USA Georgia North Georgia Mineral Bluff Listing #34019

Toccoa Fish Tales - Mineral Bluff, GA

Take a Virtual Tour
19 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible cancellation options. Read our cancellation policy >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly waterfront cabin w/ media room, free WiFi, & private hot tub!

This rustic and welcoming log cabin sits right on the Toccoa River and is perfect for your next fly fishing getaway. Spend your mornings down by the river with a hot cup of coffee, your favorite bait, and some good music to while away the hours. Later, challenge a friend to some foosball in the game area. The hot tub is the perfect place to enjoy your next mystery novel with a glass of wine. Tonight, why not enjoy family movie night in the Media Room with the 56-inch smart TV, Bose sound system, and reclining leather movie seats? Be sure to use the full kitchen to microwave lots of popcorn! Later, stargaze with the kids next to a dwindling fire down at the grassy riverside firepit.

What's nearby:
Spend the day at Brush Creek Trail or at Nottley Reservoir Trail for great mountain biking, dog walking, and hiking. They're both just over 17 miles away and you can even rope swing off the banks of Nottley Lake. Check out Horseshoe Bend Park, only eight-and-a-half miles away, for the playgrounds, rafting, pavilions, and the hidden fishing spots. Visit Rolling Thunder River Company, only 10 miles away, to join in on some whitewater fun with three different rivers to choose from.

Things to know:
Foosball table
Checkers table
Covered hot tub
Covered front porch overlooking the river
Firepit and picnic table by the river

Parking Notes: 1 spot at the cabin and 3 spots across the road.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Kitchen & dining






Water view






Wireless router


On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Foosball table


Gas grill : Private





19 reviews

Linda S. May 2021
We loved the water. We loved the location, far away enough to really relax but close enough to go places and see things. Climbing three flights of stairs to get to the main level is not for everyone. However, we were in shape enough to be comfortable, even though we are considered senior citizens. The amenities were very nice. The cabin is exactly what you see on line.
Christopher B. May 2021
Our fanily of four stayed a weekend here in May of 2021 and had an absolute blast. It seems to be just 20 minutes to everything, including the Ingles grocery store. We took a fly fishing course in McCaysville and rented kayaks in Blue Ridge for a 3 hour river trip that went right by the house on the Toccoa River. We would start our day with morning coffee on the huge decks and in the afternoons we'd build a fire in the fire pit, make smores and sit in those great Adirondack chairs and watch the river go by. Twice a day the train from the Blue Ridge Scenic Railroad passes by on the far side of the river. At night we cooked dinner on the grill and then unwound in the amazing hot tub. Then downstairs for some checkers, Foosball and a movie in the home theater room before bedtime. This place has it all!
Tim H. Apr 2021
Great spot with beautiful views sitting right by the Toccoa River. Covered Hot tub, fire pit and theatre room are nice bonuses too.
Plenty of hot water for showers and general clean up. Lots of cookware & Dishes too.
The King bed was comfortable but firmer. Same with the lower level queen bed.
The only challenges are the steep driveway and stair climb. Would not recommend for older persons.
The AC and Heating worked great. Lower level rooms have space heaters for extra warmth as needed.
Location is close enough to Town but far enough away for a quiet vacation getaway.
Vernon H. Mar 2021
The cabin was very pretty and had well equipped kitchen. However, it does have 3 flights of stairs to go up which was very unpleasant especially for my mom. Also, the hot water did not last longer than 10 minutes with only 4 people taking showers it would not accommodate 10 people if it couldn’t accommodate 4 people. The screens were torn on both doors and it would also slam every time you open it. Also, the neighbors husky was starving and very thin was barking and being aggressive it wanted food near the fire. I am terrified of dogs and we had to bring the dog home several times until the home owner promised to keep her inside. I was very upset and saddened the poor thing just wanted food. But I won’t be stuck in the rental house because someone won’t get control over their dog. I had to call maintenance and report all these issues very unsatisfactory. Would not rent this cabin again.
Manager response:
We appreciate your review, Vernon. We do apologize the neighbor's dog was bothersome to your stay and will keep our eye on the situation. The screen doors are getting repaired, and the hot water is working well. Thank you!
Javier B. Jan 2021
The cabin was easy to access and check-in process was simple. We really enjoyed our selfs and our dog had a great time. Only item that needs to be addressed is that support for box springs on the king bed is loose or broken on one of the sides and sinks when you put weight on it in and causes the other side to lift a little. Apart from this everything else was great. Nice kept cabin.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us! We are pleased to hear that the home met your expectations! Thank you for making mention of items in the home that need some TLC. We take this feedback seriously and please know that local staff is available to assist with any issues you encounter while in the home. We hope to have the chance to host you again. Thank you!
Sarah S. Nov 2020
The house was perfect for what we needed. The theater space was fantastic and so was the deck overlooking the river. I had my coffee out there both mornings. I just wish they'd done a better cleaning job as there were a number of smallish things that added up to a less than fresh feeling. Still, we had a great time, and you can't beat that river access and view.
Manager response:
Hi Sarah! Thank you for your review. Thank you for bringing your cleanliness concerns to our attention. We are working with our local staff to address the issues in this home and welcome this as an opportunity to improve the quality of experiences we provide for our future guests. We hope to host you again!
Conner P. Nov 2020
This is a very clean cabin with all you need for a 2 night stay. I was disappointed that the grill didn’t work. I asked a week prior if it did work and I was told it does. So we prepared for that. The house isn’t on the river (across the street) with lots of cars Traveling very fast in front. Overall it was a good choice. Next time we will probably get a cabin on the river and bring our own grill.
Manager response:
Conner, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay experience. We apologize the grill was not working during your stay. Please note our 24-hour customer service line is here to assist at all times. Thank you and please visit again!
Eric H. Sep 2020
Our time at this house was enjoyable. The house itself is comfortable and had plenty of space for the 5 of us on our fishing trip. The hot tub was a huge plus and river access was convenient. That being said it was lacking in a few area. The dishwasher was broken and we were unable to get it working during our stay. They satellite connection never worked and we were unable to watch football like we’d planned on Saturday and Sunday. Lastly the downstairs TV in the home theatre was a 2000s projection TV with a dim bulb and holes in the screen were white light shown through the picture.
Manager response:
Hi Eric, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your and had a fun fishing trip. We apologize that the dishwasher and TV's were not working as you'd hoped. Our guest service agents are available 24 hours a day and if any issues arise we encourage guests to let us know so that we can assist. We have given your feedback to the local staff for further review. We hope to host you again in the future.
Eyal M. Aug 2020
just delightful
DANIELLE F. Aug 2020
Wonderful cabin! It accommodated two families, 4 adults and 4 children perfectly. There are 2 bedrooms and the loft has a queen bed and a twin with a trundle. My husband caught some nice trout in the river and the kids had fun playing in the river too. Good location, close to numerous outdoor activities. We cooked all of our meals at the cabin and feel that the cookware could be replaced. The skillet was very warpped and the handle felt like it was going to fall off. The grill worked great though. We would stay here again.
Manager response:
Hi, Danielle! We are so glad this cabin worked out well for your group. The kitchen has been reorganized so it is easier to locate all of the pans and pots, and the loose frying pan handle has been tightened. Thank you!
shannon a. Jun 2020
Clean and amazing views. Had everything we needed for a great vacation
Felicity B. Jun 2020
We absolutely loved it here! I do wish the trees were trimmed for a better view of the river from the balcony. The only negative was the exterior stairs (there are a bunch!) and this was only a negative because my parents came with us at the last minute and my dad is recovering from a hip injury. I would also say that a handrail is needed inside going to the lower level for the same reason. The empty lot across the street from the cabin provided us ample space for fishing, playing in the river, and evening bon fires. The cabin was well stocked with everything you could need and in perfect distance from the grocery store for anything you may have forgot.

Tips for your visit: 1. If you play in the river, be sure to check the daily TVA dam release schedule so you know when to be out of the water. The water takes about 1.5 hrs to start to rise at the cabin once it is released at the dam. 2. Down town Blue Ridge is great, but most of it closed by 5 pm. Plan accordingly. 3. If you plan to fish, get a fishing license and add on a trout license because that’s pretty much what you will catch in the river 4. Don’t leave any gear down by the river... lock it in your car or take it to the cabin. ALL of our fishing gear was stolen while we made a trip to town. 5. Must do things... tube at Toccoa Valley Campground, eat at Chesters, hike to Fall Branch Falls, visit the Swinging Bridge and pack a lunch to picnic, visit Mercier Orchard and pick fruit, swim at Morganton Point, and relax.

Overall, the cabin and the area were amazing and this will be a place our family will visit for years to come.
Misty L. Jun 2020
This house was extremely beautiful what you see in the pictures is what you get. My family had a wonderful time. We caught some of the biggest Rainbow and brown trout we have ever caught. It was absolutely amazing and we can’t wait to go back.
Hunter H. Feb 2020
To be a regional maintaince director ive saw every side of property management there is and I must say.... Superb job from the whole experience of booking the cabin to getting there and it was exactly what was in the pictures.. The whole weekend was amazing so I highly suggest mountain laurel cabin rentals and the one we stayed in name is creekside haven. My best regards, Hunter Hudson
. Oct 2019
The cabin was great! An amazing location right on the Toccoa River. We didn’t want to leave. Thanks again for having us.
Johnny M. Oct 2019
The cabin was great! An amazing location right on the Toccoa River. We didn’t want to leave. Thanks again for having us.
. Jun 2019
Great getaway with good fishing, relaxing atmosphere and wonderful cabin!
Michelle O. Jun 2019
Great getaway with good fishing, relaxing atmosphere and wonderful cabin!
. Mar 2018
The cabin was really nice. The lay out of having 3 different rooms on all 3 levels made it great for families especially with friends and kids. The only thing I would recommend would be the pilot light issue with the fireplace. We were never able to get the pilot light on so couldn’t work the upstairs fireplace. The movie room was awesome—cozy and perfect for down time. I think there should be a blue ray DVD player for sure though. We grilled steaks on the grill and although the grill worked it may be time to get a new one as the burners are old and don’t grill evenly. Other than these suggestions we had an absolute great time. Thank you so much and yes we would recommend to all!