We have stayed in this place before years ago and had a very clean, comfortable room. We love the location and the beach access. But this time our unit was very run down, furniture was trashed and oven was broken. Not to mention the main door lock was hard to lock (the deadbolt wouldn't lock in well unless you pulled forward on the door). We were disappointed this time around. The unit itself is nice but not a comfortable stay this time at all.
Tami, we appreciate your feedback in regards to your stay with us! While we encourage you to call us during your stay so that we have the opportunity to address matters at hand, we understand that you are simply trying to enjoy your vacation and may feel hesitant to bring forth complaints at that time. We will be reaching out to our local team to notify them of this issue for immediate repair. We truly hope to host you again for a more pleasurable stay!
This condo is in a wonderful location. We had 4 adults and two dogs. There was plenty of space for all of us. Our only complaints are that some workers were working well after quiet time and started pounding again before 8 am. The other issue is with spectrum internet. We have no tv or internet all 4 days we were there. We did call it in to Vacasa but nothing was fixed. Other than that we had a great time and had a wonderful view. We would stay in the condos again.
AMAZING view! Perfect setting! The building is absolutely beautiful.
view, quiet and right on the beach
Pros: Great views and beach and hot tub access, unit was clean, Netflix and Apple TV, beach chairs, nice balcony facing the beach.
Cons: Only bar seating (no dining table and chairs, though there was a Costco folding table in the closet without chairs), unit was in need of some TLC, minimal decor.
The view and beach access are the best for Rockaway. But the entire unit needs a refresh. Our first impression was walking into the unit (after struggling with the key/lock) to find a horribly dirty/stained sofa and love seat. Thankfully there were Vacasa Beach towels in the linen closet that we put over them - but the sagging we couldn't fix! Beds were okay - linens were clean and acceptable.
Thank you for your feedback, Julie. We are so glad you had a nice time overall but apologize for the details that were amiss. We are so sorry for the condition of the sofa and carpets. Both the sofa and the carpets are scheduled to be replaced. Thank you for letting us know there is room for improvement and we hope to host you again soon!
This unit was clean, well appointed, Views were gorgeous! We did have to climb 41 concrete stairs to get in the unit so...Make Sure You Can Do The Stairs. The Beach Access Was Great!
Beautiful views and condos for reasonable price.
We loved our stay! The condo is very clean, everything was well stocked and organized. We didn’t even hear any noise from neighbors. A few downsides, the front door is very drafty and when the wind blows hard, you can actually feel it sitting in the living room. Also, on our last morning there, around 7:30am, a fire alarm chirp started going of in the second bedroom. It was literally every 10-20 seconds, it would chirp. Since it was our last day anyway, we just packed up and left early in the morning. But other than that, lovely condo. If it had WiFi, it would be our new go-to place. Using data on our phones was difficult, probably because of the concrete walls. The back bedrooms didn’t get a great signal. Four stars just because the drafty door and not having WiFi, but everything else at the condo was wonderful. Love love the heated tile. That’s an especially nice touch!
Thank you for staying with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your home. Thank you for sharing your feedback and for bringing some items to our attention that may need some TLC. I have forwarded your feedback to the local staff so they can work to improve the house for future guests. Please know that our guest services team is available 24 hours a day to assist should any concerns arise during your visit. We hope you choose to stay with us again!
great access to the beach - not easy to retrieve key from lock box and lock mechanism was extremely stiff - unit was well-appointed and clean
Hi, Anne! We are so glad you stayed with us and shared your review. We have been unable to replicate any issues with the lockbox, but we will keep an eye on it. Thank you!
Spacious, great light and views, well equipped kitchen!
Clean, comfortable, great view, dog friendly. Nice place to spend a stormy weekend at the beach.
Arrived and located property as expected; not too many issues, and the view, even for an overcast day, was nice. Probably the biggest issue was the pet stench. Going in I knew this was a pet friendly place, but c’mon....it was really bad. Ran down to the dollar store and picked up candles, air fresheners, and aerosols to try and mask the smells. The other disappointment was no WiFi; again, I knew this before arriving, but it’s silly to think these days going into a vacation property where free WiFi isn’t included. Recommend getting the elevator repaired; 3 flights of stairs is usually no big deal, but I’ve stayed at much older properties in Rockaway with a working elevator.
Thank you for your review, Ken! We apologize for the inconvenience of being without an elevator. It is unavailable for the foreseeable future. Deep cleans at these units are in the works, including the carpets. We hope to see you again!
Our stay in Rockaway was perfect! The luxurious townhouse was equipped with everything we needed to have an enjoyable stay. The property was clean and everything was as promised. We love using Vacasa for our vacation rental needs. Thanks!
This condo was perfect for our family of 4! Easy access to the beach and just far away enough to avoid the crowds. Our only complaint was parking was terrible and no one seemed to respect the reserved parking spaces.
We've rented in this complex before in a different unit. It's such a great location. But sadly this unit was in need of a DEEP clean and a shopping trip to provide some basics like mixing bowls and more then one beach chair or wine glass, replace broken cheeses grater and can opener. The master shower has black mildew that has obviously been accumulating over months that we stood on hand towels to shower. The baseboards were caked with dust and stains. The hot tubs weren't usable. One half empty and green. The other was filled with sand. Was very disappointing. But at least we had a beautiful view
Shannon, thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced in the unit that kept you from having an enjoyable stay. This unit is scheduled to be deep cleaned following the high season, but in the meantime, our housekeepers will remove the mildew from the shower. Our local manager will be adding mixing bowls, a cheese grater, a can opener and wine glasses to the kitchen as well. The hot tubs are shared with 15 other units and are cleaned once a day. We hope we have the opportunity to host you again in the future.
Beautiful views! Loved the big windows with ocean view! Clean, nice kitchen with plenty of food prep items.
Condo was clean and quiet. lack of working elevator would be an issue for anyone with mobility issues or who is staying for longer and has more bags to pack up the stairs. overall, I would stay here again no doubt.
The view is great and inside is in good shape. The beds are fairly comfortable. There are quite a few stairs to climb since the elevator is permanently out of commission. But it is worth it once you arrive at the top! Awesome to be able to walk straight onto the beach.
The view at this condo is great. It's very quiet in the building. We hardly saw any other guests or residents. Kitchen is beautiful and had all we needed. Bed was comfortable, lots of towels and nice bathrooms.
This condo was very nice for the money. It was clean, the kitchen and living room were great, and the view were beautiful. I would suggest to the Owners that it would be nice if they would provide dressers in the bedrooms for an area to put your clothes. The windows could use a good cleaning too, so that you could enjoy the very nice views a little better. The parking spaces also need better marking. They have very faint numbers painted on the parking spot itself that are very hard to see from your car, as they are faded. Other people kept parking in our spots. Actual parking signage would help with that problem. Other than that, I would stay here again.
Although the property is a little worn, the beach access and view made for a pleasant vacation.
Awesome view from the main living area. Easy access to a great beach. Good sized kitchen with all of the equipment guests need to make meals. Bathrooms were large, nice and well kept. Great to have the dish and laundry soap provided. We would stay here again.
Perfect location at the northern end of Rockaway Beach - away from the crowds. We basically had the entire beach to ourselves and an amazing 2nd story view, which is really a 3rd story view since parking is in the main level. All the condos had elevators - except this condo’s section because it was out of service. Not a problem for myself and my husband because we are fit, but my parents are elderly and needed a little support making it up and down 3flights of stairs every day so it was an unexpected negative off the bat. The kitchen space is great for cooking and the rooms were cozy. The freezer door doesn’t open all the way and dish washer is a danger of slamming your feet when you open the door because the appliances don’t fit the kitchen, but it was equipped with all the essentials to cook fresh seafood all weekend. The circuit in the master bath tripped and we could not get it to turn back on until we tried unscrewing all the lights in the fixtures connected to that circuit - so they might want to check on their electrical. I sat on the floor quite a bit because the living room didn’t have seating to comfortably seat 4 adults, and I noticed the floor was covered in dog hair that did not match my dog’s hair, so I doubt it was vacuumed for quite a while, which was gross. Also, the lock to the lever handle of the front door sticks quite a bit so we only used the deadbolt in fear that we’d break the key in the lock - LOL. Again, all minor details that didn’t really affect how we enjoyed the beach and exploring the coast, but when you are paying so much to stay at a place, you feel the sting a bit when these details fall through the cracks by the owners - especially since it looks like such a nice place in the photos. My advice rent one of the other units in the same building owned by someone else.
We apologize for the issues this guest experienced. The owner has been advised of these comments, but not action has been taken at this point. We are hopeful the items mentioned in this review will be taken care of in the near future and will update our response at that time. Thank you!
We have stayed at this complex before but the view from the upper level is so much nicer. The condo is nice and comfortable, especially when traveling with children and dogs. It ya since finishes, but has enough wear in the carpet etc that you don’t have to be paranoid about kids and dogs leaving paw prints or spilling juice. The beds were decent and the kitchen was well appointed with every utensil needed to cook nice meals. The dryer does sound like it’s on it’s last leg, but it work fine and you tune out the noise after a minute. This stretch of beach it sits on is my favorite on the coast. It’s always quiet and never crowded by any means.
It was a great stay but I personally wouldn’t recommend this home for an active family. The outside has a look almost like it came out of the Maze Runner book. It has a scary look to it. The parking is a bit confusing since the parking spaces are not marked. We had neighbors parking in our space. The elevator does not work but stairs didn’t bother us. The inside is nice but the patio furniture were 4 foldable chairs and one small wooden table. Unable to enjoy the view in the patio since the chairs were low. The dryer makes a loud noise but works. Very limited items in the kitchen. The master bedroom needs a new mattress. I was able to feel the springs. The toilet needs new mechanics. It flushes but the mechanic part makes it continue to flow water. That was not fun. The neighbors were very picky about our dogs barking. Although it didn’t help that neighbors would slam their doors and drag chairs across their kitchen floor. The beach was a jump, skip away but the walls and doors are paper thin in this place. Expect neighbors to complain especially if you own pets on high alert. Rockaway is a very nice place to visit but I don’t think we will return. We witnessed a dad and son pass away due to high tied. My heart and prayers go out to their family.
We are sorry to see this guest had some issues with the unit. We have advised the owner of the comments regarding suggested updates. Thank you!
Nice property, beautiful view. The condo was clean and customer service was very good. Only suggestion would be to paint the unit numbers more clearly in the parking spaces so there are no mix up's. Someone else took our spot while we were out of the condo.
It was clean and comfortable for everyone. Right on the beach which is what we enjoyed so much. We will be going back again soon.
This is the second time my family has stayed at this complex. This unit has a gorgeous view of the ocean and is steps away from the best beach ever. Ok, so the carpet isn't perfect and a tile is cracked here and there, these things are unimportant to me. The complex is on the outskirts of town and the beach stretches out for miles. Most of the time, there isn't more than a few people on the beach. You can even bring your dogs.
this place was clean great views and location to the beach
Good view, well equipped kitchen, big bathrooms, comfy beds, very clean. Lower level parking is tight for full size trucks or SUVs, but also have open parking that is not covered but more roomy.
Great location furnishings were nice except for the beds are pretty uncomfortable
After reading the reviews on this Condo AFTER I already booked it made me want to ABORT. LOL IM SO GLAD I DIDN'T. The Condo was so clean, the carpets were clean, the View was Breathtaking. OMG the View! It has a washer and dryer, spacious kitchen, 2 beautiful Bathrooms, the Bedrooms were huge as well and 2 balconys. I would say the only Negative ( if you call it a negative ) about it this Condo has 5 flights of stairs. Not going to lie the elevator would of been helpful when bringing up a toddler in one arm and luggage in the other. But overall it was a wonderful stay. So peaceful and quiet.
My stay was good and the surrounding areas were beautiful only problem I had with this place was the couches were super small and it wasn’t very clean when we got it.
We apologize for any housekeeping oversights and will follow-up with housekeeping.
Good place. Decorated well, with a good view. A little pricey but nice.
We were thrilled with our experience from top to bottom. The unit was extremely clean and well kept. Everything as it should have been and there were no surprises. We will definitely be staying there again in the near future!
You really cannot beat the beach front view and beach access of this condo on the 3rd floor.
We loved our stay!
This is a great place to stay!! Be mindful: NO ELEVATOR!! 40 steps going up. You get used to it by the end of your stay, but when you're unpacking and taking all your stuff up, YIKES! View is TREMENDOUS! Beach is closer than what it looks like in the picture! Beautiful condo w beautiful windows. And great kitchen! And the Vacasa reps were so pleasant and easy to talk too and very helpful!!! Customer service is a lost art!
The view is lovely. Maintenance oversight is lacking. It is not a cheerful light blue as shown. It has a cheerless brown and tan decor. The woodwork is elegant, the glass front very nice. The kitchen is quality (other than the odor in the fridge, but that can be remedied). You fear when you go out that your key will not get you back in when you return. And be sure you are capable of hauling your luggage up three flights of stairs - the elevator doesn't work.
It is on the beach, water to rinse off feet, sand for miles, hardly anyone around and your house is right there. It is easy to find, easy to live there and hard to leave.
The location was great, just steps to the beach and an amazing view of the beach and mountains. The kitchen was well stocked with anything you may need for cooking (pots, pans etc) and lots of counter space.
Unfortunately you can tell upkeep hasn't been the best. Carpets in the living room and hallway were badly stained. Multiple sockets throughout did not have power or were loose. There was food on the floor in multiple places in the living room, and windows and tv stand were in need of dusting/cleaning. The sole extra blanket in the bedroom was thrown in the closet and dirty with dried candy or something. We did report this and they offered to send housekeeping. At that point we were settled in and did not want to have someone come in, never mind the place just should have been clean in the first place. I understand things can be overlooked, but I feel like leaving food on the floor just illustrates poor standards.
The property manager has scheduled a carpet cleaning for mid-September and has replaced the blankets. Maintenance has inspected all outlets and will do the required work on ones that need it. Thanks!
The view was beautiful and the access to the beach was very close. Some big inconveniences (they were known beforehand! But that's why it isn't 5 stars) like no elevator to the top floor, no wifi and some definite wear and tear at the property.
Overall a great place to stay
Very nice beach and not over crowded. Campfire on the beach at night is good fun. We were not pleased with the state of the carpet. There are a lot of spots and stains. The tile is coming apart in some places, but that is due to the material. The pathway to the beach was overgrown and made it difficult for little kids to navigate through it. We accidentally locked ourselves out and were able to get a hold of the staff for the backup key which was very convenient. They are prompt at 11 for checkout, if guest is not prepared there may be minor conflict. Overall the stay was very nice, quiet and safe. I will come and stay here again next time we come to this beach.
The owner will take care of the carpet and tiles and work on the path to the beach as soon as possible. Thank you!
Overall was happy with condo and location. Great view! Great place for someone looking for peace/quiet. Not a place for someone looking for a lot of activities in town.
My family, including our excited golden retriever, had a blast at this place! The location is great and the unit was well-equipped. We didn't have to run around shopping for any type of cooking equipment. They provided a good amount of bathroom supplies and the beds were super comfortable. I loved seeing other families having so much fun with their children and their dogs too! We left wanting to stay there longer so we will definitely be back next year. We are actually looking for another Vacasa property to stay at during our August weekend getaway!
Loved this location and condo. But, you should be aware that if you have problems with stairs, this is not for you. You will have to climb four and half flights of stairs to get to the condo and it is very hard if you have a cooler of food and drinks with you. The condo has a wonderful view of the beach and coastline and it is very easy to access the beach from it. You have access to kids beach toys to take with you and our granddaughter loved that. They have a long table in the closet that you can open up for board games or eating, otherwise you will have to seat at the counter.
Lovely condo with great views of the beach. Enough space for a family of 4-6. Wonderful kitchen (be careful of the dishwasher, though). Highly recommended!
Enjoyed our weekend stay and will return.
This place was great, beautiful view of the beach. Easily able to walk from home to beach with no difficulty. Place was clean. Kitchen has plenty of cooking and baking supplies if your into that. Only downfall In the kitchen was I couldn't any coffee filters. I would stay here again without a question.
The condo was very nice and clean. The beach was right outside. The view was very relaxing. I do have to say that in all the picturesame the sofa and love seat look to be largEric and plush (it was not). I did enjoy the condo and the location was great (very private)
Rock away is a lovely little coastal town. The condo had an incredible view. The stairs are killers - three flights. It is quiet. It has some nice things like great appliances but the dishwasher isn't installed properly so the door falls open, the light in the bathroom isn't installed properly, the shelves in the bathrooms are not attached so they feel like they will fall. The furniture is comfortable. A table is missing. There is no place to play games or cards. There is every kind of utensil you may need and filtered drinking water. We had to unload the dishwasher when we arrived. The restaurants in town were all good. If you want a quiet place to read and rest , this would be great. If you are of the older generation who want to play cards, find a place with an elevator and table.
The Property Manager has inspected this property and has asked maintenance to better attach the shelves to the walls and to better secure the dishwasher in place.
My kids and I and our golden retriever throughly enjoyed our stay here. The condo was very modern and beautiful. Loved the wall of windows with the most beautiful view. Made us feel like we were not missing anything while inside. Also love how you have the doggy station so people can pick up after their pets to keep the beach clean.
Amazing beach. Can't be beat if you want quiet. But little to no retail and don't forget to bring your own groceries. Nothing here to buy.
Of course the view and the town of Rockaway were amazing. But the condition of the condo for the price paid was a bit lacking. For being able to sleep 6 adults there isn't nearly enough dishes. The lamp in the master bedroom is broken and so there was no light in that room besides the bathroom light. We even tried to change the bulb and move it to other outlets. Also the heat does not go up to a comfortable level, whicheck left us bundled up in the home throughout our stay. The fact that the front door does not seal properly and there was a constant draft didn't help much either...
Can't beat the view but I really did expect more out of the condo itself for the price.
We are sorry to see that this guest had some negative experiences with their stay. An electrician has taken care of the GFCI issue in the bedroom so the lamp is now working, and the Property Manager has ensured there are enough dishes for the maximum occupancy to be able to have comfortable meals together.
Loved the location. Great beach with no crowds. Almost an entire beach to ourselves in mid-August. Easy to travel up to Cannon Beach/Ecola State Park, Manzanita or down to Tillamook/Cape Meares. Enjoyed relaxing in the evenings watching the sunset out the living room window. Awesome views. Everything we needed to cook some lunches/dinners in the property. Bought a few groceries in Rockaway Beach (expensive), but bought most at Fred Meyer in Tillamook. Would stay there again!
We enjoyed our time here. Short walk to the beach. It would have been beneficial to have an operating elevator so we didn't have to carry all of our belongings up several flights of stairs. Overall, we enjoyed our time.
Clean, modern, comfortable, and absolutely amazing view!!
Well worn 2 bedroom, with hard beds and sofas. Place lacked any genuine care and attention. Filthy carpet and overuse of air freshener was obvious. Nice location if you are looking for peace and quiet, and a good beach front view. Town was quaint and quiet, but enjoyable.
If you want something cozy and comfortable, do not come here. When I booked this place, the picture I saw had this big, lush couch in the living room and Wi-Fi for the unit. It looked like a place of comfort and warmth, but when I got there it was the complete opposite. The couch was small and rock hard, this was not the couch that I had seen. On this couch, no more than 2 people could sit comfortably. My other problem was there was no dinning table whatsoever, my family couldn't eat together at dinner because all they had was an itty-bitty coffee table to use. There are 6 stools to sit on but that's it. They're very uncomfortable to sit on for an extended period of time just like everything else in this place. The TV had large scratches in it which was honestly just displeasing and it seemed that a dog had been in here before us because their was dog hair and dog slobber all over the windows and lower furniture. To top it off, the very disappointing part was when I rented this place I was told it had Wi-Fi. When we got there though, we had to find out that the Wi-Fi had been taken out of this unit and they had not informed us of this. For my job, I have to have internet access, I had no Wi-Fi and I couldn't do my job which was definitely not a good thing. The only good thing I have to say about this place was that it was quiet and does have a pretty view. You just can't see the sun till about 8 in the evening due to the north facing of this condo. After I I called the Vacasa staff and talked to the manager John, he helped relocate us for the last 2 days of our trip which was wonderful. All in all, I would never have even think of booking the South Hampton again. I am only 5 foot 4 and everything was just too small for me, the bath tub, the couches, etc. I did really like the second place John booked for us. I would do the pacific paradise again, as it was lovely and stocked with everything!! Not so much for the South Hampton. I think if you are very simple and don't need much of anything, this place is for you. No comfort, no warmth, but does have quiet back rooms, that get no phone service. The view is pretty. My 15 year olds are much happier with our second place. We have a beautiful view and Wi-Fi. Also you can't use the hot tubs if you book 206. Most of the other places have hot tubs and Wi-Fi but not 206. We were cold for most of our stay and it was sunny out! Thanks again to John and Ernest, they turned our bad, disappointing trip, into something wonderful!! Thank you Vacasa.
We are disappointed to see this guest did not better enjoy their stay. We have an electrician scheduled to come and take care of the wiring which will help make sure the WiFi is running correctly. There isn't space in this unit for a dining table, but there is a counter top with 6 bar stools for dining.
If you want a quiet huge beach, this is the place for you! The condo is located at the north end of town which gives you a wonderfully private feel. The views are fabulous--several in their reviews did not like the north facing window, but we found this view quite beautiful. The apartment is relatively sparsely furnished but does have most essentials...with the exception of coffee filters and any condiments-- at the time of our visit. There are many stairs to get to the apartment, but again this did not bother our family. The apartment is clean and we enjoyed our stay thoroughly. Vacasa is very responsive.
Nice quiet place, great view. Perfect for a small girls weekend or romantic getaway.
Condo built to a decent quality with comfortable layout. Maintenance and lack of wifi or hot tub may influence your decision to use this unit.
Cleanliness of carpet and noise were a.concern. Also we would not have been comfortable with 3 couples. More likely a couple and 2 singles. Reservation help was great and.check in smooth. Need to be sure the door is locked. We came up the elevator and the condo was open
We were disappointed in the couches. We chose this place due to the oversized sectional shown in the photos. What was in the unit were 2 small (length & depth) couches that not even a small child could sleep on. We were hoping to use the sectional as a sleeping opportunity for one of our 4 members.
There were no games as advertised.
The fry pans in the kitchen were old and terrible to cook with.
The view was awesome to wake up to & worth the stay!
Thank you for your feedback about this home. We are happy to see that you enjoyed the view that this property has to offer. There has been some changes to the home, and we are currently waiting for a time when the home is available to get updated pictures to reflect these changes on the property listing. Check back for updates, as we will be updating this as those are completed. We hope to have host your next vacation again soon!
The perfect location to just get away from it all and have some relaxation time. Perfect to do some reading, relax and enjoy the quiet. I began writing my book. This was the perfect place to forget about it all and concentrate on the task. Will go back whenever I can find the time.
I've stayed at the Nedonna views in the past and had a similar experience. The place itself is located right on the beach with floor-to-ceiling windows and no other homes disrupting your view of the ocean. The condo is beautiful and modern. Make sure that you bring your kitchen with you including kitchen knives, spices, pots and pans needed for you meals, and coffee makers. Also dont count on the hottubs being open or the wifi working. Overall a great experience because of the location and view.
bright and comfortable condo. great ocean view. functional kitchen. we enjoyed our stay. we'll come back.
Overall this was a perfect spot in terms of location and my needs. I just wanted a night away and the views sold me 100% on this spot. Jennifer C., with Vacasa was wonderful to work with for booking this spot. I did question the cleanliness of the condo, as I found a VERY dirty blanket to cuddle up with on the couch. I ended up having to do laundry just to have a blanket while I relaxed. The short walk to the beach was perfect and it was a pretty quiet location overall, which is what I was looking for. Great spot for a weekend retreat with friends and family. I would rent this again with a group.
We booked this rental as a last minute get away. PERFECT beach front location... a very quick, easy walk that my 4 and 2 year olds could manage on their own. A quiet beach with no real public access allowed for us to have the beach basically to ourselves. Added bonus of the 2nd bedroom having 2 full sized beds!
Great views, new addition of hot tubs is fantastic, clean interiors with classic touches and comforts. Affordable and all with beach access! Best value on the coast!
We recently stayed here and were pleasantly surprised at the amazing view, close proximity to the beach and easy access. The home itself was updated and clean. We had a great trip and would definitely stay here again.
We had a pleasant and quiet time with the condo a nice break from the fast paced life. We do plan on staying again
Fantastic condo with million dollar views! You can be on the beach in 1 minute from the front door. The location of the condo is at edge of the town, the beach was quiet and relaxing. Comfortable furniture and beds. Will come back again!
We were so happy with the room. It was beautiful and the location felt like a private beach. However, cleaning and check out was a little rocky. People don't want to feel rushed in or out. Life should be a beach ;)
This was a great on the beach location. It was like having our own private beach. We could go out on the beach and count on one hand the other people. Small sleepy town close to Cannon Beach and Tillamook. I would stay here again and again.
This is probably the 4th or 5th condo we have stayed at in the Nedona complex. We have loved them all. Having the beach access right at your front door, being able to bring our dog, and the incredible views all make this a complex we keep coming back to.
We have stayed at several of the units here at Nedonna Views and with the exception of one have never been disappointed. We always marvel at the fact that whatever time of year, busy Summer or quiet Winter, it always feels so peaceful and without crowds on the beach. Rockaway Beach is big and spacious enough to accommodate lots of people and dogs and not feel crowded. We just love it!
Over all the property is in great condition! The location is perfect and the condo is nice and peaceful. When we arrived the front doorway was covered in cobwebs; the stairs leading up to the door are held together with wire and the elevator was out of service. While they were easy things for us to deal with it would have been nice to have the first impression be one of a clean and well maintained property. The interior is in good condition with the exception of the carpet and the noticeable scratches in the TV. My only suggestions would be to bring your own towels, the ones in the condo are scratchy and thin also the toilet paper is one ply and feels like sand paper. Despite these few minor issues we still had a great time and overall felt pleased with out stay in unit #206.
Thank you for taking the time to send us your review! We are so pleased to hear that the condo worked out for your group and that you enjoyed your stay. The views and location to downtown Rockaway are perfect. We apologize for the first impression you received. We have followed up with the housekeeping team there to make sure that things like the cobwebs on the entryways are taken care of before guests arrive and will be addressing the carpet stains as well. We appreciate you bringing these things to our attention and hope that you'll consider using Vacasa for your next trip. We would love another opportunity to impress you!
Awesome ocean view, pet friendly but there was no sign that other pets had been there. The furnishings and kitchen are beautiful and look almost new. The only thing we wish we had packed is extra blankets for movies on the couch and for the beds because it was a bit chilly at night. We had problems with the wifi. We could connect but the signal wasn't strong enough to pull up websites like YouTube and Facebook. We will definitely stay here again.
When staying somewhere we haven't stayed before we always wonder if the description of the property and the pictures provided are accurate. We feel a bit unsure of our choice until we arrive. This property's description and pictures were right on. We were pleasantly surprised when we walked in. We were very pleased! Great view, clean, spacious, awesome location, we would definitely stay at this location again!!
Is on the north end of Rockaway Beach, but is only a couple minutes from the middle of town. Views are great from the huge floor to ceiling windows and the beach was very quiet and peaceful. Had everything we needed and unit was very clean and well taken care of. We have stayed in Rockaway a number of times and these units were a great option for us when we stay here again.
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your weekend getaway at this fantastic vacation rental. It can't be said enough how spectacular the views are and we are so glad that you felt the cozy condo had everything you needed. The owners take great care in ensuring this retreat is welcoming and accommodating for guests. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again soon!
I was pleased with the condo. It's new and comfortable. The master bed could use a new mattress so we had to sleep on the couch both nights but overall the condo was nice.
This condo was perfect for a long weekend getaway. It was close enough to Seaside and Cannon Beach to get our tourist fix and far enough to have the beach almost to ourselves, even on the weekend. Being able to walk out your condo and be on the beach in minutes is priceless. The couch was very comfy and positioned just right for enjoying the view. The kitchen has everything one needs to whip up an amazing meal on the stove top. There were no baking pans or dishes, other than a muffin tin, so using the oven for baking items didn't happen. There is some road noise from this unit, as others had mentioned, but the ocean's roar trumps the noise so it didn't bother us a bit. The hot water doesn't last long so cut showers to a minimum. If you want to use the bath make sure everyone else has showered first and hope you get enough warm water. Don't hit the "hold" button on the light switches as the lights will not work in that area for the rest of the day...or ask the staff for help in this department...we didn't ask we just went with it and the lights worked the next day just fine. This condo complex is in a great location for anyone who wants to get away from the crowds and wants to make meals for themselves. If you are a foodie Rockaway Beach doesn't have much in the way of fine dining establishments and the market in town has limited supplies, stop in Manzanita for a better selection. Rockaway Beach is a very sleepy town so if you want nightlife this is not the place. If you want to relax and avoid the craziness of Cannon Beach and Seaside this is the perfect place for you!
Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed this unit with its incredible views and beach access. The Property Manager will read over your maintenance comments so that he can make improvements when possible. Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
our family has stayed in these condos for 2 years now. We have always had a very wonderful time. the views are beautiful and the beach is very nice and quiet.
We are happy to see that you had a wonderful time and enjoyed the fantastic views from this unit. We would love to hear what we can do to improve the scores we received from you, and we hope you will return to these condos again. Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
The view is hypnotic, when watching from your living room picture window; the surf pounds the shore while enjoying a warm beverage to chase away the chills of the day. The view only obstructed only by an occasional rain squall or more often a flock of birds throughout the day. Eagles once again allowed us to be a part of their world and visited daily the little stream in front of the unit. A truly restful location that allows one to unwind, relax and allow the world to go on without your presence for a day or two.
My husband and I enjoyed a 5 day stay here with our dog the second week of May. The property is well built and beautiful on the inside with nice finishes as you would expect for the price and in a luxury condo. We really enjoyed the floor to ceiling windows and doors. The unit was just he right size and well located on the beach. We did notice some road noise as this unit is nearer to Hwy. 101 than some others. Note: lower numbered units (101,201,102,202, 103,203,104,204) are further from the road and likely quieter. Overall, other than a non-working elevator and no wireless access, we had everything we needed and were very comfortable.
Thank you for your great review, we do apologize for the issues you encountered with the elevators and wifi, we are working to get those fixed prior to our next guest's arrival thanks to your helpful feedback! We are so glad to hear that you (and your dog!) had a great time over, this really is such a fantastic location in Rockaway.
Extremely private and quite place! Perfect spot for a romantic getaway. Entrancing living room view and a quick beach access. Wonderful memories!
Loved the condo and the location right on the beach. Nicely furnished with all the comforts of home. Can't wait to go back!!
Beautiful view. Comfortable Place
We spent two nights in this unit with our two children and dog. Gorgeous, very comfortable unit.! We didn't want to leave! Vacasa Rentals emailed us the night before and gave us an early check in time at 11 am instead of 4pm which was wonderful and gave us more time on the beach. Would highly recommend Nedonna Views #206! We will be back for sure!
We were so happy with this dog friendly condo! Very clean, well furnished, and the views were stunning. The fact that there was an elevator directly into the unit was a huge plus...after a 13+ hour drive up from Tahoe, lugging our bags up the stairs was not going to be fun. We were very impressed with the beach, very unpopulated and the perfect place for our two dogs to experience the ocean for the first time. Our only regret was the fact we only had two nights to enjoy this fantastic location! We will be back!!!
We had the BEST time at this property. Just a hop-skip-and-jump from the beach - which felt private. The concrete walls make you feel secluded. It was nice and quiet. And the views.... AMAZING! Perfect place to relax and watch the waves.
We were very happy with our stay. So much in fact we booked for another stay while we were there. Place was super clean, the views were amazing and we loved every minute of it. Thank you very much
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. See you next time!
One of my favorite rentals ever!
Felt like we were on a private Mexican oceanfront resort! Amazing views, endless beach! Everything available at the resort!
Beautiful beach - beautiful condo!
Drive up to cannon beach for your dinners. It isn't very far and its definitely superior to the rockaway local restaurants. There are lovely little Cannon beach shops to visit too! I would definitely stay here again!!! We are considering a destination wedding close to the area and may book more than one property here for our guests!
Our goal was to have a getaway weekend to relax and we got just that by staying at your facility. We can't wait to come back again this summer:)
Modern hotel built in 2011, great view and very comfortable. Private elevator to your rooms and modern appliances.Very clean big beach with plenty of space. Will be back.
We had a wonderful time. Our only suggestion would be to have some type of dog washing area so it is easier to bring the dogs back into the house without so much sand.
For the price I was shocked at how nice this place was. The view is amazing, very private, cozy, new building, modern, I can go on and on. My husband and I really enjoyed our stay and would go back for sure!!!
Overall the property was just as pictured and very nice we enjoyed the stay however the second bedroom beds not comfortable also the major problem is the heat is not adjustable from thermostat and it is redient floor heat house was very cold all week
We spent two nights in # 206. It was so relaxing with a very beautiful view. We will definitely be back!
Second time and was great! Spotlessly clean, great deco, beautiful view of beach and steps from the sand! WE LOVE THIS PLACE and plan to keep coming back!
The design of Nedonna Views is exceptional. Everyone has a view of the beach / ocean. It is exceptionally quiet and peaceful. The elevator access is wonderful, especially if the weather is stormy. I will come again.
The only suggestion we have is a place to rinse sand from our feet before entering our unit. Also there was no place to bar-b-que.
Beautiful views along a great stretch of beach!
This is a wonderful place that could become a tradition for our family. There were a few hiccups but none that would prohibit me from coming again. Take the time to drive north to Wheeler for a meal at The Tsunami Bar and Grille. Tongs, a table-top electric griddle and some way of cooking outdoors (BBQ grill/charcoal, etc. ) would be a great contribution to cooking possibilities. Great to have washer-dryer availability.
We enjoyed our stay at the Manhatten Beach Condo and were blown away by the magnificent view. We will be back!
This was my first trip to the ocean and I was so excited already. When we stepped into the condo mediately I felt relaxed. Being that close to the ocean in such a beautiful condo was the topping to our trip. I took walks every morning on the ocean just so i could get all it had to offer while i stayed there. Rock away is the perfect place to stay because it is right in the middle of every place you will want to travel. Not only was the condo beautiful but it was cozy. It was amazing to spend my vacation with my best friend and in a beautiful town and condo in Rock away. I will definitely be returning :)
Spent a very peaceful two days looking out at the ocean. Great price for the quality and view of the shoreline.
The view and beach access were exactly what we were looking for, and the newer condo was beautiful. Our small family had a great long weekend, and we might be back.
Loved it! We will definitely be back