USA Washington Eastern Washington Chelan Listing #3399

Cabana Condos: Copachelana #10 - Chelan, WA

Take a Virtual Tour
71 reviews
Max. occupancy: 2 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Downtown Chelan Condo with Lake View, Private Balcony, WiFi, and Shared Pool

Welcome to the Copachelana – the hottest spot north of Havana!

This wonderful Chelan vacation rental at the Cabana Condos has everything you need for an amazing stay in Washington’s state’s beautiful lakeside paradise. Spend time in the shared pool or lake across the street, or simply relax in your cozy one-bedroom condo, featuring a fully equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances and lovely new furnishings.

Perfectly located just a few blocks from the heart of downtown Chelan, this second-floor condo is close to area shops, restaurants, and bars. Perfect for families, this condo is spacious, comfortable, and lovely.

Pick up some groceries at Red Apple or Safeway (both are within walking distance!) and cook up a meal in your full kitchen, equipped with a stainless steel refrigerator, stove, microwave, and dishwasher for easy clean up. Tucked against the wall, the kitchen maximizes the space in the common area, and allows for an easy flow to the living room and dining area.

Relax on the pullout couch in the living room, watching TV on the flatscreen (with cable and a DVD player) mounted on the wall or browsing the WiFi, and when it’s time to eat, sit around the tall wooden dining table, at one of four stools. There’s also a comfy accent chair next to the dining table for more space.

You’ll have one private bedroom in this condo, perfect for getting a good night’s sleep before an adventure out on the lake… but we’ll get to that later! Take note of the plush queen bed, lamps on each of the nightstands, and the dresser/entertainment center so you can fold your things and watch TV. The pullout couch in the living room can sleep two more people, making for a total occupancy of four guests.

There’s so much to do when you stay in this fantastic condo, from a fun adventure on the lake to a relaxing day spent sunbathing in a lounge chair by the shared pool outside, accessible only by those staying at the Cabana Condos. You’ll find a shared gas grill and plenty of furniture by the pool for outdoor barbecues, but don’t worry if you want to stay in your condo, because you’ll have a private balcony and gas grill.

If you’re in the mood for an adventure, book a trip to the remote town of Stehekin on the north side of the lake, accessible only by boat or footpath. The few motor vehicles in the town are actually barged in on the lake, making for a unique, private community that also serves as one of the biggest tourist attractions on Lake Chelan.

Whether you want to board the Lady of the Lake for a trip to Stehekin or stay nearby and lounge by your pool, there is so much to do in Chelan!

Book your stay at this lovely Lake Chelan vacation rental today!

The pool is open from mid-May to mid-September (approximately).

(Please note that . Thanks!)

City/town permit number: STR-0407

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Lake view

Water view

Beach access

Mountain view





DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing


Golf nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Volleyball court


Gas grill : Private


71 reviews

Theresa R. Jun 2022
Condo is situated at the end of town and within walking distance of everything. Nice to have a pool on the property. Lovely view and comfortable accommodations. Check in and out was easy.
Jerry H. May 2022
I really enjoyed the property, well put together, had everything I needed for my stay, excellent location where you could to everything needed right down town. The whole process was very smooth, thank you for an excellent experience.
George M. May 2022
This appartment is part of a 12 unit 2 story building across the street from a public park and beach on Lake Chelan. The appartment is walking distance to all the facilities in town including 2 grocery stores, coffee shops, a brewery and many restuartants. Because you are close to town and the park there is some traffic noise in the front part of the unit. The bedroom is in the back and quiet.
Amber Z. Mar 2022
Loved the view and the location. Very small, but just right for one person or a couple.
Richard O. Jul 2021
The location is outstanding, but the unit is in need of major cleaning. Carpet and tiles are heavily stained. Dresser drawer was broken. 4 night stay and we were only given 2 towels.
Manager response:
Hello Richard, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad the location of our home worked well for you and we apologize if the cleanliness of the home left something to be desired. We confirm a deep cleaning of the property, as well as a carpet cleaning, have been scheduled. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Romana S. Jun 2021
Location is amazing, having pool was great, it was clean, management company great to answer all questions very quickly. Owner needs to replace the pullout sofa though. This shouldn’t be advertised as 4 people occupancy. Even my light weight little children were hurting on the sofa bed, which was pretty much just coils, no padding.
Manager response:
Hello! Thank you for staying with us Romana. We are grateful for your feedback and will be sure to share your suggestion with the owner. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Jane R. Feb 2021
This unit is cozy and nice for two people, the cleanliness was pretty good but they could do a deep clean and change the air filter and dust the top of the wardrobe.
Manager response:
Hi Jane, we are so happy that you enjoyed your visit. We will review the cleaning with the local staff. We hope you'll come to stay again soon.
william w. Sep 2020
Great location if you have a boat, the marina is right across the street. The apartment itself is small but well laid out. Good view of the lake, inconsistently equipped. Great cookware but no hangers (it does now, we bought some). In fact no real closet, just a hutch that stayed closed with an elastic band over the knobs. The rest of the furniture is fine.

Close to everything, everything very walkable, a beach right across the street in a public park, grocery store a two minute walk.

Some traffic noise and the trash gets collected very early and very noisily a couple of times a week. This is the second time in this building, first time in this unit. We bring our boat and love the location. We'll probably book it again.
Maureen T. Sep 2020
Condo was great! Everything we needed and expected. So close to the beautiful lake beach park and so much more. Pool was clean, plenty of chairs and umbrellas. Check in and out was no contact and easy. As others have said, could be a little cleaner and the fitted sheet for the queen bed didn’t fit. The bed was comfy though! Pull out was older and not comfy but our 4 yr old didn’t mind. Confusion around checkout time as well. Overall would stay here again easily.
shawn n. Jul 2020
Sad to say it was so dirty when I tent camp my tent in the dirt is cleaner. Only because of Covid we couldn’t tent camp will go back to that before I would stay here again.
Manager response:
Thank you for booking with Vacasa! We apologize for the home not being cleaned as thoroughly as is our standard upon arrival. Please know our guest services team is available 24 hours a day to assist with any needs you may have while in the home. We hope to host you for a more enjoyable stay in the future!
Joe P. Dec 2019
This place is nice, clean and quiet. Good view of the lake and walking distance down town.
Jan N. Nov 2019
we will definitely try to book this one again
Rhonda L. Nov 2019
Excellent location. Clean and well maintained. Easy check in and out. Very reasonably priced. Will definitely use again.
Sara G. Nov 2019
We loved the location of the condo. It was super clease and well stocked with linens.
We had a decent view and would definitely stay again.
Patrick C. Aug 2019
Overall the location and condo was nice. Everything was clean, just missing a few key items like a large fry pan, second remote for bedroom tv, extra toiletries in bathroom for extended stay guests, guide to the ins and outs of the condo and attractions, and a few other odds and ends. Walking distance to grocery store, park, activities, and the local burger shack was nice.
Krystal K. Jun 2019
Nice & clean. Location was great...walking distance to main strip downtown, park across the street & bowling. Pool was not crowded which was a bonus for kiddo learning to swim. Perfect size unit for our family.
Vacasa staff were great! We were missing sheets for sofa bed and it was after 9pm and they quickly brought some to us!
Leslie O. May 2019
Easy walk to town, park, beach and grocery shopping. Amazing view of park and lake.
Kyle R. Apr 2019
Quite area, away from Campbells.
Mandy T. Mar 2019
This was our second time staying in this Condo. We will be back. It’s the perfect location for all the places we like to visit!
Mary R. Feb 2019
great location it has everything you need love this place !
Tracy C. Jan 2019
Nice, clean,convient close to town
Nicholas H. Oct 2018
Located in the heart of Chelan. Rental was comfortable including excellent bed. Extra-deep tub was a great place relax. However, unit could use a deep cleaning. Carpets were stained and dirty. Dust and crumbs under the oven were clearly visible from the living room.
Manager response:
We are so glad to hear these guests enjoyed their stay in Chelan! The home is scheduled for a deep clean this fall and the carpets have been treated. Thank you.
Jennifer I. Oct 2018
Convenient location to the town. Very quiet building. Everything worked and the unit was clean.
Ajay D C. Oct 2018
Easy booking. Easy entry. Cozy and private. Only thing missing was a long mirror for dressing. Other than that it was perfect for our stay.
Sue C. Aug 2018
We loved the closeness to the city and the park on the lake. The pool was great! The view was very nice.
Susan D. Jul 2018
The condo was well appointed and comfortable and bed was amazing. Suggest a note in the condo stating the condo key also opens the pool gate. Also deck door needs to be firmly pulled in and up to open after being unlocked as dead bolt sticks out 1/8 inch too far. Also need 2 keys as my husband and I were not always coming and going at the same time. Pool was murky but maybe because it saw so much use. I would definitely stay in this unit again.
Vanessa g. Jul 2018
Loved how close this condo was to everything. Not a lot of counter space in the bathroom, but for 2 people we made it work.
James V. Jun 2018
This is the second time we have stayed at the Cabana Condos. The location and the view can't be beat. The condo was recently remodeled so the interior is still in very good shape. It would be a bit tight for more than two people, but for the two of us it was perfect. The only thing I would make you aware of is the noise. It is adjacent to the highway, and the units are not well sound proofed. All in all it was great for us.
Jack (John) M. Jun 2018
carpet dirty,,,staines,,bleach stains,. toilet seat broken .Phoned mgt. number Wednesday,Thursday & Tuesday. No maintenance!! Would not recommend even though we have stayed in unit before.
Manager response:
We are very sorry this guest did not have a better experience. They did inform us of the stains and toilet seat during their stay, and a new agent was handling the situation and did not realize the guest required assistance during their stay. We apologize for this. The carpets have been cleaned, the toilet seat has been replaced, and we have done further training with our new agent. Thank you!
Stacy A. Mar 2018
Liked the location and very safe, easy to get to.
Rey V. Mar 2018
In addition to the great location and view the place was clean really cozy. Perfect for a romantic getaway.
Mary J. Feb 2018
Rather tucked in, but nice location. Well appointed and fresher than other condos I have stayed in in Chelan.
Sandy W. Jan 2018
This neat and tidy condo is the perfect location to walk to all that downtown Chelan has to offer.
Jennifer I. Nov 2017
Very comfortable condo.
An outside light needs to be installed.
LeeAnne W. Sep 2017
Great location with beach access across the street. Great for kids b/c there's a playground in the park across the street & a bowling alley, pizza place & burger place next door. Also a Safeway & Starbucks within a couple blocks too. Parking is tight so don't bring a big vehicle.
Daniel W. Sep 2017
This is a great location with a nice view, and we found it very quiet. You can, however hear the neighbors. A few things needed some upkeep, but the place was clean and adequate.
John R. Sep 2017
The cleanliness of the room had a lot to be desired. The toilet wasn't cleaned very well. The kitchen area was not cleaned very well. The stove and microwave did not look like they had been wiped down. There was no dish towels to wipe dishes. The kitchen floor was sticky. The carpeting was very dirty. The barbecue is in bad condition and the grate was not cleaned from the prior guests. A broom and dust pan would have been nice to have in the room for general clean up.
Manager response:
The property manager has worked with housekeeping on addressing any cleanliness issues, and she has also provided more kitchen towels and a broom.
Shuang C. Sep 2017
Thank you!
Annemarie S. Aug 2017
We had a good stay and were very close to our friends who camped on the campground across the street. Lake access, grocery stores and town all within walking distance. The pool is great, you would have to ask for the gate code. I rated this 4 stars because of the very poor condition of the sleeper sofa mattress, only a small child would be somewhat comfortable. Be aware that there is not washer/dryer is this unit. Also bring all your spices, there was only pepper available when we went. Overall very nice stay, clean and convenient location.
Kaitlin L. Aug 2017
Great location, was very quiet. The place was clean and the pool was nice.
Mel K. Aug 2017
Location of Condo was FANTASTIC. Condo was not cleaned satisfactorily. All tile floors were sticky and seemed like they were not washed. Carpeted area should be shampooed. Balcony had not been cleaned. Little table on the balcony was not wiped clean - very dusty, same with balcony floor. The barbeque was not fit to use, very dusty outside and disgusting inside. The barbeque brush should have been replaced. The Queen size bed should be a king bed for the price we paid. We were on the second floor and the access code to the pool on the ground floor did not work. We had to ask people to unlock the gate for us to enter the pool area. Trying to be more positive the Condo was adequate size for two people. We would stay there again only if these points were attended to.
Manager response:
We apologize for the disappointments this guest experienced. The BBQ works though it is older, and we have followed-up with housekeeping regarding the cleanliness.
Laurinda R. Jul 2017
The condo was very clean and close to everything you could possibly need. I had no issues with the condo, however, a Vacasa employee entered our unit the day before checkout, without knocking. She was obviously in the wrong unit, and quickly realized this when I came walking into the bedroom (which is situated right next to the door) wearing only my bikini. She apologized, and clearly felt pretty bad, but I would encourage Vacasa to be more clear with their staff regarding which units are checkIng out.
Bowen L. Jul 2017
the room is too small, and the price is very expensive. I won't stay here next time
Manager response:
We are sorry to see this room did not fit this guest's needs. We have agents available on the phones to assist guests in finding the right home at the right price. Thank you!
Cristina T. Jul 2017
The condo is very well maintained. We had 4 guests and were comfortable. The queen bed was very comfortable. The living space was roomy enough for my 2 teenage kids. We will be back!
Todtou L. Jun 2017
Pool was great and warm for kids. Location was close to everything. No need to eat out when everything in the kitchen is fully stocked with cooking ware. A must stay!
TAMARA L. Jun 2017
Great location and very nice to have an out door pool.. Beautiful condo
Brent S. Sep 2016
Nice place!
Maurice K. Sep 2016
The location is wonderful. The condo gets alot of use and I can understand that it can look rundown. I would definitely stay again and highly recommend the cabanas.
Meredith T. Sep 2016
Great location, nice clean unit seems to be recently updated. Will come again!
Haley C. Sep 2016
We liked this condo a lot, the location cannot be beat! With just two of us staying there, it was a nice size. The bed was comfy and the shower was nice. A/C worked great. We really liked these property managers vs some of the other big companies in town. Don't count on wifi, you'll need to walk to Starbucks for that. We'd likely stay here again, it was a nice value and we appreciated the lack of crazy cleaning fees and deposits.
Adam H. Sep 2016
Great place for families. We had the end unit and was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and nice furnishings.
Holly W. Aug 2016
We loved out time here! Everything was comfortable and well thought out. The pool was crystal clear and so well kept up. This location was so fun because there are restaurants, grocery stores and parks all within walking distance! We loved it and will be booking again!
Eileen S. Aug 2016
Great location! Clean and comfortable condo for family of 4. The pool is great and wasn't overcrowded. The park and beach access across the street was great. We had family staying in the RV park and it was convenient for us to get together. Easy to walk to town too! Recommend this condo. We'll be back for sure!
Janice Y. Aug 2016
It was close to everything.
Joan S. Jul 2016
The Cabana Condos are a very nice place to stay. The complex is smaller and so the it is quieter and you don't have to fight for chair when you sit by the pool. It is very centrally located and you can walk almost anywhere in town. Our unit was perfect and had everything we needed.
Keri & Matthew R. Jul 2016
The pool area was wonderful!
Lisa P. Jul 2016
we love these units. its a great location and the pool is perfectly situated for the late sun exposure. the road noise is a little loud during the day but not an issue at night. you can walk to town. overall, this is a great place.
Jennifer G. Jul 2016
Great location, very quiet and clean.
Linsey K. Jul 2016
Great location! Recommend this place to stay at.
Robyn B. Jul 2016
We had a great stay at the Cabana Condo's. They are very nice and clean & quiet. They are conveniently located to the center of town and the lake with a grocery store right next door. We would absolutely stay there again.
The Britts
Paul L. Jun 2016
It was a very enjoyable place to stay. Especially if you're looking for value, comfort and a beautiful view. Just make sure they've got their WiFi fixed if that's important to you. It cost me.