USA Florida Daytona Beach Sea Dip Beach Resort - Daytona Beach Listing #4345

Sweet Retreat by the Sea - Daytona Beach, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
22 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 Queen Bed, 1 Futon 0 bedrooms 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Oceanfront Studio with Ocean Views, Pool & Entertainment - Snowbirds Welcome

If you're looking for a fun-filled vacation right on the shoreline, check out this inviting Daytona Beach vacation rental with access to pools, shuffleboard courts, and the beach! This efficient studio packs a lot into a small space. It's sand-tone walls and simple beach decor make this condo the perfect crash pad after a day out on the Speedway or the sand. WiFi is available to stream movies on your personal devices, and a mounted flatscreen comes equipped with cable. The little kitchenette area is perfect for whipping up a light breakfast or keeping leftovers and snacks stashed. Equipped with a two-top burner, an apartment-size fridge/freezer, a microwave, a toaster, a coffee maker, and cookware to use, you can keep yourselves well-fueled during your stay. Enjoy a dip in one of the two pools - one indoor which is heated in the winter, and one outdoor - or challenge your friends to a game of shuffleboard outside by the pool! There's also a picnic area with shared grills for guests to use. And of course, don't forget your swimsuits for days spent on the beach with a novel and a drink decorated with a cocktail umbrella!

What's nearby:
This condo complex is located about five miles from the Daytona Beach International Speedway and a little over a mile away from the Boardwalk. The beach is right out your front door for days spent sunbathing and splashing in the waves. Daytona Beach is a beach town with a love of fast-moving cars - catch the Daytona 500 and the Coke Zero 400 at the Speedway, as well as bike events like Daytona Bike Week and Biketoberfest. This is a great rental for spectators who plan to be at the track most of the day. If you've brought children, consider family-friendly options like a visit to the Marine Science Center or the Joyland Amusement Center on the Boardwalk. If you're with your friends, head out for a late-night at a comedy club, a nightclub, or a lounge.

Things to know:

City/town permit number: BT-75661

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining





Ocean view


Water view


Beach access


Internet : Charter


Cable : Charter


Step-free access

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Indoor pool





22 reviews

Crystal C. May 2022
Easy access to the pool and Beach oh, kind of a awkward setup but we made it work.
Carrie M. Jun 2021
Ok, let me start from the beginning. There was a wreck on the bridge that we were supposed to take so we, along with half the traveling population, were backed up in traffic for over an hour. The room wasn't clean when we got there at 7, due to the, ok, it should have been done by 4 but it was taken care of when we got back from supper so no worries! This is an adorable unit!! We had a very short stay but it would have been comfortable for any length of time. It was two of us and there was plenty of room. I will note that maybe an upgrade to the shower head would be worth the extra 40 or 50 bucks for the owner to invest in...pretty much a dribble of a shower but we made it work. Overall, I felt safe and comfortable with this room. Thank you Vacasa for correcting what was wrong and providing me with an enjoyable little get away!
Erica H. May 2021
The room worked for my husband and I. Right on the beach. The manager of the room was helpful. But the front office workers are extremely rude.
Santana W. Mar 2021
We had a terrible experience at this Hotel. The Bed had sand in the sheets and the comforter stunk, it was obvious it had not been washed. The Indoor pool was not at all what the pictures show, was dirty and moldy. The futon bed had dirt and trash in the middle, you saw it once you unfolded it. No blankets were available for the futon. Had an incident in the parking lot where people were trashing it, right outside our door was broken glass. We did not stay, we left. I do not recommend this stay.
Manager response:
Hello Santana! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay. We apologize that your experience in our home was not the vacation for which you had planned and for which we strive to provide our guests. We appreciate you notifying us promptly of the issue so that we could take the appropriate steps toward a resolution. Please know that the comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our priority and the experience you had is certainly not commonplace, nor is it indicative of our level of service.
Kathy W. Mar 2020
I hated it - we booked under "Daytona Beachside", name on motel was "Sea Dip" and now they are calling it Sweet Retreat - beware!! The electricity went on and off, dark parking lot, staff was unhelpful, burner plate only heated to low. Very dark, no overhead lighting and only 1 dirty window. Hole in door where key lock used to be - now a combination lock. Look elsewhere
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Kathy. We are sorry to hear this home was not as expected. We appreciate you bringing these items to our attention, and we will work with our maintenance team to make repairs and improvements. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Junior M. Jul 2019
Everything was great! So relaxing and loved that everything was so close! Great location.
Theresa N. Mar 2019
Great location for the price you pay, not to far from the pier and right next to the beach with private entrance. Only complaint was the room we stayed in most the lights didn’t work and it was really dark in the room that you needed the lights to see anything but other than that place was great!
Victoria V. Aug 2018
Parrish G. Jul 2018
Great place for a couple. Clean and tidy. Wish it had room for an oven and dishwasher but still didn’t mind. So close to beach and pool exactly what we were looking for. Got there 2 hours before check in (4) and property manager (Dave) informed us Vacasa double booked our stay and wanted us to pay for another room but thankfully called Vacasa and they handled the situation informed us this was indeed not true and we were in our unit quickly. Not sure what was up with property manager was a frustrating experience after driving 800 miles for vacation. Property only has one grill though wish they had more as this place has a lot of units and is very packed in the summer. Overall great location close to everything!
Janet S. May 2018
Great location; not too close and not too far from local attractions. Unit faces ocean and outdoor pool, and was clean, fresh, tidy, comfortable, and nicely decorated. White, sandy, clean beach with lifeguards, and vehicle parking allowed on beach in front of facility. Warm clean indoor and outdoor pools. Close parking and easy access to ground floor, walk-out unit.
Tyler G. Apr 2018
We loved the ocean view! We loved the 2 pools and the room! The room was so clean and the bed and futon was very comfortable! This will be our new vacation spot!
Lisa H. Apr 2018
We enjoyed the complimentary bag and the room was nicely arranged and cleaned.
Normand Q. Mar 2018
very quiet place , nice pool , close to the ocean , very clean appartm
Jill K. Feb 2018
It's is an okay little place right on the beach with two pools and walking distance to all of shops and restaurants. However the hotel staff didn't exactly know we were arriving, but the room was ready at 3pm and was clean, with everything you need, extra towels and tp. They also left a little care package. I would book again.
Jesse F. Oct 2017
While this wasn't my first choice for where to stay for my vacation, the hurricane caused me to push back my trip by two weeks. I was able to book this place close to last min and it was extremely affordable. It was nothing fancy or over the top, just a simple and cozy place to stay. I would happily stay here again on a future trip.
Lisa P. Sep 2017
We loved the price and that the property was located right on the beach. Very close to the pier. We had a great time.
Patrick D G. Aug 2017
The room rented was as expected. Very cozy and kept well maintained. The access to pool and beach was excellent.
Kendra D. Apr 2016
We had five people the room was sight but doable. You really couldn't cook anything there but there were shared grills if you wanted to use them. The location was a great. Nice pool and great beach location. It was our first time to Daytona. Didn't love it but glad we tried it. We had a great vacation!