USA Gulf Coast Florida Panama City Beach Listing #2378

The Inn at St. Thomas Square 506 - Panama City Beach, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
75 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 (4 adults) 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

European-Style Villa Near the Beach - Shared Pool & Dock Access

Looking for that ideal Florida beach getaway? Soak up the sun and walk the soft, sugar-white sands of Panama City Beach right outside this bright and spacious vacation rental featuring a pool, gym, tennis courts, and boat dock. This condo is also right across from the ocean, so guests can easily cross the street and find themselves on sugar-white sand! This fantastic retreat is a lower-floor corner condo reducing the need to walk up any steps. Also, when you look through the sliding glass doors, you relax and just watch the lagoon water feature.

With 27 miles of pristine beaches along the northern shore of the Gulf of Mexico, Panama City Beach offers a tropical paradise just a short stroll from your two-bedroom condo's front door. Snorkeling, fishing, and kayaking are just a few of the activities you'll enjoy in the surrounding warm waters. You'll also find plenty of restaurants and bars close by, and day trip options abound including St. Andrews State Park, just four miles down the road in nearby Grand Lagoon. It is also centralized being close to grocery stores, Buddy’s seafood grocery store, airport, restaurants on the beach, park entrance, and a short drive to Pier Park.

This rental offers bright and breezy spaces with light-colored accents that mirror the nearby beach sands to ensure your vacation on the coast doesn't end, even when the sun goes down.

Pass through the front door of your ground-floor condo and enter a bright and updated unit offering all the comforts of home. Relax in the open living room, take a stroll out onto your private patio to admire the view. You'll have cable TV and WiFi for your vacation downtime. If you need to get a bit of work done, open up the shutters in the primary bedroom and utilize the desk to hop on the computer. The attached full bath features a shower and soaking tub. A decorative fireplace was also installed, so be sure to turn on the remote and watch the beautiful LED fire lights glisten. You can choose one light or various lights!

Gather around your dining room table and enjoy a meal prepared in the adjacent full kitchen equipped. You'll have all major appliances, including a dishwasher for easy clean-up. Just off the kitchen, you'll find your own washer/dryer, so feel free to pack lightly.

The second bedroom features a queen bed and twin bunks along with its own full bath. A sofabed in the living room offers another alternative for sleeping space. You'll also find TVs in both bedrooms.

Bring your own boat, Jet Ski, or wave runner, or rent one while you're here and enjoy the convenience of docking them on Grand Lagoon for a small fee. Just four miles away, you'll find additional water sports opportunities as well as nature trails, picnic areas, and bird watching at St. Andrews State Park.

For more excitement, check out the world's largest beachfront nightclub, Club La Vela, as well as Spinnaker Beach Club & Paradise Grill, and Hammerhead Fred's. Beachside attractions include Zoo World and Ripley's Believe It or Not Odditorium.

And don't forget to pack your clubs and play the 18 holes at Signal Hill, less than a mile from your home.

Whether you're planning a romantic getaway or an exciting, beachfront adventure with friends along the Gulf Coast, this centrally located condo in Panama City Beach offers everything you'll need to make that dream a reality.

Right by this unit, boat parking is also available. Just walk out the door and your boat is in full view. A fire hydrant is by the boat parking area.

*Please note, all guests occupying this property who are under the age of 25 must be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian. Thank you!

(Snowbirds welcome! If you're looking for a long-term stay during fall and winter, give us a call for our special rates.)

Due to Hurricane Michael there will be property updates and construction in area throughout the 2020 season, if any repairs become guest impacting to your unit you will be notified in a timely manner. There will also be occasional drops in cable and/or internet. The HOA is working hard to correct the issues. Thanks for understanding.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Water view



Internet : Xfinity


Cable : Condominium association

Nearby activities & attractions


On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Sauna : Shared

Tennis court : Shared





75 reviews

Melisa K. May 2022
The location was perfect, close to the beach with handicap access. House was equipped with everything we needed and more! Few issues with the internet and the TV in the living room. The small bathroom needs the rail fixed in the shower. Other than those things it was the perfect place for us! The house says it sleeps 6, but with the futton the couch bed, bunk beds, a queen bed and a king bed it could easily fit 10. Maybe up the number of people allowed to stay, like if our older kids came with us we could have all fit in there nicely and still be comfortable.

For those wondering, yes the kitchen has pots, pans, plates, cups, glasses, and silverware. Everything need to cook full meals! The Bathrooms have extra towels, there are 2 pillows per bed. It really was stocked with everything!
Robert P. May 2022
Place has lots of room and on the first floor. But the shower needs updated. All in all nice place
Ronald S. Apr 2022
The condo was large and had lots of sleeping options. It was easy to get into and out of the property. Liked the condo being on the end ground floor. Parking was right outside the door.
Susan B. Jan 2022
One bedroom smells like dog very nasty. We love staying there but you have to pull that nasty carpet in the one bedroom. The house smelt like dog and you are not pet friendly
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Susan. We apologize for the unpleasant smell of the property. We have sent out our staff and they confirm the home doesn't smell like pets. The unit was freshly painted and we believe that could be the smell you felt. We hope to have another chance to impress you!
Frank K. Jan 2022
The amount of space for the value is amazing and the proximity to enjoy PCB is priceless!!
Susan B. Oct 2021
One bedroom carpet needs replaced, needs new coffee pot, guest bedroom need drain fixed in bathtub! But was very clean and nice really enjoyed staying there and will rent again
Renee W. Jul 2021
I was worried bc of the mixed reviews but this home def exceeded our expectations and we will
Def stay again. It was clean. Plenty of clean towels and cooking utensils.
Karen S. Jul 2021
Large condo and nice pool area. Beach access convenient.
Tammy G. May 2021
Dirty, run down and out dated. Beach is not “right outside” your doorstep. Out your back door is a maintenance area which is right next to an Arcade and go cart track that are LOUD until late in night. THEN you can cross the street to get to the public beach access.
Manager response:
We apologize for any misunderstanding regarding this listing. We attempt to be as transparent with our listings as possible and provide accurate and current photos, amenities lists, and descriptions so guests can make an informed choice about what they are paying for and make the right decision for their needs. We encourage guests to reach out with any questions or concerns before booking, as we are happy to help.
Bill B. Oct 2020
Great location. Wss clean nice amenities.
Jessica S. Sep 2020
Good - The layout of the property was great! I loved having the two rooms with their own bathroom.

Bad - The furniture, especially the beds, were awful! Like sleeping on bricks. The front bedroom had a corner window with blinds that did not help. The bright light at the front door just shined right in, making it even harder to sleep on top of the brick of a bed.

It wasn’t very cleaned. Carpets were very stained and gross feeling. Had a few bugs.

The location was iffy. I was highly disappointed because on the app it shows the property is located on the beach. It is definitely not! Although it was close to a lot, it made it hard to come and go.

We we’re excited to have a washer and dryer so we could do laundry. The dryer did not work well at all.

I would not recommend!
Manager response:
Hi! Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear that the home was in this condition upon your arrival - please know that this is not the regular standard for our properties. We have implemented a Premium Clean program so we can continue to strive to provide our guests with fulfilling experiences; We apologize for any missteps, as it is never our intention to disappoint. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
Robert L. Aug 2020
Loved the convenience and condo style.
Patricia H. Jul 2020
I’m giving two stars only because it is lake/pond front and roomy otherwise- it’s a No! Nothing like waking up 1st day of vacation to a molded coffee filter and crusty pot that looked like it hadn’t been washed in months! Oh but let’s not mention the pretty black panties my grandson found in the master bed room - holding them on one finger- swinging them around asking what’s this????? 😡🤬-wait not done yet! I paid $500 to board my dogs for vacation but what do I find??? A dog bone and treats - hmmm looks like to me it’s pet friendly- but I was told it’s not! Even has a sign on the wall! Also glad there was a laundry Mat down the street- because we hauled a basket of our babies clothes and our towels there to dry them every night because the dryer does NOT work!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Patricia. We are so sorry to read you did not have a better experience with us. This home is not pet friendly, and we have followed-up on the situation. The home has been deep cleaned. We hope to see you again!
Yesenia A. Jul 2020
Hesta hermoso limpio y amplio recomendado 100%
Brynn N. Jun 2020
This condo was a perfect unit for what we needed for our stay at the beach. It wasn’t far from the sand and it has a great privacy. My kids especially loved feeding the turtles and fish outback. I’m giving it a 5 only because it was a great location. However, it wasn’t clean when we got there. We had clean bed linens and towels but nothing else was clean. I understand that times are trying and being a condo owner myself I understand that you cannot always depend on your cleaning crew to do the right thing. Other than that this place was perfect.
Manager response:
We are so sorry for the lack of cleanliness you found and wish you had called so we could have sent our team back out to address it. These are unusual times, and we are doing best to get into a new routine. We appreciate your patience and hope to see you again!
Robert C. Nov 2019
Was in Panama City Beach for the Ironman Florida race. Residence was a bit weathered but served the needs well, including laundry facilities. Location was within a mile of the finish line, and with decent restaurants / coffee shops nearby. Got a bit noisy at night from Hammerhead Fred's bar nearby (karaoke, ugh!) but not much can be done about that - did seem to be a hopping place anyway. Beach was walking distance as well.
Walter J. Oct 2019
Excellent location. Easy access on arrival, excellent communication with vacasa. Beautiful view. Next to pool. Fully furnished with extras.
Alan C. Oct 2019
This is the second time I have stayed at St. Thomas Square and absolutely love the place. It's probably the most convenient place I have stayed as far as using my boat goes. You can leave the boat in the water and they have plenty of hoses to wash it and your gear down at the end of the day as well as electricity on the dock for charging batteries.

However, I did discover one thing that had to do with the money end of the deal that I was not too happy with after this last trip. I stayed with them first just about 3 weeks ago in September and was beginning to wonder where the email was letting me know that they had refunded my security deposit. Well, when I got back from this trip I looked at the bill and realized I would not be getting it back. Most of the places I have booked with VRBO charges a security deposit for damage of $200 to $300 that you get back if you don't break anything. But with this one it is actually a fee and they keep it no mater what. That's very misleading and makes the prices they post look much better than they are in the end. Even with that though it is a good deal, I just don't appreciate deceptive business practices.
Manager response:
Hello Alan, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize for any confusion; however, we do not charge a security deposit. All fees are disclosed at the time of booking. We do hope you will allow us to host you again in the future.
Janice & Ricky . Sep 2019
My family and I have resided in 506 for about 6yrs each year and we look forward every year.
Richard C. May 2019
Location,lots of room/space,cleanliness
Chau N. May 2019
The place is clean and everything is available to use. If you have a group, this place is perfect. Love the master bedroom and the interior decoration. I missed a day due to the weather so my flight was canceled but they refused to return the money which is a bommer but I enjoy the time I spent there.
Manager response:
We are glad you enjoyed your stay, Chau! We are sorry you had to lose a day to travel delays. We do recommend all guests consider adding our Trip Protection option, which covers any unused portion of your stay should your reservation be affected by an unforeseen or emergency circumstances. We look forward to hosting you again!
Christopher S. Nov 2018
Would rent again!
Clifford C. Oct 2018
Backing up to the lagoon gave us lots of privacy and provided a great place to sit on the patio. Love having a ground floor to walk right in and out. Spacious accommodation.
Steve S. Aug 2018
This home was very nice and clean and well maintained. The location was perfect, everything we needed and wanted to do was within walking distance. We couldn't have asked for anything better , loved it!
Thembi E. Aug 2018
The room was amazing, had a great stay.
Lisa C. Jun 2018
Nice condo and location, however the residents there were quite rude to “vacation” renters. It was obvious in their conversation they did not care for tourist. I would not recommend this place for families.😕
Jeffery S. Jun 2018
Location was good. Central to most everything family and I wanted. Short walk to public beach access and short drive to St Andrews State Park and great beach dining (Pinapple Willy’s). Noisy neighbors though (3 am music!). Place was clean and ready to go when we arrived. Nicely kept for age of structure. Need to fix the blinds in the master bedroom and living room (shades missing) and adjust sprinkler system outside so that it’s not spraying the master bedroom windows at 4 am. We arrived early and were able to access the property. Thanks for accommodating us! Overall, nice stay.
Jasmine W. Jun 2018
Near Capt. Anderson’s fishing dock, go carts, beach, shops, restaurants and more all within walking distance!
Vickie Y. Apr 2018
We really enjoyed our stay here.
Jalin M. Mar 2018
Definitely will visit again soon !
Sandy H. Mar 2018
Very roomy place. The location is central; very convenient. A value for the price.
Eric W. Jan 2018
Loved the condo and location to everything close to beach
Alan T. Dec 2017
Well appointed condo. Easy access and location.
Adrianna R. Oct 2017
It is a little hard to find, but once we got there it was so nice. We had the view of the pond out back the kids loved it. The room was very clean. They even left laundry detergent for the washer. It was fully stocked with pots, Pans, cups, plates and all the utensils. We only stayed a bit it was great. The only down fall about it was getting to the beach you did have to walk a little bit to get to it, but our kids didn't mind it one bit
We will deft stay here again if we can.
Stephanie F. Aug 2017
This condo felt like home. Unfortunately we rode around a couple of times because the name of the property is not on the gate. The rooms were spacious and the lake in a the back was beautiful. We will definitely stay here again.
Rachel D. Aug 2017
Great place to stay! Spacious and fully stocked kitchen. Short walk to the beach and close to restaurants. A beach wagon is provided for beach gear as well as beach chairs and umbrella. Perfect stay, definitely booking again soon😍😍
David G. Aug 2017
Nice pool nice boatdock
Edward M. Aug 2017
We had a wonderful time here ! Very clean and we loved the layout of the condo! Gated community , good location and within walking distance to the beach! Would definatley recommend !
Alma V. Jul 2017
We Had an Awesome Stay, Everything Was Clean and Organized. We love Staying At This Condos!! The only Issue We had Was the Upstairs Neighbors, they made a lot of noise, but has nothing to do with the place... this place is Wonderfu, recommended 100%
Mike C. Jul 2017
The location was very convenient, everything we needed was in walking distance. There are plenty of things for the family to do near by, small amusement parks, golfing, scooter rentals and eateries all near by! The location was quiet and easily accessible. The place itself was roomy and comfortable. I'd recommend this place to anyone.
Sergio V. Jul 2017
this villa is so spacious, great view,close to the pool and the beach,has lots of beds and extra bedding ,2 dinning rooms it has everything ,the master bedroom is amazing ,ut has Jacuzzi,double sink ,walkin shower extra room for the toilet ,big king size bed ,i really recommend this villa 100%
Deanne H. Jul 2017
I loved it. The property exceeded my expectations. 😘
A F. Jun 2017
First time ever in Florida, and we stayed in a couple different condos however this one was our favorite. We are already make plans for our next trip and plan to stay here again for the entire time. It's a beautiful, huge condo, with a great view of the pond in the back. We loved watching the turtles and fish in the morning swimming around. Not to far away from the ocean, and stores close by if u need something.... Absolutely loved this place!
Bryan H. Jun 2017
Loved this condo
Harold H. Jun 2017
I have already recommend this property to my friends!!!
Codi G. Jun 2017
Two couples from North Mississippi, vacationed in this home. It was great. Very clean, within walking distance to dining, shopping, entertainment, beach, everything. It was very convenient. the rooms were spacious, clean, well organized, The Kitchen came fully stocked with dishes, pots and pans. Great washer and dryer. The only thing about the location that was a little off setting, was the giant go-kart track about 100yards away, that ran until midnight. It was ok, but rather difficult to sleep. Overall a GREAT place to stay, Safe, Spacious, and a great deal.. look forward to staying here again.
Sonya C. May 2017
I was very pleased with the unit and the gated entrance. It was a beautiful spacious villa that fit our families needs well. The cleanliness wasn't top notch but that is often to be expected at many vacation rentals. We usually come prepared to clean ourselves upon arrival. The lovely unit and location made up for these smaller issues. We would definitely stay here again.
Leshun W. May 2017
I was really please with the home. I'm coming back to Panama City in June for another fishing trip and would like to stay at the home again.
ANEAKA A. Mar 2017
Our stay in St Thomas was very quiet and relaxing. Everything was clean and organzied. Although we were greeted by two enormous roaches the first night, it was nothing raid from the local store couldn't stop, it is FL. Other than that my family and I had an amazing time, the community was only a few short miminutes from the beach and everyone was friendly. Looking forward to visiting PCB next year for our 3rd family vacation.
Robert P. Nov 2016
We stayed here for Ironman Florida. It is a very short walk to the Boardwalk Beach Resort, where the race is held. Very reasonably priced and nice amenities.
Lisa R. Oct 2016
We really enjoyed our stay here. It was very comfortable for us and our 4 children, even with 3 of them being teenage girls! The complex was quiet and it took only about 5 minutes to walk over to the beach.
Mary P. Oct 2016
Unit was above average. If you have young children or a lot of stuff, then you'll probably need to drive a bit closer to the beach -- there was parking close to beach access.
There's an amusement area adjacent to the property that was somewhat noisy at times.
The unit is large with plenty of sleeping options
Vanessa W. Sep 2016
We were very pleased with our mid-September visit. We would and have recommended this condo to our friends.
Mark R. Sep 2016
Condo was nice. Gate was having issues and code did not work. Very hard having to rely on other residents or guests to assist with opening the gate from the inside. Took numerous calls to management and for some reason they would never call back, we had to do all the calling. Love the Inn at St. Thomas Square, we stay there every year for annual fishing trip. This is the first time we have had this issue.
Manager response:
We apologize that this guest was given an incorrect code; our information has been updated for our guests so that this is not an issue in the future.
Jenny B. Aug 2016
We enjoyed ourselves in our gated vacation lodgings in Panama Beach.
Kimberly R. Aug 2016
This place exceeded all of my expectations! We visited PCB 2 years ago and stayed at a hotel, however I found this condo and will definitely be back next year. It's cheaper and there is a lot more room than a hotel. My child (9), niece (12) and my Mother (58) said this was the best vacation and place they have ever stayed. It's gated with a nice pool and even a new fire pit for smores! Shopping, dining and exploring are within walking distance or a very short drive. We all wished we would have booked it longer!
Igor G. Jul 2016
Location was excellent, beach was 2 blocks away and the local Walmart was a 5 minute drive. I was impressed with the size of this condo and how well supplied it was. Kitchenware was plentiful. Overall I would love to come back again.
Jacob K. Jul 2016
This place was amazing. You are literally within walking distance to whatever you want to do. We ate at Mellow Mushroom just across the street and visited Ripley's Believe it or not about a mile down the road. There is a pond right outside our back sliding door with fish and turtles that delighted the kids. There is also a pool on the property if you want to swim in something other then the Gulf. The Beach is just south across one semi busy street but easily within walking distance. They do have public parking along the Beach with access to the beach about every .25 miles. Beaches were great white sandy beaches and the kids loved them. With the easy access to everything comes the noise. The only downside to this place and it is something that I can deal with, is the mini theme park next door and listening to their GO Carts race around until midnight and there is a club across the street that had its base up so loud I thought it was the upstairs neighbors for a good part of the night. Oh and they didn't close until after 2AM on a Thursday night. Overall besides the noise which is partially to be expected because of the location this was a great vacation and I would book with these guys again in a heartbeat.
April J. Jun 2016
My husband and our four children just stayed here. It felt like home away from home. The pictures are just like the property. It was totally awesome sauce. You can literally walk across the street to the beach!! Everything about the property exceeding our expectations! We're already planning our return vacation for next year.
Kimberly H. May 2016
Great property with lots of amenities. highly recommend!
Chris E. May 2016
Great Place!!!
Donald J. Apr 2016
It was a very spacious and in a good location.
Cha-rae' J. Sep 2015
I would highly recommend this unit to anyone.
We are definitely going to ask for this unit every time we go now.
Clean - big & spacious - nice - close to pool - ground level !