USA Oregon Waldport Cape Cod Cottages - Waldport, OR Listing #1492

Cape Cod Cottages - Unit 10 - Waldport, OR

184 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 1 Futon 2 bedrooms 1 bathroom 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-Friendly, Oceanfront Home with Beach Views & Private Hot Tub

For a spontaneous getaway with good friends or a quiet weekend with the family, the Cape Cod Cottages at Waldport are the perfect landing place for your beach adventures. Right on the edge of some of the Central Oregon Coast's most phenomenal beaches and with a private hot tub, this cute Waldport vacation rental will suit all your relaxation needs!

Our Cape Cod Cottage community is only five minutes south of Waldport, Oregon, one of several little beach communities along the Oregon Coast. Your unit sits on the edge of Big Stump Beach, and with a private deck and ocean-facing windows, you are never far from the water, whether you're inside or outside!

This rental is unique, because it's one of the community's larger units. A single level, apartment style home makes your space cozy, with the added bonus of an extra bedroom for more guests.

Your living space is complete with a wood burning stove, and a TV with cable and a DVD/VCR player. There is a small library of old VHS tapes for you to choose from, and a collection of board games for stormy nights. WiFi is ample throughout the house, with an opportunity to unplug for a while as well. There is a queen and a full-sized bed, and a fold-out futon in the living room for more sleeping space. One bathroom is shared between all the rooms. This Waldport vacation cottage comfortably sleeps six people, and two dogs if you don't want to leave the furry family members at home (an additional nightly fee applies).

This vacation rental is located in a quiet community along a quiet stretch of beach, perfect for slowing down and taking in the scenery, hunting for seashells, practicing your kite-flying skills, or scanning the horizon for whales. Take a day drive along the Pacific Coast Highway and admire the views of the water, or visit Waldport for funky art galleries and local eateries.

This Waldport vacation cottage is the perfect place to settle the busy mind, tuck away your worries, and take a deep breath of salty ocean air. Leave your shoes at the door and go for a walk on the beach: your cozy little abode will be warm and waiting for your return.

County permit number: NFRY-AK4URJ

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Game room


Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

House rules


Kitchen & dining





Ocean view


Water view


Beach access


Internet : Charter


Cable : Charter

Blu-Ray player

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Ping-pong table

Foosball table





Parking & access

Electric vehicle charger

Safety & accessibility

Limited mobility access

184 reviews

Rick G. Jun 2022
Great ocean view from deck and living room. Easy access to the beach. Great place to spend morning and evenings. We were gone most of the day
Barbara C. Apr 2022
This unit can't be beat for view and proximity to the beach, plus it has a private hot tub on the deck! Unit needs repairs but is livable, and we decided the location makes the down sides worth it.
Christopher h. Mar 2022
Love the privacy and view. Could use a bigger TV.
Steve and Lisa K. Feb 2022
I love the view, and the rustic feel. Was total peace
Angela B. Nov 2021
We love Cape Cod Cottages and have been staying here for several years. The views are beyond gorgeous. We love the short walk (which is literally steps away) to the beach and relaxing on the deck watching the waves.
By far this is our favorite place to stay on the Oregon Coast.
Teresa H. Oct 2021
I loved the cabin it was comfortable snd cozy with a fantastic view loved the rustic charm it was warm snd everything worked well and was clean
Ben S. Aug 2021
We loved our stay at the cozy and rustic Cottage. The location is amazing and the cottage had everything we needed for the small amount of time that we weren't on the beach.
Westley W. Jul 2021
Internet didn't work for 3 nights. Hot tub wouldn't keep temp. Could only use it once a day for about 15 min.
Manager response:
We are so glad you stayed with us, Westley. The internet is reset, and the hot tub is getting checked. Thank you!
Amber E. Jul 2021
This rental is advertised for 6. It only has sets of 4 dishes. The handrail is falling apart by the hottub. Open screws hanging from the bottom. Other than that it was great. I do wish they had a way to wash the beach off you before you entered. The spicket out front is broken.
Manager response:
Hi, Amber! Maintenance is checking the handrail so we can ensure it is repaired. Thank you for staying with us!
Carly S. Jun 2021
We are repeat visitors, this has become a family vacation sight! The vacation is great. Wonderful beach access access! Our boys loved waking up and immediately heading to the beach.

The rental is in need of repairs: kitchen chairs, couch and beds need replacing, but the facilities are still worth the price for the location. That being said, the owners were updating the rental right next to us, so apartment 10 was probably next up 😊
Manager response:
We are so happy to welcome you back and that you enjoyed Cape Cod Cottages! We have passed along your feedback to the local manager. We will certainly keep your comments in mind when planning updates for the home. We appreciate your feedback as our guest’s comfort is very important to us. We look forward to having the opportunity to host you for another enjoyable stay
Joel D. Jun 2021
Perfect location to enjoy the ocean
Alexis B. May 2021
The location is outstanding. The sheets were clean and the hot tub was super clean and a wonderful experience. The place itself though is very run down. The deck railing has rusty nails all over it sticking out. The couch pillows sank into the frame. The carpet was pretty dirty. The beds were clean but not very comfortable. Everything in the place looks like it was decorated and furnished from goodwill. Super low quality and falling apart. If they update this place I would stay here again. But until then it had a little too much funk.
john z. Mar 2021
Older style cabin, but the view from the hot tub and cabin was great! Right on the beach. Great location.
Johanna L. Feb 2021
Beautiful view from the hot tub, however home isn't maintained, so there are rusty nails sticking out from the deck and missing railings. Not safe for small children, my dog got through and fell off the deck. Don't count on the wifi, it's spotty. Cobwebs and dust bunnies in the corners and ceilings. Only had dishes for 4.
Manager response:
We are so glad you stayed with us, Johanna, and apologize if anything was amiss for your visit. We have confirmed the deck is safe, and there is a remodel plan in the works. Thank you!
Wendy W. Feb 2021
Airy cabin #10 is the best one! Unobstructed view of the beach with a hot tub on the deck. Peaceful good kitchen
donald g. Jan 2021
Really nice little room right on the ocean . good value private. There's things could be touched up but all together a nice lil room nice view great value very comfortable and private loved it
Kristina C. Jan 2021
This unit was not bougie, and we loved it. Perfect for our little family to relax in a hot tub watching the waves, play board games, and cook meals. We had to open up the stove range and fix the connections on a couple coils, as well as reattach gutter pipes that were leaking into the hot tub. Based on a previous stay at these cottages, we also chose to bring our own cast iron pan and chef's knife. But the place was clean, the price was right, and the repairs made the experience feel more like home (ha). It looks like several other units have been updated in the past couple years, so I assume this one is on the list for improvement. You really cannot beat the location, the views, or the price, and I'm grateful that we got to stay here.
Nathan J. Jan 2021
The house has a unique view just feet away from the beach and the hot tub was very enjoyable. That being said the unit is inherently dirty, has some bad maintenance issues, and needs a deep clean. If you stay here plan to bring all of your own kitchen items where there are just a few basic items. I would not stay here again and it was not worth the money paid.
Celeste G. Dec 2020
The location with immediate access to the beach is wonderful. But, I would caution that there were problems with things not working like the stove and broken kitchen utensils, as well as, structural issues with the rotting deck that are concerning.
Manager response:
Hi Celeste! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, and we are sorry for the details that were amiss during your visit. We've followed up with our team to review our expectations. The stove has since been repaired. Additionally, we are working to address the deck. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to have another opportunity to host you for a truly carefree vacation.
Donna E. Nov 2020
I liked the homey feel the fireplace and hot tub and of course the ocean view saw lots of seals.Also easy access to the beach.Full kitchen was a plus.
Karen W. Nov 2020
The view is lovely. However the unit itself is horrifying. THERES NO HEAT. They know there is no heat so left a space heater which is too small to heat anything but the bathroom. It can’t be better in the summer as the window screens all have holes. The hot tub was gross. Brown film over the water and brown debris of god knows what. Called the emergency number and the local handyman called but didn’t address the filthy hot tub and just said they knew the heat didn’t work and where to find the worthless space heater. The furniture is all falling apart and uncomfortable. Kitchen items appear to have come from the dollar store. Totally not worth the amount they charge. VERY DISAPPOINTING
Manager response:
Thank you for booking with us! We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay and we are sorry for any inconvenience these may have caused. As per the listing, the home does not come with built-in heat, and the owner has provided space heaters to accommodate their needs. Since your visit, the hot tub has been cleaned, and the home has undergone a thorough inspection by the local maintenance staff so future guests will not encounter these issues. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope to host you for a more enjoyable stay in the future!
Lori S. Nov 2020
As beautiful as the view is from the deck the inside of the unit is horrifying. The heat doesn’t work. I called the emergency number and they already knew the heat didn’t work and they told us there were space heaters in the bathroom to use. However they were not adequate to heat even the main living area, much less the bedrooms or bathroom. It was so cold we had to cover with blankets and wear gloves. We would have gotten in the hot tub to warm up but it was FILTHY. There is not enough seating as there is only 1 sofa and it is very uncomfortable. The kitchen table and chairs are also old and dilapidated. I had stayed at this property before Vacasa took over the management and it was much nicer. I was terribly disappointed and will not go back or stay at any of Vacasa properties again. They just don’t care. They use the cheapest of everything. You should feel pampered when away from home and we definitely did not
Manager response:
Hi, Lori! We appreciate your review and are so sorry about the experience you had. The hot tub is clean and working, the heat has been fixed, and the furniture is i good shape. We hope to have a chance to impress you in the future!
Patricia M. Oct 2020
The only good thing about this place was the view, right on the beach, and the hot tub on the deck. It is dire need of an update.
Manager response:
Hi Patricia. Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to leave some feedback. We have passed on your comments to our homeowners. We hope that we have another chance in the future to impress you.
Nathan T. Sep 2020
Rustic is something we embrace but this takes it to a new level. Broken furniture taped together and an outside railing falling apart with nails jutting out everywhere. The beds were extremely uncomfortable. Internet is very spotty and with no cell reception it was difficult to feel like we could stay connected.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Nathan! We are working with the owner on addressing the railing and furniture. We hope to see you again!
Tom M. Aug 2020
The home is as everyone says: great location. However, the hot tub should not be listed as an amenity. It was smelly and milky. If the establishment wants it's use to be seasonal, it should be empty and not listed as a perk. There was only one extra toilet paper roll so we had to buy more toilet paper between 4 people for 3 days. The photos provided on Airbnb showed two couches in the living room, but upon arrival there was only one. Imagine our disappointment to find we had to use two of our camping chairs which we only happened to bring with us for several days. These are larger deals because my aunt is dying of cancer and my husband is a 31 year old COVID-19 survivor, who was hospitalized for 7 days. Our goal was to remain socially distanced so the couch for the price and comfort was disappointing. The hot tub add makes me question the pricing because I would not have paid over $120 per night with an over $100 cleaning fee.
Manager response:
Hi, Tom! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. The hot tub is available, clean, and working well, and we will get new photos to show the home's changes. Thank you!
Tammy B. Aug 2020
Awesome view! Sunsets on the deck spectacular. Private hot tub was a plus. 4 day stay for our honeymoon was enjoyable and romantic.
Negatives- could use a few updates.
Shelby C. Jun 2020
You cant get any close to the beach with out being on it! Wonderful big windows to watch the tide come in, cute little old timey feel. I do really wish there was a washer and dryer in the unit, there is hook ups so maybe it is coming...
Virginia W. Mar 2020
Great location. Nice apartment layout and clean. We were aware renovation was going on, but disappointed how trashy the grounds are and it is not all construction debris. Inside the unit was clean, but amenities very poor. Vacasa appears to be doing less and less in the way of amenities. Been renting from them for seven years. This unit I hope is up for their renovation. Only one couch for decent sitting, poor lighting for reading. In that there is no overhead light in the main room, we suggest a floor lamp. Despite other reviews we found the beds to be ok. Perhaps they are new. Some of the dining chairs are broken. Check before using. Cannot beat the location and hot tub.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Virginia! We are glad you enjoyed the home and we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We will work with our team and homeowner to identify areas for improvement. We look forward to hosting you again!
Karen H. Mar 2020
I have been looking for a property in the area. Just sold my house in Redmond. Cape Cod has been very convenient and comfortable for my dog and me- so pleasant to relax on the deck after a walk on beautiful Big Stump beach!
Robert R. Feb 2020
We rent/stay in the Cape cottage rentals.
Love the coziness & privacy.
We stayed in the 2 bedroom this last time. First, please replace the Samsung remote so we can watch blu rays at night. Without a remote, you cannot queue to play. Regular CDs yes, blu-ray: No.

Otherwise, everything from the full kitchen, to the view, to the deck and spa, and now new playroom, or excellent.

The only reason for the four stars, instead of five, are the beds. They simply must be replaced. In my last review, I mentioned an outfit named tuft and needle as a cost effective alternative. (My wife and I only became aware of them, because our daughter happened to take a job with them in Roseburg some time ago. Otherwise we would’ve never known I’m sure.). They are very inexpensive, and are better than 3,000 to $4000 beds with good longevity. A real plus for all your customers. And we should know. My wife and I have probably gone through $15K in beds over the past 15 years. And wouldn’t you know it. The Cal King we got from tuft and needle, which is a foam bed, which is typically not my preference, is the best for my back of all of them, and was under a grand.

Otherwise, all good. Just replace the beds as mentioned above please, so we don’t have to bring up our blowup air mattress and sleep on the floor.

Bob R.
Lori K. Jan 2020
The place was clean, the beds comfy, the view fabulous. What more could you want? We loved this place!
Rhonda H. Jan 2020
We had a wonderful time in Unit 10. Have stayed in this unit several times and always had a lovely time. The place is great for friends weekend!!
Brenda S. Jan 2020
It may be older, but this place is lovely to visit. Absolutely the best view and access to the ocean, but nice fireplace and place to stay. Beds are not great, but they are upgrading it looks like.
Lauri H. Dec 2019
I loved that we were right next to the ocean, with the sights, sounds and smells of the beach. I really LOVED being able to have a fire in the fireplace, watch the waves and relax. I also loved that it is a dog friendly setting(including the beach).
Cindy S. Nov 2019
Hot tub was great, everything clean.
Looking forward to seeing it after remodel
Ray M. Oct 2019
Beach view and access to beach
Angela A. Sep 2019
-Nice Hot Tub on Deck (not in pics)
-Beautiful scenery
-Oceanfront (3 minute walk to beach)
-Oceanview (big window to view with morning coffee)
-You can bring your dogs (2 max)
-Softest towels ever
-Stocked with essentials (bath soap, hand soap and lotions were high quality)
-Cable with plenty of channels
-All the essential cookware/kitchen gadgets and cutlery/dishes

-Dated decor
-A few small repairs needed: screen window broken in 1 room, 2 drawers broken inside and 1 missing handle, 1 piece of wood on deck missing with exposed nail (slightly behind hot tub), and the smoke detector went off for no reason right before we left the unit and we had to take the battery out
-The internet is really, really m, REALLY slow
- I had 1 bar of service with Verizon and my bf had no bars with Sprint
- We couldn’t get the DVD player to work, and trust me, with a 2 year old we tried.
- Mold on ceiling above shower
- A few cobwebs in corners of rooms
-Chips in a few of the plates and cups
-Not exactly sure where designated dog area was or where to take them to do their business
-Entering the parking lot was a bit scary as it’s right off of a byway (55MPH) and it’s busy. But this is true for all the other vacation rentals in the area too. It’s not impossible, just scary
-Parking area is narrow and steep, but not too bad
-1 bed is rather loud and neither are particularly comfortable
- The front doorknob is incredibly hard to twist open. This may be a Pro for some. Lol
- Carpet had a few little stains, but nothing too bad
- Although almost all the cleaning supplies were well-stocked, we used up the 1 trash bag we had within 2 days and there were no others in the room. We ended up using some small ones we had leftover from traveling.

Overall, we loved our stay. The bad things weren’t so bad and the good things were great. 8.5/10 would recommend to others and would stay again.
Manager response:
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, Angela. Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. We will be sure to bring your comments to the attention of the local staff. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to host you again soon!
Nannette T. Aug 2019
Sarah C. Aug 2019
Great location. Cottage is dated and needs upgrading but the location and view and hot tub make it worthy.
George S. Jul 2019
Pictures are accurate online. Wonderful location. Place is very clean but could use updating. Only a single sofa in living room, so more seating would be nice.
Allison H. Jul 2019
This cottage was located right on the beach and the view was gorgeous! We seen many sea lions and even a whale on our 2 day!:) The hot tub on the deck was amazing to soak in the sunset with a night cap:) There we’re hook ups for a washer and dryer but neither appliance, that would have been great to have available for our stay!
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Allison! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the fantastic views from this cottage. We apologize if this location does not offer laundry facilities, and we are happy to report that just four miles north is a laundromat service. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Gretchen C. Jul 2019
What the house lacks in amenities (no laundry, no Netflix/dvds) it is totally made up for by the beautiful beach and hot tub. We spent our entire trip going back and forth between the 2 and had the best time. Kitchen works for basic cooking needs, house has the necessary things for a good trip. Lock on the front door takes a couple tries to figure out, but works.
Nichola M. Jun 2019
Older property and they are in process of remodeling, but clean and comfortable. Loved soaking in the hot tub while watching the ocean. Would love to come back.
Joanne L. May 2019
We love being right in the beach and the hot tub was amazing
James B. May 2019
Simple, comfortable, and convenient. A great view and close to some of fav spots, seal rock, Cape perpetua.....
Karen H. Apr 2019
Loved the woodstove and the hot tub! Very relaxing weekend.
Harold A. Mar 2019
Loved the 2nd time visit. View, Hot tub, and Fireplace make this worth it. Decor is dated and the kitchen is limited.
Lisa C. Feb 2019
We loved the proximity to the beach and the hot tub. We also appreciated that they allowed pets.
Brenda S. Feb 2019
We visit often and again, loved our stay. Great location!
Claire V. Jan 2019
Hot tub on the deck, over looking the ocean, what could be better?? Perfect amount of space for us and our two dogs. Will definitely come back.
Anna B. Jan 2019
Love this place! Quiet beach front home with fire place, hot tub over looking the ocean, and nearly floor to ceiling windows. Kitchen and bathroom are simple, but efficient. Easy to find, miles of sand beaches in either direction.
Danielle S. Dec 2018
This unit is FANTASTIC!! Great for a family vacation!
Steve J. Dec 2018
We loved the easy access to the beach. The house is quite charming.
Robert S. Nov 2018
We had a wonderful time at the Cape Cod Cottages. It was like home away from home!! We can’t wait to come back.
Harold A. Nov 2018
Great location, unbeatable view of the ocean and loved the hot tub on the deck. Unit 10 is a tad dated but basically has everything you need.
Annette E. Nov 2018
The cottage was nice and cozy with plenty of room for three adults and two dogs. The kitchen was small, but had adequate room for simple cooking and included the essentials (dishes, utensils, etc), as well as a coffee pot, coffee grinder, toaster, microwave, and full size refrigerator and oven. Both the internet and cable worked most of the time which was pretty good for the coastline.
Steve V. Oct 2018
Great location right near the stump on Stump Beach. The oceanfront balcony cannot be beat, but the interior is getting a bit grubby and careworn. I know the owners have plans to refurbish, but for now it is not a great choice for fastidious travellers.
Matthew C. Oct 2018
Location! Beautiful view from kitchen and living room. If a just a little customer service in inspecting and doing minor repairs, this could and would have been perfect! We loved the place but hated the lack of cleanliness and unsafe back deck fence.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see our guest disliked any part of their stay and will work to rectify these things. We have scheduled a deep clean, and maintenance is scheduled to work on the fence. Thanks!
Linda M. Oct 2018
The house is old and has seen a lot of wear and tear. The Locks are a little tricky to get to work. However everything else worked great and the kids loved the hot tub. The sofa's were comfy. Very close to the beach. I would for sure rent it again.
Cory S. Sep 2018
We have stayed in this apt. before and have enjoyed it. The addition of a hot tub on the deck really made it awesome! When we got there there was a huge lack of cookware(pots and pans) to prepare our food and we always bring food to cook meals. When I called Vacasa, Johnnie from Vacasa came in minutes and dropped off a brand new box of cookware!!! Now that's service! She told us of Vacasa's plans to upgrade the Cape Cod Cottages. While we are happy to hear that, we hope that the improvements enhance the property without losing the charm and history of the place. The wood stove/fireplace and the knotty pine walls, old pieces of furniture like dressers, tables, etc make the place what it has been all of these years we have been coming. New mattresses, flooring etc. would be great.
Holly M. Aug 2018
We spent six days here and had a wonderful time. The house is pretty bare bones but clean and comfortable, with a deck right on the beach and beautiful views. The only items inconveniently lacking were wine glasses and a coffee maker. The beach is huge and open for walking in both directions, and very quiet - not at all crowded. It was gray and foggy throughout our visit, but we didn't mind that. On the whole, a great spot for a peaceful getaway.
Paul P. Aug 2018
Great view, fantastic beach access. Great location. We were very happy with the place. Beds could’ve been a little more comfortable but other than that well worth it!
Dennis P. Aug 2018
Loved the constant view/sounds of the ocean at all times. Made for a peaceful trip.
Nancy H. Jul 2018
It was nice to relax in the hot tub while enjoying the ocean view.
Erika V. Jul 2018
You literally can’t get any closer to the ocean for a very reasonable rate! It was in a great location a litttle but out of town but easy to zip around all the little towns around you. We would definitely stay here again!
Dott D. Jul 2018
Simple accommodations, a little rough; excellent views of a quiet beach. Hot tub was a delight. Not much happening in Waldport, (except the Hilltop bistro cafe) but convenient to Yachats and many natural wonders. Friendly local people.
DON B. Jul 2018
Delightful beach, quiet, cool, clean!
Fabulous restaurant in Yachats down the road!
Valerie W. Jul 2018
Although the view is lovely the home is not. If you think you might need something (a satisfactory mattress, a window shade, salt and pepper) you'd better plan on bringing it with you. The view IS lovely but be prepared for urine stains on the carpet, shades that don't open and close, etc. etc. I feel badly leaving this review but, on the other hand, don't want others to fall into the same trap that we did.
Diana P. Jun 2018
The cottage was wonderful. Being that close to the ocean was amazing with easy access and almost private beach. The private hot tub on the deck was a great way to end the day and watch the sunset.
William M. Jun 2018
We always enjoy going to the cottages to unwind. It’s become a tradition we look forward to every year. One stay and a walk on the beach and you’ll be hooked too!
Dixie Joe L. Jun 2018
The views were amazing! The cottage was comfortable and you totally can just sit back, relax and enjoy the view with your four legged companion. Did not turn on the TV once! The beach is great for flying a kite.
Colby B. May 2018
I loved being able to look at the beach from the living room. Great customer service and easy to access. Definitely will be staying again.
Mary G. Apr 2018
Great view, comfy and cozy...easy to relax and unwind! We will definitely be back!
Ted O. Apr 2018
This is a great location and the House was awesome!! Will definitely stay here again schedule permitting!
Khristina K. Apr 2018
Great homey spot, front door code didn’t work but thankfully the garage door was unlocked. Other than that it was a really cute spot.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see this guest struggled with the code. We have not had any other issues with this, but we'll keep an eye on it.
Susan N. Apr 2018
We made a lot of suggestions to property management.
Location was great!
Cleanliness inside was great!
Linda U. Mar 2018
On the beach😊
Heather F. Mar 2018
We loved staying in this little cottage! It feels very private - with the windows open we could hear the ocean, but not the traffic from the highway. The kitchen had everything we needed . The space is cozy and comfortable. The view is amazing! There were extra blankets and pillows for the hidabed and cuddling on the couch. All the little details were taken care of ... matches for the fire, dish soap provided, shampoo, conditioner, soap, and even a hair dryer in the bathroom. We hope to stay here again soon!
Susan V. Mar 2018
Having stayed in many of the Cape Cod Cottages over the last 34 years, I can say that cabin 10 might be my favorite. The location is quiet, the views are wonderful and it is roomy and comfortable. With an upgrade in the beds, it would absolutely be my go to place to stay every time I am on the coast!
Jane P. Feb 2018
We loved Unit #10, it is right on the beach with a spectacular view, rustic cottage with a wood fireplace makes it cozy to just sit and watch the ocean. Stairs to the beach were easy to go up and down, made for walks on the beach so accessible.
House is perfect for 2 to 4 people. The new couches are very nice, we enjoyed out stay.
Eric S. Feb 2018
For the price point this place is hard to beat. While not a luxury rental with all the amenities, the view and proximity to the beach more than make up for the lack of creature comforts.
Robert B. Feb 2018
I hadn't been to Cape Cod Cottages since my eldest was a baby. She is 14 now. It was as I remembered - not fancy, but very comfortable and right on the beach. The whole family enjoyed our stay very much. We will be back often.
Vincent B. Feb 2018
Bring your kids , bring your dogs but don't bring millenials.
Ronald N. Feb 2018
We have never been disappointed coming here. My only concern now is that if this little secret gets let out, I will never be able to book it because it is nice, and everyone will want to partake...but, I would hate to deprive anyone of the experience because of my being selfish. Anyone reading this, enjoy the moments in time, they go by so quickly....this is a cool spot!
Mary E. Jan 2018
We enjoyed our stay at Cape Cod cottages Unit 10. It was furnished comfortably and of course, the view was magnificent. We truly like it because we could bring our two dogs and play on the beach. Yes, we will be coming back again soon.
Anna B. Jan 2018
Can’t beat the location or the price. House is a little bit dated but still quite comfortable. Different couches from what the picture show, very comfortable. Bed somewhat uncomfortable, but for $45 a night absolutely no complaints!
Shawn M. Jan 2018
This was one of the best family vacations my family has taken. The place is very clean and updated. The beds and couches were very comfortable. The deck is just beautiful to sit out on. They give you plenty of towels. The kitchen has all the basics to cook just about anything!!!
Sitting on the couch in front of the fire place watching the ocean was so very comforting. My dogs felt very welcomed. It is a very dog friendly place. When you are cooking a meal you can just look out into ocean. The view and sound of the ocean is priceless. No matter what time of year it is a comfortable temperature. There were miles of desolate beach. It seemed as if it were a private beach. Couldn't have asked for a better time!!!!
Margot D. Dec 2017
Roomy house right on the beach. Great view from #10, nice to have a garage.
Barbara T. Dec 2017
This is a great house with an awesome view of the ocean. The beach is beautiful! Very cozy and comfy place..feels like home. We will be back.
Liz K. Dec 2017
Cozy lil spot , beautiful coastal views
Rebecca W. Dec 2017
These are great cabins ~ right on the beach with excellent views. I prefer Waldport as it is less hectic and populated than some other areas. The accommodations are quaint but comfortable. Highly recommend!
Ray M. Oct 2017
Great beach location . Lots of room in this rental. Fun time and nice weather.
Valarie R. Oct 2017
We had a lovely stay.
Ellen D. Oct 2017
Pleasant beach cabin with amazing views and easy access to enormous beach.
Steve S. Sep 2017
it was good place to stay
Shirley E. Sep 2017
Can't find a better view anywhere on the coast...even though fees are high and property needs maintenance!
Sunho K. Sep 2017
Scott S. Aug 2017
The view is excellent, but the accommodations were not.
Tawni P. Aug 2017
I love the Waldport area. It's quiet and not so over run by tourists. Cape Perpetual is a few miles away and is breathtaking. Newport is 15 miles and offers everything a person could want. Cape Cods prices were half of anywhere else on the coast.
Iris B. Aug 2017
Although other reviews said the place needed updating, there were also people who said the property was good so I was not worried. The place was ok for a weekend but a longer stay is not recommended. There was no kitchen space, no dishwasher, no washer /dryer. Everything but the newer sleeper sofa needs to be replaced.
Manager response:
We are in the process of making upgrades to these units and are excited to share them with our guests!
Andrew K. Jul 2017
We were here for 3 nights and came in from the north. We arrived late and it was nice to be able to go straight to the room and relax. The beach is right there for all the walking , wading and swimming you could want. A day trip south offers more options than you can utilize and headed back north gives you more time to enjoy the area attractions like the lighthouse, tide pools, boats, etc. Each night was an easy drive back to the cottage.
Luanne L. Jul 2017
Kara H. Jun 2017
our stay was perfect at cape cod cottages we knew going in that they were older but that was ok we planned on not being there much but we found we spent a lot of time there the cabin was very clean and had every thing for a great stay right down to sand toys for my 5 year old I would recommend staying here for anybody especially a family with young children the beach is really out the back door and very quiet!!
Robin P. Jun 2017
What I most enjoy is falling asleep to the crashing of the waves. My whole family loved our time there after a two week road trip - it was a great place to relax and do nothing but look at the ocean, walk along the beach and enjoy the small towns near Cape Cod cottages. Sitting on the deck having coffee or having dinner at the table with an absolutely beautiful view, even in the rain, was just what the family needed. Am looking forward to booking the same unit next year and including our four-legged girl as well.
Desiree N. May 2017
It was like being home away from home as we had a full kitchen and two made beds w/ an extra blanket. Loved having a fireplace and most of all the view of the ocean w/ very easy access.
Lowell C. Apr 2017
We stayed in unit #10 for the weekend. There were five adults and the cabin was spacious enough that we never felt cramped. #10 is located right on the beach with a breath taking view of the pacific and incoming weather. We all agreed we found a new favorite place. Cheers
Linda R. Apr 2017
We arrived Sunday about 4:00pm, our entry code did not give access thankfully a maintenance staff was on site and gave us a correct code. The cottage was clean and warm. The 2 bedrooms had plenty of bedding, the futon in the main room did not have any bedding at all, it was a good thing we had brought a couple blankets along. There was no laundry facilities or dishwasher as stated in the web-site. Dishes and cooking utensils were very minimal bring extra. We did however enjoy our 5 day stay.
Sandra S. Apr 2017
Very cozy with a beautiful view.
Shannon K. Feb 2017
This rental has an incredible view and superior beach access! It is a bit dated, but it is so roomy and comfortable we did not mind a bit!
LuAnne B. Jan 2017
My sister, her daughter and I decided to take my 84 year old mom and friend to coast for the weekend. I called Vacasa and identified our criteria; oceanview, easy beach access, affordable. They helped us to narrow it down and then gave us 24 hours to make changes without any charges. Great registration process!

We enjoyed the view from the house immensely! Loved watching the waves, fishing boats, saw seals and a whale. Enjoyed easy access to the beach, walking on the beach, went bird watching at Old Walport Bay, saw an Eagle at Seal Rock, great dinner in Newport. The place was clean, beds comfortable, livingroom and kitchen had great views while sitting and visiting. May want to bring an extra blanket or two and some games or DVDs. Kitchen has the basic needs met.

We all enjoyed a very nice weekend! And it is likely we will book with Vacasa again and stay Cape Cod #10 or #11.
Nichelle M. Jan 2017
Very cozy, loved the view, easy beach access.
David C. Dec 2016
I really enjoyed this place. Cant wait to come back.
Wayne R. Nov 2016
We just spent our 3rd week-long stay, and what a great time we had. The cottage was great, and the surrounding beach area is perfect for long walks.
Christina M. Nov 2016
Cape Cod Cottages are very conveniently located. Waldport is a small, yet cute, town and Newport isn't too far north nor is Yachats too far south. The picture window is fantastic; the dogs just sat in front and gazed for hours. Lovely wood fireplace and a perfectly sized kitchen, too. It isn't modern, but it has great character and is literally steps from the beach. The deck that faces the beach is also lovely. I highly recommend this spot. It is very reasonably priced, as well.
Joshua F. Oct 2016
We had a great time! The beaches were wonderful and our time was quiet and peaceful. We look forward to staying again someday.
Ron Y. Oct 2016
This was a decent place for the price. Great view of the ocean. The huge stain on the carpet was a bit off-putting! Was nice to have the garage to pack & unpack when it was raining but garage door broken & wouldn't close which they did tell us before hand. Could have been cleaner. Nice to have our dog with us and be out on the deck with us as it was enclosed.
David B. Sep 2016
Reservation process was smooth & easy. Extending our stay an extra day was just a quick phone call. Room was very dated, as was the exterior of the cabin. Could really used some upgrades - new carpet, etc.. Bring your own Kitchen knives!!!
Elizabeth D. Aug 2016
This place needs some TLC. Although it's in a great spot with easy access to the beach, it clearly hasn't been updated in 30 or more years. It smells old and doesn't have much in the way of niceties. For instance. The card table on the back deck is from like the 60s. And there's no BBQ on the premises. Just thinking. It wouldn't take much to make this place worthy of a repeat visit. Until then. We'll plan a trip elsewhere.
Manager response:
We appreciate hearing this feedback and will keep it in mind.
Lori J. Aug 2016
Perfect location! Unit 10 is awesome, nice having a garage and the beds were very comfy!
Daryl C. Aug 2016
Loved the ability to bring my dog with us. Great access to the beach and all the amenities you could need. Enjoyed our stay.
Cleo G. Aug 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Beach is unbeatable.
Mary H. Aug 2016
If you are looking to get away from it all, this is a great place to stay. Quiet with lots of low traffic beach access. These rustic, no frills cottages let you take your shoes off and act like a kid again.
Daniel S. Jul 2016
We were pleasantly plaesed with our stay at Cape Cod Cottages. The view from our room and deck were breath taking! There are all the ammenities you need to stay and forget you aren't at your own home. Full set of cookware to have delicious meals all day long. Just bring your food and cook it there. Beds are very comfortable. From the main living area full ocean views! So quiet all you hear is the ocean. Our family will absolutly be back to Cape Cod Cottages!
Steven T. Jul 2016
No problems except that we could not get the DVD player to work.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see that there was a problem with the DVD player. There are instructions provided on how to switch to different consoles connected to the TV, and the batteries in the DVD remote have been changed so that everything works.
Ralph G B. Jun 2016
Quiet, relaxing, beautiful view of the beach. Loved every minute. Worth the money.
Felt however, that outside of building needs upgrades and more TLC of the original effort and construction that the original owners must have put into the property.
Cassie R. May 2016
The views were gorgeous, the beach access was unbeatable, and the beach was not at all crowded. We had a great time!
Cynthia G. May 2016
Cabin 10 is rustic, homey and private. Very nice having a garage. The unobstructed view/access is just awesome!
Robert F. Apr 2016
Nice beach and location
Kalah H. Apr 2016
We were very happy with this rental. The location right on the beach was awesome! And we loved that the beach had very few people on it, compared to the popular beaches in the bigger towns. We will be coming back for sure:)
Robert G. Apr 2016
Great spot for a family getaway and affordable!
Kerri M. Apr 2016
I stayed at Cape Cod cottages probably 20 years ago. They look exactly the same. It's not fanciness that makes them special. It's the location and the home-like feel.
Patricia M. Apr 2016
Beach view and access is wonderful. Family of five had a great stay.
Nicholas P. Mar 2016
I rented this cottage for a night for my lovely friends birthday and it was perfect. If only we could have stayed longer. It's essentially your place, just moved to the coast. Oh and the fireplace!! $5 for a bundle of wood at Rays 10 min away. Ocean, fire, hot chocolate, a lovely couple of friends. You're gonna feel heavenly.
Amy S. Feb 2016
We loved cabin 10 right by the beach a wood stove it was perfect!! Great beds!!
Jeff H. Feb 2016
The place was great , rustic , good beach access , fireplace , just the getaway we needed. We would stay again and would recommend to others .
Max H. Feb 2016
The carpet was extremely dirty with stains and fresh spots which appeared to be animal feces. We paid for a late checkout, but received a very rude note from the housekeeper that said "checkout at 11 doesn't mean 11:30". This was taken care of by Vacasa, but the filthy carpet made us not even want to stay there. We felt like it was the biggest waste of money we have ever spent on a "vacation".
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We apologize that you did not receive better service from housekeeping; we have followed-up with our housekeeping team regarding proper cleaning and interactions with our guests. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Eric Z. Feb 2016
Very enjoyable stay had a great time!!
Keith B. Aug 2015
Our family rented 7 of the units at Cape Cod cottages for a family get together. It was great for everyone to be together but still have their own space in the different units. The cottages are in a great location right on the ocean. It felt like we were the only people on the beach for miles most of the time.

If you want a place to getaway from it all, this is a great place to go. Be sure to rent a boat and go crabbing in Waldport and clamming at low tide!
Eric O. Jun 2015
This is NOT a super-fancy hotel. This is a rustic cottage with an amazing view stumbling distance to the beach. It was clean, it was cozy, it was equipped with basic cooking necessities, and it had two comfy adirondack chairs on the deck. The only improvement we could suggest would be trying to squeeze a queen-sized bed in one of the rooms.
Richard E. May 2015
This place is a real gem if you like peaceful, awesomely beautiful pure Oregon Coast experience away from a crowd. I took photos to plan a return trip with my wife. Standing in the living room you can perceive the curve of the horizon
Rachel B. Apr 2015
although the units are new, the inside was very clean and fresh. It looked as if there had been some updates recently. When we arrived we found that it looked like the back door had been broken open. We called Vacasa and they indicated they would take care of it. We were still able to lock the back door so it was not a problem. The beds and bedding were wonderful.
Kathleen E. Mar 2015
The location and view was phenomenal. Only a few steps to the beach. Walport and Yachats offered interesting shops and a great assortment of restaurants. We will definitely come back.
Jennifer A. Mar 2015
We stayed in unit 10 and it was fabulous and very private. Got to watch storms roll through and then walk the beach. Beach views from living and kitchen area, wood stove with plenty of wood provided and very friendly staff. We found the best bakery in Waldport on Mill St., and the best chowder in Yachats at the Drift Inn.
Dana Y. Mar 2015
It was a great, comfortable, relaxing stay . definitely affordable. My family will definitely go back
Manager response:
Thanks for this great review and recommendation! We can't wait for you to visit Vacasa again!
John S. Mar 2015
First stayed here in 1987, and we are still enjoying it. Best value on the coast for many years, IMHO. However, there is a major construction upgrade underway, so that will probably change.
Manager response:
We are so happy that you have a tradition to stay at the Cape Cod Cottages with Vacasa. We hope that you will love it also when we get some necessary upgrades done.
Susan A. Feb 2015
The weather was absolutely gorgeous and we knew it would be so we booked this stay just days before we arrived and was so pleased to get this unit right on the beach and be able to walk without any wind or rain...just fabulous sun rises and sunsets!!
Fransisco D. Feb 2015
Room was great! It was clean and really liked the view. I would definitely come here again!
Marc N. Jan 2015
Great View, if you are a chef bring your favorite knife or odd kitchen gadget, but basics are covered (barely). I loved the minimalist approach, comfy places to sit and lounge, wood stove, basic cable, comfy beds and pillows. strong shower lots of towels... not luxurious but clean and comfortable, we happen to like it a bit rustic. New windows fantastic but a wide trim between the upper large and lower opening windows is at eye level when on the couches... but can't be closer to the beach, very nice. Economical, warm and comfy and for the price very nice for us. bring movies/games/cards if you like that stuff.
Russ S. Nov 2014
Super cozy and cleanly property, great view, will come again if I am up there again
Karen S. Sep 2014
This is a wonderful "old-fashioned" unit. It features a terrific deck with a view of the ocean and great beach access. Even though the unit was older, it offered a functional kitchen, large living room with ample space for meals, a great shower, and comfortable beds. It turned out that my brother had stayed here (in a different unit) 20 years ago. He liked Cape Cod Cottages then and likes it now. Our family will definitely return.
Francis F. Jul 2014
Overall if you want a relaxing time, Waldport is the beach for you. With a shallow depth of water, tide pools abound in the area and did not yet mention it is not that rocky not like the other beaches I've been to.