Canada Ontario The Blue Mountains Blue Mountain Resort Listing #28786

Lucille 109 - The Blue Mountains, Ontario

Take a Virtual Tour
20 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 1 King Bed, 5 Queen Bed, 4 Double Bed 8 bedrooms 5.5 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Classic Ski Chalet w/Tiered Deck, Private Hot Tub, Fireplace - Close to Skiing!

Contact Vacasa for discounted weekly and monthly stays!

Under exciting new ownership, this custom-built, ski chalet is situated on a quiet street with spectacular mountain views, conveniently close to several must-visit attractions! The open concept living area, complete with soaring ceilings and a double-sided fireplace, is ideal for entertaining. You'll love the home's burnished floors and wood accents, and the gorgeous full kitchen has everything you need to prepare delicious meals for your next dinner party. The dining table has enough bench seating for up to eight guests and the kids can swing their feet from the breakfast bar stools while enjoying a mid-day snack. Take in the view off your tiered deck overlooking the backyard where you can throw some dinner on the gas grill or enjoy a soothing soak in your brand-new, private hot tub. Use the home's free WiFi to download a favorite playlist or research a new adventure. Plus, a Unique Arcade Machine has been installed that offers over 1500+ games ranging from Atari, to PlayStation, to your favorite Arcade games; all built into one cabinet! When it's time to wrap it up for the night, you'll have eight bedrooms to take advantage of, and there are new Endy Sleep mattresses available on the upstairs beds - good thing too, because, with so much to do, you're going to need a long and luxurious sleep!

What's nearby:
For visiting skiers, this chalet is just a couple blocks from the North Side chair lift. Spend some time on the cobblestone streets of Blue Mountain Village for shopping, dining, and year-round live entertainment. In warm weather, spend a day at the Plunge Aquatic Center, hike or mountain bike on a number of nearby trails, race down the mountainside on the Ridge Runner Mountain Coaster, or head to the shores of Georgian Bay to play on the beach or indulge in a variety of watersports.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen (plus an additional refrigerator)
There is no TV in the primary bedroom at this time.
This home is near but not associated with the Blue Mountain Resort.
Blue Mountain Short Term Accommodation Licensing Bylaw now prohibits any hot tub use between 11pm and 7am.

This property is managed by Vacasa Canada ULC.

This rental is located on floor 1.
Parking Notes: Parking

Parking passes are not required within our chalets and when staying within our chalets you are strictly limited to a specific number of vehicles within the driveway space provided. No vehicles are ever to be parked on the street or on the lawn area at the chalet.

Please vehicle pool with your other guests as parking can sometimes be somewhat limited. Any Municipally-issued parking tickets shall be the sole financial responsibility of the guest.

If you have any more vehicles than are allowed then any overflow can be parked overnight in a specific parking lot located on the NORTH SIDE of Jozo Weider Boulevard. This parking lot is located in between the Wintergreen condo development (107 Wintergreen Place) and the Mountain Walk condo development (169 Jozo Weider Boulevard). Access to this sizable parking lot is just off Wintergreen Place, very close to the intersection lights on the corner of Jozo Weider Boulevard and Wintergreen Place.

Here is a map that will be of great value to you in locating the parking lot for your overflow vehicles (as detailed above).

Please vehicle pool when you come to Blue Mountain as parking is somewhat limited.
Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub



Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining





Mountain view

Walk to lifts





DVD player

Gaming system

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing


Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Ping-pong table

Pool table : Private

Air Hockey

Foosball table


Gas grill : Private




Safety & accessibility

Limited mobility access

20 reviews

Karena L. Dec 2021
Great chalet, very clean, lots of room, large property. Wear and tear is visible but they do a good job of keeping the place clean and well maintained. The only feedback i would have is the checkout time. 10am is so early that for a weekend you only really get 1 full day. The checkout time should really be revisited.
Frank C. Nov 2021
The location is perfect. It’s clean and has a lot of space. Kitchen is fully stacked with pan, pots and enough plates and cups. Offers Netflix, pool table, shuffle board and some other great games.
Edris S. Sep 2021
Very spacious
Lots of games for kids and adults
Jacuzzi worked and it was great
Mark R. Jul 2021
Was so happy with my resent stay. Thank you!
Kim S. Jul 2021
Great place, lots of space for adults and kids. Close proximity to the village which was perfect.
Charn P. Jul 2021
Beautiful huge house. Latterly 5 mins walk to the Blue Mountains Village. Nice Hot Water Tub, kids and adults enjoyed. Ping pong was fun as well. All the rooms and washrooms were clean. Highly Recommended if you have large group and want close access to Blue Mountains village.
paul a. Jul 2021
Our group of guys using this house as a base for a golf vacation in the Collingwood area. The place had a lot of room and had everything we needed.
Brittany D. Jun 2021
This our second time up there it was great. There was one or two things that change. Like no TV in the master bedroom and the hot tub being smaller not as hot. But still love the house.
Robert M. Mar 2021
Overall, this was a great place to stay. It is perfectly situated - only a few minutes walk to the Village. On the positive side, for such a large place, it was very clean upon arrival, was fully stocked with fresh towels, cleaning supplies, etc and the hot tub worked perfectly. That said, unlike the pictures, there was no TV in the master bedroom, no ping pong table and overall the place is weathered, with lots of wear and tear and incredibly squeaked floors. Overall, a great place to host a group of people but no so great if you're expecting a more luxurious experience.
Manager response:
We appreciate your review, Robert. We will be addressing the missing TV in the master bedroom and have removed the ping pong table from the advertised amenities since it is now broken. Thank you!
Kimberley S. Sep 2020
What a beautiful house and environment. My family thoroughly enjoyed their time. The house was very spacious, the kitchen well equipped, numerous washrooms were beautifully kept and stocked. The hot tub was a wonderful addition enjoyed by most.
We experienced some challenges with the broken blinds in the rooms and cleaning the BBQ Grill following the previous guests use. Outside of that, we had a marvelous time and will definitely return ❤.
Fran S. Jul 2020
Open concept. Privacy during sleep .
Jerome P. Jun 2020
If you want lots of space and only space than this is the perfect home to rent! The rooms are very spacious but that’s about it! If not, than DO NOT rent this place!

1. I got there at 4pm and the cleaners were still there, they told me I couldn’t come in until they were finished, which was at 5pm!

2. It was hot as hell in there and we couldn’t adjust the thermostat! It was a on a permanent hold!

3. Ear wigs all over the house, in the kitchen, on the ceilings, in the rooms, washrooms and showers!

4.The dishwasher had dirty dishes in it, it was disgusting!

5.The BBQ grill was filthy! We had to go buy cleaning products just so we could of had a clean grill to use!

6. No one available to speak to with our concerns waited almost 2 hours on the phone to only have the call disconnected!
Manager response:
Hi, Jerome! We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to read you experienced any difficulties during your stay. We were a little behind on cleaning due to a large volume of check-outs on the day of your arrival; we appreciate your patience in this matter. We have verified the thermostat is working well and apologize the humidity of the day caused it to be uncomfortable in the home. A deep clean in the home has taken care of the ear wigs and BBQ, and we have followed-up with housekeeping regarding the general cleanliness of the home. Thank you!
Mohadeseh J. Jun 2020
Danielle T. Mar 2020
Convenient location, beautiful place, clean, great amenities. Perfect place for a large group!
Antoanela M. Feb 2020
Big house with great potential, very close from the ski and the resort. But that's it.
Poorly maintained, it looks broken everywhere and the cleaning was not ok. We had to clean the oven and the barbecue before using it. It is not worth the amount we paid
Manager response:
Hello Antoanela, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize for the inconvenience for the dirty oven and grill, this is not the high standard of cleanliness we hold ourselves too. We have notified the local management to address these issues. We do hope you will give us another chance to impress you in the future.
qianting z. Jan 2020
The property could maintenance better, the power of basement rooms are out of service. Check in at 4:00 pm is unpleasant.
Manager response:
We appreciate your review. Maintenance is scheduled to do an inspection and ensure everything is in proper working order. We hope to see you again!
Kathryn M. Dec 2019
Although there were a few housekeeping and maintenance issues, our overall experience at 109 Lucille was very positive for our family Christmas celebration. The number of bedrooms with beds made up with good quality linens, bathrooms with abundant towels, the fireplace, the open spaces, the hot tub, and the location are the main reasons we are considering re-booking this chalet for December 2020.
Melanie L. Dec 2019
Close the the village! Very clean.
It’s a large chalet great for groups of people. Some of the bedrooms are really loud to sleep
In as you can hear everything thru the walls. Master bedroom is huge but anytime anyone does anything upstairs you can hear everything.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback, Melanie. We are pleased that you have enjoyed so many years at the Chalet. We sincerely apologize for the excess noise you experienced during your stay. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
Sumaiya K. Nov 2019
Very spacious. Great company to deal with.
Brent . Dec 2016
Just spent a weekend at this location with 6 families. Check in was easy. More than enough room for everyone. Home had all the amenities we look for stocked kitchen. Wifi. Lots of space. Short walk or free shuttle to the Blue mountain village. Overall would come back.