USA Gulf Coast Florida Panama City Beach Listing #2660

Gulf Highlands: 251 St. Katherine - Panama City Beach, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
65 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Townhouse with Shared Pools, Tennis Court, Beach Access - Snowbirds Welcome

If you're looking for a home with endless resort-style amenities and a private stretch of beach that's just a walk away, look no further than this Panama City Beach vacation rental.

Located in Panama City Beach, and near Shoppes at Edgewater for dining and shopping, this luxury gated community has resort-style amenities to please every whim, making it suitable for friends and family to share. This home even comes with its own private sundeck on which you can admire the landscaped grounds and the canal while you and your companions grill and chat over cocktails.

Spacious and tastefully decorated, this home offers an open floorplan in the main living area, making it a comfortable retreat for large groups to enjoy. Lounge on two sofas and a recliner while the fire flickers on a stormy night. Flip through channels on the mounted flatscreen with cable, check email and Yelp reviews via WiFi, and enjoy movie nights sleepover-style with VCR/DVD players in each of the three bedrooms.

Cook delicious meals in the full kitchen with white appliances and plenty of counterspace to spread out while you chop fresh tropical fruit or freshly caught fish from the Gulf. The provided dishwasher makes cleaning up easy. Enjoy your meals out on the sundeck while basking in the warmth.

Guests will sleep soundly in this three-bedroom, two-bathroom home. The first-floor master suite with a king bed and a private bathroom is the perfect sleeping space for those who may prefer not to climb stairs.

Upstairs, two bedrooms share a bathroom between them, both with queen beds and private TVs. A queen sleeper sofa in the living room provides extra accommodations, so up to eight guests will be very comfortable here.

Additional amenities include central AC to keep everyone comfortable day and night, and a private washer/dryer to keep packing light and linens fresh mid-stay.

Walk from your doorstep to one of the complex's 11 pools. Visit the Gulf-side pool near the clubhouse, where adults may enjoy refreshments at the clubhouse cafe while the kiddos swim. Head from there to the private stretch of beach, spread out on a beach chair, and take a nap in the warm Florida sun.

The kids (and the young at heart) will love the on-site mini-golf course and playground. Try your hand at tennis and shuffleboard at the on-site courts. The complex offers discounts to nearby Florida attractions like Gulf World Marine Park, Hombre Golf, and Emerald Falls Adventure Park.

Enjoy Panama City Beach's luxurious coastal lifestyle with your loved ones in this beachy Florida vacation rental.

*Please note, all guests occupying this property who are under the age of 25 must be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian. Thank you!

* Please contact Vacasa for our special Snowbird pricing!

Other tax number: 10048

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Beach access


Internet : AT&T



DVD player

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Tennis court : Shared





65 reviews

Debbie J. Jun 2022
The location was great super easy walk to the beach, close to 1 of many swimming pools. The unit was a good size and the pics were accurate, it needs a lot of TLC no rugs in the unit floor was dirty and the vacuum cleaner didn’t work properly. Our feet were black after walking barefoot. Furniture was in desperate need of cleaning. ( Couches and chairs )We could not keep the downstairs cool and there was trash left on the back porch from previous renters. While we were there a bug man showed up to spray the unit, you would think it would be done in between renters. Area was quiet it just needs some updates and love. The back deck was a plus.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Debbie. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us despite finding the cleanliness of the home overall to be less than you expected. Our local and housekeeping staff aware of your comments and we will see that the home is throughly gone through and more attention to detail is pain on this homes behalf. We take pride in the cleanliness of our homes and hold them all to a very high Vacasa Standards. Our homes are also treated on a schedule set up with the local staff, occasionally, although we try to avoid this, the treatment schedules and guest stays do over lap. If you have any questions or conners our agents are available to assist. We look forward to hosting you again very soon.
Kimberly L. Jun 2022
Very beautiful and roomy inside. Beautiful back deck looking over the water area that is full of turtles. The grill in the backyard was handy. There were items left that can be used in the pool or in the ocean including inflatables and a boogie board. Could have used more forks since there was only 4. There were bath towels, dishwashing and dishwasher soap. The dishwasher was very handy. It would have been nice if there were trash bags. Also there were not any condiments which we left behind along with flour and had went back in because I left something behind and they were throwing away everything!! All in all we would rent from them again.
Manager response:
Kimberly, we’re so pleased that you loved the home and had a great stay! Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed the back deck and the grill and that you’d come back. We have brought your comments about the kitchen items you mentioned in your review to the attention of the local staff and we appreciate your feedback. Perishable items, such as condiments, are not supplied in our homes and for our future guests’ safety, we do not keep them in the home should they be left by previous guests and encourage guests to take them upon check-out. Thank you for your review and we look forward to hosting you and your guests again very soon!
Melissa M. May 2022
Everything was great staying at this apartment and so close to everything. Beds were super comfortable. We loved it❤️
CHAUNCEY W. Apr 2022
It was a great location!! Very nice and quiet neighborhood!!
Evelyn A. Mar 2022
Everything so clean and smelled so good
Cartosha K. Aug 2021
Clean for the most part. No major complaints. The light fixture in the kitchen ceiling should be removed and cleaned. (Bugs trapped in the fixture) Knocked cob webs from dining area with a broom myself (no big deal ) the carpet could be cleaner. Can't complain for the rate it's being offered it's definitely not the worse Ive seen. With a little TLC this place has a lot of potential to be great!. The deck is fabulous!
Manager response:
Hi, Cartosha! Thank you for making mention of the items in the home that are in need of some TLC. We take this feedback seriously and please know that local staff works diligently to assist with any issues that need addressing that guests encounter during their visit. We are glad to confirm deep clean of the property has been scheduled and the owner is planning some upgrades in the future. We hope we can host you again for a much more enjoyable stay.
Gina M. May 2021
James W. Apr 2021
This property could use a major cleaning and paint job. Cob webs everywhere, we found mouse droppings in a drawer, the carpet is filthy and seemed like they never vacuumed between guests, heat vents filled with dust. Some things were just disgusting. From a maintenance perspective, plaster wall peeling In bathtub, drains not working properly, back gates were not working properly to close, furniture was dirty and we Could hear an animal in the ceiling. We tried to contact Vacasa regarding an updated gate code and never heard back so didn’t bother complaining about the rental issues. On the plus side, this property is close to beach and pools. We love gulf highlands but would not rent through Vacasa again. I want a property that is taken care of and not managed by a corporation. We have rented many places and this is by far not a 4 star condo even for the price. Buyer Beware unless they do a major overhaul and more than just wash the floors and make beds before new guests arrive.
Manager response:
Hi! Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear that the home was in this condition upon your arrival - please know that this is not the regular standard for our properties. We have implemented a Premium Clean program so we can continue to strive to provide our guests with fulfilling experiences; We apologize for any missteps, as it is never our intention to disappoint. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future. 
Rodney J. Sep 2020
Very nice place. Enjoyed our stay even though we were there during the Tropical Storm. Would rent again. Would like to thank the owners for accepting our accommodations.
Tiffany R. Jul 2020
The place was the perfect size for our family. It was clean and we'll kept and close to the ocean.
Melanie V. Jun 2020
I liked the location and the size of the rooms but very outdated and not the best customer service
Manager response:
Melanie, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you experienced issues with our customer service. We strive to have excellent, guest-focused service and we apologize that we missed the mark this time. We are glad you overall enjoyed your stay and we hope to have the opportunity to better impress you next time!
James W. Aug 2019
Love the location, just a tiny walk to the shore and close to everything you need. Pools galore and quiet neighborhood perfect for the laid back folks and family friendly. The vacasa staff was friendly and accommodating, taking care of every concern, and the condo was super clean. This was our second trip to this unit and we will be back.
Jamie R. Jul 2019
We loved how big it was and how clean. All the extras for things you might have forgotten to bring are there. The deck is beautiful and the beach is just a small walk away.
Dianne H. Jul 2019
Loved this condo, we had very quick responses to the couple of small issues we had during our week's stay. Beach area and beach pool were both awesome everyone enjoyed the property.
Susan S. Jul 2019
We loved the proximity to the beach, the deck out back looking over the lagoon, the pools. The kitchen was nicely stocked and the front closet full of beach and look toys was an added bonus.
Fidel S. Jun 2019
Ginger B. Jun 2019
We loved the facility. Kitchen appliances very nice. Comfortable couches. Beds were ok for the week. Big enough for our family of 8! We had two little ones and there was plenty of space for their toys and things. Loved the back deck and side yard where we set up corn hole, it was perfect for that! Grilled out a couple nights that was nice. There were pool floats in the closet and a box fan which made things easier!
Michael J. Nov 2018
The unit had everything me and my family of 5 needed. Plenty of room and it was right on a lagoon with lots of turtles and wildlife. My kids loved it! The unit is on the end so its a bit more private and also has a BBQ right off the huge back deck. Site staff were very polite and helpful. I highly recommend this property.
Sivaraman S. Oct 2018
Only good things to say.... Had a fantastic stay
Lee D. Sep 2018
WE really enjoyed all of the amenities and it there was only a short walk to the beach.
Jacqueline M. Aug 2018
I love the place we visited and the area was very convenient to all our needs
Alejandro M. Aug 2018
Clean had the all u needed.
April W. Aug 2018
Very clean and had everything we needed.. very peaceful
Brittany W. Jul 2018
It was in a great location to not be right on the beach! Just a very short walk!
Rebecca M. Jun 2018
Very clean unit and had everything we needed and was a great location
Kayla P. Jun 2018
Our stay at Gulf Highlands via VACASA was very nice, spacious place, and most everything was provided for us. Robin was our point of contact and she was very kind and knowledgeable she was readily available for any questions or concerns we may have had. The only thing i would say is that the appliances are a little out of date, the bathtub upstairs doesn't drain very well, and the neighbors were kind of rude about our parking places. We were told we had 3 parking places and we only had 2 with a small area beside the place for a small car. Aside from these 3 things the rest of our stay was fine. The place was clean and not but about a 3-4 minute walk from the beach.
Cynthia J. Apr 2018
The condo was cleaned and well kept. The beds were comfortable and linen was fresh and clean. Brought our on food to prepare and was highly delighted that the kitchen had all the pots and utensils you needed. The bathrooms were also to the utmost standards. I will definitely be looking forward to booking another stay there.
James H. Apr 2018
It was exactly what our family needed.
Jacek M. Mar 2018
Nice, clean, quiet place. Spacious.
Pretty good location, within walking distance from the beach.
Highly recommended!
David K. Feb 2018
Great location, convenient to the beach and affordable. This is my second stay in this unit and I plan to stay there again.
Antonio E. Feb 2018
Great weekend getaway. Clean and quiet. Great access to the beach, Walmart, and several restaurants.
Fishing wasn't bad either
Lissy D. Sep 2017
I stayed there for 3 days with my family, it was just as describes
Syeni L. Sep 2017
I rented this place on Labor Day weekend. It was very nice. I enjoy the huge balcony overlooking the lagoon. The townhouse was clean and large for my group of 8. My daughters and I enjoy the pools that was walking distance and big. The townhouse was walking distance to the beach, restaurants, and stores. My only complaint was that there was only one main entrance to the resort, but 3 different exits, one exit that was next to this townhouse. Overall I enjoy this townhouse and would rent this place again for my future visit to PCB.
Shawn W. Aug 2017
I do believe this was our number of condo.
The condo is is great shape. Very clean and you will have a great time while staying in this location. You walk out your place and down a sidewalk 2 minutes and you are at the beach.
Ma D. Jul 2017
Very good
Jackie W. Jul 2017
Close to the main strip...& minutes to the beach.
Cheryl G. Mar 2017
The property was very nice. The house was very nice and clean. My family had an awesome time and hopefully we will stay here again
Gwen A. Feb 2017
Overall this home was OK. However it was very dated and in need of a thorough cleaning. When we arrived late at night, the last thing I wanted was to enter a room with a terrible smell. Slight gas oder but something else that made me nauseous. Carpeting is in terrible condition. The sliding patio screen doors are old and very hard to open. I don't like to complain, but when you spend $$ for a vacation and you are less than satisfied, I feel it necessary. Would I stay in THIS particular unit again? No. But I would definitely go through Vacasa again. Very friendly and accomidating.

Gulf Highlands is a beautiful place to visit, just make sure you get a decent place. Pictures are deceiving.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We have great news: The carpet has been replaced, along with new furniture and a tile. The gas smell has been addressed and the home is ready for new guests to come enjoy Panama City Beach!
Don K. Jan 2017
Had a great golf weekend trip, will be back next year!
Dan R. Nov 2016
I am sorry to say, but this rental gets a giant thumbs down. The place is literally on its last leg before it should be bulldozed. Dirty floor coverings, dirty furnishings, outdated windows and doors, outdated appliances (easily 20 or more years old. The kitchen is disgusting, there was nowhere near enough dishes, storage containers. The only new items in the house were some pots. The location was suitable for our Ironman experience, but the set up to enter and leave the property was awkward forcing all to come in through only one entrance all the way around the other side of the property. This place is the pits, look somewhere else to stay.
Manager response:
We’re excited to announce that this home has been updated with new carpet and tile and a new sofa and love seat. In the bedrooms, the bedspreads have been replaced and, in the kitchen, a new gas range has been added and two sets of dishes included. Also, a deep clean has been done throughout the home. This is a very nice townhouse that’s located close to the Shoppes at Edgewater, a fantastic dining and shopping venue, and lends to the luxurious coastal lifestyle. Thank you.
Rozzie H. Oct 2016
Great location. Plenty of room. Great pots and pans. Live the deck and grill location.
Janet W. Oct 2016
It was great. We loved it.
Amanda P. Oct 2016
Loved it
Josh H. Sep 2016
very convenient to everything including the beach. Loved the gated area. Will definitely stay again next year when I return.
Rikenver A. Aug 2016
My family and i had a great stay had lots of fun and the area is great! We loved that mostly everything was provided..
Tammie F. Jul 2016
The walk to the beach is not a bad one but it is a little bit of a walk. Everyone was very nice and please note that if they changed the carpet and cleaned the couches I would give it a five and try to rent it again. We absolutely loved the lake in the back with all the beautiful fish and turtles.
Brenda S. Jun 2016
This property was very nice and perfect for a family vacation. Nice short walk to the beach, several well maintained pools and very close to shops and restaurants. We had one issue with the washer breaking down and it was replaced the next day. I would highly recommend this property and look forward to staying again.
Princess F. Jun 2016
We loved our stay. Especially the security of it being a gated community
Stacy C. Jun 2016
Location and condo were wonderful.
Jesse M. Apr 2016
everything was as it should be for a vacation rental.
Susan L. Aug 2015
This property was a perfect location and great for families or friends getting together. Quiet in the evenings. They offered everything you could possibly need during a long or short stay. Plenty of space, a block from the beach and right next to a convenient exit gate from the community. Many convenient stores, restaurants, attractions around this location. Loved it!
Kim M. Jul 2015
My family has been renting this unit every summer for over 4 years. The condo is an end unit with a large enclosed back deck on the canal. It has been an ideal location for our children to play and the adults to enjoy visiting with each other. Each stay has been a pleasant and enjoyable vacation filled with precious memories.