USA Oregon Northern Oregon Coast Lincoln City Listing #2575

Sand Stone - Lincoln City, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
106 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 3 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 4 bedrooms 3.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Gorgeous Oceanview Home with Private Hot Tub, Free WiFi - Nearby Beach Access

This stately and upscale Lincoln City vacation rental offers gorgeous ocean views, a private hot tub, and plenty of entertainment options to ensure you and your loved ones have a fantastic coastal getaway.

Nestled at the very north side of town, in the Roads End area, this home is in a quiet, family-friendly neighborhood and is only a quick one-block walk from easy beach access. Within a very short drive you can reach everything bustling Lincoln City has to offer, including many restaurants, a golf course, shops, and a casino that are on the north side of town. This home has space for five vehicles to park - please note that on-street parking is not allowed in town.

With four bedrooms and three and a half bathrooms, including a self-contained studio-style unit downstairs, this home is spacious and well equipped for your vacation with your family or friends. Walk in the front door and up to the top floor of this three-level home to find yourself in an open living area with huge windows that offer views of the nearby sea.

This living room invites you to sit on the comfortable sectional sofa, start up the gas fireplace, and gaze out of the windows at the spectacular views. There is also a flatscreen TV equipped with cable so you can stay entertained in case the weather is less than desirable. Other entertainment options include books, board games, a DVD and VCR players, and WiFi, so you will have plenty to do here. And of course, there's the private hot tub, which invites you to take a luxurious soak and unwind.

Just past the living area is an open kitchen, complete with beautiful cabinets, gleaming stainless-steel appliances, and all the cooking tools the chef in your group might need. There are three seats at the kitchen island, plus a dining room table with space for up to eight guests, which means everyone can sit down together and enjoy a lovely home-cooked meal before heading out to the beach or into town.

This upper level even has a fun pool table, as well as a convenient half bathroom. From the living room you can walk outside to an ocean-facing deck, where you can enjoy views of the coastline and the sea. This would be a fantastic place to relax, breathe in the fresh air, and maybe even watch as the sun sets over the horizon at the end of the day.

Walk downstairs to the middle level of this home to find three bedrooms. The master bedroom is a sunny space, complete with a queen-size bed, large windows with ocean views, and an attached bathroom. This bathroom features a beautiful tub with a waterfall faucet, a separate shower, and double sinks. French doors lead from this master bedroom out onto the deck, where you can relax to the sights and sounds of the ocean.

Two more bedrooms, each with a cozy queen-size bed, are also on this middle floor, as well as another full bathroom. Through the garage, on the lowest level of this home, there is a separate suite with a fold-out sofabed, fireplace, mini-kitchen with microwave, and a bathroom. All in all, with these three bedrooms and the separate studio unit, this home can easily accommodate up to eight guests!

While you're here you will have your own laundry room off the garage, which will come in handy after a few days of playing on the beach! Part of the garage has even been turned into a small game area, complete with a sofa and a Ping-Pong table!

Because the beach is so close - just about four houses down the road - you will want to spend plenty of time enjoying the shore! Walk south along the beach for miles, or head north to find a quiet stretch of coastline that ends at a rocky outcropping where you can look in the tide pools for sea life. If you prefer to go boating or fishing, Devils Lake, on the east side of town, has plenty of opportunities. You could also rent some kayaks, take a fishing charter from friendly Depoe Bay to the south.

Lincoln City itself offers a huge variety of fun activities, including Chinook Winds Casino, two golf courses, plenty of souvenir and antique shops, a theater, an outlet mall, and much more. There are a surprising variety of restaurants, several fantastic coffee shops, and tons of nooks and crannies to explore. If you feel like heading out of town, go south about 12 miles to charming Depoe Bay, the whale-watching capital of the coast, or continue south another 12 miles to Newport, which boasts a great aquarium and a historic lighthouse. With so many wonderful activities nearby, you may have trouble deciding what to do first!

Come stay at this oceanfront Northern Oregon Coast vacation rental and enjoy a truly unforgettable beach trip with your loved ones!

City/town permit number: 5470

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games

High chair



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view

Water view

Beach access


Internet : Charter


Cable : Direct TV

DVD player

Wireless router


On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games

Ping-pong table

Pool table : Private


Gas grill : Private




Safety & accessibility

Limited mobility access

106 reviews

Ben H. Jul 2022
Wonderful location and amenities. Good setup for families!
Melissa C. May 2022
Great views. Close to town. Plenty of room.
Christie N. Mar 2022
Our dishwasher never worked and we did all the dishes by hand. Is there a way you can compensate us for this?
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Christie. We are sorry to hear the dishwasher didn't work during your stay. Our maintenance team looked into this complaint and found the dishwasher was in working order. Our guess is that the dishwasher door was not clicked into a lock position and would not start. This could have been resolved if you would have reached out to us during your stay but unfortunately, we were only notified of the issue after your departure.
Sarah F. Jan 2022
We love how close we were to everything and we especially loved the ping pong table, pool table, and the hot tub for our days we spent in. This house was beautiful and all of the surfaces were really clean. The beds were soft and the view was amazing! The house had an issue with spiders and webs in the window sills and corners. We would love to stay again.
Nicolette H. Nov 2021
This home has tons of room and the location and view were great! The house is very close to neighbors and you can see in other homes very clearly, so they can also see inside of this one. It was clean enough, but could use a good deep cleaning (carpets mostly), but it didn't feel dirty at all. It is three levels and it was hard to put up a safety gate at top of stairs bc of the way the banister was. Hottub was clean and nice and the kids loved the pool table and ping pong. I would totally stay here again!
Manager response:
Nicolette, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback regarding the carpets and stairs and hope to host you again soon.
Greg B. Sep 2021
There were plenty of clean towels. However there was no Kleenex to blow your nose on thankfully I brought a lot with me. The kitchen skillets were dirty and worn out. The view could’ve been so nice but the windows are so filthy you can hardly see out to get to an ocean view. Looks like they haven’t been washed in years.The worst part was they gave us the wrong address this house is not located on 73rd St. you have to go up 74th and turn on Neptune to get to the house. We wasted about an hour trying to find it thanks to the wrong instructions. Will never rent this house again we had big problems with the Casa with worn out beds the last time we rent it from them they gave us a creepy crappy voucher for our next day which expired and I never wanted to stay with you guys again however my husband did and we were sorry we did it this time it was our 41st anniversary. Good night
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback, Greg. We apologize for the poor driving directions provided and have updated them with accurate information. Housekeeping will be taking measures to better maintain the windows, and we are discussing freshening up the home's inventory with the homeowner. We hope to host you again!
Glen S. Sep 2021
Place is set up great. They have everything you need for a comfortable stay. We are all over 50 and no one complained of back pain so the beds were fine:). Very easy walk to the beach. Hot tub, ping pong and pool table were all very nice additions and it’s nice to leave as ping pong champion, a title I will cherish forever. The only thing I would ask for is that they consider putting up a curtain or shade over the large window facing the beach, the sun is unbearable from about 5 pm to sunset. Other then that again great place. One other really nice feature of this house is the 4th bedroom is on the first floor off the garage and is set up like it’s own little apartment, has its own access , bathroom , and kitchen. Works out great for the younger crowd , you can’t hear them upstairs. Anyway I would stay here again for sure.
Robin P. Jun 2021
Plenty of room
& amazing views!!
James C. Jun 2021
Clean, spacious, and comfortable, with a lovely view of the sunset.
DJ F. May 2021
Great home, but a lot broken. Spiders (that we asked to be taken care of cause of other comments), and bird feces everywhere probably due to poor to no cleaning or landscaping. Poorly stocked... 6 towels for 8 people staying 3 days, and cookware needs replaced had to buy our own to cook. Beds are terribly uncomfortable and squeak loudly don’t move once your asleep. Cable box was broken and was told we would be kept updated but no updates a person might want to bring something to stream through (unless you have access to VHS tapes) we didn’t so we had to buy a smart device to use our streaming services. Bedding has some blood stains and had to hunt down some pillow cases for pillows why wouldn’t they just be on the pillows? Super sad as this house has a great view and location. With a little effort from owners and caretakers this place could be a great place to stay. Extremely disappointed.
Manager response:
Hello, DJ! we are sorry for the issues you had during your stay. The decks and outside have been power washed. Local staff are always available to assist if there are amenities in the home that fall short. We hope to have a chance to host you next time. Thank you.
Lisa K. Apr 2021
Great view and main floor living/entertaining space. Well equipped kitchen.
Monica P. Apr 2021
The house was beautiful we loved the views everything about it. It could of been a little cleaner. There was laundry in dryer from housekeeping, a few dishes still dirty, cobwebs. We absolutely love Lincoln city, this was our 3rd house we have rented.
Michelle B. Feb 2021
I loved the views and my favorite was that huge tub in the master! I spent literally most of my time in there:):) My only suggestion is on directions through maps that you don’t turn on 73rd but 74th~
Ryan C. Feb 2021
Had a good kitchen and gathering area with a view. Beds where poor. Could hear everything that was going on upstairs when sleeping in the bedrooms.
Delores C. Dec 2020
We had a great time. There was plenty to do when it was rainy. You have a beautiful place. But it looks like you could label switches more and explain how to operate things a little better. For people like me😁. Any way keep the place in good working condition because i would love to come back. Looks like some repairs are in order. Find broken glass in cupboard. Torn pillow, we didn't do it.
Melissa P. Nov 2020
This house was perfect for us! An amazing view and 3min walk to the beach, and our dogs we welcome too . The hot tub and game tables kept us busy when the sun went down. We Will definitely go back. Thanks for sharing this house with us!
Melissa R. Oct 2020
This was a beautiful home. Could not be the view and we all agreed that the layout was great for a group of 2 families, 8 people total. We were able to walk easily to the beach every day. The hot tub was a great addition, as were the ping pong and pool tables. There was also enough paper goods that we did not have to run out and restock during our three day trip. The kitchen had enough basic equipment that we could get by cooking most of our meals as well. However, the house definitely needed upkeep. When we first arrived we spent time vacuuming the downstairs apartment because they were bugs on the floor and spiders in the corner. We could tell that the bathrooms were clean and the beds were nicely made. But it just felt like there was no upkeep. Cobwebs in the corners, crumbs in the drawers in the kitchen, handle on the refrigerator was very loose, doors did not close well, etc. A really beautiful property, just a bit disappointed.
Manager response:
Hi, Melissa! We appreciate your feedback and are so glad you chose to stay with us. The refrigerator handle is designed to have movement in it; we have verified it is in good shape. Thank you!
Lynnette L. Oct 2020
This is a nice big house with plenty of amenities like: a hot tub, ping pong table, pool table, big open kitchen, great views and plenty of space. When you walk through the main door it's will put you on the middle level of this 3 story house. On that floor has 2 normal size bedrooms and bathroom to share and the master bedroom with the hot tub located outside of the room and an awesome bathroom with 2 sinks, bathtub and a great shower.

The upstairs has the kitchen, a 1/2 bath, pool table, comfy couches, big open windows and decks on both sides of the house. The bottom floor has full size washer and dryer, garage with oing ping and a mother in laws quarters with its own bathroom, sink, mini fridge and microwave. The couch was a fold out bed which I was told was uncomfortable by my mother but she liked having her own separate space.

The only negative feedback I would have is there are a lot of stairs. So if some one that may have bad knees or hips its good to be aware of this. Other than that I recommend it.
Daniel L. Aug 2020
Firstly, the Road’s End beach is breathtaking. The house is at the north end, where low tide reveals caves, secret beaches, and enough tide pools to satisfy even the most experienced rock pool enthusiast. The house is large, clean and comfortable, and just a 3 minute walk from the beach. The pool table, ping pong and hot tub make lazy stay at home days more fun, and the ocean view and comfy couches make reading a book as the sun goes down a relaxing treat after a day on the beach. We hiked up the knoll behind the house for stunning views of the whole coastline- worth the short sweaty climb!
The only minor suggestions I would make are there is no can opener or ice cream scoop, maybe leave more garbage bags, dishwasher and laundry supplies, and the master bed is very soft and a bit wobbly!
Great for a bigger family or small group, and our dog had a great time too! We’ll be back.
Manager response:
Thank you, Daniel, for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and want you to know the property manager is taking care of the master bed and missing kitchen items. We hope to see you again!
Travis K. Jul 2020
We stayed in this house for a week the end of July. We were very impressed with the house. It has plenty of room and lots of bathrooms. The beds were very hard though. I would suggest they get pest control out there as well. We saw lots of spider eggs. It would have been nicer to cook with better pots and pans. The ones they have are very old and falling apart. Especially since we couldn't go out and eat with the closures due to covid. Other than that, we were very comfortable there and enjoyed our stay. It was fun to walk down to the ocean every day.
Manager response:
Hi, Travis! Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. We have purchased new cookware for the home, and an exterminator has been hired to come spray for spiders. We hope to see you again soon!
Hali O. Jul 2020
We’ve stayed at many Vacasa rentals and Air B&B’s. Unfortunately, we were not impressed with this home. Could have been an awesome house. Layout was amazing, great views! One of the doors out to the deck was difficult to use. Handle was laying on the ground when we arrived. The appliances were nice but the supplied amenities were seriously lacking, no garbage bags, no dishwasher soap. The cleanliness was truly lacking. Every single bed in the house is terrible, creaky and very uncomfortable. Very over priced for what it was.
If owners put some investment into this house it could be incredible.
Manager response:
Hi Hali, thank you for staying with us! We're so sorry for the disappointing experience during your visit. We have followed up with our housekeeping team and maintenance to ensure future cleans and updates will be completed to our high standards. We are happy to report the door has been fixed and is in working order. We are so sorry for the lacking supplies. We do supply a starter supply of items such as toilet paper, paper towels, laundry soap, and dish soap. We regret we did not get the opportunity to correct this during your stay. We encourage guests with any questions or concerns to reach out to our 24/7 Guest Service Line for assistance. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future!
Connie C. Jun 2020
Awesome house to rent in Lincoln City! Only complaints were the cobwebs, bugs and the plumbing system backed up when we ran the dishwasher. I will definitely be coming back.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Connie. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate you bringing these items to our attention. We will work with both our housekeeping and maintenance teams to make improvements, and we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Chevelle G. Jun 2020
My husband, 5 kids and our dog stayed 5 days and had such a great time! The view is amazing and the house was very clean! It's so close to the beach and the view from the hot tub is just breath taking! We will definitely be back for another family vacation.
Christopher P. Mar 2020
My family stayed here for a couple days and loved the space and how open it was. We all got to eat and talk and play all together upstairs. The beds were comfy. Only thing I thought needed to be replaced or a little TLC were the couches they were a but rundown and I think the tv was dying out because the color was really off and couldn't be adjusted. Other than that amazing home and we will definitely stay again
mardell m. Feb 2020
Nice separation of space and having the pool table on the same level as the kitchen and living room was perfect! Very clean, updated and amazing views.
Olga G. Jan 2020
This house is beautiful and clean. It has everything you need for a great getaway! Only downside was a couple of the beds were SUPER uncomfortable. The bed in the bonus room located through garage was the worst! You could feel the bed springs and the mattress was paper thin. My sister even opted to just sleep on couch cushions on the floor instead.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Olga! The sofa bed has a new mattress on it, but we always recommend sofa beds for teenagers or children since they tend to be hard on the back due to being folded in thirds the majority of the time. We hope to see you again!
Linda R. Dec 2019
Pool table and ping pong table were a lot of fun. Close easy access to the beach. Nice to have tv’s in all the bedrooms. Enjoyed our stay.
Lori Q. Dec 2019
We really enjoyed our Christmas stay at this house. It's well laid out to take advantage of the views and the access to the beach is wonderful. We enjoyed the new couches but do wish the owners had paid attention to previous comments on the kitchen stock. I may be spoiled but I have come to expect things like hot pads, pepper at least, and wine glasses(!), and foil would have been a marvelous extra. Cell signal was spotty but the wifi worked great. Overall we would definitely be back!
Roberta M. Dec 2019
Second time staying here. The new sofas are nice. This home has a great view and easy beach access. The reason for the 4 star and not 5 is that the kitchen remains poorly stocked if you are cooking meals in. The home was clean and beds comfy.
alisha g. Nov 2019
Loved the view and the short walk to beach.
Ryan K. Nov 2019
Zero complaints with the stay. Everything exactly as described and the owner did a great job of forecasting the normal issues with finding a place or getting in.

For future renters: Wi-Fi is never so great on the beach and this was no exception. Verizon has better service in the house than AT&T. You didn't come to the beach to sit on your phone, so disconnect and have a great vacation!
Migel M. Oct 2019
Beautiful house, great view and a comfy place. The only issue was the gravel parking and the front of the house was under construction.
Kyle G. Aug 2019
Carpets were covered with dog urine. Fridge did not work. We had brought tons of food, and had to purchase more coolers for the entire trip. Oven does not work. Would only heat to 70 degrees and not go past that.

Driveway is steep loose gravel. 3 of us had trucks, but one person had rear wheel. Do not come to this property without a truck. You will not make it back up the hill. Property needs serious improvements.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review! We apologize your stay was not more enjoyable. The carpets have been cleaned; the owner has approved the purchase of a new fridge; the oven has been repaired. We hope to see you again!
Kate S. Aug 2019
We stayed at this home 4 nights and overall it was a lovely stay. Unfortunately when we arrived the refrigerator was broken, and we had to throw away about $200 worth of food we had brought for the week. The vacasa team was very responsive and we're able to get us a mini fridge for the remainder of the trip, but obviously it was still disappointing to lose most of the food we brought. The view is amazing and even with the fridge problems, we would stay again!
Kevin B. Aug 2019
Loved this house was great very relxing
Tommy B. Jul 2019
Plenty of entertainment with the pool table along with ping pong; however, the View of the Pacific stands out as the best feature of this home
Krystal O. Jun 2019
Really enjoyed our stay at the Sand Stone. The house is ample and has a beautiful view. Beds are comfortable and the house is equipped with everything you can think of. We had a great time playing pool and ping pong as well as enjoying the sunset while in the jacuzzi. Living room and kitchen area have the beautiful view of the ocean and sunset. The only thing upsetting was to have a garbage can full under the sink when we arrived. And sink was a little messy but it really wasn’t a huge deal. I’d definitely like to stay at the sand stone again.
sue f. Jun 2019
This house has a great view and great view from
the hot tub. The entry code they gave us was wrong which unnecessarily delayed entry. Dish washer was broken. Couch is dreadful and all reviews say this so it should not be a surprise to the owner and should be replaced. The hot tub does not stay warm if you plan on being in more than 1/2 hour. The house is short on blankets so bring your own if it is going to be cold/ especially if you are in the basement apartment. Their spare blankets are like airline blankets and don’t do anything. None of the three fireplace inserts had gas which was not appreciated. The cupboards lacked wine glasses and any real serving plates. On the plus side the windows all open for a nice breeze. Front pillar is shattered which leaves a really bad first impression. For the price I expected more.
Manager response:
Hi Sue, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the home's lovely views. The lockbox code has been reset and does not pose further issue to guests. The dishwasher has received the necessary repairs and we are currently shopping for a suitable replacement sofa. We have inspected the hot tub have not detected any heating or functional issues present. Additional blankets have been supplied in the home and we will inventory current stock of kitchen items, replacing any as needed. We hope to host you for a great stay in the future!
Chris A. Apr 2019
Absolutely gorgeous home. 4 bedroom on 3 floors. Pool table, ping pong table, ocean views, about 2 blocks to the beach, dog friendly and more. We were there for 3 days and it was magnificent!
Heather J. Feb 2019
The view is fantastic seen from the entire upstairs floor, lg. master suite and the 3 decks including the hot tub off the master. The home has nice bath fixtures, paint, blinds etc. LOTS of stairs but once up on the main floor w/ TV, fireplace, kitchen, need to leave! Very close to town, groceries, casino etc. but in a quiet neighborhood. People complained in other reviews about the sofa and it needs replacing but we loved seating 7 of us in front of ocean waves fireplace & TV!
Jennifer M. Jan 2019
Roberta M. Nov 2018
Loved the location and the home was clean. The kitchen is large and nice but poorly appointed for cooking meals. Especially Thanksgiving dinner. Everyone enjoyed the big open main floor with the pool table. A small folding table would be nice as it was difficult to play cards on the picnic style dining table. The beds in the main house were very comfortable. However the hide a bed in the room off the garage was NOT. This was, however a nice quiet space especially for my daughter and her new baby.
Carie K. Nov 2018
The space was great - along with the view!
Karen B. Oct 2018
Loved the view and layout of house. Furnishings need attention by owners.
David T. Sep 2018
We had a good stay with our whole family. We had plenty of room, plenty of amazing views and it was an easy walk to the beach.
Nicole E. Aug 2018
This house needs a lot of TLC. Considering how much I paid to rent this home and how the home was advertised, I expected it to be on-point. It was not.

I provided this feedback to the Vacasa property manager and never heard back.

On the top floor:
1. The kitchen faucet was broken. The aerated stream didn’t work. Only the power rinse worked so water is splashed everywhere when trying to do anything in the sink. We were constantly wiping up water on the countertops.
2. The handle to the freezer was loose and fell off.
3. The window coverings were dirty and stained and ripped in places.
4. The covering for one of the electrical plug-ins near the pool table was broken and not secured.
5. The plumbing on the bathroom toilet needed work. It didn't flush with enough water so a second flush was often required, no matter what was being flushed. It would then take a long time for it to fill up with water for us to be able to flush again. At one point, I had to reattach the chain so it would flush at all.
6. The door to the deck on the south side of the house would get stuck and was terribly difficult to open.
7. The bar stools were old, worn, wobbly and their cushions were being held together by black duct tape.
8. Lastly, on the main floor, was the couch. The couch was disintegrating and needed replaced. The cushions were gone in places and the only way to get comfortable, and stable, was to strategically place accent pillows in the voids. Considering it was the main place for guests to sit and enjoy the view, I expected better.

On the middle floor:
1. There were no batteries in the smoke detectors in the two extra bedrooms.
2. What looked like water and debris from the kitchen sink was back-flowing into the master bathtub.
3. Upon my arrival, the master bedroom smelled like urine. I'm guessing that is because most people use that entrance when coming back in from using the hot tub. I don't know what or if anything can be done about this but the odor was heavy.

On the bottom floor:
1. The garage was advertised as a 4-car garage. It was also stated in the confirmation emails I received that 4 cars could be parked in the garage but that is inaccurate. Only ONE vehicle can fit in the garage. Also, the ad and the emails I received prior to my arrival stated that parking was limited to a maximum of 5 vehicles on the property but there is plenty of parking at this house. More than 5 vehicles can easily park there. (I understand the owners may want only 5 vehicles parked there but upon arrival, this limit was questioned by my guests. They were upset because they had to carpool to ensure no more than 5 vehicles were parked on the property and it was difficult to get everyone and their belongings into a few cars.)
2. The water heater was terribly loud. It ran anytime water was on in the house, hot or cold. Those sleeping in the studio were awoken every time water was turned on in the middle of the night.
3. We had the same issue with the studio bathroom toilet as the top floor toilet. It didn't flush with enough water so a second flush was often required, no matter what was being flushed. It would then take a long time for the water to fill up for us to be able to flush again.
4. Mouse droppings were discovered in the studio.
5. There were three broken window coverings that I reported on the second day of my 7-day visit. The manager offered to have someone come to “take a look” at them but I didn't hear back from him and no one ever showed up.
6. The fireplace didn't work.
7. The carpet had two large stains that needed a deep clean.
8. And lastly, if this is going to be advertised as a 4-bedroom then the bed needs to be suitable for sleeping. The hide-a-bed was terrible. The mattress was flat and you could feel the springs and bars beneath you. I was embarrassed to have guests sleeping on it but we didn't have a choice. If I owned the property, a regular bed would be in the studio.

In addition to the above, the window sills needed refinishing, the decks needed power washing, the staircase railing and post going from the third floor to the second floor was loose and the exterior fixtures were extremely corroded. The door handle locks on the two exterior doors on the south side of the building (off the second floor and the first floor) were so corroded, you couldn’t get a key in them.

In regards to the cleaning of the house, it was fine. I would have liked to have seen all the cob webs cleared on the interior. The spider webs on the exterior could have been cleared as well, specifically around the windows.

Like I said, this house needs a lot of TLC. We made the best of it since it would have been too late to find another house. The house does have some good qualities. At a glance, it's aesthetically pleasing. The supplies in the kitchen were adequate though some pans should probably be tossed and replaced. The beds on the second floor were suitable. The fireplaces on the top and middle floors made for a nice atmosphere. I appreciated having the laundry room.

Some feedback for the management is that I had to ask three times for extra pillows and blankets. I emailed the property manager twice before my arrival with this request and they were not there when I arrived. I then had to call on the second day of my visit to request them a third time.

Unless improvements are made, I wouldn't rent this house again.

This experience with Vacasa was disappointing. I provided the above feedback to the property manager the day after I departed and I never heard back. (I am writing this review 3 weeks after my departure. That is ample time for them to have responded.) I paid a lot to stay here for 7 days and 6 nights. Truly disappointing.
Manager response:
Maintenance has handled the majority of the items listed in this thorough review, and the rest is on the owner's radar for purchase. We appreciate this guest taking the time to help us make improvements. Thank you!
N H. Jul 2018
Oksana S. Apr 2018
The house is very spacious. Main floor is an open floor with vaulted ceilings. Lots of room to sit and sleep, as well as play. Definitely would love to come back to this one.
Julie H. Apr 2018
The view from the expansive great room windows was beautiful. It was only a short walk to the beach, with very easy access. The hot tub worked great, and having the pool table in the great room was a lot of fun. Master bedroom and bath were very spacious. The other bedrooms were small, but adequate.
Tracy S. Mar 2018
The house was great & the rental staff were super helpful!
Alison E. Mar 2018
The Sand stone definitely needs some work but my experience dealing with Vacasa when addressing the problems was great. The previous guests were irresponsible to say the least and Vacasa did a great job cleaning up their mess.
Manager response:
We greatly appreciate this guest's patience as we worked to get this home properly prepared for them. We will be using this guest's feedback to make some improvements. Thank you!
Heidi D. Feb 2018
Amazing View! plenty of space! Loved the location and the activities. Thank you!
Erin O. Feb 2018
This house would be great for a family with teenagers/young adults, or 2 or 3 couples. The pool table, living room, and kitchen are all on the top floor, and are perfect for a mid-size group to hang out together. It was just my husband and I, so we spent most of our time in the master suite because it is huge and has a great view. The master bath was beautiful, my only complaint being that the pebble floor in the shower was a little hard on the feet. The tub is like a small lap pool, and you can see the fireplace, t.v., and a bit of the ocean while you soak and drink your wine! ;-) I wish the hot tub was a little more private, but the view of the sunset is worth it...just no skinny dipping! All in all an amazing house, would definitely stay there again. FYI--The garage and bungalow, bedrooms, and kitchen/living area are all on separate floors, so be prepared to climb stairs quite a bit!
Kathy S. Feb 2018
Stayed for a ladies weekend getawaay.. Had something for everyone.. Thanks for sharing!!!
Bryan L. Feb 2018
This is a very beautiful, comfortable home. Having the family room, kitchen, and pool table all together upstairs means nobody misses out.
John G. Feb 2018
Disappointed that dishwasher was still broke & toilet wasn't flushing properly. The room off of the garage was unusable. The sheets were soiled, the dirty pillow case had make up all over it & the blanket had blood on it. That person had to come in & sleep on the broken down couch. The blinds were filthy. It's too bad.... The house has good space, but needs some maintenance, time to replace worn out furniture & mattresses. Also, needs some serious cleaning! We took pictures, but it won't allow us to post.
Manager response:
The dishwasher and toilet are now both functioning as we have done a lot of repairs and cleaning in here recently. Thank you!
Ranae B. Jan 2018
3 Families (5 adults and 3 kids) stayed at this house. Location great. Great ocean view! The size the house is great. The large garage, pool table and ping pong table were great!
But this property needs serious work!!! If it’s raining...look out your bedroom ceiling is going to leak on you (the problem has been going on for 6 months, so good chance of mold)! If you’re cooking all your meals there insufficient pots and pans and only one burner worked! The only toilet located upstairs, which is the main area where you hang out, doesn’t work’s constantly running and sometimes had troubles flushing. 2 bedrooms so tiny...needs a smaller bed frame for the size of the bedroom!
Manager response:
We are so sorry the guests had to endure some plumbing issues and a leaky roof. That's no way to spend a relaxing vacation. We're excited to report the ceiling has been repaired and the stove burners are working normally. The toilet has been addressed and no recent issues have been reported. Thank you.
Michael P. Jan 2018
The house is as beautiful on the inside as out. You have a great view of the ocean from the living room, complete with a nice fireplace. The bedrooms were nice, especially the master bedroom. Overall I really enjoyed the place.
Cheryk N. Jan 2018
Our family decided to spend Christmas at the beach as there has been a change in the family dynamics, (death, divorce). We packed up a small tree and the trimmings and headed to this beautiful home with gorgeous views of the water. The windows from the upper level and master suite give a wonderful view of the ocean. This home is just a short walk to a public access to the beach. It was so nice Christmas Day we didn't need coats. We enjoyed having the large living area and well appointed kitchen. My boys both love to cook. The beds are very comfortable. I would recommend this home to everyone.
Marylee W. Nov 2017
In general this is a great place for a family stay. Beach access is very close; the view is great.
Jeremy D. Nov 2017
We should be issued a refund being down a bedroom and to have a air mattress
Manager response:
Our apologies for the inconvenience with the leaky roof. Unfortunately, the Oregon coast weather was too much this fall. The roof has been repaired completely, allowing access to the affected bedroom. Thank you.
Rebecca W. Oct 2017
This house works very well for our scrapbooking group of 7 ladies. We set up our tables in the garage which is clean and well lit. Off the garage is a studio with a full bath and a kitchenette which works well for drinks and snacks! Plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms, a nice kitchen for cooking our own meals and a lovely view of the sunsets on the ocean. You will enjoy this house in a quiet neighborhood, close to all the amenities of town.
Christopher T. Sep 2017
Great beach house.

While the property is not right on the beach, it's only a short walk down. The main room on the 3rd floor has wide windows that offer a stunning view of the coastline. We saw several whales surfacing out in the ocean from the comfort of the living room while enjoying card games and cool beverages.

The house itself is quite large and offered a good separation of activities. You can easily enjoy a quiet read up top, while the kids enjoy the ping pong table on the lower floor.

The kitchen was well stocked with all of the essentials. Extra towels were down in the laundry room.

The management was professional and prompt with any question that we had. Overall for the money, I don't think I could have found a better spot for our beach getaway. 5-Stars!
Nancy S. Aug 2017
I pay close attention to property reviews, and I'm just not getting the negative comments that have been previously made about Sand Stone. There were 7 of us staying at the house and I would say that we're all fairly picky when it comes to vacation rental properties. Needless to say, we were pleasantly surprised by this particular property. All the bedrooms are located on the main floor off the entry. The beds were all comfortable for everyone involved and the rooms were clean. The main communal area is one floor up and is quite enjoyable with amazing views of the ocean. There's even a very nice balanced pool table and straight cues to add to the enjoyment... If you're expecting something impeccable, then why are you renting a house at the coast? Like any coastal rental, there are signs of wear and tear here and there—but nothing that my family or I aren't willing to overlook, because the positives CLEARLY outweigh any negatives. Also—I would say the photos associated with this property are pretty accurate... so if you like what you see, then what are you waiting for? Time for a trip to the beach!!
Joyce L. Aug 2017
This home was more than spacious for our getaway at a fabulous location, right across the street from the beach, where we were able to whale watch right from the balconies and front living room window of the home. The hot tub was perfect for relaxing and overlooking he beach waves while still having privacy to enjoy evening stars! We will most definitely be returning!
Cyndy P. Jul 2017
This home has a wonderful view. we would all gather in the main room and watch the ocean!
lots of fun with the pool table and BBQ!
Jim B. Jul 2017
Great location and unbeatable view.
Patsy J. May 2017
We were 65-80 years old and the stairs were a bit much but we were in better shape by the time we left!

Jill O. Apr 2017
This clean, open, fun home with a fabulous view of the ocean was everything I'd hoped for for our family vacation. The pool table on the main (upper) floor provided hours of fun as did the ping pong table. The lower bedroom, like a studio apartment, was ideal for the family with a toddler and all their "stuff". The kitchen was well-equipped and washing a few dishes was a pleasure when you're watching the waves below. The location was also ideal, close to stores and the beach. We look forward to staying in Sandstone again!
Peggy C. Mar 2017
The home is lovely. The view is spectacular. It was very clean. It has a nice location to everything.
Bryan L. Feb 2017
Beautiful home with a fantastic ocean view!
Julia E. Nov 2016
This was our second year to stay in Sand Stone. This is a lovely home with easy access to the beach, and to town. And a magnificent view of the ocean.
Rebecca W. Nov 2016
We are a group of scrapbooking ladies who go on retreats twice a year. We have a very specific list of what the rental home must have. Plenty of bedrooms, enough bathrooms, nice kitchen, good lighting, and of course, room to scrapbook without moving furniture! This home had all those qualities. The ocean view was wonderful and we enjoyed the deer the visited the yard. We had a problem with the hide-a-bed on our first night. The management came to the house right away, delivered a temporary replacement and the next day replaced the bed assembly (and mattress) in the original couch. They even helped make the bed! They were very quick to respond to our needs and fix the problem with no interruption of our ladies retreat. We have rented from Vacasa before and will most certainly do so in the future. Thank you Patrick and the entire staff.
Christa K. Oct 2016
Very clean and well appointed house with wonderful ocean views. Would definitely stay here again.
Rachel K. Sep 2016
We spent three nights here and we should have stayed a little longer! We loved that it was just a short walk to the beach to fly kites, take a long peaceful walk, and play with our dog and baby in the sand was the best! The water was freezing of course but it was so beautiful.

The house was a great size and we liked the layout of it as well. (We live in a rambler so the stairs were a nice workout for our weak legs!) There was enough space to spread people out but still feel like you are all together.

The location of this property can't be beat. At the north end of Lincoln City down a dead end road. It was quiet and peaceful, there was very little traffic and you were still right there by the beach. You have great views of the ocean through the big windows in the living room (albeit they could have used a good washing on the outside) and the sunsets were beautiful! We had two great sunsets during our three night stay. There was a family of five deer wandering around the neighborhood too, that was pretty cool.

There were some improvements to the property that I would have liked, but it was nothing that was going to ruin our vacation. They were all minor "first world problems" so to speak. We were on vacation, so who cares! We had a great time.
Jennifer S. Aug 2016
Beautiful location and views. Very relaxing. Easy access to the beach. Very nice home.
Eileen C. Aug 2016
Location was phenomenal. It was only 2 blocks to the beach. The house was great for 7 guests. There was plenty of room to gather and have privacy.
Brennen W. Jul 2016
Great place to stay near the beach with a large group!
Jennifer S. Apr 2016
Great time
Emily G. Apr 2016
We had 4 adults, 4 children, and 3 dogs stay at the home. It is a beautiful home, gorgeous view, great location (5 minutes to Safeway and very short walk to beach). We had a lovely time, but the home does need some TLC (blinds fixed, rugs cleaned, some extra supplies such as garbage bags, cleaning spray). There is a hot tub; however it does not work. If some of these things were taken care of, I would definitely recommend to a friend and book to stay there again.
Manager response:
We're very pleased the guests enjoyed the home, with its marvelous views and great location from the beach and shopping. The hot tub has been replaced with a brand new version and is working splendidly. What a perfect time to relax with friends & family. Thank you.
Velta H. Mar 2016
Raymond L. Mar 2016
I've been in at least a dozen different places and this will be in the top three. It was a very nice house with a nice view from the living room.
Bryan R. Mar 2016
Loved the house. Gorgeous ocean view. Plenty of space, and a nice layout to accommodate our group.
Brenda B. Feb 2016
Great place to say with an amazing view!
Sherry G. Jan 2016
We rented this house for a book group weekend. It was a good location for our needs and had plenty of space. It would have been better had at least one of the bedrooms had twin beds. The sofa sleeper in the studio room was awful. Also wi-fi would be an asset.
Julia E. Nov 2015
The Sand Stone is a beautiful house located in a quiet neighborhood, yet convenient to the beach, dining and shopping. We enjoyed sitting by the fireplace watching the sunset on the ocean.....and waking to the wonderful view on the waves on the beach. So peaceful and relaxing. We hope to be able to come back next year for another stay.
Matthew R. Sep 2015
My Fiance' and my 2 friend (another couple) very much so enjoyed our stay here! The house was amazing inside and out and the view from the deck was awesome. I will be going back again asap and telling my friends/family about it as well! Check it out for yourself and you won't regret it.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your review! We are so pleased that you had a great time and cant wait for you to come back. Thank you again for choosing Vacasa.