USA Oregon Mt. Bachelor Sunriver Listing #963

Fawn Lane 2 - Sunriver, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
47 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 1 Twin Bed, 1 Futon 3 bedrooms  plus loft 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Great Home with Private Hot Tub, Entertainment & SHARC Passes

Surrounded by tall pine trees in the popular, family-friendly resort community, is this snuggly, classic Sunriver vacation rental in the woods. Up to six friends or family members will have an unforgettable Sunriver getaway with your own private hot tub and six passes to SHARC.

A trip to Sunriver means endless fun any time of year and this cabin won't disappoint. This Central Oregon resort community offers over 30 miles of paved bike trails, world-class golfing, and plenty of shopping and dining options.

You'll truly feel like you've arrived at your own cabin at the edge of the wilderness when you enter this charming, traditionally decorated home. Comfortable furniture surrounds a flat-screen TV, and a wood-beamed ceiling extends far up above your head. Settle in for the night to watch cable, read a book, surf the Web, or play a board game - whichever you choose, you'll be nice and cozy here!

The full kitchen is bright and waiting for you to prepare healthy, delicious vacation meals. Sit down to blueberry pancakes and hot coffee before a day on the slopes at Mt. Bachelor or a big bowl of gazpacho after an afternoon hiking around the resort. A dishwasher will have everyone offering to help clean up after the feast.

The master bedroom also has wood slanted ceilings and a comfortable queen-sized bed. In the other two bedrooms, you will find another queen bed and a room with a twin over full bunk bed. Everyone in your group will find their perfect room.

Upstairs in the loft, you can play a game of pool, while having a birds-eye view of the downstairs. This is also a nice place for the kids to play or the grownups to socialize. And when it's time for dinner, it'll be easy to call everyone downstairs.

This home has two bathrooms and a washer and dryer for guest use, so don't worry about getting dirty while out exploring here!

Outside the cabin, you'll find a spacious deck for lounging with a morning cup of green tea or an afternoon glass of pinot noir. You can listen to the birds and enjoy the sunny, high desert climate. There's even a table and chairs for al fresco meals. On nice evenings, you'll want to get the hot tub ready and spend a relaxing evening gazing up at the stars.

It may feel like the wilderness, but from this home, you are right on the bike path at Sunriver, so everyone can explore the resort on two wheels. The house even provides two adult bikes for just such exploration!

The golfers in your group will appreciate the resort's stellar golf courses - including Meadows and the Woodlands. Summer fun will involve swimming in one of the two seasonal pools, as well as splashing about at the Sunriver Aquatic & Recreation Center (SHARC). At this new aquatic facility, you'll enjoy outdoor and indoor pools, a lazy river, water slides, an outdoor adult hot tub, and splash and play areas for the kids.

Skiers will want to bring their gear (or rent) because Mt. Bachelor Ski Resort is a short 17-mile drive away for both snowboarding and skiing. In Sunriver, you're also surrounded by National Forest land, which means trails and trails for cross-country skiing and snowshoeing.

Year-round, day trips to nearby bustling Bend or western-themed Sisters are great options for shopping, dining, or gallery browsing. Right at the resort, you can also plan a special meal out at Meadows at the Lodge on one of the evenings you don't feel like cooking.

Come discover all the fun to be had at Sunriver while staying at this charming Central Oregon vacation rental

Please be aware that the Sunriver SHARC center has implemented new rules and regulations regarding occupancy, amenities, and access. Please see their website for more details.

Deschutes County Tax Certificate #77

County tax number: 655020

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games

Common areas

Game room


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Internet : Bend Broadband


Cable : Bend Broadband

DVD player

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Downhill Skiing


Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Shared

Adult bikes

Board games

Pool table : Private

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared


Gas grill : Private


47 reviews

M and C M. Mar 2022
Cute 1970's style cabin with vaulted ceilings, three bedrooms and loft and 2 small bathrooms. Nice back porch and hot tub. Close to bike path, and located close to the lodge and the village and an easy bike ride to the SHARC. The place definitely has a fun factor, with bikes and cornhole and little touches. Some updating. Great layout with roomy dining table and comfortable common spaces.
Ken T. Jul 2021
The little house was comfy. Not much cook wear, the bike tires were flat, could not find a broom to sweep
Manager response:
Ken, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We passed your comments along to our local manager to review and we appreciate guest’s preferences as a means to continually improve. We look forward to hosting your next stay!
Derek C. Apr 2021
Private, really close to village with a great layout
Amanda G. Dec 2020
This was a great little cozy house and close to the village! The hottub was great, and we had plenty of room for our family. If I had to say anything not positive, I would say it could benefit from new windows as the metal ones let in the cold and it could use some paint on the walls, but again, otherwise super cozy! My kids loved the pool table! Thank you!
Cindy D. Jul 2020
Location is perfect, there is a homey feel, and super easy getting in and out.
Lilach W. Jun 2020
This house had everything we looked for, close enough to the village yet quite and private, kitchen was well stocked and organized, so many fresh towels and a great hot tub.
Russell H. Apr 2018
The place is quite old, but was pretty clean and in decent shape (needs interior paint badly, but if you can get past that it is fine). The little pool table was fun, the water pressure /temperature was great, and the hot tub was good (we did have to call about the hot tub not getting hot enough but they came out super fast and fixed it -he said it was in economy mode and he “pushed some buttons” to rectify it). Kitchen was fine, barbecue was decent.

I’d highly recommend either not advertising the bikes or get them all a tune-up. Full tires isn’t the only thing required for a good bike ride. Every bike had something wrong: from brakes to gears to a seat that was very loose (and wasn’t a quick-release so wasn’t an easy fix), and most I’d say were unsafe.

Very close to the village, easy walk - which was nice.
Manager response:
We do agree the bikes are due for a spring tune-up now the winter season is done. Thanks!
Satish S. Apr 2018
Close to market and village.
Quiet - low traffic
Kitchen was okay
Bikes need to be made safe.
Sally G. Mar 2018
Flavius B. Feb 2018
Every year we come to Sunriver for our annual Mt. Bachelor trip and we're glad we chose this small 3 bedroom, 2 bath home. It is a cozy place to stay and has a lot of character. It offers all the amenities we needed for the 3 nights that we stayed. Its perfect for six adults. Its fully stocked with towels and toilet paper. Utensils, pots, pans, cups, and even a boston shaker with some good ol school shot glasses. The interior gives off a rustic feeling and the cabinets are pretty darn old. It could definitely use an upgrade but it was clean. The hot tub worked out great. The location is perfect because its close to the main lodge, the trails that go around the river and by the village. Takes only 30 minutes to Mt. Bachelor. Will definitely stay here again.
Cari L. Jan 2018
Darling house! Great layout, nice furnishings. A little dated, but that adds to the charm.
Steven Y. Sep 2017
Love Sunriver and really enjoyed this rental as it was conveniently located and had had the amenities we enjoy...the bikes came in handy as one of the ones we brought from home had a wheel problem so we used a couple of the bikes from the rental property and we loved having a pool table upstairs with the great views out every window. Also enjoyed the tv and comfortable couches to watch football.
The carpets need cleaning though and the 1 and only pool cue had a broken end so we bought our own. Also would have been better if the hot tub was ready to use upon arrival as we didn't find out it needed attention regarding chemical levels until the evening and it was too late to get it resolved then.
Elouise M. Jul 2017
The rustic theme was carried out nicely. Felt very western. Everything worked fine. We had a great time at the house.
Peggy R. Jul 2017
It was a very convenient area. Having the Sharc passes was awesome. The home was comfortable. We really enjoyed the stay and would stay there again.
Alexandra R. Jul 2017
The place needs some updating and coffee maker made a huge mess should be replaced but the pool table was a delight. No A.C. during the summer is tough.
Tiffany K. Jul 2017
The house was comfortable, clean, and in a great location - close to the lodge and the marketplace. The kitchen was stocked with plenty of dishware, pots/pans, and utensils. The beds were not the most comfortable, and the sheets were scratchy. There is a DVD player, which wasn't listed in the description.
Dana S. Apr 2017
We enjoyed this house (2 Fawn Lawn) very much. It was a good set-up for two families with young kids. It's very close to the Village, so the convenience factor was huge. It was very clean and had most things we needed. We did the late checkout option (7 p.m.) which gave us an extra day to enjoy the area.
Here are a couple of suggestions: There were no kids bikes, but you could rent those as Lucky Chucky's. If you have young kids, you might want to bring your own plastic dishware/cups. The carpet in the living room has corners that turn up, which could be a trip risk. Overall, we liked this house very much and would stay here again!
Taylor H. Mar 2017
Definitely would recommend to others and would rent again!
Corey E. Sep 2016
This property is very close to the Village (with all the restaurants and stores) and right on the bike trail, which was very convenient. It was very quiet despite being so close to the trail. The interior is dated, but for us was completely serviceable. Nice hot showers with good water pressure. The hot tub was set very low, but it was easily turned up so you may want to check that right away when you arrive. The kids loved the pool table upstairs. We cooked most of our meals and found everything we needed, but I would recommend bringing non stick spray as the non stick pans and griddle are no longer non stick. It was nice to have the bbq out back as well. There isn't a lawn if that's important to you. There were 6 adult bikes to choose from, several cruisers and several mountain bikes, as well as bike locks. We only used the SHARC passes once, but it was nice to know that we could go just for a short time and not have to worry about how expensive it is. We did wish that we had brought a lock to use for a locker there, as none are provided. All in all we had a great time and feel like it was a good value.
Susan K. Aug 2016
The house was a perfect size for our family. Great location as we could ride easily to anywhere but could also walk into town as it was close. House is outdated but that was fine. Was nice to have the hot tub and pool table.
Melissa B. Jun 2016
It was a great stay other than the upstairs toilet not working, we were able to fix it ourselves so it wasn't a huge deal but was definitely annoying.
Sally P. Apr 2016
a great place for a family get together, Walking distance to grocery and ice cream, bike paths at back of house. WIFI came in handy. Great to find personal touches with soaps, detergent, etc. We'll be back
Scott S. Apr 2016
Great location and good price for size. Very dated and bathrooms could use some updating, specifically shower doors. Fireplace is electric, not gas.
William F. Mar 2016
Needs update
Tracey H. Feb 2016
We stayed here in January for the purpose of skiing at Mt Bachelor. Sunriver is perfect for that. This house worked out well for us. The best part was the hot tub. It was great to be able to relax in there after a day of skiing. I felt a little disappointed on arriving at the house for the first time. The furnishings are outdated and the kitchen could use updating. It also has a very strange fake fireplace. The house felt smaller than the pictures had given the impression of. However it was reasonably priced and was comfortable and clean so no real complaints. We enjoyed the pool table. Couldn't find a triangle for setting up the balls but that wasn't really a big deal. Overall a very good stay.
Tammy F. Oct 2015
Really liked the place- could use some updating, had a weird smell to it , but it went away after cooking meal. Only thing I would like to suggest is to place a few light post on the loop. Hard to see the unit #'s at night . Very quiet, even with the bike trail at back door. Kids enjoyed the SHRAC access.
Manager response:
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback! We always appreciate hearing from our guests so that we can learn more about some of the highlights of your stay, as well as any feedback you may have that is vital to our making improvements. We will share this information with our local team and look forward to having you stay with us again!
Jeri L. Aug 2015
The house was perfect for us. It is a great location, the house had everything we needed, it is cozy, and the beds are comfortable. We would definitely stay there again!
Rebecca O. Aug 2015
Very nice for a small house and it had pool passes too! Nice location close to the mall.
Byron S. Nov 2014
Great location,close to the center of all activities. clean place,just a little dated.
Kathleen M. Jun 2014
Nice explanations on how everything works, close to trails and store area and thanks for the bikes and owner passes.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed the nearby trails and SHARC passes as well as being able to get some great golfing in at the Meadows. We look forward to seeing you again!