USA Oregon Northern Oregon Coast Gleneden Beach Listing #3816

Driftwood Bungalow - Gleneden Beach, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
145 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed 2 bedrooms 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Bright oceanfront home with easy beach access & amazing views

Experience the rugged beauty of the Northern Oregon Coast with amazing oceanfront views from this two-bedroom, one-bathroom Gleneden Beach vacation rental. Perfect for a weekend getaway with your loved one or an escape from the city with a close friend or two, this home will accommodate up to four lucky guests.

Perched 100 feet from the surf, the location of this home is a beachgoer's dream! Enjoy easy beach access one block north at the Gleneden Beach State Park. Open the windows and wake to the sound of crashing waves in the distance, then head out to the beach for a morning jog or to explore tidepools and collect seashells. You could also go into town for great dining and boutique shops along the Gleneden Beach Loop, which lies a half-mile north, or drive another mile to play a full 18 holes of golf at Salishan Spa & Golf Resort.

With large picture windows, a bright interior, comfy cloth and wicker furniture, and maritime decor, this home exudes a relaxing coastal character that’ll be a welcome respite from the bustle of city life. After a day of beachcombing and exploring the local scene, pop in a DVD movie on the flatscreen TV, uncork a bottle of wine, and lounge together on the couch or armchairs in the living room.

You could also surf the Internet or check your email from the comfort of these couches - WiFi is included. You can even stream your own Netflix account if you feel like binge-watching your new favorite show. If you’re hungry, feel free to whip up an enticing seafood meal in the well-stocked kitchen, which features modern appliances to make meal preparation and cleanup easy.

With seating in multiple places you’ll be able to eat together. Gather at the indoor table with room for four, or if the weather is good, head outdoors to admire the beautiful coastline while eating on the deck, or enjoy your meal in the sunroom with seating on nice wicker furniture.

If you’re in the mood for a barbecue you’re in luck! A gas grill is ready for your group’s grill master to take the reigns…so get cooking!

When you're ready to call it a day, retire for restful sleep in either of the home’s two quaint bedrooms. Featuring a double-size bed in one room and a queen-size bed in the other, these rooms will accommodate up to four people.

In addition to its quaint eateries and shops, Gleneden Beach is known for its wildlife viewing sites, including beautiful Siletz Bay National Wildlife Refuge, the north end of which is just five miles away. Bring your binoculars to spot nesting waterfowl including wood ducks, common mergansers, American wigeons, green-winged teals, and many more species on over 100 acres of federally protected salt marsh. Whale watching is another fun activity of the Northern Oregon Coast, and Depoe Bay, which lies five-and-a-half-miles south, offers some of the best viewing sites to see grey whales on their seasonal migration.

Close to the beach and conveniently located near great dining and shopping, this oceanfront Northern Oregon Coast vacation rental is sure to set the stage for the best Gleneden Beach getaway you’ve had yet!

Things to know
Please note that rock climbing is not allowed on this property

County permit number: 320474

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Children

Children's games

Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ocean view

Oceanfront

Water view

Waterfront

Beach access

Media

Internet : Wave

TV

Cable : Wave

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

On-site activities

Board games

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Beach chairs

Deck

Enclosed yard

145 reviews

McCloud F. Jul 2022
The quiet beautiful location is incredible. The only negative thing even to bring up....there was only 1 roll of TP provided to 4 people for 4 days. Not expensive to replace or hard find....but not a good thing to discover at the last minute.
Manager response:
McCloud, we are pleased that you enjoyed the location of this lovely oceanfront bungalow but apologize if the home was not properly supplied. We will follow up with our housekeeping staff to see that these starter items are restocked for future stays. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
SARA F. Jul 2022
Charmingly decorated.

Great deck. Fully equipped kitchen.

Beach access is right there IF you're quite agile. (I dont think youre supposed to use rocks for beach access. But everyone does. )

Or a two block walk north!

GORGEOUS VIEWS
Anne M. Jun 2022
This little gem gives you a beautiful view of the ocean. You cannot access the beach from the deck. You can climb down some rocks to one side or find the beach access down the street.
Jarred S. May 2022
Great location, great views and awesome neighbors.
Carly D. Apr 2022
The views alone were worth the price. Couldn't have found a better deal! We even saw some Sea Lions swimming in the ocean! We also appreciated the small DVD and book collection.
Jeff S. Apr 2022
This is our 3rd stay at this cozy ocean getaway. The views and beach access are the best.
Char F. Mar 2022
This house has one of the best views in the area! But, when the sun is shining in the afternoon it’s very difficult to enjoy the living room. It is a house that I would not enjoy on a summer afternoon with the sun brightly shining in. But, the kitchen is well stocked with everything needed to cook up anything you would want to. The bedrooms were small, but comfortable. The beds were also very comfortable. We enjoyed the enclosed patio area when the sun drove us out of the front room. The comments about the tv not working is mainly an issue with the remote tv input button looking like the tv power button. A note in front on the tv could solve that problem.
Robyn R. Feb 2022
The views were absoluting amazing. The seating in the living room was positioned such that you were able to have pleasant conversation. This Bungalow had the essentials for a wonderful birthday weekend.
Mike B. Dec 2021
Loved everything about our stay except that the TV was not connected correctly, and so we went without. Three years ago when we stayed at same unit, same same, no TV
Manager response:
We appreciate you staying with us, Mike, and apologize if you had any difficulties with the TV. Local staff have verified the cable is working. Please do not hesitate to reach out for assistance with the amenities. Thank you!
Tamie S. Aug 2021
Great location! Beach cottage was nice and had plenty of games and movies to keep family entertained in the evening. Would stay here again and highly recommend!
Jacquelyn B. Jul 2021
What a perfect beach house! Gorgeous view, large wraparound deck to shelter from the breeze on a windy day. Contactless entry was great -- nice to just access a lockbox. Loved our stay!
LaJean D. Jul 2021
do not believe the easy access....you either have to be a rock climber or balance your way down a wash out at the park that is more than the quarter block that they list, if you are happy to stay in the house and look at the beach then this is the place for you
James S. Jun 2021
We rented this for the beautiful ocean view, and in that we certainly were not disappointed. The many windows gave us gorgeous views. The deck out front was very nice, solid and in good condition. Used the grill out behind the house a couple of times - nice to see it has recently been replaced, worked great. The water pressure and the low height makes the shower less than awesome, but adequate - just don't use any other water when someone is in the shower, the hot water will disappear on that shower-er! Beds were comfortable, and the kitchen was well set with amenities. Comfortable seating in the front room was appreciated, and the internet speed was excellent! One oddity - the house has a noticeable lean (to the left, when facing the ocean). Not enough to cause any real trouble, but enough to instantly be noticed when you walk in, and still noticed throughout the stay. Perhaps just a lovable quirk. We are very happy we rented this for the week, it was a great getaway.
Sheryl H. May 2021
Great little rental! Everything was wonderful ...and that view is SPECTACULAR! This is a perfect size rental for two sisters, or a very small family. Two couples would find it tight. The bathroom is small, but again, perfect for two adults ...and probably three. Beds were so comfy ...we both woke up well-rested each morning. The only issue we had was the grill. It's not as pictured. The grill is rusty and dirty. We could not get it to light. Since it was cold out, we were fine with baking our chicken, but the grill needs replaced before the warmer summer months arrive. We really didn't think it was a big deal since it was cold outside when we were there, but having a working grill would be a must have for us if we were there in the summer. The bungalow is clean, but we did do some "dusting" of our own while there. (There's a lot of really cute decor and antiques, but they need dusted ...I did some of them, along with the light fixture in the bathroom, but twice a year those items need to be removed and given some attention.) Also, I cleaned the sea spray from the LARGE windows every day ...and kept them crystal clear so we could see the whales and seals crystal clear! You'll want to do the same!! Finally, Gleneden Beach is a GEM! The neighbors are all very nice, and there are several places to eat and drink within walking distance. (We did not try them, but we did eat at Gracie's Sea Hag and the Chowder Bowl in Depoe Bay, and both had great food and service. We also ate at Mo's Annex in Newport and at The Pelican Pub & Brewery in Pacific City, and had great clam chowder ...The Pelican wins the chowder ranking ...their chowder is the BOMB!) We would for SURE rent this place again ...it was a wonderful trip and great way to experience the Central Coast of Oregon. Thank you for hosting us!!
Manager response:
Hi Sheryl, thank you for your feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed this gorgeous home during your stay! We are happy to report the owners will be replacing the grill soon. We strive for a high standard of cleanliness and apologize for any oversights. We hope to host you again soon!
Larry F. May 2021
This is a great little bungalow with a spectacular 180-degree view of the ocean and shoreline. There’s nothing between the house and the ocean but air. It may not be luxurious but it is very comfortable, with a few exceptions. The entire front room is surrounded by large picture windows. Even the door is glass. On the one hand this is very desirable as it keeps the expansive view always in front of you. However, there are no shades or blinds on any of these windows. The afternoon sun beats in so brightly and heats up the living room so that it is both uncomfortable and for some activities, like watching a movie, very difficult. Also, the house and front deck sit very close to the neighboring house. The week we were there the neighboring house was empty. But on our last night we were sitting in the front room. All of a sudden there were two young boys and their father standing on the deck next door waving to us. Fortunately, we were not in any embarrassing or compromising circumstance. But it was quite awkward. Simple hideaway or removable curtains or blinds would easily solve this problem. The house sits up on a bit of a bluff, which is great for the view but doesn’t provide direct access to the sand and surf. The one really negative thing is that the BBQ desperately needs replacing. Only one side of the burners even worked so it was almost impossible to cook on it. In fact, after the first attempt we didn’t. The only other thing (which was not a big deal for us) was that we couldn’t figure out the live TV. On the other hand, the internet was great so we could stream our favorite shows onto the TV. Overall, this is an excellent property for a couple and perhaps one or two children. The second bedroom only has a double bed which might be uncomfortable for two adults. But the views are spectacular and we wouldn’t hesitate to rent it again as well as recommend it to others.
Manager response:
Hi, Larry! Thank you for choosing to stay at Driftwood Bungalow. The grill will be replaced during the owner's next visit. We will not be providing coverings for the ocean view window as we do not want to impede it in any way. There is a window next to the front door that opens as well as a screen door at the back that allows a lovely breeze in. Thank you!
Patrice C. May 2021
Lots of fun on the beach from a comfortable cottage.
Jennifer P. Apr 2021
This house is perfect in all the ways possible for an ocean view house. The deck is perfect for sitting outside and enjoying the sound of the waves. The house has everything you could possibly need already there for cooking. the beach access is not very far at all unless you want to go down the rocks that are next to the house (open lot). I even got to see whales every day while i was there. Now that's really cool for this texas girl. So glad that i have found this house can't wait to go back.
Terry D. Apr 2021
Great views! Only with there was a washer and dryer. Thanks for hosting us
Melissa D. Jan 2021
Small cute home with amazing view.
Shawn S. Nov 2020
Spectacular view of the water from all the main rooms of the house and even a glimpse in the bathroom. Felt like we were on a cruise ship looking out over the water. Just the right amount of decorations, furniture, and cute/useful dishes for the space. Needed some improvements but us, 3 adults enjoyed this little space very much! Thanks to the owners!
Terry T. Oct 2020
Super view!!!!
Bonita W. Oct 2020
The house is very comfortable, located well and fully equipped for a multi day stay.
Cecilia R. Jul 2020
Great views of ocean
Deck sitting
Beach access
House very well equipped
Eric S. Jul 2020
This property was very cozy and had everything I needed. The view of the Pacific Ocean is amazing and it was very soothing falling asleep to the sounds of the waves crashing on the beach. The house is decorated very nice and had a quaint beachy feel. Laying on the couch when you can only see the water it almost feels like you are on a cruise ship. I would definitely stay here again. It is also a great place to take in the sunset.
Matthew M. Jul 2020
We had an awesome stay! The home is lovely with giant windows showing off the killer view. Beach access is close but includes climbing down some rocks, so not so great if you have any mobility issues. We'd defintiely book again!
LeAnn L. Jun 2020
I loved the deck. But house was NOT clean. Candy wrapper on floor in bedroom. Carpet had not been vacuumed. Disappointed.
Manager response:
LeAnn, Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our home and are sorry about the lack of cleaning. Please note our 24-hour customer service line is here to assist at all times and would have sent someone over to clean or bring some cleaning supplies. Thank you again for your review. We hope to host you again soon!
Trevor F. Jun 2020
180° Views from this super cute bungalow. It was a perfect fit for our family of 4. Beach access was great (free rock climbing adventure - even easy enough for my kids, 3 & 5). It was a very clean home and had all the amenities one could want. The only thing I could ask for is some blinds or curtains for the front of the house. It was hot and sunny all week and made it a bit bright too bright in the house. Other than that it’s awesome. Great location between the best Clam Chowder at Gracie’s Sea Hag in Depoe Bay and the best pizza on the coast at Tie Dye Pie in Lincoln City. Just a few minutes from Salishan too! We will be staying again. Thanks for a great trip.
Sam R. Feb 2020
We stayed here last year. And it was great so we did it again this year. Wonderful stay! Perfect location for us. The house has everything we need. We had great weather to!
Deena K. Feb 2020
This was our second stay at this house. There is no beating this location and view. We have our issues with the property but the incredibly relaxing environment is worth dealing with every complaint we may have.
The location was not as clean as it was the year before when we came. I think it's time for a good scrub, guys. And both times I rented I requested no down pillows or blankets because my husband has allergies to the feathers - both times they completely ignored my request not even acknowledging the messages. So I have to go in ahead of my husband and clear everything out (everything is down in this place) before he can come in and he kinda suffers a little the whole time we're there anyway.
The bathroom is small - so you notice every little rundown and unclean thing in it - it's not terrible but it's for sure not a 5 star rating for clean. The bathroom alone I wouldn't give more than a 3 for cleanliness. I'm referring to deep clean things like baseboards, the door, windows... The sinks and toilets were fine, but in a place that small you see and feel it all.
The main bedroom is cozy and lovely but the bed is also getting old. It sinks in the middle, so it's not the best nights sleep. The same goes for the couch and chairs in the living room - it's time to replace these worn down cushions. We found ourselves trying very hard to get comfortable on the couch that is feeling the love of being used so much.
The outdoor furniture was all so badly beat up that when my husband sat down in one of the plastic chairs it immediately fell apart (he's not a big guy) and the plastic shattered everywhere. For a place that's not cheap and is a beach front destination it seems like reinvesting in some plastic outdoor chairs is not asking for much. We ended up sitting directly on the deck when we were outside. Not exactly luxurious - an didn't last long.
BUT waking up to that view in this dreamy little spot and exploring the surrounding town and beach is still worth the stay and the price. I think we would try a different place next time though, but I'd recommend it if you're looking for a peaceful getaway.
Manager response:
Hi, Deena! Thank you for your review. We did not find any issues with the mattress, but the adirondack chairs have been replaced. The other items were addressed during a deep cleaning. We hope to see you again!
Ahmed A. Jan 2020
The house to small and very good location we enjoyed out stay
Regina W. Dec 2019
I really enjoyed the bungalow with the ocean view. If I had anything to say it would be shades to pull at night. Will stay here again when I return to the west coast
Peter k. Dec 2019
This little ocean front home with huge glass windows had some amazing ocean views. House had pretty much everything one needs.

Bed sheets were a bit itchy, had to use own sheets. Would be better if they are replaced.

Internet was down a couple of times and vacasa was very helpful in getting it up and running. It took more than 24 hours to get the internet up and running, i guess this time can be improved as it just takes a call.

Overall great stay.
Thanks to Vacasa and the owners.
Linda M. Nov 2019
My friend & I agreed to only leave this small slice of heaven....for food. We so enjoyed our couple of days here. Everything so clean & inviting. The oceanfront view definitely was our focus! Will
look forward to coming again!!
Jonathan F. Nov 2019
Gorgeous views. Everything was extremely clean and comfortable. Lots of extra towels, blankets and pillows. Small, but perfect for 4 adults. I'll definitely book this property again for my next trip to the coast.
Anda N. Nov 2019
Location!! Feels like your on a ship. Has everything necessary. Is clean and cozy!!
Deborah A M. Oct 2019
We enjoyed our stay at Driftwood Bungalow. The view was incredible. Beach access was a block away, and I had to find it on my own. Adding that information to the cottage would have been helpful. Also, there is no iron or ironing board so we bought a little travel iron. All of our clothing was packed in vacuum bags, so it was pretty wrinkled. There isn't a washer and dryer in the unit, which is inconvenient, but given the limited space, understandable. The kitchen had everything we needed and the beds are very comfortable. All in all, a very pleasant stay and I would definitely recommend this place.
Manager response:
We are so glad to read you enjoyed your stay! We do not provide an iron or ironing board since there are no laundry facilities here. There is the beach access point you mentioned in your review, but there is also access right outside the south facing door of the home. Thank you!
WILLIAM I. Sep 2019
We loved the little bungalow!! Fantastic view wonderful weather we will come back again & again!!! I want to live there !!! Is it for sale ???
Varun S. Sep 2019
View was amazing !! It was perfect for us .
Charmaine B. Aug 2019
I would recommend this place. It was quiet and beautiful view
Jennifer W. May 2019
This was a very nice place to stay. It has a beautiful view. Very quiet and not a lot of people on the beach..we will use it again when we get a chance. Thank you for sharing your home!
Deb S. Apr 2019
Awesome location, views & deck, clean & comfortable!!
Julia F. Apr 2019
We planned this stay to get away, enjoy the ocean and totally relax. This property was perfect! We stopped for groceries on the way and didn't leave for three days. The cottage was beautiful with breathtaking views out large windows, a great deck, very comfy beds, well appointed kitchen. We walked on the beach and watched the surf out the windows- completely relaxing! We will come back here!
Christopher W. Mar 2019
We loved our stay in this little home! Bedrooms are tiny but beds are so comfortable. The living/dining room feels open and airy. The home is clean and equipped with basic necessities. It is not an easy climb down to the beach, but other access is nearby. The view from the deck absolutely cannot be beat anywhere on the coast!
Sam R. Mar 2019
We had a wonderful stay at the Driftwood. Nice little place. It had everything we needed. The weather was 75 so we spent a lot of time on the deck watching the waves.
Jamie K. Feb 2019
This place was so perfect. Very well designed for the amount of space. The view is the deal breaker. Being so close to oceam you can hear waves crashing in bed. Would love to stay here again! Highly reccomend
HEIDI T. Feb 2019
Amazing views, stocked with everything we needed and then some. Also, basically direct beach access as the pathway is right next to this rental.
Robert S. Feb 2019
2nd visit to this location!!!!It's my wife's favorite.....The view out the windows of the surf is truly world class... Very quiet... amenities are top notch!!!
Kari F. Dec 2018
I loved everything about this bungalow. The views are AMAZING. The bungalow is beautifully decorated and very clean. Bed comfy (we slept in the master), kitchen cupboards well stocked. It was just my husband and me which was perfect. The views seriously are the best!!
Barbara D. Nov 2018
Loved THE VIEW!!! from this little place. The windows just framed the ocean, you could sit there all day just watching the ocean waves. Accommodations were nice and clean. Furniture and bed (we only tried the master bed) were comfy. There were only four steps to get up into the house and then it is all on one level. I was unable to get to the beach from the house due to mobility issues but my husband was able to do the steep rocky path and I saw a family with young children climb it. If you have found this house, I would highly recommend you book it!
Walter S S. Nov 2018
The view was amazing. Quick beach access, and the cottage had everything we needed for the perfect week of relaxation. Highly recommend!
Maria E. Nov 2018
The windows looking out at the ocean are wonderful. Very clean and nice. Full sized kitchen appliances. Very cozy and comfy. The bedrooms are very small but comfortable.
Jill H. Oct 2018
The view, the crashing waves, amenities, decor, location all were fantastic! Everything we needed for a quiet, calming anniversary getaway!
Clint C. Oct 2018
Very quaint clean. Served our purposes well. Did I say it was right on the Pacific!!! You go to sleep listening to the ocean waves. Also saw whales every day! No washer/dryer and no cable. Would come back again.
Pamela B. Sep 2018
Amazing place. Look forward to coming back
Brent H. Jul 2018
We really enjoyed our week at Driftwood Bungalow. The view was amazing, the place was cozy for the 4 of us (2 adults and 2 kids), places to store things like luggage a bit challenging, and no clothes washer/dryer but the location, view, and access to the ocean more than made up for it. Here's a tip, if you are awake at 2 in the morning go out and see the stars, they are incredible!
Kaylie Y. May 2018
Everything about this home was perfect. The ocean view, all the extras such as beach toys, kitchen utensils, movies and much more. It was the perfect distance to town in case your needing a store run or to explore but also made the beach less busy. We will definitely be back.
Sarah P. May 2018
We had an amazing trip to the coast and staying at this adorable bungalow was beautiful. Every morning I enjoyed sitting and looking out over the ocean, even saw a whale right outside the window our last day. The home is well kept, clean and exactly as described. We are already talking about when we can come back and stay again. Thanks so much for a wonderful home to stay in!
Vana N. May 2018
Wonderful beach cottage with a view of the ocean and hear the crashing of the waves. There isn't anymore that we could ask for.
Gregory G. Apr 2018
We loved the view! We had a good storm while we were there too. Very exciting.
Kristina W. Apr 2018
The house is small, but perfect for two adults and two kids. We spent time on the beach with three days of amazing weather taking a nice long walk in either direction and letting the kiddos play while we cooked dinner... we could watch them, it was amazing! The last day was stormy and we had a wonderful time watching the ocean get crazy and playing board games. Whales were spouting the entire time and we even saw two jump... LOVE this place and WILL be back!!
Deanne C. Mar 2018
Great location! The house is right on the beach, raised up a little, so the view is stunning. Comfortable living area (with the view). Very light! Worked well for our 2 sons and us :D
Judith G. Mar 2018
This warm, sunny little home was just right for our getaway in Gleneden Beach. The big windows framing the Pacific surf provided a stunning view, where we could sit during the rainy afternoons and watch whales spouting and sea lions swimming. When the sun came out, the deck was a lovely place to sit. The kitchen was well-supplied with everything we needed. Bedrooms are a bit "cozy", but the comfortable living room was quite spacious. The location is so convenient to great points of interest on the Coast. Especially enjoyed the Yaquina Head Lighthouse, and visiting the many brew pubs nearby. The local beers are great! I would love to return to the Driftwood Bungalow for another relaxing vacation.
Dave B. Mar 2018
My wife and I are in our 60's. In fact, we were celebrating her 62nd when I thought it might be a nice change to try a vacation home. We did some research and came across VRBO. Looking at the pictures and descriptions we decided on this particular place. I think it was the proximity to the ocean that sold us. Anyway, our first time not in a hotel and loved it. I was astounded about all the forethought that went into the house. Pots, pans, dishes, cutlery, BBQ, everything. It was wonderful. I believe our vacation hotel days are over. Thank you!
Rob S. Feb 2018
If you found this place book it!!!! I am a 5 star kinda vacationer and this place did not disappoint
Nikki G. Feb 2018
Great location and the best oceanfront views for the price. Cozy and relaxing home.
Dianne G. Feb 2018
right on the beach!
Frank C. Feb 2018
If you enjoy relaxing in a cozy home while watching the waves this is the house for you!
Angela J. Jan 2018
We had a wonderful time watching the waves at the Driftwood Bungalow. The cottage is light and has everything you need. The beach is a nice walk and easy access one block up.
Chris R. Dec 2017
We arrived and the house was just as described, clean, fresh and what a view! We will be back next year as we have found our home away from home.
Pranabesh M. Dec 2017
The location and interior of this home is perfect and romantic. It can be a good 4person vacation home as well for couple. Highly recommended. And vacasa really takes a good care of customer.
Susan C. Nov 2017
This 2 bedroom one bath beach cottage is really right on the ocean. Enjoy seeing the waves and water from inside or outside on the nice deck. We really enjoyed hearing and experiencing the Oregon ocean. The family room is nicely appointed and windows throughout. The kitchen is a nice size with everything one would need. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are a nice size. It could get a little cramped with more than two people. There is a nice enclosed area in back to sit and outside area with grill.
Close to Depot Bay and the Sea Hag restaurant and Red roof for breakfast/coffee right up the street. Lincoln city is super close and Newport is 30 minutes away.
We would stay again for sure.
Beth P. Oct 2017
While the home is cozy, we found this to be perfect for us. There is everything you will need, from cooking utensils and cookware to sand toys. They mean it when they say no more than 4 people can occupy this home, but that just means there is more time to enjoy the town, the beach and each other. The deck is right on an erosion wall, so you can literally sit ate the house and be on the edge of the ocean. The beach access is only a block away and is very easy to navigate. The best part is that this beach tends to get less crowded than others in the area. Overall, I cannot say enough nice things about this place and we will be staying many more times (which now made me think that I should have given it a worse review so it wont be so popular) Truthfully, I would hate for anyone to miss out on this gem.
ROGER D. Oct 2017
No washer or dryer. No way to easily get to the beach. I might not recommend this place for seniors. Condo is clean, well kept up, well decorated, plenty of kitchen equipment.
Kari C. Sep 2017
This lovely place exceeded our expectations by a lot! The views, the views, the VIEWS are spectacular. We loved that this unit was on the South end corner from two other houses providing privacy and amazing views of the ocean. We sat on the deck facing the ocean and took in the sounds and sights, including whale watching as they were very active during our stay. The bungalow is well-appointed and decorated in fun beach furnishings. Although it is small, it is just right for two people. We left the windows open at night and went to sleep to the sounds of the ocean pounding on the shore......completely hypnotic and relaxing. We can hardly wait to go back. It will be a memorable vacation for many years to come.
Tom J. Sep 2017
This charming cottage met all of our needs. It was clean, quaint and comfortable.
Pamela D. Aug 2017
Cute 2 bedroom beach house right on the ocean! Just a short walk to beach access. Only down side is the queen bed is really soft and bouncy. I guess if you like soft beds then this place would be 5 stars. Ample dishes and cookware , games and kites and sand toys for kids. Nice and clean and even a starter supply of paper products and hotel size shampoo and soap.
Martha S. Aug 2017
This was the best vacation rental. The house was small but perfectly furnished and decorated. The kitchen was outfitted with all essentials and some extras (such as a waffle iron, large pitcher, lemon juicer). There were beach chairs and toys to borrow as well. There is a large selection of games, several puzzles and even a curated selection of books. The views from the house were stunning. We spent hours just watching the waves and catching glimpses of pelicans, whales, and sea lions.
Erin O. Aug 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at this house. It had everything we needed. It is close to the house on the north side but the angle and windows make it private. There is not a house on the south side so views were great. Recommend staying here.
Kasia B. Jul 2017
Great view, lovely, tiny house. No immediate beach access.
Teresa C. Jul 2017
Property was very clean and nicely stocked. The view is exceptional and we enjoyed the deck greatly. There is a path to the beach nearby.
Wendi H. Jul 2017
The house was nicely furnished and had everything we needed. It's nice that the unit is the southern-most of the three because the view is 270 and gorgeous. The only thing that detracts is the edge of the nearest neighbor's deck is about 5 ft away from yours with zero barriers between. If you like sitting outside with people you don't know, it shouldn't be a problem. Otherwise, everything was perfect and we would stay again.
Chris S. Jun 2017
This was our second time staying here. We love the solitude and close proximity to the water. We are past walking on the beach or getting wet. We come to get away from the stresses of self employment. Sleep late, stay up late, play cards, watch Netflix or dvd's, cook when we are hungry. The kitchen is well stocked with plates, bowls, pans, and I must say, I loved the heavy silverware!!! I know it sounds silly, but people who purchase good, solid silverware are quality people and this is a super quality rental. We are already planning our next trip.
Amy Z. Jun 2017
The view in this cottage is amazing! You can't beat it. You see wall to wall ocean. The home is very small. Like tiny home small, but the living space is surprisingly open. For a few days with two small children we were completely fine. Has really cute beach decor. It's perfect for a couple or a small family. Has everything you need in the kitchen department. Our only complaints are the wifi is extremely spotty and we couldn't use it really. The home definitely needed a deep clean as well!!
The short walk to the beach through the grassy park is only about 5 minutes.
Manager response:
This home will be thoroughly cleaned. We apologize for the disappointment this caused our guest.
Christine M. May 2017
We loved staying right on the ocean. Sunrise to sunset it was intoxicating.
We just couldn't leave. It was perfect for the two of us.
SHANNON A. May 2017
Windows provide great beach and ocean views. Would have liked the option to close drapes at night though.
Cynthia B. May 2017
We came here to celebrate my 55th birthday. We had a wonderful time. Whale watching,great meals,walking on the beach,and relaxing!
Nancy P. Mar 2017
Excellent spot and the view is awesome! The beach is awesome in both directions!! Definitely a must if you want a beachfront, secluded getaway!!
Robert C. Jan 2017
I would stay here any time. Great for a romantic couple getaway
Sean F. Nov 2016
If you're looking for a great little cottage on the beach; look no further. It's small, but fit the four of us perfectly. The views from the living room are absolutely incredible and we're missing them already. I highly recommend this place and will gladly stay again when returning to the Oregon coast.
Anda N. Oct 2016

So amazing. Not being quite so high on the bank made it feel like you were practically on the beach at all times. The waves in gleneden beach are always bigger and more dramatic than other locations in the lincoln city area.
Gail W. Oct 2016
Loved our stay here! Views are breathtaking! Short drive to shops, restaurants, groceries. Great beach!
Tricia M. Oct 2016
Cute, but small ocean front cottage. Loved the view from the porches and front room. The small bedrooms and bathroom could be a problem for some.
Ann S. Sep 2016
We really loved our stay! The view is spectacular with added bonuses like seals on the beach, a visit from a bunny and waves coming right up close to the rocks. The beach access next to the house is not something we would attempt, but there is access right down the street. The house is very cute and tastefully decorated. We used the 2nd bedroom for our luggage. It would be tight to have more than 2 adults stay, but could be done. A bit disappointed in all of the extra fees, which really added up. Loved the place...we will be back!
Melissa H. Sep 2016
My boyfriend and I stayed here for 5 days, and found the location to be exquisite! Directly on the beach, the deck is perfect for morning coffee or a beachfront happy hour. To address previous reviews' concerns with the beach access: there are large rocks to climb down; if you have small children it may be difficult. There is easier beach access a few blocks north of the house. The house itself is bright, clean, and perfect for a couple or 2 friends. It might be tight for 2 couples, as both bedrooms are small and one does not have a closet and there is limited space for luggage. And finally, my only grievance, is that when we arrived, the house was dirty and the cleaning crew had not come at all. I called the property's management and they sent someone right away to clean and also waived the cleaning fee, but felt I had to include this in the review since another reviewer had mentioned that the house seemed dirty when they arrived. Other than that, we thought the house was adorable, and the location was fantastic!!
Maria L. Sep 2016
A beautiful, charming, sunny and extremely clean house! Will be back for sure!
Nicole & Eric C. Sep 2016
Some updated pictures of the beach access would be beneficial. Had I known we had to scale giant rocks to get to the beach I probably wouldn't have stayed here with our small children (one 20 weeks old), But the view was amazing, the place was great, overall happy with our stay . There is another way to get to beach but it's about a blocks worth walk away.
Denise T. Aug 2016
Our stay was great. The house had everything we needed. The home is a little small but is perfect for 2 couples or a family with kids. Kitchen was stocked with all the cooking supplies you would need. The view is priceless. We will be staying again for sure
Lauren D. Aug 2016
We had very cold weather, but it was still a great spot to watch the waves. Very quiet and it had all we needed for our trip to the coast. It was a great middle ground between day trips north and south.
Frederick K. Aug 2016
We had a great time at this bungalow right on the beach! The unit was clean and had everything we could have asked for.

Thanks for a great experience in a wonderful spot
Susan L. Jul 2016
With the blustery sea, we spent 3 beautiful days wandering the beach, swimming with wetsuit rented from town, eating great local foods, sleeping like babes in the comfy beds. Highly recommend this. Every detail accounted for. Very clean and comfortable.
Jake H. Jul 2016
Love the place, location, view, everything! We stayed at 4 different houses on our two week Oregon vaca. This was by far the best, cleanest, comfortable and overall experience. Deg booking again if we ever plan another trip out west. Thanks!
Alan D. Jul 2016
My 83 year old mother, wonderful wife, and I enjoyed the relaxing beauty and calming power of the Ocean.
It was a wonderful time. We did not like having to ration the toilet paper.
Thank you.
Manager response:
We are so happy that you and your family were able to enjoy this gem of a home! Vacasa provides 3 rolls of toilet paper per bathroom for all of our guests and we have reached out to our housekeeping staff to make sure that is happening. Thank you again for choosing Vacasa and sharing your review.
Tracey R. Jul 2016
Sweet little house in amazing location. Even though the weather wasn't great it was still really relaxing.
Ronald Wilcox W. Jul 2016
This is a nice little place was great for my wife and i .we sean seals in the surf and whales spouting about a half mile out.we loved it.We will be back
Susan T. Jul 2016
The house was comfy and well stocked with kitchen essentials. The setting was gorgeous. The peaceful beach was lovely to look at, and the sound of the waves was relaxing. Make sure to look up at the night sky!
Fred C. Jul 2016
I wrote it all above.
Nancy W. Jul 2016
Loved it! Perfect view! Had everything we needed. Definitely will come again!
Sonja F. Jun 2016
Took some long walks along the water after climbing down the big rocks to the beach (not a problem for healthy people with a decent sense of balance), and spent the rest of the time inside or on the deck watching the waves. Didn't really want to leave!
Clark S. Jun 2016
Great spot for two people! The deck overlooking the beach was lots of fun-and the lap blankets were appreciated in the evenings. What's nice about this place are the big living room windows overlooking the ocean. This was a great place to chill for a few days.
Glen P. Jun 2016
We had never stayed here before and it is definitely not our last. How incredible... The kitchen has lots of glasses for any kind of drink (a lack of many places). I would say that any more than two people would be tight here but well worth it if you are good friends. Two was perfect for us. The view was like being at the bow of a ship. So incredible. We are definitely staying here again.
Daneille M. May 2016
I booked this house for a get away for myself, my sister and our friend. It was the most enjoyable little home I have stayed in on the Oregon Coast. The kitchen was stocked way beyond the norm. Along with the usual stocked cookware it even had a Dutch Oven, Pyrex cake pans, cookie sheets, blender, measuring spoons and cups and more. It had absolutely anything you may need for cooking. Added to that was the fresh, yet homey feel of the furnishings. Everywhere you look is another interesting treasure for the eye. I loved the basket of blankets and throws. Each room was adequate size and furnished with a fresh, clean, beach theme. The neighborhood is quiet, the beach uncrowded and the view spectacular. I have stayed in numerous beachfront hotels and homes in the Lincoln City area. This is my absolute favorite for a quiet relaxing get away. And as an added bonus on our last day, right out beyond the breakers, maybe 50 yards, a humpback whale came swimming up parallel to the beach and right past the house. I can't wait to come back.
Muralidharan K. May 2016
This is perfect hidden beach away from busy Cannon beach or Lincoln beach. Perfect for a quiet vacation for a small family.
Nicholas U. May 2016
Loved the house, very well decorated! Short walk to the beach. The ocean sounds lull you to sleep. Was fortunate enough to see whales from the deck! We have 2 kids, ages 4 and 1, and they loved every second of it. None of us wanted to leave! We will be back again.
Doug B. Apr 2016
Small house in great location
Kandy G. Apr 2016
Take true pics of the front part of the home. The pics you have now do not show the true front part of the home, it looks like the back patio goes right into the sand which it does not. The front drops off onto huge rocks that is almost impossible to get down to the beach and if you can't get down all the rocks, you have to walk or drive about a mile or more to have access to the beach. Other than that the house is lovely.
Manager response:
We apologize if the you surprised by the layout of the property and hope the pictures available now give a good sense of what to expect.There is beach access a 1/2 block north of the home at Gleneden Beach State Wayside Park which has an easy beach access to walk down. We hope that this information helps set proper expectations for our guests going forward.
Joeleen H. Apr 2016
The location of this house is the best!! The view is incredible, we saw whales & seals just sitting on the deck. Loved the sun room & the entire house was very tastefully decorated! Highly recommend!
Rachael I. Apr 2016
The property was perfect for our small family of 4 as we spent most of the days outside. I love the view and didn't mind the trek down the rocks to the beach as it was fabulous. It seems like a lot of properties in the area didn't have such great beach access as this property had. We will visit again.
Deanna D. Mar 2016
Beautiful view, and a convenient location. I look forward to staying here again!
Lisa R. Feb 2016
We stayed here for 3 nights mid-week. Our senior mother was especially happy with the beautiful views from the living room and the good quality, comfortable furniture. The grade down to the beach was a bit too steep for her, but there is a public park with an easier paved trail, only 2 blocks away.
The kitchen was well appointed, and it was nice to be able to cook, right down to the local Dungeness crab.
We absolutely loved the house, and look forward to another stay.
Kevin F. Feb 2016
Great place for a small family gathering
Amanda S. Jan 2016
Really amazing view. Easy beach access if you can climb down some large rocks. Very clean and sweet. Loved the funky old binoculars that worked. Loved how clean it was!
Nick A. Dec 2015
Very clean unit, fantastic view, before renting this place be aware there is no cable
tv at all, they supposedly have net flix, but we tried for 3 days to get it to work but
could not. (there are no instructions on how to get it to work). There are no blinds on the windows, so neighbors can watch you eat etc. bedrooms are very small but comfortable.would rent this unit again if it had cable tv.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. We apologize that Netflix was not working for your stay; the Property Manager has double-checked the set-up and made sure it is now functioning properly for our guests. We are glad to see that you were comfortable and hope you had a wonderful time!
Rich L. Nov 2015
Great location and views. Very clean and obviously updated. Just right for one or two couples. It took me a minute to figure out there is no cable TV just a DVD player and a modest selection of movies.
Josephine R. Oct 2015
So close to the ocean it's like being in a ship while staying there. It doesn't get any more relaxing than this. Great decor and comfortable beds.