USA Oregon Northern Oregon Coast Rockaway Beach Listing #54

Arnold Beach House - Rockaway Beach, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
95 reviews
Max. occupancy: 14 2 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 3 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Oceanfront Duplex with Private Hot Tub & Views - Close to Beach Access, Dogs OK

Your perfect Rockaway Beach vacation awaits at this dog-friendly home, which is ideal for multiple families and big groups of friends. You'll have easy access to the beach, great outdoor space with the patio and balconies, and perks like a private hot tub.

What's nearby:
The soft sands and crashing surf of the beach are moments away, right out your back door. You're also close to iconic sights like Twin Rocks, which you can glimpse from the balcony! Downtown Rockaway's shopping and dining is just over a mile away while the famous Tillamook Cheese Factory is 12 miles south.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Dogs welcome for a nightly fee
The upper level for four and lower level for 10 are joined by an exterior staircase and can be rented separately

County permit number: 851-10-1938

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access


Internet : Charter


Cable : Charter

DVD player

Wireless router


Gas grill : Private





95 reviews

Michael S. Aug 2021
The view of the twin rocks. Lots of issues with the place though that couldn't be solved in the 5 days we were there.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Michael, and for providing your valuable feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced and will work on improving the home and our service practices. We look forward to having the opportunity to host and impress you in the future!
Janice B. Jun 2021
We loved that there was a private path to the beach, a hot tub, and a fire pit. We used all three. It was clean but very shabby. It needs an upgrade, especially down stairs.
carol r. Sep 2019
Nice view, lovely back yard and firepit.
Veronica W. Aug 2019
We absolutely loved how close we were to the beach and the views were gorgeous!!
Jane B. Nov 2018
location is fantastic, upstairs has fantastic view, love the hot tub.
downstairs is low on pots and plates, overall, it is a really relaxing house.
Miranda G. Aug 2018
Great spot, comfy beds, and AMAZING VIEW! Loved being able to walk down to the beach too.
LAURA B. Jun 2018
We rented both levels for a large family trip and it was nice having the two separate units. The top floor definitely has the better view, but the master bed is pretty soft and uncomfortable. The bottom floor bathroom is absolutely tiny and you can barely squeeze through between the sink and the shower to get to the toilet. While the creature comforts were great and the kitchen was fully stocked, the home was not clean. Not sure if I would rent this house again.
Manager response:
We have spoken with the housekeeping manager about the cleanliness comment and wish this guest would have called for assistance so we could have sent housekeeping back out to address any oversights.
Amy P. May 2018
Location, view, hot tub...all worked well for us.
Dwayne C. Dec 2017
The location is fantastic, with a stunning view of Twin Rocks straight out, and a short, private trail to a beautiful beach. The hot tub in the back was private and well maintained. The house has what you need, but is a little tired like many coastal houses are.
Stuart J. Nov 2017
We needed a home that could accommodate 12 family members. I guess the house could do so but some guest aren't going to care much for their sleeping arrangements...The property is really a duplex with one bedroom up and two down. That means if the bedrooms are occupied and you don't want to sleep in a bunk bed setup in a room with others you get the pull out couches in the living rooms. And there is no privacy there...
The home is advertised as accommodating up to 6 cars...really 3-4 if they are SUV's or pickups. The carport roof is pretty low and small sedans maybe...
The location is great and you can walk down the steps to the short trail to the beach which is really nice. The view of Twin Rocks is amazing and can be seen from both units.
We did Thanksgiving dinner here and spent 4 nights! The weather was a little of this and a little of that. When it's raining and man can it... getting to and from the units means using the outside stairs which are not covered or enclosed. Your wet. For those of you who have trouble with stairs you should be aware that it is 26 steps up from the carport level to the top floor.
Overall we had a great time!
Suzanne R. Nov 2017
The view from the upper deck of this house is amazing! In addition, our family of 14 enjoyed the hot tub, cozy feeling and easy walk to the beach. There are a lot of stairs! Our elderly parents were exhausted after the approximately 18 steps from the parking area to the upstairs unit. We took full advantage of the great washers and dryers in the units. The appliances are newer and nice. It's an old house and has some issues, but we felt it was homey and comfortable.
Danielle . Nov 2017
We had a wonderful time. The view of Twin Rocks couldn't have gotten better, the house was cute and had everything we needed.
Kimberly Y. Aug 2017
Great place to stay. Love that they allow pets! Would definitely recommend staying here.
Jacqueline B. Jun 2017
This is an older property, but the location can't be beat. We enjoyed the hot tub and views.
Peter M. Jan 2017
Stayed for a couple nights and were treated to incredible views, comfortable space for our 14 guests and the bonus of being able to bring a couple dogs along. The only knock is that the fireplace is out of order...not a huge deal, but would have been nice to know ahead of time from Vacasa instead of reading it in a previous review. The kitchens were well-equipped for cooking a few large meals, and the hot tub was a huge perk. Would absolutely stay here again for another getaway on the coast.
Steve S. Jan 2017
This home was perfect for my small group. We had 5 of us stay and we could have fit a lot more. The upstairs apartment is the place to hang out, the views of Twin rocks are incredible and the overall feeling up there is relaxing. Downstairs is more for sleeping and hanging out by the fire, a place to relax.
Judge B. Nov 2016
Sign closing the fireplace, saying the roof shifted and the chimney was tarped off. They could have mentioned and warned on the rental sites that no indoor fireplace was available for the entire coming season. Overall, the wood in the house needs a lot of tlc, tuneup and attention. Time to put a little money back in, but great location and view!
Yonie G. Sep 2016
Great place to have Family time!
Deborah G. Jul 2016
The view was beautiful. The house had a few things that could be fixed up but over all a very fun stay. There are lots of stairs so if there is a family member who has issues with stairs I would pick another house.
Esther B. Jul 2016
we had a great time at rockaway beach.
it was quiet and actually lots to do like visit hug point, Indian beach and ecola beach. it was a very friendly town and our dad who is 88 years old were able to roam around with ease.
the house we rented can use a lot of updating but we made it worked.
John G. Jul 2016
We had four couples stay over 4th of July weekend, and the house, location, deck views, fire pit and roomy backyard which leads right to the beach was perfect. The house was clean, and owners very nice and accommodating. Well stay here again for sure.
BRANDON P. Jul 2016
This place has a great view of the ocean, short walk to the beach.
Sofia G. Jul 2016
Enjoy it, it is a great house.
Matty S. Jun 2016
Great view and location. The house needs some general upkeep but to be expected with a coastal rental.
Noriko S. Jun 2016
it was very nice staying there. I will refer to our friends about this place. Thank you
Barber B. May 2016

No heat access in front room. Very dark unit. Very poor maintained. Would not recommend the bottom unit. Location was wonderful.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see that unit was dark and cold for this stay. The Property Manager will inspect the heater and will make sure all lights are functioning.
Breanna S. May 2016
We had a group come out for a birthday party and we had a fantasic time. The location is wonderful, and everyone enjoyed the fire pit and hot tub. The house itself is a little run down, but it was perfect for our group and the weekend. Some of the appliances need to be updated, but overall it's a great spot and we would definitley come back.
Christina R. Apr 2016
The house had amazing views and was perfect for a beach getaway. It was rustic but clean. We will be coming back!
Lara S. Feb 2016
This house is perfectly in front of the beach. The two separate units that can be booked together for a larger party. The weekend we (8ppl) were there, the hot tub and the dishwasher weren't working. In addition, due to heavy rains, we had a leak in the bottom unit. However, Vacasa staff was very helpful. The house just feels a little rundown and could go for some upgrades. However, this is such a beautiful location and the uninterrupted views are truly peaceful.
Hannah F. Feb 2016
Great location! But the house is not kept up well and leaves much to be desired in terms of cleanliness and maintenance. We went with a big group and there was room for every head to lay down. The men in the group didn't seem bothered by the cleanliness and state of things as much as the women. The incredible view and location to the beach made up for much of the frustration in the house itself. This house has INCREDIBLE potential! It just needs a little better upkeep.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to see that the home had not been properly cleaned prior to your arrival; the Property Manager will follow-up with housekeeping regarding the matter. We are glad to see that you enjoyed the beautiful view!
Frances O. Oct 2015
Hot tub and grill combo was perfect, the walk to the beach from the back deck is magical, gorgeous view of twin rocks! We had 10 adults stay in both units and it was great. My only (small) frustration was that the largest table only seats 8, but in our case the weather was perfect for dining al fresco. Got fresh dungeness and steamer clams at Garibaldi cannery and cooked in the upper kitchen. Needed olive oil and some spices but found plenty of Old Bay in the cupboard and a decent, sharp chefs knife. Clean, cozy spot with plenty of pillows, blankets and towels for all. Could've used a couple more wineglasses but a coffe mug will do if you're not fussy ;)
Michelle M. Jul 2015
This house is awesome. I stayed for 10 days with my whole family. Beautiful view. Relaxing vibe. Wonderful!
Keri K. Jun 2015
This is my second time at the Arnold House and our family loves this amazing location! We love the mini beach for our toddler down by the fire pit. We enjoyed smores, the hot tub is so relaxing and the view from the upper deck is spectacular!
Forest G. Oct 2014
There were 7 of us staying in the beach house and we absolutely loved it! The house was very clean and it had everything we needed. Thank you and we hope to stay here again in the future!
Tammy H. Sep 2014
All three generations of our family really enjoyed the Arnold House. The 80 somethings loved being able view the beach and Twin Rocks from the upper level as they found the stairs easier to manage then the sandy dunes. The "younger" people appreciated the hot tub, fire pit, direct beach access, and yes, the views! The Arnold House is located on a quiet stretch of beach, and is close to everything you might need to truly enjoy your stay. We explored the coastline both north and south easily from there. Throw in the very successful tuna fishing trip from a harbor 7 minutes away and you've got it all.
We read in previous reviews that the only real problem was the lack of beach chairs, so we brought (and left behind for others) two sturdy ones that worked very well. Keep in mind that it is an older house and that you must go up an outdoor stair case to access the upper level, but it is defiantly worth it.
Julie W. May 2014
We enjoyed all the amendities and location. It was a nice place to stay overall.
Amy K. Jan 2014
It's hard to beat being able to mark Twin Rocks as the turning point off the beach and on to your private path to Arnold Beach House. Loved the location, the fire pit, the Jacuzzi, it was stunning. Definitely would be nice if there were more bedrooms but the deck and picnic tables provide plenty of hang out space. Would definitely rent again (and maybe bring along a few more kitchen gadgets for some gourmet cooking).
Ellen S. Dec 2013
We came here with a group of young women from our church. We loved getting to walk to the beach in seconds and sit in the hot tub. The large open space upstairs was perfect for our group of 13 to gather and talk. The kitchen was well stocked and the beds comfortable. We didn't realize that there was no interior stairs connecting the upstairs from the downstairs. This means you have to walk in the cold to get from one place to the other, but we understand that it means they can rent the up and down stairs separately if desired.
Mary M. Oct 2013
We had a great time at the Arnold Beachhouse. The view is breathtaking and the short walk to the beach was easy even for our little family members.
Connie B. Aug 2013
Our family stayed at the Arnold Beach House in August 2012. We loved the location but had some issues with the overall cleanliness and maintenance. Since the location is so great, we decided to give it a second chance this year, and it was well worth it! All of the prior issues were resolved, and everything is just as it is described. We had a very enjoyable stay.
Janice M. Apr 2013
I loved my stay there, so did my friends. It was a good time.
Lewis N. Mar 2013
Came here once with close friends, loved it, so rented it again. Hope to stay here yet again in future. Would probably rent this particular place 30 times or more.
Janice M. Feb 2013
My husband and I rented Arnold House in celebration of our daughter's 26th Birthday. It was a nice winter getaway. A few close friends and family came and stayed with us. It was great fun!
The view from the upper level and wraparound deck overlooking 'Twin Rocks' was incredible! We loved being just a few steps from the ocean, having our own private fire pit and hot tub. Great amenities! The beds/sofas were comfortable.
Even with the misty weather we could not have asked for a better time.
We explored south to Pacific City and north to Cannon Beach. Did some clamming at Garibladi and took some short hikes. We would love to come back!

David K. Jan 2013
Previous reviews gave a realistic vision. This is not a modern home but has character and for the family gathering and celebrating New Year's together it was great. Separate access between upstairs and downstairs is a little different but was easy to adjust to. Most notable for our group was the fact that there are on three bedrooms. Plenty of sleeping accomodations with the pull out couches but if you are looking for any privacy this may not be the way to go with larger groups. The view is fantastic, the fire pit was utilized and the easy access to and from the beach was great for the kids, dogs and adults. And I would share this place with friends.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your thoughts. Vacations are all about sharing with family and close friends and this place is ideal for that.
Glenna A. Nov 2012
The view was fabulous, the beach access was perfect and the house was cozy and comfortable. We had a great weekend with our kids and grandkids celebrating my husband's 50th birthday. He proclaimed it as memorable and perfect!
Manager response:
We are glad that you had a great time! We wish your husband many more memorable birthdays to come!
Paia D. Sep 2012
I am so pleased with Vacasa Rentals and the Arnold Beach House! The place was unbelievable. Beautiful, clean, fantastic views. I would definitely highly consider this house for a family vacation next year and would definitely highly recommend it to any friends or family looking for a vacation house.
Becky D. Jul 2012
There was plenty of room for our group and we found everything that we needed for the kitchen between the two kitchens. The view from the deck was breath taking. The fire pit and hot tub were a bonus that would make us want to return to this beach house. The path to the beach was short and the beach was awesome. The out side light by the stairs was burnt out which concerned us with the kids at night. Everything else was superb!!!! Loved our stay and would love to come back in the future.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, we will replace the exterior bulb that burned out right away. We look forward to your return!
Dustin M. Jul 2012
loved the view the beds were great hot tub was dirty needed water change but overall great experiance love to use this houe for every anniversary best days of my life thanks to vacasa being so promt with directions lock codes and overall coustomer service thans very much
Manager response:
We are so sorry to hear that the tub was not crystal clear for your arrival, but happy that we were able to take care of it and that you enjoyed your stay so much. Come back anytime!
Kasie S. May 2012
We stayed here for out 25 year wedding anniversary and we really couldn't have chosen a better place. This house is comfortable, cozy, and very old school beach house. The views are incredible and the beach is right there. Our dogs and kids were in heaven and we all wished we could stay longer. The only suggestion I would make is the lower level {where our kids stayed} doesn't really have any insulation to block any kind of sound from the upper level. We could hear all walking and talking like they were in the room next to us. It's no big deal if it's friends and family but it could really be awkward if it were two different renters who didn't know eachother..... We love this place and plan to come back at least twice a year if possible. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you
Manager response:
Happy Anniversary! Thank you for your review! Generally the sound has not been an issue when there are two different renters there but it is not completely sound proof. Thank you for the feedback!
Francis P. May 2012
We rented out the whole house, if you're a smaller group I would recommend the upper unit. There's more natural light and the eating area over looks the ocean instead of the street. There were plenty of indoor board games, but bring your own sand toys.
Sandra O. Apr 2012
Your home at the beach! I can see renting just the upstairs for a romantic getaway; the view of the sunset is incredible. Open the sliding glass door and the sound of the waves come drifting gently in. If you have a bigger group like I did, it's perfect for entertaining upstairs and then has enough beds including the futons for a whole group downstairs and any extras on the upstairs futons. Very cozy! There's nothing stuffy about this house, it's incredibly inviting and comfortable. I wish I could have stayed a week! All of my guests felt like it was their birthday because the place was so amazing.
Amanda P. Apr 2012
We rented the upstairs and downstairs of the home and there were 15 of us. The sleeping accomodations were great with all of the futons and bed's. There was plenty of extra bedding. The view and the walk to the beach are what makes this house so great! It is an older home and seems the upstairs was a bit newer than the downstairs. The only issues were that the dryer upstairs did not work and both levels did lack a few of the basic neccessities, dishsoap, toilet paper, ect. The property manager was very helpful and sent someone out to take a look at the dryer and bring us some supplies. The dryer was in need of a reapir person and they did not come during our visit. Since we also had the downstairs it worked out ok but would have been nice to have had both working. There were a few other maintance issues but we left a note for the property manager. This is our second year with Vacasa rentals and we will continue to recommend them to other's and will book again next year. We would even stay at this house again for the view and beach access. The house is a short drive into Tillamook. Thanks for a great stay.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review and recommendations! The maintenance issues have been addressed and we look forward to having you back!
Robert A. Jan 2012
We thought because we had both top & bottom houses, that it was great because we knew everybody.
Donna E. Dec 2011
Doesn't look like much on the outside, but it's big, comfortable, and the property location is awesome. Nearly directly in front of Twin Rocks.
Stephanie H. Nov 2011
The location of this rental isincredible! The walk to the beach was even shorted then it looks in the pictures and was one of the most beautiful beaches along the coast I've been to. We had 12 adults in our group and still wasn't too crowded upstairs in the main seating and dining area. Downstairs was a bit outdated but most people just were down there to sleep. Kitchen was actually well stocked with everything that I needed to cook for a large group. We had a great stay!
Ruth B. Sep 2011
The property location was AMAZING! The Property itself was well lived in and made it the type of place you did not feel guilty about walking in with sand on your feet. It is not sparkling and new, but it has a comfortable atmosphere and makes you feel like your at your very own beach don't know exactly where everything is but it somehow seems to have a little of everything. We rented this location so that we could get married on the beach in front of twin rocks and host a small reception on the patio after the wedding. It was perfect. We got ready in the house and walked out the back door to the beach...perfect! We will definitely rent this location again for the comfort and location.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review! We look forward to welcoming you back and congratulations on your wedding!
Ted E. A. Sep 2011
If you are looking for a family or gathering of friends but don't want to leave out the 4 legged friend this is the house for you. The house is pet friendly, close to the beach, has a fire pit for the smores and much, much more.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review! We look forward to welcoming you back!
Cassandra P. Aug 2011
My husband and I rented the entire home to house our immediate family for our wedding. This is an older house with its quirks, but it had amenities that we did not expect (lots of kitchenware and even children's kites).The backyard is large and has a fire pit and picnic tables. The upper levels views are amazing!! Every afternoon was picture perfect with twin rocks.The rental even has wooden lounge chairs so that you can watch the sunset on the upper level. The trail to the beach from the house is quick and the beach is remote. The beach is so beautiful there that I got married there. This is a relaxing home that is well worth it.
Ngoc n. Aug 2011

My family stayed here for couple of days and we had a wonderful time. The location is fantastic, with great view and beach access. The house is nice and we enjoyed the big decks. I definitely recommend this place and plan to come back in the future.

Christine N. Jul 2011
We loved our stay, but the view and walk to the beach were fabulous. Our weather wasn't so great, but no one could change that. There is plenty to do on the coast, and Rockaway is a cute town. A few things need fixing in the house. The first floor oven wasn't working & the 2nd floor washer. But since we had the whole house, we were able to overcome those small inconveniences. We had someone stop by & ask about the house, so we even gave them a tour. That's how much we enjoyed it. Great for a large family like ours! Go & enjoy!
Dawn G. Jul 2011
We enjoyed the house - the beds were pretty comfortable and there were plenty of linens and towels. The location was perfect!

Constructive complaints - Make sure at least one washing machine works. We had a 2 year old and a bunch of fishermen and crabbers along and were unable to keep up on their wet, smelly clothes.

Kitchen equipment issues - the 4 piece toaster only works on one side.

Lighting - really bad in the kitchen and bathrooms. The kitchen was especially noticable since the two overhead lights didn't have bulbs in them.
These are easy things to correct, and I thank you for giving me the chance to let you know about them.
Jason R. Mar 2011
We stayed here for 4 nights and overall had a great stay. The upper level has a gorgeous view. The lower level of the home was a little more outdated than the upper but worked out just fine. We had thought the levels had stairs connecting them on the inside but they only connect from the deck stairs outside. The many decks were great too. We enjoyed the outdoor fire pit area as well. Beds were very comfy. The rental staff was very friendly to work with.
Debby M. Mar 2011
It is an older house. It is not stocked well but you will not beat this view anywhere. If you can deal with those 2 drawbacks, rent this house without hesitation. The upper unit has been updated and looks like it was added later. The bottom level is older and probably the original house. The patina and thought that there have been many memories created there was thought provoking. The dogs loved the beach and we are thankful we were able to take them. The house has WiFi which is hard to find in Rockaway. It was spring break but we are teachers so we took our work with us.
Ilean C. Jan 2011
Top level was perfect, great veiw and conditions, bottom level needs some deep cleaning. The top levels shower dosnt drain verry vell and the lights we had to add bulbs to in all the kitchen lights and the lower level bedrooms. We had a overall great stay and there was lots of room for the dogs.
Manager response:
We will clean out that drain & give some extra attention to the lower level, thanks for letting us know!
Maureen S. Dec 2010
This house is all about the view! My family stayed here over Thanksgiving and loved the location and the view of Twin Rocks. We watched as the skies turned from sunny to black with rainbows over the Twin Rocks - magical! The house had some maintenance problems - ceiling leaks on both floors, dryer not working in downstairs unit - but overall we had a wonderful time!
Dana B. Sep 2010
The location of this home is incredible. We had a great stay and really enjoyed our time there.
Michele B. Sep 2010
We booked this oceanfront property at the last minute. The location oceanfront on Rockaway Beach was spectacular, as were the views from the upper unit. What is not clear in the listing however, is that the upper level and lower level are completely separate units. To go from the upper level to the bottom level requires exiting the door, taking the stairs along the side of the house down to the lower deck, and entering a lower door. This made half the property completely useless to me, as a family with small children, but would be great if you were sharing the place with another family. The place has a very casual 1970's beach vibe to it. Its not fancy but very comfortable. The fire pit in the yard was a huge hit for my kids.