USA Florida Disney World Davenport Listing #3859

Sunshine's Happy Pool Home - Davenport, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
55 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

10 Miles to Disney, Private Pool, Quiet Neighborhood - Snowbirds Welcome

Plan for sunny skies, poolside relaxation, warm temperatures, and ample space for your group of up to six when you book this three-bedroom, two-bathroom Orlando vacation rental. Perfect for a family getaway or a fun weekend with friends in the theme park capital of the world, this home dazzles with a private optionally heated pool, tropical landscaping, and beautiful furniture!

Located in a quiet neighborhood that offers plenty of privacy, the home is just minutes to Disney World parks like the Magic Kingdom (17 miles away), Hollywood Studios and Epcot (13 miles), Typhoon Lagoon (15 miles), and Animal Kingdom (9 miles). SeaWorld and Universal Studios are each under 20 miles away. Old Lake Davenport, home to fish like largemouth bass, crappie, and catfish, is within walking distance - so bring your fishing poles!

The home itself exudes plenty of tropical character with bright colors, potted ferns and other thoughtful decor, stylish furnishings, and even an outdoor solarium housing a small pool and a spacious deck! During a downpour, relax on the living room’s comfy couches to watch a DVD on the cable-equipped flatscreen TV; on sunny days, lounge on the patio with your favorite cocktail in hand, or play a fun game of Marco-Polo with your kids in the pool. Whether indoors or outside, there’s fun for everyone!

When your group gets hungry, cook for them in the full kitchen where modern appliances and cookware make it easy to whip up a fantastic tropical feast! You’ll even have a choice of seating areas for which to enjoy meals with your whole group – choose from the two-seat breakfast bar, a dinette set in the kitchen, or a six-chair dining table that sits adjacent to the kitchen. On particularly nice days, you could even grill fresh snapper or mahi mahi steaks on the patio’s gas grill.

Retire after a long day of theme park fun or relaxing in the abundant Florida sunshine to any of the home’s three bedrooms, which will comfortably accommodate up to six guests. Sleeping options in the rooms include a king bed, a queen bed, and two twin beds. With bright yellow walls and playful cartoon surroundings, the bedroom with two twin beds is perfect for children. The other bedrooms feature deluxe furnishings like solid oak bed frames, dressers, and nightstands with reading lamps. All of the rooms also have flatscreen televisions complete with DVD players – so enjoy a bedtime movie!

Other great amenities in this home include WiFi, a garage and driveway, and a washer/dryer for your laundry.

If you’re a golfer, make sure to bring your clubs to go an invigorating 18 holes at Polo Park East Golf Course, which is within walking distance from your front doors.

Are you a fan of professional sports? If so, you’ll have your pick from Orlando’s exciting teams in the NBA (Orlando Magic) and MLS (Orlando City SC), both of which play in arenas within 50 miles of this home.

Ready for an unforgettable trip to sunny Orlando? Book this Central Florida vacation rental and start planning your getaway!

Things to Know:
The pool can be heated upon request (for a minimum of 3 days) from October through May for an additional charge!

County permit number: 218987

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



High chair



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Internet : Xfinity



DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Private

Heated pool


Gas grill : Private


Enclosed yard



55 reviews

Margaret S. Nov 2021
Great place that was located near the parks. House was well maintained. Our family enjoyed the visit and recommend this house.
Kelly S. Jul 2020
Location was Great! It can use some updates since the cable system in living room tv did not get any reception and the soudbar needs replacing. House is very comfortable.
Manager response:
Hi, Kelly! The cable box has been reset, the sound bar has been plugged in, and streaming is available on the smart TV if guests have their account. Thank you so much for staying with us!
Gennesa N. Jun 2020
This is the PERFECT place to stay when your vacationing in Orlando. Undoubtedly you are there to do the fun touristy things like theme parks, water parks, shopping ect. This house is a very short drive from all those things but located in a quiet suburban area. The location gives you peace, cheap dinning options, multiple grocery options, and cheap souvenir shops. The house is spacious, clean and offers all the amenities of home! My kids loved turning on the radio and hanging out by the pool after diner! This is the BEST place to recharge after a LONG day of Disney!
Kirby S. Jun 2020
The pool and kitchen were good. The tv for the living room was in a small bedroom. The person I contacted about the thermostat said they would send a technician who never came. A request for a later checkout was refused.
Manager response:
Hello Kirby, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for any issues you experienced during your stay. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future.
Karla P. Jun 2020
This was the 1st time ever renting a home and I have to say the house was beautiful. It could’ve been a little cleaner and the pool was green but it ended up being cleaned and from there on there were no issues
Shelia C. Mar 2020
We were booked to stay for college softball week. Due to virus softball was cancelled. We decided to come to Florida anyways. We quarantined at the house and enjoyed the pool. Had issues with cable they tried for 3 days to fix it and it still wasn’t right. Not sure who’s fault it was but due to social distancing cable would of been nice. We did have several dvds to choice from. Neighbors pool pump ran all the time and was loud. Loved having a gas grill and blender. Washer and dryer was nice. Hopefully will be returning next year. Overall very good choice.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback, Shelia. We are happy you were able to enjoy your stay, but we are very sorry for the issues with the cable. We will be sure to address the cable to ensure it is working properly. We look forward to hosting you again!
Walter M. Mar 2020
The house was beautiful. Three bedrooms, one being an amazing master suite with walkouts to the pool. Kitchen great as was the laundry facilities. Good sized living room and large dining table.Nice quiet neighbourhood, with lots of great shopping close to the house. Property manager Peter was fantastic. The pool was really great.
We had trouble with the main TV in the Livingroom and Peter came several times to help us. The matrices on the beds, though great, were very high to get into, except for the twin beds. We would have liked a safety rail in the showers, but the showers were great. It was a great stay for us and we would book this property again.
Randi D. Feb 2020
Great, very cute place to spend time while you’re not in the parks. My family really appreciated having an actual living area and kitchen instead of being coupled up in a couple of hotel rooms. The mattresses took some getting used to, and make sure you read the fine print about the pool heat. I didn’t, but that was on me. I would recommend this place to others.
Anna Z. Dec 2019
We loved the property. Great location. And very clean. Definitely would stay there again.
PEGGY K. Nov 2019
We had a great time on vacation, and the house was the perfect layout. It was a quiet neighborhood with friendly neighbors. Everything was very clean inside and outside the home. Most of the furniture was comfortable, and it all looked nice. There were movies to watch. The pool was nice too. The ice maker was great, and we were happy to have it. The kitchen was pretty well equipped. The location was a plus!

We will give it 5 stars despite there being a few issues. The electrical outlets in both bathrooms stopped working the first day we were there. That was very inconvenient. We reported it right away, but nothing was ever done about it despite us giving the manager permission to come even if we were not there. The chair in the master bedroom was broken down, and we felt it was dangerous. There were multiple remotes that became quite confusing with no instructions as to which ones to use. We could not find the day the garbage truck would run, but a neighbor clued us in.

Overall it was a very nice house, and we were pleased. It just needs a bit of tweaking to make it a fantastic place to call your temporary home.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see there were some difficulties with your stay. The electrical issue was resolved by resetting the GFCI breaker. The chair will be fixed, and the property manager pulls the garbage out. Thank you!
Nicole L. Nov 2019
Belle maison dans un beau quartier ! Situé près des parcs thématiques. On a beaucoup aimé !
Henry M. Oct 2019
Nice villa
Edna F. May 2019
This house is great! Clean pool, amazing neighbor quiet environment and it’s greats for families. I neomycin stayed and so did my family!
Dairin C. May 2019
House was very nice and clean
Would definitely stay here again
Gabor S. Nov 2018
Pablo Javier C. Oct 2018
Estuvo todo muy bien.
Mark W. Sep 2018
We were looking for a 3 bedroom home with two baths and a pool. This home fit our needs well. The Vacasa manager was very helpful when we had issues with the TV and the wi-fi, but he was not able to resolve them because the tower was down. We did not have either during our entire stay.
Donna J. Apr 2018
Communication with requests were never reponded too. Arrived 15 mins before check in housekeeping clearly were hours from being ready for us. Cleaned the home myself. House stunk of fish being cooked in the house from previous tenants. Pool pump made an ungodly noise for two days finally a pool repair truck came by, disconnected the pool pump and never returned to repair during our stay, threfore pool was stagnet and became to dirty to swim in the last two days.
Not sure if it was an housekeeping issue but the home had nothing such as toilet paper, paper towels, dish soap trash bags etc did a few runs to the local Walmart for these items which was close by. Trash was filled so most of my trash had to be brought down the street to my sister in laws home. Trash is picked up on Mondays but tenants wouldn’t know that until after they have passed by. No where was this stayed in the home so trash because smelly from the side of the house.
The home is nicely decorated so it certainly would be appealing to the eye however the beds, ALL of the beds were hard as a rock . Mattress def need to be replaced. I plan another trip to Orlando in September 2018 and was hoping that that the search for housing would be a no brainer. Not returning and will look else where
Manager response:
We are very disappointed to read this review as we feel we were not in error with this reservation. The guest checked in much earlier than 15 minutes while the housekeeper was at another unit to start the dryer. When she returned to finish the laundry and mop the floors (the last items that needed to be addressed) the guest had already checked themselves early without permission and refused to let her back in to finish her clean. We had already taken the trash out for pick-up so our guests didn't need to worry about it. The pool pump was loud but working perfectly; the pool pump was out for a couple of days, but that does not have an effect on this pool, and it has since been replaced. The mattresses are newer and firm, and we are sorry to see they did not suit this guest's preferences.
Victoria A. Apr 2018
It was a good stay! The house was clean and everything was nice. Only complaint is there was a ripped trash bag in the can and only 1 replacement bag, and only 1 roll of paper towels. We had 4 adults and 2 kids on a 2 night stay. Otherwise will definitely be looking to book again.
Keyling M. Mar 2018
It was really nice
Mary Lou S. Mar 2018
Great place to spend time in the sunshine state
Adelinne M. Jan 2018
Great home to stay at if you are going to Disney World. There were a few things wrong with the home though:
Both propane tanks empty
Pool water level was really low we filled it so it wouldn’t ruin the pumps.
Also filled a propane tank
Not very many kitchen knives and the one that was here had chips in it and was not sharp
Not very many extra amenities for the length of our stay
Some light bulbs were out and needed to be replaced
No sponge
Grill was not cleaned and there was a rotting onion left.
Not enough laundry pods
Other than that I would definitely stay here again.
Janice P. Jan 2018
This is a very nice home in a quiet community. I stayed out there because my daughter lives in the area otherwise I'm sure I would have stayed elsewhere.
Anis F. Jan 2018
La casa nos gustó mucho y la disfrutamos al maximo, estaba muy limpia y acogedora, sin duda volvería, gracias por el equipo tan bueno que tienen en Vacasa
Chadwick H. Aug 2017
Love this place. Perfect for small family get away. Has everything you need. Was very easy to book.
Jim R. May 2017
We stayed in mid may. The place is perfect and is an easy 20 minute drive to Disneys Magic Kingdom. It is so much better being able to come back to a nice house instead of a hotel room after spending the day at Disney.
Brenda W. May 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much , we only had one issue and that was the Internet and television weren't working properly we called vacasa and Peter was at the villa within an hour and attended to the issue right away I would definitely stay here again and recommend this property to all my family and friends. Thank you vacasa for making our stay so comfortable
Jennifer B. Mar 2017
Great Stay!!
Donna W. Mar 2017
Loved, loved, lived this place! Comfortable with lots of room for our family to visit with us. Close enough to Disney to visit all those parks 15 - 25 minutes from this location.

Would definitely rent here again if we decide to go to Florida again next February.
Dempsey P. Jan 2017
Great home and great location. Very clean. Loved it.
Sharon W. Oct 2016
The villa was lovely. We especially loved the outside dining area. After a busy day at the parks it was great to relax by the pool with a meal or drinks. My husband also loved the recliner in the living room - very comfy! Wish we could have stayed longer.
Only setback was it could take 45 mins in traffic to get up to Universal Studios.
Yulianet M. Aug 2016
The house was awesome, I had no issues with anything. I would definitely go back
Carlos M. Aug 2016
Beautiful home, near to all Disney park, I recommend this home for future rent.
Maria G M. Jul 2016
Traveled from Maryland for vacation with a party of 5. Best experience ever! Vacasa was emailing all adults to keep everyone on bored. I would use Vacasa again!! Clean and well maintained house!!
Quincy R. Jul 2016
Alvin T. Apr 2016
We rented this house for our trip to Disney. Depending on traffic it will take you 20 to 30 minutes to get to the park. It was nice to be on vacation, but still be able to cook if you wanted to. It's a nice quiet neighborhood and the home is lovely. However the pool is not heated. That would be the only drawback I could list, but this place is worth the stay.
Terri R. Apr 2016
Had a wonderful trip and enjoyed our stay at the home
Patrick M. Mar 2016
We stayed here for a month and had a great experience. Would definitely stay here again!
JASON R. Dec 2015
My initial condo did not have power which was discovered at check in and wasn't able to get assistance until a considerable time afterward. End result, we weren't able to stay at the condo of choice and were transferred to a home 25 minutes away of much lesser quality in furnishings, newness, cleanliness, amenities, etc.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry to see that your stay didn't work out as you anticipated due to a power outage and hope you were still able to create wonderful memories while staying here. This home is perfect for a family! Kids and adults will all love the pool and the welcoming feel of the home!
Leslie A. Nov 2015
My daughter enjoyed it.....can't wait to go back😊
Monica B. Oct 2015
This home reminded my family of home very roomie