USA Washington Puget Sound Nordland Listing #2878

Marrowstone Island Beach Home - Nordland, WA

Take a Virtual Tour
95 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 2 Queen Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Lovely, oceanfront home with multiple sea views, free WiFi, and beach access

Watch cruise ships and shipping vessels from almost every window at this two-bedroom Nordland vacation rental. This intimate home offers breathtaking views of the bay for your next family reunion or relaxing getaway!

On 10 acres with old-growth evergreens, to the left of the home, in an open field, just 500 yards from the water, you'll have a peaceful and secluded location. But when you want a little excitement, the city is only three miles away, offering a farmers market, art galleries, and vineyards!

This new home is inviting with high cathedral ceilings, tasteful furniture, and a large open floor plan. Picture windows in the living room overlook the water and private wrap-around deck. Warm your bones by the river rock fireplace, or spend a stormy night in watching movies. Media entertainment includes a TV, CD player, sound dock, and WiFi.

Flip burgers on the balcony with help from a gas grill or whip up a feast in the fully equipped kitchen offering stainless steel appliances, a breakfast bar, and a bistro table for six. Marrowstone Island is known for oysters and fields of wild strawberries, so you'll never have trouble coming up with imaginative recipes!

This retreat features two bedrooms and two full baths to comfortably sleep four guests. Guests will rest easy on two queen beds. Each suite features a private bath (one with a jetted tub), and one suite boasts deck access. Extra home amenities include a washer and dryer ideal for extended stays.

The back deck is ideal for entertaining with a bistro table for six. Borrow a kayak for endless outdoor entertainment. The home includes kayaks and life jackets so you can go fishing or scouting for wildlife!

Outside the acreage is picturesque, with beautiful old barns and a grassy path leading to the beach. Watch eagles nest in the trees and listen to the peaceful lullaby of frogs. Walk to the beach for unbeatable views of the stars!

You can enjoy a foodie outing in town with goat cheese from Mystery Bay Farm and wine from Marrowstone Vineyards, or plan your next great escape. East Beach County Park is a haven for water sports, and the Cascadia Marine Trail and Fort Flagler State Park provide endless miles to roam by hiking boot or bicycle!

Whether you're beachcombing or learning to scuba dive, this private Olympic Peninsula vacation rental is an inspiriting retreat to call home.

County permit number: ZONE2019-00060

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub


Children's games



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Space heater

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Sound view


Water view


Beach access


Internet : Century Link Help Desk



Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Board games



Gas grill : Private

Beach towels


Boat rental available

Safety & accessibility

Limited mobility access

95 reviews

Tracy F. Aug 2022
Lovely comfortable home. Feels remote with a lot of privacy and very quiet; but is actually very easy to access and close to many great attractions.
LESLIE L. Jul 2022
The home was clean, comfortable and had a fully stocked kitchen for preparing meals. It is private and peaceful, but close to Port Townsend for restaurants and shopping. The view is stunning. Absolutely would return!!
Larissa H. Jun 2022
Second time staying at this rental (last time in 2017) and so glad we did again!
Four days of the beautiful view from the deck, serenaded by bird song in the mornings and the lapping of the waves along the shore while beach combing at low tide. Deer frequent the huge expanse of flower-filled meadow below the house and if you’re lucky you might see one of the sea otters that live down by the shore.
The house itself was clean and comfortable. The jacuzzi tub was much appreciated after a couple days of clam digging! We cook a lot when we stay at vacation rentals and while the kitchen could have been outfitted a bit better (a whisk, a few newer pans, better knives, a larger colander) we managed to fix some great meals and can hardly complain.
We’ve stayed in a number of vacation rentals in the Hood Canal/Port Townsend areas over the last decade and this one remains as our absolute favorites for location, serenity and natural beauty.
Shaina Y. Jun 2022
The views are incredible from this home. We loved taking out the kayaks and hanging out on the beautiful deck! Very clean and spacious!
Antony S. May 2022
Comfortable and spacious 2 bedroom 2 bath home with gas fireplace and lovely deck with bbq. Nice path down to a huge stretch of beach. Serene get-away.
Elizabeth B. Mar 2022
The house was excellent. First off- the view! The two queen bed were high quality and we all slept well. Even the spare twin mattress was really nice (though there weren’t any pillows for it - luckily we’d brought a couple from home). We took the kayaks out 3 times in three days (note: although there are 5 boats there’s only paddles for 4). The hike down to the beach was longer than we expected, but well worth it. Some of our party got to paddle with porpoises!!
The only downsides were “small” but annoying. The coffee maker is tiny (only 5 cups for a house that sleeps 6 people?!) we had to make 3-4 pots of coffee every morning. The dining table only seats 4. Lastly, there was no can opener which was a real surprise when one of our planned meals involved cans that needed open. Other than those items it was a really well equipped place. And did I mention - that view!
Manager response:
Elizabeth, we are so glad that we succeeded in making your travel experience a memorable one and we appreciate you letting us know how we can improve. We have forwarded your comments to the homeowner for consideration. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in the area!
Thomas S. Mar 2022
My family loved our stay. We have two young children and this home was perfect for our family. The house was extremely clean, the layout was ideal for young children, and the short walk down to the beach was great. We saw sea anemones, seals, eagles, and a whale. Our children were sad when we had to leave. And the views from the large windows over the sounds are amazing. We would definitely book another stay and highly recommend this home.
SHAWN C. Feb 2022
Beautiful home with great views and a fantastic beach. Quiet and peaceful. Very comfortable and relaxing
Amir J. Feb 2022
Wonderful views. Very clean and nice property. Comfy beds. Nice layout and good kitchen. Great place for family and kids. Very quiet and secluded.
Both lockboxes were difficult to open. Back door wasn't locked! Couldn't find the Amazon Fire Stick or the space heater. Called customer service and was told a message will go to the maintenance team will be contacting me. Never happened.
It was a cold day and the place was very cold. It took quite a while before the heat could bring the temperature to a comfortable point.
Brown spot on towel.
But, all said and done we would consider coming back.
Manager response:
Response posted.
Kathy W. Jun 2021
We highly recommend this beautiful home and beach! This was our 35th wedding anniversary, and we are thrilled we found this home. Had wonderful walks on the beach. My husband is a rock enthusiast and enjoyed the many different unusual and unique rocks and stones. We did find some patches of sand to put our lawn chairs we brought , but this is definitely a rocky beach and not a sandy beach, which we knew ahead of time and was fine with us. The privacy of the place with the huge 10 acres of property was also great, and we saw several deer up close and from afar. The walk to the beach was quite lengthy and fine with us, but would not be good for parents of very small children or little toddlers. One small issue was that the gas grill ran out of propane and we reported it to the site property manager via text but never heard back. Maybe keeping an extra tank of propane on the deck should help. We only planned to grill this one night, so it didnt ruin the trip. The view of the water from all the spacious windows was fantastic! We highly recommend this vacation home!
Manager response:
Hello Kathy, thank you for the glowing review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again!
Jim W. Jun 2021
Sweeping 180 degree views of the north end of Puget Sound including Mt Rainier on clear days. We had great days kayaking and grilling on the deck.
Kristin F. Jun 2021
James H. Jun 2021
The house was perfect!! extremely clean and the views are incredible. On the second day my wife spotted an Orca from the private beach!!! I would highly recommend this place as the perfect family getaway.
Mary T. Apr 2021
The view is stunning. The property is very spacious and private. The deck is new and the flooring in the main area is new. The overall cleanliness level was marginal. The furniture is somewhat shabby. The pots and pans need to be replaced, most are not usable.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Mary, and for choosing to stay at Marrowstone Island Beach Home. The deck is new with new outdoor furniture, a new grill, and new floors throughout the main living space in the home. Please continue to visit as we continuously improve furnishings and kitchenware. We do hope to see you again!
Jerry B. Mar 2021
The view is unbeatable - and lots of deer in the yard at dusk. Supermarket just a few min away. This was our second stay, hope to return sometime soon.
clif b. Jan 2021
Jan 2o21 we really enjoyed our stay. every thing was neat and clean, i felt the kitchen wasn't as well stocked as i would have liked, but we made it thru ;) We liked the covered parking. the jetted tub was great. the private walk to the stone covered beach was night. we really enjoyed the silence. no cars driving by. no nonsense. we would buy property there in a second given the chance. restaurants and grocery stores were very close. ~1o mins away
Diana T. Jan 2021
This house was perfect for our little family over the holidays. Lots of open floor space for our toddler to play, fully stocked kitchen to cook and bake together, and a stunning view even when it was gloomy. The beach access was so convenient for quick breaks in the weather. We’d absolutely go back!
George M. Dec 2020
Great view
Very comfortable furniture
Easy to find
Very secluded
Easy access to the shore
Julienne B. Sep 2020
This was such a great find. The house is not fancy and a bit run down but the property and views make this a place we will come back to. We had our three boys 3, 6 and 8 and they enjoyed the 500yard (a good quarter of a mile) run down the path to the water. We got in lots of exercise carrying kayaks up and down to the water.
We did fishing and crabbing from our own kayak we brought. Apple trees made pie making fun. We spent a lot of time at Fort Flaggar on the North side of the Island and even managed to stop by the Marrowstone Vinyard. We spent two weeks so we really felt like a part of then Island.
Ken O. Jul 2020
We booked this as a way to have a socially distant vacation and because of Vacasa's "Premium Clean" service adverstising an "enhanced protocol" that "exceeds CDC recommendations". But we were horrified when we arrived and the cleaning person was NOT wearing a mask as they are supposed to do. Upon entering we did not smell any disinfectants. We completely aired out the property and cleaned surfaces thoroughly ourselves. The house was advertised as "no pets" but was full of what appeared to be dog hair and showed no signs of having been vacuumed recently.
The MB toilet had a sign on it that said "out of order" with no indication about if or when it would be serviced. We tried contacting Vacasa but gave up after waiting on hold on the phone for 45 minutes. We sent Vacasa a message through their app and never heard back from them. There was no info about a local contact. I will NEVER use Vacasa again.
The property itself is very good. The location is very private and the views are stunning. Lots of wildlife in the area, including deer, sparrows, and bald eagles. We saw heron and seals when we went kayaking around Kinney Point. Fort Flagler exceeded expectations. We also drove up to Hurricane Ridge and did a great hike with fantastic scenery. I would recommend, but cannot because of the terrible Vacasa experience.
Manager response:
Hi Ken, thanks for taking the time to review our home. We're so glad you enjoyed the home and spectacular view! We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced and that couldn't reach a member of our team at the peak of the pandemic. We have worked hard to add additional agents to our team and are pleased to note that we are once again able to assist all of our guests in a timely manner, regardless of the time of day. We have professionally cleaned the home and the bathroom is back in working order. Thanks again for your feedback to ensure we can better serve you!
stan h. Jun 2020
Quiet and solitude with amazing views over Admiralty Inlet.
christopher b. May 2020
Great beach. Access to state park. Very private.
Eileen B. Feb 2020
View is amazing and the house very well equipped. We had a relaxing weekend with the 3 of us.
Kristofer O. Dec 2019
Loved the home. Clean, comfortable, and on an amazing property. We had such a great stay and will definitely be back!
EdnaMae O. Oct 2019
Lovely home, well supplied with kitchen dishes, equipment, etc.
Fireplace for cozy living area.
All around- very good.
Judy S. Aug 2019
Lots of windows, lots to view
Adelina S. Jul 2019
This home was perfect for our family of five. There was plenty of room for all of us and it was VERY clean upon our arrival. We cooked every meal in the kitchen for the four days that we stayed and there was plenty cookware. The kayaks were great for our kids and the walk to the beach was short. There were deer in the meadow daily and birds of every kind on the porch. It's a very peaceful spot. The washer/dryer were very convenient after the kids soaked their clothes at the beach several times! There was an abundance of towels and toiletries.

The ONLY complaint is that the bed in the master bedroom is rock hard. It really should be replaced. It was a challenge to get a good night sleep. We will definitely be back and hopefully the master bedroom will have a new mattress! (wink, wink)
Manager response:
We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay and will be sure to advise the owner of your comment regarding the mattress. Thank you!
Heidi M. May 2019
Gorgeous panoramic views of the sound, wildlife nearby, clean and comfortable home!
Moya C. Apr 2019
Our family loved the views and the proximity to the water. We took full advantage of the fire place and made several trips to the beach.
Marie B. Jan 2019
We loved the view. The house was clean and well appointed. We really enjoyed ourselves.
Dennis M. Dec 2018
We had a wonderful week. Amazing views and plenty of rest and relaxation. The home was clean and had everything we needed. There is a QFC grocery less than 10 minutes away. We did not see any evidence of rodents or ants and all of the lights were working. The bed was a little firm but not unbearable and we loved the jetted tub and cozy fireplace. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home, we would definitely love to stay there again.
Robert A. Nov 2018
The view and overall site is remote and beautiful. The property management has not done their job, although they were quite responsive while we were there. There were several issues like no central heat that worked, a fireplace that required a tech to relight, a strung plugged in cord for bathroom lights because they did not work were issues that they said were addressed before we arrived, but they were not. The alarm at night that Vacassa got the housekeeper to come address was an irratant; luckily her boyfriend installed septic systems so he was able to over ride the alarm for the night. The large jetted tub was nice, but there was not enough hot water to fill it to use it. The sheets were the roughest I have slept on. Not enough towels if you stayed very long. This should be a wonderful place with some attention from Vacassa. No instruction book was a deficit.
Manager response:
We appreciate this guest leaving feedback. All issues have been resolved. The fireplace now has a new thermostat and the light in the master bathroom has been replaced. We hope to have the opportunity to impress this guest in the future.
Courtney L. Sep 2018
We booked this house for a week in spite of reading reviews noting maintenance problems. We figured the reviews were old enough that the problems would have been fixed - nope! No working master bathroom lights, burned out lights in master bedroom, fireplace did not work, main heat for the house did not work, broken kitchen faucet and instant hot water, and none of the outside lightbulbs worked. This house needs some SERIOUS MAINTENANCE! We expected a lot more for $300/night. Although the property is gorgeous, property owner and Vacasa should not be renting this house without a serious deep cleaning, major maintenance, and some help in the linen department. And don't be fooled if you plan to cook, bring your own can opener, vegetable peeler, and cooking utensils.
Manager response:
We are very sorry our guest was not happier with their stay. We did provide lighting in the master bath as well as extra heating options for this guest, and we did refund them for their troubles. The can opener and vegetable peeler have been replaced. Thank you!
Gregory A. Jul 2018
Talk about turning lemons into lemonade, Vacasa certainly stepped up. Arrived at 4 to check in and home was not serviced. Called management co. and they delivered in spades. Quite honestly, it is difficult to be upset in such beautiful environs. Kayaking, lounging at beach, relaxing on porch watching deer graze in the yard with eagles soaring overhead. Everything we could only imagine. Superb location, comfortable home, and a view worthy of a postcard. We shall return!
Robert S. Jun 2018
Looking out the back windows and seeing a large pod of whales heading north. The clear day when we could see MT. Rainer.
Jochen F. May 2018
The home is clean. Our favorite part was kayaking. The view is gorgeous and the cupboard is well stocked with books and games. We enjoyed riding our bikes to the winery near by for live music and a camp fire. WiFi Signal is weak and some had no phone service. That’s ok! Better to leave it behind and enjoy a getaway!
Denise S. May 2018
Couldn’t have chosen a better place for our girls trip to WA to celebrate my sister-in-law’s birthday. The views were spectacular!! The house was just right - felt like Home. Such a peaceful setting and perfectly located for all of our day trips!
Gina R. Apr 2018
Our party of 4 adults loved our time of quiet and fab views...I would recommend to the owners that they get their maintenance crew out there to fix some things. Thermostats didn't turn off once turned on, fireplace didn't work when we got there but they came out quickly to fix it, ants in the main bathroom, instant hot water didn't work but then saw that the water was pouring out the bottom. One more thing, upgrade the hard mattresses with even a foam topper for comfort. Still had a great time but these things did distract from the property.
Wendy B. Jan 2018
We brought our 4 grandkids, aged 6-14, for three nights over New Year's. The home was perfect for this number, and the layout was conducive to games, reading, and comfortable dining for 6. The kitchen was well-equipped, and we appreciated having a washer and dryer. The southeast view over the windswept land is astounding! We loved seeing Mt. Rainier at sunrise, and even had beautiful sunset colors. The beach is a long, lovely downhill walk to a few wooden steps, then lots of great beach to explore. We'd love to come back in warm weather and enjoy using the kayaks stored in the garage. This is a great family place, with lots of outdoor space to play.
Athena E P. Dec 2017
Steve R. Nov 2017
Great place for multigenerational get together .The tall grass seen in the pictures was gone and there was easy access to the beach. Close by grocery
and other amenities.
Meghan C. Nov 2017
Great property and location.
Anne G. Nov 2017
Stayed here with my parents, husband and toddler. Great house and very kid friendly. The beach is a good ways away but beautiful views.
Charles E. Nov 2017
Beautiful views, very nice
Russ M. Oct 2017
Beautiful home with a breathtaking views!! Several times a day we'd find ourselves wandering along the pebbly beach, enjoying the fresh air and the ships as they went by. Then we'd scurry back to the warmth of the fireplace in the livingroom, and once again enjoy the views from the comfort of the living room or dining room or bedroom. Did I mention they had kayaks? We braved the chilly air of October and set out on break taking trip partially around the island "by sea". The house was spotless, fully equipped with everything you could need. What a joy! Next time we hope to come back in summer.
Debbie M. Oct 2017
Great view and location, poor maintenance, expect to spend time with house issues
Laura K. Oct 2017
This home was lovely, clean, quiet, and in a beautiful location. The provided kayaks were a wonderful bonus. Amazing views. Everything we needed was provided. Easy check-in and check-out. Nice covered parking, Reasonable price. Would stay here again!
Naomi L. Aug 2017
Overall house is a dated but comfortable and spacious. Could have more fans. Bathroom sinks do not drain well.
Manager response:
The property manager has taken care of the drains and will get some portable fans in the home. Thank you!
Manny P. Jul 2017
When we arrive, we noticed that the TV had no cable even though their are two dish antennas on the roof. TV was connected to DVD player only which was not working either. When i called Vacasa representative, they told me that they will notify the owner and somebody will come in the evening or early next morning to fix it but no one came. Next day property manager came at 4:00 pm to put new DVD player. So we were without TV for half of our stay. Property managers was very nice and friendly though. The second night i was up all night long trying to find the cause of noise coming from kitchen and eventually found small rat eating food items on the kitchen counter. I even saw few rat traps lying on the top shelf in the kitchen pantry, which means that the owner was aware of the rat issue from before. Other then these two issues, we had great stay at the place. Property has amazing views and sits on perfect landscape.
Manager response:
We apologize for the inconveniences this guest experienced. The home is not advertised as having cable, but now that there is a DVD player we hope guests enjoy the DVD library provided for guest use. The property manager is actively working on eliminating rodents from the home. Thanks!
Mary W. Jul 2017
This was a perfect setting for our family, and the house was comfortable. However, sharing this space with mice was a little too much nature for us.
Manager response:
We apologize if mice caused any problems for this stay. Traps have been set, and this guest was refunded for their troubles.
Linda T. Jun 2017
there were some bird droppings on the front porch as if a bird nesting,
and driveway and front flower bed a bit overgrown--
then you walk in the door and see the view,
it is breathtaking!
you will want to stay longer, we tried to!
Jennifer B. Jun 2017
10 acres with a great view from the house. Beach and kayaks as well. The hike down with kayaks is a bit of an adventure, but fun. Close to Fort Flagler, Fort Worden,and Port Townsend.

Our two issues were uncomfortably hard mattresses and an unclean home with no supplies to do any cleaning.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see this guest found the mattresses uncomfortable. We have notified the owners of this comment. Our housekeeping team has gone to the home to inspect its cleanliness and address any problem areas. Cleaning supplies will also be left for guest use. Thank you!
Jessica L. May 2017
The view was outstanding. We enjoyed spending most of our time outside. Nice little escape from the city when you need serene and quite. It was lovely!
Barbara B. May 2017
The view from this property was fantastic. That being said, the property needs a major deep clean, and, at the time we stayed, there was an ant problem in the kitchen. The grill was rusted unusable. For the most part, the property was nice, but it does have some cleanliness issues. Once that's taken care of, it would be a great place to stay.
Ronda W. May 2017
This house is in a fantastic location on a beautiful lot. 180 degree views of the water, on a shipping lane with cruise ships passing by. Lovely meadow with trees in front. Very quiet and no near neighbors.

The house itself is a good design. It's the maintenance and some of the furnishings that keep it from being perfect. The futon is uncomfortable and the dining table is pretty tacky. These are not big issues.

The cleanliness was more of an issue. The front porch is dirty with bird droppings and the driveway is overgrown with weeds.

Throw rugs throughout the house were dirty as were the baseboards and kitchen and bathroom floors. The stove and kitchen sink needed a good cleaning and there were sugar ants in the kitchen.

There was no soap in either bathroom and the bath towels were clean but had been hung up slightly damp.

There are myriad light switches and it's trial and error to figure out which one belongs to which light. Also, the microwave is different from any other I've seen and there were no instructions.

All that being said, the house is very comfortable and well-appointed. (It would be nice to have cable, but I did get a lot of reading done just sitting and looking at the view.) All and all, we very much enjoyed our stay.
Manager response:
The Property Manager appreciates receiving these recommendations and will bring them to the owner for consideration for upgrades. Thanks!
Judy S. May 2017
Arriving at the entrance to the property, I was taken by the beautiful home and the way it is angled for optimum view. I was then impressed by the large, lush green lawn and trees and then, oh that beautiful view of water and snowcapped mountains. Entering the home, my eyes were drawn to the entire wall of windows and sliding glass doors. Really! An entire wall looking out at the best scenery. And, although I hear it's not often visible, those windows framed the most exquisite view of Mount Rainier for three days.

I was in need of solitude and this was perfect for that. However, I couldn't help but see a family or bunch of friends playing on the lawn, cooking together in that wonderfule kitchen and relaxing on the huge deck.

The little general store & post office in Nordland is not to be missed. It is both quaint and quirky and will have the basic supplies needed. Port Hadlock is a very short drive and has a fabulous grocery store.

The island is small and is home to some special parks and beaches. There are a few homes and a winery or two also. Our Navy also shares the island and is a quiet neighbor behind a protective fence. The bright sounds of song and shore birds, the lapping water, and a rare toot from a tugboat were the only sounds heard except for my questionable singing from pure happiness at being so fortunate as to live in this haven for a week.
Robin H. Apr 2017
The views alone make this property truly something to experience. You don't have to wait long to enjoy the wildlife, large ships coming in and private beach area perfect for finding shells and viewing beautiful sunsets. The house itself needs some work but overall worth it. Your just going to have to look past a few things.
Scott D. Apr 2017
The house is located on a huge plot of land overlooking the water. The interior is pristine with everything you could possibly need for a relaxing getaway. Huge windows give access to beautiful vistas as well as the large deck. The property is massive and there is a path down to a semi private beach. We loved collecting the shells, rocks, and sea glass. If you are looking to relax and unwind from the busy city life, this place is a MUST.
Monika S. Apr 2017
We stayed a week here and we hope to come back next year. The house is incredible: floor to ceiling windows in the living room offering panoramic views of Puget Sound--plus a pair of nesting eagles who swoop and dive above the waves. The separate bedrooms allow for plenty of privacy, as do the two full bathrooms--one with a gorgeous jetted tub. The kitchen is modern and has every amenity. There's even a washer and dryer. Do take advantage of the lightweight kayaks, paddles, and life jackets in the garage--it's a bit of a haul down to the rocky beach and back, but soooo worth it--we saw all kinds of wildlife! You can also enjoy the wide deck with chairs and a gas grill. The house is somewhat secluded so you feel like you're having a real getaway. However, it's just a 10-minute drive to the QFC grocery store in Chimacum, or a 20-minute drive to Port Townsend for shopping, exceptional dining, galleries, museums, whale watching, summer concerts at Fort Worden State Park, or an excursion to the Marine Science Center. You can even take a ferry to Whidbey Island for a satisfying day trip! This was our favorite family vacation and I can't overstate how spectacular the Northwest scenery is.
Deanna P. Apr 2017
We stayed a week here the end of March and couldn't have asked for a better place to be. The views are magnificent from almost every window in the house. The weather was a little chilly so the fireplace was a treat to sit by relaxing and reading. The house had everything we needed. The big tub was a plus after a long day of hiking or walking along the rocky beaches. Wish we would have had time to kayak, but it was very windy while we were there. Maybe next time because this house will be our first choice the next time we are in the area.
Amy L. Mar 2017
Stay here if this is what you seek
Robert M. Mar 2017
My girlfriend and I stayed at this wonderful oceanfront house for 4 days in March. The house was clean and very user friendly. The kitchen in particular was great and because the weather was poor we spent a lot of time cooking!
Port Townsend is close-by and offers plenty to see and do. If you want to drive further and explore the Olympic Peninsula (we took a nice day trip out the Dungeness Spit) it's all in the neighborhood.
Anyway, great place, highly recommended!
Craig Y. Mar 2017
Very quiet and relaxing place. We saw only one other person. We enjoyed listening to the frogs in the evening.
Matthew K. Dec 2016
Place was very nice, the grounds were amazing. The building itself is a bit dated inside but perfect for our needs
Kathleen C. Nov 2016
A great place to stay. View, wildlife, comfy, very well stocked with everything.
Jennifer L. Oct 2016
This house was perfect for our girls weekend. The house was clean and nice. Beautiful view of the water and easy walk across the lawn to the beach. It was a little breezy for the kayaks, but it's pretty cool that they're available if you want to use them.
We went to Hurricane Ridge and enjoyed a little hike in the snow. Also went to Dungeness Spit and enjoyed the beach.
Juniper M. Sep 2016
We usually stick to the Oregon coast, being from Portland, but wanted to try something new. We were very happy with that choice! There were two adults and two older kids, and the house was the right size for us. Everything was very clean. Some people have noted that the furniture and dishes seem outdated; we thought it all was very quaint and adorable. We've spent almost double on the Oregon coast for not as nice. The view is incredible, especially on clear days when Mt. Rainier is visible. The beach is not for swimming, but is great for walks and beach-combing and wildlife watching. The kids loved the huge yard and swings and being able to run down the meadow to the water.
We brought most of our food, but there was no need. There's a QFC grocery store about 10minutes away, and the store in Nordland has nearly everything you could need and is just 5min away.
We will definitely go back, and we've already recommended to friends.
Jennifer O. Sep 2016
We had a seal popping up and following us around while kayaking, and watched the deer eat apples in the meadow in the morning. The view was lovely and the bed we used comfortable. We suggest updating the furniture and dishware. It is nice and quiet at the house.
Adrienne D. Sep 2016
You won't want to leave, so bring your journal and sketchbook or novel to write. The view, the beach, the sparkling house and local animals will be entertainment enough. Easy, comfortable, surprisingly convenient to town... A great find.
Shelby T. Sep 2016
This house is conveniently located near Olympic National Park and Port Townsend. We enjoyed the great view of the Puget Sound.
Denette L. Aug 2016
This house and location were everything we hoped for and more! It is an amazing location with incredible views, the water, the wildlife and the mountains. Such a comfortable home with so much to see and do nearby and beyond.
Ron R. Jul 2016
The inside of the house was in pretty good condition but the yard areas have been neglected.
Manager response:
The owner has added a weekly lawn service to the home to make sure all landscaping needs are met.
Izoslav T. Jul 2016
The house is about 30 min driving from Port Townsend, WA. It is bit far from Olympic National Park. For ones who likes the nature - the place is amazing. Great view, nobody nearby. The beach is not for swimming and it is 5-10 min walk from the house via the meadow.
Joy S. Jun 2016
We enjoyed the visit
Christopher B. Jun 2016
It was a great house and we loved waking up to the views!!
Jessica S. Apr 2016
We booked this house for our 11 year anniversary trip- and last year in Mosier- it's a fantastic alternative to spendy hotels and rugged camping. The house is a 2bed 2 bath, with a lovely but loud jet tub, decently sized kitchen and fantastic deck out back. If you follow the small over grown trail thru the meadow there is a fantastic rocky beach that was great for catching the sunrise. There is a small side house, a pull thru drive way and kayaks in the garage for your use.
Sascha F. Apr 2016
Our family (2 adults, 6 kids) had the best stay at this beachhouse.
We definitely felt as if we were home away from home and the view is absolutely spectacular. There's plenty to do in and out of the house. It is well stocked with games, books and DVDS.
We lucked out with perfect weather for kayaking and saw a couple of sea lions!
There were many eagle sightings and the kids had a great time finding clams, crabs, snails & starfish at the private beach.
The swings were a big hit as well, so relaxing to swing and look out at the water with the majestic Mount Rainier so clearly in view.
Skip L. Apr 2016
We enjoy the amazing ocean view and quietness.
Stephen M. Jan 2016
Beautiful location and so quiet I could sleep in till 7:30 every morning. Gorgeous views of Mt. Rainer and the Sound. Wonderful home with kids!
Sunna K. Jan 2016
This was a great place to spend a weekend.
Kent N. Sep 2015
We really enjoyed our stay (2 adults, 16, 13, 4 and 1) with the beautiful views and really nice accommodations. The swing out back was great for hanging out and enjoying the scenery. We borrowed the kayaks and although windy and wavy, had a blast! Found plentiful creatures and shells along the rocky beach. Highly recommend this place for a quiet family getaway!
Kathryn K. Aug 2015
We recently spent two nights while in the Seattle area. There were 2 adults and 2 tween-teenagers. The home was just the right size for our little family gathering. The home is nicely appointed, very comfortable, clean upon arrival with fantastic views. Would love to be able to come back!
Catherine F. Jul 2015
Fabulous home, great location. So relaxing. No cable available but we didn't care. Bring DVD's if you want to watch films. We couldn't figure out how to send content from our laptop to the tv screen.

If you have questions the VACASA folks will call you right back!

Otherwise this place is beyond perfect. Relzx and enjoy!
Theresa B. Jun 2015
We spent 3 nights in this lovely home. It was so much more than I expected. The views & the beach were perfect. The house had everything we needed and more. I will definitely rent this home again.
Joe S. Jun 2015
This property is a gem among gems. Beautiful home, breathtaking views, everything you could want all in one spot. I couldn't recommend this property high enough. 5 stars!