USA Idaho Valley County, Idaho McCall Listing #821

Ken's Cabin - McCall, ID

Take a Virtual Tour
46 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 (4 adults) 3 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 1 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Peaceful Cabin with Tree-Lined Deck, Yard, & Outdoor Firepit

Get away from it all at Ken's Cabin, a relaxing McCall escape where you can unplug, unwind, and enjoy the peace and tranquility of the surrounding woods. This quaint home is well maintained and decorated with a woodsy-yet-stylish sensibility, offering beamed ceilings, hardwood floors, a wonderful wood-burning stove, and plenty of blankets to snuggle under. Spend afternoons outside on the back deck overlooking the spacious yard, gather around the firepit in the evenings, and cap each night with a DVD on the wall-mounted flatscreen TV.


This home is located in a quiet neighborhood two miles southwest of downtown McCall, where you can explore a wide array of restaurants, breweries, shops, and galleries. The whole family will enjoy a day on the shores of Payette Lake, whether you lounge on one of the nearby beaches or go fishing, swimming, kayaking, or water skiing. You'll also be three miles southwest of the McCall Golf Club and Ponderosa State Park - a 1,515-acre park with hiking and biking trails, Nordic skiing and snowshoeing in winter, and great opportunities to view osprey, bald eagles, deer, moose, and foxes.


Other permit number: 877

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

Wood stove

Kitchen & dining






Internet : Frontier Communitcations



DVD player

Sound dock

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Board games


Gas grill : Private



Enclosed yard

46 reviews

Traci D. Jul 2022
Cabin was clean and well appointed. Neighborhood was quiet and residential, close to downtown McCall, restaurants, grocery, and lake.
Elizabeth S. Jun 2022
Has everything you need to make a meal and to feel like home. Loved it!
Kendra S. Sep 2021
Ken’s cabin was a cozy, clean, and very accommodating place to spend the weekend while in town for a wedding. We especially enjoyed time outside on the decks, and in the living spaces too. The beds and rooms were also perfect for our group to spread out and sleep in. It’s such a beautiful home and relaxing space! We made wonderful memories here, thank you!
Toni B. Jul 2021
Nice back deck
Allison G. Aug 2020
Location, setup
Jennifer B. Jul 2020
Clean and comfortable bed!
Julie B. Jul 2020
Kitchen well stocked. Decks in front and back are large & meant for relaxing. Propane fireplace on back deck was a nice surprise. Alexa in home was nice to play music.
Home has a great layout with a downstairs bed and bath and upstairs bedrooms and bath too.
Dennis B. Jun 2020
We had a wonderful stay at Ken's Cabin and are hoping to return again soon. Amazing cabin for the price.
Shay P. Aug 2019
This home was perfect. Had all the accommodations we needed. Loved having the firepit!
Jill B. Aug 2019
Loved the cabin and location. Very nice place with beautiful surroundings and great decor. They provided everything we needed for a comfortable stay, even leaving laundry detergent, and there was plenty of room for our large family. Only issue though was the beds were incredibly uncomfortable. I’m not super picky but being able to sleep comfortably after a long, fun day is important. For such a nice place, better beds would make it perfect.
Manager response:
Hi, Jill! We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay! Your comments regarding the mattresses have been sent to the homeowner. We hope to see you again!
Pete S. Dec 2018
This is a cute cabin in McCall I’d. Nice location and neighborhood. Close to town restaurants and market. Cabin was perfect for our family of 4. We were able to make all our meals at home or head to town when we needed a break. Great walks around the neighborhood and skiing at Tamarack
or Brundage . Look forward to stay during the summer!!!!
Debbie W. Aug 2018
1st time doing VRBO. Excellent experience! Ken's Cabin was exactly as advertised. Was very clean, neat and all the amenities you would need. Would definitely rent this place again.
Robin C. Jul 2018
We loved everything about this quaint little place. Just the right amount of space for the six of us. Kitchen was equipped with everything we needed to cook our fabulous dinners. Very close to town, convenience was everything!!!
James S. Jul 2018
We loved this cute home! Very clean, updated and welcoming. We had a WONDERFUL time relaxing and enjoying the area. Loved that this home had ALL the amenities we needed for a very comfortable stay. Thank you!!
Jessie B. Jan 2018
Clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. Would stay again.
Paul H. Jul 2017
We rented Ken's Cabin for a family vacation for a week. It is such a nice, comfortable cabin with everything that you need to kick back and relax. The kitchen is easy to manuvuer in and allows several to help with preparing meals! It made making and cooking meals a breeze. The deck allows everyone to sit in the shade, drink a cool drink and have memorable conversation. It was handy to have a barbaque set and ready for use. Nothing like a family barbecue set back in a wooded area. This Cabin is not far from downtown McCall - within minutes. It makes it easy to go to the store, the beach, rent a boat, go shopping or find a yummy restaurant very quickly! Loved our stay and would stay again! Thanks!😊
Diane M. Aug 2016
This is a picturesque setting and a lovely cabin close to town. We'd stay here again but we hope the mattress on the downstairs bed gets replaced.
Evelyn L. Aug 2016
Wonderful property in a great location, highly recommend, would love to return
Maren O. Jul 2016
We enjoyed staying in this house a lot! It was clean, cozy, and on a nice, quiet street. I loved that we saw deer and a fox in the yard during our stay. The owners were really organized and always available to help. I would stay here again in the future.
Jennifer Y. Jul 2016
Very clean, comfortable and quiet setting. Nicely furnished and well stocked with towels, nice bedding and pillows. I would stay here again!
Shannon C. Jul 2016
We had a relaxing time. The locals in McCall were so helpful with tips and recommendations. The staff at Spa De Sol were attentive and kind. We would recommend the signature pedicure and also the salt glow. Our cabin was spotless and homey. We felt at home right away. We found we could stay there without needing to bring anything beyond our personal belongings. Games and movies were available. The deep tub in the upstairs bath was a treat! We will be back!
Richard & Rachel L. Jun 2016
The cabin was in a perfect location for our trip, easy to get to and from without having to drive through downtown every time. It was a great size for our family and our friends, each with infants. We showed it to friends and we all agreed that we would rent it again!
Daniela Y. May 2016
This cabin was great. Very cozy and close to downtown McCall. Had everything we needed and it felt like we were at home!
Mary P. Feb 2016
The cabin was just perfect! It was nestled in the middle of giant evergreens. There was lots of snow and more falling so it was just beautiful. The cabin was extremely clean and well maintained. I would highly recommend.
Joanne H. Jan 2016
It was a great location and beautiful surrounding property. We were really pleased. The house is cozy and comfortable. Has everything we needed. Would definitely go back.
Rich H. Jan 2016
Our stay was AWESOME!! We were disappointed that the hot tub was not available for use, as after a hard day of skiing and snowmobiling, we would have enjoyed it to ease our muscles. Kind of false advertising on your guys' part. Maybe you could fix that for the next people that stay. Also, let people use the wood. Asking somebody to bring their own is like asking them to bring their own water too. Fix the cable, 3 channels is ridiculous.
The cabin is in the perfect area, close to everything, downtown, restaurants, ski resort, snowmobiling trails. Doesn't get any better. It was very clean and organized, everything you need is there. I would definitely stay here again if there were a couple of fixed that I listed earlier. It had everything we wanted. Hope to stay here again next year, but would be nice to have the hot tub working and more than 3 channels to surf. WiFi was good to have. Family friendly atmosphere.
Manager response:
We apologize for any confusion there might have been with your booking as we do not advertise a hot tub or cable with this rental. It does have a fun outdoor fire pit and plenty of space for two couples or a family to come and get away!
Jeannine Y. Jul 2015
Lovely decor, close to town, was perfect weekend .
Charles D. Feb 2015
Close to "downtown" McCall. Close to Skiing. Well appointed. Clean, Comfy, Quiet.
What else does one need.
Zoila M. Nov 2014
For the price, fire wood should be included.
Manager response:
The owner of this home does not provide firewood, but firewood can be purchased less than a mile away at Paul's Grocery in McCall. Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
Frank G. May 2014
We were very pleased with the cabin. We had a wonderful time and enjoyed our stay. One thing I would like to report is that we killed several Carpenter Ants inside while there. Just thought maybe the place needed to be sprayed for ants before they do too much damage.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review and feedback. We take reports of ants very seriously and appreciate you letting us know. It's important to act quickly when ants start invading, we will let the local maintenance people know to investigate.
Jamie S. Apr 2014
This home is a great McCall destination. It is very welcoming. The location is amazing too. Very short drive to town. Just a heads up if you stay here bring firewood. We bought some while we were up there but would of rather just brought wood we already had at home. They have a wood fireplace in the living-room and a fire pit outside we used.
Manager response:
Thanks for your review. Some of the owners do supply firewood but they're not required to. It's always a great idea to bring some extra if you love relaxing around an indoor or outdoor fire. We are glad you enjoyed the fire pit!
Marc G. Oct 2013
Our family had the pleasure to stay in this well maintained cabin which had a number of nice touches including a wood burning stove which was fantastic in taking off the morning chill. Our family enjoyed fires in the fire pit out back, telling stories, roasting marshmallows and creating memories.
Debbie L. Sep 2013
The house was beautiful and in a nice and quiet neighborhood. The Firepit was great. House not child friendly at all. Hot water supply very limited.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. We will look into the hot water issue immediately. Thanks for your feedback as this allows us to make critical fixes and adjustments. Hope you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.
Matt S. Aug 2013
We enjoyed the quiet neighborhood and the relaxing feel of the cabin