USA The Columbia Gorge Washington Stevenson Listing #2488

Rustic Mountain View Lodge - Stevenson, WA

Take a Virtual Tour
69 reviews
Max. occupancy: 9 4 Queen Bed, 1 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Charming Cottage with River & Mountain Views, Private Hot Tub & Pool Table

Unwind in the mountains at this stunning, four-bedroom Stevenson vacation rental! Gather your friends or family to enjoy this charming home, which offers beautiful mountain views, river views, a new hot tub, and an outdoor firepit.

This home is situated on a secluded, 2.7-acre lot at the end of a private road above the Bridge of the Gods in the Columbia River Gorge. It enjoys panoramic views of the river and the surrounding mountains, with no neighboring structures visible - just the terrain! Up here, you feel like there's no one else around, yet you're just two miles from downtown Stevenson.

This stunning, one-floor home has a whimsical yet luxurious vibe with lots of bright colors and a modern interior.

You'll find yourself in a good mood as soon as you walk through the front door. The living room is sunny with high ceilings, windows covering one wall, wood floors, and a gas stove. The dining table on one side of the room has beautiful views of the yard, as well as room for six people.

Just off the living room, the open and brightly painted kitchen will take any chef's breath away. With tons of counter space, gorgeous wooden cabinets, and everything you could imagine to prep an awesome meal, this kitchen has it all to bring a meal from start to finish (including a dishwasher).

There are four bedrooms, each with its own fresh, colorful personality, offering a total of four queen-size beds and one twin bed. There are also two full bathrooms, so no one will need to wait in line in the morning before taking a warm shower. (Please note that this home does encourage water conservation.)

Down the hallway, there are two more spaces perfect for relaxation - one room with a pool table and another with couches and seating right next to a fireplace. Outside, you'll find a spacious mountain view patio, a picnic table, a gas grill, and a firepit for roasting marshmallows.

Additional amenities include WiFi and a DVD player.

The incredible views give you an idea of how much there is to do around this area! The Columbia River Gorge is world-famous for its board sports, and you can see the Bridge of the Gods from this home. Rent some equipment or join an instructor to learn how to kite surf or wind surf, or stop by Bob's Beach, East Point, Leaven's Point, or Riverfront Park to enjoy the sun and water!

In the surrounding mountains, there are also many options for beautiful hikes. Lace up your boots for a trail on Mt. Adams or head to Oregon (just across the river) for even more trekking options. If you feel like skiing or snowboarding in the winter months, the slopes of Mt. Hood are about an hour and a half away. When you want to run into town or enjoy an evening out, Stevenson is just two miles down the road, while Hood River and Portland are both within an hour's drive.

With so much natural beauty abound and loads of options for nearby activities, you'll surely find something to do around this gorgeous Columbia Gorge vacation rental!

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games

Common areas

Game room

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Space heater

House rules

Meeting and events allowed

Kitchen & dining






Water view

Mountain view


Internet : CenturyLink Cust. Service



DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games

Pool table : Private


Gas grill : Private


Beach towels



69 reviews

Min P. Jun 2022
This is a charming older home in a quiet, peaceful part of the town with fantastic views of the Columbia River Gorge and the mountains surrounding the home. The layout allowed us to spread out, and the pool table was a hit. The amenities provided were passable, but however could be much better to provide a more comfortable experience. The bed in the master bedroom needs to be replaced immediately - the mattress sank down as soon as 2 small adults got in. The bed in the bedroom across the master is also too soft - just enough for a child. The pots and pans were missing lids and the non stick pans should be thrown out immediately. There was some store brand instant coffee only - an immediate turn off to any real coffee drinkers. The house is a mix of old and haphazardly renovated parts - functional but could be better (e.g. the showerhead that is too big for the shower). The outside and the landscaping could also use some more attention.
Manager response:
We're glad you stayed with us, Min. The pots and pans are being replaced, and the homeowner is addressing the shower head and landscaping. The mattresses have been brought to his attention as well for his consideration. Thank you!
Sarah F. Apr 2022
This house has it all. We enjoyed the fireplace (both the wood and gas one), the kitchen was well stocked and all appliances were in working order. We had a great time. Pool table and games, kids had fun listening to some old cassette tapes. The Hot Tub was amazing! Views are wonderful. Only one downside we experienced.... a new mattress for the main/master bedroom is needed. The bed is squeaking and the mattress is very used and sags towards the middle. The other beds, from what we could tell, were in much better shape. We would definitely go back.
Chieh L. Mar 2022
Nice place with lots of amentities
Pri S. Aug 2021
The house and location were great. Most amenities were good. The dishwasher soap dispenser didn't work so the dishes wouldn't get fully clean. Inspite of informing the customer service it wasn't fixed. Vacasa was not flexible with check-in and check-out. We had to wait an hour during check-in because the cleaning crew was still working. They also don't confirm late check-out requests until it is two days before check-out so we had to wait until the day before only to realize it wasn't unavailable. I would rather rent from real owners than use Vacasa service again.
QIAN L. Jul 2021
The wifi is not working for all the time we stayed. Really inconvenient.
Manager response:
Hello Qian, We are sorry for the issues you experienced during your stay.
Lena M. May 2021
A beautiful space with so many unique places to spend time - from the fire pit to the hot tub, to sipping coffee around the large dining room table or indoor fire place. We loved our stay! Checkout time is a little early at 10am, but it is a big space to clean up. Also, we almost ran out of TP. However, overall just a magical place with beauty all around. You won't want to leave!
Kristen Q. Apr 2021
This home has the most amazing view and is private. The hot tub was great. Space is large and kitchen has everything we need. Decor is a little strange but it is what it is. My issue was the listing said four queens and a twin. It was actually three queens, a full, and a twin. The “cowboy” room has a full and my partner and I had to squish into it - we had multiple couples in our group. None of the beds are comfortable accept that one. We had a lovely weekend but the beds could be better and accurately described.
Manager response:
Hi Kristen! Thank you for staying with us and thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. Guest's feedback regarding their particular preferences is always considered and passed along to our local manager to review, in order to make necessary upgrades for future guests' pleasures and comforts. We hope you'll give us another chance to host your next stay. Thank you!
Staci D. Nov 2020
Perfect house for a friends getaway. Plenty of room for 4 couples to stay and the dinning room table fit us all comfortably. House was clean and had everything we need. The hot tub was relaxing and the views were amazing. Would stay here again.
Nishant A. Oct 2020
This was our second time to this amazing place and it was better than expected. The fall colors in the Gorge were pretty, the hot tub, the campfire pit, the pool table, all make this place a hidden gem. It is well secluded to practice social distancing and well stocked with entertainment options. My only negative was that the pantry was not that stuffed with food as it was last year. Other than that, it was an magical stay. Will come back again next year.
Premangshu S. Aug 2020
Loved the place, and the house. We stayed here 3 nights. Watched stars at the night and hiked around during day time at Beacon Rock State Park. We also did kayaking. All are within 15 minutes from the house.
Issues: when we reached there, cleaner was still cleaning so had to wait. Was able to get in after 4:50 pm. The washer & dryer room is locked so it was not possible to clean stuff. Luckily we had extra pair. One of the showers does not work so we were depended on one bathroom for getting a bath. That wasted lot of time.

Hope this can be fixed.
Manager response:
Hi, Premangshu! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and wish you had called about the shower. Maintenance will be taking care of it. Thank you!
Graham C. Aug 2020
Had a great stay for a hiking trip with family. House was spotless, views were spectacular, hot tub was great! Will be back in future.
Lindsey L. Aug 2020
We had a great trip with our friends. The views were amazing and the house had plenty of space. We all said we would come back!
Melissa S. Jul 2020
We loved everything about this rental! Perfect location, gorgeous views, fun activities (hot tub, pool table, grill, firepit, large yard, swing, small wooded trail area). We highly recommend this beautiful property.
Elliot F. Jun 2020
This home is spectacular! The view is unbeatable. It will take your breath away. Hot tub was brand new and amazing. Group of 6 friends had the time of our life. Even the rain is stunning. Had an Elk walk into the backyard! Memories made here, a special place.
Lloyd F. Mar 2020
The view was wonderful. Unfortunately not all listed amenities were available during our stay. Even without (hot tub and laundry) the stay was nice.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Lloyd. We do apologize the hot tub was out of order during your visit; the homeowner has replaced the hot tub for future guest use. We have removed the washer or dryer from the listing. We do hope to see you again!
Claire V. Mar 2020
The views were amazing, it didn't disappoint us for sure. The house was a little cold but we were prepared for that. The hot tub on the other hand was a big letdown. It didn't work and after several calls to Vacasa and the local contact, it couldn't be fixed during our stay (4 nights). The hot tub was a major criteria in our selection process and considering how much time we spent calling and trying to fix it and the lack of follow up from Vacasa, we are definitely not happy with our experience.
Manager response:
Hi, Claire! We sincerely apologize for the hot tub not working during your stay. We are so sorry that it was not able to be repaired during your stay. The hot tub has since been replaced for future guest use. We hope that the refund issued helps redeem your view of your stay at this home. Thank you for staying with us!
Danika Q. Jan 2020
View was amazing, we loved the hot tub!
Joey B. Dec 2019
This house is a great house for a large family, Lots of room in the house as well as the out side. Good view of the gorge.
The house could use cleaning tools for the next gest i.e. broom
mop little things like that (lots of pine needles) also a mat by the back door would be good as well.
Heaters are very old in the house, maybe upgrade soon
Nicholas M. Aug 2019
Had an amazing time at the Lodge, would definitely go back!
Brandon T. Aug 2019
Homelike, close to town but all alone, and the view is second to NONE.
Jen P. Dec 2018
We had a really nice time at this mountain cottage. There was ample space and it was generally well stocked. We were relieved that the beds were not truly uncomfortable (as stated in at least one other review) and the views were out of this world. Once the baseboard heating was cranked up we were cozy enough on the chilly winter nights we were there (it snowed!).

The cabin could be a bit better appointed. The sound system, for example. It has a CD player with a 3 CDs in it and a tape deck. As there were a ton of old tapes around, this could have been a fun stroll down nostalgia lane... but the motor didn't work correctly and played all the tapes at chipmunk speed. The cabin has a TV and DVD player, but no DVDs. The kitchen was lacking a few important staples, such as a regular cheese grater. We made due and adapted where necessary. We had a great time andwished we could have stayed an extra day, but an upgraded sound system, and a few extra amenities would have gone a long way. We would still come back!
Manager response:
Hello Jen, thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to relax and unwind. As of April 2020, a new central heat and A/C system has been installed for future guest use and enjoyment. While basics are supplied, we do encourage guests to bring any items they may need as well. We hope to host you again, soon!
Delvan H. Nov 2018
Big kitchen. Great views. Close to actives.
Teresa R. Oct 2018
Enjoyed the amenities of hot tub, pool table, BBQ. Lighting in the kitchen over the sink could be improved. But overall, a great space for 8 adults!

Aniela C. Oct 2018
This house is awesome! The views were amazing! It would totally be a five star stay but the beds were SO uncomfortable and stink bugs were everywhere. I would still recommend to others!
Susan L Y. Oct 2018
Plenty of room for a group of friends. Lovely views from the back yard, and quiet. Great kitchen for cooking. Had a bunny in the yard a couple days. Close to Bonneville Dam and local waterfalls. Enjoyed our stay a lot.
Barbara R. Aug 2018
If you're looking for a restful vacation in a beautiful spot, this place is a winner. The views are outstanding, and the house is at the end of a dirt drive surrounded by nature, so it's very quiet and peaceful. The location is quite a ways from the main road, so we felt very comfortable having our dogs off leash in the yard. The house is a little quirky and run down in places, and it seems there are several renovation projects in progress, but the setting made up for the shortcomings of the house. We did have an issue with the hot tub not being usable due to insufficient chemical treatment, but the property manager came out and drained and refilled the tub, and Vacasa refunded our hot tub fee to make up for the issue.
Dennis V. Aug 2018
The view is fantastic, the bees however not so much. Eating outside was not an option ans inside was really hot. But overall it was a really nice place to stay, a little out dated but that give it his charme.
Richard P. Jul 2018
Beautiful views everywhere you turn. Great house with the comforts of home. Go out and explore the area during the day, then come back and enjoy the hot tub while stargazing. I would definitely come back.
John and Kate W. Jul 2018
The setting and views down the gorge were stunning. Only drawbacks - a patio project underway and leaky faucet - but the house was comfortable and welcoming.
jeff c. Jul 2018
Fantastic rental!! Amazing views from the top of the mountain. All the amenities were perfect. Comfortable beds, cool/functional kitchen that was completely stocked. The owner/management quickly rectified a minor hiccup at check in which was very much appreciated. We highly recommend this property!!
Susan C. Jun 2018
We loved our stay! It was beautiful there and my family and I had a wonderful time!
Marion R. Apr 2018
The view was fantastic especially early in the morning when the sun hit the red bluff in front of the cabin. This was amazing.
Sandra H. Apr 2018
Great spot, close to town. Roomy house, held our two families easily. We didn't feel crowded at all.
Lenard W. Apr 2018
Located at the end of the road this is a great place to relax in quiet, private surroundings. Fantastic view of mountains, forest, & Columbia River. Well furnished and comfortable.
RaeLynn D. Nov 2017
Our family celebrated Thanksgiving. We spent hours playing pool and board games. We had great meals and enjoyed the beautiful surroundings of this property. We enjoyed the fire pit and the hot tub despite the rain. It was the perfect place for our family get away this year. While the house is rustic and in need of some maintenance - the location and the company made our holiday stay very enjoyable.
Karen . Nov 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed a visit to this home in Stevenson in November. The setting says "God is in this place!" Spectacular, and the layout of the house affords plenty of space for gathering in a group or engaging in separate activities. There's a workshop which could be used for painting and other art work; easy connection of indoors with outside allowing kids to play freely; whimsical decor that invites happy relaxation. We plan on going back, by ourselves as well as with the whole family. We found no problems in the furnishings, noticed no deficiencies in the cleaning, nor had other areas of concern. 5 stars!
Joann H. Oct 2017
We’ve had the marvelous opportunity to stay at this home located at the end of a private road in Stevenson. The accommodations were quaint and rustic. I especially liked the kitchen with its distressed cabinetry, tongue and groove ceiling, and tiled backsplash with raised characterizations of assorted fruit. The beds are also very comfortable. By far, in my opinion, the best feature of this property has to be the side yard. From this vantage point one can see a stunning view of the Columbia River Gorge, Bridge of the Gods, and Columbia River. One must not miss the spectacular sunrises and sunsets from this location. I whole heartedly recommend staying at this property, where one can find solitude, comfort and spectacular views.
Andy L. Sep 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The "cottage" is much roomier than the name implies. The views are every bit as spectacular as the description, even with ground fog or low clouds. It's very well maintained, and well provisioned. 5 stars!
Kirsten T. Aug 2017
This would be a good house for families staying in the fall, winter or spring. It is not equipped for hot summer nights. The hot tub was great and the view spectacular. Overall the house was comfortable for a large group. With a few upgrades this would be a great place. Locals are very nice. Directions spot on and easy to access.
Cezanne G. Aug 2017
The description of this home was completely inaccurate on many fronts. Hot tub was off, no chemicals to sanitize and filthy (leaves and needs on floor, scummy water) Interestingly, when I made the reservation on phone I was voluntarily told that the tubs are cleaned between each user!). Even when staff came second day to clean and start hottub, did not fill sanitizing floating dispenser (written instructions for tub specifically said must be used) and it remained empty, on the floor in the house.

Signs everywhere indicated need to use a water cooler - none in sight and phone call then clarified signage was inaccurate - new well installed. Oven smoked when turned on it was so filthy. And stunk each time we used it. No trashcans in kitchen or outside to dispose of waste. Housekeeping came our second day to provide two cans - grateful.

All electronics promised were in shambles. No working CD, DVD, movie collection; remotes did not have batteries in them and worse yet - No WIFI. No explanation for equipment not functioning. Only told Century Link didn't come as scheduled - sometime 'next week' well after our stay.

1/4 of house electricity did not work. Told someone would come out second day and we subsequently found a second panel (No one told us where one, let alone two panels might be to check for a thrown switch). We ate outside in the dark on the deck. Romantic - well sort of.

With this rental, you will likely NOT get what they say is provided. Was offered to talk with a supervisor to discuss major shortfalls of this rental and two days back, I still have not heard from anyone. Disappointing customer service.
Manager response:
We sincerely apologize for the issues this guest experienced. The hot tub is in great shape now, the water signs have been removed, the home now has trash cans, WiFi is running correctly, and all electronics are working. Thanks!
Katherine S. Aug 2017
There are positive and negatives with the home. Overalll we really enjoyed our stay, the home is quirky and so part of the fun was pointing out these oddities in furnishings or decor.

The positives: Beautiful view, great light breeze, ripe blackberries everywhere (8/13), most of the bed where comfortable.

The not so awesome's: The house was in mid remodal (totally understandable, short term issue), kitchen was lacking frying pans (there were cast iron pans but that is a struggle to make fried eggs in, so just need one regular frying pan), kitchen was disorganized, house was warm in the of summer which isn't that big of a deal with the windows being opened but is when they don't have screens. We had a bat fly into the house which created quite the entertainment of trying to encourage it to go back outside. The main shower was so low flow that it was hard to shower in.

All and all we still had an amazing weekend, it isn't the most luxurious house but is rather comfy.
Manager response:
We are glad to have been notified of these concerns. We will ask the owners about screens in the windows. The property manager has purchased a frying pan for the home and will get the kitchen organized as well. Thank you!
Brian M. Apr 2017
Enjoyed a great weekend here with a good group of friends. Beautiful view from the spacious yard. Enjoyed the hot tub, video games, and stereo.
Cindi A. Nov 2016
This home has some good points, but some serious issues with cleanliness, bugs, and water supply. As it is, the home is not Vacasa-worthy in my opinion. Let me start by saying there was a lot of good about this house. The location is outstanding - private, an amazing view, and the home is colorful, upbeat and the artwork throughout is whimsical and unique. The wood fireplace insert and comfy couches provided us with a place to congregate and tell stories. Pool table and darts were a nice touch. However, we were surprised at the lack of cleanliness throughout the home. The living room couch had a huge stain all over one arm and the front of the piece of furniture. It looked like a coffee or moldy water stain (i have a picture). It was quite unsightly and made it uncomfortable to sit on the couch, wondering what that was. I covered it with a towel. Cobwebs throughout the house, large bugs in the bedrooms (some in the beds!), mold inside the refrigerator (I have a picture), the kitchen light fixture cover fell out of the ceiling unexpectedly (I have a picture), and in one of the sleeping areas the baseboard heater was on, with the bed pressed right up against it. We never could figure out how to turn that heater off. The hot tub was a nice gesture, but it smelled very mildewy. But the biggest issue was that when we arrived there were signs throughout the house notifying us that we needed to "exercise water conservation," because the house was on a low-yield well that is replenished with rain water. The signs said that there was a high potential for the well running dry in the summer months. Since we were staying in November, and it had been raining we didn't think these signs pertained to us. Regardless, we are conscientious people and we alternated showers and used the bottled water provided by the home for cooking and drinking, as suggested. On day 3 of our 4 day stay, the well ran dry during the night so we woke up that morning to no running water or toilets (6 women guests). The low-yield well, and the cleanliness issues, need to be addressed if this house is going to continue to be listed as a Vacasa property - I expected more.
Manager response:
As of August 2017 there is a new owner. A 3,000 gallon reserve tank has been added to the well, so there will be no water shortages. All stained furniture has been replaced. A French door has been added, improving access to the yard and view of the gorge, with new patio and deck furniture. More updates are planned, and any needed repairs will be ongoing. Thank you!
Jennifer C. Aug 2016
The panoramic views of the gorge from this house feel like you are in another world! Absolutely the most beautiful location. The rental is private, spacious, and full of character. The town of Stevenson is so close and quickly becoming a favorite. Less busy and more relaxed than Hood River. Will definitely be coming back!
Kim C. Aug 2016
We very much enjoyed our stay at this cozy, yet roomy, mountain cottage. We will definitely stay here again in the future.
Helen W. Aug 2016
Great place to stay as a family. Suitable for young and old alike. We really enjoyed our time there.
Bob W. Jun 2016
We loved the privacy and the awesome view.
Shyama T. Jun 2016
A lot of amenities. Great place to stay with kids!
Diane M. May 2016
The home is obviously in the process of fixing up, but the decor was colorful and fun. The beds were comfortable and there was plenty of room for our family. The hot tub was excellent! The pool table and games were great to have when it was raining. We will book this again.
Morgan D. May 2016
The house was clean and well appointed. The location and view are amazing. We spent most of our time at the house on the deck where we saw elk, eagles, vultures, hawks and rabbits.
The house is much bigger than we expected. 3-4 couples or 2-3 families could comfortably fit.
Although the house was clean, there were mouse droppings in some of the dishes and in the cupboard. Also, the water pressure was a trickle (almost unusable) and very low in all of the sinks and the other shower. The kitchen could use new pans as the only frying pan was very warped.
Susan M. Apr 2016
we LOVED the decor, the mosaics were great, so bold, the bright colors are so cheery and the view is great. enjoyed our stay and the gorge hikes we did were spectacular.
Corey C. Apr 2016
Amazing view! Very private location with an awesome yard. Was perfect for hanging out all day long and enjoying the sunshine.
Ingrid C. Apr 2016
Lindsey H. Mar 2016
Cabin had tons of space! The main heater was broken when we arrived but property owners supplied space heaters and there is a wood burning fireplace so we stayed warm. The view is breathtaking and worth every penny. We really enjoyed our stay!
Shannon V. Feb 2016
Wonderful view. But the house is pretty run down. Booked months in advance and found out 2 weeks before that the hot tub was broken. That was the biggest reason for renting this property for Valentine's weekend. Was stuck there since I couldn't cancel and get my money back.
Main gas fireplace for heat didn't work. So we had numerous space heaters all around which seemed unsafe. Broken faucet in the nicer bathroom, and trickle of water from the shower. Run down and stained furnishings. Some dishes had been put away dirty, could have been a former renter. Still pretty disgusting.
They layout is strange. Like it used to be a small cabin and they did numerous add-ons to make it bigger. It was pretty windy and rainy so we didn't get to use the fire pit or enjoy being outside. One bedroom the windows were quite old and the cold breeze was coming right in.
Might be a better summer rental to be able to enjoy the outdoor deck and property. Lots of moss on the roof and gutters were overflowing and pretty loud. Not renting this place again.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. A brand new hot tub has been installed and is ready for guest use, the stove has been repaired and is working well now, the supply line to the faucet has been replaced and the faucet has been tightened, the shower is working fine, the housekeeper that put away dirty dishes is no longer with us, and the owners are consulting about new windows.
Heather W. Feb 2016
This place had plenty of space in a scenic area. The kids had fun playing pool and croquet. We pretty much had everything we needed. The views outside were nice. We figured out that most rooms had individual heaters. Even though there isn't much close by, it would have been nice to have curtains in the back bedroom. We liked the little town of Stevenson. Overall, it was a great place to relax.
Shannon A. Jan 2016
The house itself is really lovely, rooms are comfortable. This would definitely be best for families wanting a vacation away. You are one house away from the sheriff, and the hot tub is broken, and apparently has been for over a month, this was the main reason I picked this property and for 500 dollars for two nights, the 20 dollar credit they gave me for it being broken really wasn't enough. Stevenson is lovely, the people are super nice. I just think if the main attraction of your property is a hot tub with a view you should do your best to have it working.
Manager response:
We sincerely apologize that the hot tub was not working for your stay; it is still out-of-order and has been removed as an advertised amenity. The owners are determining whether or not the hot tub will be replaced and should know shortly. We are glad to see that you enjoyed the home even though the hot tub is not currently available.
Vicki M. Dec 2015
The house is very artfully decorated and extremely kid friendly. We loved the colors and the view.
Susan G. Dec 2015
We enjoyed our stay! It was cold but absolutely beautiful!
Jeffrey P. Nov 2015
Great place for a large family gathering planning on enjoying daylight activities. TV is funky and no central heat. The owner loves mosaics.
Eric S. Nov 2015
We had a wonderful time at the Mystic Mountain Cottage. We rented the house for an early birthday get away. It was the perfect spot to relax, and enjoy some time with friends. The kitchen was well stocked with pots, pans and various spices. The views from the deck are amazing, and make for a wonderful spot to enjoy a morning cup of coffee! I would definitely recommend exploring the area. We stopped in at Walking Man Brewery in Stevenson, then drove over to White Salmon. The drive was beautiful, we enjoyed some gorgeous views of the river along the way.
There was plenty of space for ourselves and guests. The cottage slept 8 of us comfortably! I would definitely recommend this house, and plan to be back in the future! Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Maureen K. Sep 2015
All in all, very happy stay. Children loved the games and the snooker table and the hot tub. Sky at night so good. Beautiful views from the property all round.
Sandra J. May 2015
The view from the back is amazing. The house is well stocked and makes for a wonderful family stay. Lots of personal touches to the decor. The hot tub is a nice amenity. We used the firepit as well. The house was comfortable and quiet. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Starla C. Apr 2015
This cabin is wonderful! We spent a relaxing weekend and enjoyed the escape to spend time with family. The cabin was a hit with our kids with the pool table, croquet set, board games, old game systems, a hot tub, and deer in the backyard! The cabin décor is fabulous! We loved all the bright colors and everything fit so well together. Cabin is well stocks with towels, blankets, as well as plenty of kitchen items. There isn't a lot to do in Stevenson, but we didn't mind. We came to relax. We would highly recommend this cabin!!!