USA Oregon Central Oregon Coast Newport Listing #887

Bella Vista - Newport, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
102 reviews
Max. occupancy: 7 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms Sleeps 6 comfortably  4 dog max  4WD/traction required year-round
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Oceanview Home with Private Hot Tub, Deck, and Ping-Pong - Dog-friendly

Spend a lazy weekend with up to seven guests or a fun-filled week at this stylish, three bedroom Newport vacation rental near the historic lighthouse at Yaquina Head, and just seven minutes from the frolicking seals on picture-perfect Newport's busy waterfront. Enjoy panoramic views - both inside and out - from the large deck, private hot tub, or through the multiple, big windows lining the walls.

Though coastal weather can be moody and inhospitable, when the gray clouds roll in you'll be cozy and warm in the spacious living area of this beautiful home. Make a bowl of popcorn, cuddle up, and enjoy a movie on the DVD player. There's cable TV and internet too, so bring the laptop, and make a note to watch the next episode of your favorite show.

There are some great places to eat in Newport, but you might just want to stay home and prepare your meals in the large, modern kitchen with double refrigerator, dishwasher, and microwave. You'll also have extras like a French press, a coffee grinder, blender, and a mixer. Stop by Newport's Local Ocean Seafoods to pick up some fresh fish, come back to your Bella Vista vacation home and cook up a feast, followed by freshly baked chocolate chip cookies for dessert!

On nice days, gather for lunch at the table on the deck and savor the vista of Agate Beach in the distance. Line up the pieces for a chess game near the big picture window, but be warned: the beautiful view could be distracting.And iIf you're feeling antsy, get the adrenaline going with a game of ping pong.

Up to six travelers can sleep comfortably here, but seven guests are welcome. Two bedrooms are located on the main level. Both rooms have comfortable queen beds and their own TVs. You can stay up late surfing the cable channels here. Upstairs, the master suite takes up the whole floor. With its king sized bed, flat screen TV, bistro table, and ocean views, the occupants of this room will have no trouble getting a good night's rest and enjoying a peaceful, lazy morning. Also welcome here are up to three dogs, though a nightly fee per dog and a minimum fee per stay will apply (there are even dog beds for your furry family members)!

Whether you're a clammier, a surfer, a golfer or a cyclist, your stay in this lovely home will put you close to all those activities and more! After all, this Oregon Coast vacation rental is just three minutes from Agate Beach State Recreation Site, a popular place to clam and ride the waves. Agate Beach Golf Course is close too, so throw the clubs in the trunk as well! And don't worry about keeping your clothes clean while out having fun - back at the home you have a washer and dryer.

Of course, there's the waterfront at Newport where you'll find tons of shops, restaurants, and other places to visit like the Hatfield Marine Science Center and the Oregon Coast Aquarium, right across the bay. The Nye Beach neighborhood is just a short drive south across town. Newport is also the home of Oregon's only working fishing fleet. At dusk, watch the boats jug into the harbor with the bridge silhouetted in the setting sun.

You deserve a fun getaway in an exciting and popular place, so why not spend one in this elegant and spacious home just seven minutes from downtown Newport?

City/town permit number: 5236
City/town permit number: 080

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Baby gates

Children's games


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

Gas fireplace

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Ocean view

Water view


Internet : Charter


Cable : Charter

DVD player

Blu-Ray player



On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games

Ping-pong table



Beach chairs


Safety & accessibility

Limited mobility access

102 reviews

Andy B. Aug 2022
Vacasa communicated well with us, the place was clean and very spacious. We would stay here again!
Kimberly B. Jul 2022
Great time but parking a bit of an issue
Kelly M. May 2022
The house was clean and comfortable and spacious.
The BBQ wouldn't work.
Mary C. Dec 2021
The house was very spacious and nice view but carpeting very soiled and staircase not vacuumed. Dishes badly chipped and very few glasses. Fry pans so bad couldn’t I couldn’t use. Yet kitchen well stocked except for dish towels. Cushions on sofas were torn at the seam and stuffing coming out. Owners may not be aware of conditions but cleaning
people should certainly make it known. Bathrooms very clean. Hot tub was nice.
Would definately stay again if upgrades are tended to.
Rochelle B. Nov 2021
So awesome waking up to see the water!! Absolutely amazing!! House was great and look forward to renting there again!!!
Alvera E. Oct 2021
The fourth time we've stayed at Bella Vista, still love it.
Jerry M. Sep 2021
We weren't expecting a palace and the place met all expectations. I reviewed heavily before booking and all of the other negative review items were taken care of or not as bad as folks made them out to be. Carpet and couches are worn to levels I'd expect of a beach rental. The space was much larger than the photos which was a nice surprise. Hot tub, towel qty, furnishings, cable, movies, ping pong table, etc were all in working order and good. There was new lock box that had a different code and 1 phone call got us in very quickly (10 min). The roadway/access is the worst part and needs addressing but that's a bigger street issue that I wouldn't expect a rental owner to be able to do cheaply.

We had a good time, enjoyed the amenities, and saw how much they improved every item complained about. Couch replacement eventually along with carpet as they become worse is about the only thing I could see updating; maybe the garage door opener (have to hold down button to close but it worked).
William B. Aug 2021
The home was nice, didn't expect to walk into a fully furnished and stocked home/kitchen and linens, that was nice. Only draw back was the access road to home needs to be graded, lot of ruts. Trees need to be trimmed back for better view of ocean. We would rent again.
Rachel B. Jul 2021
Were fantastic, but that was it. Carpets were very spotted/stained throughout the house (upstairs and downstairs). Couches had (what looked like) spilled food that hadn't been cleaned off...hoping it was spilled food anyway... Master bedroom mattress was VERY noisy. And, with no door on the master bedroom felt like I was waking up the entire house everytime I changed position.

When first arrived cable was not working on TV. Eventually unplugged the cable box, waited 30 seconds and plugged it back in. Was able to get ESPN after a few minutes, but that was it. Next morning cable seemed to be working fine, but by that evening was out again. Tried watching Netflix, but couldn't get TV to connect to the router (made several attempts, but could not get it to connect). Tried watching a movie in the VCR. Put the tape in, wouldn't play. Couldn't get tape to eject out. Realized tape was in machine at an angle (left side lower than right). Couldn't get tape to insert fully or eject. Was finally able to get movie to eject by sliding a butter knife under left side and lifting up so that tape was straight. Gave up on TV all together at that point. Went to use hot tub and realized there were very few extra towels. Let the kids go in the hot tub, but husband and I didn't partake as didn't have enough towels. Realized when we went to shower that there were no bath mats to step out of the shower on to. Master shower door opens out and drips water all over the floor. Went the next day to Walmart to buy a couple of extra towels specifically to put on the bathroom floor for exiting shower or bath.

Used one pan to boil water for coffee and had to wash pan and lid just to use it. Lid itself was covered in dust and some sort of food residue. House is very dated and well used. Would not call it "modern" at all as it is listed in description. Whole house could stand a deep clean. It was tidy, but not clean. Windows, blinds, carpets, couches, caulking around shower, cabinets and dishes all needed a thorough cleaning.

Garage door opener does not work. Only way to open and close garage door is by manually lifting open or pulling door closed. And, therefore, garage was NOT secure at all.

Went to start a load of towels before checking out (as requested on Vacasa pamphlet) and found a washer full of towels and a dryer full of sheets. I guess at least now I know there were extra towels...
Manager response:
Thank you for such a helpful review, Rachel. We do apologize you had some inconveniences with your stay. We tested the TV and found it working correctly, and we plugged in the other electronics so they can be used without hassle. Bathmats have been delivered to the home. We hope to see you again!
Jeffrey K. Jun 2021
The view from upper level bedroom is great.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback, Jeffrey! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the view from the upstairs bedroom. We will be sure to pass your suggestions regarding the updates needed along to our local manager who will work with our homeowner to make necessary upgrades. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future!
Michael S. Jun 2021
Overall our stay was very comfortable, and the property had the amenities we were hoping for, namely a hot tub, and proximity to fun things. There's a great view to the ocean from the master suite, which our whole family spent a lot of time in together, because the view is so great and there were so many seats up there. It was obvious that effort was recently put into the back deck, which is also a nice place to sit, even though the neighboring trees obscure most of the view. The kitchen had also had some work done to it, and it is very nice and large.This is an average home, and I mean it in the most positive sense. There were a few details here and there that could be dealt with, but it's a home that any one of your friends have. For the price, during this season that we were renting it, it was exactly what we wanted.
mindy m. May 2021
My son turned 18, he had never been in a hot tub. this place was perfect. Plenty of room for all of us, hot tub was hot and clean, LOTS of chemicals. place was clean, the view was pretty. coffee maker was updated and great.
Josh B. Apr 2021
Place was pleasant and clean. The view of the ocean is wonderful from the upstairs especially. It was a great place to stay overall. Only thing is the driveway was very steep and needs to be paved or have the holes fixed. Thanks so much for the amazing place to stay.
Stephanie F. Mar 2021
Cute house on a quiet street with a great view. Upstairs master suite, deck and location are great. Couches, carpet, pots and pans and broken window need to be replaced. Garage smells of urine and Entire house needs a deep clean and the mud in the driveway needs to be addressed.
Katarina C. Jan 2021
The house had a great view and amazing atmosphere! We really enjoyed the hot tub too
Laurie R. Nov 2020
Location was great, views amazing, beds very comfortable, and kitchen was great. 4 stars because the hot tub never got to temp and no one to fix it on the holiday weekend. And the couches are not nearly as comfortable as they look.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Laurie! We are glad you enjoyed the home and we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We confirm the hot tub has been repaired and is in working order. We look forward to hosting you again!
Karl T. Sep 2020
We enjoyed our stay at Bella Vista. It was close enough to Newport to make an easy trip when we needed something, but far enough out to not be affected by all the city lights. The hot tub felt great. We had fun with the ping pong table. The living room was spacious and comfortable for TV viewing in the evening. We would definitely rent this place again.
Cindy M. Aug 2020
needs new couches, bigger hot tub because of large group, TV didnt work in room on rightothers than this great home
Gladys H. Jul 2020
The view from the home. Quietness of the home.
Matthew G. Jul 2020
This was an incredible home. By the last day, we wished we had booked it for longer. All around beautiful layout and furnishing, fully stocked kitchen came in handy for both nights, ping pong table and chess board brought lots of fun, beach view from top bedroom was breathtaking, and deck/hottub was the perfect setting for a calming day/morning, and a perfect place to hang out in the evening. 10/10 would recommend :)
Susan K. Jun 2020
Everything was working and fuctionable...for the price, I expected it to be more updated. Couches should be was nice and spacious. Hot tub was nice.
Antonio G. Jun 2020
We had a really great time here so I do not want to put this place on "blast" but for +/-$340 per night after fees I do expect a cleaner rental. A bit disappointed in the cleanliness and the lack of maintenance. If this helps the owner fix items or another guest understand the condition that is the goal here. The property management company or owner should come here and see if this meets their quality standards. 

Big Kitchen, open family room, inviting feeling.Deck.Ping Pong table & Hot Tub good activities.
VHS tapes were fun to watch during downtime.
Toilet paper was folded in a triangle.

Overall cleanliness of the house was awful.
BBQ is pretty much non-functional and doesn't heat above 200'. Can maybe heat a hot dog if you're lucky.
Plastic chairs on the deck are flimsy and very unstable. 
Master bed frame is broken. The mattress was on a box spring on the floor. Broken pieces of bedframe in closet. Felt like I was in college with mattress on the floor.
Master bedroom couch has Massive urine stain on it the size of the entire cushion. 
Garage was dirty and not swept. Pine needles in June? When was this swept last? 
Hot tub was grimy inside, I found a test strip and chemical balance was outside of the "OK" range on all 4 measurable levels. 
Gutters have weeds growing out of them, cobwebs in the lights. 
Carpet looks a lot cleaner in the photos than actual.
Window frames/tracks were black with dirt. 

Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback, Antonio. While we are glad you enjoyed your stay, we are so sorry to hear about the cleanliness deficiencies found. Our local manager confirms the homeowner is working on replacing the barbecue grill, deck chairs have been replaced, the bed frame has been repaired and will be replaced soon. The hot tub, gutters, and window frames have been cleaned as well. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention so our local manager can follow up with the housekeepers to see that future cleans are completed to our standards. We hope we can host you again!
Alex J. Mar 2020
What a comfortable and cozy home to snuggle up in and enjoy the Oregon coast. Well stocked with household supplies we even got to use the kitchen aid to make cookies. The hot tub was just the icing on the cake. Great location and quiet respectful neighbors. We also loved the collection of vhs movies. We would definitely recommend this home and we will Hopefully be able to book again.
Jennifer H. Oct 2018
We had our family vacation at the Bella Vista. What a beautiful home. Very well equipped kitchen. Had everything we needed. Coffee maker is getting a little tired and may need to be replaced soon. Loved the electric tea kettle too! I had the opportunity to stay in the upstairs bedroom with the gorgeous view. My only recommendation is that attention be given to the bed. I don't know if it's the mattress or the bed, but it is extremely squeaky (maybe time for a replacement). Otherwise, beautiful home. Hot tub was extremely relaxing as well. Thank you for allowing pets as well. We enjoyed our stay very much!!
Tiffany V. Aug 2018
The house was clean and comfortable with plenty of room for our group and had everything we needed for the stay. Great view of the beach from the upstairs bedroom. Only downfall is the very steep, gravel road to get to the house.
Reinaldo P. Jul 2018
Size of home
Gayle E A. Jun 2018
This home was very comfortable with plenty of space for our family. It has a nice, big kitchen with lots of counter space! The view of the ocean from the deck is beautiful! And the hot tub got lots of use by almost all of us. Also appreciated being able to keep our car in the garage. A nice, peaceful location!
Troy D. Apr 2018
This place was great, very close to Yaquina Head.

Overall this was a great place to stay and all 6 of us were very comfortable.
Susan C. Jan 2018
great location to access tide poools lighthouse and beach. nice decor and really enjoyed hottub.
Joe L. Nov 2017
Overall I found the house better than expected .
I read the reviews before making the decision and
Let my daughter make the choice which house to stay in .
The house was clean and in good shape and the couches appeared to be either new or in excellent shape which is something I noticed others had complained about . The place is private yet there is a couple houses near by but nothing that concerned me .
I'm giving this a 4 only because you can't rate anything as perfect .
I have zero complaints
David E. Oct 2017
We stayed in this house last year and specifically sought this house again this year. This year we had family with us and all enjoyed the stay.
We hope to "come home" again next year.
Staci C. Sep 2017
The kitchen and master bedroom were quite nice at this house. The couches were very worn and need replaced. The toilets are so low I thought I was going to fall down every time I went to use them. Deck railing is wobbly and there boards that are getting soft. The road getting here is crazy steep.
Manager response:
We're very sorry the furniture wasn't in prime condition. The property manager is working with the owner on replacing the couches. This winter the deck will be improved and expanded. Thank you.
Bosco N. Aug 2017
Lots of cobwebs everywhere in the house. When we arrived there was a lot of fruit flies inside. We had to create a makeshift fly catcher for them. The house is pet friendly (dog cage inside garage) but you can tell dogs and cats were in the house. The sofas need to be replaced ASAP. One was has been sunken in so much that you can see the bottom of it. The other one is completely stained and we used the kid's bed (in the living room) to cover it. The master bed needed to be flipped (which we did) as it's been sunken in as well. The upstairs can get quite hot so keep the ceiling fan running throughout the day.
The deck has two parts, the one off the dining room is angled but still safe. The BBQ is here as well so its awkward. Step in bath downstairs but only a shower stall for the master bedroom and its super tight in there. The patio furniture on the deck (in pictures) does not exist there, its just 3 mix match chairs.

The good points, big TV, efficient stove and double oven. Hot tub was set to the right temperature.
Christopher H. Aug 2017
This house is in a great location and it made a great home base for us during our stay. It is on the outskirts of town and is quiet. The view is good from the upper room and ok from the lower level. My family loved Agate beach which is only 5 minutes away. Yaquina Head lighthouse and tide pools are also only 5 minutes away. Many other beaches and sights, like Devil's punchbowl, are close by too. If I lived there I'd probably spend WAY too much time at the Rogue brewpub in Newport.

The furnishings are somewhat typical of a rental property. That is to say, the appliances and kitchen utensils are on the cheap side (REALLY loud dishwasher, so don't run it at night while you're trying to sleep) and the knives are dull as can be. But, the kitchen is well stocked with utensils and pots and pans and it is fully functional.

The one area that could use some attention is the sofa and mattresses. One section of the sofa is wonky because something inside is broken and the mattresses are very soft. If you like soft mattresses, maybe it won't bother you.

We very much appreciated having a garage for our car and a washer and dryer. Those were a huge plus! And the hot tub was an excellent bonus which we used often.

Overall, this is a nice place to stay after you learn about a few of its quirks.
Manager response:
The owner will be replacing the couches shortly, the king bed has been fixed to be more comfortable, and we have the dishwasher scheduled to be inspected. Thanks!
Leah M. Jul 2017
We definitely enjoyed our stay, and I'd recommend this house if you are looking for a quiet place that's close enough to Newport's attractions. The description of the house seriously understates the gorgeous view of the area, especially from the upstairs bedroom - you can see the beach, down the coast, and even catch a glimpse of the Newport bridge. The house had everything we needed.
KAY T. Jul 2017
Please see above. With the noted suggestions above, this was a nice house with a nice view and good for multi generation family. I enjoyed sitting on the deck looking at the coast line
Melissa H. Jul 2017
This house is very spacious and was perfect for the five of us plus dog. The hot tub was in good working order and along with the gas fireplace, was much appreciated in the cool evenings. The view from the master suite upstairs is expansive, overlooking the ocean. The living area and deck downstairs have a view of the ocean, but unfortunately the neighbors' trees (mostly maple) obscure a lot of it. The house is very well-equipped and has about every kitchen utensil you can imagine. We cooked some of our own meals and had a lot of elbow room. There is a propane barbecue on the deck which we used once. It is usable but is a little flimsy and doesn't heat evenly. There is a large library of videos. All and all, the house worked well for us, was in a wonderful location, and we'd stay here again.
Kristi I. May 2017
This was a great stay for our family of 6. It was a bit shocking to be in such a residential area. Didn't realize that when booking, but it was great. Also farther from beach then we anticipated, but still had a beautiful view from upstairs.
Michael V. May 2017
The view is awesome upstairs, but the view downstairs is so-so. If the trees were trimmed a bit you could see the ocean a bit better. Overall, great place to stay for the price. The kitchen had everything, the living room was big and the open floor plan worked really well for us. The oven was very confusing. Great kitchen, nice space, but the oven burnt all of our food. I put the oven on 375 for less than 5 minutes and our entire meal was burnt to a crisp.
Manager response:
Unfortunately, the bushes and trees are not on the owner's property so we cannot trim them. The oven has been inspected and has been found to be operating as it should. Thank you!
PAUL E. May 2017
Enjoyed the stay
Tracy S. Apr 2017
We enjoyed our time at the house. It was very big, with a lot of space for all of us to be comfortable. The house felt 'lived in' and comfortable. It was clean, had a nice view from the deck (complete with ocean sounds), a grill and hot tub. The kitchen had everything we needed to make breakfast and dinner. It was a great location from the ocean - only about a 10 minute walk and only a few minutes from downtown Newport. We all agreed that we would stay here again.
Aja R. Feb 2017
The property was in a great location with beautiful views and wonderful furnishings--until your tried to use them. The beds were uncomfortable (as per the guests who used them), and unfortunately the hot tub was out of commission. We may have just been unlucky this go around.
Elizabeth T. Dec 2016
Great view, nice open house with lots of room.
Matt M L. Nov 2016
Loved the breathtaking views and fresh ocean air. It's perfect location for listening to the ocean all night long. We didn't mind that we were not on the beach because it was so close and easy to get to beach access. Close to town, but not in town and kind of nice to be in a local neighborhood...very quiet area.
Machelle S. Nov 2016
It is a very large and old house that could use some updating, the light switches should be labeled due to the fact there are so many of them and some I don't think work. In addition, if one car is allowed to park in the garage then the garage door needs to be fixed, if the other cars need to park in the other parking then someone needs to get the minivan that is moved. We almost thought someone else was in the property. Some directions on how to control the settings on the hot tub would be nice.
The carpet downstairs really needs to have a very deep cleaning or it needs to be replaced, if replaced I would suggest going with something other than carpet. The bathroom towels and washcloths need to be replaced also, with better quality and if white is chosen, then the cleaning team needs to learn how to use a whitener to keep them white, some were a nasty grey.
Manager response:
We appreciate this feedback and will keep it in mind.
David E. Oct 2016
Loved sitting in the hot tub with the jets turned off, listening to the waves hitting the beach.
Marie N. Oct 2016
The rooms were large and the kitchen was well stocked with supplies. We were disappointed that the house was not cleaner. There carpets needed cleaning and the couch and love seat were worn. The wood stove had been removed from the living room and a chair was stuck in front of the vents leaving a sooty round hole in the wall. The bedspread on my bed was torn. This is not the level of clean and maintained that I expect for 250.00 per night.
Manager response:
The bedspread has been replaced, and the carpets will be replaced this winter. A gas fireplace will also be installed this winter where the pellet stove used to be located. Thanks!
Harold R. Oct 2016
Best place ever. thank you
David B. Oct 2016
We had 2 small families and this home was perfect for our needs. The house was comfortable and had everything we needed. The views were perfect and the hot tub over looking it was great! I really wish we had a few more days at the house! Easy to get into town and to the beach. It was basically the perfect house for what we needed. Thanks!
Maria K. Sep 2016
The house is in a quiet area and has a great view of the ocean from the living room and the master bedroom. The kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed to prepare meals and has a BBQ grill on the deck from which you also have a view of the beach.
Mary A. Aug 2016
We loved our stay in Newport.
Gwen L. Jul 2016
Had a great weekend. Nice house to rent. Overlooking the ocean.
Kathy H. Jul 2016
House furnishes very dated. Carpet very worn. Very easy access to main highway and close to grocery stores and general shopping. The kitchen was stocked very well with all the cooking and eating items. Master bedroom was lovely and had beautiful views of the ocean. Only downfall for us was it was upstairs (which isn't a problem for most).
Pat O. Jun 2016
If you have small children consider that the carpets are in very bad repair/pet friendly. We felt that it was not sanitary enough to let the little ones lay on due to stains from pet accidents. Bottles of pet urine cleaner are found in different places in the house. The outside decking also felt slanted and not level to walk on and is in a upper story raised location. The outside door was in bad condition/broken. I called several times to Vacasa and no one came to repair it during our stay. I felt that this was a beautiful house/location and very sad that it was not in better condition.
Manager response:
We apologize that the carpets were in poor condition. The Property Manager has had the carpets professionally cleaned, and he is hiring somebody to repair the back deck so it is more usable.
Ari P. May 2016
Very please overall
Mark M. May 2016
We now consider this home our new go-to vacation house. Great layout - very comfortable - family friendly. Lots of movies and great television service. We left a few more to add to the collection. privatr hot tub was hot and nice. Deck overlooking the ocean and the beaches for miles and miles. Big bedrooms with comfortable beds . The whole family - parents and two adult children loved the place.
Taylor A. Apr 2016
Beautiful home lots of room!
Julianne M. Apr 2016
We did enjoy our stay at this location and the view was beautiful. The master bedroom was huge! We loved that we were able to bring all 3 of our dogs with us so that they could enjoy the weekend at the beach too. The openness of the house was excellent and the Kitchen was huge. The only negative thing was the BBQ was in pieces when we got there so we were not able to bbq on the back patio and also the carpet was in rough shape but this is to be expected with a pet friendly home.
Alyssa L. Mar 2016
The house was over-all very nice. The view was outstanding and the hot tub was used every night. The living room was very comfortable, however, we stayed in the bedroom to the right of the bathroom and the bed was pretty uncomfortable and clearly had terrible springs .. It made so much noise with the slightest movement. The carpet is ripping up from the kitchen so I tripped on that a couple times. The charcoal grill was terribly rusted over and had cigarette butts inside, so even after buying charcoal and completely preparing to bbq, it was too gross to use. We were tempted to run down to Fred Meyer and just buy a $40 propane bbq, but decided to use he oven instead.
Manager response:
We are so happy that you enjoyed the home and the hot tub. We really appreciate your feedback and have shared it with our property manager so they can make sure the carpet and grill are taken care of. They will also inspect the bedroom that you mentioned and see if they can make it more comfortable for our guests going forward. Thank you again fro choosing Vacasa.
David H. Feb 2016
We love this property
Rae D. Jan 2016
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. We apologize that the home was not as clean as it should have been and that the pellet stove had been removed without your knowledge. We will try and schedule a carpet cleaning soon and will check to see if the pellet stove and blinds will be replaced soon. We hope you enjoyed the pretty view!
David H. Dec 2015
Great house
Enjoy staying here
David H. Nov 2015
This house is great
David H. Nov 2015
The house is awesome
Have it booked again and will stay here as long as we are in town and is available
Daniel S. Sep 2015
Lots of space and the view is amazing! This will be the house we rent every year.
Monica D. May 2015
This house has everything. Wifi,board games, TV with cable and DVDs. The hot tub was great and the master bedroom with its own TV was absolutely amazing! I really enjoyed staying at this house and the view was incredible. Would stay here again.
Kelly P. May 2015
This house was fantastic. Very clean and everything we could of ever needed. View was amazing. Master bedroom is huge and the other 2 bedrooms are a very good size. The location of the property is very private also. We decided we wanted to stay an extra night and it was only a phone call away. We are planning making this a tradition and coming back each year. Such a great experience. Hot tub was a little temperamental. Wasn't sure if it was operator error. Turned it down below 100 degrees the first night then couldn't get it to turn back up over 100 degrees after that, might of been a trick we didn't know about. but other then that this property was fantastic. Look forward to coming back.
Manager response:
We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful time! We were able to resolve the issue with the hot tub and we are happy to announce that it is able to heat above 100 degrees again. Thank you again for your feedback and thank you for choosing Vacasa!
Amanda G. May 2015
We had an amazing time and this house really put the exclamation on our visit. With two small children, this was the perfect house and location. Close to activities but far enough to take a break when needed. Comfy beds, all the appliances we needed, plenty of room for our family of 4! Can't wait for our next stay here!
Brenda R. Dec 2014
The kitchen and open main living area was great. It was roomy, yet cozy. We had a problem with our coffee maker and no heat in the living area. Ted, the maintenance man, came quickly and solved both issues in no time. Everything thing was clean and we had everything for a great 4 day stay with our extended family, ages 25 to 90. The one suggestion I can think of is to replace the downstairs toilet with a taller one. It is sooo short that it posed a danger for our 90 yr old. Since the house is recommended as elderly accessible, a higher toilet would be a reasonable upgrade to make.
George M. Dec 2014
This place was very spacious for the 5 of us and a dog. We stayed here for a Thanksgiving get away with friends and family from out of state. Given we were cooking a very large meal for Thanksgiving, I brought some things I wasn't sure would in the kitchen. I was wrong. This kitchen had anything and everything you could think of (and then more!). The views were spectacular and the hot tub was wonderful (especially on a cold night). Having an additional refrigerator in the garage was an added bonus that allowed us to store some of the leftovers from our Thanksgiving meal. The movie selections were plentiful (some good holiday options too) and board games/ping pong were awesome. We did have a problem with the Wi-Fi a few times and appreciated the troubleshooting instructions. It seems that the Wi-Fi only supports 1 device at a time or it bumps everyone off line. Kinda weird. One friendly suggestion is to add hooks to the back of the bathroom doors. We had a few towels between the hot tub and showers that we were running out of places to hang things. Also, it was rainy so some of our clothes needed to dry out inside. All in all, I would highly recommend this place (especially if you have a pet). I would be happy to stay here again and would recommend it!
Matt L. Aug 2014
I headed down to Newport with a handful of friends for the weekend - we planned to spend most of our time playing disc golf at a few of the local courses, and exploring the city a bit.

The Vista House made a great homebase - easy to get to, plenty of room, and stocked with lots of things to make us plenty comfortable when we wanted comfort. Plenty of linens, bath supplies, kitchen hardware, etc. The hot tub was a pretty perfect end to each day. The master bedroom was ridiculous, could've easily slept three people in that bed, or four if people wanted to cuddle - it would be easy to make the upstairs the 'kids room' if a couple couples with kids wanted to stay in the downstairs bedrooms.

Overall this was a great trip, and our stay at the house did absolutely nothing to detract from that.
Manager response:
Thank you for the great review. Newport is excited to finally have it's own Disc Golf course, and it is a pretty fun course. We are so glad you enjoyed the home and your stay, we look forward to your next visit.
Lori R. Jun 2014
We were only able to stay here for 2 nights, but wished it could've been more! This house is very spacious and beautiful, perfect size for our family of 5. The beds were so comfortable, and the couches and living area as well. We loved the open floor plan, and of course the amazing view from the Master Bedroom and Living Room. :) My only wish is that it could be a little closer to the beach, as we LOVE opening the windows and hearing the ocean. But the location is perfect for everything else. We really enjoyed our stay, and playing ping pong with our 11 & 9 year olds. No problems whatsoever, we would definitely stay here again. Thank you!
The Reid Family
Manager response:
Thank you for this wonderful feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the nearby Hatfield Science Center and Yaquina Head Lighthouse. we look froward to seeing you again!
Debbie W. Feb 2014
At first we were disappointed that the house was not overlooking the beach but that was quickly replaced by the view it does have!! The location is on the side of a hill so protected somewhat from winds. Lovely spacious house!
We had issues with getting the tv in the frontroom to work but the Staff responded very quickly to resolve that. We would refer friends to this property and return sometime!
Tiffany G. Jan 2014
Amazing home. Beautiful. Very roomy. Has allllll of the amenities you could imagine.