USA Oregon Northern Oregon Coast Manzanita Listing #322

Manzanita Oak Shores ~ MCA 1485 - Manzanita, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
127 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 3 Queen Bed 3 bedrooms  plus loft 2.5 bathrooms 1 dog max  (35 lb weight limit) 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-Friendly Home with Hot Tub & Ocean View - Walk to Beach/Town (MCA #1485)

Fill your next getaway to the Northern Oregon Coast with sunlight, comfort, and partial ocean views at this Manzanita home, an elegant, dog-friendly escape with a private hot tub, an elevated deck with a gas grill, and a spectacular location just one block from the gorgeous ocean beach!

What's nearby:
Meticulously designed to feature large windows, a gas fireplace, and an abundance of natural light, this three-level home sits in the heart of Manzanita only one block from the sand. You'll be within easy walking distance of Bread and Ocean, Marzano's Pizza Pie, and other local gems on Laneda Avenue half a block south. And when you're not setting up your two provided chairs on the beach, you'll find the craggy coast of Oswald West State Park two miles north, Hug Point 10 miles north, and the charming town of Cannon Beach 14 miles north.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Recently updated full kitchen with a dishwasher
One 35-lb. dog is welcome for a nightly fee, but is not allowed on any furniture

Manzanita Certificate Of Authority: MCA #1485

City/town permit number: MCA #001485

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Baby gates


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Ocean view

Water view

Mountain view


Internet : Charter


Cable : Charter

DVD player

Blu-Ray player

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games


Gas grill : Private


Beach chairs


127 reviews

Eric J. Feb 2021
Pros: Location is perfect, very close to beach & town. Beds were comfortable, hot tub seemed clean.

Cons: Too many issues & too much deferred maintenance that needs to be addressed: 1. Front door handle appeared to be falling off & needs immediate repair; 2. Sign on wall said where to find chlorine packets for hot tub, but they were not there as directed; 3. First floor bedroom thermostats do not regulate heat- turned them to 65 degrees only to be awoken by children at night to discover rooms running around 90 degrees in temperature; 4. Dryer not working well; 5. No coffee filters---now, I know there's no promise of coffee filters and that may seem picky, but it was a real bummer to discover that the first morning. I left a packet of filters for the next renters; 6. Ice/water dispenser on front of fridge not functioning properly & seems to be leaking; 7. Odor from garbage disposal apparent upon walking into the kitchen; 8. Upper floor shower knobs broken & couldn't get that shower to function.
Manager response:
Hi, Eric! We apologize you had any difficulties during your reservation and appreciate you providing us the opportunity to correct these issues. We have tightened the door handles, ordered a new water line for the fridge, cleared the disposal, and tightened the shower handles. The sign regarding the chlorine packet has been removed since there is a chlorine floater in use. The heater is working well, the dryer is in good shape, and we do not provide coffee filters. Thank you!
Rachel D. Jan 2021
We had an okay stay at Manzanita Oak Shores. The location can’t be beat, being one block from the beach and town center. We loved that! We also enjoyed the heated doors in the living room. We gave only three stars for two primary reasons: lack of cleanliness and tired accommodations. The floors had not been well vacuumed or cleaned when we arrived (built up dirt under chairs) and the kitchen (including the dining room table) was not clean either. Lots of the dishes in the cabinets were dirty - the dishwasher does a poor job. Also, the pictures of the accommodations are deceiving. The couch and chairs are tired, now with furniture covers, to the point of feeling the frame of the chairs when you sit on them. The cover of the hot tub is broken so we couldn’t remove it completely. There is a six inch metal prong sticking out of the wall at head level next to one of the living room chairs that is covered with batting instead of removing it. We probably won’t stay there again.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback, Rachel. The metal prong you mentioned has been removed. The dishwasher is operating properly, and we will be replacing the chairs soon. Thank you!
Deborah M. Nov 2020
We loved the location, the beds, the kitchen, (especially the gas stove), and the hot tub. It is also a modern, nicely designed home.

We were disappointed in the cleanliness of the place upon arrival. Two important lamps didn't work; one of the remotes was missing batteries; ceiling lights in kitchen were burnt out; and there are four old leather chairs that are crumbling with flakes embedded in the carpet. Two of these chairs are in the living room, covered unattractively with black jersey cloth. The home sleeps eight, however, I don't see how any more than 2-4 people could easefully socialize and live together for any length of time in the rather small living area.
All this said, we loved our stay. We made it work for the two of us.
We'd love to rent again, but wish the owners will take a good inventory of what's happening at their rental.
Manager response:
Hi Deborah! Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear that the home was in this condition upon your arrival - please know that this is not the regular standard for our properties. We have implemented a Premium Clean program so we can continue to strive to provide our guests with fulfilling experiences; We apologize for any missteps, as it is never our intention to disappoint. We encourage guests to call our 24 hour Guest Service line to alert us with the issues with cleanliness while in the home so that we can promptly rectify the situation. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
Kimberly S. Nov 2020
Location was great! View from top floor nice. Enjoyed hot tub every day.
Jeff F. Aug 2020
Loved proximity to beach and main street.
Nancy M. Jul 2020
This house looks perfect in the photos. But every room has issues. Living room: the two “leather” chairs look like victims of a rabid raccoon. Master bedroom: don’t even try the ceiling fan (might fall down and decapitate you) or lights (burnt out). There are broken switches, door handles, lightbulbs all over the house. The screen door to the balcony is ripped (majorly). Half of the grill does not light up, so hopefully you don’t need to grill a lot at once. The spa instructions say to add chlorine after use, no chlorine to be found. I actually called Vacasa to ask about this because it was a hygiene/safety thing, but we never got a call back. For the price of this house, the only thing it has going for it is the proximity to the beach.
Manager response:
Hi, Nancy! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit. We have cleaned the grill, replaced bulbs, replaced a switch, and have a new screen being made. We appreciate you bringing these items to our attention and hope to see you again!
Tracy H. Mar 2020
The house is in a prime spot, the kitchen had all of the essentials and more! Clean and well maintained ! Simply a perfect retreat for my family!
Sarah B. Mar 2020
This location can’t be beat! Right off the Main Street of Manzanita and a block from the main beach access!
Jason G. Oct 2019
This house was located just off the main drag of Manzanita, which was great because just that short distance keeps most people from walking directly in front of the house. It was very quiet and very clean, with first-rate amenities including a clean and well functioning hot tub.
Brooke G. Aug 2019
1 block from the beach and the main drag- what could be a better location?! We loved this home and will likely return. Comfortable beds, huge hot tub, spacious kitchen, wonderful deck area. Thank you!
Rebecca P. Jul 2019
Overall we liked our stay! Great location.
Caitlin B. Jun 2019
We loved the location and size! Just a block away from the adorable main street and the beach. Ample parking as well. Though it said there was only room for 3 spots, we could easily fit 4 mid-size vehicles in front of the house. The only things that were kind of a bummer were the beds were pretty hard and the shower upstairs was confusing. The stairs were also an issue for a couple of people in our group, but all-in-all, we enjoyed our stay.
Niki L. May 2019
We loved the location and it was kid and dog friendly. We would rent again!
Kenneth M. Mar 2019
This home is great for a family getaway. Close to the beach, and the shops in Manzanita. Will definitely book this home again.
Richard B. Jan 2019
Very comfortable and cozy. Well-appointed, everything we needed. Will come back!
Marie M. Oct 2018
There was plenty of room and it’s a great location on the strip. Also, Kenny was extremely responsive when we lost an earring down the sink. It took him less than 15 minutes to come to our rescue!
Jane D. Aug 2018
Our family enjoyed the shared living space, big deck and walking distance to beach and shops. Terrific spot in a lovely town.
David B. Aug 2018
The location to the main street and the beach was great. My only negative is that the first floor smelled of mildew/mold and that is where two of the bedrooms are located. The house was very well stocked and with clean linens.
Barbara B. Jul 2018
Great location a block from the beach and walkable to all the restaurants and shops in the town of Manzanita. Very bright and airy with large windows, attractively furnished, nice and clean. The space is used efficiently and was very livable for our group of five adults. It is on the small side though, especially the bedrooms. My husband and I slept in the bedroom on the main level and let our two adult sons and daughter-in-law have the downstairs rooms. The main level bedroom wasn't even large enough to open our suitcase in, and there were no nightstands or any surfaces on which to put our bedside stuff. Wish it had been just a tad more spacious. Also, the master bedroom contained a king bed as billed, but the supposed queen beds in the other two bedrooms sure looked like full beds, not queens, to me. But overall, we loved the house, loved Manzanita, had a great time!
JoAnn S. May 2018
The house is clean and generally well stocked. It is convenient to town, and the beach. It has a nice layout, and plenty of natural light. There were a few glitches. The cable box was broken, and needed to be replaced. The BBQ was also totally useless. There was plenty of gas, but the inside of the BBQ was rusted out. Lastly, and of the least consequence, there was no Saran Wrap, foil, or food storage containers.
Christina F. Apr 2018
Loved the location to both town and the beach! Hot water faucet outside to wash sandy feet was a treat! Water pressure in showers was great and we never ran out of hot water with 7 people taking showers, laundry, and dishes. King bed, two queen beds, plus loft with large futon, and 2 1/2 bathrooms made our stay for five adults plus two kids very comfortable. We missed the ocean view/ocean front property, but the price, location, and amenities made up for it this time.
Stefanie R. Apr 2018
This house was perfect! Exactly as described. Great location.
Mary Anne L. Mar 2018
We stayed here again for our 2nd annual ladies weekend. Looks like they did some updates, painting, more kitchen items etc. Just beautiful space, comfy and clean. Love the location, so close to everything we want! We had a little trouble with getting the hot tub up to temp, but it was great by the second night. We’ll definitely be back for next year’s trip!!
Betsie H. Feb 2018
The perfect getaway for your next trip to Manzanita. This home is located within a short distance of the beach or to the shops and restaurants. The kitchen and living room is laid out well for conversation or for curling up with a good book. We will definitely book again for our next trip.
Amanda V. Feb 2018
Very convenient location and nice house! Beds were a little too soft for us but overall very happy!
Meghan R. Nov 2017
This place is very comfortable and very convenient to restaurants and the beach!
Lovely home and the hot tub is a plus!
Anne S. Nov 2017
Perfect size house for a group of girls. Enough bed and super close to town.
Catherine E. Nov 2017
great place to spend a weekend
Dawn W. Oct 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. Plenty of room for 5 adults. The entire house is stocked with everything you need. The location is perfect. One block from the beach and one block to town. Very quiet and peaceful.
Annette H. Sep 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. We will come stay again this is our second year!
Ann M. Sep 2017
This was a comfortable home for 5 adults needing 3 bedrooms. The location is great, one block from the beach and one block off the main downtown street. It would have been nice to have an ocean view and I was surprised that our deck overlooked the street and the houses across the street. However, the convenience of everything was worth it. The house is well equipped with everything you need and looks like it has been recently updated. We enjoyed our stay!
Ann K. Sep 2017
Kate P. Aug 2017
This was our 2nd time staying at this house. We love Manzanita and this house is very central to all it has to offer-just down the road from the bakery, pizzeria and beach. Hot tub and deck a bonus!
Thomas I. Aug 2017
This house was a nice little gem with a good location. We enjoyed the hikes in the area as well as the beach access. Manzanita has the most beautiful quiet beach in Oregon. Beach fires and sunsets are activities not to be missed. Hope to visit again!
Timothy O. Aug 2017
location, location, location . . . plus a hot tub!
Jesse Y. Jul 2017
Everything was great about this place except the terribly out of shape futon in the loft that is listed as a bed that sleeps two. It's not in serviceable condition and should be replaced.
James D. Jul 2017
New, tasteful and very well appointed home.
Great kitchen and wraparound deck with an outdoor dining area. Small ocean view.
While it's just 1/2 block off the main commercial street, it's surprisingly quiet thanks to superior construction and materials.
One block to the ocean.
Sometimes expensive is worth it.
Nothing not to love here.
Jan Z. Jun 2017
Family and pet friendly house with great deck, all amenities and close to beach. We loved every minute!
Karen Z. May 2017
Super great location to town and the beach!
Justin S. May 2017
We couldn't have been happier with this home. We took a trip for Mother's Day weekend that included three couples with their kids, which meant we fit six adults, two toddlers, one baby and one small dog in the home. The incredibly high ceiling made the living room/dining space feel massive, and despite having so many people in the home, we never felt cramped or crowded.

The home has three bedrooms with plenty of space, as well as a small additional bed in the loft that we didn't use. I can't speak for the other two beds our guests slept in, but ours was very comfortable, and the walls/ceilings muffled sound enough that all three kids slept soundly while the adults stayed up after the kids' bedtimes.

The wraparound porch offers lots of space and a partial beach view. We appreciated that it was well sealed; we didn't have to worry about the kids or dog being out there with us.

All appliances in the home worked perfectly. We didn't use the hot tub.

The home lacks a big ocean view, but its proximity to Laneda Avenue, the main drag in Manzanita, is a big draw. We loved being just a stone's throw from shopping and restaurants. And while being very close to businesses, the home didn't allow noise from outside, and we slept on the ground floor, where we would have heard it.

There are a couple minor issues to be aware of. The latch on the front door sticks; we had to use quite a bit of elbow grease to open the door from outside. None of the adults was unable to actually open the door, but children might have trouble with it. And we couldn't find a bread knife or a well-serrated equivalent. And an arm on one of the living room chairs was loose. But none of these things remotely got in the way of our enjoying the home, which definitely earned five stars.

Last, the home was perfectly clean. We really appreciated that, especially with little ones rolling around.

We'll definitely look to rent this home again. Thanks for having us!
Read S. Apr 2017
This was a great house, slept all 8 perfectly well, the living room is small but cozy if all your guests are close. Really close to the beach, you can catch a glimpse from the porch. The porch is also fantastic, great place to spend the afternoon before walking to the beach for sunset. All around great place to stay.
Tia D. Apr 2017
I vacationed here for spring break with my friend and our kids ( four total). We had plenty of space for everyone and enough bathrooms. You couldn't beat the location . I would definitely rent here again!
Marian O. Apr 2017
Great location, very convenient for the town and the beach. Property was nicely maintained and clean. The TV/Blueray system was a little confusing to use, and the hot tub lid is a two-person job to remove or replace. However, these are minor things, and the house is clean, the beds comfortable even for taller people, and the location great. Manzanita is a lovely town, but do pay attention to local business hours. The local restaurants were all good and very friendly, as was the mini-supermarket.
Colin M. Mar 2017
Close to town, beach and manzanita activities. Hot tub was bonus.
Robert M. Feb 2017
Great location, perfect for walking to town or the beach! thank you!
April S. Feb 2017
Beautiful comfy home.
Elisabeth F. Feb 2017
I have a couple of complaints about my recent stay.

1) the hot tub was turned to a very low temperature so it was impossible to use until the second day of the stay.
2) the person cleaning our home wasn't finished cleaning at 430 when we came to check in ( check is at 4pm). We ended up removing towels from the dryer and setting our own bath mats out for the home because we just wanted to be in the house and out of the rain.
3) the fire detector in one bedroom was dying upon arrival and beeping repeatedly. We had to unplug it to sleep.
4) the television kept fading in and out of connection. We were unable to watch it for the movie night we had planned.

I've stayed with Vacasa many times and I've never been so disappointed in a home. I don't want to get the gentleman cleaning the house in trouble, but we paid $500 in off season to stay in a home which wasn't cleaned and had quite a few amenities unusable. This is out of character for your company and unfortunately has made me hesitant to book with Vacasa again.
Manager response:
We apologize for the inconveniences and disappointments this guest experienced. We have followed up with housekeeping and ask that our guests contact us if amenities are not working as advertised so that we can assist them.
Pam B. Jan 2017
Great location/beach access. Very comfortable living/cooking area.
Jim W. Oct 2016
Jennifer S. Oct 2016
The place was beautiful and perfectly located. The weather was blustery and rainy but it was close enough to the shops and beach that we could quickly run back to the house. The house warms up quickly with individual heating adjustments around the house. Each room was adequately furnished including the loft. There were 5 of us that stayed here and we had plenty of room. The puzzles were fun for us to complete and the wi-fi was reliable and fast for me to work while on vacation. Certain aspects needed to be addressed like the washer will not drain and go into a high-speed spin and the master bedroom carpet needs to be professionally cleaned since it smells of pet urine and carpet cleanser. It masked for the first day while we were there but became very prevalent by the end of our stay.
Terra M. Sep 2016
This home has a perfect location, beautifully set up, cozy environment and everything we wanted. Each bed was very comfortable, plenty of towels and the kitchen had everything we needed. I will not only recommend this house to others I will stay here again.
Christine F. Sep 2016
The location of this home is perfect. it is so close to the beach and is also close to all the fun shops and restaurants.
Janet C. Aug 2016
This property is very close (1 block) to the beach and to main street of Manzanita. Sufficient kitchen to cook meals and the hot tub was a nice plus! We enjoyed our stay here and wouldn't hesitate to rent this property again!
Laurel C. Aug 2016
We booked this spot somewhat last minute and really lucked out. It is only a block from the main drag in Manzanita and a short two blocks to the beach. And the beach at Manzanita is one of the most beautiful on the Oregon Coast (which is all gorgeous). Despite it's proximity to the little town, the house was extremely quiet. It has a beautiful kitchen as well, if you enjoy cooking as much as we do, it's pretty fantastic. Overall had a terrific stay with 2 other couples. We'll stay here again... and be sure to try out the hot tub next time!
Nancy S. Jul 2016
Overall the house was very nice and the location was wonderful. You can walk to all the shops and restaurants and the beach.
Janice B. Jul 2016
This house is in a great location and has great updates and amenities.
Kathryn O. Jun 2016
We have stayed in this house for our yearly trip to the coast for a number of years now and each time we have seen improvements and upgrades which tells us that Vacasa / owners are responsible and responsive. We love the location and the amenities. I see that unfortunately pets are no longer allowed which will eliminate us from future bookings. This is a bummer for our family because we have built memories in this house and I'd have liked that to continue in future years.
David K. Jun 2016
Great place to stay. Very close to the beach.
Maira V. Apr 2016
This home is in great location everything is within walking distance, everyone is nice and friendly. My family had a great time.
Nikki G. Feb 2016
Great location, hot tub. Needs new dining table and more dining chairs.
Nancy U. Oct 2015
We were disappointed in the condition of the house. The floors were messy, the windowsills were dirty and the kitchen utensils/pots/pans were in poor condition. The oven did not work and it was not fixable during our stay. The online photos showed carpeting/rugs in the stairwell and mid-level. But only one staircase had carpeting. The entryway staircase did not and the mid-level floors were bare. This proved extremely difficult for our 10 yr. old dog to walk in/out and around the house. We would not have rented this house if we'd known about the lack of carpeting/rugs. Also, customer service took too long to call back and was unable to resolve any of the issues.
Manager response:
We appreciate your review and want to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We are working on the oven and the Property Manager will check to see if any pictures need updating so guests can see what they will be renting. We will also work with housekeeping on making sure the home is properly cleaned. We hope the house felt inviting and that you were able to relax in the hot tub!
Kim R. Apr 2015
we enjoyed our time here. wished two dogs were allowed. only improvement would be a nightstand next to the bed in the queen bedroom by the entry door. and a sharp knife. other than that, we had a great time and wouldn't hesitate to come back.
Manager response:
Thank you for your suggestions! We love receiving guest feedback and will take your comments under advisement.
Dianne R. Apr 2015

This is a wonderful property located a few minutes from the beach or the local shops in town. Once we arrived, we did not have to drive until it was time to go home. It has floor to ceiling windows that fill the rooms with natural light. It's decor is very bright and cheery, with very nice bed linens. The kitchen has all the utensils needed, and the deck has a gas barbeque. The hot tub was a hit with
our grandchildren as we were there during a very wet cool spring break.
Manager response:
Thank you for this great review! We are so happy that you loved the home and all it's great amenities! We hope that you will visit Vacasa again soon.
John K. Mar 2015
We had a wonderful time in Manzanita, and the house was great, we definatly will be back again soon. Thanks the King family
Kathryn Y. May 2014
the location cannot be beat. The sun radiated in all weekend and was awesome. There are a ton of windows and you can open them. 3 bathrooms on 3 levels so lots of privacy. If you have a large group and it's raining, there isn't a ton of living room seating and one TV but that wasn't a factor for us because we were always chatting on the amazing porch, at the beach or on the main street, not watching tv until 8 or 9pm. The group of girls said they would definitely stay there again and we had a great time. THANK YOU!!
Manager response:
Thanks for this great feedback. We're go glad that your stay was enjoyable and that you got a nice sunny weekend to enjoy time on the beach and relaxing on the porch! The home's location is so convenient to the beach main street. We hope you will come visit again.
Cecilia G. May 2014
Love the convenience of being so close to the shops downtown, and just a block to the beach. While the ocean view is a bit chopped up, from different parts of the deck you can see different aspects, and we thought it was fine. The house was immaculately clean and very well-equipped.
Manager response:
It's great to hear that you found the house immaculately clean and were happy with the distance to downtown and the beadch. We hope you had a great stay in Manzanita.
Jean T. Dec 2013
Beautiful family home. Well appointed kitchen. Full of light.
Denise W. Dec 2013
Our crafting group stayed in Manzanita and loved this house. Super close to the beach & fun shops. Kitchen could use a few more pots & pans, but other than that, it was great. The view from the upstairs loft is awesome.
Manager response:
Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. We are very happy that your group enjoyed your stay.
Chris M. Oct 2013
Very impressed with the location and amenities, highly recommend.
Manager response:
Thanks for the great review and recommendation. We truly appreciate it!
Deirdre O. Oct 2013
We loved out stay here. The house is new and in good condition, and is very comfortable and cozy. The hot tub does not have any privacy, however, and it would be great if it could be fenced or have a canopy or something that would allow guests to feel comfortable. Even though we chose the place because of the hot tub, we ended up not using it because it was too exposed.
Manager response:
Thank you for this thoughtful feedback! We'll be sure to pass your suggestions along to the homeowner. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay!
Deborah E. Sep 2013
We try to vacation in Manzanita every year. We have been going since my youngest son was 4 and he is now 23. Even though my kids are adults now with several additions to our family now, we all still go. This house was fantastic. We were excited to stay there because we remember when it was being dug out and built into the hill. The house was beautiful, we had a view of the beach, and it was soooo close to the beach and town. It was very comfortable, even though we had eight people, a baby and a dog.
Manager response:
What a great story & tradition! We are glad we could be part of your annual trip to Manzanita and are so happy that you had such a great time at this house. We hope to see you back again next year!
David D. Aug 2013
WOW, What a wonderful location! My family loved this place. It was perfect for our family. We would highly recomment this property to anyone and everyone.
Dave Dronkowski, CMC, SBAE Oregon
Erin O. Jul 2013
This property is very well maintained and spotlessly clean when we arrived. It is one block off the beach with a peekaboo view from the deck, across the street from coffee spot and walking distance to all local stores, cafes, etc. Our bed (king bed downstairs) very comfortable. Bathroom configuration was adjoining that room, the other guests would have to enter through the laundry room or king bedroom. Rooms are small, but they've made good use of the small footprint for this house. If you have more than 4 or 5 people, you may find the main gathering area smallish; there is one smallish sofa, and two other chairs. Table in kitchen has 4 chairs, so its good for small family. This area of Manzanita is very dense, so don't expect a lot of privacy; windows looking directly into condos next door--hot tub not particularly private, but for the convenience of being that close to the beach we think its worth the trade off. Everyone at rental agency we spoke with was very helpful, professional and easy to work with; even if you don't choose this property, the management company is excellent.
Janice S. Jul 2013
We had a wonderful time! The house is so close to everything...the beach, coffee shop, bar with entertainment, shopping. We even enjoyed the fireplace on the cool nights in July!
Marion D. Sep 2012
This property was very suitable for 6 of us on a girls' get away and reasonably priced. Plenty of room for all of us and comfortable accommodations. The house is 1 block from the beach and has limited view of ocean. Aside from the already mentioned maintenance issues, this was a most enjoyable stay.
Hanna C. Sep 2012
We just had a fantastic weekend here in Manzanita. The property is gorgeous - there are ocean views - okay partial - but it really is in a spectacular spot. We went with our son, and two other couples and it was perfect.
Rachel G. Aug 2012
We LOVED the house in Manzanita! It was beautifully decorated, very comfortable, and the location was unbeatable! One block to the beach and 1/2 a block to downtown! We were so happy with our stay!!!!
Joseph A. Aug 2012
We loved this place. Everything was new and in great condition. The deck was nice spot to sit and enjoy the ocean air. The beach & Manzanita downtown are both a block from the house. No ocean views from the house except from the loft. But, considering the proximity to the beach this did not matter. The only thing that was missing was a stereo or ipod dock for music.
Hal S. Jun 2012
This beautiful Manzanita house is a short block from the beach and the center of town. Built recently, the property offers wonderful amenities like granite countertops, ice machine and dishwasher. There was even a coffee bean grinder and bag of beans! It was just my wife and I but the house could easily accommodate eight.
Janet C. May 2012
This is a beautiful, clean updated unit. It is only 1 block from beach but the info on the unit said "wonderful views from the deck". The view is VERY limited and only available from a couple places on deck peering between trees and other buildings! That is our ONLY complaint.