USA Oregon Northern Oregon Coast Rockaway Beach Listing #53

Arnold Beach House - Upper Level - Rockaway Beach, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
151 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Oceanfront Getaway with Gorgeous Ocean Views - Dog-Friendly & Convenient Locale

The upper level of this duplex has everything you need to impress your family and friends, such as incredible views of the ocean from the wraparound balcony, a great location near the famous Twin Rocks and Rockaway Beach, and plenty of modern comforts to enjoy back inside.

Places to Visit During Your Stay

Location TypeNameDistance From Home
BeachOswald West State Park17.5 Miles Away
GolfManzanita Links14.0 Miles Away
Tourist AttractionTillamook Country Smoker Factory Outlet8.8 Miles Away
Tourist AttractionTillamook Creamery11.9 Miles Away
Tourist AttractionBlue Heron French Cheese Company13.2 Miles Away
Tourist AttractionCape Meares State Scenic Viewpointnan Miles Away
Tourist AttractionCape Meares Lighthousenan Miles Away

Restaurant Dine-In within 2 miles. Cafe within 2 miles. Gas Station within 4 miles. Restaurant within 2 miles. Supermarket within 14 miles.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Dogs welcome for a nightly pet fee
You can rent the lower level of this duplex for 10, or the whole duplex for 14.
The backyard is shared between the two rentals.

County permit number: 851-10-1938

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access


Internet : Charter


Cable : Charter

DVD player

On-site activities

Board games


Gas grill : Private




151 reviews

Liane P. Mar 2022
The house has a spectacular view of twin rocks, close to a very easy walkable path to beach, well stocked house that was cleaned well and allows dogs as guests. House could use some TLC but the view is amazing. We were able to see a sunset. Amazing
Manager response:
Liane, we are so glad that we succeeded in making your travel experience a memorable one and we appreciate you letting us know that we can improve. We will follow up with our local team to address any areas of needed attention, and we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Lori T. Feb 2022
The view was fantastic. The house has a direct view of the Twin Rocks. I wish we stayed when it was warmer weather so we could have left the sliding glass door open and listen to the crashing waves. The wall of windows facing the beach is a bonus.

The backyard has a very short trail to the expansive beach. What a great location.

We stayed for two nights but did not cook at all so I cannot vouch for how equipped the kitchen is. We didn't use the w/d either.

If you have trouble navigating stairs or have hip or knee problems, this house is not for you. There's two sets of steep stairs to get to the Arnold Beach House level. The light above the front door is either broken or the light bulb needs replacing. The lighting in the bathroom and kitchen are dim. The bathroom lighting was so bad I had to go to the kitchen to remove my contacts. A bathtub mat would have nice.

Despite these issues we would stay here again because of the view and easy access to the beach.
Allen F. Feb 2022
We loved the view, the apartment was great, just the right size to spread out, and the kitchen was well equipped. Everything was super clean and ready for us to move in.
James D. Feb 2022
We have stayed at several housed through Vacsa. This is the third time at Arnold House. And we will continue to use Vacasa. Accommodations are always clean and in good shape.
Jim G. Jan 2022
Great view from the balcony.
Charles S. Jan 2022
The view is 5 stars. The house needs some TLC.
Kathleen R. Nov 2021
Quiet setting with a front row seat to the beautiful ocean that is ever changing. Amenities are outdated and the unit itself was not well maintained. By that I mean shades are in disrepair, oven was greasy, floor is screaming to be replaced. But the bed is comfortable enough for a few days, the heat is adequate so overall we were ok here.
The views cannot be beat.
Manager response:
Hi, Kathleen! Blinds are on order, and the homeowner is looking at some remodeling to be done in the near future. We do hope you'll return someday to see the improvements. Thank you for staying with us!
Trisha L. Nov 2021
We loved our stay here. The place was clean and probably the best stocked vacation rental I’ve ever been in. There were no weird smells or anything. The beach access is the cutest little trail down to the beach and takes only a few minutes and there are on the sand. I’m definitely going to stay again. The bed was very comfortable and my friend stayed on the hide a bed and said it was very comfortable too. It would be awesome to have a large group and rent out the whole house since you can hear the people downstairs but they were only there one evening and it was late so we heard them very little. Just loved my stay!!
Kathleen R. Jan 2021
Basic, beach front getaway.
Edward T. Jul 2020
Location is 5 stars, quiet and beautiful! The home itself is not, a little dated, so if your looking for 5 star home, this is not it. But, the view and location I would highly recommend.
shannon w. Jun 2020
Perfect way to spend a week to explore the area. Rockaway is the perfect location and is definitely the cooler, quieter cousin of cannon beach. The place couldn’t be more perfect. The sunsets were amazing and we didn’t want to leave!
Tyson N. Jun 2020
Beautiful view with an amazing porch! Comfortable bed and couches; kitchen was stocked pretty well. Could use a little deeper cleaning in some places, but otherwise felt very confident that everything has been sanitized thoroughly. Can’t wait to come back!
Jeff R. Feb 2020
It is close to the beach and right across from Twin Rocks.
James D. Dec 2019
This was our second stay at the Arnold House, and once again we had a great time. This is a great place to relax and explore the area. We will definitely be coming here again.
Brian F. Nov 2019
Our November visit included sunny t-shirt afternoons, a couple of stormy nights enjoying the rain on the metal roof, and a few unforgettable sunsets from the deck with that perfect view. It has the right amount of funky beach house vibe, and good amenities. The lap robes for the deck were great for chilly evenings. Laundry and dishwasher made for easy cleanup, and the coffeemaker had filters, so bringing my beans and grinder were on point. The mattress is a high end memory foam, which for us was softer than we're used to. We were fortunate to not have anyone in the downstairs apartment for the week, as I probably would be self conscious about walking around upstairs, the dogs barking, or crossing the lower deck to access the beach. There are stairs to access that second floor perfect view, so you will get some involuntary vacation exercise. All in all a wonderful week.
David B. Nov 2019
We had a great time at the beach. The house was not new, but provided all of the amenities we needed, plus a wonderful view of the ocean and easy access to a nice part of the rockaway beach. The highlight was a fire at night in the fire pit in the yard.
Scott G. Oct 2019
Great location on a great beach! Will return for sure!
Kathleen R. Oct 2019
The property has what you need to cook and be cozy. Location can’t be beat. The bed however could be replaced as the mattress sinks in the middle. There is a foam pad on top but really, it’s time for a new one.
Manager response:
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! We will address your feedback with the local staff. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope to host you again!
Colin B. Sep 2019
The place was a great getaway! Amazing view of the ocean, and nice and cozy!
Thomas E. Jul 2019
The house is rundown and although attempts have been made to try and remedy that, it looks as though bandaids have been applied, when cosmetic surgery is in order.
Manager response:
Thank you for your valuable feedback. It helps us to improve the unit. The manager has made some upgrades and is discussing additional upgrades with the owner. We are sorry you were not comfortable. We hope we can host you again in a unit more suited to your needs.
Daniel M. May 2019
We loved the view and the ease of getting to the beach. The place was perfect for our family. The only negative of this property is you cannot control your guest below. We had a group of 20 year olds that were up late and loud for the first two days. Would not hold that against the place though. We would stay again.
Kathleen R. Mar 2019
Easy access to beach. The screen door has been under repair for over six months. Not a big deal to us though. The place is clean and cozy. That’s what matters to us. Thank you!
Carolyn R. Mar 2019
Enjoyed the view of Twin Rocks and the sunsets!
Jim Z. Mar 2019
Location is great - on the beach, quiet, private, but close enough to town to walk. The upper deck and view are both amazing. A little weathered, but comfortable furnishings, clean, comfortable bed.
James D. Jan 2019
3 days we were saying wow. We had a great time the weather was fantastic everything was clean we were very happy with the accommodations and will definitely be coming back. The view, the surroundings, quiet, the view, did I say The View.
Kathleen R. Dec 2018
We loved watching two huge storms from the upper level all snug and warm. This place is great for two and your dog. The whole coastside is right there if you want to venture out.
I couldn’t find anything to be critical of. The pictures of the property were exactly as we found it. Clean, warm and inviting. Thank you and we will be back in a couple of weeks. We loved it THAT MUCH!🌹
Zachary K. Nov 2018
The property was like something out of a magazine. 10 outta 10
Kara K. Nov 2018
This is the perfect spot in Rockaway! We’ve stayed here twice now and can’t wait to come back again!
Rachel C. Oct 2018
It was exactly what we wanted! Amazing view,so many windows!,short walk to the beach, quiet, private, well stocked, roomy, rustic,. We spent the mornings eating breakfast on the deck then walking forever on the beautiful uncrowded beach. Sunsets were breathtaking!! Lower unit was empty and both houses were unoccupied on each side of us so extra private! We will be back!
Kelly M. Oct 2018
This place has a fabulous view. It is cozy and perfect for 2 people. Just beware of the long flights of stairs. The mattress is very comfortable.Just beware the long flights of stairs. Moving in and moving out is quite an ordeal. We will stay here again. We really loved it!
Larry D. Oct 2018
The wife and I loved the house. Everything was clean and orderly and there was plenty of towels/cups/plates/silverware. There was even laundry soap for us to use. We had the whole property to ourselves as there wasn't anyone in the lower section during our stay. I think it would be a little different if there would have been people there at the time. The walk to the beach was very short (100') or less. The beach was very secluded as there wasn't very many people there at all. The view was awesome..... I would suggest to bring a telescope or binoculars to get a close up view of the Twin Rocks. The house was just far enough away from any main town and just close enough for a quick run to the store if we needed something. We will definitely rent this house again if we decide to stay in this area of the Oregon coast which in my opinion is one of the best.
Carl H. Sep 2018
Very clean, well equipped AND a fabulous view. Close to fresh seafood and Tillamook ice cream! What more could you ask?
Lucy B. Aug 2018
House was exactly as shown in on-line photos. No surprises. Well appointed kitchen, with nice appliances and all the pots/pans/plates and utensils you need (knives DO need sharpening). Washer/dryer in unit. Shower has great pressure and the water is hot. No one was renting unit below, so was super quiet. Had use of the hot tub...NICE! Fire pit with firewood provided. Short walk to beach... almost no one there, feels like your own private beach. Great views from windows and balcony/deck. Would recommend. Would rent again.
John S. Jul 2018
We spent a couple relaxing nights in July and enjoyed every moment. The place was everything it says it is: wonderful sunset view of Twin Rocks, convenient access to the beach, a nice hot tub, firepit and the space itself was clean and comfortable. Check-in was easy and Vacasa was very responsive. Highly recommended.
Kristina S. Jun 2018
Like the other reviews, the location is awesome! Just a short walk down to the beach, with great views from the upper deck. I will add, if you are only renting the upper portion, it would be strange to have people renting the lower area. That's where the jacuzzi and yard is located. It was empty while we were there, so it was ideal; however, sharing it would be awkward. Also, if you are only renting the lower portion, you would be lacking the deck views from the second story.
Nothing is fancy, but that's what we prefer when staying at beach houses. :-) It definitely had what we needed to relax. I would also recommend bringing your own beach chairs or it would be nice if the house provided a few.
JoAn H. May 2018
Location, location, location!
Jena C. Apr 2018
This home had a great view, pretty small though. Looks larger in the photos and description. There were 4 adults staying here and we were walking all over each other. Other than that the house, location and view was great! Would rent again for two. :)
Carol R. Apr 2018
It is very comfortable and set up very nicely. Great views and access to the beach!
Lana S. Apr 2018
This was a wonderful spot to escape the city. The unit was clean and equipped with everything we needed. The views of the ocean were spectacular and the private beach access was great.
The beach itself is quiet and a great place to let our dog run around.

I would most definitely come back!!
Scott F. Mar 2018
This is the second time we have stayed in this house. It's perfect for our family of four. Easy access to the beach and it is stocked with all the amenities needed. Great location to explore the coast. Can't beat the view from the second floor!
Megan B. Mar 2018
Amazing view and location.
Rick B. Feb 2018
Great place to stay, quiet, close to Rockaway Beach and it's several small stores, and halfway between Tilamook and Canon Beach restaurants. Will come back in the spring and summer. Loved the view, and private access to a wonderful beach.
Gail P. Sep 2017
If you don't mind a little inconvenience in the bathroom, this place is perfect for a great view and private access to the beach. We enjoyed the stay.
Kim C. Aug 2017
I'll start by saying i had a very satisfactory time at this rental, though I feel like some things were unclear and I will attempt to clarify those here to help other renters.

Things I wish I had known before I booked this rental:
- The hot tub is shared. I doublechecked after arriving, but this isn't very clear on the description. Luckily for us the downstairs of the unit was not rented during our stay, but the window of the downstairs property faces directly at the hot tub. I imagine it would have been awkward had there been another party in the house. There is talk of the shared backyard, but not the hot tub in the ad. So heads up - the hot tub is shared and on the bottom floor of the rental.

- The bathtub is slow to drain. It was mentioned in a review, but it's still slow to drain.

- It is about 200 feet through very tall grass to get to the beach. There is a path, but the grass sways into the path. Not a dealbreaker and still usable, just a note.

- You have to climb two flights of about 12-13 steps to reach the top. I guess I assumed that the bottom part of the unit was on the ground, but you have to climb steps to get there too, and this unit is an additional 12-13 steps. For accessibility impaired folks, this could be difficult.

Things I loved:
- The VIEW. The view is to die for. I can't imagine how breathtaking it would be during winter storms. It was gorgeous and the windows were perfect to see outside. Absolutely loved it.

- The closeness to the beach. It's so easy to get to the beach without a car.

- The firepit. We made s'mores and had a great time listening to the waves while we ate. There was a very helpful and easy to use hose to put out the fire once we were finished.

- All the beds, including the pull outs, were comfortable. There was also SO MUCH extra linen, which I appreciated so much!

Overall, I had a good time with my family! I'll definitely keep it in mind for big family vacations, especially with the use of the downstairs unit and abundance of parking. If you want a private hot tub though, you might want to look elsewhere. Otherwise, this was a very comfortable unit with gorgeous views.

Make sure you check out Offshore Grill and Coffee House just up the street - some of the best breakfast I've had in a really long time.
Manager response:
We apologize for the confusion with the hot tub. The hot tub is not available for the upper unit unless it is rented with the lower unit. We will update the verbiage in the listing to reflect this.
Nancy And Jim H. Jul 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at this property. The ocean view was important to us as was the location. It's walking distance to town, albeit a ways. My husband is older and we needed our son to come pick us up when we were ready to head back. I could have done it. No one was below us at the house when we stayed there so it was pretty quiet which we liked. It would be a good home for a large group (renting downstairs and up). Overall, a good time.
Becky T. Jun 2017
Great place. Unbeatable view.
Nancy S. Jun 2017
Lovely view of Twin Rocks and the Pacific. Very relaxing visit.
Diana R. Jun 2017
Great for someone with pets!
Karolyn N. May 2017
Had such a good time at this property.
Greg D. Apr 2017
Amazing view of Twin Rocks, and easy access to the beach.
Julie D. Mar 2017
The home was lovely, the area was lovely, the check in and out were very easy. It was very clean, very comfortable, even the pull out bed. I would have liked more blankets as it was pretty cold, but it really was nice and beautiful!
Greg S. Mar 2017
My wife and I loved this little place, great views and feel. The only downside is there were about 10 college age folks downstairs partying it up all night well after we went to bed and you can hear everything clear as day.
Betsy S. Feb 2017
Very clean, beautiful place right on the ocean would stay here again. Thank you for a relaxing stay.
Nick D. Feb 2017
Our trip was so special because of the beautiful home, location and amenities of our stay. Rockaway beach was quite, and not far from other adorable towns. The beach was breathtaking.. and a hot tub on patio, you can't beat that. We loved our stay and are booking our next vacation there soon!
Valerie F. Jan 2017
We stayed here for a recent beach getaway and found this location to be lovely. Beautiful views, great beach access, the sleeper sofas were very slick to pullout and out away, all in all a great place. Our only issue was the electronics - could not figure out how to work the radio. Very possibly user error but that was our only real issue. Highly recommend this location. :)
Erica N. Dec 2016
Property surrounded by dog poop. Poor lighting. Slow shower drain. There's a tarp over the chimney and the rope holding it down flaps in the wind all day/night and hits the roof. Lovely.
Manager response:
We want to thank you for your feedback, and apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay at the Arnold Beach House. Our local operations manager was able to address your concerns, and we are able to shed some light on the resolutions we have made. We have reiterated the necessity of picking up the yard after every visit with the housekeepers, which should ensure that the yard be clear of any debris. Any burned out lights have been replaced with new lights, which has improved the lighting. We have been working with a plumber regarding the slow drains, and have been told that the plumbing infrastructure in the neighborhood is set up in a way that prevents major improvements. That being said, we will do everything we can to keep the home's drains clear of obstruction to ensure they are functional and effective for our guests.
Jamie M. Dec 2016
Great, cozy spot with a fantastic view and nice hot tub!
Ruth M. Nov 2016
It was our friends 31st birthday and she just wanted to hang out with her nearest and dearest ladies in a beautiful place (with a hot tub). This place hit the nail on the head. The view was incredible from the top floor and the walk to the beach was short and gorgeous. We had the whole place to ourselves which was nice because we really didn't want to share that hot tub. ;)
Suzannah D. Oct 2016
I love laying around and Storm watching at this house. It has everything a girl could ask for! View, hot tub and a well appointed kitchen.
Eliza S. Oct 2016
We loved this house and location for a weekend getaway! Our coffee maker was broke and the staff was super helpful and got back to us right away. We would definitely come back.
Becky R. Sep 2016
Rented a lovely home on Rockaway Beach. So much better than staying in Hotels. A little slice of Heaven!
Lyn D. Jul 2016
This was a truly great spot. The only problem was the shower not draining properly.
Manager response:
After having a plumber inspect the slow draining concern, we have been told that the plumbing infrastructure in the neighborhood is set up in a way that prevents major improvements. The Property Manager has cleaned out anything that might have been in the drains to help the process be as quick as possible.
Carollynn W. Jun 2016
We really enjoyed our time here and look forward to visiting again.
Darolen S. May 2016
The view was beautiful and so was the day. The price was good.
Mark J. May 2016
We rented the upper level of the Arnold house. It was an amazing view. Loved the large windows to showcase the twin rocks, great fire pit and ocean. Really great beach access. Loved the big pots they provide for a crab feast. We had an amazing weekend. Although there was a few small issues it was a great stay and will be back someday. The couches and bed were comfortable and loved the big dining room table.
Mike W. Apr 2016
The view from this upstairs unit was spectacular. The unit itself definitely has an older feel too it with old cabinets and wood paneling, but the bed and other furniture were quite comfortable. The unit apparently had shades on all the windows (for night time privacy) at one point, but not anymore. It was a weird feeling at night knowing that people could be looking in on us through several of the windows that no longer had their shades. They probably can no longer get the same style of blinds that they had before to replace in spots, but it seems like if they would just replace all of them, it would be worth it. Some of the pots and pans we found in the cabinets still had food on them from prior renters.

The hot tub on the property worked very well and the fire pit in the back was a great set up.

Overall, it was still a nice place for a romantic getaway with my girlfriend, but it seems like the owners could pay a little bit more attention to detail even if it means charging just a little extra per night. From a view standpoint, the location could not have been any better.
Kris R. Mar 2016
The location and view makes it all worth while! We'll be back. Rain storms are intense. Be forewarned lol
Claire D. Feb 2016
Incredible views of Twin Rocks , storm watching and sunsets! Comfortable rental with everthing you need including a good kitchen and washer dryer. Just steps away from beautiful Rockaway beach. Would highly recommend.
Ben H. Dec 2015
A special little get-away, right on the beach, close enough to walk to in-town shops but far away enough to feel secluded. View of twin rocks cannot be beat.
Amy B. Nov 2015
This house is in an excellent location with a stunning view. However, it is in poor repair with furnishings in same condition. For the money, it was not worth it. If it had been less expensive, I would have been at peace with its rustic charms.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback and are disappointed to see that you were not pleased with your accommodations. We will take your comments under consideration. We are glad to see that you enjoyed the great view and hope you were able to enjoy the hot tub as well!
Michelle R. Oct 2015
If you are happy just being at the beach, and are not in need of deluxe accommodations, this is the place for you. Bring fly strips as there are no screens - so if you want to feel the sea breeze in through the windows or just cool off the place from the afternoon sun, expect to have lots of flying visitors.
Will A. Oct 2015
Had a wonderful few nights here. Everything was as advertised. We stayed during the week, so lucked out without having to share the hot tub with anyone renting the downstairs unit. Enjoy the view from inside during bad weather, the porch when so-so, or just walk the 100 yards to the beach! We'll be back for sure!
Dea-Anne S. Jun 2015
This was my second visit to the beach house and we were lucky to have the place all to ourselves. Heard there were fifteen people below before we arrived and was relieved. The place is in a great location with such beautiful views. The town is friendly and glad it has a local flare. Great comfortable and love the added hot tub. Could use new deck chairs for upstairs, but managed with using one from downstairs. Love to have a kitchen. Great place.
Maureen L. May 2015
This house is right on the beach - just a quick walk through some beautiful shrubs to the sand, and consequently from the upper level you have the most amazing view. We chose this house because of the incredible view from the inside and the jacuzzi -- knowing we were going during the rainy season, I wanted to still experience the ocean even if we were stuck inside. It was perfect. The Twin Rocks are so gorgeous and it was so beautiful to watch them through all the weather and sunshine and sunsets over the days we were there. The house is very well-furnished including HBO which was another great thing to have on a rainy day! Comfy bed and fully-stocked kitchen. Perfect balcony facing the ocean. Good, covered parking and close to plenty of small beach towns with fun little restaurants and cafes. Owners sent us the keycode and instructions a few days before the trip so we could just let ourselves in and enjoy our privacy the entire time. There was no one staying in the lower level the days we were there so I can't speak to that experience but I'm sure it would still be excellent with the exception of taking turns in the jacuzzi! I will absolutely return to this house if I come back to Oregon Coast and already have friends asking me about it. Would highly recommend!
Holly K. Apr 2015
We stayed here for 3 days at the end of March. We had a great time. The location of this house is perfect. The house was clean, kitchen had everything we needed, and house was exactly what we thought it would be from the description on the website. We will be back!
Randal W. Mar 2015
We stayed here for four nights in March. You cannot find a property that has a more awesome view of the beach/ocean! The upstairs unit we rented had incredible views from throughout the home, with huge windows looking out over the water. Never have we stayed at a vacation property that was so well appointed. The unit had everything we could have wanted/needed; from a dishwasher, washer and dryer, to everything (and I mean everything) a kitchen could need! They even provided dish and laundry soap! What a great place! We definitely plan on returning soon!
Manager response:
Thank you so much for sharing your thoughtful review with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time spent at this lovely vacation rental and felt it had everything you could need or want! The owner has taken great care to ensure the home is welcoming and accommodating for guests so we are glad that it shows. It certainly is in a fantastic location as well and boasts spectacular views; we can't argue with that! Thank you again for your kind words and for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again!
Kinsey M. Feb 2015
The house had some of the best views of any house I've stayed in! Windows all across allowing sunlight in and great view of the rocks and ocean. Watched the sunset from our porch! One minute's walk to get to the beach was great. Plenty of towels, dishes, and blankets made it comfortable as well. Really lovely little place.
Lian . Feb 2015
The location of this house is wonderful and the views can't be beat. Nothing fancy, very simple and rustic but that was fine with us.
Manager response:
Thank you for this great review! We are so happy that you loved the views and location of the home.
Barbara E. Jan 2015
There have been comments about the bed being bad, there is a brand new bed now and quite adequate and comfortable. The view is spectacular. The space was warm and cozy. Great staff at beck and call. We Will be going back.
Colleen T. Nov 2014
I rarely spend the time to make a comment, but this is me second rental with VaCassa, and both have been great! VaCassa makes rentals easy. This is the location to be if you want to relax and get away. The accommodations were excellent with many extra amenities. A bit spendy for only 2 people but it will easily sleep 6, the winter rates made it affordable. I would highly recommend VaCassa and tier management. No concerns only compliments!
Cory Z. Nov 2014
The location and the view are a 5 star. The house needs a lot of maintenance inside and out. The furniture needs cleaned.
Scott M. May 2014
The location of this house is perfection. We thoroughly enjoyed the views, beach and fire pit. The picture on the website do not show the actual condition of the house/decks. The house was very clean and the kitchen well appointed. We would advise not using the "shared" BBQ provided.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your review! We have replaced the charcoal barbecue at this home with an updated propane barbecue which our guests are welcome to use. We are so sorry for this inconvenience during your stay.
Andrea D. Sep 2013
We were so happy to sit on the deck and enjoy the view of the ocean. Walks on the beach were wonderful and we were close to some great hiking.
Anthony C. Aug 2013
Great views ~ easy and private beach access. What a relaxing way to spend a 25th anniversary!
Samantha S. Jun 2013
I have already recommended this home to others. We had a great time. All appliances work, and place was clean. Can't beat the view! You won't get fancy anywhere, but you save the money here!! Easy to get to beach. Awesome view!!
Jack C. Apr 2013
If you want the Hilton, then this isn't for you, but if you want a nice beach front cabin with an unbeatable view, then you can't do much better. The beach was only a short walk. The beach is very wide, clean, and dog friendly. Everyone on the beach was friendly. Our 11 y/o son loved it.
Tami M. Apr 2013
Love this place. A tad bit rustic - but super homey. Can't beat the location - and very very clean and well furnished.
Gary E F. Mar 2013
Even with the small inconviences we had, we would try it again with our kids
We appreciate you allowing us to bring our pets.
Glenn F. Mar 2013
Great stay and top rate staff. The location is magnificent. Winter rates are reasonable and the beach is yours. Grab a coat and find sunami stuff.
Ian M. Mar 2013
Amazing location, all the basic amenities, pet-friendly, and price competitive to a hotel. I will be staying here again.
Anna M. Mar 2013
Wonderful view and beach access. Laminate floors are perfect for keeping clean. Very perfect for pets. This will be our go to property from now on! Our downstairs neighbors were wonderful. The late checkout option is sublime!
Hajara Q. Jan 2013
There was nothing about our weekend stay that was less than lovely. The location was ideal, the weather was clear and beautiful, the Twin Rocks were stunning against the sunset, we watched whales from the deck. The property itself was stellar: organized, clean, well maintained, the kitchen had plenty of counter space, the living area was comfortable and spacious and full of windows and light! I can't wait to go back.
Russell H. Oct 2012
This place was all about the view. It was incredible.
David B. Sep 2012
This spot is beautiful. The cabin is rustic and charming. If I had to outfit a second home on the beach, this is what it would look like – it would have character. The view is beautiful, and the beach is not crowded. The hot tub, though there are no photos (as of this writing) on the website, was wonderful. It's newer and quite nice. You share it with the downstairs folks, by the way. If there's no one there, great, if there is, then you have to make friends, and that's not so bad. There must be quite a few rentals or motels that take dogs, because it was Wild Kingdom at times on the beach. Many, many dogs. Just so you know, and especially if you're not fond of dogs. My wife and I didn't mind, but while napping on the beach, we almost got trampled by rowdy poodles. Entirely the owner's fault, though. So it goes. All in all, we were completely satisfied with spending our first anniversary here. Thank you so much!
Susan L. Sep 2012
The view was to live for. The beach is wide and uncrowded. Our dog ran all day long. The town is small and friendly. We will be back!
Lisa B. Jul 2012
Beautiful location. Updated furniture. Bathroom shower was very slow to drain.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, we have addressed the bathroom shower drain and we look forward to having you back!
Dorothy H. Apr 2012
Nothing between you and the ocean except the beach grass and a few feet. The real wood walls beautifully frame the extensive windows of the upper floor. There is a separate bedroom with a nice view of a pond with lily pads, and two other sleeping options in the living room area. The kitchen is well-equipped for eating in, whether on the beautiful table for 6 or the surrounding deck. And the little town of Rockaway is quiet and welcoming.
Dorothy H. Apr 2012
Nothing between you and the ocean except the beach grass and a few feet. The real wood walls beautifully frame the extensive windows of the upper floor. There is a separate bedroom with a nice view of a pond with lily pads, and two other sleeping options in the living room area. The kitchen is well-equipped for eating in, whether on the beautiful table for 6 or the surrounding deck. And the little town of Rockaway is quiet and welcoming.
Ute H. Mar 2012
The view on a stormy day is spectacular. It was wonderfully quiet.
We will visit again.
Cheers, The Thiessens
Lisa J. Nov 2011
Loved it here!!! The view was spectacular, especially in a storm! Looking forward to renting the top and bottom with friends.
Kasie S. Nov 2011
The stay was absolutely wonderful. We had some trouble finding the lock box in the dark, it was on the railing, not around the door. There were also a couple of neighborhood dogs that came right up to the door and startled our dogs but we just blocked the deck it was no problem. The house had the total feel of what a beach house should. It was charming and the view was spectacular. We were so comfortable and relaxed it was hard to leave. We are definately planning to stay there next year on our 25th wedding anniversary. We would both like to give Tiffany a 10+ for her superb customer service. We originally chose one of the cabins at Cannon Beach and were quite disappointed at the condition and location of the cabins. I won't go on about that but Tiffany saved the day and we are so appreciative. Thank you Tiffany!!!!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review! We appreciate the suggestion on the lockbox and we are glad you enjoyed your stay!
Adela d. Nov 2011
We were very happy overall with the property and all it had to offer. The appliances were quiet and efficient. All the beds were very comfy- including the futons. It was nice to have so many extra pillows and blankets for us to create the perfect sleeping environment. Wifi was great to have available during the storms. :) We were also very happy to use the boogy board and board games that were readily available. We look forward to returning to this place very soon!
Bevra J. Jul 2011
What a restful nest to stay. The windows and view make it feel like you're in a tree house. I loved sitting at the dining room table drinking morning coffee watching the ocean. The washer and dryer were broken so laundry was an issue. We also ran out of toilet paper and garbage bags - but when I called the property manager at 8:30 p.m. - the housecleaner arrived within minutes to re-stock us. We would stay again.
Manager response:
We've repaired the washer and dryer - sorry for the inconvenience!
Kelly R. Apr 2011
We rented this unit for my long bday weekend to unwind. Wow! Cannot beat the view or location. The unit itself was very nice altho I do have to agree with some others that it does need some more light - especially in the kitchen. Overall - I definitely plan to come back! Got some gorgeous pictures there.
sabrina c. Apr 2011
the place is in a great location. it was very relaxing and romantic and was just what i needed for a getaway. i am definitely going to stay there again
Beth S. Apr 2011
I booked the upstairs of this beach house for my sister's 25th birthday and about 7 of us came to spend the night. I was SO pleased with our stay. The property is just beautiful, the fire pit was exactly what I had hoped for, the beach is just steps away and the sun setting over Twin Rocks was magnificent. The whole upstairs has huge windows and a very large deck, letting in tons of light and offering an incredible view the whole time. The kitchen is fully equipped for your cooking needs, and the kitchen table seats 8! It's huge. Those futons are super comfortable for sleeping too! Easy check-in/check-out process. And really...just a beautiful location.
Cristina B. Apr 2011
It was nice to have a beautiful and relaxing stay! The condo was very well equiped from the kitchen, to the laundry w/ detergent, the great maytag dishwasher w/ dishwasher soap! Also it has lots of pillows, towels, and soap. Only issue is the washer leaks a little but a small towel on the floor works, (maybe owners should invest in a plastic washer basin to place under the washer as to not ruin the floors).
Jess L. Apr 2011
House has excellent view of the waves crashing on Rockaway beach. Easy access to the beach. Even has a fire pit in the back yard. Upstairs stays warm and cozy, though it doesn't have a fireplace. Kitchen has only basic amenities, so if you are preparing food you want to be sure to bring everything plus your favorite utensils. It does have pots and pans, can opener, etc..., but that's about it. There is a store in nearby Rockaway Beach in case you forget anything. I would definitely stay again if given the chance.
Tami M. Apr 2011
Place was great. Some of the light bulbs were burnt out, so it was a little dark - especially this time of year with the storms. Would love a light near where the key is located (that was really tricky in the dark and storm) - but otherwise it was perfect. Loved all of the pots, pans, utensils, extra blankets and pillows & games. Felt like home away from home - and ON the beach, yet private. Awesome.
Scott F. Apr 2011
We had a great time in the beach house. It was our first time to the Oregon coast and our first time to rent a house instead of staying at a hotel. It was really everything that we expected and thought a beach house should be. The house was clean. The property manager was very helpful with the questions we had and we would stay again.
Tobias O. Mar 2011
The views make this house awesome. Woke up one morning to a pod of killer whalers, humpback whales, and sea lions. Unfortunately, there were some maintenance problems with the house. I informed the manager who did everything he could to make it up to us.
Jeff W. Feb 2011
I would recommend a new bed. That bed is done! I would also like a better sound system with an Ipod plug though the silence was appreciated.
Haley H. Jan 2011
There were many appliances that did not work properly. The shower and washing machine both created huge puddles of water on the ground. Also, the roof leaks right next to the dining room table. The bed is quite uncomfortable for two as it has a large crease in the middle. The house only had one roll of toilet paper so we had to go buy more when the roll ran out. Also, there was nothing to cook with - no oil, sugar, etc. Other than that - a million dollar view and great location.
Jim B. Jan 2011
The location is outstanding. Terrific view of the beach and Twin Rocks. Nice to have a covered parking area, as well. Couple of suggestions: better interior lighting for evenings, quite dim. Some basic cooking supplies would be nice (sugar, cooking oil). Better lighting on deck leading to unit would be helpful. A laminated sheet showing channels available on TV would help. Future guests need to know that there are many steps (26) to climb to get to unit (no problem for us, however). All in all, quite satisfactory.
Nicole A. Dec 2010
we did enjoy our stay. There were a couple issues I would like to bring to your attention: the shower/tub had horrible drainage and I was up to my ankles in water by the time I got my hair washed. The washing machine leaked water all over the floor each time we used it and we were careful not to overload it. The third thing would be the carpets, they were very soiled with many stains. Overall we did have a great time and would likely stay again. The location was wonderful.
Carl B. Oct 2010
This house is located at the south end of a small town. Not much going on in Rockaway, which was perfect for us. The house is a duplex, the upstairs is quite nice for two people but the downstairs is marginal at best. Rent the upstairs, find someplace else for the downstairs unless you have a large family staying and you put the kids downstairs (Downstairs is clean, just not well maintained).
Amy S. Sep 2010
Very pleasant and efficient to work with. The house was very cozy, very old school beach cottage with an incredible view. Too bad it was raining so hard we could barely see the ocean. But very warm and cozy inside with views from every angle.
Denise A. Sep 2010
We were in the upstairs unit and it was great for us. The views are unmatched of twin rocks and the ocean. The kitchen is well appointed, the towels, big and soft. The bed was a bit soft for our preference but worked out. The rental was very clean and as advertised. It is beach front and pretty private. We would recommend it!