USA Oregon Central Oregon Black Butte Ranch Listing #900

Northwest Contemporary - Black Butte Ranch, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
36 reviews
Max. occupancy: 9 2 King Bed, 1 Double Bed, 4 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms  plus loft 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Lofty Tree-Lined Home with Shared Hot Tubs, Pools, Sauna, Tennis & Golf

Beautifully situated among tall evergreens, national forest land, and the scenic Cascade Range, this tranquil, well-appointed home in Black Butte Ranch will make you feel as though you've escaped to your own private mountain lodge. Settle in among wood-beamed ceilings, skylights, and a beautiful wood-burning fireplace, and keep your eyes open for passing wildlife outside. Spend your days enjoying access to the resort's pools, hot tubs, golf courses, tennis courts, horse stables, and landscaped biking and walking trails, and come home to a tree-lined deck and a loft with a full wet bar, a card table, and a cable TV.

What's nearby:
Perfect for families, friends, or couples traveling together, this home offers an amazing location for enjoying the attractions of Black Butte Ranch. Hop on the bike path and ride over to the Glaze Meadow Golf Course, or take your pick of four pools, multiple hot tubs and tennis courts, and 18 miles of paved trails at the resort. Join the professional wranglers from Black Butte Stables for a trail ride through the forests of Central Oregon, or view spectacular vistas of the Cascade Range and Phalarope Lake right from the lodge. Come winter, you can cross country ski and snowshoe around Big Meadow or on groomed trails near the Glaze Meadow Recreation Center. Hoodoo Ski Area is only 17 miles away as well. There's also a state-of-the-art spa and four restaurant options right at the resort.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Please supervise children carefully around the upstairs railing

*At check-in, please be aware that the resort will collect a $9 daily fee for every guest 7 years and older. Unfortunately, no motorcycles are permitted within the Ranch or on any Black Butte properties.

Deschutes County Tax Certificate #77

County permit number: 618808

County tax number: 618808

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Game room


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Internet : Bend Broadband


Cable : Bend Broadband

DVD player


Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Sauna : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared


Gas grill : Private


Safety & accessibility

Limited mobility access

36 reviews

Vikki S. Jul 2022
The back of the house is forest for days. So lovely to sit on the back porch and listen to the wind in the trees. House was cleaned well and as advertised.
Shannon H M. Aug 2021
Great location, clean property. Can’t wait to come back!
Teri D. Jul 2021
The house was spacious plenty of bedrooms very comfortable. However the kitchen had some problems- the stove and refrigerator need to be either updated or repaired. Also the lot is very dusty.
Vacasa was great about repairing the plumbing in the bathroom. I will probably not return to this house.
Mary Jo T. Jul 2021
Loved the location of the house!
David J. May 2021
Beautiful accommodation with lots of room and area. Kitchen well stocked with utensils and pots and pans. Rooms and bathrooms clean and a great deck and barbeque. Big TV and excellent wifi.
Ulana C. Aug 2020
Unfortunately this house was dirty upon our arrival and over half of the outlets don't work. When trying to work with the local operations manager, he was helpful initially and then unresponsive and had poor customer relations.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us Ulana! We apologize for the cleanliness and maintenance issues you encountered upon your arrival. We have worked closely with our local staff and our local manager to ensure the home was deep cleaned, and that our future cleanings live up to the Vacasa standard. We are glad we were able to compensate you for the inconvenience and hope for a chance to impress you in the future!
Myra B. Aug 2020
This house is all the way in the back of BBR, backs up to BLM, keeps in quiet and the house cooler and n a hot summer day.
Megan H. Jul 2020
The pictures on the website are not accurate In showing the true condition of this house. I emailed Vacasa after we arrived letting them know and never heard back so won’t be renting with them in the future.
The house felt dirty overall and during a pandemic this is far from ideal. There was chipped paint on walls and most outlets won’t hold a plug. There were spider webs in most lamp shades. Every window was dirty & the sills were filled with debris and dead bugs. One bathroom was so foul smelling it’s unusable. I was unable to locate cleaning supplies in the house so it felt during our stay. 6 out of 8 lightbulbs in the master bathroom were burned out. Another bulb was burned out in the dining chandelier. The list could go on....
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Megan! Our apologies for the lack of communication during the time of your reservation. Like many companies, the COVID-19 pandemic has heavily impacted our email and call volumes. We are so sorry that we did not see your email until after your reservation had ended! We have added additional agents to our team so we can continue to strive for the excellent customer service we pride ourselves on. Please know that the comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our top priority and we do regret not meeting our own standards for your stay. Please know that our guest services team is available 24/7 if you need immediate assistance during your stay and that information is provided in your email. We hope to host you again for a more comfortable stay in the future!
Monika F. Jun 2020
We were moved to this home because the home we initially booked didn’t have a working internet access and my husband needed it to do work while we were discovering the area. First, the internet at this home is better than what we have in Portland. My husband was happy to be able to do all his work. This home is large, airy and clean. It backs up into national Forrest and our kids spent hours playing in the back. The kitchen equipment was all there and we had some really nice meals. I would bring coffee, oils, etc. Basic spaces and coffee filters were provided. There were plenty of extra towels, sheets and blankets for us and we enjoyed a wood burning fireplace in the evening. This house is pretty far from the entrance to the ranch, pretty much at the opposite end, but that didn’t bother us.
Jeffrey . Nov 2019
It was so clean and provided everything we needed from firewood to a good cork screw. We definitely want to come back to this house.
TERRENCE H. Aug 2019
nice and clean, good master bed, and very quiet
Manager response:
Thank you for the feedback. A pest professional has been dispatched. We hope you will stay with us again!
Carsen O. Nov 2018
The cabin is rustic. It feels like the homes we would visit in the 80's in Sunriver. It had a VCR (the DVD player didn't work) and some VHS tapes. We watched Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom on the VCR...and i got to introduce my 7 year old to rewinding AND indiana jones! There are also plenty of board games to play in the absence of modern amenities.

The only reason i didn't give this 5 stars is that the home is incredibly under-provisioned for families with small children. There is only a single television upstairs, and a 10inch screen in the kitchen. The kitchen stove has lopsided burners that make it super hard to cook evenly on...the outlets are old and don't want to hold plugs in without bending the prongs.

All in all, what started as a disappointment with the very "stock" appointments (and lack thereof) in this unit, actually turned into kind of a nice departure from cartoons and television news. It was a lovely family weekend!

My advice is; if your family requires modern amenities, this might not be the right choice...but if you want to talk, play games, and go to bed without television, it's a lovely home!
ROBIN B. Sep 2018
Spacious and comfortable! This was probably the best kitchen of any vacation rental i have been to. From the standpoint of well-stocked - it was tops! All the pots, pans, utensils and other items that you always wished you brought with you were there!! There were 7 adults and all agreed the beds were comfortable and the bed linens of good quality. It was an easy bike ride to the tennis and swimming.
We intentionally got this house with a downstairs room so my elderly mother could come enjoy the vacation with us. The one disappointment was that the TV was upstairs in a loft area so we could not enjoy a family movie night because she was unable to climb the stairs.
John V. Jul 2017
We were quite pleased with this house which we used in conjunction with a recent family reunion at BBR. The best things about it are the floor plan (which works well for an extended family) and it's location (close to the Glaze Meadow Pool and adjacent to the Forest Service land to the south of BBR -- which means that it is quiet and relaxed.) It is 'dated' in terms of feel and function (and maybe a little bit 'tired'), but worked well for us.
Jan C. Apr 2017
Quiet relaxing home with plenty of large windows overlooking the wooded area. Short walk to a beautiful lake. We thoroughly enjoyed staying at this nicely furnished home.
Brenda W. Apr 2017
It was a nice house to stay at. For future reference. The king beds are as follows.. One upstairs in the master suite. Upstairs as well is the double bed along with the other bathroom. Downstairs is a king bed and the other bedroom is the 2 bunkbeds along with the only bathroom on the main floor.
Julie F. Nov 2016
Overall the house was very nice and in good shape, however, we wished a barbecue was available as advertised. The appliances although old were workable except dishwasher wasn't getting dishes clean. Like I mentioned in a previous message the third bed, a double bed should be at least a queen to fit another couple-very uncomfortable!!! We didn't realize how far this house was from the entrance!
Our stay was memorable & the house was fine & we would return there
Walter D. Jul 2016
see above
Patricia M. Oct 2015
Annually a group from the dorm, Ivy Hall at Southern Oregon University get together for a weekend of fun, food and sharing. We have gone through weddings, divorces, babies, teenagers, empty nesting and becoming grandparents.
This was a perfect home for all of us to enjoy. We all loved it.
Shirley S. Dec 2014
5 star review!!
Michael E. Aug 2014
Vacasa staff was great. Helped cheerfully when we needed help.
We would definitely like to rent this house again on our next visit.
Kathy B. Feb 2014
The staff I worked with at Vacasa were great and extremely accommodating. I wouldn't hesitate to rent through them again. The house was great, although we'd have preferred rent something closer to Mt. Bachelor, as Hoo Doo, once again, did not have enough snow for our purposes. The Black Butte Ranch setting is serene and beautiful. This was our third stay on the ranch. Really wish the swimming pool was warmer and open later into the evening, but the house was extremely comfortable and our stay memorable.
James C. Sep 2013
Very pleasant experience. Would stay here again.