USA Utah Southern Utah Brian Head Listing #4551

Snow Shoe #5A ~ Ski-in and Ski-out Condo ~ - Brian Head, UT

Take a Virtual Tour
52 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 (4 adults) 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed 1 bedroom  plus loft 1 bathroom No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Cozy ski chalet in great location next to Navajo w/free WiFi & wood fireplace

This inviting and cozy ski-in/ski-out condo is ideal for family and friends alike! Stunning shiplap walls and beautiful furnishings make the open main living area a fun spot to watch movies on the flatscreen cable TV. Connect to the WiFi to keep up with friends back home, chat with loved ones by the wood-burning fireplace, take in amazing views from a private balcony, and enjoy home-cooked food around the countertop bar for six. The kitchen is well-appointed with everything you need to prepare your favorite meals.

Brian Head is packed with fun adventures year-round! In the winter, ski or snowboard from your own private access to Navajo lodge or directly to the chairlift then watch the sunset at Cedar
Breaks National Monument (15 minutes up the mountain). You can also enjoy the ice skating rink then sip on a cup of hot chocolate next door, followed by a pizza at Pizano's. Don’t forget sledding, tubing park, renting snowmobiles, or snowshoeing. Spring, summer, and fall offer horseback riding, many hiking trails, biking, off-roading, ATV rentals, nearby lakes, fishing, and you are only one hour away from Zion and Bryce Canyon. In the summer, visit Brian Head Resort's main village for bungee trampoline, zip-line, wall climbing, and scenic chairlift ride as the
sunsets. Charming and modest, this Southern Utah vacation rental will surely be talked about for years to come.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Mountain view

Walk to lifts




Cable : Condominium association

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing


Gas grill : Private


52 reviews

David L. Mar 2022
Our family enjoyed our stay at this cabin. It was cozy, well setup, close to the ski lift and town but without seeming busy. The sleeping area with the bunk beds and cubby-hole was great for kids.
A couple things that would’ve been helpful for us to know were: 1) The upstairs balcony has pretty wide slots that a young child can fit through. 2) We couldn’t find the ski-in/ski-out option. 3) If it snows, be prepared to snow shovel the walkways to get to the cabin.
Overall we enjoyed our stay and liked the cabin!
Tammy W. Mar 2022
Love the location, cleanliness and spaciousness. Living room needs comfort. No slider curtains for privacy and warmth. Couch was uncomfortable and back legs of living room chairs were installed backwards. I fell backwards in chair. Had to lean the agains wall for safety. Other than that . Loved the duplex. We have stayed in those set of condos for years . Always a pleasure.
Manager response:
Hi, Tammy! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and apologize for the inconveniences you encountered. The chair will be fixed, and we will suggest curtains to the homeowners. Thank you!
BROOKE D. Feb 2022
Great location to the slopes. Enough comfy beds to fit everyone. Wish there was a dishwasher and working bathroom fan!
Monique J. Jan 2022
Cute cabin, however, many things one should know before booking.
- Water heater is extremely small. You will have a nice hot shower for maximum of 7 minutes. If there are others in your party, they will have to wait a minimum of 45 minutes before they can shower. This will give the water heater enough time to re heat.
- No cable and no wifi in this unit. Luckily, day 3, Zach was kind enough to assist with getting our fire stick connected.
- Not enough lighting. There is one lamp in the living room, but unfortunately it is very dim.
- No paper towels or trash bags when we arrived. Emily was very helpful and arranged for housekeeping to provide for us.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, Adonis. We are glad you enjoyed this cabin and we appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement. We have forwarded your comments to our management team and the homeowner, so the appropriate action may be taken to make improvements. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
John S. Jul 2021
Really like the location and the back porch and the quiet area that it was. The interior is a little bit dated on the older would finish, there is an ant infestation in the front room which ended up having ants in the bed and the shower and the kitchen area, and the bathroom fan was broken and needs to be fixed. The place would stink up for a while when somebody would use the bathroom. Other than that it was pretty good.
Manager response:
Hello John, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We have forwarded the information about the bathroom fan and the ants to the local management for follow up. Thank you for letting us know, We hope to host you again soon!
Eric M. Apr 2021
Great location and everything I was looking for. Can't wait to return for another stay!
Erica S. Mar 2021
Lovely home very close to the slopes!
John M. Feb 2021
3 kids two adults; 17,15,11 A block away from The Navajo mountain; perfect distance to ski lift! 5 minutes to other side and food area. Cabin was great, first right after ski resort.
Ez to find, make sure you have 4x4 or chains to get up driveway.
All things in kitchen were perfect, fridge is a bit small..but works. Town is limited with restaurants, but cabin was a good time!
Yolanda P. Aug 2020
Cute condo with a working wood burning fireplace!
Justin R. Aug 2020
This cabin had a warm cozy feeling to it. The bathroom and kitchen were very clean, plenty of towels, clean linens— the wooden plank walls are a nice touch for this cabin. Kids enjoyed the octagon cutout with the bunk beds in it. Location is super close to the Brian Head Resort at the base of Navajo lifts.
Jeri C. Jul 2020
What a great little condo! Perfectly situated off the walking path.
I love how this unit is separated from the others. It felt private and the views into the aspen and evergreen groves were so peaceful! I know another renter mentioned it was noisy; however, I think it might be difficult to escape road noise anywhere at Brian Head because of how all condos are set around the road. This was wonderfully equipped and lovely. Thank you!
Andy C. Aug 2019
This place needs an update and some tender love and affection from housekeeping! The couch is old and cracked, the mattress in the bedroom is uncomfortable, the cabinets throughout are dated. The place has potential and honestly would probably play better in the winter than it did for us in the summer. Hot water runs out after one shower tho, so plan accordingly! While it’s the closest unit to the nearby ski lift, it is also the closest unit to the highway. It has some cool art/furniture but they also have old magazine pictures hanging in glassless frames in the bathroom! Cmon! Closet needs to be organized. Wires hanging out over the balcony to get upstairs to the television and the organ doesn’t work. Cubby bunk beds on the loft would be cool for kids - sadly we didn’t have any on this trip tho.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback Andy. We will address your comments with the local staff. We hope to host you again soon.
Robert P. Jul 2019
The Vacasa team does it again! Thank you guys for the great customer service. This was a great home that was exceptionally clean and well stocked. The location was perfect for sight seeing, trails and local stores. The reason for 4 stars was because the place needs minor attention on a couple of items, but nothing that would turn me away from renting it again. I would definitely return with friends and family to this unit and rent it from Vacasa again.
Edward K. Apr 2019
Stayed here to ski for a couple days, the driveway is not paved so AWD/4WD is highly desireable to get through the mud/snow/slush. The condo is well stocked in the kitchen. Vacasa and the property owner were responsive to any questions we had. The beds were reasonably comfortable. Navajo Lodge is about 1/4 mile away, very convenient location. One of the bed's sheets had not been changed but it could be because it was hard to access (top bunk). Great Wi-Fi, nice space. The stairs outside can be slick so watch your step.
David S. Mar 2019
Such a quaint and cozy little cabin. Definitely warm enough and pretty easy access to the slopes!
JOHN G. Feb 2019
Super convenient and overall very comfortable. Kids loved the loft
Glenn R. Jan 2019
Cozy home & loved that the resort was within walking distance.
Balazs M. Dec 2018
Great location and fun floorplan split 3 levels.
The heater is hard to adjust and the glass coffee table is unstable. Family had fun though.
Susy A. Sep 2018
Very nice well kept and just lovely place to rest up. The only thing that was difficult is all the stairs. But it strengthened our legs more. We are elders and stairs are difficult.
Jacqueline T. Aug 2018
This home was easy to find off the main road in Brian Head. Comfy living space, good kitchen and wonderful work/TV space in loft. Great location near Cedar Breaks Natl Monument.
Donald B. Jul 2018
Was very clean and ready for our visit.
Mike G. Feb 2018
This was a perfect spot for our family to enjoy Brian Head. Suoer close to the resort. The place was clean and stocked appropriately. Beds were comfortable. Overall just an awesome experience.
Alysia C. Feb 2018
I don't know how they thought it was ski in/ski out but it is a quick and easy walk to the chairlifts/tickets/lodge. All around comfortable and kitchen was well appointed with everything you need to cook a meal. Great having a full sized fridge. Lots of towels. Brought our own toilet paper on the off chance that we would need it (we didn't). The wood burning fireplace was great as was the bunkbed sleeping cubby. Definitely fun.
Melissa S. Jan 2018
Perfectly located in Brian Head.
Natalie D. Jan 2018
I would like say how enjoyable our stay an SnowShoe was.
The apartment was extremely clean and tidy!
The lady who cleaned our apartment was so friendly and offered help with anything we needed.
Scott and Justin were also very friendly and helpful!😊
Andrew D. Jan 2018
Location is on right side of bunny slope near the Navajo lodge. Ski in or ski out, or just a short walk to the lodge. The virtual tour of the place shows it all better than I could describe it.
Gary C. Oct 2017
Very cozy! It fit our needs to a t with two 13 year olds.
Daniel B. Sep 2017
This home was perfect for my stay. It has everything that you would need for a quick trip. The weather was perfect and on a clear night, you can see the stars like never before. It was amazing.
Karen P. Sep 2017
Location is breathtaking.
WALTER M. Aug 2017
Quiet, clean and easy access to the resort.
Daisy S. Jun 2017
Rhea C. Mar 2017
This is a lovely, small condo right at Navajo Peak on Brian Head. The furnishings are very quaint and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable! There's a loft with a super fun sleeping hideout that kids would love! Housekeeping does a wonderful job.
Greg K. Feb 2017
Location was great, condo was great. No complaints at all. Would definitely stay in this rental again.
Shannan O. Feb 2017
Great location and very clean
Aida M. Sep 2016
My family and I had a wonderful time hiking and enjoying all the nearby sites. And at night eating pop corn and enjoying the fireplace.
Kim C. Sep 2016
It was a great place other than some stuff mentioned above
Stratton A. Aug 2016
Great vacation spot, lots of good hikes nearby.
Bridget H. Apr 2016
Amazing location! Easy walk to Navajo ski lifts. Read all the reviews closely. Chains/4 wheel drive is definitely needed. The roads in Brian Head may be clear but the driveway will not be. Park 1/2 way up the driveway on the left side next to the green trash bin. You do NOT need to drive to the top/circle. Bring all food and disposable items (oil, cooking spray, salt/pepper, toilet paper, etc). Consider bringing hairdryer, and firewood. The Vacasa staff is great, don't hesitate to call and ask questions.
Brian H. Mar 2016
The location is great if you plan on having your kids at Kids Camp. However, the property has a few issues worth mentioning. The steps to the loft inside the condo are dangerous. No shoes are permitted inside the property. We all wore socks and coming down the steps proved problematic. Each of my kids fell and I slipped twice. We were lucky. My wife fell in a bad way and hurt herself bad enough that we ended our trip early. When we called the property management company during business hours, we got an answering machine. We never received a return called.

The property is short on supplies. You might think about bringing some extra toilet paper and a trash bag. We also ended up buying extra soap and a spong to wash the dishes.

Aesthetically, the property is pleasing. The space is laid out nicely. I would have liked use of a pantry. But the space on top of the refrigerator was adequate. The sheets and pillow cases are worn. But for the price, I wasn't surprised.
Manager response:
We are so sorry that your wife hurt herself during her stay and cannot apologize enough. We will have our property manager inspect the staircase and see if there is anything that they can do to make it safer for our guests going forward. Thank you again for choosing Vacasa.
Bowen R. Feb 2016
Overall our stay was pleasant. However there were a few issues that could be improved to make the stay better.

1. Temperatures drop below zero at night and there were no curtains or drapes on the sliding glass door to help keep the condo warm. So we had to spend all our time in the loft or bedroom area because the living room is to cold even with the heater on 80 degrees and a fire.

2. No extra trash bags, only one was there and we stayed a week so we needed more.

3. No plunger, luckily we didn't need it but what would have happened? We would have had to call you to call a plumber, and after hours would have been worse. A condo with four guest needs a plunger in case.

4. The heater in the bedroom makes a loud clicking noise all night long, we had it set at 70 degrees.

5. The bathtub had mold on the edges and needed to be cleaned.

6. The toilet was extremely dirty with pee stains and pubes on it. Was pretty disgusting.

7. We had chains on my truck with good all terrain tires and still couldn't make it up the drive way. I know your ad says to have chains or 4x4 but it should really say you will need 4x4 with chains. A 2wd vehicle with chains won't make it up unless it's right after they plow the driveway. We were there for a week and the drive way was only plowed once the entire time. We had to park at the Navajo Lodge and walk everyday.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize that the home had not been properly cleaned and restocked and that you were so cold! We will investigate options for better heating and will get a plunger in the home, too! We are glad to see that you still enjoyed your stay!
Kassidy P. Feb 2016
Great place to stay. Had some cleanliness problems. However we enjoyed our stay. But for real.....I had to use tissues for toilet paper. Also had to share towels.
Colin W. Feb 2016
I thought this was a perfect location. It was close to the ski lift ( we walked everyday). We grabbed pizza one night and cooked the other night. We are a family of 5 and its very difficult to find places that are reasonably priced to fit us all. My youngest daughter was happy she had a bed.
Denice F. Jan 2016
This was a great spot to stay for our family. It slept 6 comfortably and it was right next to the slopes. We'd definitely stay here again!
NEIL P. Jan 2016
You need to disclose that the property is very hard to get access to prior to booking the reservation ! The access road is not plowed. We could not drive up the hill even though we had snow chains!!

There was ONLY 1 roll of toilet paper for 6 people staying 2 days and 2 nights. 1 roll of toilet paper is not nearly enough!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. We apologize that it was such a struggle to reach the home. We do advise guests to have 4WD and snow tires during the winter seasons, and city plows do their best to keep up with the snowfall. We will ask housekeeping to make sure the home is properly stocked in the future. We hope you had a wonderful time in the snow and enjoyed the condo once you got in!