USA Oregon Northern Oregon Coast Lincoln City Listing #1685

Victorian By The Sea - Lincoln City, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
92 reviews
Max. occupancy: 12 1 King Bed, 4 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 1 Twin Bed, 3 Sofa Bed 5 bedrooms 4 bathrooms 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Classic home with sweeping views, game room, and hot tub - dogs welcome

If you're looking for a luxurious, beautiful home with gorgeous ocean views from its living spaces and bedrooms and ample accommodations for a large group, this Lincoln City vacation rental may be just the ticket! This home has a fantastic location where you will enjoy panoramic views of the ocean and proximity to town. The ocean is less than a quarter-mile to the west, so a quick, two-block stroll will bring you to public beach access. This stretch of the beach is in a neighborhood area, so you will not encounter crowds of people - enjoy beachcombing, a nice jog on the sand, and watching the waves roll in and out while in relative solitude.

Breathe in the fresh ocean air from the amazing wraparound deck. The backyard contains a picnic table, a gas grill, and a fabulous hot tub just for you and your guests.

This charming, Victorian-style home is full of beautiful details and luxurious touches to help you feel extra pampered. With 3,500 square feet of living space, everyone can spread out and find their favorite area.
Stare at the glistening ocean or watch as the sun sets from the main living area every night. There is even more sitting space and a cozy gas fireplace in the family room.

The chef in your group will have no problem feeding the other guests in the full kitchen, which has all major appliances plus less common implements, such as a blender, slow cooker, waffle iron, and mixer.

The lower-level game room will keep everyone entertained. The foosball table, air hockey table, and dartboard will keep game-lovers busy, and a family-wide tournament may be a perfect way to spend a rainy evening. Others may prefer to watch cable TV, use the DVD player, access the WiFi, or just sit and chat with each other.

The main floor has a suite-style bedroom above the garage that features an ocean view, a lovely sitting area, and a TV. The upper floor contains two additional primary suites and an enormous guest bedroom on the upper floor with a cozy sitting area and an en suite bathroom with a huge jetted tub.

This Northern Oregon Coast vacation rental is a perfect place to stay while you enjoy vacationing with your loved ones.


Within a quick drive, you will find a casino, numerous restaurants, a grocery store, and access to Highway 101, which can take you to the rest of Lincoln City. The town has a lot to offer, whether you prefer visiting small souvenir shops, browsing through used bookstores, eating at seafood restaurants, shopping at the outlet mall, or perusing galleries.

Outdoor enthusiasts will be eager to try out the golf course, many hiking and biking trails, ocean-fishing tours, boating on Devils Lake, or a whale-watching expedition from neighboring Depoe Bay. Roads End State Park is also about eight blocks north. For a day trip, you could also drive south to Newport's fantastic aquarium.


City/town permit number: 5444

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub




High chair

Common areas

Game room


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

Gas fireplace

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Ocean view

Water view


Internet : Charter


Cable : Charter

DVD player

Wireless router


On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Foosball table


Gas grill : Private



Safety & accessibility

Limited mobility access

92 reviews

Sean S. Jun 2022
No complaints whatsoever with this gorgeous beach home with amazing ocean views throughout. This was the cleanest most well kept property I have ever had the privilege of renting, and our entire family enjoyed this incredible experience. The only issue we had was the fact the garage door worked the first time, then we had to manually lift it up and down for the rest of me stay. No problem honestly and didn’t bother me in any way aside from the fact I had hoped my party hadn’t broke it. During checkout I spoke with the cleaning crew and the lady informed me that a work order had already been ordered to repair this issue. I was glad to hear it was an existing issue for sure. So honestly, our party had zero complaints and tons of compliments about the house, view, cleanliness, and overall property quality. Our compliments to the property owners, management, and cleaning services. Thank you for making our family reunion stay at the Oregon Coast a memorable and incredible experience.
Christopher V. Apr 2022
This house is beautiful inside and the views are amazing outside. We saw whales moving up the coast from the living room! Perfect for our 5 person business trip. Close to the ocean, casino and golf. 2nd time here and we'll definitely come back.
Kenneth H. Apr 2022
Beautiful, spacious home with all the accommodations needed to relax and refresh. Plenty of cozy blankets, linens, and a kitchen well stocked with all the cookware needed for a family meal. Everything was super clean. Wish I could have stayed longer !
Rennia M. Apr 2022
Comfy decor & furnishings in this beautiful, clean home with plenty of bathrooms and comfy beds! Great view, close in to cadino, restaurants, parking in the garage! There are lots of stairs as this home is on 3 levels with bedrooms/baths on each. Steep driveway!
Joyce A. Mar 2022
Stunning Ocean a views from a gorgeous house. Three of the bedrooms were beautifully appointed. It sleeps 16 but only 6 have elegant bedrooms. The other two are adequate. We used the hide a bed downstairs and felt terrible. It was both stained and uncomfortable
Foos ball and air hockey were big hits// hot tub too!
Marian B. Dec 2021
The house was nice but the sliding door was leaking very bad as it was really stormy, The kitchen utensils were very dirty almost like someone had used them to cook with and just put them back in the drawer.
Manager response:
Marian, thank you for choosing our home. We apologize for the issues you encountered and we have addressed them with our maintenance and housekeeping team. We hope to have another chance to host you for a much more enjoyable stay!
Lina F. Jun 2021
Very comfortable home
Brianna C. Jun 2021
Our family loved the views and the nice short walk to the beach!
Holly W. Apr 2021
The hot tub needs to have the jets worked on
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, Holly. We hope you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. We will follow up with our local team to inspect the hot tub jets, and we hope to have another chance to impress you!
Tim T. Mar 2021
We loved the home and it was not oversold on the website which happens too often. It was clean, well stocked and spacious. The kitchen was full of everything I needed to prepare a large family birthday dinner for 6 adults. We will stay there again next time we visit Lincoln City.
Thor W. Jan 2021
Close to beach, clean
Manager response:
Hi Thor, thank you for staying with us! We are glad to hear you enjoyed the beach proximity! Please know that our guest services team is available 24 hours a day to assist should any concerns arise during your visit. We hope you choose to stay with us again!
Nathan P. Nov 2020
Overall this is a great property. There are views from multiple bedrooms and living areas which is unusual. The hot tub has a view also. It's huge and has good appliances and games etc. The locations is excellent and the access to the beach is only used by people in the neighborhood. It's close enough to run back if you forgot something.
There isn't much to complain about at this property. The main bedroom looks like something my grandma would have decorated, pink and flowers! But I actually enjoyed it as a novelty. There is a normal amount of wear around the house but nothing concerning. We may have hit it the wrong moment but the pantry was very bare. (no black pepper for instance). That's not something you count on when renting a home anyway. Overall I thought it was very nice! My wife is very particular and she loved it.
Rodger C. Oct 2020
We loved how close it was to the beach. It was very spacious. Enough towels and bedding. Great home. We would come again.
jeff g. Oct 2020
This house is so great! Loved that we had 6 teenagers and never felt cramped or heard any noise from them from downstairs (and they don't even try to be quiet.) The view was amazing, and the house was perfect for big family meals together. Played lots of games and just had a blast. I truly can't wait to come back to this house, I miss it already. Best house rental for big groups and need for privacy.
Kuppuraj G. Aug 2020
The house was big and spacious and has a good amount of furnishings and kitchen stuff and towels. House cleaning service was good.
Geraldine C. Aug 2020
We had a great weekend, Close to the beach. Beautiful home! Lot's of room!!! Thank you!
Dan M. Jul 2020
The house was beautiful and bonus 2 blocks from the beach. The cleaning service was horrible. We couldn't check in till 4 because they were "cleaning". When we got to the house the only thing looking clean was the beds. There were 10 very full trash bags in the garage and it states to PARK IN THE GARAGE. How were we suppose to park 2 cars with 10 garage bags. There were chips and scraps under the beds, a giant pile too big for the dryer of wet towels and sheets left in it and dust everywhere. We had to be out of the house by 10am but not sure why since the cleaning crew isn't even cleaning. During a time like this where we had to pay extra because of Covid19 I expected better and am calling for a refund.
Manager response:
Hi Dan, thank you for staying with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the home and location! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to hear of the disappointing experience you had with us. We apologize for the home not being ready upon your arrival, but it does look like our local staff was able to address your concerns during your visit. We appreciate your feedback, and we have forwarded this information to the local housekeeping staff so they can ensure this experience does not happen to future guests. We hope to host you for a more enjoyable stay in the future!
Emily G. Jul 2020
This was a pretty good house. It was large and plenty for our party of 13 adults and 3 toddlers. When we arrived it wasn’t as clean as we had hoped. We vacuumed the basement and bought some candles and odor stuff for the mildew smell in the basement. When we had the windows opened for a while and the candles going it was better. The kitchen is a good size but missing several items that would be helpful - a wire whisk, A cookie sheet etc. There were lots of knives and towels. The rice cooker didn’t work but we used a pot on the stove. The porch is nice to sit on and the beach is not too far away - just down the road. The hot tub wasn’t very clean but we were able to buy some chemicals locally and treat it. Lots of windows to the house so it is wonderful for beautiful views. The house is dated - and the beds were not quality mattresses - rather hard, but overall the stay was fun and a good space for our family reunion. Just as a heads up the weather here in July is very windy and cool - almost cold. The sand gets a little warmer from the sun but overall the beach is very cool and the water is frigid. Don’t plan on days of laying out and playing in the water. It’s great for flying kites, building sand castles, building a campfire, waking along and exploring as long as you dress appropriately. Beautiful trees all around.
Quinn B. Jul 2020
This is a charming home with horrible pillows. The beach access is great, the views are amazing, the giant room that is a bathroom/bedroom all in one is weirdly endearing. Plenty of sleeping room and the hot tub was great.
Dustin J. Mar 2020
Everything... I have always dreamed of living in a Victorian style home but love the modern gadgets this home gives you a perfect balance of both. The kids enjoyed the game room and mom really enjoyed the hot tub dad enjoyed the cable and the couch!!! Plunty of room too host guest for dinner and spectacular views of the sunset!!!
Travas C. Jan 2020
Beautiful, clean and spacious home with all the amenities. Perfect for our family get together to celebrate our mother’s birthday. Our family loved it!
Nikki K. Jan 2020
This house was everything we wanted and more. The photos really don't do it justice! We spent most of our time on the middle floor listening to music, cooking and playing games. There was no lack of space for a group of 12 and it really had everything we needed. It was perfectly spread out for sleeping and did not feel cramped at any time. Even the sleeper sofas are spaced out well so you have privacy. Everything was spotless and we had more than enough towels, TP, etc. Easy walk to and from the casino and minutes to the grocery store. Cannot wait to return!
Michael F. Dec 2019
Local Vacasa Representives provided excellent service. Many thanks for a great time
Donna M. Dec 2019
The weather was perfect all three day! Blue sky and ocean. The house was homey, and was equipped with enough tools and pots and pans to accomodate cooking for a Thankgiving meal. It was close enough to the beach and stores for us to walk to both. We enjoyed the air hockey and fooseball games as well.
Brian S. Nov 2019
The house was extremely spacious, even though there was 16 of us. The short walk to the beach and the casino was perfect for us. The animals that came to visit us were spectacular to look at. The host was kind and courteous and available for anything we needed (not that we did). Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Jeny I. Nov 2019
great ocean view
Carol H. Jul 2019
Beautiful well maintained home. Please contact vacasa and avoid vbro at all costs to rent. Vacasa photos, staff and maintenance is accurate. Owner fees and taxes high, so costly rental. But suited 4 families well.
Manager response:
Hello Carol, We are glad you enjoyed your time at this home. Please know that all of our fees are disclosed at the time of booking and we encourage guests to call into our 24/7 Guest Service line with any questions about the cost of their reservation.
Alba F. Jul 2019
I loved this house because of all the extra rooms. There were plenty of beds available for our large group to sleep in. The only complaint was that the thermostat was set to 72 and it got pretty warm in the house during the unusually warm weekend at the coast we had.
Al F. Jun 2019
Loved all of it! The price was good, it was clean and ready!
Anil P. May 2019
Comfy/quick response shower, heating/cooling, no traffic noise during nights, easy blinds, customer service easily available by phone, easy access to beach, clean and tidy premises, enough pots/pans/silverware.
Lee B. Mar 2019
Lots of room. A short walk to the beach. We've stayed here twice and loved it both times.
Gail G. Jan 2019
One of the best houses we've stayed in! Plenty of room for all 11 of us---very comfortable and very well equipped. We hope to return!
Jeannette B. Nov 2018
We had a good time. The lay out of the house was sorta odd but it met our needs. It was supplied with the essentials which was nice. Had an ocean view which we enjoyed. Thanks
Lee B. Oct 2018
This was a great house lots of room for everybody. The ocean views were amazing.
vladimir a. Oct 2018
Beautiful house! Great location. Nice and clean.
Barbara P. Aug 2018
The kitchen was well equipped, fun games to play, comfortable dining and living area, plenty of sleep options
ayele b. Aug 2018
We had great time at your vacation house. I will definitely visit you again!
linda k s. Aug 2018
Cheryl P. Jul 2018
Great view, good access to the beach, had good supplies, enjoyed the hot tub, and game room. Nice porch for the morning coffee! We would do it again
Bill L. Jul 2018
There were little hiccups along the way, late entry, empty propane tanks and pull out sofa mattresses that were not very comfortable but those things aside and dealt with made for a lovely four days. Short walk to the beach, easy access to services, quiet location, beautiful views all contributed to an enjoyable stay.
Manager response:
We apologize for any hiccups experienced during this stay. We did deliver three propane tanks once we were informed they were empty. The sleeper sofa is new as of March and, as is usual of sleeper sofas, is typically only comfortable for children. Thank you!
Ryan S. Jul 2018
The house was a perfect location and all the space and utilities need to entertain a large group. Highly recommend!
Tom S. Jul 2018
Nice place to stay. Well maintained. Only had one issue. The drip pan on the BBQ was not cleaned and we did not think to look. Ruined some good steaks.
April M. May 2018
2 families are left with wonderful forever memories!!!! Thank you!
Quest W. Dec 2017
Nice house.
Candy S. Oct 2017
Used house for family event. The views and access to the beach were the best part of our stay. Not worth the price. House interior has a lot of wear and tear and needs updating . Extremely steep driveway and limited parking were also an issue for our group. Sofa beds very uncomfortable. We took mattress off and placed it on the floor.
Manager response:
HI Candy, we’re so glad that your family enjoyed the home’s close proximity to the beach and the tremendous scenery. The interior has been updated and many of our guests have loved the spacious accommodations, the well-equipped kitchen and lots of sleep options. Thank you.
Donna B. Sep 2017
Very spacious house. Lots of beds. We enjoyed our stay.
Du (Ken) L. Sep 2017
Everything is good, I have no problem. The house very clean, all equipments is good.
Eugenio L. Aug 2017
Sherry B. Jul 2017
We did enjoy our stay at Victorian by the Sea. It was conveniently located within walking distance of the beach and Safeway if we needed groceries. The view from the bedrooms upstairs is lovely as well as from the living area.
Michael K. Jul 2017
Felt very welcoming and lots of room for many families! Nice view from the master bedroom.
Angelica C. Jun 2017
Beach access is amazing.
Rowene F. Jun 2017
We were pleased with the location. It was close to the beach, loved all the space we had and all the bathrooms. Great house for large families. We enjoyed the hot tub as well. Beautiful beach house.
Wendell G. Jun 2017
Awesome house and location! Hop skip and a jump away from the beach
Wendy S. May 2017
I wish that what was advertised would of either worked and that u would of had the dart board. Also I would recommend tv's in all the rooms not just some. Also I would have a cleaning crew clean the jet tube it was pretty nasty.
Manager response:
We're happy to report that the amenities have been updated and the home has been thoroughly cleaned. Thank you.
Seng S. Mar 2017
The place well maintain on the outside, beautiful view of the beach and very roomy. I would not suggest to bring children here thou, it's hilly not really a front yard except steep driveway.
Karen K. Feb 2017
This house is great! Beautiful rooms, great views of the beach, close to beach access, casino (if you like that kind of thing) and restaurants. House is big enough to handle groups, and still have places to get away for quiet time.
Susan N. Oct 2016
This house was set up pretty well for our attendees, although since we were working we brought along a couple of long folding tables. There was not enough sheets for the sofa beds, and the fireplace did not work. The kitchen is a little small for large groups, but overall it was a nice place. Very comfortable, and very clean.
Eric E. Sep 2016
If you are looking for a large house near the beach look no further. There was plenty of space to sleep for all 16 adult guests, unbeatable location with views of the ocean and a hop skip and jump from the beach and plenty of activities of kids of all ages at the home.
Greg L. Aug 2016
Great house for retreats. Limit of 5 cars that can park there is a real bummer.
Janelle H. Jun 2016
There is plenty of room to spread out. Loved the game room for the kids. The main floor beds rooms were great for our family members who have a harder time with stairs.
Overall, this place was a great get away. Had a great time at the beach! I would recommend it!
Erika H. Jun 2016
It was a wonderful home with lots of room for both children and adults. Our family enjoyed their stay.
Mark T. Jun 2016
Nice place with a good view. Great rental for upto about a dozen people. I supposed to sleep upto twenty, but I don't have that many friends.

Nice place with a good ocean view. Access to beach is convenient. A quiet neighborhood. Enjoyed the stay.

Deon M. May 2016
We were pleased with the accommodations and the cleanliness of the home. We would recommend this house for a family of 15 for a family reunion.
Alesia K. Apr 2016
Location A+
Cleanliness C+

Enjoyed our stay, would stay again....

Michael H. Feb 2016
Overall a very good experience. beautiful house
Tara G. Feb 2016
Overall our stay was just ok. We were put off when we weren't provided bedding for all the sleeping accommodations and the microwave being busted. The property location is near to town which was great for our stay.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your review. Vacasa provides bedding for all the beds listed and we are so sorry if the sheets were not left in the home and set up for you. We have let our property manager know about he sheets and the microwave. We really appreciate your feedback and are glad that you were still able to enjoy the home and had fun in the area!
Rachelle R. Jan 2016
We had an amazing time!!
Vlad C. Dec 2015
The management staff is world class, very professional and a pleasure to work with. Great location, not too far from the ocean.
Anthoney R. Nov 2015
Perfect home for a getaway!! Close to store and Casino.
Tracey B. Nov 2015
Its was stormy and rainy and we all ate and slept and recuperated after a couple of long weeks of work. My three little kids said it was the best spot we have ever stayed at, and that made it perfect for my wife and I.
Deb E. Sep 2015
This house was very accommodating for our group of 14. The beds were comfortable and the two master bedrooms on the 3rd floor are gorgeous, spacious and come with their own jacuzzi hot tubs and view! We could have used a few more single beds, but the 5 separate bedrooms helped pair up the early 20's group of kids so that everyone found a spot. The two living room spaces got lots of use for games, as did the beach which is a short walk away. Would definitely recommend this house for larger groups.
May B. Aug 2015
The house is nice, roomy and has an open-feeling. good location (a short walk to the beach). Booking was easy and hassle- free (1 click online process) and the email re:confirmation and checking in process was helpful. Checking in was a breeze b/c the key box is conveniently located right by the house.
Steven R. Jul 2015
Lots of rooms... Great location ... Perfect view
Just a couple glitches ... But would book it again!
Lillian Y. Jul 2015
Very nice place for a family to stay. The kids loved the air hockey game. Loved the hot tub after coming in cold from the beach.
Margaret D. Jun 2015
We had a blast. There were plenty of sleeping spaces for the 18 adults in our property. Parking was great, and a short walk down to a very empty stretch on the beach. We will definitely stay here again.
Tung T. Mar 2015
The house is nice and clean. Love it! We definitely come back and will refer to friends.
Ann K. Feb 2015
I wanted to let you know about a couple of things at the house we rented this weekend. It was a lovely place and we will probably rent again – we did enjoy ourselves very much (and the weather was lovely!). But as a follow-up to the management of the home, here are our notes:
There was a lot of black hair on the carpets, first floor and upper floor bathroom, etc. so our guess is that at least those areas were not vacuumed before we came.
The kitchen floor was sticky, as well as side tables.
Dishwasher was broken or needs some sort of maintenance/repair. It did not clean the dishes nor did the soap dispenser open properly.
Hot tub had not been cleaned recently – and due to the lovely weather we did use it.
There was not enough bedding for our guests. We noted that there were 16 of us and there were only sheets for 12. The others had to wrap in blankets the first night and it took me calling twice on Saturday, 11 am and 4 pm, until I was given a code to open the cupboard where the extra sheets were stored.
Minor thing: the coffee grinder was missing.
Thanks again – we will give it another try sometime and hope for bit better pre-cleaning. The early check-in was appreciated.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear that you had issues with the dishwasher, and linens. Our local manager is working on providing more linens for the beds, and the dishwasher has been fixed. We take your feedback very seriously and are taking action to remedy the situation.