USA Oregon Mt. Bachelor Sunriver Listing #303

Pinecone 3 - Sunriver, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
63 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 2 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed, 4 Twin Bed 6 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Spacious Mountain Cabin with Private Hot Tub & SHARC Passes - Dogs OK

This cozy Sunriver vacation home has a warm, open interior, dog-friendly accommodations, and a private hot tub for soaking on those cold, starry nights. You will feel cozy thanks to the wood-panel walls, stonework fireplace, and exposed beams overhead. A flat screen cable TV and DVD player provide nightly entertainment while the large deck and gas grill are perfect for enjoying sunny days.

What's nearby:
This house boasts a prime location less than a mile from the Village and within easy walking distance of the lovely Deschutes River. Hiking, mountain biking, kayaking, stand-up paddleboarding, and horseback riding are just some of the adventures you can enjoy in summer. There are two beautiful golf courses in Sunriver and skiing on Mt. Bachelor is just 25 miles away!

Things to know:
Air conditioning to be installed Spring 2021
Full kitchen
Free WiFi
Dogs welcome for a small fee
10 SHARC passes provided
Central AC, new as of spring 2021
Please be aware that the Sunriver SHARC center has implemented new rules and regulations regarding occupancy, amenities, and access. Please see their website for more details.

Deschutes County Tax Certificate #77

County permit number: 824250

County tax number: 824250

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Internet : Bend Broadband


Cable : Bend Broadband

DVD library

DVD player

VHS library

Sound dock



Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Downhill Skiing


Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Shared

Adult bikes

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared


Gas grill : Private


63 reviews

Oscar O. Nov 2021
Had a great time at this home....had all that we needed and more. Was perfect. Only item was the dryer took a while to dry things, but other than that, all was awesome. Thanks for letting us stay at this property.
Michael L. Aug 2021
the house was large, comfortable and can accommodate a large group.
Marla E. Jul 2021
My entire family loves to cook and the kitchen had everything we needed ! Excellent location for a morning walk to the village and pet friendly
Lowell B. Jul 2021
Quiet, beautiful, well equipped, really nice home. Didn’t want to leave.
KOLLEEN K. Jun 2021
Beds were very comfortable. Thankful for air conditioning as it was in the 90s. well appointed kitchen. overall a great stay.
Stephanie A. Jul 2020
Great location and size but no AC made for hot evenings
Graciela C. Aug 2019
The house was very clean, well equipped and very well maintained. The only problem, and it was a big one, was the inadequate air conditioner. Summers in Sunriver NEED a Great Airconditioner, the one is this house is terrible. The many fans they had throughout the house, did not do the trick. They need to replace the HVAC for summer stays.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Graciela! We are pleased to hear that you found this home to be well maintained. We apologize if you were not completely comfortable, due to outside temperatures. Please note, while this home is equipped with ceiling fans, air conditioning is not a listed amenity. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
michele k. Jul 2019
House was great. We had 10 adults and a handful of babies and size was great. It got a little warm upstairs at night but cooled off later in the eve. Hot tub was finicky but they quickly came out to look at it.
Billie B. Jul 2019
This house was a wonderful retreat for our entire family. It was conveniently located close to everything, but it felt like we had nobody near us, except for the deer.
Andrea B. Aug 2018
Location was perfect ... it was a quick bike ride to the village. Fully stocked kitchen which was great. Lots of living space! Hope to visit again.
Angelyne H. Jul 2018
Our home was spacious and beautiful!
We loved that our back yard was big for lots of room for our kids and dogs! Vacasa was great about supplying us with all things needed so limited packing of supplies was really nice.
It would have been nice if the driveway and sidewalk to the house was paved though! My dad is disabled and uses a wheelchair and that caused slight difficulty. Also the dust kicked up from the kids on bikes and driving in and out covered the cars inside and out in dust :(
Michael B. Jul 2017
The house has No air conditioning, lots of fans.
James M. Jul 2017
We loved being at 3 Pinecone. The house is large enough for our family of 9. The mix of fun, outdoorsy things to do is perfect: biking, swimming, golf. All easy to get to. The warm sun during the day is a pleasure, then the evenings cool down. Nice. And for us, the drive there is gorgeous. The views of snow-capped mountains make the whole trip wonderful.
Valerie B. Jun 2017
Stayed here with a group of 6 people for a conference that took place at the resort. Lot's of parking, great backyard view and privacy, plenty of bedrooms, and enjoyed the hot tub and Jacuzzi tub. The house was very clean and there were no issues during the stay. About a mile from the resort happenings which was a quick drive or nice walk. Only downside is 2 bathrooms for 6 bedrooms, but we made it work.
Pamela O. Sep 2016
We recently stayed at 3 Pinecone Lane. The house was great for our group of 12. The only thing that could have made it better was an additional bathroom (we knew it would be cozy going in). The layout of the house worked well and the kitchen was very well appointed. The deck provided a nice place to hang out and use the BBQ grill.
There were SHARC passes and beach towels provided for everyone to use.
The location of the house in relation to the Village, the Lodge and the trails around the golf courses was great.
If we ever go to Sunriver with a large group again, we would definitely stay here.
It is dog friendly, which is very much appreciated.
Jennifer M. Aug 2016
We had a very nice time. Our second year staying at this house. Will probably try to find a different house next year due to the lack of A/C, but this is a great place and I would recommend it.
Stephanie W. Jul 2016
Six of us stayed at Pinecone #3. it is decorated beautifully in a "cabin" atmosphere. We had to share 2 bathrooms, which would have been difficult if there had been people in all 6 bedrooms, but we managed okay. The kitchen is very well appointed, with all of the dishes and cookware you could want. There is a nice laundry area if you need to do clothes. The backyard is big and joins up to one of the many walking paths in Sunriver.
Barbara P. Jul 2016
This house was comfortable and fun. Our family had fun with games and relaxing.
Melody H. Jun 2016
This house is excellent for a large group. We brought 10 people and we all had our own bed and space. The kitchen was a good size and had all the amenities needed to cook for an army. The fireplace was a joy and we enjoyed making smores. We wished the hottub would have worked properly as the nights were cold and it would have been nice. Overall, we had an awesome stay here and we would definitely come back again.
Karen Z. Jun 2016
We really enjoyed the house. It was kept up well.
Kimberly D. May 2016
Pine Cone 3 was quite comfortable with plenty of amenities such as bikes, hot tub, horse shoes, games, well-stocked kitchen to help make our experience a positive one.
Monica N. Feb 2016
We had a good time at 3 Pinecone. It has a great lay out and has that cabin feel, but is dated in some areas and needs updating. Other than that it is a comfortable house with pretty much everything you need.
Bonnie A. Jan 2016
We loved Pinecone 3. It's 6 bedrooms are ample for several families with little ones. It has a generous supply of blankets and bedding , a cozy fireplace with a large supply of firewood, wonderful big windows upstairs and downstairs. Loved the very open loft which is open on 2 sides making it a nice place for kids to play and still be heard. We enjoyed and used the SARC pool passes, soaked in the private hot tub, and used generous supply of sleds and bikes from the garage. This home is not very far from paths along the river.....perfect for snowshoeing. Loved every minute of vacationing in this house.
Joan S. Dec 2015
Don't leave anything behind because the Vacasa staff is rather inept at locating and shipping your item.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share a review. We apologize that it was difficult to get your lost item returned to you; we had guests in the home following your stay and did not want to disturb them. We hope that you enjoyed your time in the home and made great memories!
Jessica C. Aug 2015
Just spent a week with family and it was fabulous! House was comfortable and had all that we needed. Sunriver had activities for all ages and really was the perfect place for our family reunion. We will be back for many years to come!
Jennifer B. Jul 2015
I've been to SunRiver many times and this is by far the best house I've stayed at. Loved it. We're planning to come back next year and stay a week. Very little clean-up to do before departure as well. Thank you!
Glen S. Jun 2015
Overall a cery positive rental, two negatives, though: too dark and not air conditioned.
Christine M. Apr 2015
The house was very comfortable for 10 people. The outdoor setting with the pine trees was very relaxing. There were plenty of bikes provided for riding the trails. The younger set appreciated the swimming passes. Everyone enjoyed their stay in Sunriver!
Jeanie L. Jan 2015
We had a wonderful time. The home was very cozy and was stocked well for a large group of children and adults.
Pam G. Aug 2014
This was the perfect place for our family of 10, including a few young children. The deck is a great spot to sit and visit in the shade during the warm afternoons. Loved having two coffee pots which we used daily. Beds are soft....beware! Lots of towels for the showers. It would be wonderful for the next guests if everyone would be nice enough to burn off the grease they produce while barbecuing. The maintenance crew for this house are right there if you need them for anything.

This is a GREAT place and our family plans to return.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. Its always great for us to hear that our guests enjoyed the home and our services. We look forward to seeing you again!
Emily W. Jul 2014
We recently filled every bed in this house with a large family gathering! Bedrooms on main level are spacious and nice. A couple of the upstairs rooms didn't have window coverings and had a lot of early morning light. Main areas are comfortable although could have a bit more seating . Difficult to have everyone sit at main dining table but could split part of the group outside. Kitchen was well stocked and large, making meal times enjoyable. Location of house is excellent. Very close to main village. Bike paths in backyard. Large, open backyard great for kids and dogs. The back deck/patio area was wonderful for adults to sit and enjoy beautiful weather. Overall it was a great house with only minor issues.
Henry W. Jun 2014
3 PInecone was a perfect house for our large group. We were pleased with the house - the photos are a good representation of actual. The open space behind the house was great for horseshoes and other yard games. The hot tub was clean and ready to use. Overall, we had a great time and didn't long for any other amenities as this house had it all. will definitely recommend to large families and groups.
Fawnda T. Jan 2014
The house was amazing. It was fully stocked - which has not been our experience with other homes we have rented. We had a wonderful time and would rent this home again.
Lisa J. Dec 2013
Great set-up for two families. Perfect loft and rooms upstairs for teens. Kitchen was very well stocked. Loved the pantry and fireplace and hot tub. The beds were very comfortable and the whole house has a great feel. The only suggestion for improvement would be to add additional lighting to the master bedroom with the walk-in closet. A bright floor lamp in the corner would be great!
Manager response:
We are so glad you had a great visit, thank you so much for your review and recommendation for the lighting, we will take that into consideration!
Lyndell W. Sep 2013
Excellent property for a lot of people that enjoy sleeping in their own good bed. Well stocked kitchen and bathrooms. Really impressed with how clean everything was. SHARK passes a wonderful thing.
Jennilee D. Jul 2013
loved our visit
Manager response:
Thanks you for the feedback. Please come see us again!
Gregg H. Apr 2013
We had a group of 9 for a conference at the Great Hall and the house was within walking distance of this. The house was in good condition with everything you would need on a visit. The house is a little dark as most houses are in wooded areas, but very nice. It would have been nice to have a larger variety of cable on the TV as we just received basic local channels. Also, was a little challenging with 9 people and two bathrooms, but nothing major.
Overall, and very nice place to stay with no problems.
Karla N. Apr 2013
Our family has been renting vacation homes every Spring for 12 years. This was the best experience we've ever had. This was the first time that there were actually enough rolls of toilet paper, paper towels, and enough garbage bags provided to get us through the six days. The kitchen was exceptionally well stocked with everything needed for a large family meal and the two refers were a godsend. I could go on, but suffice to say we will be staying again and will recommend wholeheartedly. Thank you.
Manager response:
We are so glad you had a great spring break and you enjoyed the house. Thank you for the recommendation.
Ann G. Apr 2013
We stayed at 3 Pinecone during Spring Break. We absolutely loved the fireplace and had lots of fires in it! The house is fantastic, the kids had a blast upstairs! Fully enjoyed the hot tub and the jet bath! As a mom, I really appreciated the washroom, would love that size in my house :-)
The horse shoe game in the back was a big hit with the family too! The 5 year old could safely bike around the circle in front. This house is fantastic for a family to stay at. We will certainly stay here again.
Pam S. Dec 2012
My family gathered here to celebrate our Christmas together early. The home was just what we wanted. It was a lovely home with lots of room and all the little extras to make our stay great. We loved it and would highly recommend it!!!! We will definately be back.
Kyndal Y. Dec 2012
We loved this house. Had some minor issues with the hot tub, but maintenance was really responsive. Great for large groups. Can't wait to visit again.
Cindi H. Nov 2012
We have vacationed in a lot of different places in Sunriver. So far this is our favorite. We would have used the bikes that came with the rental but we didn't have a key to the garage.But we founds lots to do and had a great time. We are thinking about renting it again next year.
Leslie F. Jun 2012
we were very happy with this property. It's was a good location, clean, kitchen well stocked and all at a good price.