USA Oregon Cannon Beach Beaches Inn Townhomes - Cannon Beach Listing #1107

Beaches Inn | Pacific Surf Townhouse - Cannon Beach, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
124 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 Queen Bed, 1 Futon 2 bedrooms 1 bathroom 4 dog max  (60 lb weight limit) 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Tasteful Home Close to Downtown & Beach Access - Dogs Welcome

This Cannon Beach vacation townhouse is ideally situated right near the beach! Bring the family or a group of friends (and don't forget the dogs!) for a memorable Oregon Coast getaway!

Inside, you'll have a wood burning fireplace for chilly nights, as well as plenty of room for relaxing in the living room (including a sleeper sofa). For entertainment, there's a flat screen TV, cable and a DVD player.

When it's time for meals, there's no need to head out if you don't want to, since here you'll have your own full kitchen, complete with stainless steel appliances. For even more meal flexibility, the lovely patio area includes a charcoal grill. Of course, given all the wonderful restaurants in Cannon Beach, you'll probably want to have a few meals out - and the main business district, full of restaurants, is within easy walking distance of your door!

The two bedrooms are located upstairs, each with a queen size bed. Also upstairs is a full bathroom with a tub/shower combination. This home will comfortably accommodate up to six guests. In addition, dogs 60 pounds or less are welcome (though a nightly fee per dog and minimum fee per stay will apply).

Other amenities include a shared laundry room, so you don't have to worry about getting dirty while out hiking around Ecola State Park or taking a cooking class at EVOO Cooking School, and WiFi is available throughout the townhome.

As nice as this space is, the real star is the location! Just a couple of blocks north and you'll be right in the heart of downtown Cannon Beach. Browse galleries devoted to modern art, painting, glass, photography, sculpture, and everything in between. At one of the many one-of-a-kind shops you can pick up some fudge, saltwater taffy, a kite, art supplies, or a beach-based murder mystery novel. Finish your day in town with pints of Duck Dive Pale Ale and Tillamook cheddar burgers at Bill's Tavern and Brewhouse, or walk south a few blocks to The Irish Table for mussels in coconut curry and big bowls of lamb stew.

From your townhome, there's beach access just across the street. Once on the sand you'll be able to fly kites, build sandcastles, rent funcycles to ride on the beach, or just spread out a blanket and spend the afternoon engrossed in a book. It's a about a mile's walk to Haystack Rock and if it's low tide, keep your eyes open for starfish and anemones in the tide pools!

Plan a stay at this Cannon Beach vacation rental for a truly special time at the beach. A perfect destination year-round, the north Oregon Coast has something for everyone.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games


Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Beach access


Internet : Charter


Cable : Charter

DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

On-site activities

Board games



Safety & accessibility

Limited mobility access

124 reviews

Robert Q. Aug 2022
Super nice, comfy space! Could not have been a more perfect spot for Corgi Beach Day. Right by the beach and easy to get my dogs in and out. Would definitely stay again!
may P. May 2022
We had a great stay. We enjoy the place and it was very clean. There were few things that concern us. The room could use an update the curtains because the window was not completely cover and the light was shine through the room so early in the morning. We couldn’t get enough sleep that we have to cover our eyes with the pillows. I would suggest to update curtain. The coffee maker was dirty on the inside, where we pour water. We couldn’t use the coffee maker. Overall, we had a great experience and stay. The place was walking distance to restaurant. It was very convenient.
Liz W. Dec 2021
Very clean, comfortable beds, cozy living room.
Celia A. Oct 2021
The place was very clean and very close to the Pig 'n Pancake, Evoo, Coaster Theater, a couple of blocks from the ocean, etc. (you can leave your car in place). There was just two of us and it worked for us. But, because of the very slanted wall in the second bedroom, I don't see how two people would be comfortable in that bedroom since banging your head on the ceiling is unavoidable on that side of the bed/room. Also, the window is right at the head of the bed, which doesn't make it pleasant to open at night (at least, not for me). But, since we were there on a lovely fall day, ventilation wasn't an issue. The front bedroom was perfect. Both beds were very comfortable. Since you are right on Hemlock, I could see where it might be noisy during summer. Depending on the time of year, I would stay there again.
Kim D. Oct 2021
The house is small but set up fine for 4 people to be comfortable. Everything was clean, neat and tidy. The location is perfect, we just walked every place we went. The house is advertised for up to 6 people, we had 4. If 6 people were there, I'm not sure that one allotted parking space would be enough. Overall, this was a great choice for us.
Sodo L. Oct 2021
If you're on a budget and wanting a location near Cannon Beach, this is definitely the place to book! Money is worth the location. We booked this place for 1 night only, but still it was roomy enough for 4 people. It is pet friendly too. Everything you needed is provided (minus cable access but who cares when there is the beach!). Toiletries, towels, hair blow dryers, soap, washer & dryer, and kitchen stuff are all provided. Parking is best suited for a compact or sedan car. Mini van might getaway with it, but it's not recommended for large cars or SUV. It is 1 block away from the beach and a few blocks away from the little shops. We would come back here the next time!
Christopher R. Sep 2021
Amazing location a block from beach access and in middle of town. However we found that the sheets were a little dirty, smelled like smoke when we walked in, black something on ceiling (maybe mold) in bathroom. But overall great stay! Just needs to be touched up and cleaned thoroughly!
Rebecca C. Jun 2021
Good location, one block from the beach and two blocks from the shops/restaurants. Furniture could be more comfortable.
Elena P. Jun 2021
Cozy, convinently located townhome 2 blocks from Cannon Beach and walking distance to local dining. We highly appreciated extra towels and little additional items like super sharp knives, portable A/Cs, extra blankets and pillows. The place was clean, fresh and charming. Pure joy!
Margaret O. May 2021
On a positive note, the location was good. I was made to believe parking would be available for two vehicles. The accommodations were small for four people. And the cleanliness of the unit could be improved. The beddings & towels were fresh and inviting.
Manager response:
Hi Margaret! Thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback! We attempt to be as transparent with our listings as possible and provide accurate and current photos, amenities lists, and descriptions so guests can make an informed choice about what the right decision is for their needs! We’re sorry to hear that the home was in this condition upon your arrival - please know that this is not the regular standard for our properties. We have implemented a Premium Clean program so we can continue to strive to provide our guests with fulfilling experiences; We apologize for any missteps, as it is never our intention to disappoint. We do hope that you'll consider us again in the future for a truly relaxing getaway!
Christine L. Apr 2021
Not only a great location but also a beautiful home!
Dana O. Jan 2021
This little town house is just a short block away from the beach and an easy walk into town. We had a family of 4 plus a dog and it was close quarters inside but we made it work. The beds are comfortable and the kitchen was adequately stocked.
Jolene M. Dec 2020
Clean, well stocked, nicely maintained. They made our 2 small dogs feel welcome. Location was amazing.
David B. Nov 2020
It was a very comfortable townhouse. The weather was horrible the whole time during my stay but the media and WiFi access was great and the townhouse was well stocked and comfortable so even though I had to stay inside the whole time, the stay was good.
Bert Y. Sep 2020
The location was amazing. Very small but doable space. We had four adults there and only had one bathroom so that took some coordination! We actually liked having the laundry so close. We recommend the awnings and the BBQ be cleaned.
Thank you!
Louise W. Sep 2020
Dog friendly, clean, parking, what more could you ask for!
RAFAEL S. Aug 2020
We had a great time visiting cannon beach and staying in this house!

Location is perfect and walking distance from downtown area (bars, restaurants, breweries, surf shop, stores) and the beach (literally 1 block away).

House amenities are good and our group of 4 felt super comfortable.

Checkin instructions were also very clear and Vacasa supported us in any inquiry.

I'd recommend 100% if you are willing to spend some extra $$ for comfort and convenience.
Kelsey M. Aug 2020
The proximity to the cutest part of town (in my opinion) and the beach are unparalleled. The unit was very clean, beds were comfortable. My three star rating is due to the following: it was way too small for my family of 5 plus a dog, not comfortable for us to all be in at once. Also, the parking lot was too small for more than 2 cars to be in at once, and we had to park our SUV on the street for the last two nights. Additionally, the main living room couch could not have been more uncomfortable. Couldn’t even sit on it. The perks of this unit were amazing, but I don’t think I’d stay here with my family again.
Llerenda L. Jul 2020
Loved how close you are to the beach and the doggy treats that were for our little pup. Beautiful, clean, and we had an amazing experience.
Alissa P. Jun 2020
Good house, perfect location with easy access to all things. Truly ideal locale for Cannon Beach. Clean, easy & appreciate it allowed 1 night. Would be mindful to carefully understand the square footage & layout. This is a very compact unit with 1 bath.
Terri C. Mar 2020
This rental was clean and its close proximity to the beach and downtown was nice. The beds were very comfortable - nice, firm mattresses.
Heather C. Jan 2020
Great to have 2 bedrooms! And a kitchen!
Charles N. Jan 2020
Small clean and close to downtown made this place a nice stay.
Pia d. Nov 2019
This townhouse was a pleasant surprise! The common space downstairs is tiny, but cozy and adequate. There was no overt fragrance when we walked in; it just smelled and looked clean. The beds were very comfortable. You walk in through the laundry room which seemed weird at first, but then was really handy! I will happily stay here again.
Shannon W. Sep 2019
Cute home, perfect place for us, close to everything and super clean
Kelli R. Aug 2019
We loved the location: a short block to the beach, a half block to the main shopping. We didn't care for the townhouse effect, especially with the only bathroom upstairs, but accommodations in Cannon Beach are HARD to find. Also, they have other unit options if you get to them fast enough. The staff is friendly.
April S. Jun 2019
Location is great, plenty of towels, good laundry facility. The window in the master bedroom has a partial window covering and the neighbor’s garage lights shine right through all night and the sun all day.
Frances Y. May 2019
It was a great location, close to everything. It was very comfortable, clean and we'll stocked. Would definitely return again.
Ilze K. Mar 2019
My daughter and I enjoyed our time at this townhouse rental. It is close to the beach (literally a 3 minute walk), close to dining and shops (a 5 minute walk) and has off street parking.
Stephanie G. Mar 2019
This was a great location for our weekend getaway from Texas to the Oregon coast. Didn't really realize how close it was to the shops and restaurants (2-3 blocks away), so it was a lovely surprise. The townhouse was so cozy and clean, my husband and I had a wonderful time. The customer service was always available when I had questions arise. If ever back in the area, we will most definitely be staying in this unit again.

Thank you,
Stephanie and John Hill
Thomas E K. Nov 2018
We had a great time in this townhouse. It was clean and close to both the beach and right between the two shopping/restaurant areas. Also, they created a dog gift basket which was a nice touch. Would stay there again easily.
Brian J. Oct 2018
We very much enjoyed our stay- excellent location, clean and well organized. Comfortable beds too.
Lynda F. Aug 2018
The condo is within walking distance to the whole Cannon Beach shopping extravaganza and one block from the beach. Hemlock St. is noisy, but that can't be helped. They were responsive to our request for a fan and extra linens, and I loved the communal laundry feature.
Cons - it is 2 double beds, not queens. Everyone that was staying there, including us, complained that the trash was over a block away, so you had to walk your trash there. That really doesn't work, They need to find a place on the side of the building for a trash can.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see there were any cons for this visit. We have checked the beds to ensure they are listed correctly. Currently, there is no space to house dumpsters or cans for the garbage company to pick up, and we do apologize for the inconvenience.
Martha . Aug 2018
Terrific location. It was comfortable and had everything we needed - even towels for the dog!
Robert J. Aug 2018
The town house was clean and pretty well maintained. Go access to the beach and down town. The parking lot was a little small, not suited for large vehicles. We would definitely go here again.
Heather M. Jul 2018
We LOVED this little house! It was perfect for our family (including our 5 year old and 2 year old). It was a block away from the beach, and right on the main road with all the shops and restaurants. Very clean, and nice it had Netflix for the kids!! We'd love to stay here again.
Nilda V. Jul 2018
We enjoyed the convenience of the location since the town and the beach are just steps away. No driving required!
Emily C. Jul 2018
Our beach vacation at pacific surf townhouse was very fun. Close to town, one block from beach, clean and comfortable. Would recommend to other families for a wonderful Cannon Beach trip!
Wanda M. Jun 2018
This is the second time I've stayed in this unit. A great comforting feeling - like coming home.
Only suggestion - replace the red lamp shades in the master bedroom. There's not enough light to read by, especially since those two lamps are the only light in the room.
Sean L. May 2018
Close to everything for walking -- restaurants, shops, beach -- and quieter than I expected!
Dawn H. May 2018
We loved the townhouse. The location was great.
Connie B. May 2018
Easy access to beach. Plantings by deck made this very private even though it was on the main road. Easy walking distance to town. The unit was spotlessly clean.
Stacy A. Jan 2018
We had a nice mother and daughter weekend in a nicely sized, conveniently located townhouse. Private parking, walking distance from beach and downtown, and open space in the townhouse made for a comfortable stay.
William A. Nov 2017
no other comments
Diane M. Oct 2017
The location was fabulous we parked the car and walked every place the beach access was very easy we will we were able to take our little dog everything was very good the only thing that we missed with the view of the ocean so while we were there we checked out a few more places we definitely want a view of the ocean when staying in Cannon Beach Tom's Restaurant fish and chip place with fantastic the clam chowder was good the fish and chips were good their fries were excellent enjoyed walking into town every day
Karen N. Sep 2017
This townhouse is in the perfect location - just one block from the beach and very close to downtown Cannon Beach. This location was much appreciated for walking into town during the rainstorms we encountered. Overall a great pet-friendly place to stay.
Robert B. Sep 2017
Great location. Easy access to everything.

The place was clean and well furnished. We were able to log in to our Amazon account and use the Fire TV mode of the TV which was great for my son.
Snorri S. Aug 2017
The house was clean, well laid out and easy to access from the street. Easy walk to downtown Cannon Beach and easy walk to the beach. We'd rent it again in a heart beat.
Tami M. Aug 2017
Our family of 6 recently spent a week in this property. All in all, it was adequate to our needs. The entire unit was very clean. Everything worked well (except the wifi, which never did work) and while the kitchen was not overly well-equipped, we managed to do most of our cooking there. There were many little details that showed vacasa did their best to think of things that might be helpful for vacationers, including pet treats. The (free) laundry is very convenient and the location of the property is just a few minutes' walk to downtown Cannon Beach or to the beach itself.

That said, since it is right on Hemlock St, the traffic is fairly loud and constant unless you have all of the windows and doors closed. We were there during an extremely hot week (80's and 90's) and since there was no AC (not really expecting anyone to have AC in CB) we had to keep the doors open to get any type of breeze flowing through. Thankfully, vacasa provided several fans and they helped a lot. But every time the tenant in the neighboring unit went out on her little patio to smoke, we had to close the door since her patio is only about 24 inches from our patio.

Hemlock is a very busy road and only a few feet away. There is a little outdoor space with a small table and a few chairs but it is wide open to the street (and to the other units). There is no privacy or quiet on the outdoor space/patio with people walking by on the sidewalk just a couple of feet away and cars zooming past on the road. While it was safe for our family with older kids, it might be a bit of a nightmare for a family with young kids or a pet who might run into the street.

Also, you will need to haul your own garbage to a dumpster a few blocks away since there is no garbage disposal on the property.

All in all, it was adequate for us but not the greatest vacation property. We were grateful to have it this time but next time we will be looking for something larger, quieter, off of Hemlock St, and with working wifi.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see this stay was not as pleasant as we would have hoped. There was a scheduled internet outage during this reservation. Other than this 24 hour period the internet worked perfectly. We wish we had been notified about the smoking tenant as all of our properties are non-smoking anywhere on the premises. Due to compact parking there is not room for a dumpster, but we are working with the owner on a resolution for this. Thank you!
Julianne R. Jul 2017
The property was very clean and well maintained. There were ample towels, paper products and toiletries provided. The location was perfect as we wanted to be able to walk to the beach and town. The townhouse living room felt a bit small with 4 adults and a toddler, but the 2 bedrooms and bathroom were a good size for the group. The townhouse worked perfectly for us as we spent most of our waking hours enjoying the beach, shops and parks. We would recommend the townhouse to others and would rent it again!
Dean M. Jun 2017
Excellent unit for a couple, or a small family with 1 or 2 children.
Very efficient layout for its size, including a quiet dishwasher.
Washer/drier located right outside door, but they are quiet, too.
Don't let the proximity of S.Hemlock worry you - it quiets down after dark.
Jeremy W. Jun 2017
Just a block from the beach and block from the town.
Jane F. Jun 2017
Small and certainly don't think that 6 people would be comfortable in this house but worked well for the 3 of us. Parking is very limited and a large vehicle might not fit in the very small parking lot. Easy walk to restaurants and shops .
Peter D. May 2017
The place was clean and very well situated for both down town and the beach
Terri M. May 2017
Love the dog basket with treats and bowls. They even had Towles and a sheet just for the dogs. Small but there was only two of us. I think it's really only ment for 4 people comfortably. You can make 6 with futon just be aware it's tight living space. We had the Pacific - surf house with the laundry room attached. It was never a problem. Never seen or heard anyone. It was also very quiet when we went at the end of April. Had to call the company and they answer our questions quickly. There was minor housekeeping problems with trash under futon. I love the modern bedding.
Jessica S. Apr 2017
It's just a short hop to downtown, which is great. The beds are comfy and there are plenty of blankets and towels. We hardly heard the neighbors. Was wonderful to be able to bring the dogs. Beach access is sooooo easy from here. Everything we needed was there or easily accessible.
Karin T. Apr 2017
Great location
Love the onsite laundry!
Faye C. Feb 2017
Had a great time
Holly H. Feb 2017
The unit and townhome were great. The location perfect for access to the beach which was one block away. Only 5 minute walk to the store, galleries and restaurants of Cannon Beach. We go yearly to Cannon Beach and we'll definitely stay at this place again
Dustin C. Jan 2017
This was just the right size for our group of four adults and 1 dog. We enjoyed lighting a fire in the fireplace and eating homemade meals in the kitchen. It was a cozy place to return to after a long day of sightseeing.
Ananda A. Jan 2017
The location was an easy walk to the beach and to downtown. The townhouse was small but comfortable for our family of four. There was a cute doggie basket with treats for guests with dogs. The beds and pillows were comfortable and very clean. The large flat screen TVs kept our teenagers happy. Overall a good stay and we would return again.
Barbara T. Oct 2016
Nice place to stay. Convenient and easy access to beach and town.
Joanna M. Oct 2016
Location: amazing! Less than a block from downtown . One block until your toes touch the soft sand.

Dog Friendly: dog basket provided with sheet towels and treats. No overwhelming dog smell in unit... Well done cleaning crew...and no overpowering perfume smell either!

Stocked: plenty of everything -towels, pots, pans, dishes--coffeemaker, blender, fold out table, extra blankets and pillows.
I really appreciated a well functioning microwave --sometimes these are not very powerful in a rental and I appreciated how well this worked.

Space: downstairs living area is cozy fireplace and all---more than four bodies and it feels tight--add a dog even cozier. Not bad just be aware. If you are out enjoying the beach and town this will not be and issue. If you are staying in there is not much room downstairs .
Master bedroom is nice with big windows and lots if light. 2nd bedroom has a low sloping ceiling and a tiny window so darker than the other your head!

Bonus: this unit is accessed through a shared laundry room. Personally I enjoyed coming into that space and taking off wet shoes etc before going into our unit. (We were never bothered by anyone's else using the laundry)
Brandee E. Sep 2016
We loved the location as we could walk to the beach and downtown. The doggie basket was a lovely touch.
Martha W. Sep 2016
My mother and I rented this condo while I was attending a conference in Cannon Beach. The location is terrific-easy access to shops and dining in town and to the beach. The beds and linens are comfortable. Great, clean bathroom with ample counter space. Very usable kitchen with nice, updated appliances. The front bedroom has abundant natural light. The back bedroom is cozy, but the ceiling is low, so not necessarily ideal for very tall people. Tv's in both bedrooms and on lower level. One quirky feature: the front bedroom has cabinet doors to what appears to be a linen closet, but when you open it, it opens to the stairwell. No big deal for privacy, but you can hear the tv from that room even with the door closed. Overall, great stay in a great condo!
Melissa H. Sep 2016
Wonderful location and such a great place to stay. We will be coming back!
Eva R. Sep 2016
Enjoyed our stay!
Robert B. Sep 2016
Great location. Short walk to Haystack Rock in one direction and all the shops and restaurants in the other. The place was nicely furnished. It has everything we needed for an enjoyable stay.
Sally S. Aug 2016
Great location!
Breanne J. Aug 2016
Only a block from the beach. The beds were made nicely and plenty of sleeping space for 6 people. The issues that we encountered were quite a bit of mold on the ceiling throughout the bathroom, sand (lots of it) on the couch and chair in the living room and the bathroom tub did not drain. The tub drained by ONLY pushing the drain handle down manually but the moment you let you it would plug again. And as it would drain, it was slow and visibly clogged to some degree. I wouldn't recommend this place to others because of the issues above (unless they are guaranteed fixed).
Manager response:
We apologize for the inconveniences this guest experienced during their reservation. The Property Manager and owner were able to clear the tub drain, housekeeping has bleached out all of the mold, and the exhaust fan has been tested to ensure it is working properly. There is a new senior housekeeper in the area that can now help with inspections to make sure these issues are caught prior to reservations in the future. Thank you!
Danielle D. Jul 2016
Perfect location between old and new town!
Patricia H. Jul 2016
Nice two bedroom unit with a fabulous location. All amenities are offered (full kitchen, deck, toiletries). Beach is across the street and town is a short walk. Very close to food, microbrews, and shopping. Also has access to laundry which is a huge benefit! Only suggestion is you might check with them for a bigger u it if you have four adults - a little tight for four adults.
Stacey L. Jul 2016
My bestie and our daughters (6 girls) enjoyed a quick one night stay. This couldn't have been more perfect for the short time we had. Just a block to the beach and right downtown. We maximized our time and the space was perfect. The bedrooms upstairs were lovely. I would only put two children on the futon downstairs though as it's a bit small. This is a great option for families with children! Next time we'll bring our dog!
Robin H. Jul 2016
This place is compact, but it had everything we needed for our stay. We had 4 adults and were just fine. Not much room for all sitting together in the living room, but the deck outside would hold everyone, too. After all, we were there to be outside at the beach, anyway. The location within Canmon Beach is perfect. Just a block from the beach and a block from the downtown area, yet still quiet. We would definitely stay there again!
Brett A. Jun 2016
Property was in a very convenient location, walkable to restaurants, shops, the beach, etc. It was nice to have a reserved parking spot and to be able to check-in and out easily with the keybox.
Genevieve G. Jun 2016
Really enjoyed staying at the property. Short walk to the new Pelican Brewery, Coffee Roaster and downtown Cannon Beach. 1 block away from the beach. Had a really good time there with our toddler.
Miranda H. Apr 2016
Wonderful mid-beach location. Head South for haystack rock and North for Ecola Creek area. Walking distance to everything! We loved hearing the church bells chime. Laundry access is a real bonus for longer stays.
Chris R. Apr 2016
We have stayed in one of the 1 bedroom units before, but after discovering that there was a 2 bedroom unit we're hooked. We'll absolutely stay here again. It's become a Spring break tradition.
Joan J. Apr 2016
We met our son and girlfriend here for a two night stay. It was perfect. Close to town and beach, allowed their puppy on property, and was a good size for us. Appreciated the DVD player as we watched movies in the evening. Kitchen is a bit small but functioned for us as we cooked our meals on site. It is a one person kitchen for sure. Property was clean and beds are comfy.
Bob S. Apr 2016
Very comfortable for my wife and I, along with another couple
Amy H. Mar 2016
Great location
Evan F. Feb 2016
Daryl L. Nov 2015
My family and I have stayed at many, many rental homes and hotels alike for the past 15 years all along the north Oregon Coast, and mostly in Cannon Beach. This condo is simply DIRTY, DIRTY. Through Vacasa or VRBO the guest pays a cleaning fee. In this case, we paid $80.00 for a service that certainly was not delivered.

Specifically, the couch/futon was stained in the middle (about a 12" diameter) with white pasty greasy goo. As for the lounge chair seat in the living looked like someone or something had a bladder accident while sitting. My kids made a game of finding cheerios and jelly beans under the couch...there we're over 40. Long black hairs were in the upstairs bed sheets...floor moulding in the kitchen coming loose...holes in the bathroom wall from apparent missing pictures. Really a disappointing experience that we have never had in all these years on the Oregon Coast.

As for the size of the unit...definitely not for 6 people as advertised. More like 4. The upstairs/downstairs lay out is such that there is really no room for 4-5 people to gather and have a meal together. 3 of us just kind of shared the small couch and 2 had to stand up in the kitchen to eat. If one person pulls out the living space futon to sleep, no one else can get around the futon to go into the kitchen or out the front door. Too small for what is advertised, but the dirty condition and deferred internal maintenance is really a downer.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are very sorry that the home was not as clean as it should have been and have advised housekeeping management of the situation. We hope you were able to cozy up to the fireplace and enjoy some of the provided games!
Megan W. Nov 2015
This property is in a prime location and about as convenient as you could imagine for enjoying all that Cannon Beach has to offer. The beach is one block away and downtown is two blocks.It does have very small living space which would be the only reason we might not return, especially if we were bringing a larger dog or more than two people. The porch is also right on the Main Street only shaded from traffic by some tall shrubs/trees.
It is clean and comfortable and we have a great time!
Sharon W. Oct 2015
The condo is very convenient to the beach and to shopping in Cannon Beach. It was clean and comfortable. It would be a tight fit for 6 people. Our party of three fit just fine.
Kimberly V. May 2015
The townhouse was very clean. I was a bit worried to book now that it's a pet-friendly property, but upon arrival it was apparent that the furniture had been thoroughly cleaned as well as the floors. No pet hair!
The kitchen has all the pot and pans we needed to cook up simple meals and the kitchen appliances all worked well.
There was an unpleasant surprise our last night when I did a load of laundry. I set it on cold but we realized at the end that everything had been washed in screaming hot water. Upon inspection, husband found that the washer hoses were mixed up so hot was cold and cold was hot. Unfortunately, the kid's swimsuits got melted together where the designs are on the front of the suits. Once the hoses are fixed, it would be convenient to be in Townhouse 1, as the shared laundry is basically your mudroom. The water in the townhouse is way above 120 degrees so also be careful with young children around the faucets.
The master bedroom was beautiful, but also has a lookout to the stairway with shutters that open. A bit of a fall hazard for our three year old. Luckily we had some rope to tie the shutters closed during our stay.
We have always enjoyed staying at this property. We have tried three different rooms/houses here, back when it was the Sand Trap, and now as Beaches, and it's our first pick in Cannon Beach for our growing family.
The location is great. You can walk to the beach one block away or to downtown just a few blocks. Close enough to hear the waves once the traffic calms down on a busy weekend evening.
Manager response:
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the home! We are so sorry to hear about the swimsuits getting stuck together. We will certainly take a look into the washers water supply, and maybe turn the heat down on the water heater, if need be. Although the situation with the washer wasn't ideal, we are happy to hear that you had a great time. Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
Jeff T. May 2015
This a more than servicable property and there were no major deal breakers during our few days in the home. There were however many suboptimal traits that you should go into the property expecting or at least factoring in to your decision. We loved the price point compared to hotels in the area, and the fact that we had a small kitchen, since this is a must with young ones. While small, the kitchen was excellent and had all we needed for supplies. The issues were:
WiFi was not functional when we checked in and it took about an hour on the phone with Vacasa, CenturyLink, and Charter (both providers because Vacasa gave me the wrong info on the first call) before Vacasa sent the property manager the following day. He was able to work with the ISP and get it up and running. Customer service was friendly enough in all my dealings with them, but it was frustrating to need to deal with this issue on vacation at all.

The drapes in the main bedroom were not mounted properly so would not close completely. Fixing that was not on my to do list during vacation.

A few of the outlets didn't actually hold plugs if you tried to plug in a device or charger. What I mean is the slots were too large and plugs just fell out.
Manager response:
We apologize that you had to deal with those things during your stay. We will look into fixing the curtains and outlets as soon as we are able. We hope you enjoyed the easy beach access and made wonderful memories.
Erin T. May 2015
Easy walking access to the beach and town. You never have to get in your car once you arrive. The location is off of the Main Street but, very quite at night. Can't wait to stay here again!
Sandra G. Mar 2015
Wonderful experience. The Vacasa staff were incredible. The T.V. didn't work and they had a brand new T.V. up and working in no time. March madness was a priority for one of our party. This was definitely worth it and we would come back again.
Michelle G. Mar 2015
On Hemlock just at the Northern end of the main shops and a short block to the beach, this was a great rental for two adults and two teens. The bedrooms and bath upstairs separate from main living space made the place feel bigger than it is, which is a good size to begin with. The unit is very pet friendly as well. We loved our stay and will definitely return.
Tim B. Nov 2014
We stayed at townhouse #1, half a block south of Cannon Beach business district, a short block from the beach. Very comfortable two bedroom with fireplace. Neat, clean, near everything, couldn't be a better place for a
stay. We will certainly be back.
Jes A. Sep 2014
Great property, dog-friendly and only a block from the beach. Also very close to town so you don't have to worry about driving and trying to park in town.
Stephanie Z. Sep 2014
We had a lovely experience at this townhome- it was well kept and beautiful!
Doris B. Aug 2014
This is an older townhouse with two spacious bedrooms and a bathroom on the top floor and smaller living room and kitchen on the bottom floor. It was cozy and it was the perfect size for our family of three. I was expecting an air conditioner but there wasn't one which made some nights uncomfortable. It is very breezy outside but I am a light sleeper and the family across the street stayed up quite late so opening the windows was not an option.

The location is amazing. Central to everything touristy. We walked everywhere with our toddler. It is a block from beach access and it is a very nice beach.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. We're glad that you were, overall, pleased with your rental. This home does not have an air conditioner. Vacasa does note all amenities =, including AC on our listings. If this is important, please let us know and we'll help you find a home with that feature.
Xavier R. Jul 2014
LOVED the beds, very comfortable. The place was also clean and we appreciated that there was a shovel/pail/and ball for us as we forgot that at home.

Overall a great stay, best location too!
Manager response:
Thank you for this review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you choose Vacasa again.
Lamar B. Jun 2014
great place to stay, close to the beach and shopping
Jennifer S. May 2014
Great location! Perfect spot for 4 people.