Virtual Tour
Canada British Columbia Big White Listing #14881

South Face B - Big White, British Columbia

15 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 2 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 4 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 4 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 4 dog max  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • 7+ days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • 30+ days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee & associated taxes).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean each home with an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Ski-in/ski-out chalet w/ mountain views, private hot tub, & gas fireplace

Contact Vacasa for discounted weekly and monthly stays!

You'll fall under the spell of this chalet's alpine ambiance as soon as you step inside! From the massive floor-to-ceiling stone fireplace to the spacious windows with views of the Monashee Mountains, to the wraparound deck with a barbecue, this home boasts comfort and luxury in equal measure. Plus, you'll enjoy immediate ski-in/ski-out access, as well as a hot tub and ski locker.

To ski out, exit the deck door onto the groomed ski run, which leads to the Serwas Run, providing access to several chairlifts. To ski back, take Serwas Run after the Silver Tip Landing bridge, and any of the paths on the right will bring you back to this condo. An illuminated pathway leads to the resort village.

The vaulted ceiling, crossed by exposed beams, adds to the country charm of this chalet. Cook your dinner in the fully equipped kitchen, featuring an island, breakfast bar stools, and stainless steel appliances. Two of the bedrooms have slope-facing windows, in addition to the beautiful views from the living room. You'll have free WiFi here during your stay, along with a 32" flatscreen TV, a stereo with a USB port, and a private washer and dryer.

Save your spot at this lovely chalet today!

This property is managed by Vacasa Canada ULC.
A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

This property is managed by Vacasa Canada ULC, licensed with the Consumer Protection BC under license #75826.

Parking Notes: There is 1 uncovered parking space on the shared driveway, parking pass to be displayed at all times (leave in property upon departure). Fines can be issued and cars towed at guests expense. Additional cars should park in the Happy Valley overflow parking lot at a cost of $20 per night or $100 per week. Permits must be purchased from Big White Central Mountain Check-In.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling


Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining







Mountain View





DVD player


Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private


Gas grill : Private



15 reviews

Krista D. Feb 2021
We loved the house and it had plenty of room for us all.
Everything was clean and very organized.
Plenty of towels for both the got tub and bathrooms.
I would definitely stay there again.
Kristen L. Feb 2020
We had an amazing time on our multi-family vacation! The house was beautiful and the skiing/snowboarding was fantastic!
Adam B. Jan 2020
Large comfortable home for large groups. Good quality beds and linens. Hot tub clean. The maintenance of the property could be enhanced, this a number of burnt out light bulbs, dirty dishes and not enough towels despite the additional charges for every additional person.
Manager response:
We have changed out the dead light bulbs and apologize for the oversight in not providing enough towels. We hope to see you again, Adam!
Kefeng W. Jan 2020
very nice place!
Adriane L. Apr 2019
Great experience at the Snowpines Unit. There was lots of space for our large family. Kitchen was well equipped. Location was perfect!
The only issue we had was the hot tub wasnt super clean the first night. Property Mangers fixed it up by the next morning.
Ralph S. Mar 2019
Clean , comfortable and felt like home. Liked the ability to ski out of the chalet. The staff were very helpful to help us speed up our check in time. The hot tubs were clean and well maintained which is important. A few opportunities to work on. Have a blender or a small magicbullet for younger folks to make smoothies. Also perhaps offer a week ski pass discount deal for guests. Have a detailed ski out map to help the first timers.
Eric A. Feb 2019
Great chalet, great location. One of the few pet friendly chalets. Clean and cozy.
Sierra L. Dec 2018
We had a wonderful stay. Fantastic to be able to bring the fur kids.
Lauren L. Apr 2018
8 of us headed up for four days to enjoy some spring skiing and laughs. The location was perfect and the space was exactly what we wanted! The hot tub was incredible after hours on the slopes and our golden retriever had the time of his life exploring the area with us. Nights around the fire after big group dinners and board games was exactly what we wanted. We will be back next year no doubt!
Brian B. Feb 2018
We had a great family vacation, traveling with adult children and their boyfriend & girlfriend. The chalet was exactly how it appeared online. There were 7 of us staying in the chalet & the size was perfect for our family, but it could use another love seat or sofa.
The distance to the village was only about 15-20 minute walk, but part of that is hiking up a bit of the ski run, so that can be a challenge at a high altitude.
The only downside was the garbage & recycling, there needs to be a better solution of where to put it. There wasn't any instruction of what to do with it, so we just started putting it into the garbage can below the stairs. We found out later that this is for another unit. The deal is you have to call the property management and they will come & pick it up. But they didn't come when we called. I think that putting two cans on the deck at the front would solve this problem. When the cans are full you can call them for a pick up.
We would definitely stay there again, the skin/out was perfect. :)
Raquel A. Feb 2018
The rental experience was superb! Rentchalets is very efficient and always guided us . The house we rented was everything you need for a pleasant and comfortable stay. The house was very well equipped , wonderfully placed and the hot tub was great after a ski day. It even had outdoor music. Big White is a long way from Argentina , but the long flight hours and driving there, were well worth it.
Andrew S. Mar 2016
Came away for a boys weekend. House was exactly as described. Very good condition with lots of amenities. It's a good location close to the ski hill and only 10min walk to town.
Would definitely recommend for medium sized group (<10).

Only negative about the place is 1 parking spot so other cars have to park at day lots in village which is a frustration but definitely wouldn't prevent me from staying here again
Jim O. Feb 2016
Upper unit of a fourplex. Quite a bit of noise from the other units, but not unbearable. Ski in ski out, but pretty tricky to find coming home.
Scott S. Apr 2015
We had an excellent stay at Big White. The rental was as advertised in the photos. Clean and well maintained. Nice big hot tub. Main disadvantage is a 5 to 10 minute walk to get to the village but there is a nice path to get you there. Good ski in ski out.
Hartej J. Apr 2014
The rental was a great ski in/ ski out location.It was smaller than the pictures show, but still worked for 2 families (9 of us).When we needed supplies, they were very quick to bring them, and very accommodating.The only problem we had, was that the bedding could have been cleaner.