as much as you might if you stayed closer to town, but you also get to have a beautiful view and great people watching of the cliff diving next door. Biggest cons is the Hot Tub needs a lot of maintenance as well as the Septic system which stinks in the afternoon. However, the view is to die for and the house layout is very functional.
Manager response:
The septic and hot tub are both scheduled for servicing that should eliminate any issues. Thank you!
Megan Q. Jul 2017
Nice house with an incredible View and access to the lake. House is somewhat divided with three floors. The parking and driveway is very steep.
Stephanie M. Apr 2017
The weather wasn't great for our stay, but we still enjoyed a relaxing stay at the house. As mentioned previously the foosball table pictured was not in the home so that was disappointing since we had 5 teenage kids with us on our stay. The driveway was a bit crazy and I didn't even bother driving down it. I just stayed parked at the top of it and hubby drove the expedition down... Shared driveway area with the neighbors and it would have been a tight fit if there was anyone staying there.
I would love to come back during the summer to experience the nice weather and play in the water. Unfortunately we had rain for our entire stay.
Theresa M. Sep 2016
We heeded the warnings in the reviews and welcome email information-the driveway is insane but Were prepared with our small SUV. The house has amazing views from every room, and felt secluded. We had a wonderful relaxing time!
David P. Sep 2016
The driveway was a bit tight but not as bad as some state. I had two cars and a full size crew cab truck. I was able to turn around without issues. The home is located in a great place. Seems to be less boat traffic and the water is very deep and clear. This is truly a place to relax. We rarely had to leave the property. Due to layout and location. We had plenty of outdoor space with multiple decks to enjoy the view.

We hope to return next year.
Kim R. Sep 2016
We stayed here from August 21st thru the 31st for a small family get together. Everyone had their own room and there was plenty of space for everyone. The expansive outdoor patio area and dock are wonderful. I would definitely stay here again, especially if you have a larger group. The driveway is a little adventurous the first time down, but after that it's just fine. ????
Nancy S. Aug 2016
It was very helpful the be warned about the parking situation. The bees were a problem, but having hanging bee traps helped.
Bobby M. Jul 2016
Although it was challenging to get to the house, it was worth the struggle once we relaxed by the lake and took in the breathtaking view. I'd advise future renters to rent smaller 4 wheel drive cars and avoid big pick up trucks because space is limited. Overall, I would definitely stay here again!!
Nicole L. Jun 2016
Great place on the lake, plenty of room for 8 of us. The driveway is treacherous but we got used to it. The hot tub and dock were very nice plus all of the outdoor living spaces!!
Melissa G. Jun 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this property.
Joshua C. Jun 2016
Great house overall. The driveway that has been referenced in previous reviews could be a concern, sure, but we didn't find it as troublesome since we'd be warned about it in advance. The biggest issue for us was the sprinkler system, which soaks everything outside, including the covered deck. Anything you leave out there overnight will be ruined the following day, so keep that in mind. This could probably be addressed with a simple sign to warn people?

We had a blast and the house made it super easy for a lot of people to hang out together or do their own thing depending on the desires of each person. We had 10 people total and there was room to spare! We'll definitely consider renting this place again in the future.
SHIRLEY O. May 2016
Very relaxing place with expectacular view...
Karlei S. Apr 2016
Great house in an amazing location! The driveway is pretty wild, very skinny and steep. I would very much recommend bringing everything you need to eat, drink, etc. We had planned to run out to the store, but no one felt like venturing back out of the crazy driveway! So we just made it work with what we had. We had a great time!
Brad B. Apr 2016
This was a welcome Spring week of sunny and dry weather. The house was perfect for our brood and everyone had space, something to do and plenty of room for rousing rounds of cards with the whole group.