USA California California Coast Fort Bragg Listing #1987

Driftwood Cottage - Fort Bragg, CA

Take a Virtual Tour
145 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 Queen Bed, 1 Futon 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-Friendly Home with Private Beach Access, Hot Tub, and Stunning Views

Enjoy your own cliff side oasis in this two-bedroom Fort Bragg vacation rental with unobstructed ocean views and private gated beach access.

This cozy manufactured home offers complete kitchen amenities, a large patio, hot tub, and a million dollar view for your next hideaway from deadlines, school work, and the daily grind.

The location is phenomenal! It's a mere 14 minutes from fine seafood dining, antique shopping, and The Skunk, a historic passenger train that runs 40 miles along the coast and through redwood forests. A five-minute trip will take you to MacKerricher State Park where you can ride horses, watch for seals and whales, and explore tide pools.

The single-story home is calming with an open floor plan, blue accents, and bright abstract paintings. Large windows create great natural lighting and the ocean can be viewed from almost every room in the home! You'll take refuge in the living room which has two upholstered chairs and a love seat. Cozy up with friends and family to watch a movie on the living room TV or pop in a DVD from the collection. A second living space just off the TV room offers floor-to-ceiling windows, a futon, lounge chair, and a gas fireplace. This is the perfect spot to curl up by the fire on a chilly night and gaze into the beauty of the sea.

Just off the living room is a dining table for four and kitchen with great storage, a coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave, stove, oven and toaster. The 1,200-square-foot home comfortably sleeps six guests and has two full baths. Two bedrooms offer queen-size beds and windows overlooking the rolling coastal landscape, and a futon and sofabed allow for flexible sleeping arrangements for up to six guests.

The patio offers a gas grill and is arranged with bright blue Adirondack furniture for both children and adults. The beach is just a stone's throw away! The semi-circle coastline represents Northern California's finest, with giant boulders jutting out into the ocean, a bright green coastline, and waves as far as the eye can see.

When the mood is right, slip into the private hot tub and watch the sun set on the blue/gray horizon. Don't forget to pack your gadgets! This lovely rental even offers internet access.

A private washer and dryer ensure that you always have clean clothes. You can even bring up to four dogs, just keep in mind that a fee applies.

Visit the Sea Glass Museum in Fort Bragg to learn about science and natural artistry, listen to the thunderous crash of waves into the cliffside at Pomo Bluffs Park, or get a double scoop cone at Cowlicks Hand Made Ice Cream.

No matter how you choose to spend your northern California adventure, this Fort Bragg vacation rental has all the modern amenities, and a breathtaking view to make this an unforgettable trip for you and your family!

County permit number: 127218

County tax number: 2041
County tax number: 10083

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Space heater

House rules


Kitchen & dining





Ocean view

Water view

Beach access


Internet : Hughesnet



Wireless router


On-site activities

Hot tub : Private


Gas grill : Private


Beach towels


145 reviews

Carina S. Apr 2022
Loved the private staircase that led to the beach! we also used the “ trail” in the backyard to access it. The house could use a modern upgrade as the wind felt like it was going to blow the house away. But overall we loved the stay!
john z. Mar 2022
great location with great ocean views. trouble with the TV cable connection
Sarah H. Feb 2022
We loved the view of the ocean and the access to the beach below. We loved the sweet simplicity of the house. It had everything we needed and was not too fancy, just perfectly comfortable.
Barbara H. Nov 2021
location and view are excellent. Warm comfortable cottage. Staff very helpfull when I locked myself out. Hot tub was wonderful.
Stephanie P. Nov 2021
The location was perfect but the house was very dated. I thought it price was too high for thw amenities of the home. You could not access the beach from the property but there was residential access in the neighborhood that was private. The hot tub was fabulous. The coffee pot didn't work. The gas woodstove was lovely.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Stephanie. We do wish you had called about the coffee pot so we could have replaced it for you. Please don't hesitate to reach out!
Stephanie M. Oct 2021
Driftwood Cottage has an amazing view, a great hot tub, and two bedrooms with 2 baths. We had a great 5 night visit. The reason for 4, not 5 stars is that we had problems with the hot tub and grill. We arrived Sunday and Daniel handled both on Tuesday. The poor condition of the grill, not the wind, ruined our anniversary dinner with prime steaks. The deck needs attention, as seaside decks often do. We would return to Driftwood Cottage since the beach and view are so amazing!
Melinda P. Oct 2021
Loved the view from the hot tub
Molly N. Sep 2021
We loved this vacation. It’s very child friendly and there’s so much to do in the area! The views were absolutely breathtaking. We loved falling asleep to the sounds of the ocean at night.
Kora S. Aug 2021
Location location. It is really a great spot to go and chill.
Patti N. Aug 2021
My husband and I took our best friend from high school (50 years ago!) and our little Boston Terrier to Driftwood Cottage for five days. The first thing that you notice is the fantastic view and the easy access to the beach below. Those, alone, added a star to the rating. The cottage itself is just OK. The beds are comfortable and there are lots of good cooking utensils, pots and pans of which we made full use. There is no garbage disposal which would have been very convenient. The deck is lovely for relaxing and watching the ocean and sunsets, however, the deck itself is in a bit of disrepair and the rocking chairs and little table are quite old and wobbly. The cottage was fairly clean when we arrived but not quite up to usual Vacasa standards. There were a few spiders and webs near the ceiling in the master bedroom and bath. We did not use the hot tub.

Over all, we enjoyed our stay and our little dog LOVED the beach. We would probably stay at Driftwood Cottage again just for that reason.
Gwenda S. Jun 2021
Amazing view. Loved sitting on the deck watching waves. Easy walk to the beach. Really appreciated being able to bring our dog. That made the trip more fun. Can't wait to return.
Sheri G. Jun 2021
We enjoyed our time at Driftwood Cottage. Overall, plenty of space, comfy furniture and well stocked kitchen. The hot tub was new and worked great! The location is perfect for walking to the beach, accessing Fort Bragg by car and enjoying the sound of the surf. The negatives were the windows were all very cloudy/dirty, and several windows (all of the bedrooms/bathrooms) were missing screens, making it hard to enjoy the breeze and view from inside. It also has the structural feel of a manufactured home and was pretty noisy when it got windy outside. Overall, I do recommend this place.
Danielle M. Apr 2021
This is a great location with private beach access. The house is small but has everything you need. Great place for "family time".
Melissa M. Mar 2021
We were really looking forward to the hot tub with a view, it is why we chose this property. Unfortunately, the hot tub never got warm enough during our 2 night stay. 2 of the locks to the hot tub cover were broken. Even with the compensatory lock provided, the cover blew off several times and the water temperature dipped into the 80’s. It did not reach 100 degrees until the morning we left despite multiple efforts to keep the cover on throughout the stay. The view is incredible, but we were disappointed.
Manager response:
Hi, Melissa! We apologize you had any difficulties with the hot tub and wish you had called as it simply needed to be put out of sleep mode. Instructions on how to properly lock the cover are located in the home. Thank you!
Amy P. Feb 2021
The view, the ocean sounds, the short walk down the bluff to the best dog friendly beach I've visited yet. We walked Seaside Beach to the Ten Mile River at low tide with our little dog. Absolutely amazing beach! The hot tub was great to soak in after exploring. Great gas stove to cook our meals. All of the rooms were clean and comfortable. This home was everything me and my husband needed to relax and unwind for our 5 day getaway. We look forward to visiting again. Such a beautiful spot!! Thanks for having us.
Gina S. Jan 2021
The home has everything our family of 5 and 2 well behaved dogs needed! The extra room with futon and fireplace was like a 3rd bedroom and the back porch views of the ocean during the day and the stars in the sky at night were so beautiful. The hot tub was perfect after the redwoods hiking and the pathway to the beach was priceless! We cant wait to return during the summer months!
Todd W. Jan 2021
This is a great place to go with your Dogs. The views are awesome. Just a short walk to the beach.
Gricel F. Nov 2020
This cottage is a great little gem! We rented this place for my sons birthday weekend. As most comments mention it’s nothing fancy but it’s well very clean, cute decor and it has everything you might need for your getaway such as dishes, cooking utensils, cups etc., paper towels, blow up mattress you name it which makes it very convenient. The bathrooms could us some updating and outside patio some touch ups but other than that no big deal. The location is great, right by the beach, great beach views. There’s a little steep private iron gate entrance for the residents who live there, it’s between two homes on the south end. So relaxing and soothing to be able to listen to the ocean waves at night. Can’t say enough we loved it and plan to hopefully visit again in the summer!
Alfonso G. Oct 2020
Our family had a wonderful get away. The house is very clean and cozy and the location is probably the best in that little area. The back yard could use some landscaping and there is a little trail that is tricky and could use some maintenance (there is a very good trail and steps just a few houses down). Bedrooms and living areas have been freshely decorated and updated and are very cozy and clean. Kitchen and bathrooms could use the same treatment but still clean and functional. Kitchen could use dome updated dishes and cooking tools but still very functional. Washer and Dryer was a plus and loved the doggy dishes and items to make our pet feel welcome. We would love to stay here again and although it isn't the fanciest house in the area it is clean, functional, family & pet friendly and you could not beat the view and location.
Linda R. Oct 2020
Nice, quiet 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom house about 9 miles north of Fort Bragg. The view of the ocean was fantastic and there is a private entrance for the neighborhood residents to access the stairs down to the beach. We walked for an hour and saw a few people in the distance but didn't encounter anyone close enough to greet. The kitchen was very well equipped. There was no dishwasher, so if you're going to do a lot of cooking you'll need to wash & dry dishes by hand. The living room was very comfortable with nice leather furniture. Flat screen TV was on the small side and only provided the most basic of cable. There was a nice side room with a fireplace, with a door that led out to a nice deck. Just beyond the deck was a hot tub but we weren't allowed to use it because of the pandemic. That would have been a really nice plus but understandable with county restrictions. The Queen beds were very comfortable, really good water pressure in showers/tubs. The house is not fancy, but very clean and well maintained. Also pet friendly! If you don't mind having to drive about 15 minutes into town for food, restaurants, etc. it's a very nice & somewhat secluded place to stay.
ruchika m. Sep 2020
We loved the proximity to the beach, the views at breakfast and the best part was the zero light pollution that shows off an amazing night sky with stars! It was amazing
Molly F. Aug 2020
Our stay with my family here is the best vacation we had by far. Kohls is very clean there’s a lot of extra towels and linens and bed sheets. Would be extra nice if there’s coffee but it’s still OK it’s a great location for a vacation. My family enjoyed it. It has private access to the beach which is very nice and it’s perfect. The beach is not crowded so we made a bonfire. Will definitely come back.
Roger D. Aug 2020
Ocean view. Awesome. 10 minute walk to beach. Long stairs to beach. Be careful. House could use updating, but it’s location, location, location.
cari c. Feb 2020
This little house was very comfortable and had a great view of the ocean. Would love to stay there again. There is a steep little trail down to a lovely dog friendly beach.
Anthony j. Feb 2020
This house is a perfect getaway for any family. We had a few hiccups because of the hot tub not functioning probably and finding the private beach last minute. We didn’t know if it was an error on our part but when we notified the property manager they called us promptly. They gave us a few ideas to reset it. Unfortunately, it didn’t warm up before we had to leave. They graciously gave us a credit back. I really appreciate this because the only reason we went with this house was because of the hot tub. The private beach is down the neighbored with a gate (not the one with freeway access). The house was very clean and had plenty of towels. I would suggest they offer more blankets for the futon. I might add, we called them very late at night for the hot tub and they still got back to us. I really appreciated the great customer service.
Laura L. Nov 2019
We loved the beach view and convenient access, as well as the friendly customer service. The decor and well stocked kitchen were also wonderful.
Anthony S. Oct 2019
Being a pet friendly rental so close to the beach was perfect for a last minute getaway. We will be back for sure!
Cindy R. Sep 2019
Best Mendocino coast view in a nice little cove. Nice to be able to let dogs run on beach. Folks seemed to be responsible with their dogs as well.
Timothy B. Aug 2019
Great location and views of beach and ocean. House clean, comfortable beds, and kitchen well stocked. Neither washer or dryer worked. Igniter on gas grill did not work. Hot tub appeared clean until we looked in skimmer which was “slimy”. A good bargain stay but needs a little more attention.
Vineeta H. Aug 2019
Loved the location, ocean view and access to the beach.
Treva P. Jul 2019
This is our second time staying at Driftwood Cottage and we LOVE it! The view cant be beat, the Cottage is comfortable, and it is located by a wonderful beach. What more could you ask for?
Gwenda S. Jul 2019
Loved the view and easy access to the beach. Sitting on the deck each evening while grilling dinner was a highlight. Being able to take our dog made our time there more fun. Thank you! Home is not fancy (no dishwasher or disposal) and it is older but it is spotlessly clean and very comfortable. We loved it and have already booked our next stay there.
Traci H. Jun 2019
That view is what makes this cottage. Completely fell in love with the location. One side is rolling hills with cows and pine trees the other is a jaw dropping view of the ocean and rock outcroppings. Dog friendly is what made us choose this vacation home and our dog loved it! Nice deck with wind block and grill. Kitchen well appointed for all your needs and extra towels to include beach towels. Very clean and no dog odor noted. It is old, looks like remodeling in living area, and could use some updating in bathrooms and kitchen but who cares you won’t stop looking at the view for it to bother you too much. The corner panes in the wind block on the deck do need replacing as it obstructs the view slightly and master bed seems to be higher at the foot of the bed. But again minor negatives. Already planning next trip can’t wait to come back!
susan c. Jun 2019
Family friendly home .Extra room with fireplace perfect for time alone or a Nap . We had a great time with 4 adults and one 4 year old . Hot tub is small but awesome view of the ocean . We did not find the right path to the beach until day two . I will write the owners to post info on beach path. We noticed on other reviews people did not know the way to private beach . The first day we got there we saw a trail through the flowers off the back of the house and took it to the beach ,it was beautiful but steep . The next day we found a gate with stairs to the beach which is accessible to the homes in the neighborhood we were staying . The Hidden beach was one of the best on the northern CA coast . We found tunnels and caves and a stream coming into the ocean . The water was calmer and great swimming for 4 year old . The house had sand toys in garage and a washer and dryer . There were also movies and games in the home .The beds were comfortable , rooms were bright . There was a sky light in second room which made it hard to sleep in due to the brightness . Lots of extra blankets and towels available which was nice .
WE would definitely stay again !!!!!
Roycealynn N. Jun 2019
This vacation home fit our family of five perfectly. The home was clean, comfortable and well equipped with everything you need. The views are amazing! We will be back for sure.
Donna M. May 2019
Great location and bed was comfortable.
Barbara P. G. Apr 2019
The cottage was just as advertised and perfect for myself and my three other friends. Wonderful view and a great hot tub.
misty e. Mar 2019
the view was beautiful ! house was very clean and tidy. hot tub was not so private.
Shannan T. Feb 2019
We had just lost our home in the camp fire and needed a break from all the stress. We didn't have much money to spend and was shocked to find a house on the beach so feasible. The house was so comfy and warm and the beach access was amazing. We have stayed in many houses in fort brag and this by far had the best beach and easy access. We will definitely be back!!!!
Mindy P. Jan 2019
Short walk to the beach and dog friendly. House was very clean.
Joshua S. Dec 2018
This place is perfect for a family event or a romantic get away. The place has everything you need.
Mike K. Nov 2018
Awesome views, peaceful location that is private and quiet except for the ocean surf crashing. Great town and nice people. We will be back!
carl m. Oct 2018
great weather helped, but the location is great. The house is fine for 4 people, kitchen has everything you need. comfortable living room and beds. Will rent again soon
Taunia K. Oct 2018
The Driftwoos Cottage was a warm, cozy place for 4 women to spend a weekend away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. The view of the ocean was complete serenity.
SHELLI S. Sep 2018
Location was wonderful, the house was clean , and provided my family a great vacation spot. I would definitely book again. I enjoyed sitting at the kitchen table and enjoying the amazing views of the ocean waves coming ashore. The beds were comfortable.
We tried to watch some of the supplied dvds but there were no wires connecting it to the television. There is no light on the patio or the back side of the house, during the night we heard a crashing sound and some critter and knocked over the trash and strewn it all about.
All in all a great retreat to enjoy some down time.
Joe G. Aug 2018
Cozy and close to the beach. Great views!
Erika K. Jul 2018
The view is amazing, however the home has some electrical issues. I was informed that the housekeeper was new, I was not impressed with the cleanliness of the unit. That being said, the house is very quaint, and in a great location.
Manager response:
We apologize for the issues this guest encountered and appreciate their patience as we train our new housekeeper. The electricity did go out through all of Fort Bragg during this guest's stay, and we apologize for any inconvenience this caused.
Danielle M. Jul 2018
Our first time renting a home and this family of five couldn't have been any happier. The views were amazing and the house was great. Even had a room for the kids to play with their toys.
Steven A. Jun 2018
Staying at the Driftwood Cottage is just a step up from tent camping on the beach. There are really only two beaches near Fort Bragg and the best is probably below the Driftwood Cottage, so staying there is all about location. The “Driftwood Cottage” is a 40+ year old, double wide trailer. We have experienced ants, showers that didn’t work, bathroom doors that didn’t properly lock, nail heads sticking up on the deck, TV with only one channel and yet this is the third time we have spent a week there, so there must be something positive. I will say that in all fairness to the Vacasa management, they have always be very responsive like recently bringing ant spray within an hour of complaining about it and having the bathroom door and shower fixed that afternoon. Upgrades have been made but the walls remain thin, the heater sounds like a 747 taking off, but we love it and we will probably come back next June.
Manager response:
We appreciate the guests feedback. The owner has the home on a monthly spray cycle with an exterminator company to ward away ants and the handle in the bathroom has been tightened for easy use. We advice checking the unit notes as there are many different TV remotes and with the wrong use of them the channels will be limited. The maintenance technician has examined the deck and nailed in the nail that was sticking out for guests safety.
Sarah H. Jun 2018
This place was the perfect place for a relaxing family vaycay at the beach. House was clean and functional and has pretty much everything you need to make yourself at home. The trail to the beach could have been better, as we had to sit and slide down for one section of the trail. Thank you so much for letting us stay here!
Lisa J. May 2018
This clean and cozy home sits right by the beach! You can just sit out on the wood deck with clear windshield protection or the outdoor hot tub and take in the gorgeous views. Home has everything you need for a relaxing, comfortable stay!
Jeannette M. Mar 2018
Amazing location and cozy home. To hear the ocean at night in bed is the best way to fall asleep.........after a fun day on the beach.
Duane O. Jan 2018
Great place to stay with excellent views and access to beach
Jayme P. Jan 2018
The location and cleanliness could not be better! Amazing view from the hot tub and lovely back deck. Private, very quiet, but easy drive to Fort Bragg. Very clean with everything you could need.

The house does need updating. Decor is older and a lot of the furniture (tables etc) are inexpensive laminate that is now wearing out. The kitchen is in need of an update. That said, the new sofa and chairs are nice and everything really does work just fine! It was more than adequate for relaxing, cooking, taking in the ocean and the hot tub was lovely. The fireplace is great for warming up after an evening out.
Completely great and I'll be returning!
John K. Jan 2018
Funky exterior, it IS a modular, but great ocean views and sounds, easy beach access, too. Clean and comfy inside. Saw lots of whales from the deck.
Caroline T. Dec 2017
I would recommend this to anyone looking for a vacation rental in Fort Bragg. I have stayed here twice now and they have made some great improvements since the last stay. The beds are very comfy as well. The hot tub was a disappointment as there were WAY TOO MANY chemicals in it. They died my bathing suit and burned my throat and lungs.
Manager response:
Our property manager has contacted our hot tub tech and asked him to dump and fill the tub with new water. He specifically made mention of the overuse of chemicals and asked that they are carefully checked. We are very sorry for this misapplication of chemicals and apologize for the ruined bathing suits and discomfort experienced.
Janice Boeger P. Dec 2017
This house is about 10 miles north of Ft. Bragg and it sits on a spot with an amazing view . Great beach nearby , hot tub with a view, and a well stocked home. House itself is a very basic modular. Furnishing are fine and everything worked as it should. It was cozy and warm and again the view for the ocean really sold me on it. Good for the price. Give it a try. :)
Laura B. Dec 2017
Looking forward to next year! Thank you for the hospitality! Great visit, weather & time with family!
Danielle M. Nov 2017
This home is amazing. It has a beautiful view of ocean. You can hear it with just the windows down. The staff had the fireplace on when we arrived and it was cozy right from the start. The hot tub was a perfect added touch. Will stay again!!
Ginger D. Oct 2017
Never slept so much on a vacation. It was that comfortable.
Scott B. Sep 2017
This property is in a great location, just north of Fort Bragg proper. It is comfortable, very close to the beach with a great view of the ocean, has a cozy 2-3 person hot tub, and all the basic amenities any reasonable person needs. The kitchen is a bit outdated, and lacks enough counter space to make cooking an easy prospect for more than 2 people. Still, I do highly recommend it as a relatively budget-friendly option. The positives more than outweigh the negatives.

This property is a bit of a mixed bag. The bed rooms are comfortable, though fairly minimalist. The bathrooms have what you'd expect a bathroom to have. The kitchen is a decent size, but a little awkward. The refrigerator is old, there is no dishwasher, and the microwave is somewhat inconveniently placed. There is but a single TV, and it is small by modern standards. However, I hope you don't plan on coming to a place like this to watch TV...

The house in general feels comfortable and cozy. The view of the ocean is nice, and it is close enough that you can hear the waves crashing along the rocks. You're a short walk/drive to a beach which faces west, and as such, has a breathtaking view of the sunset in the evening. You're close enough to Fort Bragg that the various activities there don't feel like they take all day to get to. Generally,
Christia G. Sep 2017
2 families went on vacation. Due to broken tv and poor internet connection, we were forced to enjoy the scenery and entertain each other the old fashion way (cards, games,etc). Previous reviews state couches needed cleaned. Seems as though our visit may be close to first with New couches. If you're not concerned with high end finishes, but a clean house with a great location that doesn't cost a fortune, this is the place. Accessing the beach through the private gate was easy and not far. The beach was beautiful and prefect for sunsets.
Manager response:
We are glad to see this was an enjoyable stay despite the broken TV. We apologize that we did not know in advance that it was not working. The TV has since been replaced. Unfortunately, the internet tends to be spotty in this area.
Tracy L. Sep 2017
Would recommend this to anyone wishing to stay in this locale. Furniture in living room is tired and should be replaced. The view is fantastic and house is close to Fort Bragg. Nice deck and good interior layout.
Herbert M. Aug 2017
location is great .easy access to the beach.
Sheri G. Aug 2017
Minuses: The place was outdated in terms of the windows (no screens) and furniture. We were asked to limit our wifi usage for "future guests" which seemed inhospitable. There is not direct beach access from the house, but there is a path down the street.
Pluses: The kitchen was totally equipped. The beds were comfy. The hot tub was awesome. The location and semi-private beach were great.
Steven A. Jul 2017
We came back so we must feel something good about the place. This is a 35+ year old trailer with thin walls, outdated bath and kitchen cabinets, but what a location. To the Vacasa Team: We would have started washing bed sheets etc., but their was no detergent left in the container. The windows need screens. Only one on the whole house. Found sheets for the futon but no blankets. The living room furniture need a real good vacuuming top to bottom and behind the cushions. Pillow shams have stains. Toilets need updating as well as the bathroom and kitchen cabinets. (paper will only last so long) The hall way bathroom door stuck so bad that we had to bust it open to free our granddaughter. The bedroom with the skylight, well try and sleep with the room so bright. You need to shade that skylight. Now the improvements. The new floors are great. The cleaning and misc. supplies from Vacasa are a nice addition.
Aubray H. Jun 2017
Beautiful beach, quiet and peaceful!
Kelly H. Jun 2017
Lovely little home. Nothing fancy, but we weren't there to stay in the house all day. Had everything we needed. Be sure to check cabinets for what may have been left from previous tenants before grocery shopping. Lovely location, lots to do in the area. Reasonably priced.
Raj D. Jun 2017
We were really pleased with out stay at the Driftwood. What we specially liked was the stock of household items, the clear instructions for check-in, check-out, etc. If we visit Mendocino again, we'll be sure to rent this property again.
Dawn And Christopher C. May 2017
Felt like being home! Cute and quaint with all the home fixins! Amazing location with an amazing view!
We will be back for sure!!
Thank you!
Charli T. May 2017
The Driftwood Cottage made for the perfect getaway. Quiet and convenient with a breathtaking view. Great for the whole family.
Nicole B. May 2017
The house is cute and cozy, but it is the location that can't be beat. The trail on the side of the house leads you right to one of the best, most beautiful beaches in the area. Also, having a washer/dryer (with soap provided!) was definitely convenient.
Paul M. Apr 2017
Lori D. Apr 2017
The house was situated on a bluff with a fantastic view. The hot tub was a great place to relax while listening to the ocean waves and watching them from above. The location was easily accessible, and the home itself was comfortable and enjoyable. We loved the privacy and access to the beach below.
Kathy L. Apr 2017
For those without mobility issues this is one of the best properties. It's not fancy but we were there to spend time on the beach. We loved it!
Brenda J. Apr 2017
The house is a great value and the views and access to the beach are unbeatable! We had a amazing time at this pet friendly property!
Katie R. Mar 2017
We absolutely love this house! We have stayed here before and it's exactly what we need. Beach access is amazing and the view is incredible. We just booked another 5 nights here in june so we can bring our son and mom along for the trip. You can't beat the location! It's family friendly,quiet and peaceful. You're not going to want to leave the's beautiful.
Skyler B. Mar 2017
Wonderful location. Great view and there is a private access path to the beach within a short walks distance. Being far from town it relieved us from the city lights so there was a lot of star gazing in the hot tub. The house is out of date but in a specially charming way.
Greg B. Mar 2017
The house is a modular home but it is nice. The stove cover needs to be replaced and the hot tub needs to be fixed. A lot of past reviews said it wasn't working for them either. The two beds are separated by a real thin wall and u can hear everything through it. The location though is perfect! We will be back!
Manager response:
It’s great to hear that you enjoyed the location! Our local operations manager was able to visit the home after your stay, and has replaced the hot tub pump and control panel. The hot tub is working like new again. Due to the way that the home was built, there is very little that can be done about the thin walls. We are looking forward to your next stay!
Tim H. Mar 2017
The beautiful hot tub with a view is broken. And it has been for a long time. And they don't tell you the first time you call, or the second time you call, but only if you are really insistant. Unacceptable!
Kyle S. Jan 2017
The location of the Driftwood Cottage couldn't be beat. The path down to the beach wasn't too difficult and watching the sun rise & set over "our" beach was spectacular. The kitchen was incredibly well stocked, the overall size of the house was perfect for 2 couples and the beds & bedding were super comfortable. Situated perfectly between Fort Bragg & Westport- in a peaceful little neighborhood- it's our new favorite destination spot.
Joy P. Dec 2016
We had a fantastic trip! Great location, great price, cozy with all the basic amenities from home. A perfect view of the ocean from the hot tub too!
Deepak K. Dec 2016
Good 2 days but in our case weather spoiled time and road from Mendocino to here is tough way
Laura B. Dec 2016
The place was quaint, cozy and perfect for two. We loved the ocean view and the beds were very comfortable. It was just the relaxing getaway week we needed. It was nice not having to go out to eat for every meal as well, although we did go out in the evening to some of our favorite local restaurants, because that is part of the fun and charm of the area. Thank you for opening your home to us, we will definitely consider coming back again.
Laura & Erik
Jesse C. Nov 2016
From the minute w e arrived we were excited about the place and location. Washer and dryer were great for us due to us being on a 7 day trip. I will defiantly consider this location again.
Laura M. Oct 2016
Very happy with our stay here, we'll be back!
Ed A. Oct 2016
A great place for pure relaxation with fabulous views, comfortable beds, good showers and heating.
Lois S. Oct 2016
This home is in a magnificent location but that is about it. At first look, we said the house didn't matter, we were there for the beach. This was true but the unpleasant condition of the house became more of an issue as our time there went on. The peak was when we were sitting on the couch watching t.v. and a rat was chewing from inside the wall behind us. I knew the house was not going to be fancy but this was unacceptable. The bed was uncomfortable, the floor was sagging and the hot tub had dirt in it. The only good side of having such an unpleasant house was that we spent more time on the beach.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see that this guest experienced these things during their stay. We believe the creature heard was a raccoon; the local county trapper is actively working on this situation. We have a contractor who will be fixing the floor in the near future. Thanks!
Mark N. Sep 2016
Great location. The house could use some maintenance.
Kimberly M. Sep 2016
Great place to stay
Frank M. Sep 2016
House located near the ocean and had beautiful views.
Lori B. Sep 2016
Great location!
Jackie C. Sep 2016
The home is situated in a very nice location. The home was fully equipped with beach towels, dishes, and dishwear, washer and drye, and LINENS!!!!!, all the conveniences of home. I loved sitting on the back deck enjoying tea in the morning or wine in the evening with the waves crashing steps away! Beautiful view!
The walk to the beach is a bit steep but I enjoyed the little workout. However my mom has bad knees so it wasn't a possible walk for her so she just drove to the very close conveniently located parking area. Overall fantastic stay!
Thanks Jackie
Julie F. Aug 2016
Wonderful place to rest and relax!
Mary R. Aug 2016
We loved this cottage and hot tub. The weather was cool but the grandkids spent the two days on the beach climbing the wonderful rock, and running endlessly. It was delightful to stay so near the water. We loved our stay and the cottage is lovely and very well equipped.
Best for 6 people, even counting kids, rather than 8 people, till better sofa bed mattress is available.
Joyce H. Aug 2016
Girls' getaway for 3. Gorgeous view, plenty to do within 8-15 miles, Mac
Kerricher park/ beach worth at least 1/2 day. Take a picnic with you. Lovely deck. Trail to ocean steep, but do-able.
Kim F. Aug 2016
You really can't beat this location. The beach access is right there and feels practically private. I loved waking up and drinking my coffee listening to and watching the ocean waves. The house was perfect for our family, with comfy seating and beds. Everything was exactly as shown in the pictures. We would definitely stay here again!
Erika K. Jul 2016
The house is well stocked and quite spacious with a bonus room, very private and comfortable. We had a great time and loved being so close to the beach.
Tanya A. Jul 2016
What a wonderful place to stay. We were pleasantly surprised by the whole experience. Very clean with many comforts of home. Having a large family with four small children I appreciated the little things such a sand toys in garage, coloring Books, crayons, games, small deck chairs, crib mattress ect. The tv and surround sound was an extra touch and the location offered amazing views. The trail to beach was not accessible but we found the private gated beach entrance which was a short walk. The hot tub was nice and the floor plan of the home was open and convient. We brought our amazon fire stick for extra entertainment but the internet is very slow. The washer and dryer made my packing light. The only drawbacks were the home could benefit from some yard work and maintenance and minor repairs in the floors sinking. But Nothing big enough to keep us away. Laundry soap, dish soap, and basic paper plates napkins and garbage bags all there for us. No baking pans for cake or casseroles or plug for drains to give kids baths. Also hot tubs safety straps are broken which had me on alert with toddlers as it was a hazard for us. We weren't ready to leave. Had an amazing stay our Dog even loved his stay
Manager response:
We are delighted to see that there were so many positive involved with this stay. The Property Manager has placed drain plugs in the bathrooms and some more bakeware in the kitchen. The hot tub safety issues will be resolved as soon as the ordered parts arrive (estimated to be the end of August), a gardener has been hired to care for the lawn weekly, and we are planning on hiring a contractor to address the sink hole in the floor. Thank you!
Shirlene Z. Jul 2016
My son and I went to work through and grieve the recent loss of my fiance. It was peaceful and was what we needed to just relax and work through some difficult emotions. It was beautiful and amazing sunsets!
I do wish the back patio had a small pet gate so the dogs would stay on the back patio.
Overall amazing trip!
Crystal B. Jun 2016
This is a very clean property that my family enjoyed staying at. The interior is a bit dated and not fancy but I saw this as a plus - my kids and I were more at ease with the interior. As this is a manufactured home the walls are VERY thin. Beds were comfortable. I was disappointed that there is no washer and dryer in the unit. Also note that the pictures are a bit deceiving - it's about a 10-minute hike down to the beach from the house, whether you use the overgrown trail out the back yard or the resident's beach access down the street.
Manager response:
We apologize that the washing machine was out of order at this time. A new one has been ordered and will be installed in the home very soon.
Paige S. Jun 2016
Driftwood cottage was perfect for my family of 3. It's a 2 bed/ 2 bath with an extra room with a futon. The location is beautiful. In a nice upscale neighborhood with private stair beach access. The hot tub has an amazing view. In the garage they provide a washer and dryer and beach toys and chairs. The kitchen is stocked with appliances. A dishwasher is the only thing that is missing. A BBQ is provided on the back porch. We had an amazing time here and cannot wait to return!
Travis N. Jun 2016
This place had a great view and was not far from the beach it also had beach access just to the south the steps dropped you rite by the river if your not worried about lite wear and tear this is the best place we have stayed at in Fort Bragg it was way better than any motel we would stay here again
Kim P. Jun 2016
this place is a perfect place to stay for a family of 4-6 or for two couples. We had four of us and it was perfect. Each couple had our own restroom, we had plenty of privacy, and room to relax. The view from the deck is breath taking! We had a wonderful time at the beach and the walk down the hill was quick and easy. There was even raspberries and blueberries growing along the hill side! We hated to leave this little piece of paradise!
Paul T S. May 2016
Great location. Comfortable house. Had almost everything we needed. Hot tub and fireplace not functional so that was a disappointment. Don't let it sway you best house for the value! And you can't beat the location!
Kevin S. Apr 2016
This was my second time coming here with my family. This time we invited my inlaws. They loved the location and the house, although it needs some updates, was worth the price.
The hottub worked great this time. Just wish it wasn't so windy so we could have enjoyed it more.
Overall, you can't beat the location for the price.
Craig D. Apr 2016
Nice place close to ocean and beach,great sunsets.trail to beach from house a good cardiovascular workout.
ASVINI C. Apr 2016
We had a wonderful time here in this house... the access to the beach is good..our kids and 2 dogs had fun..The WiFi connection was very slow other than that everything was good..We would definitely recommend this house..
Melissa B. Apr 2016
I love the view of the beach. The access is a bit down the hill be worth the walk down. The house is great for wonder memories.
Gilbert R. Jan 2016
views were great but some drawbacks as well.
Amber V. Nov 2015
This property has amazing views. It feels very safe, the beds are comfortable and the hot tub is cozy. This property is well lived in and the carpet shows this use.
Steve G. Oct 2015
This is a cozy beautiful area. Beach acess not bad if you aren't elderly.
View is amazing . It's nice comfortable place for family and pets.
Away from the hustle of vacationers.
With proper housekeeping this is a great place.
We will be back.. (I'll bring cleaning supplies )
Kathy W. Jul 2015
We had a wonderful stay in this cozy cottage! We found it very clean & well equipped. The Hot Tub & views were great!! Neighborhood stairs (83 steps) made a convenient way down to the amazing beach. Cant wait to come back!
Randall C. Jul 2015
Two sisters, Husbands and 4 kids. Great getaway for the entire family. Safe location with plenty to explore around the beach, sea caves and River outlet just a short walk away. We all had a great, quiet and relaxing family getaway.
Lisa O. Jun 2015
We had a great stay at the cottage. The weather was perfect and the views amazing! We had everything we needed when we arrived and having a washer/dryer was a plus. We saw a skunk, raccoon, hummingbirds and other wildlife from the back deck. The beds were comfy and the accommodations were everything we needed. The locals were nice and we found something new to do every day. We look forward to coming back next year.
Amy M. May 2015
We chose this property because of the location. We had our wedding on the beach behind the property and wanted easy beach access. The access is much steeper and farther than it appears in the pics, but it is doable. The views are amazing. Unfortunately, the guy came to cut the brush on our last day so we missed out on having the cliff views for our wedding pics. The house is fine, not anything fancy, but it is clean. We didn't spend a lot of time inside so it worked for us. The wifi is very spotty. We enjoyed the deck and hot tub. Overall we were pleased with our stay here.
Robert S. May 2015
A very clean and quiet neighborhood. Plenty of privacy. This was our best stay near Fort Bragg ever!!! We will definitely stay here again.
Sylva M. May 2015
The location of this cottage is wonderful-beautiful ocean views and convenient beach access(a little steep-take it slow). We had a great time. The Noyo headlands and Glass Beach are very convenient and interesting, also MacKerricher State Park(we saw harbor seals and babies there).
Kevin S. Apr 2015
This place is located in a quite neighborhood with great beach views and access. The trail looks steeper than it is. I carried my child up and down while wearing flip flops and had no issues of slipping. The pass through room to the outside has its own fire place heater which being able to hear the ocean while sitting next to the fire was nice and relaxing. The heater in the main part of the house is loud but if you shut the door to the entryway it cuts down the noise. Wasn't loud enough to wake up our 14 month old. The house is about 10 minutes from fort bragg so you might want to stop for anything you might need before you get here. Overall we had a great experience and our son had a wonderful first trip to the beach.