USA Oregon Mt. Bachelor Sunriver Listing #837

Flat Top 7 - Sunriver, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
87 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed, 1 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Quiet Home with SHARC Access for Fantastic Shared Amenities

When you stay in this newly remodeled, three-bedroom Sunriver vacation home, you'll enjoy mountain lodge ambiance in the pleasant high-desert climate of Sunriver. This particular homes boasts a great location in a quiet neighborhood close to SHARC and Fort Rock Park.

Relaxing will be easy in this home's beautifully appointed living area where you'll sink into the sinfully soft comfort of its leather furniture below wood-paneled ceilings that arch up, creating a space that's cozy and comfortable. After a day of meandering in the kayak you rented to explore the nearby Deschutes River, warm those achy bones in the evening by the grand wood fireplace with rock facade, feet appropriately elevated with your favorite drink in hand. Start a game of cards as you listen to some of your favorite tunes on the stereo. After dinner, watch TV on the huge flat screen, or gather 'round for a movie on the DVD player.

If you enjoy cooking, you'll be well situated with this gorgeous, fully equipped kitchen, complete with modern appliances, microwave, and a dishwasher. You'll walk on a earth-tone tiled floor in an atmosphere that's well-lit with plenty of overhead and natural light. The dining table seats six comfortably, but when the weather's nice, you can dine outdoors on the nicely furnished patio surrounded by Ponderosa pines. There's also a gas grill if you feel like hosting a barbecue, and plenty of space for the younger guests to play a game of tag or catch while dinner's cooking.

7 Flat Top has three bedrooms. There's a bedroom on the main floor with a queen bed, continuing the same 'ski' theme of the living room. If you're staying in winter, the skis above your head will remind you Mount Bachelor, and fun day on the slopes, aren't far away! If you're not sleepy, watch a little TV before bed. Follow the snow shoes up to the second floor where you'll find two more bedrooms, one with a double bed, another—perfect for the kids!—with a trundle bed (double on bottom, single on top). There are two tastefully decorated full bathrooms, one on each floor.

This home truly is meant for families to have a fun and relaxing getaway. The washer/dryer makes it easy to keep hiking gear fresh and clean, and the garage has a Ping-Pong table and rack stocked with four adult bikes and two for kids. Head out on one of the dozens of miles of paved trails that will take you through pastoral beauty and shopping and dining in the Village at Sunriver.

Golfers can take the clubs over to nearby Meadows Golf Course (or the other course in Sunriver) and tee up. The Deschutes River, where you can kayak, raft, or fish, runs along the western edge of the town. Have a picnic at Fort Rock Park or head over to Sunriver's SHARC facility, an amazing aquatic center with outdoor and indoor pools, water slides, tot pool, lazy river, and year-round tubing park. Eight passes will be included with your stay!

In the winter, skiers will find world class skiing at Mt. Bachelor, about a half-hour to the north where there are also sleigh rides, snowmobiling, snowshoeing, and bonfires in the snow. No matter what time of year, there's always something fun to do in scenic Sunriver. And when you come, make sure you make this lovely home your getaway headquarters!

Things to know:
This retreat has no A/C but fans are provided.
There is an active Ring camera located at the front door.
Please be aware that the Sunriver SHARC center has implemented new rules and regulations regarding occupancy, amenities, and access. Please see their website for more details.

Deschutes County Tax Certificate #77

County permit number: 650946

County tax number: 650946

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Baby gates

Children's games


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Internet : Bend Broadband


Cable : Bend Broadband

DVD library

Sound dock


Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Downhill Skiing


Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Adult bikes

Board games

Ping-pong table

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared


Gas grill : Private


87 reviews

Carolyn M. Aug 2022
Well stocked, comfortable and clean!! Loved the bikes, ping pong, family games and the setting.
Karen K. Jul 2022
This house was well supplied with everything we needed. Beds were comfortable, pool towels available, bikes with helmets, ping pong table, corn hole and so much more! Being so close to the park was really nice for the kids and adults who wanted to play tennis or pickle ball. Having AC would have been wonderful but there were fans available. Plus opening windows at night to cool the house for the day, as well as closing everything when it started warming up, kept the inside temperature reasonable. Would definitely consider staying there again!
Donna F. Jun 2022
Flat Top 7 was the perfect place for out vacation, we has 8, 5 adults and 3 kids. Everything we needed was supplied, the kitchen was fully stocked, plenty of plates, glasses, silverware, and pots and pans, dish soap, etc.
The bikes were a big hit with the family, and the ping pong table was a big plus for my husband and grandson.
The beds were very comfortable, the living area had plenty of space, but we were usually out on the deck, which also had plenty of seating.
The check in was easy
When we arrived we had a little mishap with the patio table, our fault, we call VACASA and facilities showed up right away, they were the nicest guys, took extra time to fix our problem. We were also missing 2 SHARC passes, I called VACASA they had our passes in our place by the time we go back from our hike.
Our first time renting from VACASA, we will definitely do it again and hopefully be able to stay at Flat Top 7
Jai T. Aug 2021
The house was great. It is a little dated on the inside but was super comfortable and all of it worked. Kitchen amenities and the available supplies were all great. Fantastic location. Options for entertainment was one of the best. The collection of cruiser bikes were wonderful, but I wish they at least a couple of mountain bikes available for the renters.
One big regret is that the house does not come with a hot tub; though it was mentioned that there was a "shared" hot tub on the booking page, it was misleading. The hot tub was actually inside the SHARC, which is not open all the time and was very hard to get in.
Lori M. Jul 2021
Great home for a family! We had a wonderful time. Loved all of the bikes too!
Emily K. Jul 2021
The house overall is well stocked and cared for. It is a nice size home, and comfortable. All of the bedrooms are a nice size. Also well located close to the park and you can pop right onto the bike paths.
I read previous reviews that this location had air conditioning. The listed for renting does not have air conditioning. There are AC instructions inside of the home on the thermostat AND welcome book. Be aware- there is 100% NO air conditioning in this rental. Not sure why they would have instructions for it, but I assure you, it does not exist. The house cools down easily at night and you can keep it pretty cool during the day, but on the 90+ degree days, it does get warm (78ish) from about 3-6pm.
My complaint would be the ring doorbell for the property. It lights up with your coming and going, and whenever you are moving on the deck. I’m not a fan of being video recorded with every movement we make outside, and no privacy as a result. It would not have bothered be so much if it just captured the door area, but it faces the only outdoor seating area for the deck. This is the primary reason for my lower rating.
Manager response:
Hi, Emily! Thank you for telling us about your stay so we could correct some issues. This home does not have air conditioning, and we are working on ensuring any mention of it is removed. We do provide fans to help with air circulation. We have also updated the listing to reflect there is a Ring Camera located at the front door. Thanks again!
Gwenevere T. Jul 2021
We loved the long drive and privacy that this house had. The furnishings and linens were very nice, and the kitchen was well-stocked. The deck is perfect for eating outside. Excellent stereo system with lots of CDs and movies. Great bikes and ping pong table!
Irina R. May 2021
Great house for the size with a functional layout, good decor and added entertainment options. One negative regarding the house is the heat gets trapped in the upstairs area as is typical of loft style homes. Otherwise a sold, well cared for, well detailed home. The ping pong table and bikes were a plus. However, the house was advertised as having a shared spa, SHARC passes, and many available bikes. There was no clarification on where the spa was or how to access, only five of the 7 bikes were operational as two were damaged, leaving one of our party unable to go on family rides. Our attempts to call and get clarification from Vacasa and the HOA on how to obtain SHARC passes were not returned, without any other details of where or how to access. What we expected to do: swimming, family bike rides, enjoying the spa, we were mostly not able to do. Suggest the home's welcome book be updated as it states that there is a "private spa". Also, in two places; on the cover of the book, and the end page describing the checkout procedure the (more reasonable) checkout time of 11:00 a.m. is stated. This contrasts with the inserted Vacasa page stating a 10:00 a.m. checkout.
Cheryl S. May 2021
Cozy house
McKenzie C. Dec 2020
We spent our Christmas here and it was perfect for my young family! The kids had a blast, there was room for us all, the kitchen was stocked well, and we had a White Christmas! We will return in the future!
Jennifer H. Aug 2020
Checking in at 4 with no wiggle room is kind of a bummer. Especially when you arrive after a long drive at 4:02 and you can’t park or go in the house because they are still cleaning.

Check out is very early. Earlier then any other rental I’ve been in, that always was a bummer.

Air conditioning and garbage disposal didn’t work.

Passes for SHARC was a plus.
Manager response:
Jennifer, thank you for writing this review. We have passed on the information to the local staff concerning the AC and disposal. We apologize everything was not in working order during your stay. Please note our 24-hour customer service line is here to assist. We look forward to hosting you again soon! Thank you.
Cameron W. Aug 2020
We just spent a week at this great house in Sunriver. It was myself, wife and 2 young kids. The kids loved the bunkbed, ping pong table and board games. The wife and I loved how well stocked the kitchen was. There was a review of this home in 2018 stating that there was no air conditioning, and no fans. There is indeed air conditioning and fans now. Also, there is a railing around the deck now - which is nice to have with small kids. The place stayed pretty cool as it has enough trees around it to provide shade. We loved how the house was decorated too. We hope to visit again - maybe next year! Thank you to the owners.
Jared F. Jun 2020
overall great place. Some of the chairs around dining room table are broken as well as one of the bikes. Everything else was great. Disappointed that SHARC was closed due to governor.
laura s. Nov 2019
We loved the space and how everything we needed was there. A very comfortable place to stay.
Cheri D. Oct 2019
When our 7 year old saw the garage toys, he exclaimed in disbelief, “This is my dream home!”.
Brett H. Aug 2019
This is a nice place to stay. We had fun. Three things didn’t go so well for us though. First, there was a lot of broken glass in the driveway right outside the garage. Bare feet were a mistake and I had to tweezer out 2 tiny chards in my toes. Second, the place was real strict about check-in and check-out. When we got there shortly before 4pm, the place was not ready so I called and someone came out about 3:55pm to clean up and change the bedding, but we couldn’t get in until 4:25pm. I requested a noon checkout the evening before our last day via phone and explained the place was not ready when we checked in. They were no help and didn’t accommodate a simple request to make up for their checkin mistake. Hardly seems fair to me. Third, the DVD player in the living room was not working either which disappointed the kids who wanted to watch movies. I would stay there again but only if they cut me a few extra hours before checkin or after checkout. 4pm is a really late checkin.

I suggest they add a hot tub too.
Manager response:
We are happy that you had a great time. We are sorry that you felt that the check-in and check-out times are not fair. As this is a vacation rental, these times are set to ensure that the home is cleaned to Vacasa standards. If early check-in is available, guests will receive an e-mail. We hope to host you again soon.
Stephanie m. Jul 2019
we had a great time in this house. The beds were comfortable. We had ample room, but much of our time was spent outdoors enjoying nature. I would rent this house again.
Maureen B. Oct 2018
The beds were comfortable. The Shark passes got us into a great indoor pool and outdoor hot tub. Plenty of bikes. Saw deer, squirrels, and chipmunks.
Megan L. Jul 2018
The house was just as pictured. We loved sitting on the deck in the shade.
David H. Jun 2018
All was as stated
thomas a. May 2018
Dog friendly
Sindi T. May 2018
Super comfortable cabin feel. Clean and spacious home with all you need to enjoy a weekend getaway. The only down side is poor lighting over the dining room table. Not great for game nights. Otherwise, great home.
Josh S. Apr 2018
We had a great time there with our family. The place was well stocked, the ping-pong table saw lots of action and there were lots of bikes to ride. The price and location were great too. Thanks for taking such care to make the experience good, owners!

One thing that's good to know about the SHARC (Sunriver Homeowners Aquatic Rec Center?) is that they won't allow teens under 18 to use the hot tub. I had kids in the 16 & 17 range. They were too "cool" to use the things that would appeal to kids younger than them, but too young for the hot tub.

As a result the SHARC amenity went largely unused, and I've been instructed to find a house with a hot tub next time. Not a house issue, but something to think about when booking Sunriver if your kids are similar age to mine.
Jeremy B. Jan 2018
Nice house a lot of activity’s to do there.
Tim L. Aug 2017
Very poorhouse design. Kitchen looks at the garage wall. Only downstairs bathroom is in the master. Deck faces the culdasac. Not a good value at $600/ night.
Barbara K. Aug 2017
Very nice place. Homey and comfortable. Very spacious
Todd J. Jul 2017
Great property close to Fort Rock Park
Katrina W. Jun 2017
Our family of 2 grandparents, 2 parents, two children: 2 years and 5 years old, and 2 dogs were generally comfortable in this house. However, we were surprised at how little natural light reaches the interior of the lower level of the home, and how hot and stuffy the upper bedrooms were, due to no fans or air conditioning. Natural air flow was limited. We were also very disappointed to be awoken before 8 a.m. to the sound of commercial wood chippers doing maintenance of the forested areas between the houses. The very narrow gallery kitchen was moderately well supplied with cooking equipment, and had functional stove, oven, microwave and toaster oven. The neighborhood of the home was more crowded than others we've visited, with less access to lightly populated walking/biking trails. The porch was relatively small, but there was a decent amount of space to spread out in the forested space adjacent to the parking area. Possibly our favorite feature that we discovered at the home was a large lava rock in the driveway that was populated by numerous small lizards.
Paul R. Jun 2017
Nice house. Perfect size for our 6 adults and two small kids. Could have been cleaner and less smoke smelly. Carpeting needed cleaning. Great bikes.
Linda K. Jun 2017
Loved our stay.
Jennifer A. May 2017
Our family enjoyed our stay in Sunriver over Memorial Day weekend. The house was located within a quick bike ride to the village and the SHARC. The house was clean and the neighbors were friendly.
Amy M. Apr 2017
Karen D. Apr 2017
Comfortable home in a quiet location (on cul de sac). Lots of bikes to use and living room and TV were great. Beds were on the firm side. Lots of beach towels and nice to have SHARC passes included. Very clean on arrival. Would stay there again.
Phillip S. Dec 2016
Nice house, good location to get to the village or Mt. Bachelor.
Saurabh W. Oct 2016
Loved the layout, location and overall experience with this rental property.
James P. Sep 2016
Nice place!
Teri & Chris A. Aug 2016
The house was in a good location. The furnishings were nice and the house was cozy.
Michelle P. Aug 2016
Great location near Ft Rock park, good for smaller family as kitchen is small but has everything you need. Passes to Sharq is a nice bonus!
Tony A. Jul 2016
Great location and Sharc passes included!
Gary G. Jul 2016
Beautiful setting
James S. Jul 2016
As a past home owner in Sunriver we are looking for a home to go stay and enjoy the area. It's also important for us to bring our dog. We did enjoy are stay here but we will look for a different house that will be a better fit for us.
Angela N. Apr 2016
House had everything we needed to have a great stay in Sunriver! Thanks! Especially loved the fireplace and provided wood.
Tracey P. Mar 2016
Great location- easy bike ride to Fort Rock Park & SHARC- quiet area of Sunriver too. The house was comfortable, had everything we needed and the kids loved the Ping pong table & bikes. We'll definitely stay here again!
Stacey A. Feb 2016
Beautiful home, great living room/dining room for entertaining and playing board games. Besides most of the dvds being in different languages, having to unload the dishwasher when we first arrived, and the flue not opening properly when trying to start a fire; everything was very clean and organized. The village shops are conveniently located and only a quick drive to grab a coffee and/or breakfast. Definitely would stay here again.
Jocelyn R. Feb 2016
Everything we wanted for a weekend away!
Augusta F. Jan 2016
Great place! Can't wait to go back!
Craig R. Jan 2016
We had a great family Christmas. Loved that we could bring our dogs. The house was warm and inviting.
Nina A. Sep 2015
Cozy cabin, perfect sunriver vacation.
Constance B. Jul 2015
Well furnished and comfortable home. Very welcoming. Evidence of thoughtfulness everywhere. Kitchen was convenient with good kitchen ware, bedrooms quiet and restful. . We did miss having a private outdoor seating area. With this home when you sit on the deck, it's like you're on stage with 2-story windows of multiple neighbors looking down at you. We ended up crowding around the single entrance bench for a more private feeling.
Also we couldn't figure out how to work the stacking washing machine - the control panel had icons but no labels, not obvious. There was a handout for the dryer but not for the washer. But we would still stay again. Good vibes cabin!
Jerry A. Jun 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at this house in Sunriver. We played Ping Pong every day and enjoyed the bikes. The house is in a nice location with quick access to a bike path and a nice walk or quick ride to Fort Rock park. The house is very comfortable and has a nice variety of books, movies, and games available.
We would recommend this house!
Devrie B. May 2015
Loved the plethora of bikes for our use. So much easier than carting our own. Also, we were there for a Bend baseball tournament and were pleased with the easy commute into Bend.
Debra S. Mar 2015
We loved the house, especially the vintage ski decor touches, stone fireplace and wood ceiling . . . all contributed to the cabiny feel.
We did find ourself baking cookies a few times and would have loved a larger cookie sheet and cooling rack. More foil and paper towels would have been handy too. Also, the toilet paper roll upstairs was missing half of the core so the spring was showing. Loved everything else, shtanks
Joycelyn T. Feb 2015
We enjoyed your house very much. It was the perfect for the occasion we went to Sunriver for; our son's 16th birthday celebration. Thank you for sharing it with us.
Emma D. Oct 2014
It was situated in a cul-de-sac area, very quite surroundings. Loved the house! Clean and well stocked.
Gary S. Sep 2014
Our family really enjoyed our stay at this home. A lot of thought was put into making sure all the comforts of home were available. We will definitely stay again at this great home in Sunriver. We also appreciated the close contact we had with the Vacasa staff during our stay. Our questions were promptly answered.
Kristina B. Jul 2014
We enjoyed our stay in Sunriver again and tried out a new house - 7 Flat Top. Overall, it was a nice clean house with all the amenities you'd expect. At first I didn't think I'd like the deck area being in front but the culdesac was quiet and it enabled us to watch the kids biking in the culdesac as the adults relaxed on the deck so it worked out perfectly! We did have young children (ages 2 and 3) with us and the only thing I would mention for folks that have young kids is that the banister upstairs is very open so if you have young kids and plan to put them in any of the two rooms upstairs, I'd be cautious. We loved the bikes and the SHARC passes that were included in this rental!
Andrea R. Jun 2014
Beautiful, comfy home, close to everything. Our only issue was stair railings are not safe for small children! Our 2 year old could easily climp through them and we were worried the whole time he would fall, so we had to block the stairs or be with him constantly... which made it hard to relax! Otherwise, the home is great!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. This is a lovely, comfortable home. Unfortunately the stair railings might not be the best match for toddlers or small children. We suggest bringing along a baby gate if there is a concern about little ones exploring.
Karen C. Jun 2014
We loved this place. The size, furnishings, floor plan, etc. couldn't be beat. We tried to rent it for the following week-end and were disappointed that it was already booked. It felt like home.
Robby B. Mar 2014
The house was very clean, and well stocked with kitchen supplies. The SHARC aquatic center was about a 5 minute drive away, and the surroundings were tranquil and natural. We enjoyed the provided bikes, the clean kitchen, and the board games that were in the house. The flat screen tv's in the house (living room and bedrooms) were nice, but the outside was really the attraction for biking and walking. It is also near a community park with kids climbing attractions. This is a well kept, thoughtful house for a family getway.
Tracy S. Sep 2013
We were so pleased with this house from the moment we walked in; we really liked the cozy, "cabiny" feel and the bedrooms were great. The big square coffee table in the living room was perfect for game nights (and the house comes stocked with quite a few!) and there was a big collection of CD's and movies as well. If you have kids, Fort Rock Park is really close by. If you enjoy wildlife, this area seems to be a popular deer hangout - always had one or two camped out and spending the day out back! The bathrooms are nothing fancy, but they are clean and very adequate. We were very comfortable here and it was a great home base for our Sunriver experience!
Manager response:
We are glad that you enjoyed your time at this home. The deer seem to like living here as well! Please visit us again soon.
Becky K. Aug 2013
We had a great time in Sunriver! Thanks for making our stay more enjoyable! Providing the Sharc passes was a huge bonus! We will be back!
Jill M. Jul 2013
Really nice check in process- super helpful! The home is comfortable and had everything we needed. We were a little concerned that no air conditioning would be really hot in July but it was not a problem at all with shaded area and temps that drop so much at night. Really good movie, book and game selection. Thank you!
Amy H. Jul 2013
The owners of this vacation rental seem to know how to please their guests. Nice amenities. Well-stocked kitchen The bikes were great! Comfortable house. We are a family of 6. 2 adults, 4 children ages 7-15 and we all had a fantastic time. We are grateful that this turned into an awesome family vacation. So much to do in Sunriver. We will be back!
Manager response:
We are so glad you enjoyed your time at this home. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for taking the time to write this review.