USA Oregon Mt. Bachelor Sunriver Listing #313

Yellow Rail 10 - Sunriver, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
84 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 3 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 4 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Comfy Home with SHARC Passes, Wood Fireplace & Private Hot Tub - Near Golf

If you're looking for a mountain lodge where your family and friends can spread out and have a good time, this is the house for you! 10 Yellow Rail has space for everyone to relax and enjoy, featuring a downstairs living room with a large fireplace and entertainment center, plus a spacious upstairs lounge room with a TV set. The pool table in the garage offers even more fun for adults an children alike.

The home is located close to all the renowned Sunriver activities. You're very near the Woodlands Golf Course, and you can stroll along the Deschutes River, which is practically outside your door. Head to the marina for kayaking and canoeing, the stables for horseback riding and The Village at Sunriver for fine dining and great shopping. You also get eight passes to SHARC, the fantastic new aquatic center. All generations will love the pools, play areas, and year-round tubing hill. Take the provided bikes (three adult-size and two child-size) for a spin over 30 miles of paved trails, or visit SHARC to use your eight provided passes!

Back at home, cook your meals in the well-appointed kitchen, which has just been remodeled and features handsome wood floors. Then decide where you want to eat -- at the lovely dining table inside or on the huge deck off the kitchen. You can also barbecue on the deck, linger on the comfortable patio furniture, and breathe in the fresh mountain air.

This two-story house has two bedrooms and a bath downstairs, so it can easily accommodate guests with limited mobility. One downstairs bedroom contains a queen bed, and the other one has a full bed plus a bunk bed with twins above and below. Upstairs, you'll find the fun lounging room with large flat screen 3-D TV, which features a sleeper sofa, queen bed and a fabulous bathroom and the master suite with a queen bed which adjoining bathroom. You'll savor the heated floors and the walk-in shower with its wide array of jet sprays. No one wants to get out of this shower, so it's great that the home features unlimited hot water!

10 Yellow Rail is made for fun and relaxation for your family, friends or a group of golf buddies. Don't wait - book your next vacation today!

Please be aware that the Sunriver SHARC center has implemented new rules and regulations regarding occupancy, amenities, and access. Please see their website for more details.

Deschutes County Tax Certificate #77

*The U.S. Department of Defense has advised that this property, like many Sunriver properties, is located on land that may have been used as a mortar training range as part of Camp Abbott during the Second World War. Please be aware of the remote possibility that unexploded ordinance may still be present in the area. Please review the 3Rs Safety Guide found in the home.

County permit number: 772032

County tax number: 772032

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Internet : Bend Broadband


Cable : Bend Broadband

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Downhill Skiing


Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Shared

Adult bikes

Board games

Pool table : Private

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared

Children's bikes


Gas grill : Private




84 reviews

Steven W. Apr 2022
House was pretty clean. Hottub was dirty but they came out right away and cleaned it. Could use a little TLC on some of the furniture.
Marcus B. Nov 2021
Enjoyed the size and most of the amenities provided.
Jamye G. Oct 2021
The good: the house was clean and spacious with a beautiful backyard and hot tub. We appreciated the number of towels and SHARC passes and got great use of the adult bikes found in the garage.

The not-so-great: The beds are probably the most uncomfortable we’ve ever experienced in a vacation rental. The dining room light fixture flickers and turns off randomly. And there were so many flies around the property we were afraid there was a dead animal somewhere. Recreation-wise, the bikes provided for children were pretty crummy and the ping pong table was a lost to collapse.
Manager response:
Hi, Jamye! We are glad you took the time to tell us about your visit so we can make improvements. It was discovered the light switch had a loose wire. This has been addressed. The children's bikes are getting repaired at a local shop. Thank you!
Connie K. Sep 2021
This house was lovely, we spent the weekend there for my 40th birthday and it was perfect. There were 3 couples and we each had a nice comfortable room/bed and our own bathrooms! Nice open kitchen for making a fun birthday brunch and hang out all together. The back deck was big with lots of comfy chairs to lay and relax in. The neighborhood was nice and quiet, it was so nice to get away from the noisy city and have some peace. The hot tub and bikes were a nice little perk as well. I would definitely stay here again.
Phillip D. Sep 2021
The deck was amazing with tons of seating and the hot tub was nice and big!
Soyoung P. Sep 2021
We had a great family time in Sun river resort town thanks to this great house. Kitchen was well equipped for cooking, serving for a family of 7. Garage was full of fun entertainments including many bikes. The owner was very thoughtful leaving even helmets. Each bed room was all cozy and quiet. Bedrooms were clean, well maintained. We would definitely go back if we go back to Sunriver resort.
Susan H. Jun 2021
The good - large family home in a great Sunriver location. Close to the river and the Cardinal Landing bridge and trails. The kitchen was large enough to have 2 or more people prepping at the same time. The back deck is huge and had multiple seating options. The adult cruiser bikes were in great shape and lots of fun.
The Not-So-Good - The advertised AC does not work. Vacasa was great; they sent maintenance people out and when it was determined that there was no operable AC they brought portable AC units over. The units are VERY loud and prevented us from carrying on normal conversation, but kudos to Vacasa for trying to help. The beds are horrible (as mentioned in prior reviews). Everyone's back and neck were hurting. The bedframes have also seen better days, very wobbly. The kids bikes are in poor condition so we rented instead. For our purposes the good outweighed the bad but we would not rent this unit again until the AC and beds have been replaced.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Susan. We are pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though we regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with all aspects of your stay. We are happy to report, the homeowner is purchasing a new AC unit and furnace. In addition, we will schedule a service visit to asses the condition of the beds and bikes. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in the area!
Ashley A. Jun 2021
The house was spacious for our group of eight. We rode bikes, used a tube and life jackets for a float, played ping pong and enjoyed the hot tub. We used the sharc passes for parking at the marina, playing tennis and a day at the pool. One of the days was cold and rainy and we made a fire in the fireplace. The large deck was great for games and bbq. Overall a great house.
christie c. Jun 2021
This home made our short list because it was listed to have A/C. After a very unbearable first night, the HVAC repair person let us know the unit had been decommissioned, so NO A/C for our entire stay. We were told we would be getting a call from management to discuss, but we never received a call.
It is unfortunate because we really did like the layout of the home, but A/C is a must for our family when we travel to Sunriver. This is the first Vacasa home I've rented in Sunriver; we usually rent from one of the local management companies. Think we will stick to that in the future.
Manager response:
We are very sorry you weren't able to use the A/C. It is always our goal for our guests to be able to use everything the home has to offer. We hope that the refund that you were given has helped with some resolution for the issue you experienced. We hope for the opportunity to better serve you in the future!
Valerie M. Mar 2021
We loved the house and had a great time. The only minor downside was that the beds were rough on my bad back, however the couches were a great substitute.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Valerie. We're delighted to hear that you loved the home and enjoyed your weekend getaway. While we acknowledge that beds will not suit everyone's specific preferences, we regret that it was not suitable for your party. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We hope to host you again soon for a more comfortable stay!
Stephanie W. Mar 2021
We loved alot about this house; especially the wood burning fireplace and the spacious rooms. We had 6 people staying and it was plenty of room for everyone. There was a great selection of bike and other games to play as well. The pool table was a great addition and used frequently as well.
Michael L. Oct 2020
Our time at the Yellow Rail 10 house was fantastic. I would have gave 5 stars but there were a couple things that were kind of annoying.

Things my family loved:
_hot tub was big and hot the whole stay! Awesome tub
_large upstairs rooms with plenty of space for littles to run around
_Games, Pool Table, Checkers, and TV- they had a lot of Board Games and great cable and wifi for relaxing
_Large Kirchen: we spent the majority time around the kitchen which was fantastic. They had everything you needed for cooking and grilling,
_Beautiful Large back patio

Things we didn’t like:
_the beds! Man it seemed like all the beds were creaky. The best ones were actually down stairs in the smaller bedrooms
_the Leather couch: 4-5 different times a family member was surprised or almost hurt when the chair would kick open the foot rest. We realized it wasn’t all hooked together and ended up hooking back but still didn’t solve the kick rest problem.

Overall great stay and great home!! Will book again!
Jason K. Sep 2020
Lots of space for a family with teenagers to spread out. Great options with the pool tables, hot tub, passes and bikes. Liked being close to the river! Might have given this a higher rating except for some items like a couple of beds, bikes, pingpong table, and some deck chairs are not in good shape and should be replaced.
Manager response:
Hi, Jason! We are so glad you chose to stay with us for your vacation and hope you are pleased to hear we have replaced the chairs and repaired the bunk bed frame. The ping pong table appeared fine upon inspection. Thank you for staying with us!
Bradley B. Aug 2020
This one was tough to review. There were a number of good things about the house and a lot that weren’t so good. My guess is that the owners are slowly trying to renovate this fairly old house a little at a time. For instance: The wood floors are beautiful but there is very old carpet up the stairs and in the guest rooms. The kitchen counters are great but the Stove, Sink and Dishwasher are all very dated and need replacing. The back deck is very nice and large but the grill is very old and rusted and barely worked. The Master bedroom is huge and the bathroom is nice but there is no closet and nowhere to hang clothes. It’s nice to have a couch but it is old and needs replacing. The garage is big and the bikes are in good shape but the ping pong, pool tables and dart board are all in bad shape and barely useable. The house has great spaces and is set up well for families but just needs a lot of updating. Hard one to review.
Manager response:
Hi, Bradley! We appreciate your feedback. The owners are are trying to gradually update their home, so we have shared this review with them for their consideration. The grill has been replaced, and we have made some repairs to the ping pong and pool table. Thank you!
Fred M. Jul 2020
Most of the rooms have a wood vaulted ceiling. There is both ping pong and a pool table in the garage. Large rear deck with plenty of seating.
Judy D. Jan 2020
Nice large spacious home that has plenty of room for lots of kids or multiple families. Kitchen is spacious and has the basics, hot tub was newer and private. The kids loved the upstairs common area but it is a little awkward as the master bedroom and bath are openly attached to the area as well. We moved into the other upstairs queen and let the kids take over that area and it worked much better. Beds are not overly comfortable and linens are a bit dated. Family enjoyed all the amenities-pool, table tennis and biking. Overall a decent value for the money.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Judy! We are delighted to hear that this home provided for a great family gathering. We will be sure to check the linens for any updating needed, and we look forward to hosting you again!
Robert B. Aug 2019
We had a full crew of kids and adults and we all had a great time. The house was big enough & the AC kept everyone cool during the August summer. We all enjoyed Sunriver!
Kimberly Jones H. Dec 2018
The house was great. Comfy beds, spacious rooms, hot tub was lovely.
Michelle B. Sep 2018
We enjoyed the two master suites at this home & the updates. The lack of privacy in the back yard was a bit of a drawback, but overall we had a great time!
Lisa G. Sep 2018
Hot tub was excellent. Loved the layout!
william h. Jul 2018
Great location, House was perfect and exactly what we were looking for our family.
Beth W. Mar 2018
I would for sure not pay the spa fee, it never stayed hot, the temp would reach the set level, then go off, so it was NEVER warm when you came back from a day on the sloped. It would take it 5-6 hours everyday to heat up from the 88 degrees it dropped to during the day. The dyer did not work. The smoke alarms were either missing or not working. The dryer did not work. The dishwasher left all the white soap on the dishes. I would LOVE to have a 9x13 pan for a house that size. Bring a knife if you want to cut anything.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see there some difficulties with this stay and wish the guest had reached out during their visit so we could assist them. We have a hot tub tech company working on fixing the hot tub; this may take some time, but we are working on it. The dryer and dishwasher have been repaired, and we have updated all smoke detectors and carbon monoxide alarms. Thanks!
Sharon G. Dec 2017
We loved the cabin feel of the home with the vaulted ceilings. The kitchen is well equipped and loved the counter space and pantry. The upstairs master suite shower is to die for and we all fought over using it! The extra large sofa sectional was awesome too for our large family!
Maria S. Dec 2017
Nice house close to Sharc and river. Lovely upstairs master-suite, room for 2 families, kids and their friends. Nice big deck, great for games/hanging out. Recommend for family/group stays.
Christina B. Jul 2017
We came here with 4 adults and 4 kids (between 9 and 2 years old). It was the perfect size and layout. We spent most of the time out on the deck or enjoying a bike ride around Sunriver. Well taken care of property and great house for families.
Donna K. Jul 2017
This home was so clean! Dust free, the bathrooms were super clean, the kitchen has granite countertops that are beautiful to work on. The deck out back is huge, with 17 chairs (yes, I counted!), plus a bench that surrounds 2 sides of the deck. We had a family reunion here, rented 3 houses among our 30+ people, and all agreed this house was the best! It's very spacious inside, and the deck is so large. It was awesome staying here!
The only downside? The AC didn't cool the house, especially the upstairs. It was hot the weekend we were here, so that made it uncomfortable upstairs. But overall it was an awesome place to stay.
Colleen M. Apr 2017
Only issue we could see would be in the event of large snowfall, the hot tub is at deck level and might be hard to access when most desirable. In better weather not a problem.
Lisa L. Feb 2017
We really enjoyed the home and it's location in the Village. The home was well stocked and comfortable. Could have used a griddle and electric hand mixer.
Would definitely stay here again!
Jim & Debbie S. Aug 2016
very nice
Amanda S. Aug 2016
This place was great. We had a family of 7 and had plenty of room. Master shower is amazing. I would bring your own bikes if planning to bike ride.
Kim G. Jul 2016
Thank you for the wonderful stay!
Jennifer S. Jul 2016
Great house. Sleeps more than advertised! Great space upstairs for subgroups to break off and visit.
Kevin H. Jul 2016
Fun times
Balakrishnan M. Jul 2016
Darci H. Mar 2016
Overall this is a great home with poor upkeep, cleaning, and hazards that need to be addressed and fixed. Once those things happen I highly recommend this home.
Jennifer F. Feb 2016
Very pleased with home and value
Deborah R. Dec 2015
Our group of 7 adults and occasional visiting relatives with children enjoyed our stay and found everything that we needed. The kitchen was well appointed (helpful hint: bring your own foil, saran wrap and food saver bags). We prepared two Thanksgiving meals. And we prepared many other meals. We were very comfortable and there was a generous supply of towels, linens and blankets.

There were plenty of comfortable beds for everyone. We lit a fire in the fireplace several times which provided warmth and atmosphere. There are televisions in every room and we enjoyed watching a movie on the big screen TV in the living room together.

The beds in the room with a bunk bed were soft and the living room couch was soft enough to sink into. Personal preferences differ on firmness, so take this into account.

We enjoyed the available pool table, bicycles and sleds, as well as the hot tub. We also enjoyed and used the SHARC Indoor swimming pool, SHARC Tubing Hill, SHARC playground especially the rock climbing structure, and attended the Sunriver Grand Illumination event to start the Holiday season right.

The washer and dryer came in handy for washing and drying the winter weather outdoors wear. The indoor temperature was comfortable as temperatures dipped to 0 degrees.

I would highly recommend this property and would stay again.
Mike P. Jul 2015
Great property for what we needed. Plenty of room for the family to visit and spend time in various parts of the house.
Michelle H. Jul 2015
Vacasa is one of my favorite companies to deal with when renting homes. The reservation process has always been helpful and willing to work with my needs. When I have run into problems in the past, which have been minor they have always been quick to respond. Thank you
Tanya M. Jun 2015
Overall we really enjoyed the house, its location & amenities. The layout up stairs is a bit awakward. The bonus room turned into Master is pretty but there is nowhere to put clothes, no closed or dresser. The A/C was awesome!! Overall really nice.
Helen C. May 2015
Lots of sleeping space, large kitchen and deck that accommodates a larger group.
Karla S. Dec 2014
This is a property that feels like home away from home and can accommodate a group with the need for time together and time to be alone. The kitchen is very well stocked and easy to cook with friends.
Derek R. Jul 2014
Nice house in a quiet street. Very spacious. The back bathroom had a noisy drip in it and the house could use some TLC. But generally it was a nice place to stay.
Scott H. Feb 2014
They house had good hang out area for adults and kids.
Monika G. Sep 2013
The home is nicely decorated with a rustic feel. Large grill and outdoor deck. Upstairs master bedroom is newly remodeled with huge walk-in shower and lounge area w/large flat panel TV. Kitchen has everything that you would need for your stay. Might want to bring your own bikes though as there are only 2 operable adult bikes and 2 very small bikes.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay! We look forward to seeing you again.
Kaitlin R. Sep 2013
The rental was nice and clean and having the sharc passes and several bikes available was an added plus. The hot tub was a nightly ritual. Everything was so nice and clean my family is already planning next summer's vacation back in Sunriver!
Manager response:
Thank you for letting us know that you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Allison T. Jul 2013
The property was beautiful and had everything we needed for the weekend. Thank you so much.
Clinton M. Jun 2013
The master bedroom or more precise the Master Suite was the best including the 9 shower head shower! This home is very private. No bike paths within view. That is a PLUS! Short 5 minute bike ride to SHARC, Village, Marina, and the North Pool. Very GOOD location! Vacasa customer service was the BEST!
Justin R. Jan 2013
The house was amazing! A lot of amenities very spacious!
David G. Oct 2012
Nice house, roomy enough and a good sized dining table for all to gather around for food or games! The deck was relaxing and very peaceful. The bicycles were in good operating condition - so that was also nice. We didn't use the spa - but it looked fine.
Kathleen H. Jun 2012
Great property and Vacasa made the process easy.